Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans

Beyond Talk Plans

Unlimited Messaging, Email, Data, & Web for $25/month. Talk included. No contract. How crazy is that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(485 Reviews) 485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 485 reviews
5 stars
318
4 stars
94
3 stars
32
2 stars
10
1 star
31
428 out of 47390%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans
Review 1 for Beyond Talk Plans

I love Virgin Mobile

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
adam24201
From:  bristol, Va
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used other carriers in the past, such as suncom, at&t, verizon, and other prepaid companies like tracfone. None of them come close to the value of the virgin mobile plans. not to mention Virgin is the only prepaid service out there with cool phones. I currently have the curve, and my wife has the intercept. We both have had the rumor touch, and i have had seven or eight phones previous to these. I have always been satisfied with the flexibility of talk plans and the the coverage of sprints network. Any wireless provider will tell you that they cant compete with the prices virgin offers for their plans, or their hardware. As of right now, I think of myself as a lifetime customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+167points
197of 227voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great Cost per Value Plan

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JamesMusic
From:  New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Best Phone plan I ever seen. The Lowest Cost out of many major carrier. Yet work just fine as any other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beyond Talk Plans

Beyond Talk Plan works for me!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
loop
From:  san diego ca
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
virgin mobile has been my cell phone provider for over a year. i am very pleased with the quality of service in san diego california and would hiighly reccomend the beyond talk plans for most people. I use the internet and texting more often than voice so beyond talk plans have worked out terrific. no complaints.
Looking forward to upgrading my phone soon and continuing my service with virgin Mobile USA
Pros: lots and lots of data
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beyond Talk Plans

A Very Sad Panda :(

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BigMama69
From:  CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Flexibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paid for my service three days ago, money already cleared with my bank, the transaction shows in my Virgin Mobile payment history, but I can't make/receive calls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beyond Talk Plans

Taxes

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sarah20000
From:  Texas
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just note that these plans are NOT all inclusive of taxes and surcharges. I specifically asked this question before I started my phone service and was told that my bill would not go over the $35. Unfortunately that is not the case. I am not impressed with Virgin Mobile's customer service, but love my new iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beyond Talk Plans

Glad that I Chose Virgin Mobile

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Swampgoat
From:  Southern Florida
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a retired senior citizen who lives on the east coast of Florida, more than half way down the state. After retirement, I downgraded from a normal cell phone plan to a very inexpensive, pay as you go phone. Recently I felt more and more that I was missing out on not having data while away from the house. Whether directions or the phone # of a nearby store or restaurant, I began to see both a desire and a need to have more than my not too smart flip phone.
But the prices of data plans! I was determined that I would not pay more than $50 per month for any plan and that $40 would be good if it could be had. This was going to be tough with the two main carriers in the area. Finally I saw Virgin Mobile for $35 and decided to chance going with them even though their wireless network was possibly not as robust as the two major carriers. Yes, I was worried about paying a lot of money for a phone only to have web pages load like molasses. Still, Virgin advertised LTE in most of my area and so I made the leap.
Three months later I can honestly report that I chose well! First, I only pay $30 per month now, because I have my payments charged automatically to my credit card. Second, the coverage here is great, I was worried for nothing! Even if on occasion speed does drop down to 3G levels because of the area I’ve driven to, the speed is still more than sufficiently fast.
I bought my phone, an iPhone 5s, from Radio Shack who then did all of the set up for me, as I was a bit worried about making a mistake. Some years from now, when I buy a new phone, (and after looking over the Radio Shack clerk’s shoulder) I will buy it on line and activate it that way also… it is not hard at all.
I am very pleased with the whole Virgin Mobile experience! I hope this review helps you.
Pros: excellent plan & price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beyond Talk Plans

Hoping for a good future

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
MochaRocks
From:  MD
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a Virgin Mobile customer for about six months. The phone and text are great. Internet a bit slow. Since receiving the phone the insurance has gone up and the data plan has gone down. Hope this is not what continues to happen now that they have me on the plan. Still a better monthly deal than my old carrier. Hope it continues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beyond Talk Plans

data

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
pspfreek
From:  winchester
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
as far as the plan goes,it's a great plan,but on the downside just like most other plans,when you reach the data cap,the 4g speed is reduced,making it harder to surf the web,e-mail etc,with today's technology, that shouldn't happen,with the speed being reduced,it's like going back to the eighties and using dialup all over again
Pros: the price unlimited dataweb etc
Cons: speed being reduced at data cap
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beyond Talk Plans

Everything is great

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Morales
From:  California
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like how i can surf the web, talk, text just for 35$ since I'm 15 and dont need that much talk since I only call my parents or other family members besides that I have a fun time always on the web surfing and texting my friends. I have an iPhone 5s and i would recommend Virgin Mobile to anyone. The only problem I have is that I always exceed my web data limits but besides that I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: everything
Cons: data
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beyond Talk Plans

UNLIMITED DATA & MESSAGING

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RealVirginCustomer2014
From:  Indianapolis, IN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a company that offered Unlimited Data at an affordable rate and with Virgins Beyond Talk Plans I got that Unlimited Data & Messaging on all plans, why wouldn't anyone switch. Saving hundreds each year compared to my previous no contract carrier. I Love Virgin Mobile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Beyond Talk Plans

Half the price of what my friends are paying!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LSims
From:  Schaumburg IL
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great, costs less. I wish my phone battery lasted longer though but that has nothing to do with the service itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great value for price

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cellphonereviews
From:  St.Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Virgin Mobile Beyond Talk plan is great for people who want to save money and get unlimited text and data, but when you read the small letters in the bottom of the plans online it says you will get 2.5Gb of High speed data, but they will still let you use the internet, but it will be reduced to 250 kilobits per second or .25 of a megabit per second. But the plan is a good value because you arnt locked into a contract. so I would recommend the beyond Talk plans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beyond Talk Plans

Calls and Texts: A+, Data: B-

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LadyB
From:  Bloomington, IN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I came to VirginMobile from another company, and have experienced no dropped calls or undelivered texts. I love it! The data coverage, however, could improve. It takes a few minutes to load web pages, and would be impossible to stream a video without wifi. The price is unbeatable, but I only wish that I would receive some reasonably quick data since I'm paying for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beyond Talk Plans

Awesome prices, good coverage!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LuluTheNoob
From:  Pomona, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the prices for the service, i dont really talk much so i just have the $35 plan. I have good coverage where I am, and i love my phone. No complaints at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beyond Talk Plans

How can you beat the pricing?!?!?!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
billjr
From:  Northern, NJ
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
With the traditional plans, you pay more just for a limited smart service than Virgin Mobile charges for unlimited with talk.....WHat a bang for the buck, and the service is good!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beyond Talk Plans

Not that bad

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
vmUserfor3yrs
From:  Bradenton, FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i don't talk on the phone as much but when i need to i'll have to watch how long i talk. i would give this all 5 stars if they gave unlimited talk at night since they raised the price form $25 300min to $35 300min.
Pros: service is pretty good, phones are pretty good
Cons: plans suck
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beyond Talk Plans

i see why

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
lovingppl08
From:  hopewell,va
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this phone is horrible!!! it freezes up and overheats
Cons: battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
3of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beyond Talk Plans

sweet deale

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Zeena
From:  Highland falls ,NY
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
one of the best cellphone people I've ever had to work with and I recommend that people try Virgin Mobile and see how cool it is to have a good phone with great coverage.
Pros: they make a cellphone affordable
Cons: cant say any thing not so great has happend with t
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beyond Talk Plans

Just Amazing.

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
XxCAFxX
From:  Delaware, OH
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love virgin mobile so much! Their $35 beyond talk plan is great for me. the data speeds are good enough to do my school work, use facebook, watch youtube, and surf the web. I can also text my friends whenever I want with the unlimited texting. I also get 300 minutes a month to call. Virgin mobile offers extremely low prices on their android phones.
Pros: unlimited web, unlimited text, low prices, good call quality
Cons: data speed cap at 2.5gb, messages fail to send on rare occasion
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beyond Talk Plans

The plan is very good

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Life12
From:  Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The plan is very good and affordable. I would recommend this to costumers.
Pros: affordable, unlimited web and texts
Cons: only 300 min..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...25next>>