Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans

Beyond Talk Plans

Unlimited Messaging, Email, Data, & Web for $25/month. Talk included. No contract. How crazy is that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(503 Reviews) 503
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 503 reviews
5 stars
328
4 stars
99
3 stars
33
2 stars
10
1 star
33
444 out of 49190%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans
Review 1 for Beyond Talk Plans

I love Virgin Mobile

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
adam24201
From:  bristol, Va
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used other carriers in the past, such as suncom, at&t, verizon, and other prepaid companies like tracfone. None of them come close to the value of the virgin mobile plans. not to mention Virgin is the only prepaid service out there with cool phones. I currently have the curve, and my wife has the intercept. We both have had the rumor touch, and i have had seven or eight phones previous to these. I have always been satisfied with the flexibility of talk plans and the the coverage of sprints network. Any wireless provider will tell you that they cant compete with the prices virgin offers for their plans, or their hardware. As of right now, I think of myself as a lifetime customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+172points
203of 234voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Beyond Talk Plans

Good Phone & Great Plan!

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TomB
From:  OKLAHOMA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive been with virgin mobile since the Flip phone days. When real internet was just a Pipe Dream (remember WAP?) When the LG Rumor came out, I was in Technology Heaven, then that beautiful Blackberry and Finally the Motorola Triumph - A real handheld computer! Wow!
They've always given a great plan with great service. Everytime Ive had to have warranty work done, they sent a new phone ovenight BEFORE I had to send in my phone, They are the only company that I know of that does that. Now that they have data free music, its the best. Thank you Virgin Mobile!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Beyond Talk Plans

I could get double the data and more from Boost

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Airronic
From:  Joliet, IL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Which is super irritating. I've been with VM for more than five (5) years and I had a grandfathered account of $35 USD that gave me unlimited talk/text with 2.5GB high-speed LTE, but since I bought the iPhone VM forced me to switch to the unlimited talk/text with 1GB high-speed LTE for the same price, so I lost 60% of my data each month and now have to pay extra for supplemental data. With Boost, I could have gotten 2GB LTE for $30 a month that grows to 5GB LTE over some time, with no price increase. Also, the unlimited music streaming is a gimmick. Useless to most people who use anything other than Pandora. What about Amazon Prime Music? Boost offers the same unlimited music streaming, with twice as much data, for $5 less than VM. I feel like a moron for not switching.
Cons: gimmicky
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Beyond Talk Plans

Awesome value - better than contract.

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
vmobilemichigan
From:  grand rapids, mi
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been with Virgin for several years now, and I refer people all the time. I cannot stomach a $100+/month payment for a smartphone talk/text/data plan - Virgin is the best buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Beyond Talk Plans

I love Virgin Mobile! $35 plan! for 4 years now!

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chiko2015
From:  Chicago
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched over from VW, I was paying 4x more than what I'm paying now. I have the $35 plan and I couldn't be happier, I was considering switching to another company just to try different plans but I have never had any issues with virgin so I decided to not stir the pot and stayed. I have had 3 phones during my time with virgin, I do believe it all comes down the right phone, so be smart and do research on a phone your considering before buying, Youtube is great for phone reviews.
Pros: price, reliable, flexible, easy to manage
Cons: wish there was some sort of insurance for phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Beyond Talk Plans

The phones and plans are great!

PostedOctober 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JET3
From:  NC
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service, reliability, plans, phones - all of it is great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Beyond Talk Plans

Excellent Value!

PostedOctober 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LizeeTee
From:  Levittown, NY
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my Apple I-Phone 4 and I love my Plan, along with the HotSpot addition! This has helped out greatly at times when I needed to use my tablet or laptop and couldn't get service!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Beyond Talk Plans

This product doesn't allow any internet access, nor does it have the option to connect to wi-fi

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
bigmitch316
From:  Wichita,KS
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am unable to do anything with the phone I have accept talk and text, technology has advanced so far I would think better phones would be given out.
Pros: talk and text mins
Cons: no option to connect to wi-fi services
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Beyond Talk Plans

love it

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ashbash7
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the service ive left and everytime I come back. the only issue is the internet capping. its ridiculous. but over all your the best(:
Cons: the internet cappage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great product and service!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BigAlRules2k14
From:  Horseheads
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I never have problems with virgin mobile in the past and i love the $35 a month plan. This service is not only great but got 4G LTE service. With nice customer service and less expensive than the competitors mkes a great value. Great job Virgin Mobile.
Pros: 4g lte great customer service and nice network
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blase
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about Blase is loaded.
Additional information about Blase could not be loaded.
Virgin Products
Posted September 25, 2014
I've had Virgin Mobile for 1 month now and the service has been just as good as AT&T only I get more with my plan for half the price. I recommend Virgin to all my friends every chance I get.
At this point my only gripe is why cant Virgin Media come to the US to provide cable and internet:)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Beyond Talk Plans

Data cap

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Connorred
Flexibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The newly imposed "Data cap" now limits our "Unlimited" data. This cap means we can only use 2.5 gb of data. After that 2.5gb however they severely limit the data speed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
happy82181
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about happy82181 is loaded.
Additional information about happy82181 could not be loaded.
Data Cap
Posted September 19, 2014
I would like to respond to Connorred. If you check into other cell carriers you will find that almost all of them, including Verizon, at&t, and even Sprint prepay plans offer less data than the 2.5 gb that Virgin offers. Some of them even charge more money per month and you get less data than Virgin gives. Also some carriers, Verizon is one, actually DO turn off your data when you have reached your limit. I have done extensive research on cell phones and plans and I am absolutely thrilled with Virgin. Yes the data is throttled back when you reach your cap of 2.5 gb, but other carriers do the same thing at a much lower data cap. I hope this helps you. One more thing. The customer service excels with Virgin Mobile. I have left other carriers because of ignorant and rude agents. I have never ever had a problem with Virgin. Quite the contrary. I hope you stick with them as you will be very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Beyond Talk Plans

AWESOME SERVICE, GREAT PRICE!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
VmobileFan
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been with virgin going on two years now, I LOVE this company. I don't make to much with my day job, so the fact that i can have a newer smart phone with an unlimited data plan for only 35 a month and not feel the pressure of a contract means a great deal to me. And the service is good, I almost always have 3g where i live (Middle of nowhere) and 4g in the bigger cities. my whole family uses Virgin and I cant recommend this enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Beyond Talk Plans

YOU CAN HAVE ANY OF THE COOL PHONES,WITHOUT A CONTRACT THAT KILLS YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  MIDWEST
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE HAD VM SERVICE FOR 3.5 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER WENT OVER MY 300 MIN.ALSO NOT A TEENAGER.I JUST UPGRADED MY PHONE,WAS ON 25.00 A MONTH PLAN(I WAS GRANDFATHERED),EVEN AT 35.00,GREAT VALUE,GREAT PHONE OPTIONS.
Pros: 4g lte, 35.00 dollars, no contract
Cons: 3g(if not in a 4g area), not 70.00 dollars
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Beyond Talk Plans

I love this plan!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kalvert
From:  Henderson, NV
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The price and coverage are a good value. I have had this plan for several years and have never regretted giving up my expensive contract plan and phone!
Pros: value
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Beyond Talk Plans

Best phone service around

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dubsters
From:  Highland Lakes, NJ
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coverage isn't the best, there are quite a few no service areas, but most place have really good service. At least around me. Also unlimited text and data for $35 per month is the cheapest plan around. I find for what I pay and what I get out of the phone I wouldn't switch plans unless Verizon offered an unlimited everything for not much more than I am paying now.
Pros: unlimited data/text and price.
Cons: coverage could be improved, 4g coverage is lacking around here
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great price and service!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
hannahbanana0608
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love the plans that Virgin Mobile provides. Their service is fantastic! I literally have had to get four replacement phones with my 1-year warranty and they have helped me out a lot with replacing my technical damaged phone. I strongly recommend almost every product that Virgin Mobile has to offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Beyond Talk Plans

Cheapest + Great Quality

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Amanda123456
From:  NW ohio
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a college student and I don't have much money to spend on a phone plan. I get good service in Ohio!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Beyond Talk Plans

Customizeable plans

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SykoShanz
From:  Lynn, MA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Beyond Talk plans. No long term commitments, no automatic withdrawals of funds (unless you set that up), unlimited text and web and as many minutes as I need/want. All for less than the other plans with all the other companies. Also, you get phone insurance for less! What more could I ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Beyond Talk Plans

I switched to assurance- I'm switching back

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
notTHATtechnical
From:  denver
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought I could save a few buck and go with the Assurance wireless plan.
Nope.
the signup and all that is as good as everything else with Virgin- which is to say pretty good.
The Assurance wireless plan has no data, no apps, and has a phone that is at least ten years out of date.
Try keying in texts with a phone keypad. Totally going back to my basic phone plan- Not sure what I'll have to trim from the budget, but it's totally worth it. Life is to short- and fragile- to trust to a bad phone.
Pros: basic plan good
Cons: assurance / jax
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great Cost per Value Plan

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JamesMusic
From:  New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the Best Phone plan I ever seen. The Lowest Cost out of many major carrier. Yet work just fine as any other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...26next>>