Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Get amped with the Samsung Galaxy Reverb Android phone from Virgin Mobile featuring unlimited web, data, messaging and email with no contract.
Average Customer Rating:
3.605 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(506 Reviews) 506
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 506 reviews
5 stars
208
4 stars
107
3 stars
53
2 stars
59
1 star
79
308 out of 48264%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good at first, but then.......

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DDDDylan
From:  Pennsylvania
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had my phone for 11 months now, but after a couple months it started acting up. Apps shutting down, it now randomly turns off, constantly overheating, and today it wouldn't charge all day because it was overheated. I eventually got sick of it and placed it in my refrigerator for a few short moments, then plugged it in and it worked. If you're looking to spend the money to buy a new phone in a couple months go for it, but if you're looking for a good, solid phone to stay with this is not the way to go. Like i previously stated, it was an excellent phone in the beginning, but it dropped of real quick. Not to mention the horrible battery life, it may be plugged in just as much or even more than unplugged. Whenever i leave a wifi area i have to go into settings to turn off mobile data to then turn it back on to be able to use my 3g. There are times my messages just do not send, and i use an app off of google play instead of my messaging app on my phone.
Pros: the first few months everything
Cons: now everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Very disappointing

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BadReverb
From:  Illinois
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs slowly and is extremely unresponsive. Opening simple functions - such as the phone or contacts - can take up to 10 seconds, and I have a very small contact list. I upgraded from an older LG phone and it feels like this phone is often just as slow. It also "freaks out" regularly - the screen jitters and flashes between apps - and needs to be restarted. I've been tempted several times to go back to my older phone, and still might.
Cons: slow, unresponsive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

this product is terrible

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
matt234
From:  New York,cheektowaga
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this phone was useless it turns off and on randomly it is very cheap. it brakes very easy . my whole screen shatered when i dropped it on carpet.i would not recomend this phone
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Product has some good apps

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jeepin48
From:  harrisburg,PA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works great for talking,texting,or surfing the web, only bad thing is the battery dies quickly your best to charge it everyday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

it's cheap for a reason(s)

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
TLCinHB
From:  Huntington Beach, CA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, it was cheap. I need that. However, it turns itself off in the middle of things, and currently I can't get it out of a perpetual reboot, so....is it still cheap if you can't use it?
The phone also has very limited memory for apps, and it is slow - horribly slow - not only for loading things but even sometimes just for text entry. It had been decades since I typed and then sat back to wait for characters to appear on a screen...perhaps Samsung should consider offering a green or amber screen, too?
Also, while it may display bars as if you have access to a network, sometimes it will simply fail to dial a call until it gets somewhere it likes better. Even if it worked at the place you are trying yesterday.
If you need a phone for business that requires phone calls, text, or email, this phone is not for you.
It's cheap, though. You, too, can feel cheap and ineffective by having this phone.
ps - they won't let me add "slow" as a tag more than once....
Pros: cheap
Cons: slow, turns off randomly, limited space for apps, limited network
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Poor battery life

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mrswally13
From:  chicago
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bought this phone through HSN has always had poor battery life, bought a second battery at the end of the year and it did not help. After keeping phone in my purse for 3 hours almost half the power is gone. Have had the phone for a little over a year and now the only thing that works on it is the phone for dialing and looking up phone logs.
Whenever I hit the apps that I have they turn on and then turn off immediately. Cannot send text because keyboard only comes up for about 5 seconds. Very disappointed with phone but the service from Virgin has been great
Cons: life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Love this phone

PostedJune 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
pkrze
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this phone. Offers all features for a minimal price. Reputation of being in the samsung galaxy family of phones and works great.My favorite phone i have purches through virgn mobile thus far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good Phone, Good Price

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sunshine14
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had this phone since Feb 2014, really good in every feature, pictures, web etc. the only thing is the battery life, by the end of each day I have to charge it, the battery doesn't last at least a day or two which would have made the phone even better. overall good phone, good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good for light use

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
OregonEM
From:  Oregon
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Reverb seems to be an "ok" phone. The most frustrating part (as others have mentioned) is the battery life. In general, I talk, text, use the camera occasionally and maybe once or twice a week use the internet. I don't use apps, spend time checking my email, listen to music, etc. Some days I will charge the battery to 100% before work then go most of the day without touching my phone -- yet by the time I leave work the battery is critically low. If you decide to get the phone (the price isn't bad right now), I would recommend getting a car charger or bringing your charger with you when you go anywhere for longer than a few hours. The phone is fine for me but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend or family member.
Pros: price
Cons: battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Buggy and slow

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
SuperNerd
From:  Ithaca, NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone was inexpensive and provided all the features I needed in a smartphone (current Android version, decent camera, reliable Internet and phone connectivity), but it's incredibly frustrating to use because of how slow and buggy the interface is. Many touchscreen presses take over a second just to register, making the keyboard practically unusable except in Swype mode. The screen sometimes appears to freeze up, only to suddenly register all your touches several seconds later and press buttons you didn't mean to press. Most apps take over 30 seconds to load, and sometimes fail to load entirely, forcing me to close them and try again after spending over a minute staring at a spinning circle.
There are several frustrating bugs in the telephone interface that make it difficult to use this phone as a phone. The "swipe to answer call" screen takes a long time to load and often fails to register my swipe properly, such that the call goes to voicemail before I can successfully input my desire to answer it. The screen may or may not lock during a call, meaning that I can accidentally hit the "mute mic" button with my cheek and then find that the screen is locked so I can't unmute it. When I use the phone with a headset, I lock the screen to put it in my pocket, but sometimes it unlocks itself and presses buttons during the call.
As another indicator of how buggy this phone is, it regularly reboots itself for no apparent reason, while the screen is locked and no buttons are being pressed. Sometimes it reboots itself while I am attempting to use it, and once it even rebooted in the middle of a phone call. Other times I am forced to reboot the phone after it becomes unresponsive during normal use (e.g. the screen suddenly freezes while composing a text message).
Battery life is pretty poor on this phone. It does not last an entire day on a full charge, meaning that if I unplug it in the morning to take to work, it will usually die during dinner. This happens even if I don't use the phone very much, and I don't regularly spend time in dead zones (where you might expect lower battery life).
Pros: camera, recent android version, call quality
Cons: slow, buggy, crashes, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Don't

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
cellyjelly
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It starts off working great. The longer you have it, the less it works. I've had mine for 3 months. doesn't work. Keeps turning itself off. Takes a day to come back to life. Not worth it.
Cons: battery, speed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Overall okay, good features, but slow!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Raj2raj
From:  Denton, Tx
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone does have good features. All the smartphone functions. The only, and for me, big downside is that the phone tends to be utterly slow. I have to factory reset it like every two months and still not quite happy with the speed. Otherwise it has done a good job. Maybe there are other better choices.
Pros: features
Cons: very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Keep shopping

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
bryansdad1957
From:  phoenix
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sad to report GooglePlay apps are a gamble with this phone.Too many"app not compatible with this device" notices that I'm ready to go iPhone from another carrier.There's marketing and there is "less" than marketing and more and more bigger companies just don't do the research to bolster their claims of "hundreds of thousands of apps" available in their product info.
Cons: app not compatible.....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good first smartphone

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Patriot
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my very first smartphone, and I liked it. It's a good, affordable spinoff of the Samsung Galaxy S phones, and has a very similar layout. The battery life is good, and the 3G speeds are adequate.
As I used it more, I noticed more things that I liked less about it. There is very little space for apps. I don't have games or a ton of apps on here, but it's already almost full and I don't have that much stuff. Also, it's a little buggy. It often restarts or shuts down on its own, and sometimes gets super slow from backed up messages. When I try to delete messages, the messaging app crashes.
These things don't occur TOO often, and I can deal with them. However, if you're considering this phone, keep in mind that while it's nice, you are getting what you pay for.
Pros: battery life, good layout, affordable
Cons: buggy, not much app memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good Phone

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Domino
From:  West Chester, PA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my Reverb just a little over a year and have had 0 problems with it. I would highly recommend Samsung products and Virgin Mobile for cell service. Its very easy to use. I highly doubt I would use any other products then Samsung. I do a lot of photography and video's for a local band and I know I can trust the cell to perform for the videos.
Pros: good phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Great Android phone for the price

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
HAG22
From:  OH
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had a few problems, as you will have with any phone (i.e. freezing, dropped calls, random emergency dialing.) The camera is amazing and, if you replace the SD card with a 10 gig, you can take well over 1,000 pics. My only problem is the constant msg to upgrade my operating system when I know that my phone does not support it and there's no way to stop these notifications. Other than that, it's a great phone for the price and has lasted me a few years with only a few days of hassle. It does overheat sometimes while I'm not even using it, but taking the battery out for 10 mins usually stops that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Use the compare feature and you'll see you get more bang for your buck.

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
reluctantexan
From:  Las Vegas
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Many areas still don't support 4G so unless your coverage area is "special" that's just a waste. Use the compare feature. The Reverb has the same features as much more expensive phones and the screen is the same size as many. I've had this phone for years and I recommend it.
Pros: screen size
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

No emoticons for text messaging andno hot spot capability

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
jremm2000
From:  Canoga Park, CA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap phone, not as user friendly as the iPhone 4S or my last Blackberry Bold. Doesn't come with any emoticons for messaging. Can't figure out how to download alternate keyboards. Also, not supported with a Personal Hot Spot feature like Verizon has with their iPhones.
Cons: no alternate keyboards and no personal hot spot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KelsoUtah
Salt Lake
 
Please wait while more information about KelsoUtah is loaded.
Additional information about KelsoUtah could not be loaded.
Posted May 30, 2014
You can download a free "Launcher" program from the Play Store. With that you can also download the "SMS Launcher" which gives you the option to use emoticons.
If your main complaint is you can't figure out the "emotional icons" then your 2-star review is flawed.
Video Comment:
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

it's a steal for the price you pay

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TheVirginKing
From:  shawnee, ks
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is an excellent phone for the price you pay for it. I read reviews on this phone before I bought it and was very satisfied with the outcome. Granted there are some flaws with the phone like the amount of data you can use, and it switching between the 3G and wifi when either on becomes unavailable but no product is perfect. I've had this phone for about two years, I've dropped it countless times an it finally cracked a couple months ago. But it doesn't crack and fall apart like iPhones and it's not as big and hefty like the Samsung galaxy phones. Seeing as though I need another phone I went ahead and ordered this same phone because of it's easy to use, it's durable, and it's better quality than the price would make one assume.
Pros: durable, price, easy to use
Cons: data capacity, battery life could be better, transition from 3g to wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

A good deal for the price

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
SmartPhoneNewbie2
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this phone for about a year. The first one I got had issues, but Virgin Mobile had a replacement out to me in 2 days, I was impressed. This is not a high end phone and sometimes it is a little slow. But for the price I think it's a great deal. For me price was the difference between having a smart phone and not having one.
I do agree that the keyboard is tiny, and it's easy to type the wrong letters. But the predictive text feature helps.
The battery life is about average. I use a battery saving app and it helps.
You do have to limit the number of apps you have loaded because there's not a lot of room, and you can't put apps on the SD card. So if you love to load your phone up with apps it probably won't work for you.
I give the phone 4 stars because my expectations were met based on the price I paid.
Pros: great price
Cons: tiny keyboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...26next>>