Customer Reviews for LG Optimus Elite

LG Optimus Elite

This great-looking device is loaded with powerful features. Experience Android on a large 3.5" screen, tap to pay with Google Wallet, and choose from hundreds of thousands of apps in Google Play. All that, combined with Unlimited Data and Messaging, puts the Optimus Elite a cut above the common smartphone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(1065 Reviews) 1065
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,065 reviews
5 stars
463
4 stars
266
3 stars
140
2 stars
101
1 star
95
737 out of 1,01073%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus Elite
Review 1 for LG Optimus Elite

great price for this phone.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
pretn
From:  carlisle,pa
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have had no problems with this phone,had it for over a year and everything still works perfect.could have better battery life,but you have to remember its not a computer.even my laptop battery won't last long if im on it all the time.you have to remember cell phones were not made to play on net,games ect.they were made more for talking and text.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus Elite

Tinny sound

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
CDFLINT
From:  Mid-Michigan
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone was a replacement for one that got drowned. Everything is as it should be with a phone in this price range with the exception of the sound. It is brassy/tinny and I can NOT find away to tune it for better quality. Hence the 4 stars.
Cons: sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus Elite

This product doesn't fit it's name

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BrynLovesTech
From:  Washington, D.C.
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The display is too small, phone dies after 2 hours of use, quick memo doesn't work anymore, 3G and wifi is so slow, all photos come out blurry.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I can't even turn it on, it's full charged, new battery. Do me a favor, don't waste your money on this product,
Phone doesn't fit it's name,
Cons: battery life, performance, device usage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus Elite

Very Durable.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TeeninPA
From:  PA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for almost two years now, and it is great. This thing has survived 2 drops in the toilet and millions of drops on the floor (with no case) and I do not have a single crack in this thing. The 3G works fantastic and I have NO trouble with any apps randomly not working or closing. The only cons I have with this phone is the camera quality and the lack of a front facing camera.
Pros: durable
Cons: camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus Elite

Accidental hang ups

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Liliana
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband has had this phone for ~2 years. He's lost it and dropped it.We purchased a protector for it but it still hasn't cracked from dropping.I've seen iphones crack on a single fall. Compared to that this phone is golden. The only problem is the battery life is cheap and it's easy to accidentally hang up on caller with your cheek.
I hate to use cause the screen falls asleep too fast to save energy.
Pros: features/screen size
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus Elite

Perfect "First Phone"

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Joel
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a customer with Virgin Mobile for nearly five years, and have owned this phone for nearly three years. My screen is cracked and my on/off button is erratically irresponsive. HOWEVER, this damage is the result of a young teenager (that's me!) that did not take care of his phone. And I must say, this thing withstood more damage than any phone should and still manages to handle all of my basic needs as if it is fresh from the box. It is extraordinarily heavy duty (despite having plastic backing and a plexi-glass type screen) and is perfect for teenagers who may drop their phones religiously. I've dropped this thing in toilets and sinks, concrete and wood surfaces and only after 3 years did it finally give in.
I would highly recommend this for parents looking for phones to give their growing teens, and for people who want to experience smart phones for the first time with an affordable and durable product!
Pros: durable!, best stick-man, reliable functionality
Cons: eventually it will wear out on you., battery life gets rather short after a few years
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus Elite

Junk

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ghost57
From:  Hagerstown md
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this ph about 1yr and replaced 2X and still the charger plug barely stays in. I mean if you so much as breath on it, it pops out. Also it only checks my gmail when ever it darn well feels like it. So maybe it will check and maybe not. And it may or may not notify you if you get a e-mail, txt or fb message. And sometimes it will just reboot for no reason. If I wasn't so poor I'd get a different ph. But I am so I can't and am stuck with it.
Pros: not much
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus Elite

Phone Works Good

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
RGIII
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was my first non iPhone smart phone. I didn't feel like I lost much from switching to this phone. Calls worked fine, texts, worked great, apps worked well, internet streamed fine too over 3G network, however there were still some small glitches I encountered.
one - when I would try to end a call the screen would stay black and I couldn't hang up so I would have to remove my battery to end a call, which was ridiculous.
two - the battery life is so-so and I'm not a heavy phone/app/text/internet user.
three - my phone has started crashing randomly. I treat my phones well so they last longer, however I'm coming up on my 2nd year in a few months, so maybe that's what it is since most phones only last about a year or two now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus Elite

easy to use

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
5184rick
From:  ft smith ar.
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the phones are all great but what i wnt to comment on is how easy it is for great service and it doesnt take long online. i didnt know how good it actually is until i picked it because because ive had all the others. i always was cautious because its so much cheaper than the others. i was surprised as time went on tht it stayed easy and just good service. ive had virgin mobile and assurance wireless for ovr three years so i know what good is. i always thought the others would be better because of the ads but i was wrong.. this is the best all around phone service ive had to date... im saying this only because i know it from my experience. thnx r. griffin
Pros: very good service
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus Elite

Easy and useful for android beginners

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Juniorjedat
From:  JC, NJ
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Although it uses an old android version (2.3), this cell phone does its job accordingly. The sleek style and softness make this cell phone a good candidate to fall off you hands; buy a good protection cover for it.
Battery life is average. However, it you use an leave the GPS, Wi-Fi, any apps like Pandora, you tube, yelp, twitter, or any mail application , etc. on, and if you web serf and text a lot, the battery would run out in a couple of hours. Other than that, battery stays "alive" the entire day.
A recommendation, install a "killer app" to automatically turn off all applications not being used at the moment.
Since it does not have much internal memory, it is recommended to use a micro SD card for more memory for your pictures and videos; if you do not, the phone would eventually become slower to use.
When taking pictures or videos, the cell makes a sound every time you hit either the recording or snapshot button; there is no way to deactivate this sound. But, It takes decent pictures and videos during day-light time. Its flash does not help much for night pictures though, images are a little distorted. However, it does not allow to take constant and fast pictures like an apple phone would, a couple of seconds must be wait for the next photo-shot.
It has decent speakers. The 3.5" screen manage to provide users with the necessary space to control its functionality buttons. This cell phone is also automatically set to look for the latest LG updates; so, no need to update it manually.
Besides its cost price, this smartphone is the perfect candidate for a first time android user. Its different functionality makes it easy to control it, make phone calls, and surf the Web to suit your daily needs. If it is intended to be used constantly and simultaneously (texting, calling, web, videos, games, or running any other app) the battery would give up in a short period of time; and the low internal memory would not have the capacity to manage all functions at once; in another words, the cell phone may "freeze." And lastly, Camera and video are OK but, not that great.
Pros: stylish and design, good for first time android users, functionality, durability, self update, good speakers, memory card slot
Cons: low battery life when using it frequently, the unchangeable sound when taking pics, the poor-to-average quality of night pictures, it may freeze when multitasking constantly, low built-in memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus Elite

Just hate battery life

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nottechsavvy
From:  Ohio
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My wife used this phone for 6 months and now I'm using it. I love the phone, ease of use, and apps. I'm not a real tech-savvy guy, so it works for me. The only thing my wife really hated was how quickly the battery dies. She got used to having to plug it in at work, in the car, at home. Our daughter has one, too, and she gets very frustrated by the short battery life. They are both opting for phones that rate high on battery life.
Pros: ease of use
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus Elite

Awesome Reliable little phone

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
squirrelnuts
From:  Missouri
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ive had this phone For a year n a half now..its A real reliable phone.i download media to alot of facebooking and this is the best phone ive ever owned..its still going strong.
Pros: reliability.easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus Elite

This product is awesome.

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
SherD2
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Despite this phones battery life I would still recommend it to any of my friends because it functions really well. I had it for a year and it still does great. One thing I would suggest though is to watch out for the battery after about 6 -8 months it becomes weak. Other then that its a good starter phone for kids. I accidently dropped this phone many times and it still functioned really well.
Pros: applications, durable.
Cons: battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus Elite

Neutral

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
AlexBurleson
From:  Warner Robins, Georgia
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was the first phone I ever had. I enjoyed it for the first six months, but after six months, the phone would began freezing, which went from occasional to frequent. Furthermore, the phone's startup always took quite a long time, sometimes five minutes. It would always say "scanning SD card" which took quite a long time for a phone. The phone had bad battery life. I would recommend this phone, but there are a few improvements that could be made.
Pros: great design, works well initially
Cons: battery life, sd card takes a while to scan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus Elite

It is alright

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Clslj
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a year and a half and at the first the phone was great but now when ever I talk to people on my phone the sound like robots and it is had to under stand them and some times it does not let me send texts and I have to restart my phone a lot.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus Elite

Battery life isn't the greatest

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Autumnk
From:  Bemidji, Minnesota
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall this phone is really good, I know I have had troubles with not being able to access my contacts anymore. So I can't add anyone new and I can't change anybody's name. Which is a hassle having to remember peoples numbers. The battery life is the worst I've seen. I don't use my phone to much during the day and it only last for about two hours and then dies. I am constantly charging it. This might just be me to, but phone likes to overheat a lot, which also will kill the battery. It's always been super fast for me, picture taking is excellent. I think they should have made his phone with a front facing camera
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus Elite

This phone is great for the price.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JamiethaBarber
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like this phone because it has great internal memory, camera, and it's very durable. Web browsing is great because it supports java. Calling is standard but has proximity sensor to lock and unlock the screen while phone is against your face. I've had my phone over a year and haven't had one problem. Only thing bad i can say is just like any phone if you use all your internal memory things will start to lagg.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus Elite

This phone isn't all that great

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jocelyn18
From:  America
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had this phone for a year, and at the start it was okay...but soon the phone started acting up. The battery life is horrible, it drains within a few hours. It doesn't have front camera. It would turn off by itself at random times. It would exit out of things you were doing sometimes. Its not a good buy to be honest. If you are one NOT to get a lot of apps, and are NOT into social networking then it might be good for you but this phone is more for an elementary school child then a customer that needs more advanced things.
Pros: size
Cons: battery life, no front camera, not compatible with some apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus Elite

Good, but glitchy.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
JexxiJane
From:  Indianapolis, IN
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As much as I love this phone, I also despise it. When I first got it just over a year ago it was fantastic. But, about two months in and it started to have crashes at random moments. I have had to deal with lots of apps force closing, and even just freezing in general. The last month I have had it though, it has started to just reboot itself a lot. Because it will do this in the middle of a phone call, or just after closing an app, or even trying to use an app, I am switching phones. I've had service issues with two phones now, so I'll be switching providers as well. I would however recommend this for an older child or teenager. This phone can take a beating!
Pros: durable easy to use
Cons: software issues call quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus Elite

It would great for a person who doesn't like more advanced technology smartphones.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
pandabear
From:  Illinois
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have three thing to say about the phone. First of all the phone's battery like only last about 4 to 5 hours depending on how many apps you have. The phone cannot last a day without charging so always carry a charger with you.The second thing is the camera, the camera is a 5 megapixel camera with flash, but no front camera. The camera takes good photos but I would like it if the phone had more camera options. The last thing is the android version. This phone is running 2.3.7 gingerbread which is not that great. 2.3.7 is a really old version of android, but if you prefer to buy a standard phone then this is probably the phone for you. I have had this phone for about 7 months and overall it sucks to me. Also the speaker on the phone isn't good on my phone for some reason. Just be cautious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...54next>>