Customer Reviews for LG Volt

LG Volt

Enhance your mobile experience with the LG Volt. Stream your favorite content, take pics on the 8MP BSI camera, and enjoy it all on the sharp 4.7-inch qHD display.
Average Customer Rating:
4.086 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(476 Reviews) 476
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 476 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
91
3 stars
36
2 stars
24
1 star
50
352 out of 44679%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Volt
Review 1 for LG Volt

I just love this phone so much. I'm enjoying it!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ksja
From:  San Bernardino, CA
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Im so glad I bought this phone at a discounted price. For someone who can't really afford anything expensive, this phone is just great! Im really satisfied. Love the white color and size. It's not even heavy. I intend to keep this phone for a very very long time. I installed Spotify and I love listening to my playlist but had to buy a microSDHC because I need more memory.
Pros: light weight, i love the quick memo feature it's so helpful
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Volt

EASY PLEASY

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
THEAg2is
From:  Ontario, CA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went from a cheapo Samsung phone from Virgin mobile because the buttons were sticking and upgraded to this phone and thought I would have a hard time adapting. It is so easy to use I feel silly waiting so long to get it, I am very pleased with it! I recommend it if you are looking to go from bottom of the barrel and not quite ready to go too high tech, in the middle. Fabulous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Volt

never again

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Courtnee
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive had this phone for 2 months, my husband also has the same phone. We are trying hard not to chunk it AGAINSt the wall. Our apps keep crashing, phone runs way too slow. I can only use the keyboard not even half the time. I changed it to yhe android keyboard & downloaded a new keyboard as well. Rarely works ever. Worst phone ive ever bought!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Volt

Love it!!!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lovergirl55
From:  York Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone works incredibly. Highly recommend it, Storage is great, battery is great and it functions so smoothly. Such a great price too!! Its a steal!
Pros: storage, functioning
Cons: battery, apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Volt

worst phone ever!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
eika
From:  churubusco, IN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE FRONT CAMERA.DOESNT FOCUS. THE 4G DOESNT WORK ALL.THE TIME. I CANT SEND PICTURES. IT ALSO WONT LET ME USE THE KEYBOARD FOR THE INTERNET. This is THe worse phone i have ever bought. It also turns my wallpaper to Black all the Time. The Keyboard is also small.i am using it right now and see how My texts show up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Volt

Great Phone Overall

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Liyah
From:  Missouri, MO
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for nearly one year and I still really like it. The only problem is that it isn't working like it used to. Certain apps keep crashing and when I hit the home button, it takes a moment for my apps to appear. When I first received the phone, however, everything was amazing. Overall, it just starts to lag and act old the longer it is owned.
Pros: battery life, appearance, camera, exterior
Cons: storage, became slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Volt

I'm so happy I chose this phone.

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
awshucks
From:  Indiana
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
As a senior citizen, it is easy to get confused with all the cell phones available. And the Volt is VERY easy for me to use.! The sound quality for calls is good. Texting is easy and the battery holds a charge for a long time. for us "Baby Boomers" this is a great phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Volt

LG Volt + Virgin Mobile = Great Deal

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BeHappy
From:  Portland, OR
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The LG Volt with Virgin Mobile pricing plans are a great deal compared to the other contract plans. The LG Volt is a true "Smartphone" with the same features you would find on the higher priced phones. The battery life is impressive (can last an entire day with heavy use). The 8mp Camera is good, but it could be better (you get what you pay for). The pictures are not as crisp as other high-end phone cameras, but adequate for basic pictures, FB, texting, 1080p video, etc. Call quality is clear, data (4G LTE) is super fast in my area. Screen is responsive. Phone is slippery so you will want to get a case (I chose a clear TPU case I found on-line).
The phone only comes with 4GB of usable internal memory (other 4 taken up by the operating system). Unfortunately, with KitKat 4.4 you can't save Apps to the SD Card (only photos, videos, music, etc). Apps seem to get bigger with each update, so more internal memory would have been nice. Contrary to one review, it does have a microphone symbol on the keyboard, you just have to enable it. When activated this allows you to talk and it is converted into text (great for use while messaging). You can download other keyboard Apps if you don't like the stock phone keyboards.
Considering the cost of the phone and the VM pricing/data plans, it can't be beat and I am very happy with my purchase! I would recommend this phone over any of the other Smartphones VM currently offers (unless you can afford the Samsung S5).
Pros: style & performance, processor speed, 4g lte, easy to use, perfect size, two cameras, nice display
Cons: only 4gb usable internal memory, 8mp camera could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Volt

Longest lasting phone I've owned.

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LGRules
From:  Muskegon, MI
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is lightweight, sleek and advanced. It has a wonderfully sized screen. It isn't gigantic, but it's noticeably larger if you're switching from a small screen phone. It's easy to use and navigate the features. All the layouts and themes are great. No issues with call quality nor music playback. The speakers on the bottom instead of the back make a big difference. The camera is pretty phenomenal for a smartphone at 8 mp. What I'm most impressed with is the battery. I'm used to plugging my phone in every single night to charge. Not with this phone. My first full charge on this phone last 62.5 hours. That's from 7:00 AM Friday morning until 9:30 Sunday night. Was I constantly on it surfing the web or streaming videos or music? No. But I was definitely on it. The same amount of time I would use any previous phone. I'm going on 55.5 hours with it's second charge and I'm at 32% remaining.
Pros: battery life, camera, screen size & clarity
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Volt

Best phone I've ever owned

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
shogodz89
From:  Monroe, New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've owned this phone for over a year now and it has not let me down.
It does have it's occasional software quirks but nothing I haven't been able to figure out on my own.
The keyboard works flawlessly on this phone, the camera is crystal clear, and the battery life is insane. I can usually go a day and a half of heavy use without charging the battery.
It started to slow down after a year of use, but that is typical of all smartphones (you can't expect a small computer with no cooling to last forever when it spends most of it's time in your pocket).
The only real con I can add to this phone is the fact that when it is not indestructible. I accidentally ran mine over and shattered the screen...it worked for about 20 minutes after that (enough time to back up my data and photos to the SD card) and then it finally stopped working. It was a real champ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Volt

Great Phone

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
forsaken
From:  Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had this phone ten months n no real issues, no replacements, very satisfied especially for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AmberLin
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about AmberLin is loaded.
Additional information about AmberLin could not be loaded.
camera
Posted May 13, 2015
Does this have a front & rear facing camera? How is the picture quality?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for LG Volt

My LG VOLT

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
CSIgrandma
From:  Jackson Mi
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only had the phone for a day.. and I am loving it. My last phone was smaller and I had it for over 2 years. I am glad that its larger and lighter than the old one. Its quick, picks up WiFi rather quickly and after making a couple of calls I am hooked. I hope to have it for as long as my old one. The colors are fantastic, the calls are quick, the screen is a good size for viewing my Netflix addiction.. all over its a fantastic phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Volt

A good phone

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gabriella
From:  PA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for about 6 months and it's been great for me. The response times when I tap an icon are fast, it's never shut off or lagged. The only minor problem I've had was the camera app crashing when I tried to take a picture. A quick internet search fixed that and it had caused me no more problems since. The battery life is beyond excellent, The calls are clear, no problems sending/receiving texts; or using apps. For the price, this is a dang good phone; just make sure you get an SD card because alot of apps you download can be moved to it, along with pictures and any music you may have, to free up the internal memory.
Pros: battery life, screen size, price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Volt

only down fall ,only comes in white

PostedMay 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bobalou
From:  mesa,az
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone wish I could get another. Large screen and fast easy to use and clear.
Cons: ive droped this phone countless times and it came, color
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Volt

Great phone for a great value.

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Grishnak
From:  Minneapolis, Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
This was my upgrade from a LG Optimus V. I was orginally going to buy the tribute but when the price dropped on cyber monday, I jumped at this. I have not been disappointed.
The screen is bright and vibrant. IIt plays youtube and other videos without any issues. Nice clear sound both for music and phone. I have not added a lot in the way of apps but I have plenty of room to do so if I wish.
The only handling issue I have is that I often in advertantly open the camera when I am trying to just swipe to open the main screen but other than that I find the phone easy to use and fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Volt

love this phone

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
lovefones
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had some issues with this phone. Like now its typing in caps and I have no idea why. I've had this phone for 9 months. I love it to pieces. I have owned only lg products. I plan on calling virgin mobile one day and see if I can get a replacement phone since it has really started yo act up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Volt

Disappointed

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nicthestick
From:  RPV
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worst phone I've had. I don't actually do much with it. Screen takes a long time to rotate. Hard to hear voice messages just like my last LG. Liked my LG Optimus better. Make sure you don't wait to long to find out it is not great. You only have 14 days.Oh yah. Camera is very disappointing. Nothing seems clear. I can see now why the price keeps dropping.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Volt

Just purchased! Loving it already! Happy with it so far.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
VeggieGurl11
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, sleek, overall great phone! :) love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Volt

Not impressed

PostedMay 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
slz2010
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this phone a few weeks ago, and I have been disappointed with it. It freezes a lot and the on screen keyboard continually stops working when trying to type. Costs too much for the quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Volt

shuts down, slow, good features but phone simply cannot handle it.

PostedMay 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Oren
From:  Lancaster, PA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful. Had it for almost a year. Cannot multi task will shut down programs
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...24next>>