Customer Reviews for LG Volt

LG Volt

Enhance your mobile experience with the LG Volt. Stream your favorite content, take pics on the 8MP BSI camera, and enjoy it all on the sharp 4.7-inch qHD display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(268 Reviews) 268
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 268 reviews
5 stars
186
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
13
218 out of 25087%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Volt
Review 1 for LG Volt

High end low price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Twinkie
From:  Seattle
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone. I spent weeks reading reviews on LG Volt. Been with VM for a few years now and I had a Samsung Galaxy and I hated it, had more issue with the phone well it finally died and I knew no way not ever doing a Samsung Galaxy again. The Volt was quick to set up, its fast, downloaded all the apps I need, and 20 minutes I was up and going. I have had no issues with freezing. Battery life is insane. Last about 2 days of heavy use. Display is nice, and its a inexpensive phone and I compare to high end phones and the phone can hold its own. VM is great and have had no problems with them. I love the service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Volt

Phone Stopped working very quickly

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
mwilliams21345
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose this phone after carefully searching through reviews, this is the first android phone I have ever had having switched from an iPhone. At first I was really excited about things like the knock code and the ability to seriously customize on this phone. However, after less than a month my phone is very unresponsive and is difficult to use. Phones are not only for accessibility anywhere but also for emergencies. However due to the the regularly unresponsive nature it can take me at least 5 minutes to get into my phone and sometimes won't even allow me to click the emergency call button. I can't even use the knock code feature or the draw lock as when attempting to enter them they will choose multiple sections rather than just one and make it impossible for me to enter the correct code. When attempting to use my keyboard it will display the symbol that is in use but take several minutes to come up and often it is necessary for me to turn the phone off and then back on before I can use it. This on/ off method is used regularly several times a day, to get my phone to do basic tasks. It is incredibly frustrating paying a phone bill when your phone doesn't allow you to use it. I would not under any circumstances use this phone unless you are looking for a major headache and frustration. It is definitely worth paying a little extra for a phone that will actually work. The features on this phone give it the potential to be really great if it works, unfortunately being a lower end lg phone has made it pretty bad
P.S. I have taken very good care of my phone and it has not been damaged in anyway i.e. dropping or water damage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Volt

Very good phone for a decent price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LUVmyLGVolt
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me this is an upgrade from Samsung galaxy victory android phone. I like everything about this phone. It is fast, has decent size, good battery life and very easy to use. I highly recommend this phone.
Pros: good battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Volt

I do not recommended

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jmg82
From:  MN
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone about a couple of months ago. Coming from a Samsung galaxy 2 4g epic. The only thing I was worried about before getting this phone was the back looked cheap, but in person it looks much better and it's textured, hard to see on the photos. The signal is much better than my old phone because it's LTE, not 4g like my old phone,but you need to make sure you get lte in your area otherwise it doesn't matter. At first I was quite impressed with the lg volt because of the features and the price point. Day by day things got worse, the keyboard would not come up, I tried everything. The phone freezes all the time,and I have more than enough memory it it.I did a factory reset, again nothing changed. Everything else seems to work fine. Camera good, excellent battery.But with a phone that constantly freezes and with a keyboard that does too,I can't help but not use this phone anymore. I'll be switching back to my Samsung galaxy s2 for the time being until I can afford a better phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Volt

Best phone I've ever had!

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CapnMurica
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's convenient, compact, very fast, and the battery life is incredible. This phone IS really worth its money. I highly recommend It.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Volt

Amazing Phone

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lady619
From:  San Diego
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the Virgin mobile awe before this phone, and i couldent be happier. It works so well, i experience no lag, and its battery is just great. I am so glad i upgraded. My son now has the VM awe, and im about to purchase another LG volt for my husband.
Pros: battery screen size performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Volt

Amazing Phone Best One I've Had!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mattman
From:  Sheboygan, WI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The battery life is what I love so much. I can go two full days with using it quite a bit throughout the day. Love the size and speed of operation too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Volt

Economic Price for a really awesome 4G LTE Android phone.

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Danny562
From:  Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome camera, super fast, nice size screen. Best LG phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Volt

great plan great price great phone

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bigG46
From:  nc
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great phone great price best of all no contract talk like I want if im broke no problem pay when i got cash no late fees or anything who needs to be a slave to contracts that don't benefit you.
Pros: low price great plans
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Volt

Worst phone I have purchased

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
KYGuy
From:  Louisville, KY
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned the phone around 2 months, and the only good thing I can say about it is that the batter life is good. As soon as I bought it its been a slow phone. It has hardly any free ram to run apps, which is the main point for having a "smart phone". Many of the phone apps, like the camera, messaging, and even my wi-fi periodically just don't work, or constantly stop responding. It runs very similarly to a phone that started acting up after having dropped it a plethora of times, only this phone has never been dropped. Very unsatisfied with the purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Volt

Outstanding Phone

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
W2GSS
From:  Cape May, NJ
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You can't compare this phone to a Samsung Galaxy but I have to say " They come pretty darn close to each other." I am absolutely in love with this phone. There is only a few things I don't like 1. Could have put a little more memory in the phone and 2. The Voice Genie keeps telling me there is a problem with the network. Other then that this phone comes very close to beating out the Galaxy. It's fast, feels good, camera works great. There is a huge learning curve with the Volt so you'll have lots of fun setting it up the way you like it. I have a Galaxy S4 Zoom (the zoom looks just like a point and shoot camera with a huge lens and the back is all Samsung Mini) Anyway, this phone is everything you could want in a phone. I have even used different launchers. I always wanted a phone that I could use to pay using Google wallet, this one does it. Just turn on the NFC and setup up to use Google wallet. Love paying at the checkout just tapping the phone on the credit card slide. I really am blown away. Compared to the price of the G5, this phone will not disappoint you. I especially like the glass screen, it makes swipe typing so much easier. I downloaded everyone of my apps which I was never able to do and I still have plenty of room for more. The phone is just the right size to fit in my shirt pocket. I like that it's white, too. The black phones get to hot when you set them on your dashboard in direct sunlight but the white case keeps it nice and cool in the sun. Yeah, anybody who gives this phone a bad rating for the price point should just spend the extra 400 dollars for the S5. This phone will be the phone we will all be talking about over the next few years, just like the LG Optimus V, that was the big seller back in the day so, this is the one we're all going to love for years to come. Buy it, you won't be disappointed.
Pros: glass screen, it's fast, plenty of memory, multi tasking
Cons: volume button placement, voice genie hangs up sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Volt

Horrible and confusing

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Guitargirl1998
From:  Cincinnati, OH
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I switched to this phone from my old iPhone 4, and I absolutely didn't like it at all. The controls of the phone aren't easy to use, and it confused me. Returning it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-24points
1of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Volt

Outstanding Device

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bronco66
From:  Bonita Springs, FL
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I’ve spent a lot of time with this phone learning all about it. I started by reading every review that I could find on the Volt before I purchased it. I have not encountered any of the problems mentioned. This is my third Virgin Mobile phone and they have all worked just as intended. The battery life of the volt is amazing, best of any phone I have had. The graphics are superb, nary a problem. The phone is fast and does just what I want it to do. I have taken over 100 pictures and a dozen movies and they all are acceptable. Of course it’s taken me a while to learn everything and patience will solve most problems. I had to read how to get the microphone to come up in the text box and it works flawlessly. I was concerned about the phone being white but I found a case locally, just do a Google search and you’ll find it, it’s a brand name. This phone is very easy for me (and my aging eyes) to read and operate. I have only restarted it because I thought it was a good idea, I've never had a problem that it had to be restarted for. Keep the screen clean, it will solve a lot of problems that have been mentioned. I am very pleased with this phone and the service I get from Virgin Mobile!
Pros: battery life, sometimes i can go 3 days without charging .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Volt

Good phone for a good price

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
student1
From:  Tulsa
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this two weeks ago and can hardly put it down. As a student, I am using it to read journal articles and connecting to the online course website. Web, messaging, camera, light weight, decent battery life - what's not to like. I plan on upgrading more of my family to this phone.
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Volt

This phone is fantastic

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Volt2314
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone about a month but it's enough time to know that it's perfect for my needs. The picture quality is very good for both camera's in my opinion, the front facing camera's is a little bit more blurry but that's to be expected. I also really like how easily you can move app's around and also create folders for them to keep it more organized. For someone that's basically just looking for a phone that can do the normal social media items as well as play a few games and listen to music this will be good for you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Volt

I am very happy with my LG Volt.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DeeperLifeSeries
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for three months and could not be more pleased. I am not a techie, so I may not know what I am missing from a fancier phone. Google makes searching and navigating extraordinary, much better than my wife's iPhone. Battery life is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Volt

Sweet phone

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ikeepitrollin
From:  Washington D.C.
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet phone enough said.......... have enjoyed it since the day of purchase up to now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Volt

Great Phone

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cello
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this as an upgrade from my LG Optimus V, and I love it. I can definitely recommend this phone as a good value for the money.
Pros: quick, easy to figure out, good value
Cons: slow with some apps, some apps cannot be uninstalled
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Volt

Not a Good Phone

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
LuxLee
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very unhappy with this phone. The Pandora barely works. The camera sometimes will not take pictures, it will shut down in the middle of taking pictures and won't even take the pictures. Also sometimes it doesn't focus at all.
I also hate the way the texting works. When you're typing it does annoying things when you select a word that you are typing in, and you go to add punctuation it just doesn't go where you want it to go. Many times while being on the internet the page will randomly close out and I lose the page I was on.
Also cannot change the sound of incoming text messages.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
1of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lingh89
Naugatuck
 
Please wait while more information about Lingh89 is loaded.
Additional information about Lingh89 could not be loaded.
Is the Volt also called a Pandora?
Posted September 11, 2014
Do we have the right phone here?
+1point
2of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for LG Volt

Quality

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
onlinerage
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality with many high tech. features. Love the voice recognition and 8 MP camera.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...14next>>