Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Share smarter between devices and with friends. Use S Beam™ to share your playlists with a simple tap, or share pics real time with Share Shot. And with 4G LTE speed, you can upload selfies faster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(276 Reviews) 276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
5 stars
221
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
9
241 out of 26093%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

This is my first android phone.

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
w2RIRiKy
From:  Carrollton, TX
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is easy to learn and use and I continue to learn new features every day. I get great reception on the Sprint/Virgin Mobile network. So far I have used phone, messaging, internet access, voice mail, s voice, assistive light, and voice search with great results. I get a full day of use on one battery charge for my casual uses.
Pros: highly rated, less expensive than other similar phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Best Phone By Far

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OleTimer
From:  SE Virginia
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased this phone a month ago, after breaking my EVO 3D (which I had for 2 years). By far, the best phone I've purchased. Took me a while getting use to it and the numerous extra options on it. The extra memory, screen size and overall performane are nice. Onnly gripe I have is, I wished it had mobile hotspot (like my EVO 3D had). I really don't have problems with the battery life since I'm usually in range of WiFi
Pros: nice phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Perfect phone until the 4.3 update...

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jerms
From:  Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I first got this phone back in June 2013, this phone was perfect and I loved it. It had a 12 hour battery life with all features on (bluetooth, gps, etc.), virtually glitch free, lightning fast performance. I couldn't have asked for a better phone. However, all that was good about this phone was ruined when Samsung released the 4.3 update a few months back. Since the update, battery life has been slashed DRAMATICALLY from 12 hours to about 5. Oh, and that's with power save mode on, low screen brightness, and all other background features and apps turned off. Not only did the battery life get ruined, but the phone started lagging BAD. Now, it takes as much as 25 seconds to wake the lockscreen. I called samsung about both these issues and all they did was give me the usual corporate runaround and tell me to do basic troubleshooting that I had already did plenty of times. I clear the RAM every 5 minutes and the performance is still sluggish. Also, this phone, along with all other samsung phones, is known for killing SD cards. I had a 32gb sandisk that had hundreds of photos and music on it and now the card is unreadable and rendered useless because of careless engineering. After doing some research, I found out that many other people have had this same problem happen to them. Some people have said they had gone through as many as 6 SD cards (Look it up...). This is due to the fact that the SD card slot is located directly above the processor where the most heat is released (Like I said, careless engineering). I'm angry because I have always been a fan of Samsung products but with the faulty android 4.3 release and the poorly located SD card slot, it is obvious to me that this company does not care about the quality of their products. It is obvious that they didn't bother to properly beta test this phone or the 4.3 software for bugs before releasing it to the public. I will never buy a Samsung product ever again and will most likely be switching to the iPhone when I get the money.
Oh I almost forgot! This morning I took my phone off the charger and the battery meter instantly dropped from 100% to 14%. This is probably the start of a whole new set of problems to come...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

S III Rocks !!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Eight02
From:  Vermont
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did a lot of comparisons between this and you know who !...its a close race but I went for the S III and love it. Not having to pay a lot extra for memory expansion is key...and s disk cheap. This thing is powerful/Fast ! Can zoom around on it like crazy. Phone/camera is great. Found a better case for cheap and swapped it out...protects better, feels better. Battery life is good..not great...but with heavy use you have to expect that....battery gets a passing grade. Bigger screen/size is not bugging me at all - i really like it...viewing is so much better. Super screen... and its light. The S III is a wolf in sheep's clothing !...just wish I had Canadian coverage....I live near the boarder !
Pros: fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Lives up to its billing

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lcw50
From:  Cleveland, OH
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had this phone for about two weeks and it is everything the advertisement said it was. It's lightweight, fits perfectly in my hand and the screen size is great. It has all the features you could want and then some. Battery life is not great. I'm sure that is because of all the features on it. I have gone through and made many energy-saving adjustments on it which has helped.
For some reason, the Gallery feature has stopped working on it. Whenever I try to send a photo via text, I get a message that says "Unfortunately, Gallery has stopped." and then I get sent back to the app screen. I can live with it but it is annoying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Awesome phone

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Euroluv
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth the money had a HTC Evo V 3D before loved that phone and this phone is even more phone and I had my shar of smart phones this is my favorite one by far definitely should buy one but make sure you buy a otterbox case for it just to be safe cuz it is a expensive phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Nice reviews. Need better phones. Hope this one is good.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Luvcats2
From:  Chicago
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy that virgin has made a better phone. I have gone though about 5 phones in life a year. virgin needs to make sure there phones work. I hope this one goes well. No more buying phones from this place.
Pros: it looks like it will work better
Cons: hope it doesn't do the same thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Very Good Phone

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DahliaFairytale
From:  New Mexico
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone since January, and I still love it. It never freezes, apps don't crash, and it's easy to use. I've only had to restart it once in the four months I've had it. It had easy step by step directions for activation. Games run very smoothly on the phone, and the screen is big enough that people with big hands can easily use the phone. It is definitely worth the price. Also, the camera is excellent!
Pros: camera, runs smoothly, sleek and beautiful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Cool Features, But Not A Great Phone!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BeachBum42
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where to start? Had it a while, and so far, not a fan!! The first thing I noticed was the battery life. Okay, we all know smartphones drain battery, but this drops 10% within forty minutes. Even if you haven't picked up the phone in two hours, it still drops an outrageous percent. Not ideal if you're an on-the-go person! The keyboard doesn't keep up when you type, especially near the space bar. It bunches letters together. The WiFi refuses to turn off. It constantly turns on by itself. The texting I've noticed, if you text someone for too long, the messages will quit sending. Had to wait an hour before they would finally send again. Lastly is the camera! Very disappointed with it. It puts a softness effect automatically on your photos. I tried to find a way, but there's no way to get rid of it. Was hoping they'd be identical, but the iPhone definitely wins over this Android. Wish I would've known these things before purchasing this phone!!
Pros: features
Cons: battery, camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Excellent

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MRR045
From:  Chattanooga, TN
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally don't give anything 5 stars but I am very pleased with this phone so far. I upgraded from a II and the two phones are worlds apart in performance. This phone came loaded with 4.3 and I like the improvements. The battery so far for me has been fine. The key is to run the battery down when you first get the phone. Go ahead and setup the phone and use it until it dies completely. Then charge all the way before using it again. Doing that routine will make a huge difference in battery performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Ear Jack Broken

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chuffma0
From:  Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I first Received this phone it was great. Nice feature etc. I thought it was better than iPhone. But come this past weekend I put my earphones in the ear jack and the music wouldn't play through the earbuds . I tried to see if the ear jack was damaged but nothing seemed wrong. It was a waste of money and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Cons: ear jack
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great phone with great display ,camera, and features

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ChelleRocks515
From:  Cherry Hill, NJ
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone with great features and display .hold a lot of apps....great camera. Look away feature neat.
Pros: great apps and performance, great display, great camera
Cons: only white, not many 4glte spots
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

i love this phone!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ddane
From:  ATLANTA,GA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i upgraded from and extremely outdated phone, and i must say... i'm so glad i chose the Galaxy 3! i have never used the word "love" while describing how i felt about an electronic device! i am completely satisfied with this phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Like an iPhone, only not as good

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
SarahCr
From:  Springfiled, MO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Galaxy has a lot of handy features, the camera is not one of them. I was afraid when I switched from iPhone to a Galaxy that I would have issues. I like everything about it except that it lags when switching between apps, pages, functions ect --- but i really HATE the CAMERA. It's horrible. It is no where near comparable to an iPhone camera. This is something I can't live with, so I will be switching back to an iPhone.
Cons: bad camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scott24
 
Please wait while more information about Scott24 is loaded.
Additional information about Scott24 could not be loaded.
Posted April 11, 2014
Funny, I had an I-phone and the S3 is better in every way. Camera about the same. Maybe you got a bad one.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

I want this phone

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
mfox6813
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must have great phone and wOULD RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO ANYONE
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
0of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great Phone

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Happygranny
From:  Central Washington State
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for a few months now and I must say, its the best smart phone I've owned yet. All the features are really nice, it's fast, the screen is just the right size and the battery is really pretty good for all I do with it all day. I charge it at night, and use it all day with no problem. I'm not a fan of the cheap plastic on it, but with so many different cases out there I can live with it. I haven't had to do a lot of battery pulls like I did with my Galaxy S2, in fact none at all, big plus! Overall I'm very happy with this phone and do recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Nice phone!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MyDog8em
From:  Grove City, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big upgrade over its predecessor (HTC EVO 3D). Much better performance. Battery life could be better but they'll correct that someday. Overall, 5 stars!
Pros: performance
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

good

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cbrown04764804
From:  Hendersonville nc
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PHONE SO FAR R AND I LOVE IT; BUY BUY BUY BEST REGARDS VIRGIN MOBILE MARKETING TEAM!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great phone...Where have you been my whole life.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tv1watch2cell
From:  OAK RIDGE, TN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I STILL LOVE THIS PHONE OVER THE NEWER BIGGER PHONES....My battery usually last all day....unless I've been streaming u tube videos....then usually I need to recharge during lunch......but only if I have marathon watching tv on PHONE....
Love, LOVE, LOVE my phone very durable with my ballistic case.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scott24
 
Please wait while more information about Scott24 is loaded.
Additional information about Scott24 could not be loaded.
Posted April 11, 2014
Cool, glad to hear you like the case 'cause I just ordered one from amazon, so I only had the pictures to go by.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

awesome.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Leeza
From:  Texas
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ive had this phone for a year now and its still in its best shape.. ive had it in its otterbox since day one! Of course the battery life can be better. But thats alot of phones. I highly recommend this phone. Im known to get tired of my phone very quickly and it has already been a year and I still can not part from it. Theres just so much you can do.
Pros: almost everything
Cons: battery life of course
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...14next>>