Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

Own your social circle with the Samsung Galaxy Ring™. Share/post/tweet last night's pics with the 5.0 MP camera and HD video capture. And when you want to skip the emoticons and LOLs, the 4-inch touchscreen and 1.3 MP front-facing camera make it easy to video chat face to face.
Average Customer Rating:
2.846 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(267 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 267 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
44
3 stars
38
2 stars
53
1 star
74
103 out of 25341%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Always Restarting

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
azliving
From:  Arizona
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone always restarting and freezing. Bad purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Angeleyez904
 
Please wait while more information about Angeleyez904 is loaded.
Additional information about Angeleyez904 could not be loaded.
Restarting
Posted December 17, 2014
Have you found a way to fix this problem? Mine started restarting over and over yesterday. I took the battery out and put it back in and now it won't even turn on.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

First Smart Phone

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ladyhlh
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first smart phone and for the low price that I paid it was a good product. The apps would crash sometimes and I had to pay attention to the space available but what would you expect at this price point. If you need a simple smart phone with a decent camera this is a good choice. My hubby paid around the same amount for his first phone from straight talk and this was way a better one than his phone.
Pros: price
Cons: space
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

average quality at best

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
drewski682
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well it serves its purpose. However, always lags when accessing the internet, flipping between screens, or getting back to the home screen. Sound quality during calls is halfway distorted, and I always get the "echo". Battery life also dwindles after downloading a few apps (not even active, just downloaded). It serves its purpose in performing basic functions but not a model I would really recommend. Upgrading to LG Volt
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

no good

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
helloyou
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It freezes up, randomly restarts, apps just stop working, and it is slooooooow. Find myself mumbling "I hate this phone" all the time. You get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

works really good

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
normzee
From:  new jersey
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i use this phone every single day for a long time and it only freaks out sometimes the battery is really good better than the s3 it lasts all day and never died on me once its actually really fast and wont get slow no matter how many apps i download. its never run out of space and im a 15 year old who is like crazy with social networking.. i only ever have to restart it like every few days if an app wont open but what phone does freak out every now and then.. i say its a really good phone and so far my favorite...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Wost Phone Ever

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
phonecrave
From:  Missouri, fl
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It has excellent durability and that's it. Every thing else is bad it lags and freezes then restarts its self. It rus out of space too fast. And recently my phone would freeze in time. It could be 6:54 and my phone will say 6:21.
Pros: durability
Cons: performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
e500freestyle
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is easy to use, and performs well. It does everything that I need it to do, such as call people, send text messages, search the internet, play music, GPS functions, etc. The only problems I have had with it are that it will sometimes randomly shut itself off, and on very rare occasions it freezes, forcing me to take the battery out and put it back in. The battery life can be a bit of an issue sometimes too, especially when out and about throughout the course of the day. That can be easily remedied with a car charger, however, so it is not that big of a deal. Overall it is a perfectly capable phone that does its job well enough that I am satisfied.
Pros: ease of use, functions and features
Cons: battery life, occasionally freezing/restarting itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Reliable

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
kmizz
From:  New York
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am finally moving on from this phone! I have had it for about a year and it has been nothing but reliable and easy to use. I have had no major issue with it. Battery has always lasted all day, about 14 hours, and no problems with glitchyness or freezing. I am getting a newer phone because I want more memory but I will definitely keep this phone as backup. Really great smartphone for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

it's just a bad phone

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
rdowens2000
From:  Lake City, TN
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the worst phone I have ever had it force closes all my apps Locks up reboots I would rather have not HTC back
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Worst phone ever

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
jcaron24
From:  Orange, Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My entire family bought these phones on black friday last year. We all have problems with it. All the phones shut themselves off randomly and attempt to restart, but most of the time it gets stuck restarting. It eats up the battery and it becomes extremely hot. Things pop up constantly saying that things have stopped working and the phone freezes. It has very little memory space on it because there are so many preloaded apps that automatically update, and there's no way to delete them. It's a cheap phone, and it definitely works like a cheap hone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

SUPER

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
eddiephone
From:  Maryland
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the phone is great it takes a licking and keeps on ticking. I'm actually using The Voice to text option. I've dropped this phone about a hundred times. It is a very durable phone. Needs an SD card. Great apps. I'm scared to get another phone. Highly recommended for the price. Very happy with virgin mobile. Even got my mother are there plans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great cheap phone

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
aggirlia
From:  ia
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First week in, I dropped this phone from a height of 12 feet onto concrete, no case on it. Back came off, battery popped out, but phone did not show any damage. I knew then I was going to like it. I previously had an iphone4; the Ring's screen resolution is not quite as good, the camera is a little inferior and the "siri" equivalent doesn't work as well. But who needs siri when you can swipe-type. I love swipe type. Pretty much has all functionality of the iphone (plus swipe-type) , but a fraction of the cost. Have been using for a number of months now and I highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Unbreakable screen!

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
shorty17
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phone is slow and not alot of memory but wont ever break.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

easy to use when it works right

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MMMCHEESE
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I really don't know if its my phone that's not working right or if its just virgin mobile itself but every phone I have bought I have had no luck
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

worth the money no question

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  colorado
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think the phone is easy to use slim with a good size screen and reliable phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Not the best not the worst

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kass37
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I originally got this phone as a replacement for my older slide phone that crapped out on me. I've had the same Samsung Galaxy Ring for a year now and it is incredibly durable. I have dropped this phone once in the toilet and once in the tub and it is still working to this day. It is also very resistant to scratches and despite me drooping it many many times, never has the screen gotten even a slight crack. Although the durability of this phone is amazing it comes with set backs. The battery life on this particular is not the greatest, takes a long time to charge and looses it rather quickly although it drains much slower if mobile data is deactivated. Comes with both a front and rear facing camera which are both relatively decent.
The worst part about this phone are the crashes, which it has constantly. Very frustrating at times.
Although this phone does have some very real set backs, I still love mine. This would be a great first to someone new to smart phones, or someone who is rather clumsy like myself.
Pros: durability
Cons: crashes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Worst phone ever

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
hategalaxyring
From:  West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Error messages, CRASHEs & locks up several times every day. Have to keep turning Wi-Fi off when close to private signal! Most FRUSTRATING phone I have ever owned.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Defective

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JLM4
From:  Florida
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had two. The first was defective and Virgin Mobile replaced it, which was good. Then the second one went bad just after the warranty had expired. I could not turn it on.
In a way that was a favor because I would have been sent another of those lousy phones. I bought an LG Volt this time and it is a zillion times better than that Samsung Galaxy Ring. I don't know why so many people tout Samsung phones. I have had two different models and both were bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Upset :(

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
LetDownGirl
From:  Lake Havasu City, AZ
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this phone for more than I wanted to spend just to find out a few weeks later that error messages pop up all the time and apps freeze constantly even if not in use. Ive bought many phones from Virgin Mobile and in the last 4 years, they've all been horrible!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

I would not recommend getting this phone.

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
kitkat6
From:  Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I first decided to get a smart phone I was very excited to be getting this phone. Unfortunately that excitment didn't last very long once I started using it. The first thing I noticed was how bad the battery life is on this phone. It took forever to charge it and once charged it only would last a quarter of the day if you were lucky. The phone constantly freezes up when you're texting someone or trying to write something on one of the social networks, and once it unfreezes you already lost everything you wrote to begin with. It also started making this annoying little noise like little electrical shocks coming out of the phone everytime I use the key pad. Sometimes it's so loud that it gets annoying to people around you. There are a few things more that I didn't like about this phone but it's to much to get into. In my opinion I would not recommend getting this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...14next>>