Customer Reviews for LG Optimus Slider

LG Optimus Slider

The LG Optimus Slider is one of the newest Android-powered devices to make it easy for you to connect to your life and just as easy to type with a QWERTY keyboard. You won't be able to help but love your new phone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(635 Reviews) 635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 635 reviews
5 stars
256
4 stars
195
3 stars
75
2 stars
54
1 star
55
447 out of 59575%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus Slider
Review 1 for LG Optimus Slider

Recommended To 4 Friends.... They Bought It, Too.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  Arizona
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is perhaps the perfect phone. Full email functionality (what I wanted) for multiple email accounts. Slide-out keyboard. Excellent range (gets better reception than my Virgin Samsung Restore). Bought one for my partner, and he loved it, too. I also recommended it to 4 of my friends a couple months ago. Now they've got one, too. Battery life is good. No complaints. Plenty of juice left at the end of the day. Can go 3 days on standby.... 2 days with occasional use. For heavy talking, it will easily last all day -- just learn how to use the battery saving apps and set it to switch to Wifi when you're near a Wifi source instead of using 3G.
Pros: size, keyboard, battery, ruggedness
+138points
166of 194voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus Slider

Great phone but.........

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lovevirginmobile2
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone was for my daughter and she loved it but, the battery life is extremely short and we have to keep it at a charger all the time. However the phone was a great product and now my daughter can't live with out it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus Slider

No so good in the long run.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
jska
From:  O'Fallon, Illinois
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this phone a little over a year ago. When I bought it, I was very pleased. This is my first ever android phone, and it got the job done. But as time has progressed, I've had and increasing number of problems. If my phone is receiving updates it will get really hot and drain the battery in about 30 minutes. Sometimes it will not sense the charger when I plug it in. I changed chargers, outlets, everything I could think of. I eventually just restarted it, and it started charging. This phone also just shuts down and will not turn back on with the power button. I have to constantly pop off the back and pop out the battery, and then it turns on right when I put the battery back in. Overall, I would not recommend this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus Slider

Good beginner smart phone

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
djheils
From:  Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone works well but lags quite a bit during videos and bringing up files. I bought this after owning a more expensive phone and truely miss all of the user options I used to have. All things considered, I would recommend this to novice users or people on a budget.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus Slider

This Phone is Ok

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
crimsonj
From:  Durham, North Carolina
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive had this phone for two 1/2 weeks now and this phone has turned off by itself 5 times for no reason. The battery actually last a lot longer than my other phones other than the phone shutting off randomly i have no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus Slider

Really great GPS ! for sure

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
FLOWER
From:  DC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone has a wonderful GPS, very easy to use, the slider give a little more flexibility for people like me that are sometimes tired of the touch-screen.
Otherwise, it has everything that someone would love about a android phone which includes all the apps, games, and data demanding surf.
I really like the way it is, the only - that I would say is that there is no flash for the camera nor a wonderful quality for the pics, its still good but not when it is the evening.
Pros: gps, apps, calls and text mms
Cons: camera no flash
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus Slider

This phone just doesn't cut it

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
JessK13
From:  Phoenix, az
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Internal memory is horrible. always have to manage my apps and pick and choose which ones I want to have. I do not keep the most updated fb app on this phone because I always run into problems with memory. I wish I had bought a different phone for sure! When I turn it off it does not stay off and immediately powers back up, which I have never experienced before.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus Slider

Not terrible but not very good either.

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
jwd1957
From:  St Louis MO
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The phone seems to have all the necessary bells and whistles but when looked at more closely is lacking. It in fact does have it all, just not a lot of it. The battery life is poor, even when not used heavily it won't last more than a day. App storage is awful. Just a couple of installed apps and its app storage is full. Many apps can be off loaded to an SD card but some can't. The amount of bloat ware that VM installs is over the top making this situation worse. The phone performs well but just needs more of what it has to offer.
Cons: batter life, virgin mobile installed bloat ware, insufficient app storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus Slider

Loses apps frequently; will not reload

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My biggest gripe is how this phone freezes and/or loses data on apps forcing the user to uninstall and then reinstall...if they can. I have tried reinstalling three apps in 4 different Wi-Fi coverage areas and no luck. One app remains unable to be reinstalled for five days now. I got what I paid for, and would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Pros: not much
Cons: loss of apps and data
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus Slider

Good phone

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Meeka
From:  Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a good phone it serves it purpose on everything I need out of it.
Cons: battery life, camera has no flash, battery overheats if not place on proper platform
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus Slider

Basic Phone. Great for everyday use.

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
VMUVeteran
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for about 12 months and it has served me well. It does not attribute to some higher end options as more high class phone but is very durable. It has survived everyday wear and tear and then some. I have spent the majority of my time in cell phone abusive factory environments and it holds true. I am very happy with the purchase. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone needing an everyday cellphone.
Pros: durability, ease of access
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus Slider

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DisappointedinNewYork
From:  NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this phone, two days ago. It gets very hot and freezes all the time.
Pros: price
Cons: oveheats, freezes, not user friendly, unable to delete apps i have no use for
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus Slider

LG Optimus Slider easy to use

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Misstrendy
From:  New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life: The battery has average life. Of course if youre using your phone for texting, Apps, email, internet etc then the battery will die fast.
I just carry a extra battery with me and it works out fine for me.
Extra battery: LG BJ-44JN Li-on 3.7v
Apps: Average (Most Android Apps are free) Love that part
Price; ExCELLENT price for good phone
Light weight; great size to fit in pocket
Picture quality: Average
A little slow at times when downloading but nothing extreme.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus Slider

I love this phone!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
luckylynda
From:  columbus ohio
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone on sale and I love it, no problems ever yet so far. i got it mainly for my slider keyboard and it is great. keep up the great work virgin mobile. thank you for such good phones and the price is unbeatable!!
Pros: everything
Cons: 0
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus Slider

save your money

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
LALLEN
From:  Baton rouge, la
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the worst phone i ever had i've had 4 replacement due to manufacture issues... dont do it save ur money
Cons: waste
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus Slider

Good starter android phone

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dangerous
From:  Southeastern,OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is my first "smart phone".
I use it for mostly texting and web.
Somedays it acts up and needs to be shut off or take the battery out. I love that you can have so many apps but the bad thing is there isnt much memory. Overall this phone is a good tough phone "well that is if you drop it a lot it doesnt hurt it too bad."
Looking to upgrade to the HTC.
Pros: apps, touch screen, keyboard, great brand, reliable
Cons: battery, sometimes acts up, 3.2 camera, no flash, sound, no front camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus Slider

Great little slider

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Coruscate09
From:  Texas
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone to make the jump to smart phones. I was a little afraid of using touch-screen keyboards so having the slide out qwerty keyboard was very useful, though I did learn to transition to the onscreen keyboard. Runs nicely for a budget phone and the apps make it a lot of fun. Has great reception and although I used it more for text, I never really had a problem with calls with the exception of a couple of places where a lot of people have trouble getting signals. I would recommend this phone if you're making the switch to smart phones as it is not intimidating and quite easy to figure out and use. I had two complaints though. First is the lack of preloaded storage which only became an issue when I wanted to update my Facebook app (the update took a good chunk of memory and some apps can't be moved to the sd card). But if you can cope without the update or just using it in the web page (which I opted to do since the web works very well on the phone anyway) then it shouldn't be a problem. Second was that some apps will close suddenly although this didn't happen until after a few months. Just open them back up or restart the phone and the problem usually resolves itself.
Overall its easy to use, dependable, and durable (dropped it quite a few times... even once in the shower.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus Slider

good phone

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
lashercc
From:  Minneapolis
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
for a low priced phone, it does what I wanted it to, 3G is a little slow, but for my use it works fine, battery life is good and I haven't had any problems with this phone
Pros: low price funcionality
Cons: 3g slowness
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus Slider

this phone is an a to b only phone.

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
kimmy6
From:  dublin ohio
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
texting shuts down almost everytime you open it, third try is a charm. Sending pictures via email from phone is impossible, they only turn out as half the photo but texting pics works good. phone dies alot. over all if you need a phone and arent ina big hurry to do things on it then you will be fine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus Slider

Decent

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Annonomus123456789
From:  Florida
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ok for a inexpensive phone and plan. Worked welln when it was new.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...32next>>