Customer Reviews for Supreme

Supreme

Featuring 4G LTE speed, a 5-inch touchscreen and a 13MP camera with HD video recorder, the Supreme provides the ultimate viewing and sharing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
(352 Reviews) 352
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 352 reviews
5 stars
185
4 stars
66
3 stars
34
2 stars
35
1 star
32
244 out of 32575%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Supreme
Review 1 for Supreme

Lacking on internal space, random restarts

PostedApril 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
HereticPilgrim
From:  Akron, OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have now had this phone for about a year and a half. When I first got the phone it was great and felt snappy while doing everything, not so much anymore.
The phone gives you a grand total of 1.49 gigs for user application space, I have maybe 3 applications I consider non-essential to my phone use and barely have space for some app updates. The camera is one of the advertised points on the phone and it does alright until you are in a low light setting, then you barely can make out anything in the picture. If the phone is plugged in to charge then the touch screen gets wonky and stops recognizing your finger while it still is on the screen (especially annoying if you use a keyboard with skype capabilities or have a pattern lock). Last but not least my phone does random restarts when launching some apps (Clash of Clans does it about half the time, Messenger will randomly do it) and will randomly decide to slow down to a crawl. (I have done a factory reset and this did not fix my problems)
This phone started out fine but at this point should be passed over for something better or something cheaper. It will never get updated past Android Jelly Bean and has enough problems that I do not recommend it.
Pros: starts out snappy and nice
Cons: battery lasts a day if lucky, no space for apps, random restarts, camera doesn't work in any dark situations
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme

needs more system memory

PostedApril 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ShaggyScruge
From:  Adrian, MI 49221, USA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs more ram!
All out of room for apps even though I've moved everything I can to the SD card.
Why this box will only allow all caps is beyond me.
I have storage set to external SD card and it keeps saving stuff to the internal SD card.
Some apps will not allow you to choose files from the external SD card or switch to the external SD card.
Change the internal SD card to system memory and throw a little external SD card in it that people can upgrade if they choose to.
Pros: camera
Cons: ram
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supreme

The high price of low cost

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Headred
From:  Davenport, IA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I bought this phone, I was under the impression I was getting a tremendous deal through Virgin Mobile. The size of the phone, and the cost of the plan were great, and I was invested enough to get a thick case w/ kickstand, and insurance "Just in case."
Month 1-2, the phone is the shiny attractive object that fulfills all of my 4G, gaming, video streaming needs.
Month 3, the phone started bugging out and restarting, no doubt because of the price of the hardware...no matter, you get what you pay for.
Month 4, the phone fell 2 feet from my lap to the floor, with the case on, and the corner of the screen cracked. This is important to note because the screen is MADE OF GLASS. And once the glass cracks, the entire effected area becomes unusable....One large deductible later, I have a second phone, refurbished.
Month 5 - 11 Still bugs out and lags and restarts due to intolerance to graphic demands.
Month 12, the phone, through use and time in my pocket, cracked along the bottom of the screen. Once again rendering it useless.
My advise to you? Anticipate the high price of low cost, assume insurance costs and a minimum of 1 replacement phone within 12 months. Average this out over 12 months, and compare the bottom line with other carriers. I've payed way more per month than I should have because I got caught by the upfront deal.
Virgin Mobile selling phones like this is a clear signal to me to look elsewhere.
Pros: thinness, screen size
Cons: glass screen, sound, blurred pictures
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme

Ive never been angry with a phone before

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Justwantadecentphone
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GPS and Phone feature is garbage. Software is trash and apps constantly crash. Only positive is the battery life
Pros: the battery
Cons: everything but the battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme

Needs more ROM

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Snippysnap
From:  Temple, TX
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love all of the features about this phone, especially the great camera. The only downside is the very small internal memory for applications. Even moving the apps to the SD card do not completely free up space on the ROM and there are many apps that cannot be moved. Also, there were quite a few apps that came with the phone, which I have since disabled in order to free up some more memory. Clearing cache temporarily alleviates the slow performance, but I usually end up removing apps completely to free up space. On a side note, the screen is very durable and after over a year, I only have one small scratch that appeared before adhering a screen protector. Seriously considering attempting to root the phone.
Pros: high quality camera
Cons: low internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme

good phone

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
papagee509
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can't go wrong with this phone good camera reversible camera recommend this phone to anyone who would like to use it
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supreme

Very pleased

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cutiee91
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been very, very pleased with this phone. It has been easy to learn & navigate. I take beautiful pictures with it & the video works great. My boyfriend has a much more expensive phone & doesn't have the picture or video quality I do. Just overall very pleased & would highly recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supreme

Mine isn't lasting.

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Vorked
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone started off okay. It was full of bloatware, constant annoying messages for me to sync or download some other Virgin Mobile application.
Luckily enough, I had found a way to remove these programs and anything I didn't want to keep, even if they were set to a system app.
The phone's audio driver slowly distorts, getting worse as time goes, the audio is distorting badly, as if magnets were always present against the speakers.
The phone is slowing down, no matter what I do, and the battery life has halved.
The screen is getting more and more blemished. No scratches or cuts, I keep my phone safe. But the screen just doesn't last well.
I would have recommended this phone if it didn't come so bloated down and had such bad hardware failure.
Pros: large screen
Cons: hardware failure, massive amount of bloatware, virgin mobile hardware doesn't support the camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme

Great

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ggGin
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great everything. It's the best phone that I've had ever I wish it came in other colors though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supreme

This Phone Is Poor To Fair

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
VMUserDissapointed
From:  New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am very sorry I bought this phone.
Shooting videos and pictures on this phone really is poor.
Sound Quality Is Bad. People always tell me that I am hard to hear on this phone.
Cons: poor video performance, video sound quality sounds very distorted, photos are blury.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supreme

Started off great, but then.....

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Coops2
From:  Albany, NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eight months later the soft keys just packed up. Luckily I was able to download a soft keys app so I can still use the phone, but still very frustrating. The keyboard has been starting to freeze too, but only on facebook so could be the app.
Shame cuz up until then this phone was working very well. Good camera, average speakers and call quality.
I'm seeing quite a lot of issues with the soft keys in previous reviews, so hopefully ZTE will sort this out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supreme

Seemed like a good deal

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Yosiff
From:  Dubuque, Iowa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Everything they advertise about this phone is true enough, however the touch screen is where this phone falls a mile short of other smart phones. Only a few weeks after I got this phone is started to act up. The touch screen is frustrating enough to start pulling at my hair, it constantly will glitch and act as though I am touching it in multiple spots, or just stop responding all together. Often times when I'm sending a text it will hold down one key on the keyboard until I turn to phone off, clean the screen, and then power it back up. I've found if I have the slightest amount of moisture on the screen, my fingers, or even if I'm trying to use the phone in a average humid area it will quickly begin to act up. If you're going to invest in a smart phone, I suggest something less frustrating than this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme

THE SCREEN WILL GO OUT COMPLETELY IF IT GETS CRACKED...

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
NealyRae
From:  Atlanta, Ga
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone for two years and have replaced it FOUR times. All because of the tiniest crack on the screen. Most iPhones and other brands can have shattered out screens and they'll still work, but even a tiny sliver of a crack will render the screen completely unresponsive and thus the phone will need replacing. Other than that, the phone is good for regular stuff like texting and internet use, but not if you prefer high quality pictures for social media sites like Insta or FB. Recorded sound on video is very poor quality. Memory is below average too even w/ SD all the Google apps you can't delete take up too much space. Phone is not a total loss tho if upgrading from an older phone. Very good at basic tasks (:
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supreme

do NOT buy this phone

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
1dervol
From:  Knoxville TN
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought it for the size and the camera (13 megapixels) It's an awful camera. It has problems focusing and if you zoom just forget focus or quality of picture! The touch screen is so unpredictable, sometimes you barely touch it and it works and sometimes even if you pound on it it won't work! It also matters about the angle in which you touch the screen. Next time I'll check out Consumer Reports before I buy a phone. This one is not recommended. Another negative is that its a Google phone so Google downloads everything they have and it fills up all the memory...and you can't delete it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supreme

Do not buy this phone.

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pavement
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although the camera is nice, this is by far the worst phone I have ever owned. I am now on my second unit, and the same thing happened to it that happened to the last one: the soft keys soft working completely and the touch screen became almost unusable. A very poorly built phone that cost too much for what you get out of it, maybe 7-8 months of usability tops.
Pros: camera
Cons: essentially nothing else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RickinOR
Lake Oswego, OR
 
Please wait while more information about RickinOR is loaded.
Additional information about RickinOR could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted January 9, 2015
I agree completely. Same thing happened to me.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Supreme

...

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
hipanda
From:  San Francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big of a front camera..why can't it be like the Samsung galaxy kind?!
Cons: bad front camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supreme

Good at First

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
runningguy
From:  California
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for one year now, and liked it in the beginning. It took pretty decent pictures, and had 4G to browse fast. The screen size was great as well, and it has not lost charge yet. However, now it is constantly freezing on completely random things. I cannot download apps because it says that there is no space. Also, it is so slow I can't even scroll in some apps. I would expect this to happen to a device that is a couple years old, but mine is only a year old. This is not a good phone that will last you for years to come.
Pros: good battery, fast internet
Cons: constantly freezes, no space for apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supreme

Good phone but screen seems to lag alot and bad camera

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Hutton44
From:  MN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone has a great screen but the touch screen is laggy at times. It can get slow at times but just restart the phone. The selfie and back camera are complete trash. It has to be very bright out to see andthing in them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supreme

supreme

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
brc2
From:  minnesota
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this phone is the best phone i have ever had the size is perfect and does every thing you need it to do, and a great camera. i just recently lost it and had to go back with a htc and comparing the 2 htc is terrible compared to the supreme.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supreme

Insufficient internal memory

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
rbarts
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you do buy this phone prepare not to have too many apps on your phone, the internal memory on this phone is VERY insufficient. There are a number of apps that will not allow you to move to the SD card resulting in serious memory problems. And it does not let you have full control when hooked up to a computer as far as dragging and dropping goes.(at least I have had issues with that)
Cons: insufficient internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...18next>>