Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Share smarter between devices and with friends. Use S Beam™ to share your playlists with a simple tap, or share pics real time with Share Shot. And with 4G LTE speed, you can upload selfies faster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(371 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 371 reviews
5 stars
287
4 stars
40
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
13
315 out of 34990%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Still a beauty.

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
EdVe
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though this phone is a couple of years old, it's still wonderful. I updated from a Optimus F3 and it was worth the extra coin, especially if you find it for a good price. It runs very well and has a quick response time for heavy users. The screen is large and clear and the weight of the phone is nice, though I would suggest a case because she can be a little slippery. The battery life is fine, but turning off wi-fi and mobile data helps when you know it'll be inactive for a while. I highly recommend this phone if you're looking for an upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Samsung is basically the Standard in Android Prepaid

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
KiwiD
From:  Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My time with the S3 has been about 10 months and its been great. It performs really well, get 4G LTE which is great when you just so happen to be in an area that actually has LTE. Overall Calling quality is good. Handles demanding games well, but might struggle with recent demanding games.
The KITKAT update has made it slightly faster but be warned that it has reduced the battery life, You can eat up about 10% battery in under 15 minutes. (Waiting for VM to release a patch for this since it eats up battery due to Android System taking up to 40% battery at a given time)
The included charger is o.k but its 1 amps output and it eventually starts to lose contact with the metal connector so charging takes aloooong time.
Fortunately there is a Samsung Charger that is better and runs at about 2 amps output.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Enjoy'n me phone

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Wheelspinner
From:  Eustis, Fl
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm brand new to that of computers en cell phones, though Samsung dosen't give much en the way of instructions i've been able to bump me way through on how to use some of the extras that are on the phone.
This phone is a good phone for newbee's to computers en cell phones such as me self, en it is very forgive'n when you make a mistake.
Pros: ease of use
Cons: not enough instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Good if it's your FIRST smartphone... please read to understand!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
JaMoe
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Earlier this year, I had the Virgin Mobile Supreme (and loved it!). Unfortunately, I broke it so I had to get a replacement. I'd always heard great things about this Galaxy S III so I went ahead and bought it. Truthfully, when I first got it, I hated it! It has a terrible battery compared to the Supreme, the camera was worse (13MP on Supreme vs. 8MP on Galaxy) and wasn't as easy to use, in my opinion. However, in retrospect, the phone on its own is actually quite nice. I was just basing my opinions off of my experience with the Supreme. Anyone who is looking for their first smart phone will probably love this. However, if you're switching from the Supreme, iPhone 5s, etc., I wouldn't recommend it. Also, even when I turn off all my apps, dim the screen all the way, and just have my phone in my pocket, the phone's battery drains about 8-10% every hour (vs. the Supreme's battery, which was excellent). I can understand why people like this phone - it's the perfect size to hold, texting is great, and its camera is alright - but my experience hasn't been the best. I have learned to cope with this phone, but I plan to upgrade soon. Hope this helps!
Pros: size (perfect), appearance, camera (decent)
Cons: battery is horrible
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

best phone so far

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
stormywaters15
From:  fort Collins, CO
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love this phone but the battery life is just sad. If I could go back I would still get this phone though.
Pros: features, speed
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Galaxies are for People more attached to their phones

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
KushComa
From:  Washington
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am a huge Galaxy fan. I use my phone very often. Its really nice because you can make the phone really personal and have things catered to your preferences. Dont get a Galaxy if you dont know much about technology. There are lots of features only people how know their way around are very helpful for but the less you use your phone/understand how operating systems work then the more difficult it its to get used to the phone and understand it. Battery life is very bad if you dont charge properly. take all the charging safety precautions so your battery doesnt become terribly bad quickly. Lots of people say that androids get glitchy after a while, in my opinion the only reason they get glitchy is because people dont have SD Cards. i have had a 64 gb SD card in my galaxy and it has never become glitchy. it runs as smooth as it did day 1.
Pros: interface, personalization, size, look
Cons: battery, durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Ease and versatility

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Adel
From:  Seattle,WA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone have all the features and the speed I wanted and with Virgin Mobile and their customer service I have been more than 5 years using their services
Pros: very good looking and functionality
Cons: does not use a sim card when i was overseas
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Apps & SMS

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
cjfloyd1959
From:  st. louis , mo
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Virgin Mobile do not let you text 5 digit codes & apps I have limited space on phone. otherwise great phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Do not recommend

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
dtw420
From:  Detroit, MI
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Call clarity on this phone is awful. Whenever I talked on the phone, I kept having to ask the people on the other end to repeat themselves. When I used the speakerphone, the problem was even worse. Battery-life is just ok (even with a battery-saver app.) The best feature on this phone is the camera. But it's more important for me to be able to talk clearly on a phone than it is for me to take nice pictures with it, so I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great Phone

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lruiz0908
From:  Ocala, Florida
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for about 2 months now and when I first started to use it I had no idea what I was doing, but I got the handle to it. The battery life is pretty good, but not excellent. It charges pretty quick which I like. I would defineitly recomend this to teenager or a modern adult. Also whenever I turn on my data it takes like a minute to turn on.
Pros: charging
Cons: battery, data
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Love This Phone!!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
StarsShineDarkly
From:  Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the pleasure of having This PHONE for Just over a week now. I switched from the GALAXY S2 and this phone just Cannot compare. For a smartphone, the battery life is pretty impressive, and I've been through my fair share of smartphones. No issues with freezing or apps not working; the snapdragon processor and the intetrnal storage make this phone a steal. It's super fast, easy to use, and well worth your money. It may not be the newest on the Market, but it is packed full of potential. Highly recommend to anyone, not just smartphone users.
Pros: speed; battery life; size; internal storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Product has excellent features!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
eocasio61
From:  NY
Age: 45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy Camper! The Samsung Galaxy III has been the most easy phone that I have managed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

The best phone out there!!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ladail27
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had my s3 for almost 2 yrs now and I love everything about it , except the battery. It dies so fast. But everything else about this phone is the bomb. The camera takes some amazing shots. Voice quality is amazing. The phone as a whole is the best investment you can make.
Pros: camera, size, voice quality
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Very good phone

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mytruimph
From:  Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an awesome phone. Easy to use, great service. No problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

BEST UPGRADE

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DetroitDiva50
From:  Detroit
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i LOVE THIS PHONE AND IT SYNCS TO MY GALAXY TAB 3!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Love it.

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
dawnscookie
From:  bensalem, pa
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I absolutely love this phone. I had the Galaxy 2 at one time and really liked that phone also. The price was just write also. The phone takes great pictures and video's. Phone is a little big but great to give to the kids for a car ride to watch a movie. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a an easy to use phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Love this phone!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bernii4short
From:  Valdosta,Ga
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely awesome!! Where has this phone been!!!!
Pros: battery life, easy use, great apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Love my Galaxy S III, love Virgin Mobile

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kanokavalentine
From:  metro Detroit
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought my Samsung Galaxy S III to replace my iPhone 4 mainly because the processor on my iPhone was too slow (phone processors have improved greatly since the iPhone 4 came out) and also because 4G finally came to Detroit and I didn't want to spend a crazy amount of money on the iPhone 5c or 5s. I love how big this phone's screen is, but it's also super thin. The camera is amazing, and I have had Android phones before and I actually prefer them more than iPhones. The battery life is definitely not as good on most Droids (the S III included) as it is on iPhones, but I usually just carry my phone charger with me everywhere anyway. I have noticed that since upgrading to Kit Kat that the battery is slightly worse, I think it has something to do with the GPS search function always running and haven't bothered devoting the time to disabling what I need to try improving battery life. I had a Samsung Galaxy Nexus last year, so the Galaxy S III is pretty similar to that phone, size-wise and also most of the features. I prefer Android phones because of the ability to customize so much, and I love being able to put widgets on my home screen instead of always just apps. Other people have reported having charging port issues with their S IIIs, but I have only had this phone for about 2.5 months as of the date of this review, so I am hoping to continue not having any problems with mine. I don't have any issues with it shutting off randomly, again, I hope my luck with that continues. This is an odd pro, but the charging cord is really long, which is awesome because I don't have to be glued to the wall while it's charging...heavy phone users can appreciate this. All in all I have had a lot of luck with my S III, but I also take pretty good care of it. Galaxy S phones are among the most popular Android phones, so it's easy to find cases for them in stores, but I don't see too many for the S III now that the S 4 and S 5 have come out. The two phones I have had with Virgin Mobile were great lasted for as long as I kept them, and VM offers the most competitive price on their phones. I am also very pleased with VM's reception, coverage, and their customer service, so I am glad I switched. I also saved almost $50 a month by switching from one of the "big four" main carriers.
The S III is a great choice if you want a reliable Android phone but don't want to spend money for the newest Samsung Galaxy available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Absolutely love this phone!!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gayle
From:  Macomb Cty, MI
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I haven't found one thing that I don't like about this phone. A superb buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Stopped sending pictures in mms

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
sv650rider
From:  Rochester, NY
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wife and I both have the G3, purchased at the same time. We do a lot of texting and enjoy sending pictures in messages. For some unknown reason after having these 2 phones for nearly a year, it will not send a picture through messaging. I have searched forums for fixes but I am unable to rectify this situation with either of these devices. Not happy...
Cons: won't send pictures anymore
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...19next>>