Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

Own your social circle with the Samsung Galaxy Ring™. Share/post/tweet last night's pics with the 5.0 MP camera and HD video capture. And when you want to skip the emoticons and LOLs, the 4-inch touchscreen and 1.3 MP front-facing camera make it easy to video chat face to face.
Average Customer Rating:
2.837 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(246 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 246 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
40
3 stars
33
2 stars
50
1 star
69
96 out of 23541%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This phone was not the greatest.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
alapree717
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I liked the phone at first but after a couple months I started having problems. It would randomly turn off on me, freeze, and sometimes the apps wouldn't work. I understand that these things happen but some days I couldn't get it to work right for a few hours. I had the phone for almost a year and it started to act up. Only a select few of my chargers would work. It wouldn't connect to WI-FI at all then after a week and a half of that I noticed that the phone would get very hot when on the charger and would not hold a charge for long. I checked into it and the battery was fine. I could not figure it out. Then one day it just wouldn't turn on at all. I had to buy a new phone and lost a lot of pictures.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Terrible

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
phoneexpertoftoday
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I owned this device for almost a year. This is more of a phone designed for talking, which i cant even understand most of the time unless i have headphones or on speakerphone. And texting, it says there is a voice recording on my messages, and i dont hear anything. There isnt enough storage for apps, and Virgin Mobile LOVES to preinstall apps on their phone. Nobody uses Google+, why is it on there? The camera is alright i guess, but i dont take pictures. If i try to download a 20 mb app with 100 mb free, it says there isnt enough storage space. Do you not know math phone? Finally,the battery lasts a good day if you dont use it, but it shuts off randomly. Might I also add that every third day my phone freezes up. Back to storage, I can't even move apps to my sd card like my old phone, the LG optimus slider. That was a worse phone, but at least I could move apps to my 32 gig microsd card. DO NOT BUY THIS. By the way, it doesn't get 4g. If i am entitled to only 2.5 gigs of full speed data per month, Virgin Mobile should at least send me a 4g phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This phone is very tough to withstand hard drops and is very easy to use!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
SkyDreamer22
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Samsung Galaxy Ring, I now have had it for 2 1/2 years and its still going strong. The features are easy to use, and very accessible to all your needs. The price of this phone was worth it and I just love this phone!
Pros: amazing battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
loki232
From:  Alpharetta, GA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything. The only problem I have with it is typing on the virtual keyboard with my chubby fingers ;)
Pros: the complete android
Cons: small virtual keyboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone for the price!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
EFP95
From:  Gettysburg, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased. The battery life is great and all functions are smooth and clean.
Pros: battery life, exterior camera button
Cons: nothing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This phone is garbage

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Weallhatethisphone
From:  columbus oh
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound was terrible from day one. I could never hear more than 30% of any call. Touchscreen died at 9 months. Should have burned the money I spent to buy ... some signals would have been more effective,
Pros: nothing
Cons: bad phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

the phone is horrible

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MsZydeco
From:  Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the phone shuts off by itself and lately it doesn't come back on until the next day. it makes a weird electric shock notice while im texting or talking on the phone. apps are always shutting down or not responding. im getting my lg f3 back it was much better! my brother has the ring with another provider and has the same problems like I do. my phone is only 3 months old. DONT BUY!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

I don't recommend this phone!

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
LongtimeVM
From:  NC
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had this phone for almost a year. So I've had enough time with this phone to give an honest review. The phone has good features, is pretty easy to navigate, and I like the size. However, this phone has been very unstable! It crashes almost every day sometimes multiple times a day. Randomly reboots. And at times runs slow. It even killed my SD card and all of my data on it. Maybe it's just my phone that has these issues. I would not recommend this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Performance is low

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ExShire
From:  TN
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is a nice phone with plenty of features but it seriously lacks performance. I should have listened to my wife who told me to return it in the initial 14 days after I received it. She has an AWE and it performs like a champ. I should have gotten the AWE.
Pros: features
Cons: performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

worst phone i ever had so much want to put it down and run over it with my car a hundred times a day

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
frustratedinps
From:  palm springs ca
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
freezes up all the time and the battery last may 3 hours and that is with the battery saver and no apps running. Absolutely do not get this phone and don't buy the warrenty plan from radio shack because they do not stand behind their protection plans not worth a penny that I spent refused to help me and told me to send to manufacturer which meant I would be two to three weeks with no phone and I run a business from my phone so cant send it away no help from manufacturer or radio shack run away from this phone it is the worst phone out there
Cons: aweful
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Amazing(:

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CElliott
From:  Billerica, Ma
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I absolutely love this phone! It is one of the most reliable phones I've ever had. I can count on it to make calls when I need to unlike my old phone that wouldn't even dial the number. Its fast enough for me and I love the style of the phone. It is also indestructible. I smashed it off of the floor as hard as I could and the screen stayed intact along with everything else. The only bad thing about this phone is that it closes out of apps by itself. other than that, it is an amazing phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

tough reliable and workable

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
EZprince
From:  snoqualmie, WA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone has probably been one of the best phones iv ever had as long as you dontoverload the Iinternal memory(duh) and keep everything on your sd card Its great. Iv droped it in a pool of water fully submerged for about five maybe ten minutes and pulled it out still works great droped it doing 30 out my car window still works still clear and clean scrren this phone maybe just mine seems indisdructable. So yes id say this phone is right economicly and reliable I really dont have any complaints.. had it for a good 2 years now......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Big mistake buying this phone.

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Asthmatic
From:  Arizona
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So I started looking for an upgrade from my HTC one V, came across the Galaxy ring and I thought it sounded and looked pretty good. Oh, the deception. I've had it for less than a year and already have decided to can this one. It is constantly restarting and freezing. Even my HTC One V wasn't this bad. Do yourself a favor, stay clear from this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Good, but could be better

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
GamerGirl91
From:  PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone since December 2013, loved it, until it kept restarting itself randomly. Also, the apps freeze & stop, then I have to remove the battery. Good phone though, if you want something cute, reliable & easy to use smartphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Wish I hadn't switched from my other super cheap phone.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
mc2014
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought two of these at Christmas, they BOTH started spazzing out at about 4 months. They restart for no reason at least once a day. They have really hard time installing large apps. Barely enough room for my daily use apps.
Pros: was $50
Cons: small amount of space, restarts for no reason, battery life stinks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

NEVER AGAIN!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
lemon
From:  Indiana
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone, is by far the most annoying, glitchy piece of junk I have ever bought in my entire life. What a complete waste of my money! It constantly restarts itself, whether I'm just checking the time.. or it's an important moment and I'm trying to get out my camera phone to take a picture! (Which by the way, better hope whatever it is you're taking a picture of isn't in motion, because you won't capture it...) You can definitely count on it to randomly restart itself when you need it the most! The internal MEMORY is JUNK, good luck trying to have the popular social apps on one phone (Facebook, Instagram, snapchat) because you'll constantly be deleting random memory from any app that runs (google chrome, fb, instagram, snapchat.... everything). Also, my old outdated optimus LG had better reception for some reason.. even though you'd think it wouldn't change, considering they're from the same wireless company. Or you'd think it'd be better, considering it's a brand new phone. No. I want to throw this phone every day of my life and honestly my stress probably derives from owning this phone. I would NEVER recommend this phone! EVER! Obviously if I took the time to write out this giant long novel, I freaking hate this phone.
Cons: constantly restarts itself!, glitchy!, slow!, annoying!, never again!, don't expect to capture any moments with this cam!, waste of money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, an all around disappointment!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This product is great!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ewjkdfjhdfui2343245
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is great for anyone who wants a nice Android smart phone but doesn't want to go crazy. It has great features, the only problem I've ever had with it is that once in awhile (once a month perhaps?) it will just freeze and I'll have to take the back and case off and reinsert the battery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Phone crashes often, with no reason.

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
SubmissiveTrout
From:  Bellingham
Age: 25-34
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had an old Optimus V for almost four years, and one thing that I miss was that it rarely crashed. I consider myself pretty tech savvy, and this phone crashes about once a day, sometimes for no reason.
It was just about the best phone I could buy on my "grandfather'd" 25$/mo plan, but i do kinda miss my LG Optimus. The call quality is rather grainy and digital on this Samsung.
Good value here, but many bugs. I'd look at another phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

bad phone waste of money

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
kontrastJu
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
when i first got this phone i was excited to get this phone. with in the first week of buying this phone its constantly restarts by its self in one day. its does not work well with today apps like instagram and snapchat when trying to upload videos on snapchat and instagram. save your money and get another phone dont be fooled by the samsung galaxy tag to it sometimes you plug in headphones and music countines to play out phone speaker and not through the headphones
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Don't get this phone

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
UpsetUser66
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone was good maybe the first month I got it. After it just went downhill from there. It restarts by itself and it doesn't let me open my apps sometimes. It says my apps aren't responding and the I have to restart the phone to get it to work again. It will randomly freeze out of nowhere and wont unfreeze until the battery is taken out. The camera is ok but doesn't let me record from apps like snapchat or instagram. The battery life isn't all that great either. If i wake up at 9am it'll be dead by 4 or 5pm. Possibly the worst phone i have gotten.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...13next>>