Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Share smarter between devices and with friends. Use S Beam™ to share your playlists with a simple tap, or share pics real time with Share Shot. And with 4G LTE speed, you can upload selfies faster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(271 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 271 reviews
5 stars
217
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
237 out of 25593%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Awesome phone

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Euroluv
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely worth the money had a HTC Evo V 3D before loved that phone and this phone is even more phone and I had my shar of smart phones this is my favorite one by far definitely should buy one but make sure you buy a otterbox case for it just to be safe cuz it is a expensive phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Nice reviews. Need better phones. Hope this one is good.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Luvcats2
From:  Chicago
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy that virgin has made a better phone. I have gone though about 5 phones in life a year. virgin needs to make sure there phones work. I hope this one goes well. No more buying phones from this place.
Pros: it looks like it will work better
Cons: hope it doesn't do the same thing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Very Good Phone

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DahliaFairytale
From:  New Mexico
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone since January, and I still love it. It never freezes, apps don't crash, and it's easy to use. I've only had to restart it once in the four months I've had it. It had easy step by step directions for activation. Games run very smoothly on the phone, and the screen is big enough that people with big hands can easily use the phone. It is definitely worth the price. Also, the camera is excellent!
Pros: camera, runs smoothly, sleek and beautiful
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Cool Features, But Not A Great Phone!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BeachBum42
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where to start? Had it a while, and so far, not a fan!! The first thing I noticed was the battery life. Okay, we all know smartphones drain battery, but this drops 10% within forty minutes. Even if you haven't picked up the phone in two hours, it still drops an outrageous percent. Not ideal if you're an on-the-go person! The keyboard doesn't keep up when you type, especially near the space bar. It bunches letters together. The WiFi refuses to turn off. It constantly turns on by itself. The texting I've noticed, if you text someone for too long, the messages will quit sending. Had to wait an hour before they would finally send again. Lastly is the camera! Very disappointed with it. It puts a softness effect automatically on your photos. I tried to find a way, but there's no way to get rid of it. Was hoping they'd be identical, but the iPhone definitely wins over this Android. Wish I would've known these things before purchasing this phone!!
Pros: features
Cons: battery, camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Excellent

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MRR045
From:  Chattanooga, TN
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I normally don't give anything 5 stars but I am very pleased with this phone so far. I upgraded from a II and the two phones are worlds apart in performance. This phone came loaded with 4.3 and I like the improvements. The battery so far for me has been fine. The key is to run the battery down when you first get the phone. Go ahead and setup the phone and use it until it dies completely. Then charge all the way before using it again. Doing that routine will make a huge difference in battery performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Ear Jack Broken

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chuffma0
From:  Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I first Received this phone it was great. Nice feature etc. I thought it was better than iPhone. But come this past weekend I put my earphones in the ear jack and the music wouldn't play through the earbuds . I tried to see if the ear jack was damaged but nothing seemed wrong. It was a waste of money and I would not recommend it to anyone.
Cons: ear jack
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great phone with great display ,camera, and features

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ChelleRocks515
From:  Cherry Hill, NJ
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone with great features and display .hold a lot of apps....great camera. Look away feature neat.
Pros: great apps and performance, great display, great camera
Cons: only white, not many 4glte spots
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

i love this phone!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ddane
From:  ATLANTA,GA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i upgraded from and extremely outdated phone, and i must say... i'm so glad i chose the Galaxy 3! i have never used the word "love" while describing how i felt about an electronic device! i am completely satisfied with this phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Like an iPhone, only not as good

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
SarahCr
From:  Springfiled, MO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Galaxy has a lot of handy features, the camera is not one of them. I was afraid when I switched from iPhone to a Galaxy that I would have issues. I like everything about it except that it lags when switching between apps, pages, functions ect --- but i really HATE the CAMERA. It's horrible. It is no where near comparable to an iPhone camera. This is something I can't live with, so I will be switching back to an iPhone.
Cons: bad camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scott24
 
Please wait while more information about Scott24 is loaded.
Additional information about Scott24 could not be loaded.
Posted April 11, 2014
Funny, I had an I-phone and the S3 is better in every way. Camera about the same. Maybe you got a bad one.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

I want this phone

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
mfox6813
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a must have great phone and wOULD RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO ANYONE
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
0of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great Phone

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Happygranny
From:  Central Washington State
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for a few months now and I must say, its the best smart phone I've owned yet. All the features are really nice, it's fast, the screen is just the right size and the battery is really pretty good for all I do with it all day. I charge it at night, and use it all day with no problem. I'm not a fan of the cheap plastic on it, but with so many different cases out there I can live with it. I haven't had to do a lot of battery pulls like I did with my Galaxy S2, in fact none at all, big plus! Overall I'm very happy with this phone and do recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Nice phone!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MyDog8em
From:  Grove City, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Big upgrade over its predecessor (HTC EVO 3D). Much better performance. Battery life could be better but they'll correct that someday. Overall, 5 stars!
Pros: performance
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

good

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cbrown04764804
From:  Hendersonville nc
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PHONE SO FAR R AND I LOVE IT; BUY BUY BUY BEST REGARDS VIRGIN MOBILE MARKETING TEAM!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great phone...Where have you been my whole life.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tv1watch2cell
From:  OAK RIDGE, TN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I STILL LOVE THIS PHONE OVER THE NEWER BIGGER PHONES....My battery usually last all day....unless I've been streaming u tube videos....then usually I need to recharge during lunch......but only if I have marathon watching tv on PHONE....
Love, LOVE, LOVE my phone very durable with my ballistic case.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scott24
 
Please wait while more information about Scott24 is loaded.
Additional information about Scott24 could not be loaded.
Posted April 11, 2014
Cool, glad to hear you like the case 'cause I just ordered one from amazon, so I only had the pictures to go by.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

awesome.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Leeza
From:  Texas
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ive had this phone for a year now and its still in its best shape.. ive had it in its otterbox since day one! Of course the battery life can be better. But thats alot of phones. I highly recommend this phone. Im known to get tired of my phone very quickly and it has already been a year and I still can not part from it. Theres just so much you can do.
Pros: almost everything
Cons: battery life of course
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

after 4 months, love it

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
batvette
From:  san diego
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Previous phone was the Motorola Triumph, good in its day but lots of issues. After agonizing whether to opt for another premium prepay phone,. picked up the Galaxy S3 and it was everything I hoped it would be with no significant issues at all. Plays all the good games in the play store at a respectable frame rate. (Real Racing 3, GTA San Andreas and Vice City) 4LTE reception is solid when I'm in an area of coverage, battery life is awesome on standby, playing games,watching videos or using apps with network or GPS eat it up pretty fast but that's expected. The button functions are pretty intuitive as is the stock UI, though restarting and powering up the phone seems unusually slow- however since it never crashes I rarely have to do that. . Speaker is on the back (unlike HTC) but it's LOUD and cupping your hand to direct it to the front helps a lot. Seems pretty durable, I've dropped it a few times with no ill effects with only a cheap thin soft plastic case.
Highly recommend this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Meh. Not very durable

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
machinist
From:  Oregon
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone is perfectly fine when it comes to function. However it is not the least bit durable. Any bump causes the battery to fall out. One design flaw is the magnet on the head set speaker collects small metal particles on the magnet. I find I have to take the phone apart and clean the metal off the speaker once a week. I am an active person and work in a manufacturing shop so if that's you, I would advise against this phone or a very good case. That being said I am happy with the performance and capabilities of the phone. I have had random reboots occasionally but not enough to bother me.
Pros: performance, features, apps
Cons: durability, design flaw, headset speaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

What an incredible phone!!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CPilar2001
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is incredible. Just to let everyone know, this phone does have 16 gig of internal space. You have 11.9 gig free on phone out of the package. Ton of room!! You can move apps to sd card with this android. Go into setting, then pick more. Then goto application manager. From there you can move apps to sd card. This phone works flawlessly!! So worth the money!!!
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Great phone

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Speed
From:  Des Moines, IA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I previously had the Galaxy Reverb, which is ok. However, I have a Galaxy Tab 3 that I use when I'm at home, and the Reverb just doesn't match up well. The screen on the S3 is a great size. It has plenty of internal storage (for me at least), and it just works...perfectly. No weird errors or sudden reboots, and calls sound great. I got this for a very reasonable price, and it was worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S III 4G LTE

Excellent Phone

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
snoop33176
From:  Charlotte
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have loved the Galaxy S seris for a while and it continues to get better and better. I really hope that Virgin continue to sell this phone because it is a hot buy item. I love the apps, the S Beam feature is great and a lot more.
Pros: battery life, apps, 4g lte, voice, camera/video, big screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...14next>>