Customer Reviews for Kyocera Brio

Kyocera Brio

Expression is right at your fingertips with the Kyocera Brio. A QWERTY keyboard for quick typing, a 1.3 MP digital-zoom camera for snapping pics and a microSD memory card slot for storing and transferring photos make it easy to get your word out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.557 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
14
57 out of 8766%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Brio
Review 1 for Kyocera Brio

Assurant Wiireless Upgrade Excallant

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
westernNc
From:  NC
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted to upgrade from my basic Assurant Wireless phone I read the reviews Brio was everything I needed (camera and qwerty key board) extremely happy and compatible couldnt be happier and the price is good highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kyocera Brio

Fabulous never had one like it. thanks Virgin

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
march
From:  New york
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't believe i charged the battery 7 days ago and still going. love the ring tones, love the keyboard the lock it has, i am fascinated with my new phone, close to an android. great sound perfect connection. i will recommend it especially to any anyone who wants to start before buying a more expense phone.
Pros: the battery life
Cons: number too small
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kyocera Brio

IF YOU WANT FEATURES LIKE

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ny2va2ga
From:  GEORGIA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GPS, OR MUSIC THIS IS NOT THE PHONE FOR YOU. THE QUALITY AND SIZE OF THE PICTURES ARE SO SMALL IT'S NOT WORTH IT. BUT IF YOU JUST NEED A PHONE TO TALK ? THEN THIS IS ALRIGHT. TEXTING IS DIFFICULT UNLESS YOU HAVE SMALL FINGERS.LIKE I SAID IF YOU WANT A PHONE TO TALK? HERE IT IS
Pros: talk time
Cons: everything else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kyocera Brio

Don't plan on using email, etc with this cell

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ThisPhoneNeedsHelp
Age: 45-54
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Email button does not work beyond a week. Third replacement phone within a month!
I currently use the phone, but it is a waste of money and a big hassle!
Does not connect to PC. It says it uses a micro SD card but what a waste!
Cons: email button
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kyocera Brio

Talk and Text Phone

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
lovenophonecontracts
From:  los angeles, ca
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I upgraded from a flip phone that I had to press the buttons several times to spell out one word! I like this phone because the keys are super easy to use. I ONLY talk and text because I have the plan that is $30/month that comes with 30MB but everytime I go into the internet on my phone, it freezes. Then I have to take the battery off and restart it.
I think this is one of those phones that is great to do simple things like talk and text but doesn't look all cheap or old school. If that is what you mostly do, then this is a phone for you.
Pros: battery lasts long, easy keys
Cons: internet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kyocera Brio

WARP SPEED DELIVERY!!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  Idaho
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW. Very impressed with the speed of delivery and the ease of activation! Was activated in 2 minutes after taking out of the box. I received my phone today, I swear I just ordered it a day and a half ago. The Brio is replacing my Kyocera that looks just likes this one but a little different. The Brio is lighter and slimmer! I really like it! It is a PAY-LO PHONE PPL so it should be judged as one. Naturally it has very generic features. It is nice for an inexpensive PayLo phone. I'm happy with it.
Pros: fast delivery!, fast easy activation!, great keyboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kyocera Brio

The best no contract phone I ever owned!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
rattu82
From:  Kentland IN
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All features are unbelievable for such a no contract phone!!
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kyocera Brio

Poor replacement for the 2300

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
wllm
From:  seOH
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had two Kyocera phones. Good basic phones. And a bargain!
Not so with the Brio. I had trouble connecting with my email.
I couldn't download GPS. Spend a whole day fooling with the phone!
Now I'm old and tech challenged, but my tech savvy son couldn't
make it work either! I'm returning it!
Cons: poor bang for the buck
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kyocera Brio

needs re-enginiered

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
VMUSERFOR7YRS
From:  R,INDIANA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
signal does not hold very well,big fingers don"t work on key pad vey well,screen stress cracks to easly,with out outter damages???
Cons: keys hard to use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kyocera Brio

good, no problem

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
bekkomike
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
over all impression is good. no big & small troubles I experienced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kyocera Brio

great basic phone

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
wolf12373
From:  Chicago,IL
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a perfect phone for simple talk,text,and email.
call quality is fine and I haven't had any dropped calls
the tiny keyboard actually works well for texting and email
email is a piece of cake to setup and use. I use it all the time for my work email when I'm away from home.
cheap price, too
just forget about camera, web, music, or anything else beyond the basics
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kyocera Brio

this product doesnt have basic features

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
sashab
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone does not have the option to customize ringtone other then preset or download. Can not get ringtone via bluetooth or sd card. Very disapointed with this phone. Considering switching to a differnt carrier.
Cons: can not get ringtones via bluetooth or sd card
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kyocera Brio

from basic, this is agreat upgrade for cheap

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
pointdoom
From:  long island
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phone resembles blackberry... better than stick, kinda like owning a faux rolex!!! At least people around you will think you look like you know what you are doing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kyocera Brio

This phone is easy to use.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Adventure2day
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is great for the price as I use it only for talking and texting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kyocera Brio

Phone won't connect to a PC

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Coldfire39
From:  Minnesota, USA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Decent phone for talking, texting. I purchased it for the full QWERTY keyboard. The camera zoom is limited, but takes good pictures at close range. The problem is that the phone won't connect to a PC., to transfer data or to charge through the USB port. I've tried this phone on 2 PC's, and 2 laptops, all different make, all with a "known good" cable that works with other phones and devices. Virgin sent a 2nd Brio out, same issue. 2nd call: the phone needs PC drivers which don't come with the phone. The phone manufacturer doesn't have specific drivers for the Brio, the driver the phone tech said "should" work, doesn't..
Only buy this phone if you like the QWERTY keyboard, don't mind opening the phone up to take the SD card out every time you have pictures to share, and never rely on charging your phone on a computer. I'm using it only until I find a different model from a different company. .
Cons: drivers needed not available
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coldfire39
Minnesota, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Coldfire39 is loaded.
Additional information about Coldfire39 could not be loaded.
Brio software will not connect to a PC
Posted February 13, 2014
If you take pictures with the Brio, you will need to open the back of the phone and take the micro card out, insert it into an adapter, and plug the card into your PC. The same applies if you want to put any sort of media or data onto the phone. You also are unable to charge the phone by plugging it into your PC or laptop. For calls and texting, it's fine but the USB issue was a deal breaker for me with this phone.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kyocera Brio

Great battery life, very easy to use.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Leohen
From:  Saucier, MS
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a month and it does everything I need it to do. I don't use the web very much but I do text and talk. This phone has a keyboard and the screen is very easy to see. I would recommend this phone.
Pros: great phone, battery life ease of use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kyocera Brio

This product is perfect for basic use.

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
MaBarker
From:  Ocala, FL
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone would be great if there was video camera and if it could play the music uploaded through bluetooth...Also Pictures are very Blurry.. Basic phone with an updated look! If you're looking to purchase a phone for basic need but want a step up from the flip, heres the phone for you.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kyocera Brio

This phone has no features

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
checkreviews
From:  pennsylvania
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Kyocera Brio has absolutely no features. It does not keep a list of missed, received and dialed calls, which my basic verizon flip phone did.
It does not store my texts sent only the ones received. If I had known this I would not have purchased this phone. I am very disappoined and would not recommend this phone.
Cons: check reviews before purchasing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jess6789
 
Please wait while more information about Jess6789 is loaded.
Additional information about Jess6789 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
Also, my phone stores all texts-both sent and received, in an ongoing conversation. Maybe your phone needs to be exchanged? Mine does all the things you said yours doesn't do :/
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Jess6789
 
Please wait while more information about Jess6789 is loaded.
Additional information about Jess6789 could not be loaded.
Posted February 1, 2014
You just have to press the green call button one time to see the list of calls, missed, received, dialed, etc. :)
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Kyocera Brio

I love this phone!!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DiHappy0828
From:  Detroit, MI
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great little phone!! Having had a smart phone for many years, and then the super-cheap phone with no qwerty for 2 years, I have to say, I've never been more happy as I am with this phone! It suits my needs for phone calls and texting however, this phone is not good for web browsing, and the camera is not very good. The battery life is phenomenal, and the little keyboard is very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kyocera Brio

Best Phone for $$ Value & Features!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JackSC
From:  Inman, SC
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a month and LOVE it. It is an incredible value for the features and perfect for my needs. I would strongly recommend for older folks like me that don't require or want a smart phone. I wish I had purchased it much sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.