Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Introducing Virgin Mobile's first LTE-capable device, featuring Android™ 4.1 (Jelly Bean), Google Wallet™, HD video capture and a 4.0" touchscreen. Paired with unlimited data and messaging on all plans, it's a win-win.
Average Customer Rating:
3.843 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(319 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 319 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
65
3 stars
40
2 stars
40
1 star
26
217 out of 30671%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Basically A Mini Galaxy SIII.

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DarthMojo
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was very skeptical when I bought this phone but I was looking for a 4G Android device that wouldn't cost me over $150. This was one of the few phones I found and after setting it up I am very, very pleased with it. I know people who have the Samsung Galaxy S3 & S4 and basically this is a miniature version of those phones, minus some of higher end features.
Pros: function 4g price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Battery Drains

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Moemoe
From:  KCMO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Have had this phone for only 4 days and am shocked at how fast the battery drains even when on standby, ugh!
Also, there's something up with the processor (apps running in background), can only answer calls 1/2 the time - receive them, but you can't swipe to answer, this is going to be a big pain.
I do like the way Samsung sets things up though, it's easy to navigate, but already looking to replace, double ugh. My advice, spend the extra $100 and don't waste your time with a low end phone (and wish I'd taken my own advice)!
Pros: easy to use, 4g lte
Cons: battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Disappointment

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
jay14ch
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
There is only 2GB worth of storage for apps. This is the only downfall of this phone. When I read that it was up to 32GB, this was reason I got this phone. I need the storage but 2GB is not enough so it's a terrible phone for those who love apps, but if you just basic apps this phone might be good but even with those few apps storage will run out.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

So many issues.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rnm713
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this phone around August 2013, I had no choice but to buy a phone when I lost my Lg optimous V (which by far was better than this one). Lets start with storage, even after I installed a 16 gb into the phone, I had almost no storage space. Being that i don't have big apps like Facebook or Instagram. I would have to constantly clean out the phone, deleting pictures being careful about music I had on the phone. Constantly worried about storage! The struggle was definitely real with this phone. The phone would turn itself off continuously. It got to the point where it didn't turn on ever again. Nor would it charge. So this phone didn't even last me a year. Definitely disappointed seeing as how much I payed for this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaci7777
Dayton, Ohio area
 
Please wait while more information about Kaci7777 is loaded.
Additional information about Kaci7777 could not be loaded.
Had same trouble....Fixed it in a way
Posted July 20, 2014
It is a bit technical, but you need to go into Application Manager under settings at times and "Clear Application Data." of some apps. I don't remember exactly what apps I had done it to (I think FB was one) but after I was done Clean Master showed me I had a bunch of space left. Also, place ALL music, vids, movies, ringtones you create, etc. on the SD card. If not, that will eat space as well.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

love the phone...starting to sloooow down

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Styles
From:  Philly, Pa
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just don't like that I can't uninstall the apps I don't even use. Had the phone 3 mths and it's starting to slow down...not good for an impatient person. Can't install all the apps I want and update the current ones. Have to delete some apps just to update the pre installed ones. Loved the phone in the beginning now starting to think about buying a new one...not good for only having the phone for such a short time. Do you guys really take the reviews into consideration?
Pros: ease of use, s beam
Cons: slowing down, the slowing down
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kaci7777
Dayton, Ohio area
 
Please wait while more information about Kaci7777 is loaded.
Additional information about Kaci7777 could not be loaded.
Speeding up....
Posted July 20, 2014
Get an app like Clean Master. It will help.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Great for any person of any age.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JOYTb3
From:  Memphis, TN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my phone I got it for my birthday because I was sick of the Samsung Galaxy Ring I had which always froze up on me. Now that I have my Victory I'm satisfied.
Pros: data speed
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

this phone is not worth buying

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
javier99
From:  Enfield CT
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
there is a lot of problems with phone. It crashes a lot. The camera roll never works the internet "4g" doesnt work sometimes. Its slow and the storage on this phone is the worst only 2 gbs of data. Im constantly deleting music, pictures and apps. This is a bad phone and I would not recommended this phone at all.
Cons: a lot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not Impressed

PostedJune 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
supaginga17
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty sad phone all around. Battery life starts off ok then quickly declines after a few months. Ive had the phone since october...didnt connect bluetooth with my htc phone so I could not transfer contacts. Sometimes snapchat works and sometimes it wont even open the app. It won't take videos on snapchat. After a few months it becomes very glitchy with not only opening and closing apps up also turning the phone on from sleep mode. Very small memory space if you plan on having music on it. Battery life started at about 2 days and now doesnt make it 15 or 16 hrs of less than average use. Sometimes glitches itself and sends multiple of same message to friends and doesnt stop until they tell me and I restart my phone. Will sometimes tell you a message didnt send even though you did. I have multiple friends who have samsung phones that also have similar plans...my advice is go with htc phones.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Good phone for a while....

PostedJune 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
MissyDi
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had my phone for about a year and the thing keeps dying on me. Running a million apps with no way to kill them and trust me, I have tried everything! I really loved this phone before it shut down on me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Don't do it.

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JonnyThach
From:  Seattle, Wa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you've owned a smartphone before and you're looking for a good cheap phone to replace it, do not get this phone. It's a little bulky and the lowest volume while talking on the phone hurt my ear and my conversation could be heard from people around me. I mailed back the phone the next day and usual i can settle but I was not having it. I spent the extra 100 dollars on a galaxy s3 and i'm sooo much more satisfied. I almost left virgin mobile just because of the victory. Don't do it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

You get what you pay for

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jh111
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
One year into use, the battery only lasts about 2.5 hours of use, and about 4 when not in use. It freezes and has to reset about twice a day and often lags when multitasking. Another negative is the memory. I can store about 50 pictures before it tells me I need to delete some. In all, would not recommend.
Cons: basically everything.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Pretty Darn Good

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TeenageUser6
From:  Washington
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I have had this phone for a year now and the first week I had this phone, I dropped it in water. I soaked it in rice for a week and it started working again. The only problem now is that the regular camera does not work any more but the front facing one does. I am a clumsy person; this phone has been throne across the room and dropped multiple times yet it still works really well. it has no scratched, dents, or real damage besides the camera. it glitches a few times a day but nothing major. it is overall a really good phone and could easily live up to the expectations of the Galaxy S3 but cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Galaxy DEFEAT.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ChiCho
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Got this phone expecting all the bells/whistles of a Galaxy. instead it's not much better than my LG Optimus from a couple of years ago. The apps CAN NOT be transferred to your SD card plus the unwanted built in apps can not be uninstalled.. rendering your memory space VERY low. The Vibrating mechanism will most likely stop working. (It happened within months, got it replaced, happened again.) Apparently MANY users have had the same issue. The screen is VERY low lit at its highest setting. Almost impossible to view on a sunny day. Overall not a great phone. I would not buy this again given the chance or recommend it to anyone.
Cons: vibration malfunctions, not flexible with internal memory, low lit screen
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Not worth it

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stephie
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After I got this phone, I realized it kept freezing up. Now, it freezes and restarts randomly, the alarms stopped working out of nowhere, and some apps just randomly stop (Pandora music). Not a good phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

This phone has great features, but has slowed down

PostedJune 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
CindyT
From:  Cape Cod, MA
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this phone for 7 months. In the beginning it was great and fast, but about a month ago it started to become unresponsive and slow, and it takes awhile to get to the home screen once the button is pushed. Call quality is excellent and it does have a lot of nice features however, but just not fun anymore waiting around for the apps to function.
Pros: nice features, google play apps
Cons: has become unresponsive and slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

This phone is decent.

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
guinea
From:  Florida
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've had this phone for a little over a year now. When I first got it it was fine, no problems. Over time it started slowing down and glitching more and more. Random apps will open or close randomly, the phone will freeze up for a few minutes and then all of a sudden start going crazy opening and closing things over and over until you hit the power button, sometimes while trying to use the keyboard it will take a long time to pop up and then take forever for the words to actually type and then it will sometimes get stuck on one letter and just keep typing it until you restart the phone. On apps like snapchat and instagram the videos don't work, it just freezes up and then exits the app. Recently, the battery life is horrible, it will be on 100% then 20 minutes later while on standby it'll already be on 50%. The vibrate hardly ever works and when it does it sounds like it's trying really hard to and when I receive a call sometimes it doesn't even ring. On the bright side, it's very durable, I drop it constantly and the most it has is some scratches on the frame.
Pros: durable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Slow touch response

PostedJune 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Albert
From:  New Jersey
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Most times, the touch response is not very good, kind of slow. Worst instance is waiting a few seconds. Battery is good though for my use, compared to my previous HTC EVO phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

So. Much. Rage.

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ughhhhhhhh
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was my first smartphone. At first, I was enamored by the ease of use and all the bells and whistles. Now, approximately a year later, I'm pretty fed up.
There were several things I noticed at right away. First of all, the bloatware... that you can't uninstall. I have about 10 downloaded apps on the phone (Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat, Vine, etc) and if I don't clear the memory on them regularly, I run out of storage very quickly.
Speaking of apps: if you like to take Snapchat or Instagram videos, do not buy this phone. The video does not work. The one video I ever managed to capture on this phone was from the camera app, and the video quality was, well, absolutely terrible.
As far as the keyboard goes, texting on this phone is an acquired skill at best. Seriously, I do not know why it is so hard to use this phone's keyboard. While it's definitely on the smaller side, I don't think it's the keyboard's size that's the problem. More often it seems to be the calibration of the keys. Either way, prepare to be irritated.
Lastly, the glitches. Oh, the glitches. I like to play this game called, "When I take my phone out of my pocket, what app will be up and running?". When I'm in the middle of texting (which is already a challenge in itself), my inbox will randomly close and will keep doing so until I remove the battery and restart the phone. The vibration only works sometimes. Apps like to disappear. Sometimes the phone gets a huuuuge lag and becomes unresponsive, then the screen spazzes out with whatever I was trying to do.
All in all, if you have low standards and this is all that you can afford, go for it. Just be prepared for technologically-induced fits of rage.
Pros: ease of use
Cons: glitches... a lot of glitches., bloatware, nonfunctional video, difficult to text
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Worst phone ever!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Billydickjr
From:  Pa
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texting is horrible and I don't have fat fingers. Always getting unwanted widgets and apps.Camera resolution badBillydickjr
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE

Very Meh

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
RobbStark
Age: 25-34
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was my first smart phone. At first, it was the 8th wonder of the world, but then, (as life is won't to do), it became just another lackluster gadget with poor battery life and a knack for unlocking itself in my pocket. The storage space is the equivalent of living in a studio with too much junk. The camera is slow and the quality is subpar. APPs will disappear all the time right in the middle of doing something, this is especially annoying whilst trying to compose a text message. I will say this, I was hit by a car while jogging a while back; the phone went flying and the battery busted out upon touchdown. Though the phone's been whackier, it pretty much held up. So there's that.
Pros: durable
Cons: everything else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...16next>>