Customer Reviews for Supreme

Supreme

Featuring 4G LTE speed, a 5-inch touchscreen and a 13MP camera with HD video recorder, the Supreme provides the ultimate viewing and sharing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 / 5
4
 / 
5
(331 Reviews) 331
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 331 reviews
5 stars
181
4 stars
64
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 star
28
238 out of 30578%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Supreme
Review 1 for Supreme

The size is pretty awesome.

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
xoxolove
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok, my biggest problem with this phone would have to be the front facing camera. It's horrible. I love taking pictures so when I got this phone I thought I had a winner. Turns out I was wrong. If you're like me, this phone isn't for you. Otherwise, if pictures really aren't your thing then I say go for it. Everything else is pretty great. Especially the size since I love big phones.
P.s you can't really find a cute phone case for the phone.
Pros: the size, the screen
Cons: front facing camera, limited phone case
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme

Terrible

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
haha
From:  PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though this phone has awesome battery life, overall I would not recommend it. It crashes all the time, the touch screen gets wonky a LOT (clicks where I don't want it to).
The front facing camera is terrible... so do not get this phone if you want to use the front facing camera. The back camera is alright. But I upgraded my phone for a better camera and the back is better, but nothing to be too happy about.
The front facing camera is really zoomed in, no way to change it, the quality is terrible....you literally can't use it at all!
When I ordered the phone it had great reviews and I thought I was going to be happy with it, but I was NOT.
Pros: battery life
Cons: camera, crashes, clicks on things i don't want it to
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supreme

Garbage

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MustUseUniqeNickname
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The features on the phone are okay, but the actual quality is garbage. Bought two of these, one for me and one for my wife. We've had them less than six months, and they are already breaking down. My wife's camera won't focus correctly any more. The SD card in mine is constantly reported as missing when it's physically installed. Because it thinks it's missing, I cannot take any pictures, because they can only be saved to the SD card. There's no way to see which apps are running built in, and the GPS has been horribly unreliable. Also note that in this version of Android, you cannot actually move your apps to the SD card. It says it does, but for security reasons, it really does not. So the phone is endlessly running out of space such that it can't even install updates. I won't be buying ZTE products for a long time to come. And will be dumping Android altogether soon.
Pros: nothing
Cons: trash
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme

This phone eventually has its problems

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nikkinaame
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone 3 times now, because of issues that have always seemed to come up. At first the phone is very nice, easy to use, and very functional, but after some time the camera starts opening on its own, or it stops charging and I have to get it replaced. I finally am ordering a new and hopefully better phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme

Good image quality

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pagewinner
From:  Texas
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone has good image quality for a phone of this price, The home button lags and sometimes does not respond. The battery life is average. The phone size is great. The memory is too small for a phone this size. Ok for standard use but not for heavy use.
Cons: next model should be better
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme

Great Phone for a Great Price

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Oyabum1
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone has been a great investment. Love the pictures, love how big it is and love the fact that is an android phone and that you can do so much in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supreme

Great choice for me!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mininchico
From:  Chico, California
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read all the negative reviews. I have had none of those problems. I have had the phone a year and a half and I love it! It holds a sufficient amount of apps. I do clean it daily for more space. The camera is good. I love it all. I keep thinking of upgrading but I am so happy with this phone I will keep it.
Pros: the best!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supreme

Screen Doesn't Work! :-(

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
xXShadowXx
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just from a minor drop this phones screen wont even work! This is the second time this has happened and this phone is not durable whatsoever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme

A Rough Beginning

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lunk
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dude, I've been switching phones more than I switch my clothes, so let me tell ya this: I would rate this phone 5 stars, but let's be frank, when I switched from the Kyocera Hydro Vibe, I though that I finally got a phone that can last me a long time. Yeah right!
Transferring is a breeze, but I didn't get to text or talk for 4 HOURS! Storage fills up faster than filling a car with gas, and touch screen buttons sometimes refuse to listen on first command. I have to use Clean Sweeper more often because of lack of storage, but that's what I'm supposed to do.
The only things good about it is that the phone is big enough to see while small enough to carry. Battery life's good. I got all the apps I needed and it's 4G LTE means I can surf the web while on the go.
Pros: everything except storage
Cons: storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supreme

Awesome but fragile

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LennyBacon
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was upgrading from my old Kyocera Rise and it was hard to resist the Supreme. It has most, if not all of the features of Galaxy with a lower price tag. Apps run plenty fast, the screen is big and crystal clear, and the battery lasts for days.
The one trouble? It broke the first time I dropped it. I'd dropped my old Rise on the cement at work a bunch of times and it never got more than scuffed. The Supreme cracked the first time, rendering about 1/4 of the touchscreen inoperative.
I liked it enough that I'll be getting another one. This time though, I'll be buying a very sturdy case.
Pros: big screen, battery life, camera
Cons: fragile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dilateyourmind
AL
 
Please wait while more information about dilateyourmind is loaded.
Additional information about dilateyourmind could not be loaded.
Interesting?
Posted October 6, 2014
Did you have a case on it? I have a basic plastic case on mine. I have dropped mine in parking lots, several times and have not had any issues.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Supreme

Not as good as the specs make it seem.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Plantdaddy
From:  Mansfield, TX
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phone was great when I first started using it, but it wasn't long before the problems began. The phone glitches frequently and completely freezes at least twice a week and needs to be restarted. The apps crash, a lot and you will find that the 1GB of ram runs out REAL fast.
Pros: battery, camera
Cons: freezes, slow performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Plantdaddy
Mansfield, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Plantdaddy is loaded.
Additional information about Plantdaddy could not be loaded.
P.S.
Posted October 7, 2014
I forgot to mention in my original review that the Bluetooth on this phone is awful! If you think you're going to be able to use a headset with this phone, you're in for a rude awakening because at its very best the connectivity is shaky, but mostly it's just plain unreliable.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Supreme

Great for the first few months

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
animekitty
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The camera on this phone is one of my favorite features as well as the battery life. I had no problems with this phone for the first few months, but then it all went downhill. Lately the newest issue has been the phone randomly acting as though there is no SIM card in it. I have to take the battery and SIM card out, restart it, and it might go back to normal. Usually I have to repeat this process at least twice. Almost any time that I unlock my phone to use it the touch screen doesn't work at all or the bottom buttons do not work. I have to lock and unlock it again for them to function properly. If you do not want a long term phone, then this one is great.
Pros: camera, battery, large screen
Cons: freezing, sim card issues
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme

Big screen and battery was not enough to make me like it.

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ITDudeSteve
From:  Tampa Bay
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the big screen but dropped down a size to the LG Volt for other features. Being I had a KitKat Phone issued at work, I quickly grew to envy the polish of the newer OS. I wanted to like the camera, but 13MP did not make up for grainy low light shots and many blurred daylight shots. Lastly, it was one of the random restart models that blasted the start up music when the case was tapped or lightly squeezed (put it in my pocket in a grocery line and it went into restart after restart, forcing me to rip out the battery to silence it). My new Volt boots silently, so VM has listened to those of us who complained. I applaud them for that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dilateyourmind
AL
 
Please wait while more information about dilateyourmind is loaded.
Additional information about dilateyourmind could not be loaded.
Agree
Posted October 6, 2014
I also expected better from the camera. Sound on my video went jacked after just a couple months with anything loud.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Supreme

Bluetooth + WiFi = No WiFi

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
CleanDirt
From:  Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had been waiting to buy this phone for a couple of months, when I finally did purchase it, a better phone comes out, which I won't be able to afford until after the holidays. That has nothing to do with this phone just wanted someone else to feel my pain.
About the phone, I love the screen size, especially when playing videos or steaming movies on Netflix. The battery life was excellent I only needed to charge it every day an a half or so, until I used someone else's charger and now I have to charge it everyday. Also liked that I was able to delete or disable a lot of the built in apps. The internal memory is pretty big, but about a half a gig smaller than I would like. I mainly surf the web play music and stream and the phone is decent with all of these things.
However, my previous phones were HTC models and I was/am a big fan of their MP3 players, this one not so much. There isn't an info option when playing songs, also I have a lot of variety in my music and I'm a big fan of the random function, I mainly play my music at work and on occasion I have to suspend play on the music and when I come back to the music, it will replay songs already played, not good for me. Finally, I prefer Bluetooth over headphones and herein lies the biggest problem with this phone for me, I mentioned I like to watch videos on this phone and occasionally stream music, I am forced to use the mobile networks when WiFi is available because when the Bluetooth is connected, the WiFi doesn't seem to work.
One last thing, I no longer use the phone because, a couple of days ago, I dropped it and cracked the screen, which caused the screen to no longer be operable, I can't even open the phone any longer I am now on one of my previous phones, until I purchase a newer phone.
Pros: screen size camera
Cons: mp3player bluetooth/wifi connectivity issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supreme

Don't be poor

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
H8Virginmobil
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My main beef with this phone is if your hands are remotely wet it will not work, and when you don't realize your sweat crystallizes on the phone it picks the worst stuff to do on your phone. If you have any kind of screen lock on it and put it in your pocket; it will dial 911 all the time to the point to were you have to take it off the lock screen and just have it change the language to something you don't know. Not easy to find how to do it once you do. Other than that, not too bad of a phone for being about six year old tech. BTW this is an N9810 phone.
Pros: battery, apps
Cons: choppy, has to play catch-up
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supreme

Great at 1st but goes down hill fast

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BenjaminBunny
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it was good for the 1st few months , fast ,sleek and good photos. However after those months it stops working i went through 2, the 1st one i thought was just bad from the company but this is the 2nd phone, it lasted longer but it freezes wont let me type and some times not even work unless i restart it. Its a pain and a shame because it used to be a nice phone. Good luck in finding a phone!
Cons: fails quickly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supreme

Not happy with this phone

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
willobi
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone less than a year ago. It worked great for about six months, then started giving a "no SD card installed" message. I had to send it back to ZTE for warranty repairs. I have had the phone back for about two months and has once again began showing either a "no SD card installed" or "no SIM card installed" message. Every time It does this, it has to be shut down and rebooted. I do not think a phone that costs as much as this one should be so problematic. I certainly don't want to go through the hassle of sending it back for warranty repairs and being without a phone for another 3 weeks either. I would not recommend this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CarlHumfleet
 
Please wait while more information about CarlHumfleet is loaded.
Additional information about CarlHumfleet could not be loaded.
"no SIM card"
Posted September 22, 2014
I had this problem when I first purchased the phone and I also noticed I was not getting 4G LTE service. I removed the SIM card and cleaned the contacts with a pencil eraser because they were oxidized. Once I reinserted the SIM card it showed 4G LTE service and I haven't had a problem since.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
mininchico
Chico, California
 
Please wait while more information about mininchico is loaded.
Additional information about mininchico could not be loaded.
Great phone!!
Posted September 12, 2014
My no sd card showed up twice. I took out the sd card plugged it back in and it works fine!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Supreme

Couldn't be happier

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Toffee
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone, does everything I need, and gets me through the day on one charge. It runs Netflix smoothly, and has no problem running games. Only thing I don't like about it is the 1gb of RAM, which is actually closer to 800mb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supreme

I have a problem

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
LoveEatingFatFood
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My phone worked perfectly fine for the first 6 days then it started to have red blurry lines all over the screen you can still see perfectly but the lines are always there. I've tried everything, restarting, getting a new battery, I even deleted all of my data, I don't know what's wrong with the phone, never been dropped or wet.
Pros: camara
Cons: screen
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supreme

Amazing quality phone

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Alye
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Supreme is now 10 months old, still working as if brand new! Have had it in a case the whole time, and had insurance. Never had a problem. Dropped plenty of times, a very sturdy phone! It's a little big, longer and wider than than an iPhone, but relatively lightweight. It has only restarted on me maybe two or three times in all. Battery life is still awesome. The storage is a little small. I have to delete all of my apps just to update a sims game.. But other than that I love it. Recommend it to everyone. My boyfriend got his s3 through Virgin last February, and I got mine last October, guess who's has never had a problem? ;)
Pros: battery life, large screen, easy to use
Cons: storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...17next>>