Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

Own your social circle with the Samsung Galaxy Ring™. Share/post/tweet last night's pics with the 5.0 MP camera and HD video capture. And when you want to skip the emoticons and LOLs, the 4-inch touchscreen and 1.3 MP front-facing camera make it easy to video chat face to face.
Average Customer Rating:
2.855 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
37
3 stars
32
2 stars
46
1 star
62
89 out of 21741%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Don't get this phone

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
UpsetUser66
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone was good maybe the first month I got it. After it just went downhill from there. It restarts by itself and it doesn't let me open my apps sometimes. It says my apps aren't responding and the I have to restart the phone to get it to work again. It will randomly freeze out of nowhere and wont unfreeze until the battery is taken out. The camera is ok but doesn't let me record from apps like snapchat or instagram. The battery life isn't all that great either. If i wake up at 9am it'll be dead by 4 or 5pm. Possibly the worst phone i have gotten.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Good if new to smartphones

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stormie
From:  New England
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a good phone for beginners. However, it had some issues. The first issue I would like to address is the fact that it likes to restart itself for no reason. It has done this to me randomly several times a day. I do keep my phone in my back pocket, so I don't know if this is a cause for it to restart, but it is very annoying. The next thing I like to address is the battery life. It does alright if you shut off the mobile data. I can maybe get eight hours out of the battery, but when I work seven hour shifts, it can be concerning. Just recently my phone has started having issues charging. I will plug it in and it will chime that it's been plugged in, but then it will chime several more times. I have plugged it in at night only to wake up in the morning to find that it has not charged all and it has in fact died. I've actually had to bring my charger to work multiple times, but my boss does not like this so it is an issue. The android platform is great, and the apps work amazingly. The only thing I wish that I knew before about it, is how much space there is on it. It's probably my fault that I didn't read the description all the way, but there's only two gigs of storage which is nowhere near enough. Whenever I take pictures with my phone, I always upload them as soon as possible to Facebook before I delete them so I have more space. I would only recommend this product to somebody who is new to smart phones and doesn't need a lot of fancy things.
Cons: battery life, charging, storage space
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This product was easy to use.

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
bear99cali
From:  Hendersonville, NC
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was very easy to use. Although, the battery life started getting worse and worse. Then it just started to, shut down every five minutes. I would not recommend this product.
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Absolute garbage

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Heartilly90
From:  Don't worry about it
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone was good for about the first 3 months, and even then it had problems.
Within the first week I started having speaker problems and the phone was restarting by itself.
Now that I've had it for about 6 months, it's constantly restarting, all the apps crash, including actual phone calls. It's way slower to boot up now as well.
Would not recommend, waste of money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

do NOT purchase

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
veryveryUpsetCustomer
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is probably the worst phone I have ever had -smartphone or not.
All the apps (pre-installed or not) barely work, they shut down on their own. My messages, notes and all my media files have been deleted more times than I care to count.
The phone restarts itself in the middle of a conversation or when I am not even using it.
Literally the worst phone ever in my opinion!
Again, buy at your own risk!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Horrible, just horrible

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
sruss25
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bought this phone a few months a go. I have had nothing but problems with it. my first one died after a week and returned it received a new one. Now this one. it randomly powers off. Charges when it feels like it. sometimes I can not turn the phone on from the button on the side. this is just a very frustrating phone. So it just might be my bad luck, but its just my experience.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Do Not Buy

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MsDee1
From:  Tampa, FL
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone has been giving me issues from the beginning. Sometimes it sounds like a fax machine when you are dialing. The apps constantly close. The phone will decide to shutdown and restart right in the middle of a conversation. I can go on and on but the gist of it is that this phone is horrible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Good at first then it slowly gets worse

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Quin205
From:  Birmingham,AL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first got this phone I was so excited because it was my first Samsung. I've always had an HTC. Also, I caught it on sale for 80.00. When I first got it, it would randomly shut off. At first I thought it was my apps. But then almost all the apps (even the pre-unstalled ones) started to foreclose. I still have it now but Im definitely looking for a new phone! The phone isnt bad but it's flaws eventually get worse. If you are a heavy phone user, this phone isnt for you. I USE MY PHONE ALL THE TIME!
Pros: features, battery, size, easy to use, custom decor
Cons: apps foreclose, keyboard, sound quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Worst phone ever

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
keuner
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone has been giving me problems since the beginning. It turns off, suddenly, the apps don´t work, etc etc etc.
Don´t buy it!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This is a cheap phone that proves you get what you pay for

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
tjfbassplyr94
From:  Dallas, Tx
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is a pretty good deal at first glance, has all of the android features. Upon further usage it is very slow, apps are constantly closing, and the phone is always restarting. This phone is awful. It is obviously a cheap product with cheap software that barely works. Stay away from it an d put some more money into a better phone, you will be much happier.
Pros: android
Cons: bad performance cheap technology
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This product is a headache.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ranger
From:  St. Louis, MO
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my frist smartphone and was pretty happy with it for the first month or so. Around month three it died and I had to get it replaced. My second phone is still working after 6 months but the internal memory stinks, I have a whopping total of 3 downloaded apps and 11 pictures as a result it tells me that my device is running low on memory all the time and doesn't allow me to update the apps that come standard. I've tried to add an SD card to help but you can't put apps on the SD card and the phone stopped acknowledging the SD card after a month or so of it being in place. There are a total of 3 cases to choose from for this phone, the one I bought is a bulky awkward second cousin to an OtterBox but the color choices stink and it's not as good quality. The other two choices are the glitter sparkle case that shatters after you drop it once but hey they look pretty...
As a result I'm switching to the Samsung Galaxy S3 ASAP. If you're thinking of getting this phone DON'T, get the Samsung Galaxy S3 instead or virtually any other phone but this one.
Pros: battery life, camera, ease of use
Cons: no internal memory, price, overall poor quality phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone for the price, not a good battery life

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
PHONEREVEIW
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life is pretty short. Otherwise it is a great phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Regret buying this phone

PostedJune 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
bluebird
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this phone because I wanted to change things up a little bit. I used to have an optimus elite and I loved it. I have no clue what made me think switching from LG to Samsung would be a good idea. I have so many problems with this phone. I constantly have static on the speaker, some of my apps I started off with have disappeared out of nowhere and when I'm on the internet it glitches. I know there are more things but I can't think of them at the moment. One thing is for sure, I can't wait to get rid of this phone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

worse battery life ever!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
RIT1
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: 55-64
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I upgraded to this phone from an LG which did not have much memory . But this Samsung phone has been nothing but a pain since I got it. Finally got rid of the 'junk' apps that I did not want that was pre-loaded and still get only about 6 hours of battery time while it is sitting in my purse. This is with everything stopped or turned off.... WiFi off, GPS off, screen brightness on auto, and still no battery time - no help offered by Samsung - was told to go to Best Buy! No help there either. Very Very disappointed. Have been with Virgin Mobile for close to 15 years and have loved every phone I have gotten from them, but this one is a really disappointment.
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Dont buy it; its not worth your money!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
SAMSNG2k14BOIIIII
From:  Dayton, OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone because I wanted a new and faster phone, but when it started turning itself off I noticed it would do it again and again. Got it replaced back two weeks ago and its doing even more than the old one did. These phones are dumb. I think I'd rather have a different phone. All of my phones for Virgin Mobile have been stupid... Sorry Virgin Mobile. I really love this company though; they just need to get better phones and improve their service.
Cons: tell people not to buy the phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Meh...

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anise
From:  Los Angeles
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought the Samsung Galaxy Ring because my LG Optimus V was on its last legs. I wish I'd picked a different phone. First, you cannot install apps to the micro SD card. You MUST install all apps on the phone, which eats up memory like crazy. Second, the battery drains very quickly even if it's just sitting in my purse. Third, I have to clear the cache 2-3 times each day.
Pros: good size; not too big not too small.
Cons: apps cannot be installed to the micro sd card
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

battery life is terrible

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Drained
From:  Florida
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
So the phone is only as good as its power and this one needs to be constantly charged. I do not play games on it. I charge it whenever I drive or it will be almost empty when I return to my car say 6 hrs later??? Just not a phone that I would recommend. Only because of the battery. The rest of the phone works fine......
Pros: nice camera
Cons: poor battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This phone is less than poor

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ladyf
From:  ga
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This by far has to be the worst phone ever! I purchased this phone for my husband who really just uses his phone for calls, text and sometimes music downloads. This phone has problems doing those basic things! No matter where he is at he always sounds as if he's in a tunnel, sometimes the phone will shut off in the middle of our conversation or my favorite "are you there?" I mean...the phone just goes silent! and text messages wont even go through. The battery life is awful, he is constantly putting his phone on the charger and will never go anywhere without a charger. He has only had the phone for two months and it has given him so many problems. I could go on and on about this...just dont buy it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

WIFI WORK SUPPER

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
frenchie2001
From:  PROVIDENCE R.I.
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FOR SPEED WORK OUT VERY GOOD SOMEONE DID THERE HOME WORK
Cons: few shup down my itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone when I first got it...but

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Noryiku
From:  IN
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone started out to be a great phone, super easy to use, great features, and I loved the front facing camera...my happiness was short lived when the phone started randomly rebooting it's self, It continuously says that the memory is low, when I only have the facebook app installed on it, and you can't move apps to the memory card. As I said initially I loved the phone, but now I'm looking into getting the Galaxy S3 or S5. It's not worth the frustration...get the S3 or S5
Pros: easy to use, great features
Cons: battery life, can't move apps to sd
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...12next>>