Customer Reviews for Supreme

Supreme

Featuring 4G LTE speed, a 5-inch touchscreen and a 13MP camera with HD video recorder, the Supreme provides the ultimate viewing and sharing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(256 Reviews) 256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 256 reviews
5 stars
150
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
20
1 star
15
199 out of 23784%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Supreme
Review 1 for Supreme

Turns off for no reason

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
abcd123
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone turns itself off for no reason at random times. Sometimes when charging at night, and sometimes at work. Then it just wakes itself up and has the most annoying startup rave party tone. Probably embedded in all virgin mobile phones.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme

Decent but riddled with glitches

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
scotthva5
From:  Norfolk, VA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really wanted to like this phone. Great specs, huge screen and a flat-out bargain but like so many other cheap phones ultimately the software lets you down.
Where to begin: Android 4.1.2 is old, a full three versions behind the Samsung S3 running 4.4.2 and given ZTE's dismal track record in firmware updates don't expect an update anytime soon, if at all.
The big 5" screen is pretty nice - bright and clear - but the screen is where most of the problems lie. Both the proximity sensor and the ambient light sensor are hit and miss. Setting the brightness to auto will NEVER bring the screen to full brightness even in direct sunshine and fully half the time the proximity sensor fails to recognize I have the phone to my ear. Throw in the lazy soft keys - sometimes they work, sometimes not - and hyper sensitive volume keys exactly you don't want them and you have a phone that is frustrating to use.
As usual VM has saddled the phone with tons of unremovable bloatware - I for one am sick of system messages from Real Racing 3 that I've NEVER played - but at least the battery life is decent.
Pros: good battery life, crisp screen
Cons: bad design, old system software, many software bugs, vm bloatware
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supreme

Excellent Phone, but how i do the group.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Principe
From:  Miami,Fl
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hi i did the transfer from the sansung Galaxi S3, and is an excellent phone, i just wanto kno if somebody can tell me how i do the groups in this phone? Thanks. Overall everything is excellent, camera battery, screen etc.
Pros: battery screen size
Cons: how i make the group?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme

Not worth it

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
LitaBaby
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After 3 days of usage the internal light for the camera began not working consistently. Then one day it just stopped completely and all pictures come out dark. Also the keyboard changed on its own and no longer performs with predictive text or word corrections I've altered every setting and they all align with the settings required to perform the tasks but they no longer work. The Social Networks features all failed, I cannot post pictures from the phone now.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme

i love this cell

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
yoly88
From:  Augusta GA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It very easy to use it has everything you want in an android and the screen is huge and it feels just right not to heavy not to light.... the imagine is amazingly clear and it has awesome features
Pros: screen
Cons: it freeze once in a while
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme

Hate this phone.

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
chefkwame89
From:  Raleigh, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Every time i open instagram, the phone restarts. This is the worst phone I've had so far. It's really slow. Sometimes it will restart on its on for no reason. I will be upgrading to the Samsung Galaxy s3 soon
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supreme

Great battery life

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
AlliC
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I only have to charge my phone one time a day, which I love, because I used to have to basically keep my iphone plugged in all the time. The only issue I have with this phone is when I try to upload a picture to instagram, every single time, the phone shuts off when I click upload. It turns back on and I do it again and it works fine. Also, sometimes the screen with freeze and not let me do anything until I click the on/off button for the screen. Otherwise, love this phone. huge screen!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
christineeeeeeeeeeeee
San Francisco, CA
 
Please wait while more information about christineeeeeeeeeeeee is loaded.
Additional information about christineeeeeeeeeeeee could not be loaded.
Same Here
Posted April 11, 2014
This happens to me too! At one point I really wanted to toss this phone and go with another phone too but... I got used to it since everything else seemed fine..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Supreme

Fast and affordable

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
PhonePhanatic
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone is great. fast performance, big screen, simple to use and nice call quality....I DIDN'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT VIRGIN MOBILE BEFORE THIS PURCHASE but im very pleased with my decision. compared to big name phones the virgin mobile supreme more than holds it's own it makes a statement and at an affordable price
Pros: fast performance & affordable
Cons: internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme

simply the best

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jeffdu3
From:  usa. nj
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best phone I've ever owned. REALLY fast big bright screen and great camera. Had it about a week now no problems. I have a 8 gig sd card with built in phone memory thats PLENTY. The battery seems to last forever. The only setback is 4g uses up data fast so i use wifi when at home . when streaming music away from HOME set it to 3 g only saves alot of data that way. When i go back to surfing web away from home set it back to 4g. Have not had it not get 4g unless i set it that way.
Pros: speed camera big screen battery life
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NewVirginCustmer
Woonsocket, RI
 
Please wait while more information about NewVirginCustmer is loaded.
Additional information about NewVirginCustmer could not be loaded.
Posted April 13, 2014
You can't choose to set it to 4G or not. It automatically connects to 4G!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Supreme

Exceeds expectations in all respects

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Doubltap
From:  Topeka, KS
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had VM phones for years, a Moto Triumph before the Supreme, and a Samsung Intercept before that. Love the large screen for movies and web surfing. Processor works very well for streaming video from Netflix and YouTube. The included software plays all of my Mp4 movies, and I have no problem with the sound quality whatsoever. All features work well and I especially like the side mounted camera button, as it permits the capture of those "candid fleeting moments" when you don't have time to go through a mish mosh of virtual button pushing to bring up the camera app. The battery life is AMAZING! I had a 1300 mamp booster battery that I always carried for the Intercept and the Triumph, but simply do not need it with this phone.
Pros: everything!
Cons: nothing comes to mind!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supreme

Lasted only four months

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
nizmart
From:  California/Nevada
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At first the phone was great, big beautiful screen, good battery life, and a good camera. I was happy with trying out a different phone (I had an iPhone previously) but then it freaked out. The keyboard wasn't working it would get stuck on the enter key for hundreds of characters and the three buttons on the bottom stopped working completely and scrolling was nearly impossible. The timing couldn't have been any worse. As soon as I made it home I ordered another iPhone. Never experimenting again.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supreme

Don't cheap out.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
FreddyKreuger
From:  Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my wife and kids a more expensive phone for Christmas, but decided I didn't need a "brand" name and got the Supreme for less. Given how much these cost, it's much more worthwhile to get a better phone.
The Virgin Mobile boot up sound is annoyingly loud, and you CANNOT turn it off. This is the same on the other phones, so it's not necessarily a problem with this phone, but there it is. Some phones, if they are muted when shut off, will not play the sound when booted, but not this one. Let me repeat - it's like maximum volume, and you cannot adjust it. I cannot wake up before my wife and turn on my phone until I go down stairs, and even then I hold my finger over the phone speaker to suppress the volume.
After booting, the screen is often not as responsive as it should be; scrolling left or right from the home screen can take several tries, as can dropping down the status bar from the top. After a while it starts to work better. Let me stress, this is NOT immediately after the screen becomes "active," it's not while the phone is still doing things like checking the SD card or syncing.
Even after the phone is "warmed up," it seems very often like the home/back/menu buttons are unresponsive - sometimes I have to tap repeatedly. Even within some applications, like the web browser, you touch a link, it highlights... but nothing happens.
On top of that, the phone spontaneously reboots on occasion. Twice in the past week; maybe five times in the past three months. Sometimes I'm in the middle of something (navigating or browsing), sometimes just doing nothing.
Other nitpicks include: USB port on the lower left side instead of the bottom, which causes me problems both where it gets mounted in my car and the custom holder I built for it. The volume buttons are too easy to push when holding it horizontally, like for many games.
On the upside, the screen is large and very legible, and the speaker is loud enough and pretty clear.
I will likely try to trade this in soon, which is very disappointing considering how much it costs - less expensive than others, perhaps, but it's still one of the "top tier" Virgin Mobile Android based phones.
Pros: large screen, decent speaker
Cons: unresponsive at boot, spontaneous reboots, obnoxious start up sound, unresponsive buttons
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme

Big, shiny screen, but....

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
BGFromAtlanta
From:  Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was attracted to this phone because of the wonderful, big screen. I find people on the other end asking me to repeat myself more than with my old phone, though. Battery life is fine, a day under my normal usage, but nothing to write home about. I frequently plug it in at my work desk or in my car, especially if I go out at night and use GPS (the phone is typically run down by evening if I don't charge it during the day).
I've had issues with file corruption on both the internal and external memory. At one point I re-formatted my external SD card as a troubleshooting tactic, but the corruption returned. I end up with multiple instances of each file folder, and the result seems to be that the system becomes confused about which instance to use, so, say, your voice recordings or pictures become inaccessible. When you hook the phone up to the computer via USB, you can see the multiple instances of each folder (I'm up to five now). I didn't have this problem on past phones, and used to enjoy using my phone as a data backup for my home computer since it (should) works as a thumb drive when plugged in. I also find apps to be just a little more buggy on this phone/version of android as well, I frequently get "Unfortunately, Google Text-To-Speech engine has stopped working", and so forth. Overall the phone is workable, though, and it really does have a big, beautiful screen.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supreme

No one knows what it is but everyone wants one

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Masterben16
From:  Berlin Center, Ph
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The is such a great phone! I love that it comes with Google chrome pre-installed and the Google voice search is great to. The back camera is great even if the front is lacking a little. All in all this is a really good phone and i love it!
Pros: everythang, camera, chrome
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supreme

Exellent phone for the money

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dingo364
From:  TX
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After about two weeks I only have one complain about this phone, and is the power bottom. I do believe it will be a lot more convenience to have the power bottom on the right side, the actual location is making it a little harder to just switch on and off. Hope if ZTE change this feature in a future to allow me to get a new phone as exchange,,LOL
Pros: price
Cons: power bottom and internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supreme

AWESOME!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jamie4ever
From:  Elizabeth, Pa
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you Virgin Mobile! What an awesome, affordable phone.. and awesome everything! The phone, the beyond talk plan and all the features are the whole package and then some. Thank you again. I will be a Virgin Mobile customer for life! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supreme

Good phone for the money

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
BRnzhills
From:  Zephyrhills, FL
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good phone for the money. Love the camera! When will it be receiving an update from 4.1 to something higher?
Pros: camera
Cons: turns off and on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supreme

Unnecessary apps already installed

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ari23
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Okay, first off there are way too many google apps that are installed already that one cannot delete or uninstall, and when I uninstall the updates that I DON'T WANT, it reinstalls them without any warning. After installing a few apps that I actually use almost every day, it shows a warning at the top about how there isn't much space left and things might start to malfunction even though I haven't installed more than 5 applications.
Phone freezes sometimes for a few seconds and then returns to normal, somehow the font size of my texts change a lot. One day it'll be medium sized, and then a few seconds later it'll be in large font for no reason at all. Have had a few phone calls that I was unable to hang up the phone because it froze and another few times where the calls were dropped for no reason (I was at home, not in a tunnel without service).
I thought the keyboard would be easier to use with a little practice, but alas it is still really difficult to type on it. BEWARE OF THE SPELLCHECK! It will give suggestions above the keyboard, but it won't actually correct anything while texting.
Camera quality is awful, especially the "HD" video quality.
Have had this phone since November, and I must say the battery life is great. Even now I can last a few days without having to charge my phone.
Recommended phone except for the few flaws above.
Pros: good battery
Cons: awful camera quality, not enough storage space
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supreme

Very Good

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SillyDude
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved this phone, and it was a huge upgrade from the Kyocera Rise (which I hated). Only complaint is that it is not immune to teeth bites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supreme

Trememdous android 4G phone for the price.

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MissPat
From:  30120
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to move up in the world and wanted a 4G phone along with the great plans on Virgin Mobile. I figure this cost me at least half of what an I-phone costs and it does everything I want it to do. I would buy the same phone again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...13next>>