Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Introducing Virgin Mobile's first LTE-capable device, featuring Android™ 4.1 (Jelly Bean), Google Wallet™, HD video capture and a 4.0" touchscreen. Paired with unlimited data and messaging on all plans, it's a win-win.
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(323 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 323 reviews
5 stars
149
4 stars
67
3 stars
40
2 stars
41
1 star
26
219 out of 30971%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Great in New York, NY

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Melvin007
From:  New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have this phone for a month now and I did read many reviews both on this site and other sources before buying. I use phone at home to connect to my wifi and it works great. I’m careful which apps I download and the amount of memory and permissions they need. One morning away from home I decided to test my phone to connect to a video site online and there before my eyes my phone said 4G and connected without any problems. I’m not a web hog or anything but in my opinion it’s a great Android phone and I would recommend to a friend of family member.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not bad...not great, but not bad.

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
olygoalie
From:  Seattle, WA
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty good little phone. The reviewer that said that it was virtually an S3-mini was not too far off. The main drawback is the low amount of storage (2GB) which, when you subtract what's taken up by the system, doesn't leave you with much - so if you're an app hound you probably should look at an S3 or S5. What a lot of reviewers here don't seem to realize that the inability to move apps to the SD card is not a limitation of this phone, but of Android systems above froyo. It is somewhat frustrating, however. That said, this phone does perform well. Processing speed is fine, battery life is average, screen resolution is OK. Not a bad little hone for the price, really. You could do far worse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good at first, but gets worse the longer you have it

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
IHateChoosingUsernames
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone was my first smart phone ever so I was very exited when I first got it. The phone ran very well for the first few months and I liked it a lot. After awhile, it crashed the more I used it. the memory was not good at all. but I purchased a big sd memory card so I fixed that problem (relatively) At first the battery life was pretty good but now I have to charge it at least twice a day. This phone is good for probably the first 6 months of use but after that it just goes downhill. I've had this phone for a little over a year now and I could use it a little longer but instead I will get a new one just because I can.
Pros: great at first, nice design, easy to use, pretty good camera, not bad for the price, Battery (for the first 6 months)
Cons: Crashes a lot, terrible memory, freezes consistently, not meant for long term use, battery life (after 6 months)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Easy to use Good battery life

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Itsjuan
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone is great the only down fall is the storage!! it only has 2gb! its not enough space. I hope the company updates this phone and puts the move sd card app feature ! Then i will come back and rate it 5 stars!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Basically A Mini Galaxy SIII.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DarthMojo
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very skeptical when I bought this phone but I was looking for a 4G Android device that wouldn't cost me over $150. This was one of the few phones I found and after setting it up I am very, very pleased with it. I know people who have the Samsung Galaxy S3 & S4 and basically this is a miniature version of those phones, minus some of higher end features.
Pros: function 4g price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Battery Drains

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Moemoe
From:  KCMO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Have had this phone for only 4 days and am shocked at how fast the battery drains even when on standby, ugh!
Also, there's something up with the processor (apps running in background), can only answer calls 1/2 the time - receive them, but you can't swipe to answer, this is going to be a big pain.
I do like the way Samsung sets things up though, it's easy to navigate, but already looking to replace, double ugh. My advice, spend the extra $100 and don't waste your time with a low end phone (and wish I'd taken my own advice)!
Pros: easy to use, 4g lte
Cons: battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Disappointment

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
jay14ch
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is only 2GB worth of storage for apps. This is the only downfall of this phone. When I read that it was up to 32GB, this was reason I got this phone. I need the storage but 2GB is not enough so it's a terrible phone for those who love apps, but if you just basic apps this phone might be good but even with those few apps storage will run out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

So many issues.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rnm713
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this phone around August 2013, I had no choice but to buy a phone when I lost my Lg optimous V (which by far was better than this one). Lets start with storage, even after I installed a 16 gb into the phone, I had almost no storage space. Being that i don't have big apps like Facebook or Instagram. I would have to constantly clean out the phone, deleting pictures being careful about music I had on the phone. Constantly worried about storage! The struggle was definitely real with this phone. The phone would turn itself off continuously. It got to the point where it didn't turn on ever again. Nor would it charge. So this phone didn't even last me a year. Definitely disappointed seeing as how much I payed for this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaci7777
Dayton, Ohio area
 
Please wait while more information about Kaci7777 is loaded.
Additional information about Kaci7777 could not be loaded.
Had same trouble....Fixed it in a way
Posted July 20, 2014
It is a bit technical, but you need to go into Application Manager under settings at times and "Clear Application Data." of some apps. I don't remember exactly what apps I had done it to (I think FB was one) but after I was done Clean Master showed me I had a bunch of space left. Also, place ALL music, vids, movies, ringtones you create, etc. on the SD card. If not, that will eat space as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

love the phone...starting to sloooow down

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Styles
From:  Philly, Pa
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just don't like that I can't uninstall the apps I don't even use. Had the phone 3 mths and it's starting to slow down...not good for an impatient person. Can't install all the apps I want and update the current ones. Have to delete some apps just to update the pre installed ones. Loved the phone in the beginning now starting to think about buying a new one...not good for only having the phone for such a short time. Do you guys really take the reviews into consideration?
Pros: ease of use, s beam
Cons: slowing down, the slowing down
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaci7777
Dayton, Ohio area
 
Please wait while more information about Kaci7777 is loaded.
Additional information about Kaci7777 could not be loaded.
Speeding up....
Posted July 20, 2014
Get an app like Clean Master. It will help.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Great for any person of any age.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JOYTb3
From:  Memphis, TN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my phone I got it for my birthday because I was sick of the Samsung Galaxy Ring I had which always froze up on me. Now that I have my Victory I'm satisfied.
Pros: data speed
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

this phone is not worth buying

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
javier99
From:  Enfield CT
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
there is a lot of problems with phone. It crashes a lot. The camera roll never works the internet "4g" doesnt work sometimes. Its slow and the storage on this phone is the worst only 2 gbs of data. Im constantly deleting music, pictures and apps. This is a bad phone and I would not recommended this phone at all.
Cons: a lot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not Impressed

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
supaginga17
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty sad phone all around. Battery life starts off ok then quickly declines after a few months. Ive had the phone since october...didnt connect bluetooth with my htc phone so I could not transfer contacts. Sometimes snapchat works and sometimes it wont even open the app. It won't take videos on snapchat. After a few months it becomes very glitchy with not only opening and closing apps up also turning the phone on from sleep mode. Very small memory space if you plan on having music on it. Battery life started at about 2 days and now doesnt make it 15 or 16 hrs of less than average use. Sometimes glitches itself and sends multiple of same message to friends and doesnt stop until they tell me and I restart my phone. Will sometimes tell you a message didnt send even though you did. I have multiple friends who have samsung phones that also have similar plans...my advice is go with htc phones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good phone for a while....

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
MissyDi
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had my phone for about a year and the thing keeps dying on me. Running a million apps with no way to kill them and trust me, I have tried everything! I really loved this phone before it shut down on me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Don't do it.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JonnyThach
From:  Seattle, Wa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you've owned a smartphone before and you're looking for a good cheap phone to replace it, do not get this phone. It's a little bulky and the lowest volume while talking on the phone hurt my ear and my conversation could be heard from people around me. I mailed back the phone the next day and usual i can settle but I was not having it. I spent the extra 100 dollars on a galaxy s3 and i'm sooo much more satisfied. I almost left virgin mobile just because of the victory. Don't do it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

You get what you pay for

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jh111
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
One year into use, the battery only lasts about 2.5 hours of use, and about 4 when not in use. It freezes and has to reset about twice a day and often lags when multitasking. Another negative is the memory. I can store about 50 pictures before it tells me I need to delete some. In all, would not recommend.
Cons: basically everything.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Pretty Darn Good

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TeenageUser6
From:  Washington
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I have had this phone for a year now and the first week I had this phone, I dropped it in water. I soaked it in rice for a week and it started working again. The only problem now is that the regular camera does not work any more but the front facing one does. I am a clumsy person; this phone has been throne across the room and dropped multiple times yet it still works really well. it has no scratched, dents, or real damage besides the camera. it glitches a few times a day but nothing major. it is overall a really good phone and could easily live up to the expectations of the Galaxy S3 but cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Galaxy DEFEAT.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ChiCho
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Got this phone expecting all the bells/whistles of a Galaxy. instead it's not much better than my LG Optimus from a couple of years ago. The apps CAN NOT be transferred to your SD card plus the unwanted built in apps can not be uninstalled.. rendering your memory space VERY low. The Vibrating mechanism will most likely stop working. (It happened within months, got it replaced, happened again.) Apparently MANY users have had the same issue. The screen is VERY low lit at its highest setting. Almost impossible to view on a sunny day. Overall not a great phone. I would not buy this again given the chance or recommend it to anyone.
Cons: vibration malfunctions, not flexible with internal memory, low lit screen
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not worth it

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stephie
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After I got this phone, I realized it kept freezing up. Now, it freezes and restarts randomly, the alarms stopped working out of nowhere, and some apps just randomly stop (Pandora music). Not a good phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

This phone has great features, but has slowed down

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
CindyT
From:  Cape Cod, MA
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this phone for 7 months. In the beginning it was great and fast, but about a month ago it started to become unresponsive and slow, and it takes awhile to get to the home screen once the button is pushed. Call quality is excellent and it does have a lot of nice features however, but just not fun anymore waiting around for the apps to function.
Pros: nice features, google play apps
Cons: has become unresponsive and slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

This phone is decent.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
guinea
From:  Florida
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this phone for a little over a year now. When I first got it it was fine, no problems. Over time it started slowing down and glitching more and more. Random apps will open or close randomly, the phone will freeze up for a few minutes and then all of a sudden start going crazy opening and closing things over and over until you hit the power button, sometimes while trying to use the keyboard it will take a long time to pop up and then take forever for the words to actually type and then it will sometimes get stuck on one letter and just keep typing it until you restart the phone. On apps like snapchat and instagram the videos don't work, it just freezes up and then exits the app. Recently, the battery life is horrible, it will be on 100% then 20 minutes later while on standby it'll already be on 50%. The vibrate hardly ever works and when it does it sounds like it's trying really hard to and when I receive a call sometimes it doesn't even ring. On the bright side, it's very durable, I drop it constantly and the most it has is some scratches on the frame.
Pros: durable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...17next>>