Customer Reviews for LG Volt

LG Volt

Enhance your mobile experience with the LG Volt. Stream your favorite content, take pics on the 8MP BSI camera, and enjoy it all on the sharp 4.7-inch qHD display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(385 Reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 385 reviews
5 stars
239
4 stars
70
3 stars
25
2 stars
14
1 star
37
291 out of 36081%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Volt
Review 1 for LG Volt

It's ok

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
delam4e
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The phone was okay- however after just a month of having it, it started freezing up randomly and restarting on its own. The keyboard sometimes disappears in the middle of typing and won't come back, which causes me to have to restart the phone. Not much storage, but I have a large SD card, although a lot of apps won't transfer over. Home and lock buttons malfunction occasionally and wont allow me to unlock my phone or go to the home screen. Reaction time and speed decreased GREATLY after only a few months of having this phone. The front camera takes very foggy pictures with little clarity and the back camera is kind of grainy. Overall the phone is okay to give to a teenager because you're able to use social media and texting; however, I would not suggest this phone to anyone who relies heavily on their phone.
Pros: battery
Cons: camera, speed, storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Volt

not as great as an iphone

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ravynnbrownie
From:  Paradise, Ca
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great phone for someone who LIKEs android or likes the galaxy PHONES. If you're not that type of person. Stick with iPhone. The camera isn't so great. Also the speakers aren't as loud as they are when you first get it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Volt

Great Phone

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lizzi
From:  Browns Summit, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this phone. I had this phone for three months and had no problems what so ever. I love the battery life that it has, it doesnt lag and takes good pictures. I would recommend this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Volt

For the price a great phone

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
breakingjase
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was skeptical at first on this phone as my last LG died after 6 months. This phone caught me off guard. Excellent battery life which is rare for a smart phone. Ease of use.
Con if you are a big gamer not the fastest phone
Pro great camera, decent simple sleek design.
Pros: thin, excellent battery life, sound quality amazing, will do what you want
Cons: not the fastest, not a+ graphics
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Volt

Great Phone

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
dabull
From:  Chicago
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great phone it kinda remind me of a SG3 I've this phone over six months and I love it the only thing I don't like about this phone is the storage with this phone you will get 4GB of internal stroage but you really get like 3GB because the apps that come with the phones take 1GB and some of them you can't erase so if you downloads these apps facebook-twitter-netflix-instagram and iheartradio like I did your internal stroage will be filled up and you can't move those apps in to your sd card but other than that its a great phone
Pros: long battery life, take great pics, no lagging
Cons: storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Volt

Great Price/Performace

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LarryTate1
From:  Portland, OR
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't seen any phone that can match the performance for the price of this phone. It's not perfect but a savvy user can max it's performance. The processor is fast if you manage your apps wisely and the battery life bests most premium phones.
Pros: performance/price, battery life
Cons: memory management, gps sensitivity
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Volt

This is such a great phone, I love it!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ladygon94
From:  US
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the Samsung Galaxy Ring at first then got the HTC Desire 510 but I didn't like it. So I got the LG Volt , when I first saw it after I received it as a gift from my husband I was suprised!
Pros:
The battery lasts long(longer then Samsung phones), the screen is the perfect size(not too big, not too small) and last but not least the price was great. Very affordable.
Cons:none
This phone is totally Rad! :)
Pros: it's just a great phone, love the changing colors, lg is awesome, the knock code is pretty cool, everything about it is good, love it !!, :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Volt

I dont see any problems with this phone

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ZuumyHenshin
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the phone for just over 3 months and i will tell you now I love it . Its have the best battery life out of any phone i have ever owned and at times its does run a bit slow but nonetheless a great buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Volt

Another great LG product

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
dlwintermia
From:  San Diego, CA
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been upgrading with each new model put out by LG. I'm very happy with Volt. Once in awhile there are some small, weird behavior issues, but I have learned how to deal with them. For me, I'm comfortable with the design and organization of the phone as well as the apps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Volt

Worst Phone EVER

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
cherrykoch
From:  co
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would give this phone 0 stars if I could.
This is the worst phone I have ever used. I've only been using it for less than a month. It already has terrible battery life, it will randomly close out of an app less than 30 seconds after opening them, the keyboard doesn't always pop up when you want it to or doesn't go away when you want it to, texting is like pulling teeth because it constantly types the wrong thing, it doesn't have a voice to text feature........I could go on and on. I had a Samsung before this that kept losing battery very quickly and after a while wouldn't charge at all. I thought that was a piece of junk. At least my Samsung had the swipe text feature, voice to text, and didn't crash out of apps every 15 seconds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Volt

LG Lovers

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LiliDaem4
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This has been a great device from LG. I have been an LG user for quite some time now. I bough this phone on an impulse after having issues with At&t. I switched phones and company, I am satisfied with Virgin so far. The phone was great I love its cool features. It comes with a flash light so no need to download a flash light app. It also has different type of lock screen options instead of the typical face lock, pattern or pin. I am fond of the knock code. My favorite by far has to be Quick Remote, very cool for those who lose the tv remote often. I do have an issue with its performance. I had for just four months and its been lagging a lot. It turns off, crashed and also the keyboard I had an issue with it since day one. I though it was just me I previously had an IPhone. But now the keyboard is disappearing and freezing. The keyboard cant keep up with my fast texting. It makes me sound illiterate when I send a message. Not a good camera too. It really lacks clarity. Pictures look really opaque and low quality. Other than that the phones is great.
Pros: quick remote, flash light, knock code
Cons: keyboard, crashes, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Volt

Major Defect! Beware!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Blele15
From:  Ohio
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As i speak i'm having problems with the display of this phone. I don't know if anyone else has this same problem, but Ive had three, yes THREE of this phone within a month and all three of them has the same issue of the display going off and not returning until it feels like! I AM SO FRUSTRATED because Ive been through three BRAND NEW ones with the same display issue. I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO ANYONE, and i don't think ill be getting another LG Product. Remove it from the website to save other customers the hassle. THANK YOU!
Pros: phone review
Cons: phone issue
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OnreeD
 
Please wait while more information about OnreeD is loaded.
Additional information about OnreeD could not be loaded.
Posted January 20, 2015
Did you happen to put an SD card in?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for LG Volt

Couldn't be happier with the LG Volt

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Monkedelic
From:  Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally upgraded from my old LG Optimus, which was a great phone for the money and it suited my needs for years. But it had become long outdated, sluggish and the battery time had plummeted. When I finally got the LG Volt, it was like stepping out of my trusty, rusty old Honda with 300,000 miles on it- into a brand new Ferrari. So for me- everything about this phone is fantastic. It's fast, the battery life is amazing, the screen size is perfect, the onboard apps are great... I could go on and on. I couldn't tell you how it compares to similar newer phones. But I can tell you if you are still using an LG Optimus or comparable phone- the LG Volt will be the best thing you buy all year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Volt

Good phone for a reasonable price

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
veeRock
From:  Tempe, AZ
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had this phone for about 3 months. In the beginning the battery life and performance of the phone were great just like most phones. After a couple accidental overnight charges the battery life started declining rapidly. Once I had one too many apps, the phone would start lagging and make emails and texts a little annoying to write on the phone. If you want to play any games that require more horsepower than JustGet10 or any other flash like games, I would not recommend this phone. Within the past 3 weeks my phone has now started to freeze, requiring me to remove the battery in order to restart it.
Good things about the phone: the camera is very nice. I've had many good quality pictures and my friends are surprised I took them with a phone. If you don't have any wifi apps running & updating, the battery life will last for days. I once had a 2 hour phone conversation and I was surprised to see that I had only used 2% of my battery. The calendar app that comes installed on the phone is very impressive as well. It will link up with google calendar and you have the option to use it as a widget to see your calendar on the home screen. Very useful for super busy people.
If you're not a person who is constantly relying on their phone for everyday tasks, I think that this phone is really good. Just don't expect it to perform like a mini tablet because you're getting exactly what you would expect for the low price.
Pros: camera, built-in features
Cons: freezes and stalls, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Volt

Average phone with advanced features and a few bugs

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mdaugh82
From:  Farmville, NC
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used multiple Samsung Galaxy phones and have had iphones, which are higher end popular brands. This is a decent phone for only $100 with no contract. It has a few bugs that are annoying. Sometimes the keyboard disappears or doesn't appear at all. Sometimes after multiple attempts it will finally pop up. Both the factory browser and Chrome force close when wifi or service is lost. Annoying! Camera isn't anything to brag about, but is okay for daytime pics or great lighting. I have a real camera for that anyway. I dropped this phone on it's flat on it's face and it cracked my screen slightly. Bummer. I have ordered a screen protector and case. The drop did not affect it's function. Same before and after. The screen is very responsive most of the time. Then there are times where it won't respond at all. Again, this happened before I dropped it as well. The lcd screen is a great size and with quality image. My son watches videos on it. Problems trying to use music streaming apps while using another app. Pandora shuts off completely. Sound quality is great. All in all, it's an average phone with advanced features I think it can't handle well. If you don't want to pay the price for an iphone or Galaxy, I recommend this one until you can upgrade.
Pros: screen resolution, screen size, lightweight, advanced features, battery life
Cons: too many annoying bugs, keyboard bugs, can't stream music with other apps, durability, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Volt

Great phone!

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
youwish
From:  Clarksville
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone! It is great especially considering the price. Would definitely recommend this phone to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Volt

Overall a great phone

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
megna83
From:  Clemson, SC
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for close to eight months. Good camera, but not great. Very easy to use and navigate. Sometimes the autorotate screen isn't very fast, but it hasn't presented a problem. Virgin's coverage is fine where I live. I've dropped it just a couple times with no repercussions. Battery still goes a couple days between charges. I use it for calls, texts, and web and it performs well for all three services. Overall a very good phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Volt

Worth it's price

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
elenaaaa
From:  NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Coming from a perspective as a young adult I found this very easy to use. The battery life is pretty decent in comparison to other virgin mobile phones . (ex: awe, lg touchscreen, venture, kyrocera event) so if you have ever owned those phones the battery life much better on here than there. I do not care for any of my phones very well. That being said, this is a durable phone. I have dropped it numerous times and have accidentally dropped it and left it in puddle surrounded by snow and the phone is fully functional. It just took a few times to turn it on and off and placed it immediately in rice. I won't give this a five star because I am sure there are better phones out there. One critic I have to say that it sometimes the screen flickers but maybe it's because of improper care due to the user. I enjoy this phone a lot.
Pros: durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Volt

The Worst Phone I've Ever Owned

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
sosoDeaf
From:  Az
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oh the phone starts off as amazing, cheap and it works great. Then a month goes by, the keyboard stops popping up. You have to restart it three times to get it back. Now every app is crashing, forcing me to buy a new phone
Pros: good battery life
Cons: disappearing keyboard, apps crash, no signal when others with vm have one, poor picture quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Volt

I love this phone!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Raddude
From:  LA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone! Best one i ever had.
I like everything about it.
It looks nice, it's fast, and it has the features of phones that cost way more!
The texting is easy, and camera is better than most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...20next>>