Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans

Beyond Talk Plans

Unlimited Messaging, Email, Data, & Web for $25/month. Talk included. No contract. How crazy is that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(496 Reviews) 496
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 496 reviews
5 stars
324
4 stars
98
3 stars
32
2 stars
10
1 star
32
438 out of 48490%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans
Review 1 for Beyond Talk Plans

I love Virgin Mobile

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
adam24201
From:  bristol, Va
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used other carriers in the past, such as suncom, at&t, verizon, and other prepaid companies like tracfone. None of them come close to the value of the virgin mobile plans. not to mention Virgin is the only prepaid service out there with cool phones. I currently have the curve, and my wife has the intercept. We both have had the rumor touch, and i have had seven or eight phones previous to these. I have always been satisfied with the flexibility of talk plans and the the coverage of sprints network. Any wireless provider will tell you that they cant compete with the prices virgin offers for their plans, or their hardware. As of right now, I think of myself as a lifetime customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+170points
201of 232voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beyond Talk Plans

love it

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ashbash7
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the service ive left and everytime I come back. the only issue is the internet capping. its ridiculous. but over all your the best(:
Cons: the internet cappage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great product and service!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BigAlRules2k14
From:  Horseheads
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never have problems with virgin mobile in the past and i love the $35 a month plan. This service is not only great but got 4G LTE service. With nice customer service and less expensive than the competitors mkes a great value. Great job Virgin Mobile.
Pros: 4g lte great customer service and nice network
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beyond Talk Plans

Data cap

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Connorred
Flexibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The newly imposed "Data cap" now limits our "Unlimited" data. This cap means we can only use 2.5 gb of data. After that 2.5gb however they severely limit the data speed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beyond Talk Plans

AWESOME SERVICE, GREAT PRICE!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
VmobileFan
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been with virgin going on two years now, I LOVE this company. I don't make to much with my day job, so the fact that i can have a newer smart phone with an unlimited data plan for only 35 a month and not feel the pressure of a contract means a great deal to me. And the service is good, I almost always have 3g where i live (Middle of nowhere) and 4g in the bigger cities. my whole family uses Virgin and I cant recommend this enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beyond Talk Plans

YOU CAN HAVE ANY OF THE COOL PHONES,WITHOUT A CONTRACT THAT KILLS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  MIDWEST
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE HAD VM SERVICE FOR 3.5 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER WENT OVER MY 300 MIN.ALSO NOT A TEENAGER.I JUST UPGRADED MY PHONE,WAS ON 25.00 A MONTH PLAN(I WAS GRANDFATHERED),EVEN AT 35.00,GREAT VALUE,GREAT PHONE OPTIONS.
Pros: 4g lte, 35.00 dollars, no contract
Cons: 3g(if not in a 4g area), not 70.00 dollars
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beyond Talk Plans

I love this plan!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kalvert
From:  Henderson, NV
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The price and coverage are a good value. I have had this plan for several years and have never regretted giving up my expensive contract plan and phone!
Pros: value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beyond Talk Plans

Best phone service around

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dubsters
From:  Highland Lakes, NJ
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage isn't the best, there are quite a few no service areas, but most place have really good service. At least around me. Also unlimited text and data for $35 per month is the cheapest plan around. I find for what I pay and what I get out of the phone I wouldn't switch plans unless Verizon offered an unlimited everything for not much more than I am paying now.
Pros: unlimited data/text and price.
Cons: coverage could be improved, 4g coverage is lacking around here
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great price and service!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
hannahbanana0608
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love the plans that Virgin Mobile provides. Their service is fantastic! I literally have had to get four replacement phones with my 1-year warranty and they have helped me out a lot with replacing my technical damaged phone. I strongly recommend almost every product that Virgin Mobile has to offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beyond Talk Plans

Cheapest + Great Quality

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Amanda123456
From:  NW ohio
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a college student and I don't have much money to spend on a phone plan. I get good service in Ohio!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beyond Talk Plans

Customizeable plans

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SykoShanz
From:  Lynn, MA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Beyond Talk plans. No long term commitments, no automatic withdrawals of funds (unless you set that up), unlimited text and web and as many minutes as I need/want. All for less than the other plans with all the other companies. Also, you get phone insurance for less! What more could I ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beyond Talk Plans

I switched to assurance- I'm switching back

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
notTHATtechnical
From:  denver
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought I could save a few buck and go with the Assurance wireless plan.
Nope.
the signup and all that is as good as everything else with Virgin- which is to say pretty good.
The Assurance wireless plan has no data, no apps, and has a phone that is at least ten years out of date.
Try keying in texts with a phone keypad. Totally going back to my basic phone plan- Not sure what I'll have to trim from the budget, but it's totally worth it. Life is to short- and fragile- to trust to a bad phone.
Pros: basic plan good
Cons: assurance / jax
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great Cost per Value Plan

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JamesMusic
From:  New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Best Phone plan I ever seen. The Lowest Cost out of many major carrier. Yet work just fine as any other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beyond Talk Plans

Beyond Talk Plan works for me!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
loop
From:  san diego ca
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
virgin mobile has been my cell phone provider for over a year. i am very pleased with the quality of service in san diego california and would hiighly reccomend the beyond talk plans for most people. I use the internet and texting more often than voice so beyond talk plans have worked out terrific. no complaints.
Looking forward to upgrading my phone soon and continuing my service with virgin Mobile USA
Pros: lots and lots of data
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beyond Talk Plans

A Very Sad Panda :(

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BigMama69
From:  CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Flexibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paid for my service three days ago, money already cleared with my bank, the transaction shows in my Virgin Mobile payment history, but I can't make/receive calls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beyond Talk Plans

Taxes

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sarah20000
From:  Texas
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just note that these plans are NOT all inclusive of taxes and surcharges. I specifically asked this question before I started my phone service and was told that my bill would not go over the $35. Unfortunately that is not the case. I am not impressed with Virgin Mobile's customer service, but love my new iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
neoscfan
 
Please wait while more information about neoscfan is loaded.
Additional information about neoscfan could not be loaded.
How much were the taxes and surcharges?
Posted June 17, 2014
How much were the taxes and surcharges?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Beyond Talk Plans

Glad that I Chose Virgin Mobile

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Swampgoat
From:  Southern Florida
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a retired senior citizen who lives on the east coast of Florida, more than half way down the state. After retirement, I downgraded from a normal cell phone plan to a very inexpensive, pay as you go phone. Recently I felt more and more that I was missing out on not having data while away from the house. Whether directions or the phone # of a nearby store or restaurant, I began to see both a desire and a need to have more than my not too smart flip phone.
But the prices of data plans! I was determined that I would not pay more than $50 per month for any plan and that $40 would be good if it could be had. This was going to be tough with the two main carriers in the area. Finally I saw Virgin Mobile for $35 and decided to chance going with them even though their wireless network was possibly not as robust as the two major carriers. Yes, I was worried about paying a lot of money for a phone only to have web pages load like molasses. Still, Virgin advertised LTE in most of my area and so I made the leap.
Three months later I can honestly report that I chose well! First, I only pay $30 per month now, because I have my payments charged automatically to my credit card. Second, the coverage here is great, I was worried for nothing! Even if on occasion speed does drop down to 3G levels because of the area I’ve driven to, the speed is still more than sufficiently fast.
I bought my phone, an iPhone 5s, from Radio Shack who then did all of the set up for me, as I was a bit worried about making a mistake. Some years from now, when I buy a new phone, (and after looking over the Radio Shack clerk’s shoulder) I will buy it on line and activate it that way also… it is not hard at all.
I am very pleased with the whole Virgin Mobile experience! I hope this review helps you.
Pros: excellent plan & price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beyond Talk Plans

Hoping for a good future

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
MochaRocks
From:  MD
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a Virgin Mobile customer for about six months. The phone and text are great. Internet a bit slow. Since receiving the phone the insurance has gone up and the data plan has gone down. Hope this is not what continues to happen now that they have me on the plan. Still a better monthly deal than my old carrier. Hope it continues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beyond Talk Plans

data

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
pspfreek
From:  winchester
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
as far as the plan goes,it's a great plan,but on the downside just like most other plans,when you reach the data cap,the 4g speed is reduced,making it harder to surf the web,e-mail etc,with today's technology, that shouldn't happen,with the speed being reduced,it's like going back to the eighties and using dialup all over again
Pros: the price unlimited dataweb etc
Cons: speed being reduced at data cap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beyond Talk Plans

Everything is great

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Morales
From:  California
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like how i can surf the web, talk, text just for 35$ since I'm 15 and dont need that much talk since I only call my parents or other family members besides that I have a fun time always on the web surfing and texting my friends. I have an iPhone 5s and i would recommend Virgin Mobile to anyone. The only problem I have is that I always exceed my web data limits but besides that I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: everything
Cons: data
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...25next>>