Customer Reviews for LG 101

LG 101

Very thin, very affordable. The LG101 packs all your wireless essentials into one low-priced slim phone. With talk, text, IM and email, all for under $20, this phone is the best deal around.
Average Customer Rating:
3.605 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
14
54 out of 7770%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG 101
Review 1 for LG 101

PIECE OF JUNK!

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
featherwould
From:  Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No one can understand a word that I'm saying. EVERYONE I try to call says the same thing, garbbled, cuts out. It's so bad I I end up having to text to using the ANCIENT keypay as my only way to communicate. I HATE this phone , but it's the only model that was eligible for service from Assurance Wireless. So I a,m stuck with this piece of junk
Cons: nobody can understand anything i sayy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SriPhi
N ID
 
Please wait while more information about SriPhi is loaded.
Additional information about SriPhi could not be loaded.
you can do better
Posted May 28, 2014
Son is on Assurance Plan. Got their funky little Jax phone and hated it for other reasons. Had an Kyocera S2100 that he really liked. VM/Assurance flashed the S2100 over to Assurance account with no problems. Be warned. The S2100 is a flip phone. But it does have a camera and sending pic texts is something even a techno-idiot like me can do.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for LG 101

Good Quality of Material

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
dontLearnLessons
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For being such an inexpensive phone I did not expect the quality of the material on this phone. It is sturdy. I have forgotten it in my back pocket, sat on it and it still worked without a hitch. No signs of damage. I dont think i could have done that with a smart phone and gotten away with it. It also has lots of hidden features such as memos, world clock , voice recognition and even games you can install and play. I guess with the smartphones sweeping the market these have gone out of style. The phone itself is thus a great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG 101

Great Phone

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
rbarnes
From:  NC
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is easy to carry - works great for phone calls, and keeps a charge for days. Ive been carrying this for over a year without missing a beat. I no longe text and its not too good for that due to its ize and all but a a telephone its basically flawless. Cheap cheap and effecient. If thats what you want look no further- this durable long-lasting phone is a winner.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG 101

Talk & Text * GO!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
madamboomboom
From:  richmond, VA
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is great for older people or those who only wan to talk or text. It's easy to use and has a long battery life.
Pros: easy, long battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG 101

Functional & Inexpensive

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
30somethingGradstudent
From:  MS
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for about a year. In that time, it's never let me down -- and it's taken a beating, as I'm a bit of a klutz. I've dropped it about a dozen times, and the only damage it took was to the back cover, which came loose. A bit of duct tape fixed that. Other than that, the phone seems sturdy. Color display is bright, the battery-life is good, and for the most part, this phone is really easy to use. I am very happy with it and would buy it again. If you are looking for a simple phone, not an entertainment center and camera, this is a great deal.
Pros: good battery life, sturdy, simple
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG 101

Best Buy You Can Find

PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
FloridaLinda
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has all the features I need, except no camera.
Otherwise, you can't beat the price considering all its features - texting, Internet access, etc.
I don't need more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG 101

Piece of Junk

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
skeptic
From:  Austin, Texas
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The LG 101 is the worst phone ever invented. It turns itself off without reason and without notice. It's definitely only good for landfill.
Cons: it turns itself off randomly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG 101

Great Basic Phone!!!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OnTheGo
From:  los angeles
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone. Great battery life, predictive text, audible speaker phone, calendar, and rugged. Plus other features that I use from time to like voice activation and calculator and more!!! AND international calling and texting!!! Something most "smart" phones don't do. I'm gonna get a spare.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG 101

Poor

PostedJune 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bill4ever
From:  Indy
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very poor quality but the price says it all. You get what you pay for here.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG 101

This product has great battery life!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
katjack
From:  Wantagh, NY
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone has great battery life. Unfortunately it does not have a keypad so it is harder to type with. It is small and easy to carry around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG 101

Why do I need an MTV Ringtone?

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I don't need a freakin' MTV Ringtone. I need a plain ring ring ring. Even worse, I can't even BUY a plain MA Bell ringtone. Uggghhh... I need something I can hear over some Rihanna buzz tone on the go.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG 101

OK phone

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Denitoes
From:  Colorado
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Small and lite weight. Battery life not that great. Cost of the phone is why I purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG 101

lg 101

PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
acer555555
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HOW COME MY PHONE is saying EXPIRED OTKSL WHEN I TRY 2 PROGAM
phone works good
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG 101

LG 101 Mobile

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LG101
From:  Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using this product since 2010 and ever had any issue with phone. I has good battery life, good features, slim and so.......on This is really good for the people who want to use this like a phone (dailing and receiving calls)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG 101

Great basic phone

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
gatorite
From:  central Florida
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All I need is a phone phone. Battery after initial charge went 12 days before needing recharge. Screen is bright and clear, volume and sound also loud enough and clear. I would not mind having a camera but never used it on my last one. This one does have a speakerphone though so it's a good trade off to me. Have not found call history yet if it is there. Hope this lasts for 6 years like my other VM phone.
Pros: great value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG 101

Not Useful

PostedApril 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JRPX
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I turn this phone on and set it down it becomes completely inoperable after 30 minutes or so. I have to pop the battery out and replace it before the phone will power up properly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG 101

One more reason not to pay lots for phones and plans

PostedApril 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
dirtylarry
From:  Colorado
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to use. For $15 up front and $30 a month I've made all the calls and texts I wanted. Got on email (tedious process) a few times, can't check maps etc at all.
People laugh and say "that's your phone"? Then I ask what they pay, what they really use on the net. After they ask how I get on facebook and play Angry Birds it is more obvious to me that this simple thing fits me great.
Clicky-clack of texting is not great without QWERTY, vritually no internet use, cheap and has lasted a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG 101

Fantastic Little Phone!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PatriotVictory
From:  Dallas, TX
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had a cell phone since 1989, so I know a little about them. This phone is perfect for just making calls. Forget all the ridiculousness that smartphones offer! A so-called "smartphone" can't even dial out with a press of a button, because there are none! This little phone is fantastic, small, and suprise, suprise... actually has buttons which makes using it soooo much easier. I have an Apple iPod Touch 4 which is great for all the apps and all, but a phone with actual buttons is essential for someone who wants ease of use. My company gives me a smartphone, and what a disaster! Makes calls if your finger barely touches it after you just made a call. Smartphones are a disaster. This little guy is awesomely small, works great, has excellent battery life, and hardly costs anything! I have bought 5 of these in the past 2 years, and they withstand drops to concrete and washes in the washing machine. What a phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG 101

A GREAT PHONE FOR THOSE THAT JUST WANT A PHONE!!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BUCKEYE1
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone and switched to virgin mobile after I had become sick of my at&t bill. I just wanted a to be able to make some calls and send a couple texts here and there, I AM NOT a heavy texter. Once I played with the settings and got this little guy set up the way I wanted I have been absolutely happy with it. The calls have been clear, the volume is excellent, I LOVE the size of this thing. Now, if you are a heavy texter, I do not think this phone would be for you, if you want lots of features then this is not a phone for you!!!! I use the calender function to remind me of things all day, I send maybe 5 texts a day and I make lots of calls. For the money this is a really cool little phone, and so easy to carry in pocket :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG 101

Been A Good Little Phone

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Spudd
From:  Houston
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for about 9 months now. Been a great little phone. I
Pros: durability, ease of use, battery life
Cons: no camera-, no qwerty
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.