Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Introducing Virgin Mobile's first LTE-capable device, featuring Android™ 4.1 (Jelly Bean), Google Wallet™, HD video capture and a 4.0" touchscreen. Paired with unlimited data and messaging on all plans, it's a win-win.
Average Customer Rating:
3.751 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(354 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 354 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
77
3 stars
42
2 stars
51
1 star
32
233 out of 33869%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

the front and rear faceing camera

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mcmahon74
From:  Seattle Wa
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i have this cellphone im already on the third battery it always over heats
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not Worth It

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
SuperWhoLocked
From:  FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone was good for the first few months, but after that, the phone started restarting randomly. Though, the 4g internet speed is pretty good, and the battery is okay. The problems I had with it was the freezing and the small amount of memory it came with, pretty annoying if you're going to download a few apps. The s3 is a far greater phone, and i do recommend it as the price range isn't to far from this one. Not a good phone after about a month or two of using it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

overall okay phone

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
STLcardinals55
From:  St.Louis MO
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I liked this phone at first but after about 6 months i started to have some problems, first of all I didn't drop it much and the vibration of it acted weird, it was really loud and strong then really soft and I couldn't feel it to it not vibrating at all and its stayed that way. Second, can be slow on social media and browsing internet, if you use a lot of data don't get this phone. The battery life is okay. It can keep a full charge from getting up to going to bed if used relatively lightly. Would occasionally reset itself and turn on and off. Speaker isn't the worst but isn't the best. But it is a good phone for messaging, talking, and has a good back camera for closer objects. It is smaller than other phones so if you don't like big phones this is a great in between phone size. Very easy to use and can be easily with one hand. my biggest concern is the memory. It only has 4 GB of memory and with built in apps that I have mostly never used, I'm left with 1.73 GB of memory left and can't hold more than 10 installed apps at a time and it very annoying and the biggest hassle of this phone. But if used just for messaging and talking, It is a great phone for that.
Pros: easy to use, price
Cons: memory, glitches/reseting
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Expensive Junk

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
PrincessLucky
From:  Rochester, NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone a little over a year and have had nothing but problems. The problems started with little small issues and just kept on increasing to issues that make the phone not worth it. I can not even turn it on after a full night of charging without it completely going dead with in 3 minutes. When it does decide it wants to work, the touch screen is jerky and the lock out slider jumps all over the screen. The call quality was terrific for about 2 months, then it began to cut out, end the call and make people sound like they are in a wind tunnel. Internet, granted 4GLTE is a great feature, and I do love it, when it is there. It is very spotty on when it works, as opposed to wifi or 3g which is will connect to automatically even reading 4G on the icon. Lately it has been battery and over heating issues. The phone will become super hot after 10 minutes of being on. It will be charged to 100% and shut down to be turned on to 45% and off and dead. Over all the ease of use is terrific, it was made for anyone who wants and loves a smart phone. Would I recommend it? NO. A huge waste of money, not worth the headache it has given me.
Pros: ease of use, 4g
Cons: battery, call quality, internet, screen issues, slowness, over heating, rebooting, shutting off
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Really great phone!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stacy15Love
From:  Minnesota
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this phone the first week of June of 2014 and I've had no problems with it. I'm 16 and I use this phone for all social media (FB, IG, Snap etc.), texting, music, taking pictures, and even more stuff, and I have had no problems with it. This is my 6th phone in about 4 years, meaning I break my phones a lot. This one seems pretty durable, even for me. The battery life is awesome on wifi, I can use it for basically all day without charging it. The 4G/3G obviously won't last as long on battery, but it does pretty well. I'd say about 6 hours, which is longer than most phones. I would recommend this phone to anybody really. The only con is that the storage space runs out easily, but then you can just "Clear data" on the app, and it'll just reset the app, but not your information. Good phone for anybody! Takes great pictures, good speaker, and fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not happy

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
whydoyouneedtoknow
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone for about 6 months, it has become very slow. The phone often shuts of after about half an hour of use. The battery life is limited and will be at 25% then the phone will shut off. I would not recommend this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JX98
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about JX98 is loaded.
Additional information about JX98 could not be loaded.
Posted December 13, 2014
that's exactly happening to my phone as well: shut off without a reason, even with the remaining battery.
It's not worth recommending.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Great Product!! Not enough storage...

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AmeliaPond
From:  Tardis
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product! Only complaint is not enough internal storage. Apps on this phone cannot be stored on the SD card from my understanding, and I ran into problems with not having enough space even though my SD card was almost completely empty which became frustrating. For those complaining about batter life, I am not one who is constantly on my phone, but I use do use it quite frequently daily and I have not run into problems with that except when I am in an area with no service and it is constantly roaming. Has a lot of great features, excellent camera, easy use, and perfect for what I needed. I am now upgrading to the S3 ONLY because of the memory space and a great deal on the price. I would highly recommend this phone! I have used it for about 2 years now. It is very durable and easy to navigate. Finding a case can be tricky, but you can get a good quality otterbox like case for a very affordable price. Very surprised by the negative reviews on her... it is a great phone!
Pros: great features, durable design, easy to learn and use, good camera
Cons: not enough internal space
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Just get the S3 instead

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Vioxe
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Got this phone for my birthday in June 2013... It was, admittedly, pretty great for the first few months. A definite upgrade over my old phone. Not so much past those first months. The small internal storage wasn't a big deal for me; I'm not one to use a bazillion apps and games, I used my phone for very few things (texting, social media, GPS, etc.)
After owning it for a few months it began to DRAG. Like, take thirty seconds to pull up the KEYBOARD drag. Even after clearing memory, it never took less than five seconds to pull the keyboard up. A while later it began randomly pausing my music (using the built-in player), and would restart itself while just playing tunes in my pocket.
In the long run these are minor annoyances. I could live with them, albeit unhappily. A few weeks ago it progressed another step, and using the flash on the phone would also cause it to turn off. It no longer vibrated for incoming notifications or calls. It began to have trouble accessing WiFi (that my laptop could easily reach).
Then a few nights ago while I was writing a text it turned off. Surprise! It's been doing that a lot lately... Except this time it didn't turn back on. After trying several fixes found on the internet all I got out of it was a flash of the samsung logo, then nix. I'm glad I had my photos stored in an external card.
Looking at other reviewers, I'm not the only one who had this issue. If you're looking at this phone for the price, just upgrade to the S3; they're similar enough in price but different enough in quality.
Pros: inexpensive, basic, decent camera
Cons: slow, small memory, shuts down frequently, not the best battery life, died
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Great Android

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Neo82
From:  Ohio
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a great Android phone. I've had it for about a year and a half now and, though I had to replace the battery this summer, it's still going strong. It does occasionally freeze up and restart for no reason, which is a problem I've heard all users of Samsung Galaxy type phones have, but that doesn't bother me much. I'm still glad I bought the phone. The only complaint I really have for it is the 1.7 GB's of storage mine came with. That is NOT enough storage for an Android phone. Everyone I know, even people who have cheap branded phones, have much more GB's than I do. I have to constantly delete apps if I want to add another and I've even had to delete entire albums full of pictures (like 200+).
Still though, I recommend the phone, especially if you don't care about lots of storage space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Terrible phone.

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
paolesha
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had my phone for about a year now. I never really had problems with it until the past couple of months. Although the storage on this is horrible. But anyways, a few months ago my phone started to shut off anywhere between 20-95% battery life left. If it died at 50% I would immediately turn it back on and it would be at 4%. I just ordered a new battery for it yesterday because my brother had the same exact issue and a new battery fixed his phone. But all of a sudden it turned off in the middle of me using it, and has not turned back on since. there's no water damage, there's one small crack on the screen but nothing that would damage the inside of the phone. It has not turned on since yesterday and I do not think it will ever turn back on. waste of money, do NOT buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Worst Phone

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
SamuelSimsJr
From:  District Heights M.D.
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is some trash. You Can't import your contacts from my SD card and the storage spaces is trash to. I will not refer anybody to get this phone. I been a virgin mobile customer for some years.
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Simple, durable, and affordable

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
BaeBae
From:  NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want an Android phone that is durable and affordable, this is certainly an option. It has a really nice and sleek design, even if it is a little small. This was my second Android-phone, and it has served me well. I just wanted a phone that made being a college student a little easier. It has been great in helping me schedule events, courses, appointments, and reminders; the email function is good too, especially when professors email last minute class cancellations. Plus, it has had really great battery life, especially when using the internet. My brother and sister had a YouTube-a-thon on my phone for about 3-4 hours straight before it finally started showing drainage, which is almost as good as a small laptop. Now, that's not so much the case anymore, but it's probably more the battery than the phone itself.
Also, I've dropped this phone I don't know how many times, but it has endured it all, with and without my case. I do think it's finally getting to it after about a year of having it, which is actually pretty long for an Android phone nowadays even when you haven't dropped it (sadly). It's finally beginning to shut down randomly on me, and I don't know until I need to use my phone for something. Again, that may be more the battery itself than the phone. I plan on upgrading REALLY soon though, but it definitely has served me well. So, if you want something with a lot of memory and fun features, this isn't the one for you. But if you're looking for something to get you through rainy days, this is a great place to start. I am very satisfied with this phone, as I listen to Spotify on it right now (ps. also pretty nice speakers too) :)
Pros: durable, affordable, easy to use, nice speakers, all necessary apps, long battery life, can accept up to 32gb memory card, takes good pictures
Cons: low memory space, small in size, shuts down randomly (after a year), can't move apps to sd card, video quality not too great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

not enough storage

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
teamleader
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this thing barely has 2gigs storage space, and you cannot move apps to sd cards. other than that, it's pretty great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

For its price, it was good.

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Crump
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had this phone for about a year before i dropped it and the screen finally cracked (which surprised me, this phone was very strong and AMAZINGLY durable. It never had a case, and was even thrown around sometimes.) It's a very, very good budget phone. It's a little small and sometimes slow, but it did a good job. My only complaints are the storage capacity, call quality (at times) and after around 150,000 texts with vibration on, app-caused vibrations, and around 80,000 incoming phone calls, the vibration finally went out and stopped working. This was recently, however for the past couple months it showed signs of weakening. It was a good phone, and for someone who wants a good android for a cheap price i would recommend it. I'm switching to the LG Volt as of now, but again, I would recommend it for what it is. If you want an amazing, do it al, highest quality, best phone, don't get this. If you're on a budget and want a good little phone, go for it.
Pros: durability, service, features, cameras/flash, internet speeds, apps, good for light gaming
Cons: battery life is below average, vibration went out after heavy use in only a year, storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Lacks performance

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Strausy
From:  Prairie Village, KS
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros:
1) The phone is a good size
2) Fairly decent price.
3) The battery lasts a pretty good amount of time if you turn off unnecessary features you are not using (bluetooth, connections optimizer, etc.)
Cons:
1) Very slow when you load it with even standard apps (Facebook, a decent browser, etc). It needs more processing power and RAM.
Pros: price
Cons: slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

It's nice, but...

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
JoeGoesRetro
From:  Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
At first the phone was great, but you're limited to 4GB internal storage for apps, which gets filled up fast, the SD card storage is only to store pictures, video and music. The battery life leaves quite a bit to be desired as well.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: app storage, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

PHONE WILL SHUT DOWN AFTER 4-9 MONTHS!

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
TallNYCLady
From:  Brooklyn
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hello,
I've had this phone for about 8 months. Without ever dropping it, no water damage, the phone has began to glitch and turn on and off randomly. I learned that samsung has what is called planned obsolescence, which means after a period of time they purposefully rig the motherboard of their phones to glitch. Which is what happened to me and this phone.
This will be my LAST samsung product. And even though I wanted to stay loyal to a non iphone brand, I can't stay loyal to a company that doesn't make products to last. Switching to the Iphone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

not too shabby of a galaxy

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
brianthefisherman
From:  ri
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap affordable. Very nice slim small phone. Has everything. You need
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good starter phone

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LEW69
From:  Houston,TX
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good speed easy to use good first smartphone that's not that expensive battery holding up so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Battery drains in 4 hours

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
joward
From:  San Ramon, CA
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone for 1 year and 2 months and for the first 6 months it was great. Fast with good battery life. However in the last 8 months the battery performance has degraded to the pojnt where I have to charge the phone at least twice per day with little or no use. E.g. sending a text message can drain the battery 5-10%.
I have followed all the online advice to minimize battery usage and I have bought a brand new battery in case it is that.
I will get $8 refund on this phone which I guess is another indication of it's overall value.
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...18next>>