Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

Own your social circle with the Samsung Galaxy Ring™. Share/post/tweet last night's pics with the 5.0 MP camera and HD video capture. And when you want to skip the emoticons and LOLs, the 4-inch touchscreen and 1.3 MP front-facing camera make it easy to video chat face to face.
Average Customer Rating:
3.005 / 5
3
 / 
5
(187 Reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
33
3 stars
28
2 stars
36
1 star
44
81 out of 17746%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

I like this phone

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
blaxicanprincess
From:  california
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It works great, easy to use but the battery is wretched. It drains without me even using it. If I use it is drains fast too. It really has only 2hours of talk time at the most.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great Product

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bunnyetoes
From:  Fairfield, CT
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am surprised reading some of the negative reviews of this phone. I purchased this phone because my son has the Samsung Galaxy 3 and he said the Ring would be a good choice for me, as a beginner Android user. I am ecstatically happy with the phone in every aspect. I love the apps, the speed, everything! The battery life is great and honestly I have not one bad thing to say about this phone. Going on my 5th month now and I wonder how I survived before! Thank you VM! I can only hope that the Samsung 5 will be a reasonable price when it is released.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Would not buy

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mawceee
Age: Under 18
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this phone for less than a year and it started out really great. A few months after I got it the phone would randomly restart and yesterday it erased everything. This is the third or so time it has happened and it won't allow me to download anything. I've tried using a few different microSD cards and no matter what it says I don't have enough storage. This phone has been more of a hassle than an enjoyment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Don't be deceived by the look

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
msgeez
From:  Pittsburgh,Pa
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Phone looks good and that's about it. Always freezing and shutting down. I've had it shut down in the middle of important phone calls. The camera is not the greatest. Very disappointed in the product, have always had good luck with Samsung products.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Disappointed

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Un1mpr3ssedUs3r
From:  California, LA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
At first this phone s amazing but after about six months it just took a dive. First it deleted everything on my SD card, then it began force closing apps and heating up, then it would suddenly open apps while supposedly being locked, then it would freeze and then suddenly turn off, and if that wasn't enough, the battery would immediately deplete until it opulent take a charge at all! Definitely would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Pros: samsung galaxy
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

love it

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
morningstarmess
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome phone.faster cleanervand more features .galaxy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

would not recommend

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
loyalVMcustomer2
From:  Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Freezes a lot, deleted my items on my sd card, drains the battery. Would not recommend this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

I would not recommend this product

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nat1102
From:  Glenolden, PA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Restarts at random times
Random pop-ups
Slow
Doesn't always recognize your touch
Screen Freezes occasionally
Kicks you out of apps
Cons: freezes, slow, pop-ups, restarts
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Not so great.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
KensPhone
From:  San Antonio TX
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this phone as an upgrade from the AWE. Big mistake this was a downgrade. Cannot move apps to SD card unless they are very large. When called the phone took 25 seconds to ring. Cannot send MMS messages over Wi-Fi when mobile data is turned off. The AWE was cheaper and way easier to use.
Pros: its a samsung
Cons: mms messages have to be on mobile network only
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

It's a mid-level phone not the best !

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
computerguy
From:  Ohio
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had this phone for a few months now.
It is very glitchy shuts off in middle of doing things. Battery life is low maybe eight hours begore charge is needed. Maybe soon than that with heavy usage online.
I would pass on this and go to regular Galaxy phone or something diffetent then Samsung.
Pros: easy of use
Cons: battery life glitchy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

i love my phone

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
stephgroomer
From:  parkville,maryland
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i love this phone. i got it for me and my husband. he has never had any problems with his, and he plays games on it all the time, also plays music on it all day while he's working. the only down parts is you can't transfer apps to the sd card (he say's he can with an app that he got from the play store) the battery life isn't the best. but thats what they made chargers for. mine has froze on my a couple of times but not that much i'm the queen of apps so im always downloading new ones. i very RARELY run out of room. i love this phone and it always suprises me everyday with a cool feature that i've never seen before. we can't buy expensive phones, we don't have much $. but with this phone it feels like i have one of the expensive ones like the galaxy s 3. so if you want a cheap half way decent phone i would go with this one. to my understanding all phones crash.
Pros: great google apps, cheap, excellent gps, lots of storage space
Cons: crashes once in awhile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Can't download apps to SD card

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
UPSETinPITTSBURGH
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When purchasing this phone, it was recommended to me to purchase an SD card for more memory, as the phone itself only has 2GB, so I bought a 16GB card. I recently discovered the only thing this phone is able to save to the SD card is pictures. You are not able to save any apps to the card, so I have to uninstall less-used apps in order to download something new. I can't blame this on the sales person, as when I went back & asked him to show me how to save items to the SD card, he tried to show me & found out at the same time as me that it's not an option with that model. Had I known this when I purchased the phone, I would've chosen a different model & also would not have spent the additional money on the larger SD card.
Cons: you can't save to an external memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Just a headache!

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
SarahOvando
From:  Harrodsburg, KY
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone for several months now and honestly, it's probably the worst phone I've ever owned! I've had problems from day 1... This phone is constantly turning off on it's own, closing apps and needing resets! Most of my apps will close spontaneously or need to be downloaded again because they start to lose normal function. The phone resets EVERY time I try and open the camera now and will reset while I'm trying to do pretty much anything! The browser almost never lets me go to the pages I click on and usually loses them anyways. I had an error message for about 3 weeks that notified me every 30-60 seconds until I uninstalled all updates to most of the standard apps. I also have to charge it pretty much throughout the day. I would not recommend this phone to anyone and I don't understand how anyone gave it more than 1 star!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Poor Service

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MeMe24
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It doesn't work out of town and not good signal in your area.
Cons: it don't keep battery life and not good sercices u
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Dissapointment

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
KyuuV
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The first day I got this phone (about 6 months ago) it froze and rebooted, but I figured it was just a minor glitch that would go away after I broke the phone in. Wrong. After constantly freezing and rebooting (constantly losing playlist data along the way) the OS crashed and was the now the phone is completely useless.
Cons: dissapointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Good phone for basic use

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
jedimastergirlie
From:  portsmouth nh
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was so excited when I got my first Samsung phone, over a few weeks of having it, apps crashed and now after 6 months the gps wont work. maps mysteriously close every time I use them and in order to get apps to work I have to uninstall and reinstall them. Phone randomly turns off too.
On the other side its great for texting and calls. my only issue is sometimes I don't always get phone calls until 10 min later and I have a voicemail but the phone never rang. LOL I usually only text but for some people that's a huge issue. Am switching phones soon.
Pros: long battery life, variety of apps, decent camera
Cons: dies randomly, apps crash suddenly, dont always get phone calls in
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

this product is junk!

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
mommy11
From:  St.Cloud, MN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I loved thiss phone at first but now it just is junk. The apps crash all the time! The battery life on it is just junk! You have too restart this phone all the time! i deffinetly WOULD NOT Recommend this phone too anybody!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

worst phone I've ever owned

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
McDJ
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is by far the worst phone I've ever owned. Samsung typically makes quality products, but this phone is total garbage. It turns itself off and restarts constantly. Have fun texting because the the keyboard constantly freezes and the phone needs to be restarted to get the program to work. Doesn't ring or notify you half the time if there's a text or phone call. Apps crash all the time, even down to the OS. All in all a phone to be avoided nothing but a constant headache. I've been with virgin mobile since about 2003 and after the experience with this phone and the spotty coverage overall in my state and indoors am switching to a competitor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Multiple issues with this phone

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ammoemig
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this phone since November (so, about four months). I'm already on my second one, and am having even more problems with this one than with the first. With the first one I had, the microphone stopped working for no reason, so I couldn't talk on the phone. Now with this second one, for a while it restarted every time I tried to open an email. Now it restarts randomly, and freezes at the startup Samsung screen. Also, it won't save anything to my SD card, so the internal memory is completely full (and there's not very much on there). Overall, I'm not very pleased.
Pros: it's a samsung...
Cons: memory, restarts, freezes, microphone stopped working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Horrible Phone

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Happy2bBack
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had a horrible experience with two of these phones. (Virgin Mobile replaced my first model when it became inoperable. The second model only took a few weeks to become a mess.
Here are some of the problems I have had with both models of this phone:
*Difficulty hearing phone conversations and weird screeching sounds during calls
*Inability to make or receive calls
*Missing voice mail messages
*Frequent app crashes
*The need to restart the phone one or more times per day to decrease the number of other problems it has
*The entire phone crashing
*After a while, the phone will begin to crash so badly you have to remove the battery.
*My first model of this phone got itself stuck in a constant crash and restart loop, preventing me from using it at all.
I was so excited to get this phone and for the first few weeks (for each of the two phones I owned), it was great. But then the problems became so bad I couldn't depend on it. We made many, many phone calls to Virgin Mobile to try to work through problems.
I was forced to replace the phone, using a credit from Virgin Mobile to help with the cost.
I love Virgin Mobile and we've used them for years, but this is the worst phone by far that I have ever used.
Pros: small looks nice, nothing
Cons: crashes can't understand people on the other line, apps crash, not dependable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...10next>>