Customer Reviews for Supreme

Supreme

Featuring 4G LTE speed, a 5-inch touchscreen and a 13MP camera with HD video recorder, the Supreme provides the ultimate viewing and sharing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.082 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(316 Reviews) 316
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 316 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
61
3 stars
24
2 stars
27
1 star
25
234 out of 29180%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Supreme
Review 1 for Supreme

Great at 1st but goes down hill fast

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BenjaminBunny
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it was good for the 1st few months , fast ,sleek and good photos. However after those months it stops working i went through 2, the 1st one i thought was just bad from the company but this is the 2nd phone, it lasted longer but it freezes wont let me type and some times not even work unless i restart it. Its a pain and a shame because it used to be a nice phone. Good luck in finding a phone!
Cons: fails quickly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme

Not happy with this phone

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
willobi
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone less than a year ago. It worked great for about six months, then started giving a "no SD card installed" message. I had to send it back to ZTE for warranty repairs. I have had the phone back for about two months and has once again began showing either a "no SD card installed" or "no SIM card installed" message. Every time It does this, it has to be shut down and rebooted. I do not think a phone that costs as much as this one should be so problematic. I certainly don't want to go through the hassle of sending it back for warranty repairs and being without a phone for another 3 weeks either. I would not recommend this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mininchico
Chico, California
 
Please wait while more information about mininchico is loaded.
Additional information about mininchico could not be loaded.
Great phone!!
Posted September 12, 2014
My no sd card showed up twice. I took out the sd card plugged it back in and it works fine!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Supreme

Couldn't be happier

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Toffee
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone, does everything I need, and gets me through the day on one charge. It runs Netflix smoothly, and has no problem running games. Only thing I don't like about it is the 1gb of RAM, which is actually closer to 800mb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme

I have a problem

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
LoveEatingFatFood
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My phone worked perfectly fine for the first 6 days then it started to have red blurry lines all over the screen you can still see perfectly but the lines are always there. I've tried everything, restarting, getting a new battery, I even deleted all of my data, I don't know what's wrong with the phone, never been dropped or wet.
Pros: camara
Cons: screen
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme

Amazing quality phone

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Alye
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Supreme is now 10 months old, still working as if brand new! Have had it in a case the whole time, and had insurance. Never had a problem. Dropped plenty of times, a very sturdy phone! It's a little big, longer and wider than than an iPhone, but relatively lightweight. It has only restarted on me maybe two or three times in all. Battery life is still awesome. The storage is a little small. I have to delete all of my apps just to update a sims game.. But other than that I love it. Recommend it to everyone. My boyfriend got his s3 through Virgin last February, and I got mine last October, guess who's has never had a problem? ;)
Pros: battery life, large screen, easy to use
Cons: storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme

Started off great

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BrianInTX
From:  Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I received the phone I was impressed with the performance and battery life over my last phone. After several months the screen stopped working. Virgin sent me a replacement with no hassle and I was warned not to leave the phone on the charger overnight because of heat issues. The new phone (which I am still using) also have the screen issue. If I am walking around and it is hot out I can see the screen flickering and changing colors and ultimately failing until it cools down. I have also started using the headphone jack to listen to podcasts but that only lasted a few months. Now the head phones will not stay plugged in. At the time I bought this it was the same price as the Samsung, but I choose this for its battery life (which is very good) but I am definitely having buyers remorse.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supreme

6 Month Report

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
FlyingPotato
From:  Texas,
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the ZTE/ Virgin Mobile Supreme for six months now and I really do love this phone. If you want a phone that fits your budget and you want something similar to the Galaxy phones this is a great choice. It has a 13 megapixel camera, it's not a photographer's camera, but it does give something to boast about to your friends. The screen size is great!!! In fact when I put it up to the S4, it's noticeably larger. Very simple to use. The battery life is great, although it will kill the battery much faster if you like to use the internet capabilities. (I like how if I play music from my phone like an mp3 player it will literally last forever without charge going down hardly!) Overall great product!! The only con I would say would be that sometimes when overused, the capacitor keys on the bottom sometimes don't register the first time or two.. Other than that, great product! Worth every penny!
Pros: battery life, screen size, 13 mp camera, simple/ easy to use
Cons: capacitor keys
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supreme

Unbelievable

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
RobFitzgibbon
From:  Kimball, MI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm on my fourth replacement, and the one shipped to me was broke when I got it. I've had problems with the camera, with the phone freezing up, and many other issues. I would not recommend this phone. There's no reason I should be on my fourth replacement phone in five months. I'm very saddened by this purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme

Surprisingly Excellent

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
HappyCamper201
From:  Cary, NC
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently moved from a Galaxy S3 to this phone and I have found it twice as good. Fast, clean and just plain good. I ordered online and got it right away and had little effort to setup. Screen is large and crystal clear!
Cons: sometimes it doesn't respond to a tap
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supreme

Great for fist few months but disappointed after 8 months

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MDawn
From:  SF Bay Area
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I liked the Supreme a lot when I first got it, but have been having increasing problems with it (balky home and return keys, dead spots on touchscreen, and failure to focus on camera) in the last couple of months and for the first time I am going to have to replace a phone in under two years just because of poor performance. My solution/recommendation is to stick with the better known phones so at least you can recoup some money in trade in if it's a fail, as the supreme has been for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supreme

thought it was great.....

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
lilmack
From:  wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thought it was a great phone, but unfortunately only lasted 6 months. Screen went out with no apparent damage.....currently had to go back to my HTC evo v for a bit......not too happy since I haven't had this phone for very long..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supreme

good phone

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
sisi12
From:  mn
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this phone was good while it lasted, i had a semi broken case and dropped it once and the screen cracked, i could still turn the phone on and off and my lock screen showed up but the touch screen wouldnt work. the battery life was ok, and the front camera was way too zoomed in. back camera was good but not extremely amazing. after breaking it i decided to get a new phone but it wasnt a bad phone overall. froze once in a while but i was fine with that coming from the lg optimus v which froze every 2 seconds.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme

Battery life is good, features are good

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
l34hgfl
From:  East TN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the first two months this phone was AMAZING!!!! but its like it hit a brick wall after that! it kept turning itself off around 7 times a day, the screen would freeze up, and they keyboard only works half the time!!! and the front facing camera is a joke in poor lighting. Worst phone ever. I would rather have a flip phone!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supreme

Not So Short and Sweet Summary

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Crissiegirl
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So... I've owned this phone for almost a year now and I can honestly say it's been great and nothing to complain about! It has a lot of great features and it's awesome for the first however many months, but recently I have had troubles with the screen thinking there is something on the screen and then I have to sleep the phone then wake it up again and then it's back to normal. Not that it's a huge issue but it gets old after you have to do it 76 times a day -_- also lately I've had problems with the power button. When you press and hold the power button the power off screen should pop up, well that doesn't happen. The phone does not even recognize that the power button is being held down, until you let go and then it makes the screen sleep like it should. So I haven't had the courage to shut off my phone because I'm afraid it won't turn back on... Awesome... Moral of the story it's a great phone until you've had it for a while (even if you take good care of it). Just some things to take into consideration...
Pros: good battery, big screen
Cons: dependency of product, longevity
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supreme

Everything I expected

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SynSizer
From:  Nashville TN
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have had this phone for many months now. People comment on the picture quality being so good considering it is a phone. Battery life has been fine compared to others I have had. Size is perfect. Not too big and surely not too small. It is fast and responsive. I have never had a phone without glitches. This one has the least of any I have had. The main one being the back button. It takes one to three clicks to work on average. A glitch yes, but not that big of an issue. I have had one or two freezes in several months. Less than any other phone I have had. I can see this screen fine even in sunlight which was a problem with other phones. Works well with all apps I have tried to this point. Sound quality is fair on calls, but could be better. Works fine with music & you tube etc. 4g works awesome everywhere I go in Nashville TN as does the wifi. I am very satisfied with this phone even with the mild glitches. Again, they all seem to have some. I would purchase this again if it came up missing without hesitation. And lastly. VM has the BEST customer service of any carrier I have ever had. I really do mean the best. Thx VM for the best phone & service I have had to date.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supreme

its an ok phone

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
pisoff
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have to restart my phone almost every day cause it locks up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supreme

Disappointed

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
DaveDF
From:  Florida
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The phone is fairly fast, looks good and has a big vibrant screen. Thats the good. I used this phone for seven months and over that time battery life had decreased to a point where i had to charge it in the middle of the day even with very light usage. Worse than that , the screen was constantly freezing or activating buttons on it`s own, it did that a lot. Very annoying. Two days ago I got up in the morning and the screen was dead...waiting for lg volt I ordered to arrive. Dont buy the supreme...you have been warned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supreme

very disapointed

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
cari
From:  Yonkers, New York
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i have had this phone for a few months now, nice size screen, clear, way to many useless apps that can not be removed, unable to load the apps i really want because of inefficient space. 4 months after use, battery seems to be losing its umf. lately the phone will go from having a full battery to completely shutting off. and it will not power up without removing battery and at least waiting ten minutes. screen is starting to lag, calls are being dropped. very disapointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supreme

Bricked Phone Virgin Mobile Update

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Billybob1975
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My phone was bricked when Virgin Mobile pushed a system update.
Cons: brick
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supreme

Don't Even Bother

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Eyriona
From:  United States
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is literally a piece. The home and back buttons don't always work, so I have to turn the screen off and back on. Then the camera stopped working and every picture comes out blurry or it doesn't take the picture at all. The phone feels like I could snap it in half. This phone is not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...16next>>