Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Virgin Mobile USA.

Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Share smarter between devices and with friends. Use S Beam™ to share your playlists with a simple tap, or share pics real time with Share Shot. And with 4G LTE speed, you can upload selfies faster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(379 Reviews) 379
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 379 reviews
5 stars
291
4 stars
42
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
14
319 out of 35590%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Love my phone. Hate its battery life

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LuvHorses
From:  Holly, Mi
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my first smart phone so i really don't have much to compare it to. All I can say is that i am a Samsung fan. the phone is so easy to use love the camera. But i HATE the battery life. Buy the time my school ends my battery life is already low ( so about 6 hours later). The only thing to make it better is a much longer battery life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Awesome phone, until...

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
MaeMae
From:  Ohio
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for about 6 months. I LOVE the phone itself and the capabilities.
BUT. I am not happy that the charger port has become disconnected and I'm having to replace the phone already.
Pros: fast, decent battery life, great camera
Cons: shoddy manufacturing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Hmmmm

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
MrSexyBlueEyes1
From:  San Antonio Texas
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Phone I love the speed of it the battery does drain out fast but other than that great phone.
Pros: it goes fast
Cons: the battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Execellent phone with great features

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
roadkill
From:  Upland, CA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my s3, the included 16gig internal memory combined with the expandable up to 32gig is awesome...i have a 16gig card and still have tons of space..the 4g is excellent, the screen is decent and i can see it in bright sunlight, the only thing that could be better is the battery life...i have to charge everyday since im always on the phone listening to music or watching youtube videos....But overall i love this phone and wondered why it took me so long to get it....would recommend this product to any one who is thinking about getting a android phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

best phone I've owned

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SGS34ME
From:  Clinton, TN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best phones I have ever owned! I switched from a Sprint Motorola moto x Because I could no longer afford the contract bill. This phone is so much faster, has a better camera, as well as long battery life! I'm on my phone all the time at work and the lowest its been at the end of an 8-12 hour shift is 40%. I would definitely recommend this phone to everyone! The only con is the phone scratches easily so a case is necessary.
Pros: screen battery camera processor memory
Cons: scratches easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Depressing

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Toridoll
From:  Okeechobee
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I couldn't wait to get this phone. I love samsung. But After like 3 months the charger port broke. I had to send it to samsung for two weeks an i just paid my phone bill. $60 down the drain for the month. Then it was fine for about three months, but the other day the charger port broke again. And my best friend has the same phone and hers is broken also. I'm so sad. Cause I worked and saved for this phone and it keeps breaking, I'm gonna save and get the S5 hopefully it is as amazing as everyone says.
Pros: everything but the charger port
Cons: charger port
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

virgin mobile for life

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Thomasinoside
From:  Oceanside CA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my galaxy s 3.....that is a given....
I have been a virgin mobile customer for over 4 years and will be a customer for life....
their customer service is amazingI have never had a problem with any of my phones that they could not fix even if it meant replacing the phone. Which they have done on more than one occasion...they are always so friendly and helpful....
As for the service coverage....it rocks.....never do i have dropped calls...or no service.....i love virgin mobile....
And will be a customer for life....
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cecil
Riverview Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Cecil is loaded.
Additional information about Cecil could not be loaded.
Samsung inferior phones....
Posted September 2, 2014
These phone charging wires or deficient and will not charge my phone. My wife has the same problem with the S3 also. The original wires and the other ones at the store will not work. Never will I buy another Samsung phone.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Charger Port Broken

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
topsy
From:  New York
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The charger port is broken only after a few months of use attributed to poor quality manufacturing.
Cons: charger port breaks easily
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Still a beauty.

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
EdVe
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Even though this phone is a couple of years old, it's still wonderful. I updated from a Optimus F3 and it was worth the extra coin, especially if you find it for a good price. It runs very well and has a quick response time for heavy users. The screen is large and clear and the weight of the phone is nice, though I would suggest a case because she can be a little slippery. The battery life is fine, but turning off wi-fi and mobile data helps when you know it'll be inactive for a while. I highly recommend this phone if you're looking for an upgrade.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Samsung is basically the Standard in Android Prepaid

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
KiwiD
From:  Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My time with the S3 has been about 10 months and its been great. It performs really well, get 4G LTE which is great when you just so happen to be in an area that actually has LTE. Overall Calling quality is good. Handles demanding games well, but might struggle with recent demanding games.
The KITKAT update has made it slightly faster but be warned that it has reduced the battery life, You can eat up about 10% battery in under 15 minutes. (Waiting for VM to release a patch for this since it eats up battery due to Android System taking up to 40% battery at a given time)
The included charger is o.k but its 1 amps output and it eventually starts to lose contact with the metal connector so charging takes aloooong time.
Fortunately there is a Samsung Charger that is better and runs at about 2 amps output.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Enjoy'n me phone

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Wheelspinner
From:  Eustis, Fl
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm brand new to that of computers en cell phones, though Samsung dosen't give much en the way of instructions i've been able to bump me way through on how to use some of the extras that are on the phone.
This phone is a good phone for newbee's to computers en cell phones such as me self, en it is very forgive'n when you make a mistake.
Pros: ease of use
Cons: not enough instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Good if it's your FIRST smartphone... please read to understand!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
JaMoe
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Earlier this year, I had the Virgin Mobile Supreme (and loved it!). Unfortunately, I broke it so I had to get a replacement. I'd always heard great things about this Galaxy S III so I went ahead and bought it. Truthfully, when I first got it, I hated it! It has a terrible battery compared to the Supreme, the camera was worse (13MP on Supreme vs. 8MP on Galaxy) and wasn't as easy to use, in my opinion. However, in retrospect, the phone on its own is actually quite nice. I was just basing my opinions off of my experience with the Supreme. Anyone who is looking for their first smart phone will probably love this. However, if you're switching from the Supreme, iPhone 5s, etc., I wouldn't recommend it. Also, even when I turn off all my apps, dim the screen all the way, and just have my phone in my pocket, the phone's battery drains about 8-10% every hour (vs. the Supreme's battery, which was excellent). I can understand why people like this phone - it's the perfect size to hold, texting is great, and its camera is alright - but my experience hasn't been the best. I have learned to cope with this phone, but I plan to upgrade soon. Hope this helps!
Pros: size (perfect), appearance, camera (decent)
Cons: battery is horrible
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

best phone so far

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
stormywaters15
From:  fort Collins, CO
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love this phone but the battery life is just sad. If I could go back I would still get this phone though.
Pros: features, speed
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Galaxies are for People more attached to their phones

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
KushComa
From:  Washington
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am a huge Galaxy fan. I use my phone very often. Its really nice because you can make the phone really personal and have things catered to your preferences. Dont get a Galaxy if you dont know much about technology. There are lots of features only people how know their way around are very helpful for but the less you use your phone/understand how operating systems work then the more difficult it its to get used to the phone and understand it. Battery life is very bad if you dont charge properly. take all the charging safety precautions so your battery doesnt become terribly bad quickly. Lots of people say that androids get glitchy after a while, in my opinion the only reason they get glitchy is because people dont have SD Cards. i have had a 64 gb SD card in my galaxy and it has never become glitchy. it runs as smooth as it did day 1.
Pros: interface, personalization, size, look
Cons: battery, durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Ease and versatility

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Adel
From:  Seattle,WA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone have all the features and the speed I wanted and with Virgin Mobile and their customer service I have been more than 5 years using their services
Pros: very good looking and functionality
Cons: does not use a sim card when i was overseas
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Apps & SMS

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
cjfloyd1959
From:  st. louis , mo
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Virgin Mobile do not let you text 5 digit codes & apps I have limited space on phone. otherwise great phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Do not recommend

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
dtw420
From:  Detroit, MI
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Call clarity on this phone is awful. Whenever I talked on the phone, I kept having to ask the people on the other end to repeat themselves. When I used the speakerphone, the problem was even worse. Battery-life is just ok (even with a battery-saver app.) The best feature on this phone is the camera. But it's more important for me to be able to talk clearly on a phone than it is for me to take nice pictures with it, so I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great Phone

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lruiz0908
From:  Ocala, Florida
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for about 2 months now and when I first started to use it I had no idea what I was doing, but I got the handle to it. The battery life is pretty good, but not excellent. It charges pretty quick which I like. I would defineitly recomend this to teenager or a modern adult. Also whenever I turn on my data it takes like a minute to turn on.
Pros: charging
Cons: battery, data
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Love This Phone!!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
StarsShineDarkly
From:  Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the pleasure of having This PHONE for Just over a week now. I switched from the GALAXY S2 and this phone just Cannot compare. For a smartphone, the battery life is pretty impressive, and I've been through my fair share of smartphones. No issues with freezing or apps not working; the snapdragon processor and the intetrnal storage make this phone a steal. It's super fast, easy to use, and well worth your money. It may not be the newest on the Market, but it is packed full of potential. Highly recommend to anyone, not just smartphone users.
Pros: speed; battery life; size; internal storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Product has excellent features!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
eocasio61
From:  NY
Age: 45-54
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy Camper! The Samsung Galaxy III has been the most easy phone that I have managed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...19next>>