Customer Reviews for HTC Evo V

HTC Evo V

Live fast on 4G. This 4G smartphone is built for speed with Android 4.0 and a lightning-quick 1.2GHz processor. Surf, stream, download, and share faster than ever before. Plus, it doubles as a Mobile Hotspot, so you can share all that 4G speed with your Wi-Fi enabled devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(1191 Reviews) 1191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,191 reviews
5 stars
714
4 stars
222
3 stars
93
2 stars
56
1 star
106
917 out of 1,13681%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for HTC Evo V
Review 1 for HTC Evo V

still in love

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
STLChris
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for several months now and I'm still very satisfied. This phone is very reliable, quick and I'm still discovering new things about it everyday. I'm just going to keep this simple by saying this is a wonderful device and a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+222points
278of 334voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
humphrey0424
 
Please wait while more information about humphrey0424 is loaded.
Additional information about humphrey0424 could not be loaded.
Posted January 28, 2013
I have had this phone for quite awhile now it has proven to be well worth the money I spent on it. In the last month alone my 2 year old nephew has sprayed it well with febreeze on 3 separate occasions and it still functions very well the screen has a few shaded places but it still works very well. I could not be more pleased
+5points
6of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
ALXNY
New York City
 
Please wait while more information about ALXNY is loaded.
Additional information about ALXNY could not be loaded.
HTC EVO V -Best of Virgin Mobile
Posted November 17, 2012
I had this phone since it first came out ..I love this phone..
Virgin Mobile did the right thing with this phone ..I have no problems with it. well I the calls are loud and clear ..Pictures are great .. and have a few in 3d ..clock wiget are cool .I also use it like a Ipod have all my music and
I play alot of word games ..on 4g is available in some area but in some building signal will switch to 3g . where I live I have a good 4g connection
I also thing think that winmax 4g sprint is fast ..I also used it on wifi it works great ..I use pandora alot ..One thing I love is the calender alert is on screen ...and speed on the phone is fast ..netflix on wifi is great .
using data can be choppy . overall the price went down so its worth it..
also you can buy a 32gb micro sd chip and add all your suff .
One thing is that I had the Motorola Triumph but when I got this phone
my signal went to 5 bars with the Motorola Triumph was only 2 bars
this I don't know why..
I hope is review helps someone..take care
Alex
+13points
15of 17voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for HTC Evo V

What a pain

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DCP17
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone has a mind of its own. I noticed after about six months of owning it that the upper quarter of the screen was completely dead. If I want to click anything in that part of the screen I have to scroll so that it is out of that region. Beside that, the phone clicks buttons on the screen when i'm not even touching it. There is a setting that allows me to see what is being clicked on the screen, and the phone is clicking buttons by itself all the time. It is extremely frustrating and I wish I could throw it away and never use it again.
Pros: battery is good enough for practical use
Cons: screen goes dead, clicks buttons by itself, 3d is a useless feature
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HTC Evo V

Good short time use phone

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
gymnast4life
From:  Denver, CO
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone was great for the first six months or so I had it. It then became incredibly glitchy. The screen lost it's sense of touch and would randomly call people open app and other stuff without my doing so. The battery life is HORRIBLE. I charged it every night and come morning by the time I'd get to school it'd be halfway charged. The 3D camera is worthless and makes this phone ridiculously heavy.
Pros: price
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HTC Evo V

Horrible camera, power hungry, screen failure

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Royal
From:  New Rochelle
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This one didn't make it to 18 months without touch screen failures. Within months, a buggy screen became totally broken. No way to access the phone.
The camera is horrible quality. Colors always look wrong. Soft, blurry low quality photos.
Battery wouldn't even last the day. I obsessively turned wifi off and everything else, Stopping apps. Didn't help. Even when WiFi is off, you get prompts that say WiFi networks detected? COnnect? If the antenna is truly powered off, it wouldn't be able to hear networks.
Had call issues. Phone calls would become listen only. No one could hear me after a long time on phone. I wondered about overheating. Always had to terminate the call and make a new one to get it to work again.
As a phone it worked decently. I didn't get complaints about voice quality on phone or speakerphone.
The things I liked about it were android features. It ran a very current version of Android when I purchased it. Some phones lag far behind due to over customization of the android OS. The less the carrier monkeys with Android, the quicker you get updates.
Pros: android
Cons: camera, battery, screen, reception
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HTC Evo V

Buying Yourself A Headache

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Scooter2012
From:  New Jersey
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I don't even know where to start. Absolutely terrible phone. Battery will go dead after 2 hours of listening to music. 3d camera was a cool concept, but its execution was not spot on (as expected). Only ran smoothly for first 3 months. Screen would start glitching and clicking random things on the display. It dialed 911 twice. It would literally freeze every 10 seconds and got to the point where I had to throw it on the floor just to make it work. Major pain in the neck.
Do yourself a favor, and spare yourself the frustration. I've had my Galaxy S3 for about 5 months now, and I have no complaints. Only wish I had upgraded a year sooner when it went on sale.
The HTC EVO V was released on Sprint as the EVO 3D in 2011. The outdated technology is not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HTC Evo V

stopped working completely

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
kaymae
From:  Roanoke, VA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i had this phone for a little over a year and yesterday it froze and then turned on and off for about an hour and then finally wouldn't turn on at all. i figured it was just the battery and i just needed to go get a new one. so i went out to go get a new battery and they let me try it out and still nothing it just kept turning on and off.
The guy at the store then said that it wasnt the battery that it was the phone. it was fried and there was no fixing it.
i was very disappointed because i hadn't had the phone for too long and i really did like it. im just upset that it just quit with no warning.
Pros: easy to use, good memory
Cons: battery life, stopped working randomly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HTC Evo V

Decent phone.

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sharpie7
From:  Wichita, KS
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought this phone two years ago, and it has served me pretty well. It was my first HTC phone, and I really enjoy the interface. Big plus there. 3D pictures is a unique option, but I didn't really ever use it. Responsive screen and was fast enough for all the apps and games I used on it.
Battery was shot about a year in, and I had to replace it. I had a rough time with the power and volume buttons sticking/ not working all of the time. Now at almost two years in, part of my touchscreen won't respond at all now, guess its time for an upgrade. I did drop it a couple times so that may be on me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HTC Evo V

good idea, bad technology

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
tubesock
From:  lynnwood, wa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had to get my phone replaced over 5 times. This is my sixth phone after only a year of having this phone. It runs amazing when it comes out of the box and the battery life is decent. If a game is played for a while the battery life crashes. The reason I have had it replaced is not from me but due to technical error. The touchscreen goes out mostly and texts hardly go through in a 4 bar service area.
Cons: technology, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
educatingyou
texas
 
Please wait while more information about educatingyou is loaded.
Additional information about educatingyou could not be loaded.
Sounds like it is you actually
Posted July 21, 2014
The texting issue you speak of doesnt have anything to do with how many bars of signal you have. Texts use the data connection. And data transfer speed and signal strength have nothing to do with each other. Most games are graphically intensive which is hard on a phones cpu/gpu which in turn sucks a battery charge down quick plus it overheats the battery and a battery that is out of its temp tolerance drains fast as well. With how you view the battery drain issue i can also assume when you refer to the touchscreen going out, you mean the phone is freezing up which goes right back to the superheated and overloaded cpu/gpu.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for HTC Evo V

An okay phone

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Wondershanae
From:  AZ
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone for almost 2 years. It is fast, easy to use, and is able to use most apps. Cons would be it has a horrible battery life. I have to keep it plugged in at all times, won't even last 4 hours before it dies (and that is without me even using it). Other than that I haven't had to many problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HTC Evo V

It was decent when i first bought it

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nalla
From:  Maryland, MD
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone lasted me about three two years, but now it is completely dead. It wont turn on anymore. This phone has had a series of problems over the time of its life. First the frame that is glued on started to peel off along with all of the trim, i was just left with the case protecting the battery. The screen would freeze as if i were holding down on a button when i wasn't touching the screen. Then the headphone jack keep saying i had headphones with a mic when i didn't and would start calling people in my contacts. App would crash all the time and processing is slow. Then the forward facing camera just stopped working... And now i am here with a phone that wont turn on.
Pros: storage, east use
Cons: cheap materials used, slow, battery life, bad picture quality, horrible speakers
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HTC Evo V

I will never buy an HTC phone ever again.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cold
Age: 18-24
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone for less than a year and it is already dead. I had an Optimus V that lasted over 2 years (and still works perfect) and that thing took some wear and tear.
The digitizer in the screen started to go bad a few months ago but I dealt with it. The battery life was pretty much always horrible. I avoided using it for anything other than when I really needed it because the battery life was so bad. The performance was also always really bad. I found myself clearing all the recent apps every time I tried to type because the phone would get so bogged down with only a few apps running.
I should have just spent the money at the time and got the s3...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HTC Evo V

something or other always goes wrong with it :/

PostedJune 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
EmSand0107
From:  pennsylvania
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its great but always ends up crapping out and needing replaced
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HTC Evo V

Terrible battery, bad camera, no 4G

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sarahdelrey
From:  NC
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I do not recommend this phone at all. The 3D style phones are way out of style and I now know why. Both front and back camera are nothing to get excited about. The SPEAKERS are terrible. They make a ringing noise if something gets too loud. Connecting to Wi-Fi is always a struggle. Though the website says it's compatible with 4G service, it's actually not. because it's such an old phone. Battery life; terrible. When outside, you have to turn the screen brightness way up which takes up most of your short battery life.
Pros: nothing
Cons: barely connects to wi-fi, terrible battery life, bad quality cameras, no 4g compatibility, speakers always ring
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HTC Evo V

RIP dead phone after a year

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  San Francisco, CA
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
But it worked like a champ esp for the first several months and a little near its end. Then 1 moment it just would not turn on. Dead like a brick. Repair shop thought it could be the motherboard/power supply as it was getting warm when usbd in initially. Then nothin.
But when it was alive? Excellent sized 4.3" screen and resolution; reasonably fast; decent camera, good call quality and decent virtual keyboard. Started getting buggy later on -- crashes, freezes on occasion.
Thank goodness for google backup or id have lost all my info instead of just 20% of it. Replaced w/Samsung Galaxy Victory. So far id give it 3 1/2 stars. Does some things good, some not so much. Really bad keyboard. iPhones the best imho.
Pros: screen size and resolution
Cons: longevity-its dead now
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HTC Evo V

Horrendous battery life...

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Byrdy
From:  Connecticut
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone just under 2 years now. I've taken exceptional care of it, right after getting it I bought a case and started using screen protectors and to this day it has not even one scratch dent or scuff mark. It comes with HTC's proprietary home screen software which I dealt with for about 3 months then gave up. It was "pretty" but not very functional for what I wanted. The phone only crashed/froze a couple of times and it turns out that for several of those it was from a taskkiller app that was running when the screen turned off that was causing a fatal freeze that could only be fixed by removing the battery. Other than that it only crashed from something else twice. As far as hardware goes it performed decently enough the 3G antenna got decent speeds at least in my area and the 4G often is faster than my wifi if I get decent service. However as someone else mentioned the phone does get extremely hot if you have antennas on for an extended period, I was using the gps and 3G to navigate and the phone got hot to the point that I was worried it was going to get damaged so I had to shut it off to let it cool. The "3D" camera is pretty gimmicky and useless. For one viewing the 3D images is only possible on the phone as it uses a special screen technology, but it seemed to give me headaches if I looked at it. Like my eyes kept trying to focus on the image and it was still fuzzy. The regular camera was fine though and took decent enough pictures. The front facing camera I didn't use much but the quality wasn't amazing which is to be expected. Now onto the worst part about this phone, the battery life is absolutely horrendous. It's bad enough that I have to selectively turn on data and wifi when I'm out and about because just having them on drains the battery in an hour or two. I always had the screen brightness set to 20% usually and 5% at night just to conserve battery and even then watching a 5 minute youtube video would drain 15-18% of the battery. There was a few times where I was able to squeeze out a good 12 hours of battery life but the phone was on standby for most of it, and I've had days where it was on standby the whole time and it's only lasted 4 hours. So the reason I decided to write this review is after 1.75 years of owning this phone the LED screen has died just this morning. I plugged in the phone last night and went to bed and when I got up this morning the LED screen was dead. Menu buttons turn on and the touchscreen still works but the display itself is completely off. So kind of ironic for all my care with this phone especially screen care to prevent scratches that the display is dead.
Overall I would say this phone is decent even pretty good except the battery makes it pretty unusable as a smartphone, since most of the features that a smartphone offers completely drains the phone's battery. I would definitely not recommend it to people especially with the price.
Cons: battery life, gimmicky 3d camera, led screen display died
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HTC Evo V

This phone work well for the 10 months then turned in to a pain.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
unhappyvirgin
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phone has a mind of it's own . It start to type all by itself went I try to text. sometimes apps go on and off with out any input.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HTC Evo V

Not a bad phone, wouldn't recommend it though.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
DoctorFox007
From:  New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's an "OK" phone, not the worst phone in the world but faaaaaar from the greatest. My biggest gripe about the phone is that the battery life is absolutely poor. From the time the phone is fully charged it is no more than about two hours later before the battery starts flashing red and giving a message that "you have 10% of battery life remaining" and even if you use one of the battery booster apps to boost up battery life, it is hit or miss in terms of whether or not the app will work. Another gripe is that there isn't a whole lot of storage space in the phone in terms of being able to download pics, apps and don't even think about trying to download a video clip such as a tv show or a movie.....chances are you won't have enough room to get it all in. The camera is ok, but not great. Forget about trying to send a video message unless it's less than maybe 20 seconds in length. In the end, it's goodbye to the EVO V and hello to the iphone 5!!:)
Cons: poor battery life minimum storage capabilities, camera picture quality is alright not great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HTC Evo V

Cheap Plastic, Buggy Phone. Buy LG or Samsung

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
bball25
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone for a year. I'm dissatisfied with the both the hardware and the software.
I was content with it until one day I was gently removing the back of the phone, and a small piece of plastic dropped into my hand. The power button had snapped off. I've had about seven phones and I've never seen such flimsy plastic construction. Now in order to turn the phone on and off, I have to jam a pen into it.
Another issue that I am now experiencing is that I am unable to turn my phone on, rendering it useless. As I turn the phone on, a white screen flashes with the letters "HTC", and then the phone goes to a blank screen, and then it goes back to the white screen again. Yep, an endless cycle of nothingness.
As I mentioned, I have had several phones dating back to the "flip" phones, and in terms of overall quality this is the worst phone I have owned.
So yeah don't buy this one!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Luxury
 
Please wait while more information about Luxury is loaded.
Additional information about Luxury could not be loaded.
bad phone, avoid at all costs !!
Posted December 26, 2013
The problem with the phone not turning on happened to me too, twice! I'm on my third replacement now .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for HTC Evo V

Nice, Well built phone.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pura9910
From:  WV
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i've had this phone for almost a year now and it still works fine, it runs fast
and has crashed once (it wan't really a crash but the volume was acting stupid and kept freezing, but i shut it off and let it sit for a couple min. and its worked fine ever since). camera takes great pictures for a 5mp camera, as long as its not really dark. good closeups, 3d camera works pretty good and is cool. only thing bad about it is the battery doesn't last very long, which is about like most smartphones. I Haven't been able to try out the 4g speeds due to i don't have 4g (wimax) coverage in my area, but 3g speeds are pretty fast, and works great with wifi.
Pros: nice camera, built well feels solid, clear talking during calls, big
Cons: battery life, big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HTC Evo V

Loved the original, this is a cheap copy

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
FormerEVOUser
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had the original HTC EVO through Sprint for two years and loved it. This version has only lasted one year. The construction feels cheaper. The plastic is thinner and warped almost immediately. All ports are loose. The speaker rattles. The phone heats up when any of the antennas is in use. Battery life is terrible - maybe one hour off the charger.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...60next>>