Customer Reviews for Broadband2Go

Broadband2Go

Unlimited 3G Internet just $50/month. No Contract.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Broadband2Go
Review 1 for Broadband2Go

GREAT Broadband

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mhenry8
From:  Memphis, TN
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overdrive Pro 383 is the best broadband with 4G coverage in my area. It was very simple to install and was ready for use within seven minutes. Pages download very quickly much faster than my old broadband. Excellent product, great value, and I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: coverage area 4g
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Broadband2Go

Will miss the old 10/20/50 plan.

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
tmpuser323
From:  Dayton, OH
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The old plan was truly useful as a "2Go" option, rather than being forced into a monthly "sit down" regimented plan. I was able to use it for those weekly trips while away from my home network without worrying too much about the security of the hotel/store wireless snoopers, or as a simple standby option in case I found myself in a location with a weak wireless signal and a better Sprint signal. Glad I'll be able to continue to use this discontinued plan until VM decides to totally kill it, but 1) I feel sorry for future users who won't have the option, and 2) it'll give me time to figure out how to enable my phone to operate as a hotspot though it'll likely take a hit on that data plan without being able to add a temporary increase.
Pros: temporary continued use of 10/20/50 plan
Cons: a useful plan is now history
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Broadband2Go

Recent price increase ruins value

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
giorgitd
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The new minimum is $35 for 2000 Mb - and that's fine, if you need 2000 Mb per month. But if you use this for email while traveling, the old plan ($20 for 500 Mb) was fine. Increasing the minimum plan to $35 / month ruins the value, which was the primary advantage of Broadband2Go. So, interpret all the glowing reviews with caution - they are likely based on less expensive plans that are no longer available.
Pros: more data on minimum plan
Cons: beware big price increase
+48points
58of 68voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Broadband2Go

Great device!!

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
bbdgurl
From:  Small Town, WI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love using this device for my inernet. All of my local internet companies charge twice what I pay for unlimited service with this device. The internet speeds are great, faster than most of my friends and familys internet. Only thing bad I can say is the battery life is very low, I have to keep my device plugged in almost all the time, but its not usually a big deal and still a great product. I use virgin mobile for both my cell phones and my internet service!! Great customer service too!! DONT waste your time looking any further trying to find a better deal, YOU WONT!!
Pros: fast powerful multiple devices
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
24of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Broadband2Go

MiFI does was I need..

PostedMay 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jaythom
From:  Tulsa, OK
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this little cell phone size WiFi device. It gets good reception, easy to setup and configure. The price on their Mbs should be a little lower, but all n all its a good back up or when no other otion exist..
Pros: moble and reliable
Cons: not cheap nor fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Broadband2Go

Great Product

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LadyLUV
From:  Norfolk, VA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Flexibility 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When you do not have a HotSpot to go to and Internet connection for home is not an option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
11of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Broadband2Go

Streaming Movies Blows

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
NotHappyWithThis
Flexibility 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product is fine if you just want to check email or shop. Try watching hulu or netflix and for heavens sake good luck with your smart blu ray player not being paused every two minutes while you are trying to watch anything. I won't recommend this product at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
35of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stout01
 
Please wait while more information about Stout01 is loaded.
Additional information about Stout01 could not be loaded.
Posted April 6, 2012
its 3g! it doesnt have the bandwith to do streaming netflix from a bluray player. you'll be lucky to be able to stream 240p video.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Broadband2Go

Works great while traveling

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Happy7
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As we traveled from Maryland to Georgia, my husband was able to stayed connected to his laptop while I drove. We even got better connection when we stopped at hotel overnight than we got using the hotel connection.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
15of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Broadband2Go

Virgin Mobile mifi,really cool!

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
VM5stars
From:  Newton Falls,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Flexibility 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works with my desk top,netbook,ipod,and kindle.Can take it with you anywhere and have wifi everywhere you go, and it is only the size of a credit card!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-10points
48of 106voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
queenhoneeybee
u.s.
 
Please wait while more information about queenhoneeybee is loaded.
Additional information about queenhoneeybee could not be loaded.
do i need this for my smartphone?
Posted December 6, 2011
do i need this for my smartphone as well?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)