Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

Own your social circle with the Samsung Galaxy Ring™. Share/post/tweet last night's pics with the 5.0 MP camera and HD video capture. And when you want to skip the emoticons and LOLs, the 4-inch touchscreen and 1.3 MP front-facing camera make it easy to video chat face to face.
Average Customer Rating:
2.85 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(273 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 273 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
46
3 stars
39
2 stars
53
1 star
76
107 out of 25941%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

DO NOT GET IT!

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Frenchie
From:  Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had to replace my first Galaxy Ring because it rebooted itself and deleted all my information. When I got the replacement, the sound wasn't working, and it keeps rebooting itself just like my first phone did. It doesn't have a lot of space after a while because it keeps updating apps that I'm nobody uses. Which is why I have to buy a new phone now since the replacement policy changed all a sudden.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Its a good phone.

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Niiiice
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've left this phone out in the rain overnight and it still works. It has survived many drunken nights. I have dropped it a lot. like, maybe once a day, sometimes on pavement. You can easily find cheap phone cases for it online, but not at stores. I often have problems with apps force closing and some inconveniences of the sort,also sometimes all the sounds coming from it turn into horrible disgusting robot noises, just the sound of the keys tapping tuns into scary dupstep sounds, but its rare, and that might be because i abuse the snot out of it. It deserves a good review if ive had it this long and it hasnt broken. if youre more careful than I am, you'll probably have less problems. i think the screen is a bit too small for me, and i want to have 4g, so i am now replacing it. Not because its broken, but just because i want a new one, and i want to know i have a good working backup phone in case the next one breaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great Phone, No Problems With It

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mintyfresh
From:  Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone basically has the same set-up/functions of a Samsung Galaxy SIII and higher. Super easy to use and I've never had any problems with the phone. Great deal for the quality of the phone. Only downfall is that it's noticeably slower than the newer galaxies, but that's expected since it's an 'older' version.
Pros: functionality, price, ease of use
Cons: speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Terrible Phone

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
scout
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
At first I was excited to get this phone but after I had the first phone for three months I had to call customer service because it wouldn't charge at all. It wasn't even completely dead, it just flashed like it was starting up for a week straight. I got another one and after two months the same issue occurred. I used the same charger that I used on my phone on my tablet and it works perfectly fine. Whenever I tried charging the phone it would drain the battery. I had it plugged in for two days and it didn't gain one percent of the battery. I called customer service again and they sent me another phone. I've had it for about four months and it kept deleting my contacts. I had a case for the second and third phones so I know for a fact it isn't because I dropped it (which I didn't, I'm very careful). I've had it with this phone and I would not recommend it to anyone. It's not worth your money or time.
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy one of the better ones

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ddx92
From:  laporte tx
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it does have a weird audio glitch but it works great even on a lot of google prototype apps while not being a phone to big to fit in you pocket I still
like the virgin mobile awe better which is made by zte but it does seem more stable then most of the galaxys out there so i would recommend it if you or your friend loves Samsung
Pros: good for a galaxy
Cons: audio static glitch hear and their
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Good phone for a budget shopper

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
YourADoll
From:  California
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Iv wanted to buy the Samsung galaxy 3 (when I bought this phone), but I couldn't get myself to spend all that money. Got this one instead. I was extremely pleased with this phone at first, but then I began having issues.
-1 star for memory
Apps can not Be moved to an sd card. That's a real pain. I constantly run out of storage. Luckily I figured out how to move my photos onto my sd card or else I would not be able to have any apps
-.5 star for the camera. The front facing camera is okay. Does The job for selfies. However the back camera is horrible!! It doesnt focus very well and the Flash makes pictures look worse. They get a weird tint And if u Take them in a Dark setting they Come out blurry
The battery life isnt very good, but I would consider it average.
-'.5 stars for the lagging and freezing. Iv had this phone for over a year and it has started to freeze ocassionly. During the last couple months There Have been times when the phone has turned off and not wanted to turn back on. Iv learned that when it does that, I need to plug it in to a new Or different charger and it will start To charge and turn on.I dont know why that works, but it does! when it happens I cant help but feel scared that it won't turn on again
Those Are pretty much the major issues with the phone. However for the price, you get a decent phone. It has many of the features of the Samsung galaxy 3 which is awesome for the price.
It also very sturdy
I have dropped it countless times. Its all scratched up on the back cover, but It still works.
This a Good phone for a budget buyer that wants to try out a cheaper version of a Samsung galaxy.
I will keep this phone until it stops working. Its not bad enough for me to upgrade just yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Always Restarting

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
azliving
From:  Arizona
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone always restarting and freezing. Bad purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Angeleyez904
 
Please wait while more information about Angeleyez904 is loaded.
Additional information about Angeleyez904 could not be loaded.
Restarting
Posted December 17, 2014
Have you found a way to fix this problem? Mine started restarting over and over yesterday. I took the battery out and put it back in and now it won't even turn on.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

First Smart Phone

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ladyhlh
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first smart phone and for the low price that I paid it was a good product. The apps would crash sometimes and I had to pay attention to the space available but what would you expect at this price point. If you need a simple smart phone with a decent camera this is a good choice. My hubby paid around the same amount for his first phone from straight talk and this was way a better one than his phone.
Pros: price
Cons: space
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

average quality at best

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
drewski682
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well it serves its purpose. However, always lags when accessing the internet, flipping between screens, or getting back to the home screen. Sound quality during calls is halfway distorted, and I always get the "echo". Battery life also dwindles after downloading a few apps (not even active, just downloaded). It serves its purpose in performing basic functions but not a model I would really recommend. Upgrading to LG Volt
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

no good

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
helloyou
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It freezes up, randomly restarts, apps just stop working, and it is slooooooow. Find myself mumbling "I hate this phone" all the time. You get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

works really good

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
normzee
From:  new jersey
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i use this phone every single day for a long time and it only freaks out sometimes the battery is really good better than the s3 it lasts all day and never died on me once its actually really fast and wont get slow no matter how many apps i download. its never run out of space and im a 15 year old who is like crazy with social networking.. i only ever have to restart it like every few days if an app wont open but what phone does freak out every now and then.. i say its a really good phone and so far my favorite...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Wost Phone Ever

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
phonecrave
From:  Missouri, fl
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It has excellent durability and that's it. Every thing else is bad it lags and freezes then restarts its self. It rus out of space too fast. And recently my phone would freeze in time. It could be 6:54 and my phone will say 6:21.
Pros: durability
Cons: performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
e500freestyle
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is easy to use, and performs well. It does everything that I need it to do, such as call people, send text messages, search the internet, play music, GPS functions, etc. The only problems I have had with it are that it will sometimes randomly shut itself off, and on very rare occasions it freezes, forcing me to take the battery out and put it back in. The battery life can be a bit of an issue sometimes too, especially when out and about throughout the course of the day. That can be easily remedied with a car charger, however, so it is not that big of a deal. Overall it is a perfectly capable phone that does its job well enough that I am satisfied.
Pros: ease of use, functions and features
Cons: battery life, occasionally freezing/restarting itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Reliable

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
kmizz
From:  New York
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am finally moving on from this phone! I have had it for about a year and it has been nothing but reliable and easy to use. I have had no major issue with it. Battery has always lasted all day, about 14 hours, and no problems with glitchyness or freezing. I am getting a newer phone because I want more memory but I will definitely keep this phone as backup. Really great smartphone for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

it's just a bad phone

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
rdowens2000
From:  Lake City, TN
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the worst phone I have ever had it force closes all my apps Locks up reboots I would rather have not HTC back
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Worst phone ever

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
jcaron24
From:  Orange, Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My entire family bought these phones on black friday last year. We all have problems with it. All the phones shut themselves off randomly and attempt to restart, but most of the time it gets stuck restarting. It eats up the battery and it becomes extremely hot. Things pop up constantly saying that things have stopped working and the phone freezes. It has very little memory space on it because there are so many preloaded apps that automatically update, and there's no way to delete them. It's a cheap phone, and it definitely works like a cheap hone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

SUPER

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
eddiephone
From:  Maryland
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the phone is great it takes a licking and keeps on ticking. I'm actually using The Voice to text option. I've dropped this phone about a hundred times. It is a very durable phone. Needs an SD card. Great apps. I'm scared to get another phone. Highly recommended for the price. Very happy with virgin mobile. Even got my mother are there plans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great cheap phone

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
aggirlia
From:  ia
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First week in, I dropped this phone from a height of 12 feet onto concrete, no case on it. Back came off, battery popped out, but phone did not show any damage. I knew then I was going to like it. I previously had an iphone4; the Ring's screen resolution is not quite as good, the camera is a little inferior and the "siri" equivalent doesn't work as well. But who needs siri when you can swipe-type. I love swipe type. Pretty much has all functionality of the iphone (plus swipe-type) , but a fraction of the cost. Have been using for a number of months now and I highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Unbreakable screen!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
shorty17
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phone is slow and not alot of memory but wont ever break.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

easy to use when it works right

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MMMCHEESE
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really don't know if its my phone that's not working right or if its just virgin mobile itself but every phone I have bought I have had no luck
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...14next>>