Customer Reviews for Chaser

Chaser

This sophisticated high-flyer offers everything you\'d expect from an Android-Powered phone and features a 3.2" touchscreen and a 3MP camera.
Average Customer Rating:
2.443 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(300 Reviews) 300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 300 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
59
3 stars
47
2 stars
50
1 star
116
107 out of 29436%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Chaser
Review 1 for Chaser

Average Product

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Beeee
From:  MN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone a little over a year and it's lasted me this long without any major issues. I could do without the "extra features" included on the phone such as the Virgin Mobile wallpaper that insists on downloading. I also wish I could download some good applications onto my phone, but it's the most basic phone I could find on the website. All in all, this phone does what I need it to (texting, occasional Google searching, and the rare phone call) and it's a somewhat reasonable price monthly. So, don't buy this phone if you're looking for amazing but if you just want a simple phone that's functional, this is your phone!
Pros: simplicity
Cons: battery life, "extra features", phone memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chaser

One month after getting this phone the touch screen stopped working...

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
2Dogmom
From:  Norfolk, VA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No one can seem to tell me how it happened or how to fix it. This was my first "smart phone" one month after I got it the touch screen stopped working. This phone is frozen...Before you ask, it wasn't dropped or misused in any way.
Had to buy a new phone, the HTC Desire, it's ok, but I am going back to my flip phone.
Cons: touch screen
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chaser

Terrible

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ShterenMIB
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an absolutely awful phone do not get it. There is not enough space on this phone for u to do anything, the touch screen technology with this phone is terrible. Overall this is an awful phone do not get it spend more and get a better phone. Virgin mobile is a great company never lost service but do not get this model phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chaser

Cheap Phone, Cheap Quality

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
OnTheGoMom
From:  Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was my first ever smart phone, the price was right, so was the plan. I honestly love being in touch with Facebook and email at the touch of a button no matter where I am, but ...not if it goes along with this much frustration! This phone has features you can not uninstall, so even if you never use them, they take up the phone memory. Causing you to instantly run out of room on your phone after simply updating the basic apps already on the phone, or after installing 2 new apps. It crashes and freezes, requiring me to remove the battery from the device each and every day, and I have only been a customer for less than a month! Do not buy this phone, keep the money and save up for something worth your time. Cheap phone, cheap quality!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chaser

terrible

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
displeased285
From:  idaho
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though it has a micro SD card, it stores part of the app on the internal memory so you can only have a few apps. Also, even if you set your old messages to delete, it says that the memory is full and won’t let new texts come in. So it constantly tells you that the internal memory and text inbox are full. It has been a pain and annoyance since day one. The only good thing is touch screen and decent battery. People call it a smart phone but it doesn't seem smart-my ipod makes a better phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chaser

Cheap and almost worthless

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
YoungBlood
From:  Gloversville, NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had this phone for all of a day and I hated every second of it. The screen size is tiny and dim. The processor is very slow and lags almost all the time unless on WiFi. This phone would really only be good for a person who is switching over to android for the first time and just want something basic. Other than that, I wouldn't get this phone if your looking to upgrade.
Pros: price
Cons: screen size, quality, battery, processor speed, camera, texting, internet
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chaser

Not a good phone

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Maestro82
From:  Raleigh, NC
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You get what you pay for.... purchased the phone last December and was replacing it in two weeks. Screen froze up a lot when accessing the internet or froze when tried to restart after mishapp. Would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chaser

Dont Buy this phone.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Broken
From:  Staten Island, New York
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay, I do love this phone. I bought it last year in october (2012) and it is one year later (2013) and i still have it. The problem is that it have no service on it. It works perfectly fine other wise, i can still download music and take pictures and record my voice on it. (hence i had it for a year) but thats about it. I can't make calls, go on the internet, and/or text anymore. I went to a phone comany a while back and they said it was because since Sandy, virgin moblie has upgraded their system and the phone doesn't upgrade the system on its own to get the service. Bacially saying my phone isnt conected to the new system that virgin moblie has now so i need to get another phone. My problem with that solution is that if i get the same phone agian wouldnt it happen to the "new phone" as well. :/
Cons: no service
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chaser

worst phone in the world

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
pinky914
From:  Brainerd MN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is my first phone from virgin mobile and ive had it for 6 months and it is absolutly horrible. It will randomly die when its fully charged, It freezes constantly, Whenever im on the phone for more than a few minutes i have to take out the battery and restart my phone cuz it wont turn. There is no internal memory all the stupid apps you cant get rid of take it all up and there is external storage but it still takes up internal storage. it doesnt ring when i get a phone call and is very slow. Theres so many more things i could say are wrong with it and have been wrong from the beginning. I hope to be getting a new phone very soon
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chaser

Waste of money

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Firepins
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I thought this would be a great deal. Wasnt expecting much for the price. What I didnt realize is that if you dont spend a ridiculous amount of money on a phone, you get left with a piece of junk like the chaser. I wouldnt consider this a "smart" phone because half the time the phone wont even load apps or anything on the internet. My battery dies so quick its almost funny. Even the most basic features of any phone are all messed up, for example, texting! Sometimes I will text somebody only to find it is sent to somebody else in my contacts. No error on my side, it just kind of texts random people sometimes, like, are you kidding me? And all these mandatory apps you HAVE to have from virgin mobile that just slows the phone down even more. I wish they would listen to these reviews, because its ridiculous how terrible quality some things are just because they are a low price. Some of us dont have 500 dollars for a smartphone. Dont waste your time with this phone, it should have never been made in the first place.
Cons: nothing works right
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chaser

HORRIBLE PHONE

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
wesley
From:  pendleton, IN
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is the worst phone I have ever had. I will be on my 4th phone next week. I even had to buy a If I would have known it was going to be this bad I wouldn't have paid any amount of money for it. It doesn't have enough internal memory to have all the mandatory apps Virgin Mobile makes you have. Virgin Mobile Essential ID is horrible too. Why can we have Virgin Mobile with out all the ridiculous mandatory music apps to go along with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crowgirl
orange county
 
Please wait while more information about crowgirl is loaded.
Additional information about crowgirl could not be loaded.
love the phone
Posted October 23, 2013
best phone i ever had.i would tell a friend to get it.its awsome
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Chaser

This is a horrible phone

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
amy1234
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is the worst phone ever! I started having problems the first week I got it. It will turn off by itself. Crash pretty much when using any application. Completely unreliable phone. Don't get it and save you some trouble.
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chaser

The Chaser

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Katinar1973
From:  Greensboro, NC
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am on my 2nd repacement phone now. From the very first phone I got I have had nothing but issues with it. you can only put a couple apps on it due to low internal space. if it over heats and sometimes it doesn't even have to over heat you will get a snowy like screen then a black screen that says virgin mobile. if that happens most time you have to go in and take the battery out just to restart the thing. I wish now I had read the reviews about this phone before I spent my money on it. BTW I bout my orginal phone about 4 months ago and as I said I am now on replacement number 3. I've had it for a day and it has already started the same mess. DO NOT buy this phone!!!!!
Pros: cheap
Cons: low memory, have to take battery out to restart at times
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chaser

Good phone, not much memory

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Benawesome
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very good phone for calls, text and emails. Not much memory so not able to have many apps at any one time. Can be slow and every once and awhile gets hung up, just pull the battery out and put it back in if it acts up. Pretty simple phone and can't beat the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chaser

Good Cheap Android Phone

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
DJKAOS
From:  Shirley, MA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Better than my Pay lo phone
but has little internal memory. as soon as you set it up with Virgin essentials you run out of space and cannot add or run any apps like Facebook, foursquare and twitter. insufficient space to add them.
great to be able to use my Google account, loaded all my contacts right away and I can use google plus and maps.
Pros: cheap android starter phone, google
Cons: little internal application space., cant move applications to micro sd to run from the
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chaser

you get what you pay for

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was happy to find a cheap phone with an even cheaper plan, since I was looking to lose my old carrier and fast. I've only had this phone for about a month and will have to pull the battery out to force it to shut off after it goes to a black screen that says virgin mobile and it won't go to the home screen or power off with the button. I've had to do that more often then should be normal for a new phone. On top of that it has so little memory on it you can only download two apps and then there's an icon saying that your memory is low, and the same happens if any try to update. Which is extremely annoying. But again you get what you pay for..
Cons: little memory and freezes often
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chaser

Not the best phone.

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Missartsucker
From:  San Fernando,Ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After the first week it overheated itself, turns off after each call, you have to open the whole phone just to turn it back on. I want a replace of a different Virgin mobile!!!!!
Cons: overheats itself, turns off, after each call, bad to the bone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chaser

its an ok phone

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
chocolatelvr
From:  MI
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is OK. I got it just for the price of it. It has good battery life and easy to receive texts and calls. But I do not like how little storage space they give you. You get to download maybe 3 apps before it tells you that the storage space is low. It always updates apps which makes the space even more low. The camera quality is HORRIBLE! And there is no front camera which I hate. The audio is horrible when listening to videos, you cannot understand voices. It's ok, but I'd rather have an iPhone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chaser

Piece of Junk

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BWeeSA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't waste your money on this phone...it is a very poor excuse for a phone, much less a "smart" phone. Couldn't receive or send picture mail for some strange reason through texting--no matter what we tried, it just never would work.
The virtual keyboard's keys are extremely tiny, even for a petite woman's fingers. If you'd turn the phone sideways to make the keyboard larger, sometimes it wouldn't rotate at all and on the rare occasion it did, the keys were still very small.
The stupid thing completely went kaput after only a few months of use (this was my 60 year-old mother's phone, so she didn't use it all the time like some of us "younger" people use our phones). It was the cheapest thing at the store for a reason! You get what you pay for, right?
Stick with one of the brand names (HTC, Kyocera, etc.), not with this no-name (Read: "Virgin Mobile" brand) phone. Love Virgin Mobile as a carrier, but not as a phone maker. Purchased her the Kyocera Rise and she's much happier with that.
Pros: nothing
Cons: small keys, couldn't send or receive picture mail, died after a few months of light use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chaser

Overall, good product

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kiah
From:  CA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't see why this phone is so inexpensive. I think this phone is very easy to use, and does most things I want it to. I do wish it had a front camera, and on occasion it will freeze. In that case all I do is take the battery out and it's fine. Battery life is fine, not good, but what can you expect from a smartphone. Overall, I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...15next>>