Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

Own your social circle with the Samsung Galaxy Ring™. Share/post/tweet last night's pics with the 5.0 MP camera and HD video capture. And when you want to skip the emoticons and LOLs, the 4-inch touchscreen and 1.3 MP front-facing camera make it easy to video chat face to face.
Average Customer Rating:
2.799 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 283 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
46
3 stars
40
2 stars
55
1 star
83
108 out of 26940%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Not enough space

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MidnightOverture
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I first got the phone, I didn't mind it, because it seems indestructible, almost like a Nokia, and I need that because I'm a horse back rider, but it has no space, I have a pretty good sized SD card in it but I can't use it, I've had it less than a year and I can't use the camera because it'll delete my pictures or do something so you can't see what the pictures are. And now it freezes everytime I open up the one game I have on it. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE
Cons: space, functions, pictures
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

worst phone ever

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
smoxi
From:  fulton mo
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone has been a nightmare!! It started out Alright and then literally everything on it went haywire. Constant freezing (try 4-5 times a day if not more) continuously crashing applications, deleting my entire contact Book, Problems with the feedback And Digitally messes up phone Calls, the battery life is laughable. ....... I will say this phone IS durable. I have dropped it, kicked it and Thrown it at a wall because of all the trouble it has been.
Pros: durability
Cons: freezes app crash no storage worthless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

horrible phone do not purchase

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
livi3
From:  indy
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The absolutely worst phone to have. CloseS apps and shut down constantly can't hear speaker phone IS horrible do not get this phone
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

BATTERY IS HORRIBLE

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MyLegit
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The phone is slow with more than 5 or so applications, the battery life is about 4 hours on idle w/ bluetooth on (which is necessary for me and my Pebble), the touch screen is multitouch but the processor can't handle it and it's not very accurate (which makes typing almost impossible), and finally... SAMSUNG LOADED IT WITH USELESS APPS THAT MAKE IT RUN SLOWER. Wouldn't be a problem if it were a bit more powerful and I know pretty much every phone has this problem but 5 minutes of testing would have shown that this phone is unusable by the average user. Otherwise, the phone is very durable, the call quality is alright, the texting app is unusable (but I can't load a 3rd party one if I want Pandora) and the rear camera is fine in any application other than Samsung's which is yet another horrible thing Samsung did to this phone. You can't rebind the "camera" button to a different application either so I actually just pried it off because I kept opening it on accident. DON'T BUY THIS PHONE OR ANYTHING ELSE FROM SAMSUNG. Get an HTC or LG phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Would be a great temporary phone.

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Michie
From:  Greenwood, IN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone for almost a year now and it's not the greatest, but it's manageable. It was the greatest phone for the first few months.
Pros:
* The front facing camera is really decent for a 1.3 mp.
* Back facing camera is great when it can auto-focus.
* It's extremely easy to use.
* It's a decent size if your hands are smaller.
* Great for a first-time smart phone user.
Cons:
* BATTERY LIFE IS HORRIBLE. It barely lasts 6 hours for me, even when it's on standby most of the time.
* Maybe 1.5 gb of storage left after the phone's essential downloads.
* Older Android system, so you can't transfer apps to an SD Card.
* Speakers fuzz in and out.
* Screen becomes less and less responsive the more it's used.
* Lock button sometimes won't work.
* Touch screen stops working completely sometimes.
* It tends to freeze. A lot.
* Deteriorates /*very*/ quickly for a phone.
Overall, if you're thinking about getting this phone, don't.
It's not worth the price and you'd be better off getting the LG Volt. It has 24 hr standby battery and it's so much better overall.
Pros: decent front camera, good back camera, easy to use, decent size for small hands, good first-time smart phone, was an amazing phone for the first few months
Cons: battery life, storage is very low, older operating system, speaker feedback, touchscreen less responsive over time, lock button stops working often, entire phone freezes constantly, deteriorates very quickly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Save your money! Allways look at the reviews first!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Roarie
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had trouble with my Ring from day one. Had to get it after a lost phone. Bought it because it was the right price at the store I went to. Have regretted the choice ever since. Should have waited, gone online, read reviews and then bought off the site.
I've had the Ring over a year and a half and I've had all manner of grief from it. In the beginning it was just a little bit of slowness and randomly turning on and off. It has progressed through stages of infuriating. For two months it decided it was not charged and would turn on and off unless hooked into the wall, when it was done with that it was never the same phone. Random on and off has continued and gotten worse. It also hates pretty much whatever app you put on it. Including the preloaded ones. Shutting them off whenever it gets the whim. Will also decided the touch screen is too much of a bother to respond to and shut off. Sometimes turning it off, ripping out the battery and letting it sit for an hour will make it behave for a while. But never for long. Oh! Did I mention the random times it decides to makes funny growly noises as haptic feedback?
Also, there is very little space without the addition of an SD and has un-killable bloatware.
The only pro is that it seems to be a durable little piece of junk. Drops and and bumps haven't stopped it from being a pain in my butt.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Durable and has features of more expensive phones

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Savvy2U
From:  Salem, Oregon
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After one month, I replaced the first one I bought and was easily switched out for a NEW one off the shelf at Best Buy. The second one still had phone quality issues but I decided I didn't need to talk that much anyways. I love the features on this phone is up to par with more expensive models. Not the most expensive models. (I bought the phone 1/2014). The phone is durable and has been dropped many times. I wouldn't buy this phone again only because I can get a slightly newer phone for about the same price. However if you are satisfied with apps and durability for a very affordable price, this is your phone. This is not a phone to impress with.
Pros: durability, features, affordable
Cons: phone call quality, slow, low memory storage, can not save apps to sd card
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Galaxy Ring

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
JayWilly79
From:  Michigan
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish I would have spent a few more dollars and got a better phone. Its not a terrible phone but doesn't work well for me.
Pros: durability
Cons: camera has no volume for shutter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Has good features

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
AlexanderV2
From:  Montague, MI
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone now for almost 2 years and the very first day I got it, it started making a weird static sound whenever I typed something out. Now the bottom half of the screen wont work. Trust me, DONT GET THIS PHONE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

do NOT recommend

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
dudupisces
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
One good thing about this phone is that the screen is not made by glass, which means when you drop it on the floor, the screen wont crack. This phone is very very very slow. It takes extra time to open apps (even for those built in apps like Map) on the phone. It always restart by itself. It wont allow instagram to upload videos. Camera is poor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

DO NOT GET IT!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Frenchie
From:  Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had to replace my first Galaxy Ring because it rebooted itself and deleted all my information. When I got the replacement, the sound wasn't working, and it keeps rebooting itself just like my first phone did. It doesn't have a lot of space after a while because it keeps updating apps that I'm nobody uses. Which is why I have to buy a new phone now since the replacement policy changed all a sudden.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Its a good phone.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Niiiice
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've left this phone out in the rain overnight and it still works. It has survived many drunken nights. I have dropped it a lot. like, maybe once a day, sometimes on pavement. You can easily find cheap phone cases for it online, but not at stores. I often have problems with apps force closing and some inconveniences of the sort,also sometimes all the sounds coming from it turn into horrible disgusting robot noises, just the sound of the keys tapping tuns into scary dupstep sounds, but its rare, and that might be because i abuse the snot out of it. It deserves a good review if ive had it this long and it hasnt broken. if youre more careful than I am, you'll probably have less problems. i think the screen is a bit too small for me, and i want to have 4g, so i am now replacing it. Not because its broken, but just because i want a new one, and i want to know i have a good working backup phone in case the next one breaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great Phone, No Problems With It

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mintyfresh
From:  Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone basically has the same set-up/functions of a Samsung Galaxy SIII and higher. Super easy to use and I've never had any problems with the phone. Great deal for the quality of the phone. Only downfall is that it's noticeably slower than the newer galaxies, but that's expected since it's an 'older' version.
Pros: functionality, price, ease of use
Cons: speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Terrible Phone

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
scout
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
At first I was excited to get this phone but after I had the first phone for three months I had to call customer service because it wouldn't charge at all. It wasn't even completely dead, it just flashed like it was starting up for a week straight. I got another one and after two months the same issue occurred. I used the same charger that I used on my phone on my tablet and it works perfectly fine. Whenever I tried charging the phone it would drain the battery. I had it plugged in for two days and it didn't gain one percent of the battery. I called customer service again and they sent me another phone. I've had it for about four months and it kept deleting my contacts. I had a case for the second and third phones so I know for a fact it isn't because I dropped it (which I didn't, I'm very careful). I've had it with this phone and I would not recommend it to anyone. It's not worth your money or time.
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy one of the better ones

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ddx92
From:  laporte tx
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does have a weird audio glitch but it works great even on a lot of google prototype apps while not being a phone to big to fit in you pocket I still
like the virgin mobile awe better which is made by zte but it does seem more stable then most of the galaxys out there so i would recommend it if you or your friend loves Samsung
Pros: good for a galaxy
Cons: audio static glitch hear and their
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Good phone for a budget shopper

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
YourADoll
From:  California
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Iv wanted to buy the Samsung galaxy 3 (when I bought this phone), but I couldn't get myself to spend all that money. Got this one instead. I was extremely pleased with this phone at first, but then I began having issues.
-1 star for memory
Apps can not Be moved to an sd card. That's a real pain. I constantly run out of storage. Luckily I figured out how to move my photos onto my sd card or else I would not be able to have any apps
-.5 star for the camera. The front facing camera is okay. Does The job for selfies. However the back camera is horrible!! It doesnt focus very well and the Flash makes pictures look worse. They get a weird tint And if u Take them in a Dark setting they Come out blurry
The battery life isnt very good, but I would consider it average.
-'.5 stars for the lagging and freezing. Iv had this phone for over a year and it has started to freeze ocassionly. During the last couple months There Have been times when the phone has turned off and not wanted to turn back on. Iv learned that when it does that, I need to plug it in to a new Or different charger and it will start To charge and turn on.I dont know why that works, but it does! when it happens I cant help but feel scared that it won't turn on again
Those Are pretty much the major issues with the phone. However for the price, you get a decent phone. It has many of the features of the Samsung galaxy 3 which is awesome for the price.
It also very sturdy
I have dropped it countless times. Its all scratched up on the back cover, but It still works.
This a Good phone for a budget buyer that wants to try out a cheaper version of a Samsung galaxy.
I will keep this phone until it stops working. Its not bad enough for me to upgrade just yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Always Restarting

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
azliving
From:  Arizona
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone always restarting and freezing. Bad purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Angeleyez904
 
Please wait while more information about Angeleyez904 is loaded.
Additional information about Angeleyez904 could not be loaded.
Restarting
Posted December 17, 2014
Have you found a way to fix this problem? Mine started restarting over and over yesterday. I took the battery out and put it back in and now it won't even turn on.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

First Smart Phone

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ladyhlh
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first smart phone and for the low price that I paid it was a good product. The apps would crash sometimes and I had to pay attention to the space available but what would you expect at this price point. If you need a simple smart phone with a decent camera this is a good choice. My hubby paid around the same amount for his first phone from straight talk and this was way a better one than his phone.
Pros: price
Cons: space
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

average quality at best

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
drewski682
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well it serves its purpose. However, always lags when accessing the internet, flipping between screens, or getting back to the home screen. Sound quality during calls is halfway distorted, and I always get the "echo". Battery life also dwindles after downloading a few apps (not even active, just downloaded). It serves its purpose in performing basic functions but not a model I would really recommend. Upgrading to LG Volt
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

no good

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
helloyou
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It freezes up, randomly restarts, apps just stop working, and it is slooooooow. Find myself mumbling "I hate this phone" all the time. You get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...15next>>