Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Get amped with the Samsung Galaxy Reverb Android phone from Virgin Mobile featuring unlimited web, data, messaging and email with no contract.
Average Customer Rating:
3.632 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(483 Reviews) 483
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 483 reviews
5 stars
205
4 stars
100
3 stars
49
2 stars
53
1 star
76
297 out of 46065%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Phone has major flaws

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Libertine
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had an LG Optimus V for about a year and a half, which was a great phone (until the sound quality suddenly went from a 10 to a 1). Bought the Samsung Galaxy Reverb based on some good reviews and the price - HUGE mistake. The phone is sluggish at best opening any apps, the keyboard is horrible, if you don't hit an exact spot on each character, you could get any one of the surrounding letters. The voice to text is great, but I'm not going to use that feature at work, etc. If you don't text or use apps very often, the battery life is great and it's pretty tough (slammed it on the table a few times because it is so frustrating to use). Won't buy any Samsung phone again.
Pros: battery life
Cons: keyboard, app load times
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Just no.

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Skitz
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone does not like to send text messages, at all. And when it says the text didn't send, it really did (sometimes) so I would end up spamming the other person till they got said text. God and the internet, 30 minutes to load on page.Touch screen is awfu.
Pros: the phone part of it works, battery?
Cons: slow, unresposive, unreliable texting
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Horrible battery life!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Connemara
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Just finished paying off the phone and need to replace as it dies even when not being used--just turned on. Also, this phone cannot be traded in for credit toward a new phone, which is poor. Bought it less than six months ago.
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

fairly good phone

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
purpl3flow3r
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone for someone who has never had a smart phone before. This is my first smart phone. I've had it a year, and it is fairly easy to use. It's quite durable without a case, and even with a cheap case it does just fine. I've dropped it a lot, and no cracks in the screen yet. Battery life is good, it lasts me around 12-14hours on average with moderate web use and lots of texting throughout the day. The processor is fairly snappy, though it tends to lag a bit if apps are updating. The main camera is great, and I like having a front-facing camera too. The screen is very sensitive and responds well. The colors are good, the sound is pretty decent. The main feature that bothers me is that apps will only be stored on the phone's hard drive, NOT on the microSD card. This is actually a major downside.
I have had a few problems with performance. It used to freeze every time I got a text message. I never did a factory reset though, and the problem eventually went away all by itself. The newest problem is that it used to send messages just fine, but now when the battery is low it sometimes has issues sending messages. I usually just turn it to airplane mode and then back on after 30 seconds. Faster than rebooting. Overall, I like this phone. I'll keep it as long as it continues to run.
Pros: battery life, good color screen
Cons: app storage not on sd
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Don't Bother

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
HadEnough
From:  Portland, OR
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worst phone ever. I've had to replace it 7 times in the year that I've had it. The issues were many, including shutting itself off, freezing, foggy screen, not charging when it's plugged in, and battery only lasting 2 or 3 hours. Replaced the battery, and it still didn't help. I gave up, and bought an iPhone 5s, and I couldn't be happier. If you want a good, reliable phone -- don't buy this one.
Cons: random shut offs, foggy screen, eats batteries, freezes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

What an upgrade

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Alerius
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had LG Optimus for 2 years, endured countless problems including restarting the device on its own. Needless to say I hated that phone. This is my first Samsung, and it's very user friendly. I had no problem navigating and the apps didnt work with Optimus all worked miraculously with Reverb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good starter phone to android world

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
drebo
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is a good phone for all those who wish to embark in the wonderful world of android phones. The sound and camera are very good and easy to use and it's very durable, I have dropped it numerous times and I do mean numerous times, on concrete and all kinds of terrain and besides small scratches and dents in the corners my screen has remained intact. it does get a little slow after long time of use if you don't clean and clear it up. I am overall happy with my device, its a perfect phone for beginners.
Pros: durable, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Garbage

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
jjamesrich
From:  mpls,mn
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is terrible by far the worst I've owned, it glitches constantly shuts itself off has poor call volume and freezes all time time.... Thanks lg for the waste of money. probably won't buy another of your products.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Butch
 
Please wait while more information about Butch is loaded.
Additional information about Butch could not be loaded.
This isn't even an LG
Posted April 15, 2014
It's a Samsung.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Apps are great, battery life and sound very poor.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
pjebr
From:  Milwaukee, WI
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound terrible with any background noise at all-volume is extremely low and not clear. I've resorted to using headphones. The battery life is also terrible. I am not a heavy user, but must charge a mimimum of once in a 24 hour period.
Cons: battery life sound
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

I do not recommend

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mightymouse88
From:  Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone is not very good. Every time you go to use the keyboard it either doesn't pop up or when you start typing the menu keeps popping up and wont stop and you get redirected somewhere else because you clicked on a menu option instead of a letter. then you could be looking at something on the internet or something and the home key stops working and you have to turn the screen off and back on just to go to the home page. the phone has delayed reaction or you have to click on things several times. I have tried the mobile ID pack and didn't like it so I factory reset the phone and started asking if I want to download it and told it no and now it asks every time I turn the screen on and there is no way to turn that feature off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Would be a good phone if it wouldn't shut itself off.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
spfdbluesfan
From:  Missouri
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for about 2 weeks, and it constantly shuts itself off several times per day. I don't know if it is a design flaw with the power button, or just a problem with this phone, but the button gets stuck down and shuts the phone off. I'm returning it and getting something more relieable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

works great

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
thebunnywhisperer
From:  Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had this phone for a year now. Works great. I love it. The only problem was that I couldn't get it to charge. I just bought a charger from radio shack and I haven't had a problem since
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Its average at best. Low call volume.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Charlies2nuts
From:  Versailles, OH
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had my phone for 5 months and my conclusion is its just an average to below average phone.
It can run your typical apps (Facebook, Email, SportsCenter, Pandora, etc.) just fine.
However you will need to charge it every day. I am lucky to work in an office that I can charge it throughout the day.
My biggest complaint is the clarity of voice calls. The call volume is way too low, making conversation nearly impossible if there is any background noise. I have tried to install "volume booster" apps to pump up the call volume, but little has helped.
Cons: call volume
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

This phone is great for wanting something simple

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
zavaljes
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've own this phone now 5 months now and it's still works as if it i just got it.
Pro's: simple, battery life okay, light, features are good
Con's: lags a bit, memory gets full fast, pictures aren't the best quality, a bit slow/freezes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

charging issues

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
sdlis
From:  San Diego
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sometimes won't charge, sometimes says it's charging but it isn't and vice versa. Bought a new battery and still have the problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

decent phone, if I could charge it

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
sabrinaNOLA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had the phone less than three weeks. I like using it, but have had constant problems charging the phone. The cord that came with the phone was defective. I had to buy a third party cord, but since that cord broke I have been unable to charge the phone. When I've been able to get the phone to actually charge, the battery life is generally poor. Considering the number of other options available, just skip this one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Okay Phone after a while

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
laberg
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the phone froze with in the first hour of having it. I took the battery out and turned it on again to fix it. it is really slow when trying to go into different apps and when texting it sometimes takes a little longer to type. But after having the phone for about a year it has gotten better it no longer freezes and downloaded a new keyboard so the texting is much faster. Little things still bug me about it like the memory but i got an app to clean it and use a good sd card. the screen is also bigger then an Iphone so watching movies or vidoes on youtube is better.
Pros: size of scrren
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

The phone is average

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
lily910
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had this phone for almost a year(it will be a year next month) At first it was fast and now its slow and it glitches and restarts by itself, I would recommend this if your not a heavy app user, I am I have around 30 downloaded apps, I have a microSD card I store most things on such as videos photos and some apps, but the phone is still slow.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: glitchesslow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Love/hate

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
SnarkyMalarky
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I first got this phone, I was absolutely in love with it. Maybe it was because the phone I had before was awful. Then it developed these little quirks. It randomly freezes up and refuses to do anything. About once a week it just randomly restarts itself. Sometimes it turns the camera on. It keeps running a ton of processes unless I go and specifically exit out of them. The worst thing is that the back is incredibly slick. It almost propels itself at the ground, that is how fast it slips out of your hand. It has so many battle wounds from the past year. I tried buying a case for it but they are hard to find. I was not that sad when this phone ate a fast death in the bottom of toilet when it slipped out of my pocket.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Slow

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
rgs131
From:  Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Based upon the reviews I was looking forward to this phone when I first bought it a year ago. It was my first smartphone and seemed fine initially but then as I started to rely on it more often I realized how slow the processor is compared to nicer Samsungs, HTC or the iPhone. It has the ease of use and the general appeal of a Samsung, but the processor is wayyyyy too slow to keep up with general usage. Switching between apps sometimes takes 5-10 seconds. Even if it's just switching to the Texting app or to call someone. It makes using this phone a maddeningly slow process. Recently some apps like Google Maps have the tendency to crash out all the time. At this point, this phone is way to slow to use on a daily basis.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...25next>>