Customer Reviews for LG Rumor Touch

LG Rumor Touch

Touch everyone with this super social connector. It features a large 3-inch touchscreen, slide-out QWERTY keyboard, and easy access to Facebook, Twitter, and MySpace. It also comes loaded with a 2.0 MP camera, maps and navigation, and a lot more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.253 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(1183 Reviews) 1181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,183 reviews
5 stars
249
4 stars
338
3 stars
233
2 stars
189
1 star
174
645 out of 1,13257%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Rumor Touch
Review 1 for LG Rumor Touch

Sooo happy

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lalinda3208
From:  Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this phone because my Kyocera Loft is the devil incarnate…long story short, I'm glad I spent the money for this one---the features are great, and easy to use. I LOVE TOUCH SCREENS MORE NOW. And the pics I can take on the phone aren't bad either. Seriously, pay the money for this. I expect to upgrade probably within a year or two, but I don't mind waiting with this baby.
Pros: touch screen, apps, texting
I would recommend this to a friend!
+70points
89of 108voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aymariesmommy
lancaster pa
 
Please wait while more information about aymariesmommy is loaded.
Additional information about aymariesmommy could not be loaded.
??
Posted February 19, 2011
i want the rumor touch because ma loft is the worse phone ever !! & unfortunately it has been stolen.
i am curious about the phone though... is there a limit to how long your msgs are just like the one on the loft ?
+2points
3of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for LG Rumor Touch

great first phone

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this phone was a great first phone for the time. battery ife is amazing very easy to use i loved it but now i have the HTC wildfire S and its pretty cool too
Pros: amazing to use
Cons: not 'fancy' looking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Rumor Touch

I've had this phone for three years now....

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
FabCuteFun
From:  Irvine CA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
And all its good for is talking and texting. The internet is incredibly slow and the touchscreen is awful. The battery life is excellent on this phone. Its just now starting to not hold a charge as long as it used to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Rumor Touch

such a long lasting phone

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
phonekillerinc
From:  VA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this phone FOR OVER TWO YEARS. that may not seem like a lot but if you ask anyone i am the toughest on phones ever. I dropped it on average 7 times a day, I dropped in the toilet, i dropped it in a shower about 17 times, and I dropped it in a stream before it finally stopped working. Every time I dropped it, the battery would fly out, and the back would come off, but I always put it back together and it ALWAYS KEPT WORKING!!!!! (there was no question that each part was completely soaked) I miss this phone! I've had my new one for a month and it already cracked, and now I have to order a new one because I dropped it in the toilet again! Yeah it's not a smart phone, but for the features that it does have they are so good! I'd say its a very advanced non-smartphone, although I did buy it 2 1/2 years ago.
Pros: so tough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Rumor Touch

Pretty Good Phone

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
DaisyDoo
From:  Columbus, Ohio
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive Had the Rumor touch for about 5 months now and over all it is a great phone.
It sometimes shuts down when im getting a lot of text messages and on the web at the Same time.
But for the most part this is a great phone.
The Battery life is Great. Im always texting and on the web and I only have to charge it at night, and it gets fully charged fast.
Good phone : )
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Rumor Touch

Great battery life & pictures

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LivShugLov
From:  North Carolina
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for ~1year. This phone takes wonderful pictures in the dark compared to my camera. Also, I can go days without having to charge my phone (I talk alot). The cons to this phone is that every 2 to 3 days you have to turn the phone off/on to send and receive text messages. The phone doesn't have as many setting options as most phones I have had in the past, for example there is no way to turn off vibration and in order to send a pic via text, you have to 1st save the pic to your phone. Most of the setting options are repetitive. The phone doesn't allow you to check your junk mail folder in your email account. Overall, the phone works for me for the price.
Pros: battery life
Cons: don't always receive text messages, internet is slow to load
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Rumor Touch

i love the batter life <3

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
phonemagician
From:  pensacola fl
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is a great phone but the only thing i dont like about it is when you are on facebook or the internet , if someone sends you a text you have to completely get off the iternet and answer the text then get all the way back on wich takes a while.
Pros: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Rumor Touch

Quality phone.

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
lusciouslou
From:  Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The LG Rumor Touch is a fine phone. I have had it for over a year now, and it has preformed very well. The call quality was good, messaging was very good thanks to the slide out keyboard. The problem is that it is not a standard smart phone, so it's abilities are pretty limited. If you are looking for a phone that can text, make calls, and search the internet this is a fine phone. If you are looking for more this isn't the phone for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Rumor Touch

I loved this phone.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
argblarg
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved this phone. I felt so cool finally having a touch screen. Its great for those not looking for an Android phone. It was easy to surf the net and check out everything i wanted. It also took great pictures. Sadly it broke in about a year of use :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Rumor Touch

Long lasting

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
phonedork
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good investment in a phone, for those who like to call and text. You are limited when surfing the web but certain applications help connect you instantly with your emails. This phone has lasted me for a long time, and even though I've scratched it up and dropped it so many times, it still works like new. I'm so happy I got this phone! Those who are all about the latest technology would settle for more, but I have enjoyed its simplicity and practicality. It's not an Android, but the touch screen works well. The keyboard also helps a lot. It's was a good investment for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Rumor Touch

Once you had it for along time.

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jnice
From:  St. Petersburg, Fla
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone! but once you have had it for a long time the touch screen doesn't work anymore. Other than that it a great phone.... I miss my phone!!!!
Pros: doesn't drop calls
Cons: the life of the touch screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Rumor Touch

texting device.

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
TIP20131
From:  commerce Tx
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone to text on. cant do much on it. but overall its a good phone.
Pros: keyboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Rumor Touch

Don't waste your money.

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Thinkingofleaving
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The touch screen is terrible! Nothing is outstanding on this phone, except how poorly the touchscreen works.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Rumor Touch

OMFG!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Peanuttbabie
From:  Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omg, I love love love this phone. Only thing is you can't get apps but the battery life is awesomw. I charged it fully and it could go for two days without needing a charger.
Pros: everything
Cons: cant get apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Rumor Touch

this is an ok phone.

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
sunshineholli
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i've had it for almost 3 years now. at first the phone was great, but i did have some problems with it. sometimes when i was trying to send a text message, it wouldn't send, it said error. so i had to turn it off then back on. the touch screen is not great at all. its good with facebook and calls. but the pre-loaded apps stop working after the first year. I only recommend this phone for people who are not gonna be using it for long. i still have it but after today i will not even bother toping up again.
Pros: facebook, calling
Cons: touch screen, texting, pre-loaded apps, battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Rumor Touch

Solid Basic Phone

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Blenderhead
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Rumor Touch is a reliable, easy-to-use device with a battery that literally goes for days. As long as you don't need smartphone functionality, the Rumor has a responsive keyboard and unbeatable battery life; if you're someone who forgets to plug their phone in overnight, the Rumor won't have a problem until the fourth or fifth consecutive day. Great for texting, too!
Pros: easy to use, durable, great battery life
Cons: weak web browser
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Rumor Touch

It had all the features i wanted for a standard touchscreen

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
IWantTheEvoV
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had it for about 2 years until i upgraded to the LG optimus v. Only thing i Truly miss is the keyboard but hey. Overall nice phone Definitely worth the money until you can buy an android
Pros: keyboard
Cons: youtube occasionally
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Rumor Touch

Good phone for not being an Android

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Luv2Travel
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for 2 years, and if it wasn't for the photo upload option getting taken away last year and the internet being slow, I would keep it. I'm not into apps and downloads, so it's been a great phone for me. I don't surf the web much, but find that when I do it takes a bit for the page to come up. The Facebook button no longer works, so I have to go through the internet to get to it now. It's more that fectures started disappearing than anything that has made my mind up to upgrade. Sad to, because I do love the phone and it's size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Rumor Touch

Great Phone I Absolutely Love it!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TigerLuv2
From:  Virginia, VA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was my very first phone I've had it for almost 3 years now and I fell in love with it from the start. It's a great phone to get for your first phone for your child or something like that. It works great! The battery life is AMAZING I'm a HUGE texter and my phone battery lasts for about 2 days! Sad to say I'm getting a new phone now, because the touch screen has stopped working and I've dropped it 1,000's of times and it got scratched on the corners a little bit, I've spilled sunscreen on it, and gotten water on it more than 10 times and it still worked... so it holds together really well! I don't want to say goodbye to this phone I'm going to miss it a whole bunch! :(
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Rumor Touch

It's just sad.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've owned a lot of LG products from the first VM started with till now, all had been great until the Rumor Touch
Cons: it can't or won't, stay on
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...60next>>