Customer Reviews for Supreme

Supreme

Featuring 4G LTE speed, a 5-inch touchscreen and a 13MP camera with HD video recorder, the Supreme provides the ultimate viewing and sharing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 / 5
4
 / 
5
(343 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 343 reviews
5 stars
182
4 stars
65
3 stars
33
2 stars
32
1 star
31
240 out of 31676%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Supreme
Review 1 for Supreme

This Phone Is Poor To Fair

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
VMUserDissapointed
From:  New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am very sorry I bought this phone.
Shooting videos and pictures on this phone really is poor.
Sound Quality Is Bad. People always tell me that I am hard to hear on this phone.
Cons: poor video performance, video sound quality sounds very distorted, photos are blury.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme

Started off great, but then.....

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Coops2
From:  Albany, NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eight months later the soft keys just packed up. Luckily I was able to download a soft keys app so I can still use the phone, but still very frustrating. The keyboard has been starting to freeze too, but only on facebook so could be the app.
Shame cuz up until then this phone was working very well. Good camera, average speakers and call quality.
I'm seeing quite a lot of issues with the soft keys in previous reviews, so hopefully ZTE will sort this out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supreme

Seemed like a good deal

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Yosiff
From:  Dubuque, Iowa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Everything they advertise about this phone is true enough, however the touch screen is where this phone falls a mile short of other smart phones. Only a few weeks after I got this phone is started to act up. The touch screen is frustrating enough to start pulling at my hair, it constantly will glitch and act as though I am touching it in multiple spots, or just stop responding all together. Often times when I'm sending a text it will hold down one key on the keyboard until I turn to phone off, clean the screen, and then power it back up. I've found if I have the slightest amount of moisture on the screen, my fingers, or even if I'm trying to use the phone in a average humid area it will quickly begin to act up. If you're going to invest in a smart phone, I suggest something less frustrating than this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme

THE SCREEN WILL GO OUT COMPLETELY IF IT GETS CRACKED...

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
NealyRae
From:  Atlanta, Ga
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone for two years and have replaced it FOUR times. All because of the tiniest crack on the screen. Most iPhones and other brands can have shattered out screens and they'll still work, but even a tiny sliver of a crack will render the screen completely unresponsive and thus the phone will need replacing. Other than that, the phone is good for regular stuff like texting and internet use, but not if you prefer high quality pictures for social media sites like Insta or FB. Recorded sound on video is very poor quality. Memory is below average too even w/ SD all the Google apps you can't delete take up too much space. Phone is not a total loss tho if upgrading from an older phone. Very good at basic tasks (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme

do NOT buy this phone

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
1dervol
From:  Knoxville TN
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought it for the size and the camera (13 megapixels) It's an awful camera. It has problems focusing and if you zoom just forget focus or quality of picture! The touch screen is so unpredictable, sometimes you barely touch it and it works and sometimes even if you pound on it it won't work! It also matters about the angle in which you touch the screen. Next time I'll check out Consumer Reports before I buy a phone. This one is not recommended. Another negative is that its a Google phone so Google downloads everything they have and it fills up all the memory...and you can't delete it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme

Do not buy this phone.

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pavement
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although the camera is nice, this is by far the worst phone I have ever owned. I am now on my second unit, and the same thing happened to it that happened to the last one: the soft keys soft working completely and the touch screen became almost unusable. A very poorly built phone that cost too much for what you get out of it, maybe 7-8 months of usability tops.
Pros: camera
Cons: essentially nothing else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RickinOR
Lake Oswego, OR
 
Please wait while more information about RickinOR is loaded.
Additional information about RickinOR could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted January 9, 2015
I agree completely. Same thing happened to me.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Supreme

...

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
hipanda
From:  San Francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big of a front camera..why can't it be like the Samsung galaxy kind?!
Cons: bad front camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supreme

Good at First

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
runningguy
From:  California
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for one year now, and liked it in the beginning. It took pretty decent pictures, and had 4G to browse fast. The screen size was great as well, and it has not lost charge yet. However, now it is constantly freezing on completely random things. I cannot download apps because it says that there is no space. Also, it is so slow I can't even scroll in some apps. I would expect this to happen to a device that is a couple years old, but mine is only a year old. This is not a good phone that will last you for years to come.
Pros: good battery, fast internet
Cons: constantly freezes, no space for apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme

Good phone but screen seems to lag alot and bad camera

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Hutton44
From:  MN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone has a great screen but the touch screen is laggy at times. It can get slow at times but just restart the phone. The selfie and back camera are complete trash. It has to be very bright out to see andthing in them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supreme

supreme

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
brc2
From:  minnesota
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this phone is the best phone i have ever had the size is perfect and does every thing you need it to do, and a great camera. i just recently lost it and had to go back with a htc and comparing the 2 htc is terrible compared to the supreme.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supreme

Insufficient internal memory

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
rbarts
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you do buy this phone prepare not to have too many apps on your phone, the internal memory on this phone is VERY insufficient. There are a number of apps that will not allow you to move to the SD card resulting in serious memory problems. And it does not let you have full control when hooked up to a computer as far as dragging and dropping goes.(at least I have had issues with that)
Cons: insufficient internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supreme

Easy to use but..

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
AlyssaAnn1027
From:  Indiana
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone for almost a year and have had it replaced once because of a system update problem and now it wont charge, i am hopefully getting that replaced. its been a great phone not many issues and it does what i need it to do. i am a heavy phone user and use this phone every second i can but now it wont charge even if its on the charger for hours. i have been with virgin mobile for almost 7 years and they have been much help to me over the years lets just hope they can solve this charging issue fast!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme

The size is pretty awesome.

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
xoxolove
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok, my biggest problem with this phone would have to be the front facing camera. It's horrible. I love taking pictures so when I got this phone I thought I had a winner. Turns out I was wrong. If you're like me, this phone isn't for you. Otherwise, if pictures really aren't your thing then I say go for it. Everything else is pretty great. Especially the size since I love big phones.
P.s you can't really find a cute phone case for the phone.
Pros: the size, the screen
Cons: front facing camera, limited phone case
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supreme

Terrible

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
haha
From:  PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Even though this phone has awesome battery life, overall I would not recommend it. It crashes all the time, the touch screen gets wonky a LOT (clicks where I don't want it to).
The front facing camera is terrible... so do not get this phone if you want to use the front facing camera. The back camera is alright. But I upgraded my phone for a better camera and the back is better, but nothing to be too happy about.
The front facing camera is really zoomed in, no way to change it, the quality is terrible....you literally can't use it at all!
When I ordered the phone it had great reviews and I thought I was going to be happy with it, but I was NOT.
Pros: battery life
Cons: camera, crashes, clicks on things i don't want it to
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supreme

Garbage

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MustUseUniqeNickname
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The features on the phone are okay, but the actual quality is garbage. Bought two of these, one for me and one for my wife. We've had them less than six months, and they are already breaking down. My wife's camera won't focus correctly any more. The SD card in mine is constantly reported as missing when it's physically installed. Because it thinks it's missing, I cannot take any pictures, because they can only be saved to the SD card. There's no way to see which apps are running built in, and the GPS has been horribly unreliable. Also note that in this version of Android, you cannot actually move your apps to the SD card. It says it does, but for security reasons, it really does not. So the phone is endlessly running out of space such that it can't even install updates. I won't be buying ZTE products for a long time to come. And will be dumping Android altogether soon.
Pros: nothing
Cons: trash
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supreme

This phone eventually has its problems

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nikkinaame
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone 3 times now, because of issues that have always seemed to come up. At first the phone is very nice, easy to use, and very functional, but after some time the camera starts opening on its own, or it stops charging and I have to get it replaced. I finally am ordering a new and hopefully better phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supreme

Good image quality

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pagewinner
From:  Texas
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone has good image quality for a phone of this price, The home button lags and sometimes does not respond. The battery life is average. The phone size is great. The memory is too small for a phone this size. Ok for standard use but not for heavy use.
Cons: next model should be better
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supreme

Great Phone for a Great Price

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Oyabum1
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone has been a great investment. Love the pictures, love how big it is and love the fact that is an android phone and that you can do so much in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supreme

Great choice for me!!!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mininchico
From:  Chico, California
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I read all the negative reviews. I have had none of those problems. I have had the phone a year and a half and I love it! It holds a sufficient amount of apps. I do clean it daily for more space. The camera is good. I love it all. I keep thinking of upgrading but I am so happy with this phone I will keep it.
Pros: the best!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supreme

Screen Doesn't Work! :-(

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
xXShadowXx
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just from a minor drop this phones screen wont even work! This is the second time this has happened and this phone is not durable whatsoever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...18next>>