Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Introducing Virgin Mobile's first LTE-capable device, featuring Android™ 4.1 (Jelly Bean), Google Wallet™, HD video capture and a 4.0" touchscreen. Paired with unlimited data and messaging on all plans, it's a win-win.
Average Customer Rating:
3.983 / 5
4
 / 
5
(286 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 286 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
59
3 stars
34
2 stars
28
1 star
20
208 out of 27476%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

this phone does everything

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ayethe
From:  nc
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone does everything it has power and battery at a good price and ive not had it mess up on me once other than the spell check erasing entire paragraghs
Pros: power, battery, price
Cons: spell check erase paragraghs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

good the first few months

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jeeper13
From:  ohio
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this phone was ok the first few months, it was my second smartphone, and it really lacked compared to the htc evo v 4g (my first spartphone), after 4 months the main camera started to get fuzzy (yes i cleaned it) and now a few months after that the camera is useless, next it likes to randomly restart, it also likes to randomly freeze, also its too small for my taste but thats just my preference not something the phone could change, there are more complaints i have about it but i cant think of them off the top of my head right now. i would never get this phone again
Pros: 4g lte
Cons: camera gets fuzzy, freezes, randomly restarts, small
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

overall good phone

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
booboo999999
From:  Maryland
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this is a really great phone has all the features you want with a sleek design. the only down side id Android gives you 1.5GB of spice even though its a 4GB phone. so my next phone will be an iphone. Android really need to stop overdoing it withe pre- downloads
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Covers the basics well

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TheTexter
From:  Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Galaxy Victory is the perfect phone for those transitioning into the more techy world of phones. It takes good pictures, makes phone calls, send text messages, allows for easy setup of email like gmail and yahoo, and syncs with apps like Facebook. I don't think the web browser is as user friendly as on most phones but I don't find myself browsing the Internet on this phone anyways. The phone only comes with 2GB of onboard storage which is the only place you can install downloaded applications. This becomes an issue for users that like to have a lot of apps whether its apps for their kids of apps for them. I use Pandora, Facebook, and a few others and the phone becomes low on space often. You have to clear the cache on these apps every once in a while to free up some space. The phone is like a mirror and becomes hard to read in the sunlight. The response time on the actual phone is a bit delayed. For the basics this phone is great once you get into doing extra stuff is when it gets a bit bogged down.
Pros: panorama, covers basic phone functions, android swipe to text, visual voicemail
Cons: speed, only 2gb onboard storage, web browser usability, screen reflectiveness
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Amazing for a good while...

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TechGeek116
From:  Texas
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for just over a year now. The screen is beginning to develop white spots. My battery will no longer function properly. NOW, for the entire 11 1/2 months that it did work, it was overall a very reliable phone. Battery life was stupendously amazing. It can handle quiet a bit of application use. 1GB of memory isn't all that great, but then again this phone wasn't built for super heavy performance. It will do what you need it to (social networking, calling, messaging, photos, and whatever else you can think of). I did not mistreat this phone in anyway, I guess this particular phone (my physical copy) was worn out.
Pros: battery, apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

This phone is terrible

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
LILJHON
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Will not hold a charge after 6 months of use, does not load fast, glitches and lags a lot, and is not a good phone in my opinion.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

i love this product.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
miraclemark
From:  tampa,fl
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
excellent choice, battery runs down fast though.easy to navigate..
Pros: so easy to use.
Cons: battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Alright Phone

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
MrTriTanium
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had battery drain with this phone, and after 3 different batteries and phones, the problem did not go away. The phone starts to get sluggish after using the phone after a long time, mainly the scrolling starts to visibly stutter.
It is an okay phone and felt great in my hands, even with a case.
The LG F3 is a much better phone.
Pros: ergonomics
Cons: battery life, sluggish after a while
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Superb Phone for Price!!!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JnnJn
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands Down Best Phone I have had for Price From Android or Iphone and have had them ALL!! Dual Core REALLY makes a diffrence plus 4G!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

great phone

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
sdlis
From:  San Diego
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for almost a year, it's been great except for not enough storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good for what it is

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
force128
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
People complain about this phone being slow and locking up
I do a lot of texting and some talking and internet browsing
as long as you keep up with deleting the cache it runs great
also dont let the messages build up
battery can last 24 hours of use without a problem
I drop this phone a few times a day at least- never had any issues
it does have some issues running big high demanding apps that suck battery life
overall 9.5 out of 10
i would buy again
just dont expect this phone to run like a heavy duty tablet
its a solid preforming phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Worst phone ever.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
DisappointedinIndiana
From:  INDIANA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a VM customer for several years. This is the third phone I have purchased. This one is awful. I am dissatisfied and seeking a new cell provider.
Pros: battery
Cons: locks up often
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

An okay phone

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
shopaholicNYC
From:  brooklyn, ny
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
... lost my old phone, purchased this one and after 3 mos. I am getting a new one. I have so many issues with this phone, it's jus not for me.
Pros: battery life
Cons: service, camera
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Depends on what you need

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
StewieMouse
From:  Tacoma, WA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone has phenomenal battery life. With heavy use texting, web browsing, and playing music all day it usually has 20-30% battery left when I go to bed. It gets a very solid 4G LTE signal and good call quality.
But whether it is the processor or the Samsung TouchWiz interface, this phone is slooooow. 10 seconds to open the camera app. Open the browser and it's 5-10 seconds before the keyboard is available to type in a URL or search. Photo shutter lag of 2-3 seconds. Sometimes a call will get to the second ring before the screen comes up to answer it. Overall, all of this can get very frustrating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Okay phone.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ZBpunk
From:  Springfield, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My ONE major complaint with this phone is low phone storage space (1.86GBs) and Samsung's inability to allow the user to save apps and whatnot to the SD card.
The interface is smooth and the phone works well. I have had mine for roughly six months and there is minimal lag with the phone's response time. Don't plan on downloading a lot of apps though. As I have stated before, the phones internal memory is lacking. The pulsating light for notifications is rather soft and dull, but some people like that. Me? Not so much.
The sound levels are really good and the video playback is good. However, the installed video player will not play a lot of videos if you watch them from a website and I ended up having to download a Market video player (Mobo Video Player.)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

The best bang for your buck

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Trevor22
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had the galaxy S 2 and my screen broke so I decided to just downgrade to this phone and the screen resolution is not as good but it doesnt have anywhere near the problems that phone had it works and it has all the features and then some it is a good deal
Pros: all the features you want and need
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good starting smartphone

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Workerbee
From:  Wilson, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is great if you haven't had a smartphone before and you are entering the world of updated technology, like me. My battery usually lasts the whole day (sometimes less if I play a lot of games) and the controls are easy to use. The touchscreen is fairly sensitive, but it does have it's limitations, as does the processing speed. The phone is fast enough for my purposes, but don't expect instant gratification when using the web. Unfortunately, it is hard to find a decent case for this phone, but luckily the phone itself seems fairly durable. I accidently dropped mine in a toilet (my case isn't waterproof btw) and it survived with no problems. Occasionally the phone will randomly shut itself off, but that has only happened to me 3 times in the past 6 months, and it never occurred during a phone conversation. I am able to watch videos on it, but again, sometimes it has to stop and buffer. If you are in a 4G area, it is great because of the unlimited data. I generally find that the 4G connection is faster than a wireless, when it is available. I haven't had a problem yet with storing things, but I tend to keep the number of apps on my phone low anyways.
Pros: good phone for the money, decent battery life, fairly durable, easy to use
Cons: slow processing speed, touchscreen limitations
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Do not buy this phone!!!

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
anne1140
From:  IL
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the worst phone I've had in my life. Here are some of the problems I've encountered:
It freezes randomly, especially when I'm trying to take pictures/video or look at my gallery. But really, it can happen when I'm trying to do anything.
It will turn off and on randomly.
It will not save data to the correct place. Therefore, it is constantly telling me my phone is out of storage space and won't operate to it's full capacity.
It will sometimes mess up videos I am taking by having them act glitchy.
I know it's not a lemon, because my husband has the same phone and has had the same problems, though mine seems to be worse.
I am going to get an iPhone as soon as I can. Unfortunately, they are really expensive. I wish I would have bought one from the beginning and not spent my money on this piece of junk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Only 2GB of storage

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
RiceBunny
From:  San francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone only comes with 2GB of storage almost 65% is hogged with preloaded apps that came from my phone. Another gripe I have about this phone is that when I go to school in the morning I have full battery, by the time I get home I have about 30% battery left and I didn't even really touch it. The phone has a tendency to overheat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

A smart pick

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Travictory
From:  Wis
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Galaxy Victory is a smart pick for the first time smart phone user.
For the price tag it's well worth it.
It has everything you need and want.
Buy this phone.
Pros: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...15next>>