Customer Reviews for LG Volt

LG Volt

Enhance your mobile experience with the LG Volt. Stream your favorite content, take pics on the 8MP BSI camera, and enjoy it all on the sharp 4.7-inch qHD display.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(546 Reviews) 546
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 546 reviews
5 stars
297
4 stars
107
3 stars
48
2 stars
33
1 star
61
393 out of 51476%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Volt
Review 1 for LG Volt

My LG Tribute that cost half of this performed better.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
S2000
From:  San Antonio, tx
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phone is stuck on caps or something anytime I type in this box but anyways.. Have had nothing but problems from the beginning with this phone. I would've stuck to my tribute if I would've known how horrible it is. Battery life started out really good. Now it's average. Have only a few apps and sometimes they close randomly because the phone can't handle it. I couldn't connect to play store or anything at first intermittently even when connected to WiFi. The phone freezes and just now I couldn't turn on the screen and would randomly just shut off. The keyboard randomly disappears at times and have to restart the phone to get it back. This phone is mediocre. Unless I just got the bad egg in the group for whatever reason. This phone was expected to be a lot better than what I'm experiencing. Feels like I'm using a Walmart prepaid phone. I would return it but I can't afford to be without a phone for that long. Only had it for a month and saving money up to leave virgin Mobile because there's no upgrade from this in sight. Only plus are I like he quality of the picture, cameras decent, videos good, and the lights are cool. But hard to enjoy all that when the phone doesn't respond well. If theres something I'm missing I'd love to know to make this a better experience.
Pros: led video.
Cons: everything else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Volt

Good phone for the price.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
randuser150
From:  Irvine, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using this phone for about a year now and have not had any problems with it. The camera takes clear pictures (for a phone), the battery easily lasts all day under normal use (messaging, Facebook, email, occasional call, etc.), and it runs fairly smoothly when opening apps. The reception is decent, although it sometimes fades out in my office building. There are not a whole lot of special features, but I do like that it wakes up when you double tap the screen. For the price, it is a great phone!
Pros: battery life, camera quality
Cons: (some) spotty reception
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Volt

like a rock

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JD5000
From:  Fairfield county, CT
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've dropped this dozens of times out of my top shirt pocket and all that's happened is a scratched screen. The screen has never cracked and the sides are banged up, but it works fine. It actually went flying out of my front shirt pocket while driving in a truck at 40 mph. I thought surely it was done, nope not cracked, still works fine. All i could wish for is anti scratch coating. Other than that, i'm keeping this phone for a long time and it's totally worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Volt

Great phone for the price point.

PostedJuly 27, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nicole23
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone has all of the features you need at a very reasonable price point. Don't expect too much out of it though - it's not going to be as fast as some of the most popular phones (and most expensive) out there, but it will get the job done. I've had this phone for over a year now, and I've yet to have any major issues with it (I've had minor issues that were due to user error / not clearing my cache/data when apps were giving me problems).
Pros: cost, features
Cons: decrease in performance over time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Volt

Good phone

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bcishere26
From:  McAlester,OK
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for 8 months to a year now and i am pleased at how well it stays working.
The battery life is amazing i can have pandora on and play games on it and search the web and it will last 8+ hours DOIng that. It will last all day using it for normal web surfing or texting.
The picture quality is pretty GOOD.
Also the phone is pretty durable i have dropped it from 6ft up multiple times and all that has happened to it is a single crack across the lower corner of the screen thats not even noticible which is pretty good for the amount of time i have had the phone.
My only issue is if use more than half of its memory it gets laggy and SLOW.
At half memory the main problem is the KEYboard wont pop up a lot of the time.
Pros: battery life picture quality ease of use
Cons: 4gb internal mem lags after using half of mem
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Volt

surprisingly good phone

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
commonsense
From:  Shreveport, la
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great upgrade from My old gs2. The SPEED, fluidity of the operating system everything work very well
Pros: battery functionality camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Volt

Great phone

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Justin417
From:  Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couldn't be happier with this phone. Was a great upgrade from the iPhone 4s, and android is running quite well. The camera is good for the price, and the LTE is Amazing. My only problem with this phone after using it for about a month is that the home screen sometimes takes a few seconds to load up. Nothing big, and not nearly as terrible as other reviewers are making it sound. Just sometimes it has a delay loading the icons on the home screen. None the less it still runs apps like solid and hardly crashes. All in all, for the price, don't be expecting some insanely fast phone, but none the less its not underpowered either. Good phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Volt

I want my Galaxy back :(

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mteal04
From:  GA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I shattered the screen on my Galaxy s4 and needed a cheap replacement. . . This phone is easy to use, but the processing speed lags and then times out when reading articles online. The keyboard sometimes comes on and sometimes it won't pop up for nothing. I think I will be giving this one to my mom...
Pros: easy to use, cheap
Cons: slow, keyboard, connectivity issues
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Volt

BEST PHONE VIRGIN MOBILE OFFERS

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AIMEEPROZ
From:  KC MO.
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I HAVE OWNED THE LG VOLT SINCE DECEMBER OF 2014 IT IS THE BEST PHONE VIRGIN OFFERS. IT COMPARES WITH THE SAMSUNG GALAXY (ALL OF THEM) ONLY IT COSTS HUNDREDS LESS THAN THE SAMSUNG. I HAD TO HAVE MY POWER SWITCH FIXED IN MY PHONE LG WAS ON IT. I TOOK IT TO FED EX AND IT WAS OVERNIGHTED, FIXED, AND MAILED BACK TO ME IN A WEEK. AND PAID ALL SHIPPING AND ALL COSTS. ALSO RESTARTED MY WARRANTY.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Volt

great phone 4g kitkat at a great price

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
huskydroid
From:  united states
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really wanted a samsung galaxy but the price tag, this phone gave me an upgrade from my entry level lg optimus elite, 4g lte and kit kat system.
This phone is great no wonder its sold out. The sale price also made it slightly more than the replacement cost of my former phone.
Pros: performance, cost, features, size
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Volt

A great phone!

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
visceralzen
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for over a year now and still going strong. By far the best smart phone experience I've had. Keep in mind though I had upgraded from the KYOCERA RISE which is not so good. Battery still through the day, though I don't use it much at work. Overall I'm very satisfied with this phone and all the apps available on Google Play. IMO you can't go wrong with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Volt

Big waste of money

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
AtlantaSoldier
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy this phone. After a month of using this phone, it started lagging like crazy. It would take about 5-10 seconds to load up the home screen. Most of the time the phone automatically exit you out of what your doing (Internet, game,
Cons: biggest waste of my money and worst phone i ever h
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Volt

Love it!

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
GuruDeSmartphone
From:  Springfield, MO
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for almost two months. The only thing that I have run into with this phone is the battery life isn't as long after a while and when I don't have access to internet my keyboard doesn't like to come up. This is the first true smartphone I've had and I figured out easily how to use it. It is well worth your money! I strongly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Volt

Well worth the cost and a great value.

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Red400
From:  Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 69 years old and have had many different phones. The LG Volt is perhaps the best and the least I have paid for a phone. One of the best features is that the Volt can act as a Hotspot which I use at my cabin where there is no internet access other than through my phone. Works great and is affordable.
Pros: price and performance
Cons: adequate image quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Volt

very disappointed in this Volt

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
thesmoo
From:  mountlake terrace wa
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Out of the box this phone will not scroll and what is up with the triple tap to get to the apps? So far, I am very disappointed with this phone.
Cons: wont scroll
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Volt

Good at first

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lindsayftw
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall, this is an okay phone. Battery life is great, it will easily last you al day. At first it's great then it gets pretty glitchy. I only have a few apps downloaded, no music, and not many photos or anything taking up storage yet it becomes very slow after maybe 6 months of use. Apps also crash. I have tried installing an SD card hoping that would help and it rejects everyone I use and ends up deleting anything I move to the SD card. They keyboard is what I have most issues with. Its extremely annoying and half of the time you're lucky if it even pops up at all. I have had to install another SMS messaging app for text messages because the programmed one is so unbelievably slow and takes forever to even show a word you're trying to type. That's if it works at all. A lot of times the keyboard doesn't even pop up at all. Especially on apps such as snapchat.
I ended up doing a factory reset in hopes that would help and it did...for about a week and its right back into its old habits
.
Long story short, this phone is only good for a short while.
Pros: battery, design, sturdy
Cons: slow, keyboard issues, apps crash, not much memory, rejects sd cards
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Volt

great phone, average battery performance, minor glitches

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
luv2shine
From:  missouri
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far the phone has performed well, switches between tasks easily & takes good photos. The preloaded apps are annoying but it's something you have to accept with virgin mobile... I assume it's part of how they provide decent prices and plan terms. The battery lasts a full day, 24 hours, with frequent music streaming, texting, web surfing, and calls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Volt

Great phone

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LGawesome
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
8 mp camera is awesome! Added extra 16meg sd card for storage issues which increased processing speeds as well. Had mine for about 2 yrs. No issues really. Great price for a great phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Volt

Its ok i suppose

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stmluigi1252
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features and battery life are the biggest things with this phone. Screen size is ok also. Now for the bad : closes apps and restarts randomly. And the camera is not as good as you would think an 8mp would be. My 1st disappointing phone by lg.
Pros: battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Volt

Superb!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ceb7
From:  Baltimore
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love this phone!!! Perfect size meets perfect features. Perfect alternative to the galaxy 3
Pros: excellent camera and crystal clear hd videos
Cons: memory capacity
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...28next>>