Customer Reviews for Supreme

Supreme

Featuring 4G LTE speed, a 5-inch touchscreen and a 13MP camera with HD video recorder, the Supreme provides the ultimate viewing and sharing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(301 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 301 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
60
3 stars
22
2 stars
24
1 star
21
229 out of 27882%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Supreme
Review 1 for Supreme

its an ok phone

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
pisoff
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have to restart my phone almost every day cause it locks up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme

Disappointed

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
DaveDF
From:  Florida
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The phone is fairly fast, looks good and has a big vibrant screen. Thats the good. I used this phone for seven months and over that time battery life had decreased to a point where i had to charge it in the middle of the day even with very light usage. Worse than that , the screen was constantly freezing or activating buttons on it`s own, it did that a lot. Very annoying. Two days ago I got up in the morning and the screen was dead...waiting for lg volt I ordered to arrive. Dont buy the supreme...you have been warned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supreme

very disapointed

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
cari
From:  Yonkers, New York
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i have had this phone for a few months now, nice size screen, clear, way to many useless apps that can not be removed, unable to load the apps i really want because of inefficient space. 4 months after use, battery seems to be losing its umf. lately the phone will go from having a full battery to completely shutting off. and it will not power up without removing battery and at least waiting ten minutes. screen is starting to lag, calls are being dropped. very disapointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme

Bricked Phone Virgin Mobile Update

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Billybob1975
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My phone was bricked when Virgin Mobile pushed a system update.
Cons: brick
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme

Don't Even Bother

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Eyriona
From:  United States
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is literally a piece. The home and back buttons don't always work, so I have to turn the screen off and back on. Then the camera stopped working and every picture comes out blurry or it doesn't take the picture at all. The phone feels like I could snap it in half. This phone is not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme

Virgin Mobile Supreme

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the quality of the camera, having said that , its hard to operate and frusrating to deal with on a quick point and shoot type pic, the virg mob apps stop working agin and agin causing the need for reset to new status , in order to continue use of the phone. To big a pain to keep , i've had 2 of these phones and they both are doing the same thing. would'nt recemend this phone if you want something that actually works all the time, cause this one ain't it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supreme

Good phone, hobbled by touch screen issues

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jose2Qui
From:  Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Let me say up front that this phone is a great piece of hardware, and on many levels I don't know if I have ever liked a phone more. Some quick pros then:
1. The camera is fantastic. High light, low light, subject moving fast or standing still, it takes beautiful, crisp photos. I can honestly say some of my favorite photos I have taken are with this camera. I also like the fact it has a hardware camera button so you can go right to it, and a multiple snap feature that lets you shoot tons of shots all at once.
2. Sound. The phone has amazing sound, whether you are talking with someone by telephone or watching a video, playing music, etc.
3. The screen is amazing. Even in bright sunshine (I live in the Caribbean, where the sun is brighter than in the States), it is easy to see.
4. Removable battery. And great battery life. I can get through a whole day of heavy use with one charge in the middle somewhere. It also charges remarkably fast from zero (about an hour).
However, the frustrating thing about the phone is the touch screen. It seems to lose track of the screen inputs at random times. One minute, you are typing a text or scrolling through the New York Times, and the next, it seems to freeze up. Nothing will make it come back, not tapping, not closing off the screen and reopening, nothing but a hard restart. This is especially problematic when my boss calls me and I can't answer the darn phone! (Or when I'm playing Flappy Birds. DRRRRRRRRRRRR!)
All in all, I love this phone and wish I could give it 5 stars all the way across. If they could fix the stupid touch screen issue, it would be a winner.
Photos:
#1: A flamboyán tree at 65 miles per hour on the Interstate, around sundown. See how amazingly crisp and colorful it is?
#2: A shot of wriggly little kitties at the Placita de Santurce.
#3: Using the macro setting, in which we see the camera's ability to focus pull (from my nursing class, no HIPAA broken here).
Pros: camera sound value
Cons: touch screen freezes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supreme

this product is great!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
extremeCamper
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
first when i bought it a couple months ago, i was skeptical on this because my last phone from Virgin mobile was the lg optimus elite, and it was terrible. but when i got it in the mail like 3 days later and opened it, i was like holy cow! this is a huge phone! i set it up and had it linked to my account in no time. i am really impressed with the battery life as it lasts me all day! and i use this phone heavily whether it is on YouTube or on Facebook to browsing the web! this phone is super reliable. definitely worth it, i would recommend this phone to anyone! great price for a great phone!
Pros: battery, fast, everything else
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme

Almost a 5

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
bearkoda
From:  Santa Cruz, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's a good phone, I love how big it is and it's not too slow but like any electronic it has it's faults. It's not anything fancy it's got a WONDERFUL back camera, but the zoom is pretty bad, and the front camera isn't the best. It's literally just a big android with a better camera. Freezes a lot, and the battery is horrible. It's a good first smart phone, but it's not one that should be your long term phone. The screen is the most durable screen I've ever had! I drop it all the time screen down and it never breaks. The speaker isn't wonderful either, and I find myself just using headphones the majority of the time. Another thing it does is because the buttons are touch screen not physical buttons they don't work a lot.
Pros: camera, screen (durabilty and size)
Cons: freezes, battery life, back camera zoom, front camera, speakers, buttons don't work a lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supreme

I have my likes and dislikes

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
AlexisZte
From:  Oak ridge tn
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay so I got the phone about two months ago. I love taking pictures and downloading music. Wellll... I put a 16 gb sd card in this phone but all music and apps save to the internal sd card. There is no setting whatsoever to fix this. Looked the problem up on google and the only way to fix theproblem is to root it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supreme

Much greater phone than my last.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BSizzle
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My last phone was a Kyocera Event, and that is the least rated phone in the Virgin Mobile USA site. That being said, it was awful. The battery life wouldn't often last me through the day and all sorts of other things wrong with it. This phone however, is much better. 5" screen makes it seem like I'm typing from a television screen when compared to my tiny old phone; actually good call quality, something uncommon in the Event; incredibly fast 4G that loads everything near instantly; amazing camera, can even do panorama; and the battery is much much better than my last phone, though for different people it may be different, coming from different and maybe better phones. All in all, it's great, I love it, and I would recommend it to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supreme

Try this if you have random restart problems!!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Broty
From:  Paw Paw, MI
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, I am very impressed with my new pocket entertainment center that also happens to make calls.
The only issue I have had was a daily random restart. I noticed it would seem to happen most when pulling the phone out of my pocket or taking it out of its protective case. I opened it up and noticed that the battery compartment might be just a touch too big for the battery. I took a small thin rubber band and placed it half underneath the bottom of the compartment, set the battery in the compartment then laid the rest of the rubber band over the top of the battery. Make sure the rubber band is at the opposite end from the battery connections. This will make the connection seat more firmly. Then just snap the back of the phone back on. Since I did this I haven't had a single random restart. Hope it works for others with this issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme

I would absolutely recommend this phone!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ktna
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for 6 months through Virgin Mobile. I have no idea why anyone wouldn't buy this phone. There is little difference between this and the Galaxy 5, only this is $400 less! Camera is great, screen size is great. No issues of any kind and I am on my phone constantly! I've had Virgin Service for 3 years now & love it also. No complaints at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supreme

Good phone at first...

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
sistermarie
From:  Washington
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone was great at first! I loved the big screen; it made it easier to read emails, webpages, etc. The 13mp camera was amazing! The phone was great! Then about 4 months after I bought the phone it started acting up. The touch screen would become glitchy and unresponsive. I tried restarting the phone, and it didn't change anything. I eventually had to reset the phone to factory settings, and it was a big hassle. Then after 7 months of having the phone the camera started to act up. When you bring up the camera on the phone the left side of the screen is all blurry. The camera doesn't want to focus at all. The phone was great in the beginnng, but now...not so much.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supreme

Had this phone awhile and STILL love it.

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
dilateyourmind
From:  AL
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was afraid it would be bulky as a bigger phone. It is streamline and light weight for its size. I LOVE the camera. The battery life lasted two days the first year. Now that the battery is losing some of its juice, it still makes it a full day with heavy use. First phone in awhile, I have no interest in upgrading. I have had zero issues, when updating anything on the phone. I am a phone novice. I use it as my home phone and just for fun.
Pros: battery life, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supreme

A great phone that is easy to use

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BeatlesGirl
From:  PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone to replace a LG Optimus Elite. The LG Optimus elite is a very small phone and I was worried about the size of this phone and whether it would fit in my pocket. The Supreme is much bigger, but it does fit in my pocket. I actually love the size. I can read the screen better. Everything about this phone is better. The apps are better and faster, the interface is easier to use too. The camera is amazing, and I love having the front view camera. I chose this phone because I was going on vacation and wanted to make sure the battery would last for the duration. The battery doesn't seem much different from my old phone though, but it last through the day normally is around 40% at the end of my day.
Pros: camera, performace, apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supreme

Love this phone

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mommy0314
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the iPhone 4 before I switched to this phone. I hated the iPhone 4 & couldn't wait to get rid of it. I love Android phones & the fact that you can add more memory with the micro SD card slot (which iPhone doesn't have). I choose the Supreme for the camera. I am expecting a baby boy in August & just wanted a good camera to have handy for the everyday moments. This phones camera is awesome, it is the best I have had on any phone. It takes HD videos too which is awesome. The phones call quality is great. It's loud & crisp. The display is so bright & beautiful. I love the 5" touchscreen also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supreme

It can fly

PostedJune 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BIGd2
From:  Highland,Ca
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SINCE Sprint put up more towers in my area the Supreme has justified it's worth,this phone can fly.The cons it won't be updated
Cons: it won't recieve update
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supreme

Way better than me past LGs

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Review23
From:  Flint, MI
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for over 6 months now, and I really have no complaints. It takes awesome pictures, the battery lasts all day, I've dropped it at least 20 times and it doesn't shatter (I have a knock-off otter box case) like an iPhone would. My husbands phone has a dead spot where the v is in the keyboard, but that's from pushing too hard in the same spot while playing games. Definitely worth the purchase... And it has a better camera than the Galaxy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supreme

My second Supreme (drowned the first one). LOVE IT.

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
KittyHeaven
From:  Wilmington, DE
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was drawn to it"s 13megapixel camera.
But was stunned when I got home and found a separate "external" HD card (which I upgraded to 64gb). I didn't find any other phone with an "external" card for personal data - apps, pix, music... It lays right next to the "internal" card, which is the computing "brain" . I can backup the contents of the external card to my 'puter just by plugging the card into it.
Great size: can hold and tap it with one (female sized) hand, yet the screen is amazingly large. Fits fine in my front or back pocket.
I really multitask and have several apps active at one time. It doesn't bog down the processing.
I am a VERY happy camper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...16next>>