Customer Reviews for LG Volt

LG Volt

Enhance your mobile experience with the LG Volt. Stream your favorite content, take pics on the 8MP BSI camera, and enjoy it all on the sharp 4.7-inch qHD display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(434 Reviews) 434
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 434 reviews
5 stars
257
4 stars
79
3 stars
34
2 stars
21
1 star
43
320 out of 40679%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Volt
Review 1 for LG Volt

Better substitute for Galaxy

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
crashley
From:  Washington
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone because it was cheaper than a galaxy BUT essentially the same PRODUct.
I got it almost a year ago and have had no issues, the battery still lasts me two days at a TIME,
Amazon has many cases available.
Its only froze up on me maybe once or twice, and I'm not the easiest on phones.
Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Volt

awesome phone

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Russiandoll
From:  Jersey
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i first gotten this phone i was iffy about it because it was bigger than the ones that i normally get, i gotten This 2 months ago an it still works amazing i love this phone
Pros: camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Volt

50/50 Its better than my iPhone 4.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
loyalVMcustomer8yrs
From:  Chillicothe, Mo
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought 2 of these phones 1 for me 1 for my mom. In the beginning it was a great phone. Major upgrade from my NASTy iPhone 4. It was fast no problems Nothing wrong with. Now as its 7 months old I've been HAVING problems. Its become super SLOW, doesn't want to work properly, texting has become a HASSLE due to keyboard not staying on screen. Browser closes unexpected all the TIME or when it is working it keeps telling ME that my browser is outdated and needs UPGRADED and takes me to Google play store to do so. Not sure if there is an update for this or NOT. I'm about ready to get a new phone because of this issue.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
2John2
 
Please wait while more information about 2John2 is loaded.
Additional information about 2John2 could not be loaded.
Posted March 31, 2015
You shouldn't have to run a reset, the phone is still new, it shouldn't be acting this way if it's only been 6 months. If it was a year old, then it's understandable but only 6 months means there was a problem during production not the user.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Siv42
 
Please wait while more information about Siv42 is loaded.
Additional information about Siv42 could not be loaded.
Posted March 31, 2015
I have been having the same problems. Have you found any solutions yet? If so, please let me know
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
niko6266
Drexel HIll, PA
 
Please wait while more information about niko6266 is loaded.
Additional information about niko6266 could not be loaded.
Try running a reset
Posted March 28, 2015
You may want try to run a reset of the phone and see if that helps.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for LG Volt

Not Happy At ALL

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
jazi
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had the phone for 6 months and I am not happy. Phone crashes too much. The key board pops up only when it wants to. Apps take forever to load. Not worth the money. Galaxy II is better than this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Volt

Battery Life is wonderful....

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
DaMarv
From:  Hilo, Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The LG Volt is a good performer, especially the battery life. When fully charged, I had a good two days usage before recharging the phone. Throughout the day my usage consisted of making/receiving text messages, 4 to 6 calls, web browsing and playing card games while taking a break from work.
One feature of the Volt that I like is the Quick Remote... it's so cool not having to always hunt down the factory remote once I'm situated in my favorite recliner. The other features of the Volts work great as well. Although, there is one disappointment...
At the bottom of the phone, there appears to what looks like two speakers. Sad thing, only one side is the actual speaker (Left side?), so it gives the user a false impression that music and such comes out in stereo mode.
My Volt still performs great, no lag with opening / closing apps, web browsing is smooth, speed is still up to par. And this is after 7 months of ownership. Lucky??? Not really. My phone's speed performance is attributed to the fact that I utilize a memory cleaner / booster to help keep things in tip, top shape, to keep things running smoothly.
Pros: battery life
Cons: false impression of stereo speakers
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TLWG
 
Please wait while more information about TLWG is loaded.
Additional information about TLWG could not be loaded.
Memory Cleaner
Posted March 25, 2015
What memory cleaner/booster do you use? I've had my phone for about the same time as you and have had problems as far as speed, apps opening, and the keyboard.
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for LG Volt

Clunky.

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
navelbunnie
From:  California
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When the battery is at 25% or lower, the keyboard has a ton of trouble loading - i.e., I'll tap a box to begin typing and the keyboard just won't pop up. It's been incredibly frustrating. It's also really slow loading between screens. I got this as a replacement for my Galaxy 3 when it broke. It's proven to be a serious downgrade. The only redeeming factor is that the battery life is longer than the Galaxy.
Pros: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Volt

BEST PHONE TO GET

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lucaskornau
From:  arizona
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a huge upgrade from the kyocera event. that was bad. WARNING DONT BUY THE kyocera event
can do so much on this phone, lg is a great company.
this is a cheaper cost and better samsung galaxy
Pros: just like a galaxy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Volt

The LG Volt is a great running phone!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nikkifaye
From:  Indiana
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you are a texting, calling, web browsing type like me then the LG Volt is a great pick! I've barely had any problems with this phone since I bought it! A lot of people complain about phones but it's not always the phone itself.
It can also be the apps downloaded on the phone that make it misbehave. Usually I go through phones like crazy because I get bored easily. The LG Volt is the only virgin mobile phone I've had that hasn't made me swerve away from it!
Pros: battery life, easy to use, great speakers, nice flash
Cons: camera is figdety
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Volt

Aggrevatiing & Slow

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
LGisntworththeanger
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I recently switched from the LG Optimus to the LG Volt mainly because the Optimus wouldnt support newer apps. The newer LG Volt, however, has a slower response time, the keyboard disappears every third word I type, sometimes the keyboard doesnt pop up at all making me irritated and angry. I dont have many apps on my phone but when I click on one sometimes it disappears and I have to click it again and again. I am over this phone and may never choose LG again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Volt

Faster and more fluid than the Samsung Galaxy S3!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
pollywd32
From:  Chicago
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched from a Samsung Galaxy S3 and first thing I noticed was how much more responsive the LG software is compared to Samsung's. The screen quality could be better, but for the money, this phone is excellent. I charge it about 1 time every two days with average use. The battery is 10/10 on this phone. The galaxy S3 camera is WAY better, but that's not a feature I personally use. I recommend this phone over the Samsung Galaxy S3 because, price to feature ratio is way better.
Pros: you can use this as a t.v. remote!, the battery lasts about 2 days, very fast charging (around 1hr.), lg software is very snappy
Cons: screen resolution, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Volt

I Love This Phone; Couldn'y Be Happier!

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
mrpny
From:  Somers, NY
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I upgraded my 3 year old LG Optimus to the LG Volt and can't believe the difference. I had to recharge my old phone every day even with very light usage, as the battery would only go ten or so hours. The LG Volt goes for about 3 full days with about the same usage. I power down my phone when at home and use my landline, and only occasionally use it at home for texts and e-mail, but I am confident that I can keep it powered up for days at a time between charges. The 4G LTE is super fast and apps load and run flawlessly. Being used to the Android operating system, this phone was easy to learn and is even more intuitive than the Optimus. The screen is way bigger, but not too big; some of the phones out there now are the size of mini tablets. It is also lite. The screen is bright and all menu functions are easy to access and read. I haven't used the Q-Slide feature where you can layer apps and multi-task, but I do use and like the sketch feature which allows to sketch notes over a photo for example. The camera works well with front and rear options, and flash. Syncing with existing accounts was quick and simple, and I was up and running with barely any delay after shutting down my old phone. If it sounds like I am a happy customer, I am! I am leaving room for 1 more star only because I cannot comment about reliability over time, but again, I am very confident in this phone. LG has done an outstanding job competing with the iPhone at a fraction of the price. And Virgin service and value are the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Volt

This phone never lets me down

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Smileybeachbaby
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone about 3 months and it has worked perfectly. Other smart phones I've had for this price had small memory. The camera is not the best, but for the price of this phone, it's good enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Volt

Go ahead and get it!

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Brandonisgreat
From:  Mobile, AL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went from the galaxy 3s to this phone and honestly with a 32g sd in it is choose this puppy over it any way, especially it being cheaper. I used to be a Samsung loyalist but it seems now they've gone the way of Apple... Still have quality products without a doubt, however when it comes to price, you're payIng an extra hundred for the name.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Volt

Its a decent phone

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
NikkiSayso
From:  New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had this phone for about 2 weeks and i had to experience taking the battery out because it got frozen. However, it hasn't been long enough for me to say anything bad about it. The storage is good. But i still use a SD card for extra space. Better than my previous phone HTC 510 which was horrible. But so far , its decent
Pros: nice features and storage
Cons: cant handle too much apps at once
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Volt

This phone is fantastic

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
phone4me
From:  Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned this phone for the past 7 months and it has been amazing. Not only does the battery last much longer than the Galaxy SIII (my previous phone) it also is less fragile. I have dropped this phone countless times- on many hard surfaces (pavement, tile, carpet, linoleum, concrete, etc.. ) from different orientations (on the back, side, corner, screen,any combination thereof...) and at many different speeds ( standing, walking, jogging and biking...) and it has no cracks. At All. ( a few dents in the plastic side but sure i mean what do you expect? and a few scratches but nothing big) My last phone died a bit after each successive drop. So big improvement in that department.
It still works great, there may be a slight pause or freeze every now and then but i really don't mind. Also the battery gets me through the day and i don't have to practice all the "power saving" routines that my old phone had me do from day 1.
i love the android os and features. its a great little phone and if you're stuck between the Volt and the Galaxy SIII-- go volt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Volt

Great Value, Great Battery

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
merc
From:  SoCal
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone to replace my Galaxy Victory(which was an OK phone). I really like the size and weight - lightweight with a perfect sized screen, not too big like some of the highest end phones. The battery life has been amazing. It can last 3 full days on a charge(I keep bluetooth and GPS off). I've never seen a smartphone do that even with my light use.
I can't comment on video because I don't use youtube/facebook/netflix on my phone - I'm pure business usually. I use it for phone calls and email mostly. Overall just great bang-for-the-buck. Virgin - Bring in more LG phone models! LG is usually great in my opinion.
Pros: battery life, minimal bloatware, price
Cons: camera is only ok, doesn't come in black?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Volt

Be careful...

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ZDivaB
From:  Raleigh, NC
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have this phone, & it gets hung, frozen or stuck a lot. Why I don't know.
Ring tones are not the best but basic..... It has great features but sometimes more money is not always best. It does get good signal in areas other phones can't. I did not get a warranty with this one so I guess I'm stuck until I make another purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Volt

worth the money

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ericas82
From:  Jackson,MI
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not BAd...only downfall is battery life. Other then that I would recommended It!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Volt

Crashes and slow

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
displeased22
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm not too impressed by the performance of this phone. It crashes frequently and bogs down all of the time. I have to constantly hard reset my phone just to get it to function. The camera leaves much to be desired, too. My photos come out very blurry even with manually focusing on the subject of the picture. When the phone is actually performing, it does so well. The battery life is decent and it runs my apps with ease. I just have to constantly clear the ram (think hourly) to keep it from freaking out on me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Volt

it works great but..

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lovelgvolt
From:  southcarolina
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it has good display an battery life but the internal storage is low buy a sd card before purchase my battery last 5-7 hours an im on my phone constant and if you have any questions kik me at coyoteishere i know alot about this phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...22next>>