Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Share smarter between devices and with friends. Use S Beam™ to share your playlists with a simple tap, or share pics real time with Share Shot. And with 4G LTE speed, you can upload selfies faster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(351 Reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 351 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
36
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
13
297 out of 32990%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Finally a phone I can see myself using for years.

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Androd4life
From:  Brighton, MI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First of all this phone gets 4.4.2 KitKat, not 4.3 like this webpage would have you believe!!! Update this page Virgin it's been like 2 months already!!!
The jump from 4.3 to 4.4 gave me a boost in battery life and performance (thank god) some people complain of problems on certain phones after a kitkat upgrade. Not this sucker.
I've had this phone for about a year now and don't see myself needing to upgrade for any reason anytime soon. I'm running Nova Launcher Prime, smooth as butter, along with xposed (rooted) although it isn't necessary.
Here are my cons.......most of which no longer apply (as I've gotten rid of them through rooting methods) but as for those of you receiving a fresh new S3, these may plague you...
- Increasing Ringer: Good god do I hated this feature, took me forever to figure out theres an app on the Play store that negates this effect. Because of COURSE the S3 doesn't have an option to turn it off.
- Bloatware: KitKat now allows you to "disable" pretty much all of these. Awesome.
- No MMS on any third party app: Maybe it's just me, this was never a problem before (at least with Hangouts) but I no longer get MMS on anything but the stock S3 texting app. Which is downright BUTT ugly.
- The stock camera app....I switched to Google Camera, it's faster, swipe for gallery and options. All around a much better experience for me.
- TocuhWiz, Samsung's dirty android blanket. Overall it just bogs down the system, isn't necessary at all. I would much rather have stock android. This is my biggest gripe with my S3.
Aside from the maybe the S5..... The Galaxy S3 is the best android Virgin Mobile phone your going to find at it's "much" lower price point. I recommend it. I plan on getting a Moto 360 "later this summer" to complete my android arsenal.
Cons: touchwiz
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Rates - Service

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Inspire1
From:  Philly
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a slave to a contract cell phone for over 15 years, maybe longer. I hated paying my phone bill every month.I just felt like I was being robbed. I switched to Virgin Mobile this past January and never looked back. I love my phone. I love the service . Thanks Virgin for having affordable plans for hard working people.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

good if you like android...

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
notanfan
From:  phonix, az
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i have owned three smart phones. The first iphone (excellent but i am too old to read the tiny print without glasses.
I purchased this phone because radio shack said it had a sim card and i could use it on my new windows phone.
The android system is clunky but the quick processor makes it not seem so bad. The vast array of features tricks you into thinking you have made a wise purchase, it is only in comparison that you realize the Google android system has a long way to go to come close to apple or microsoft. I was very surprised that i like the windows phone, i do not like windows 8... So if you like android this phone is quick and will serve you well.
Pros: quick processor
Cons: android
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

All you need

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Robert2060
From:  Los Angeles, CA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm just the average type of phone user and don't need the latest and greatest stuff. The S3 will do everything I need and plenty more. My last phone was the HTC EVO 3D. If you have one of those, ditch it and get an S3. What a difference. The old HTC wouldn't get a signal two levels down in the underground parking structure at my office. The S3 does. The S3 also picks up a 4G signal quite often. The HTC EVO never did.
The Galaxy S5? I'll wait a few years for that one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Right now horrible phone!!!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Christian061500
From:  Michigan
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
When you take a picture and try to view it, it takes over 30 seconds to finally show the picture. Very non-responsive at time. When I'm trying to connect it to my computer to use the Kies 3 software to back it up it won't recognize it!!!! Never buying a samsung phone again!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: nothing
Cons: performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Very difficult and not user friendly. Touch screen does not work correctly

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Romeo
From:  Atlanta, Ga
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is not user friendly and the touch screen either does not work or is too sensitive and goes to other screens while you are trying to make a call. Also will not let you receive incoming calls when you are on a call already. Volume has to be adjusted constantly as it changes when you charge the phone or have not used it for some time. The battery does not last long and I had to get extra batteries so it would not cut out on me during the day. I have been unhappy ever since I got this phone.
Cons: poor quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Excellent Smartphone

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
flores4210
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love this phone. Could not afford the S5 but this is just as good. Screen is crisp and excellent, 4gLTE is blazingly fast. The call quality is superb and the camera works very well. I love this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great phone

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Michael5602
From:  San Leandro, CA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First phone I've used without a case and without a screen protector. It's been a year and I haven't had a scratch on the screen so far. Dropped it a few times but it survived. Battery is enough to last the whole day unless I use the GPS or the kids play games on it. The camera is good enough that I do not have a need to use a seperate digital camera. The phone ended up in a pool once. It worked fine after letting it dry for a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Worth the spend

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Souprgirl
From:  Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was my second Virgin mobile phone. the first one was an HTC one...not so great. this one is a good phone and can manage multiple Aps without coming apart at the seams.
would recommend to anyone to buy. good pic quality, sound for music is good, easy to handle, battery life is average for a smart phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Stupid Phone

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ncoupons
From:  Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had mine for one year. Battery dies quickly. The screen has shattered while in a case in my purse.....TWICE, and the charge port has had to be replaced twice as well. As soon as it is paid off, I am immediately getting another phone. OH, btw, I had the phone one week. It would not hold a connection anywhere. I sent it back and they sent me a new one. This one is not much better. Just an all around bad product. No more Samsung products for me
Pros: lots of space
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great phone

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bazrun
From:  Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
This is my first 4g phone and it's really fast when you don't exceed your speed cap. Bad thing is your apps keep running unless you force close them. Though most apps open right back up and use your speed. Just remember when using Wi-Fi turn off your 4/3g so you don't exceed your speed cap of some where around 2500mps.
Don't forget to get the galaxy gear smart watch to utilize most features on your phone like talk and text all from your wrist.
Pros: features, talk to text, quality picture, galaxy share pics and vid
Cons: plenty of features that run your battery, can't play videos off sites forced download
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

This product has excellent features.

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bear99cali
From:  Hendersonville, NC
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is great. It is so easy to use. i would definitely recommend this phone for anyone who wants a great phone.
Pros: great features
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

I love it

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPhone33111
From:  St. Joseph, MI
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my phone. Sure I wish the battery would stand up to the usage of the phone a little better. But honestly, I've gotten two of my friends to purchase this exact phone and get a no contract plan with you guys! They both are very happy and are spreading the word.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Just enough for a first time Galaxy user, the Galaxy lll is plenty of phone!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
vixphone
From:  Wisconsin
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything from ordering phone, 2 day delivery, activation and now follow up on line is easy and the customer service is fast and helpful. Its about time a company has realized the value of good customer service to its customers with helpful information and short wait times when calling. Good job Virgin Mobil, keep up the excellent service and I'll stick around a long time.
Pros: really easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great phone for the price

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ColtsFan
From:  Carmel, IN
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Voice quality is super, apps are nice. I added a 4500 mHw battery and am getting up to 48 hours of moderate use between charges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great Phone

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JImmy60
From:  Lebanon NH
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been with Virgin Mobile for 3 years now I have had three of thier phones.
i just up graded from the HTC EVO V 4G 3D phone which was a great phone, but this phone is by far the best phone that I have owned
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Very good upgrade from Htc one v,

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
KaitonRS
From:  Oxford, MS
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
best phone so far, never froze. Battery life people seem to have an issue on that but honestly, i am person who text all day, send pics, chat ect. watch youtube. Used the gps every know and then. So by end of day i have 10% or 20% when i plug it in at night. Just turn off wifi when not in used. Turn off the Location!! when not in used which is most of ur life. (ohh update to Kitkat awsome update) but overall great phone. CHOOOSE THIS OVER THE LG VOLT you will love it. Cheers
Pros: screen, features, screen size
Cons: only in white, speaker could be better, so many updates when you first get it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

FASTER THAN PREVIOUS PHONE

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
pizzaman
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just recently swapped my virgin mobile reef for the Samsung galaxy s3 and so far its way better than the reef even though the reef was a good phone.The camera is good and has some excellent features and very easy to use as far as texting and the screen is very responsive. I really don't know what issue people have with the battery in these phones but my reef and galaxy s3 have pretty decent battery life except when im on the internet and some screens freeze but that doesn't bother me enough to complain. I guess if you do a lot or have a lot of running apps on your phone your battery wont last but if youre just an average talk, text, and a occasional internet user then this phone is for you. I been a virgin mobile customer for almost a year and I have no complaints about the phones. I'm even gonna keep my virgin mobile reef and maybe try the galaxy s5 or even the s6 when it comes out!! Keep up the good work virgin mobile!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Virgin pushed KitKat on this phone as well

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Flo1
From:  MN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone was slightly slow prior to the update, but now, with KitKat, the phone responds way faster, love it, had it for about a month and so far so good, every function works.
If you talk on the phone the sound is not the greatest, hard to hear the other person, but who talks on the phone this day, right? we all like to txt :)
Great phone to watch the soccer world cup, when on the go, or watch movies on Netflix and HBOGO, very nice and HD picture. I don't use a screen protector, but i have no scratches on it, and no finger prints.
As for battery life, i use battery defender app to help improve battery life, I use the phone very heavily so I keep it on the charger very often.
Pros: runs smooth
Cons: phone calls sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tonyzany23
Wichita, KS.
 
Please wait while more information about Tonyzany23 is loaded.
Additional information about Tonyzany23 could not be loaded.
About voice quality
Posted July 2, 2014
This S3 has many really cool features like call eq settings where you can listen to different tones and set the quality of the voice calls to match almost any preference! Check out CNET video on Galaxy S3 to see more features or YouTube on Galaxy S3 where you will be blown away by what hidden features this comes with but must be set in settings!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

great phone

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
indyfoto
From:  Indianapolis, in
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BY far the best phone I have had to date. this phone has not frozen or required a reboot in the two months I have been using it. Although I have not added additional memory yet it has downloaded all my pics from the cloud and still operates with great speed. To date I have only had one call drop and I was inside. A building whete my previous phone would not even ring.
I recommend this phone to anyone on a budget as I am since retirement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...18next>>