Customer Reviews for iPhone 4s

iPhone 4s

Like new but easy on your wallet. Rest assured, it's been inspected, re-manufactured and tested to meet or exceed Virgin Mobile quality standards. The iPhone 4s features a high-resolution Retina display, an 8-megapixel iSight camera with panorama, the A5 chip, Facetime video calling and long battery life. PLEASE NOTE: AppleCare+ and manufacturer warranty are not available for pre-owned devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 1486%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4s
Review 1 for iPhone 4s

Great Overall

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
MWitt902827
From:  Ohio
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let me tell you, this phone or any Apple product is better than ANY Android out there. TRUST A PREVIOUS ANDROID USER!!! Much faster, prettier, and easier to use. I got this phone a little under a year ago. I got this phone a couple days before the iPhone 5s/5c came out, which was my first mistake. With the iPhone 6 coming out in a few weeks my phone is very outdated (in my opinion) and I am one of the only people left with an iPhone 4s XD. This phone is very easy to use, this being the first apple product I owned. I also like how this can sync with my iPad mini. At first, this is a great phone for a first time Apple user. Once I started to play around with my friends and sisters iPhone 5s' i saw how slow this phone is. Safari is very slow because i don't have the best WiFi service and this phone only has 3G. Also, just a couple days ago, my battery life became TERRIBLE!!!! I put my phone in my locker and don't touch it until the end of my school day and it is at 3%! I always leave the house with 95-100% battery so there should be no excuse for the battery to be dead by 4:00. Also, my screen randomly turns onto the lock screen and stays on for about 10 minutes which kills the battery. Also it randomly restarts... maybe its just too old for iOS7 or too old in general, or even defective but trust me, I am getting the new iPhone in a couple weeks.
Pros: easy to use, faster than android, very pretty, ios7, camera
Cons: battery life, random restarts, 3g, outdated
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 4s

Switched from HTC to IOS - Easier and no memory issues

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lo7us
From:  Sonoma, CA
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I switched (back) to IOS because my Android (HTC EVO 4G) never seemed to have enough memory for the apps I needed (even though I had many gigs of free storage on the SIM card and moved AL my apps to the SIM card, a real problem. No so with Apple IOS, so all my apps can run, they update with out error and for the most part, it has the same functionality plus the imessage and Face-time are great ways to talk internationally and save from using my minutes. I think I'll stick with Apple and the 4s is a better deal since it runs the same current IOS and the 5x seems to be causing price drops on the 4s. I put "gorilla glass" to protect it. The only complaint is battery life, but I use the heck out of my apps and phone (Disaster relief management). I hope this helps anyone on the fence or having the dam memory issues with Android OS.
Pros: no memory issues for apps
Cons: so many apps eat up battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 4s

Is this really preowned???

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Amali
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing condition. Came in the fancy apple box and everything. Has me questioning if it really is preowned. Everything is working wonderfully so far. Haven't activated it with my service quite yet because I just started a new month, but everything I have used so far is working like brand new!!!
Pros: appearance, siri, everything!
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 4s

apple bottum jeans!

PostedMay 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mike8apple
From:  chicago heights, il
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had this phone since it was brand new for about a year and a half now- note, if your hard on phones get the applecare. I'm on my second iPhone because my first had problems with the ear speaker. apple replaced mine for free. it works well and the features are easy to use unlike others. the battery life and signal could be way better though. might get another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 4s

NOT SO WELL INSPECTED BEFORE RESELLING TO COSTUMERS ...

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
JaynKel
From:  New York , NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well I have my phone for less than a month and already had to buy a battery for the phone and new charger because none of dose worked ... my phone went completely dead in 3 weeks after buy Ohhh and by this time I already change charger cuz It didn't worked anymore, now I had to buy a new battery for the phone not to mention the head phone that comes with the phone are FAKE (not Apple) .... now my phone works fine but I'm scare of something else coming up .... like ppl say looks can be desiving cuz the phone looks LIKE NEW ... I wish that virgin make a warranty of at least 2 months for this phones ....
((((( BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK )))))
Pros: that looks like new ...
Cons: not well inspected by companie ...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 4s

If they ever get back in stock, BUY

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MediaJan
From:  New York
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought two of these -- one white and one black -- a couple of days before they sold out and I'm glad. If they did not tell you it was not a new phone, you WOULD NOT KNOW. Well, except for the basic cardboard box it comes in instead of the fancy Apple plastic packaging. But the phones look and function like brand new. The battery lasts all day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 4s

Great Deal

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sunshine07
From:  Washington
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am on a budget since I am a college student, and I was looking for a new phone to replace my old VM. I always wanted an iPhone, but didn't want to spend so much money on one. I saw that VW was selling Certified used iPhones for a good price, but was kinda skeptical to buy a used phone. I decided to get it anyways because my old phone died and I was phone-less for a month. I finally placed my order(on a friday). My phone arrived on a Tuesday(which was fast). The phone looked completely new and til this day works great! I am happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 4s

Great Phone, but Don't buy Pre-Owned!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
JStarwarz
From:  NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First off I'm gonna start by saying that the phone is great, fast, huge app selection, lots of storage anything you could want in a smart phone. Shipping was also extremely fast. I ordered the phone on Friday and received it on Monday, However buying pre-owned I was expecting a few scratches and signs of wear and tear, there wasn't any the phone was in beautiful condition it looked brand new except one small issue... The headphone jack doesn't work! I've tried multiple pairs of headphones and they all get a muffled noise. I wish Virgin Mobile would greater inspect Pre-Owned devices or at least put a disclaimer that the phone maybe broken.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 4s

Great For The Price!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Karlybing
From:  Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the Htc Evo 4g back in January of this year and it was a great device, but after awhile it was starting to run slow. I loved my old iPod, so I decided to try the iPhone. I ordered it just last week and it came within two days and when I opened the box, it was brand new! Even though it runs on 3g (I don't have WiFi) it runs pretty fast compared to my other phone. I especially love it because it's a phone and a music player. Also, it doesn't have so much bloat-ware that Android has... I started out with Rumor Touch and let me tell you, phones have come a long way since then!
Although it's a little bit pricey, I recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a great reliable device!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 4s

Coming from an android?

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BleakinBloosh3
From:  Longview, TX
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
5 months ago I bought the Samsung Galaxy S2 from VM. It was a great device for what I needed at the time. Something fast but still delivered that ease of customization that I inquired. Sadly the phone cracked 2 times 2 weeks ago and started wigging out 1 week ago. I desperately needed a new phone but was looking for an experience I've never had before. This was that experience I was looking for.
Let me just say, I've had android my entire life so going into an apple product was really unheard of. I received the phone after just 3 days and IT. LOOKED. BRAND. NEW!
Could NOT even tell the phone had ever been used. Came with a new pair of official Apple ear buds, a new Apple 30 pin connector, and plastic to peel off the phone like it was new. Been using the phone for only 2 days now but everything about this phone screams quality!
Upgrading to AT&T's network after the holiday but couldn't pass down this amazing deal! Also, it's running the newest ios7 and it couldn't be faster.
Pros: fast proccessing, great camera, ios7, looks and feels brand new, quality
Cons: battery could be a little better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soontobeiphoneuser
california
 
Please wait while more information about soontobeiphoneuser is loaded.
Additional information about soontobeiphoneuser could not be loaded.
boxing
Posted December 16, 2013
Does it come with its original apple box ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for iPhone 4s

This product is perfect

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
floridacollegegirl
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My iPhone works great, for a pre-owned i thought i would have problems with the phone.No it looks brand new. My battery life actually last me a whole day and im a heavy user. I love playing with siri and she helps alot when you cant use you hands.The service works great I've had no drop called and all my texts send perfectly. Very pleased compare to the pass virgin mobile phones that i had.While never go back to android after using this iPhone.
Pros: battery, display, camera, siri
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 4s

Excellent

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MURICA1776
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The phone came in immaculate condition; it 100% looked brand new. It's everything you want from an iPhone for $35 a month, and it didn't come preloaded with a bunch of junk apps. I switched from an Android and expected a big decrease in battery life, but I used it for about 13 hours before charging it today.
Pros: camera, processor, aesthetics
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 4s

Great Phone!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
emishep
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The battery life is a little low, but that is common with iPhones, and I am CONSTANTLY using my phone. I have had no problems with it, it is amazing!
Pros: everything else
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 4s

Great deal on a great phone!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Crazzzydoc23
From:  Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Refurbished phone that looked brand new. Shipped fast and works perfectly.
Pros: value, ios 7
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.