Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Introducing Virgin Mobile's first LTE-capable device, featuring Android™ 4.1 (Jelly Bean), Google Wallet™, HD video capture and a 4.0" touchscreen. Paired with unlimited data and messaging on all plans, it's a win-win.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(330 Reviews) 330
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 330 reviews
5 stars
150
4 stars
70
3 stars
41
2 stars
43
1 star
26
224 out of 31671%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good at first, but not a long-term phone

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
lawjess87
From:  Williamsport, PA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got the Samsung Galaxy Victory last year and was super excited about it. It kind of reminded me of one of the Galaxy S phones. It was great for a while, but I really couldn't have many apps on it (pretty much just fits Facebook and one or two games or other apps). Now the battery is all messed up (at least, I think that is what is wrong). The battery will read that it is 50-60% charged, then all of a sudden the phone will shut off. When I turn it back on, it reads 1% battery and then shuts off. I will charge it, and then it dies within an hour (even though I am in an area with great cell reception). It also oddly charges itself (or at least reads an increase in battery percentage) when it is not plugged in. For example, I will unplug it from my car, and it will be at 45%, and then 10 minutes later is reading 55%. But this seems to be an error, because then it will shut off after just half an hour, when it should be lasting a few more hours. I am very unhappy with the phone now, especially when I need it for work and never know when it will just randomly shut off. Once it shuts off, if I am not near a charger, then it will not turn back on.
Cons: poor battery life, not enough storage, random shut off
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Nice phone but not enough memory

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cyclerider
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this phone but with one major reservation. It doesn't have enough memory for apps. Later versions of Android don't allow you to put apps on the SD card which is just crazy. You can have a 16GB SD card and meanwhile this phone is running slow and giving not enough memory errors when you try to update apps. You can mitigate this some by removing updates to all the Google apps that you don't need. But you must also turn off automatic updates in the Play store or it will keep re-downloading those updates and using up all your memory for apps you'll never use. That's very poor design.
When the memory gets low the phone gets really slow and you can't add new apps or update existing ones.
Other than that it's a great phone with good call quality and great GPS if you want to use it for navigation.
Pros: inexpensive ease of use great gps
Cons: not enough memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Like It

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
cheryblosom
From:  Michigan
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have no idea why this phone gets bad reviews. I had it for about 3 weeks now and love it. I don't have an SD card in it yet and haven't taking to many photos but do have 15+ apps and still have space left. The "secret" is remove all the apps (updates) that you don't use. The only bad thing is the screen is on the small size and sometimes my fingertips hit the wrong letters. Also, download the app called Clean Master Phone Boost, it helps out any phone!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

1.75gb of memory -- awful!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
DoNotBuyThisPhoneEither
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Specs only indicate "expandable memory up to 32gb". Technically that is correct but the problem is that Android OS does not let you store apps to external SD cards (only photos and music). This means you're stuck with 1.75gb of space for all of your apps, which include a ton of Google apps you can't remove. I spend way too much time clearing out caches simply to make room on the phone and I'm not a heavy app user.
Cons: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Great Phone!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LolationCutie
From:  Toppenish,WA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Its a very good phone. Just the battery life kind of bails also to the phone storage. If you download a lot of things this probably isn't a good match for you.
Pros: easy to use, small
Cons: battery life, phone storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Never regretted buying this phone

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
germinik
From:  Milwaukee WI
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reliable phone all the way around. Never any software issues for the nearly 2 years I owned it. Battery was decent, accessories were cheap and plentiful on Amazon. Just the right size. Great reception. I cant think of anything negative to say about this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Ok for its generation and price

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
CJoy333
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone was an OK little phone for its generation. I bought it a little over a year ago, and compared to my LG Optimus V it was way better. Unfortunately it has very limited RAM 806 MB and ROM 1.83 GB in reality and personally I hate all the bloatware. B/c of the limited space I only put essential apps on it especially the RAM hungry ones like FB and I kinda liked being free of apps like FB. I did drop it on concrete without a case and have a crack in the glass and a yr later it has finally started to bug out on me and I need to restart it, take the battery out, lower battery longevity etc. If you like a lot of apps this phone is not for you, but if you are entering the world of smart phone and have limited money you can find it much cheaper than the Volt or kyocera hydro vibe ( definitely do not get the LG optimus F3). If you can afford it definitely get the volt or vibe or higher.
Pros: inexpensive, easy to use
Cons: limited memory, no longevity, better phones for same price or less
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ssandee
Detroit Metro
 
Please wait while more information about ssandee is loaded.
Additional information about ssandee could not be loaded.
thanks!
Posted September 2, 2014
I agree, definitely stay away from the LG Optimus F3 ! Looking for it's replacement right now, for all the reasons in it's review on this site.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Great in New York, NY

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Melvin007
From:  New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have this phone for a month now and I did read many reviews both on this site and other sources before buying. I use phone at home to connect to my wifi and it works great. I’m careful which apps I download and the amount of memory and permissions they need. One morning away from home I decided to test my phone to connect to a video site online and there before my eyes my phone said 4G and connected without any problems. I’m not a web hog or anything but in my opinion it’s a great Android phone and I would recommend to a friend of family member.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not bad...not great, but not bad.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
olygoalie
From:  Seattle, WA
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good little phone. The reviewer that said that it was virtually an S3-mini was not too far off. The main drawback is the low amount of storage (2GB) which, when you subtract what's taken up by the system, doesn't leave you with much - so if you're an app hound you probably should look at an S3 or S5. What a lot of reviewers here don't seem to realize that the inability to move apps to the SD card is not a limitation of this phone, but of Android systems above froyo. It is somewhat frustrating, however. That said, this phone does perform well. Processing speed is fine, battery life is average, screen resolution is OK. Not a bad little hone for the price, really. You could do far worse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alun
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Alun is loaded.
Additional information about Alun could not be loaded.
Not a limitation of Android above FroYo
Posted August 27, 2014
It may be a limitation of later versions of Android that you can't move apps to the SD card, but it is NOT versions above FroYo. I have a version that is more recent than that, and it can still do it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good at first, but gets worse the longer you have it

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
IHateChoosingUsernames
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone was my first smart phone ever so I was very exited when I first got it. The phone ran very well for the first few months and I liked it a lot. After awhile, it crashed the more I used it. the memory was not good at all. but I purchased a big sd memory card so I fixed that problem (relatively) At first the battery life was pretty good but now I have to charge it at least twice a day. This phone is good for probably the first 6 months of use but after that it just goes downhill. I've had this phone for a little over a year now and I could use it a little longer but instead I will get a new one just because I can.
Pros: great at first, nice design, easy to use, pretty good camera, not bad for the price, Battery (for the first 6 months)
Cons: Crashes a lot, terrible memory, freezes consistently, not meant for long term use, battery life (after 6 months)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Easy to use Good battery life

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Itsjuan
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone is great the only down fall is the storage!! it only has 2gb! its not enough space. I hope the company updates this phone and puts the move sd card app feature ! Then i will come back and rate it 5 stars!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Basically A Mini Galaxy SIII.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DarthMojo
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very skeptical when I bought this phone but I was looking for a 4G Android device that wouldn't cost me over $150. This was one of the few phones I found and after setting it up I am very, very pleased with it. I know people who have the Samsung Galaxy S3 & S4 and basically this is a miniature version of those phones, minus some of higher end features.
Pros: function 4g price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Battery Drains

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Moemoe
From:  KCMO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Have had this phone for only 4 days and am shocked at how fast the battery drains even when on standby, ugh!
Also, there's something up with the processor (apps running in background), can only answer calls 1/2 the time - receive them, but you can't swipe to answer, this is going to be a big pain.
I do like the way Samsung sets things up though, it's easy to navigate, but already looking to replace, double ugh. My advice, spend the extra $100 and don't waste your time with a low end phone (and wish I'd taken my own advice)!
Pros: easy to use, 4g lte
Cons: battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Disappointment

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
jay14ch
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is only 2GB worth of storage for apps. This is the only downfall of this phone. When I read that it was up to 32GB, this was reason I got this phone. I need the storage but 2GB is not enough so it's a terrible phone for those who love apps, but if you just basic apps this phone might be good but even with those few apps storage will run out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

So many issues.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rnm713
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this phone around August 2013, I had no choice but to buy a phone when I lost my Lg optimous V (which by far was better than this one). Lets start with storage, even after I installed a 16 gb into the phone, I had almost no storage space. Being that i don't have big apps like Facebook or Instagram. I would have to constantly clean out the phone, deleting pictures being careful about music I had on the phone. Constantly worried about storage! The struggle was definitely real with this phone. The phone would turn itself off continuously. It got to the point where it didn't turn on ever again. Nor would it charge. So this phone didn't even last me a year. Definitely disappointed seeing as how much I payed for this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaci7777
Dayton, Ohio area
 
Please wait while more information about Kaci7777 is loaded.
Additional information about Kaci7777 could not be loaded.
Had same trouble....Fixed it in a way
Posted July 20, 2014
It is a bit technical, but you need to go into Application Manager under settings at times and "Clear Application Data." of some apps. I don't remember exactly what apps I had done it to (I think FB was one) but after I was done Clean Master showed me I had a bunch of space left. Also, place ALL music, vids, movies, ringtones you create, etc. on the SD card. If not, that will eat space as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

love the phone...starting to sloooow down

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Styles
From:  Philly, Pa
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just don't like that I can't uninstall the apps I don't even use. Had the phone 3 mths and it's starting to slow down...not good for an impatient person. Can't install all the apps I want and update the current ones. Have to delete some apps just to update the pre installed ones. Loved the phone in the beginning now starting to think about buying a new one...not good for only having the phone for such a short time. Do you guys really take the reviews into consideration?
Pros: ease of use, s beam
Cons: slowing down, the slowing down
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaci7777
Dayton, Ohio area
 
Please wait while more information about Kaci7777 is loaded.
Additional information about Kaci7777 could not be loaded.
Speeding up....
Posted July 20, 2014
Get an app like Clean Master. It will help.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Great for any person of any age.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JOYTb3
From:  Memphis, TN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my phone I got it for my birthday because I was sick of the Samsung Galaxy Ring I had which always froze up on me. Now that I have my Victory I'm satisfied.
Pros: data speed
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

this phone is not worth buying

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
javier99
From:  Enfield CT
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
there is a lot of problems with phone. It crashes a lot. The camera roll never works the internet "4g" doesnt work sometimes. Its slow and the storage on this phone is the worst only 2 gbs of data. Im constantly deleting music, pictures and apps. This is a bad phone and I would not recommended this phone at all.
Cons: a lot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not Impressed

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
supaginga17
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty sad phone all around. Battery life starts off ok then quickly declines after a few months. Ive had the phone since october...didnt connect bluetooth with my htc phone so I could not transfer contacts. Sometimes snapchat works and sometimes it wont even open the app. It won't take videos on snapchat. After a few months it becomes very glitchy with not only opening and closing apps up also turning the phone on from sleep mode. Very small memory space if you plan on having music on it. Battery life started at about 2 days and now doesnt make it 15 or 16 hrs of less than average use. Sometimes glitches itself and sends multiple of same message to friends and doesnt stop until they tell me and I restart my phone. Will sometimes tell you a message didnt send even though you did. I have multiple friends who have samsung phones that also have similar plans...my advice is go with htc phones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good phone for a while....

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
MissyDi
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had my phone for about a year and the thing keeps dying on me. Running a million apps with no way to kill them and trust me, I have tried everything! I really loved this phone before it shut down on me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...17next>>