Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.369 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(631 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 631 reviews
5 stars
198
4 stars
139
3 stars
92
2 stars
102
1 star
100
336 out of 58657%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Small Phone

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
cheryl21
From:  Arizona
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just so you all know the internal memory is less than it should be. I downloaded Facebook and the Chase mobile app and it was out of memory... I wouldn't recommend this phone for people looking to use it everyday. It is a great for a child....
Pros: apps
Cons: internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
THOW35
From:  Battle Creek, MI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for quite a few years now and it has been so great. The phone performs very well and has about all I could ask for. The only downfall is that it has so little storage space you can hardly download any apps and a lot of the apps that come with the phone you can't completely get rid of. It states it has expandable space, however that is only with an SD card, which you can only store pictures and music on, not apps. Other than that, it has great battery life. It usually lasts me all day. It has a little glitch every now and then but overall it works great!
Pros: battery life, speed, accessibility
Cons: storage space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

TERRIBLE DON"T BUY. WASTE OF MONEY.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
warning2all
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MEMORY FILLS UP WITH UPDATES. CANT DOWNLOAD APPS TO SD. MY 3G PHONE WAS BETTER.
Cons: piece of garbage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

It's good for basic functions

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
roga
From:  San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's okay as far as just calls and texts are concerned but as far as memory it was horrible and after purchasing a memory card it didn't get better due to the fact that it won't transfer anything over. I've had a few issues in the last year I have owned this phone include random calls that the screen times out during making it nearly impossible to end them and a problem with connecting to emails and wifi.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

great phone

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
baud
From:  portland, or
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size, great battery. I really dreaded.switching from my lg optimus slider, but the transition was not as bad. Sure, typing on a smartphone is more annoying, but all the extra features and power thatt comes with it makes it a smart choice
Pros: battery life durability
Cons: limited internal memory cant move stock apps to s
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

update the info on this phone.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
MyNameNotYours
From:  ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think vm needs to updates all this. Like, include what updates have become available for the android (example: software, firmware...). Androids are so easily hacked now a days, so I'd be w good idea so we know that we aren't downloaded/updating our phone with something that's not truly an update from vm software. Also that vutalk is no longer an app this phone has. And i think you guys should include version info for apps on the feature list.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Even for 1st smart phone, very disappointed

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Britt087
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unlike some of the people who review their phone shortly after they get it, I've had mine for a while (closer to a year). With that said, this phone has some major issues and as soon as I can, I'm finding myself a new one and probably a new phone carrier. My last phone I bought through Virgin Mobile called 911 when any buttons were pressed while it was (locked) in my pocket.
1) Memory - I have a total of 7 apps that I downloaded and yet once again, I've gotten a message that the memory is full. I've already deleted 2-3 apps. It seems the more updates I have for them, the fewer apps I'm able to keep on my phone. I even reset everything to the factory settings, hoping that would fix something, but no luck.
2) Recently my phone has decided to reset the app shortcuts I have on my phone to the original ones it came with. This has happened several times.
3) Even more fun, now my phone screen will go black and say "initializing" and proceed to repeatedly try to call the last person in my call history. While I'm driving with my GPS on. That was AWESOME when I couldn't stop it from calling someone 5 times. Before our first date. Thanks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No space, no ram

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lillyfox
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is absolutely he worst phone I have ever had. My phone is constantly warning me that there is no memory on the device. I had to delete every app the phone would allow me to just to make enough room for the facebook app - the only downloaded app I have. There is no way to install apps on SD card either. If you don't want apps, just save your money and get an older style phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This product has geat battery life.

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
selaa
From:  Lancaster,CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the battery life but the storage on the phone is horrible , but overall its okay (:
Cons: storage on phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not bad`

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
JustARandomCitizen
From:  Concord, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this phone. For the price I would recommend it to anyone that needs a backup. The battery life I get is pretty good. I do use it A LOT so it does need to be charged every so often. It doesn't have a lot of space and it doesn't have a lot of ram, but I can use a good amount of apps at one time with ZERO issues. Do not expect to play big games since 1. No Space 2. It will struggle. The Camera is spotty, but for the price you can't complain. ONE thing that bugs me to a extreme is that when using headphones even when you have the phone on vibrate you can hear the text tone over the speakers which is extremely annoying and loud but with a different SMS it goes away.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good Basic Smartphone But Low/No Memory

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
LoneArcher
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After having this phone about 6 months, it's been a good basic smartphone. Battery life is good, Android is awesome, and the phone is good size (not too small, not too big). However, the memory space is very limited after Android installs all of it's associated Google apps that I can't seem to remove from the phone. I'm always running out of memory even when updating existing apps on the phone. I recommend this phone if you only need to install a couple apps other than what comes with the phone. But if you want a lot of apps or are a power user, you'll outgrow this phone real quick.
Pros: android, good battery, not too big/small
Cons: low/no memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Austinsmith2412
From:  texas
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is a good phone and its simple to use. I have had it since about march 2014 and its always been good at porformence, and i like the led home button because if my phone is on silent i dont have to turn it on to see if i have a missed call or e-mail or text.the camera is good pictures come out looking good. The only thing that i do not like about this phone is the memory. There should have been at least 5 gigabytes of usable memory, however i learned to cope with it, and anyway i was still able to download the main apps Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc. The 1.2 Ghz dual core processor is good two. The phone dosn't lag. overall this phone will get you through the day, and i am a moderate to heavey user.
Cons: memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

2nd phone on virgin maybe no need for another one

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
zeus
From:  ct
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this phone is great all you have to do is turn off the application auto update and you should be fine def a keeper
Pros: modern war, large screen, ease of use, color screen, its not the kyrocera event
Cons: not alot of gb for apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Beware

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BillSky888
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone a couple of months ago, and honestly as a phone it isn't bad, though there is often a vibration from the speaker in some conversations that can be annoying.
The phone is easy to use, and for the most part, I have enjoyed using it.
However, the phone has (to me) a FATAL FLAW, and that's for reasons only known to LG, you can't save apps to the SD card, as LOTS of other reviewers have said.
I only have a handful of apps that I use, but now that Facebook insists that you install Instant Messenger to get Facebook chat, either some cherished apps or the phone must go.
Why a company would disable the ability to move apps to an SD card can only be divined with the services of a psychic hotline, but I will guarantee you this -- I will NEVER EVER EVER E-V-E-R purchase another phone from this company.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

not a smart phone at all, a mismatch hardware-software

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
crimar
From:  Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mine just got caught into an endless re-booting cycle.
Here is the problem: bloated Android takes 0.9 GB of the available 1.24. There is no option to get rid of parts of Android. There's no way to avoid system updates.
Mine was bare-bones: Skype, Torch and one or two other small apps were all the thing allowed me to use. Facebook was too much for it. Anything extra wouldn't install with the message 'insufficient storage' even when 200MB were shown as free.
Yes, I restored it repeatedly to factory stage. I moved all movable data to the sd card. Apps cannot be moved or installed on external storage.
It's a dumb phone that cannot have apps!
The latest Android update (un-requested, unwanted but so automatic) failed to install because of the lack of memory and my phone got stuck in endless re-booting. No hard reset works, no rooting either (the computer cannot see the thing). So here I am, 1 month out of warranty.
Do not buy. It will work badly and fail early.
Pros: size
Cons: insufficient memory for android
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Pretty Good

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ladyf
From:  ga
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for about 5 days. I had the HTC V One, which went out on me and decided that I will get something different. I do love the battery life on the phone, I was moving this past weekend and had my music playing for about 10 hrs non stop before I had to charge my battery...my HTC would have gone dead after about 2hrs. The front facing camera and the recorder is awful, it's very fuzzy. I do have a memory card so I have no issues with downloading music or saving pictures. I'm not into downloading and saving apps so that's not a problem for me. I also like the swipe keyboard which makes it easier to text. I have not ran across anything spectacular about the phone yet but it's still pretty cool and very fast. It's not a bad phone it's just average.
Pros: fast
Cons: camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This phone has no memory

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
iTom
From:  Amish Country
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The info page says this phone is expandable up to 32 gigs. Remember that you cannot save most apps on a sd card, so all you really have is about 1.2 gigs with all the factory loaded software. The phone is ok if you don't have any apps, but even a casual user with minimal apps will run into problems with storage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nice For the Price - But Beware Storage Space

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
CalamityKittens
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone works really well for the price. It is fast and pretty easy to use. The main problem I have with this phone is that is has NO storage space. Even though it has a slot for a micro SD card, you can't actually move any apps onto it (the phone will not give you that option). I am sure that there is some way around this, but really, why should something built to hold a micro SD card make it so difficult to use?
Pros: fast, cheap
Cons: low storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No Memory

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Goodforphonecallsonly
From:  Philadelphia
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone works fine as long as you don't want any apps.
Internal memory isn'tenough
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Fantastic Smartphone!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lil3Man
From:  JP
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's cute very simple to use not that much storage so I do recommend buying a bigger SD card its was also shipped by contract I am very pleased I heard so many bad reviews about them. The van they drive is unappealing and dirty I thought it was random van parking In my lot and I see my package on the dashboard and a really nice Hispanic guy com out and and put the package neatly on my front porch. Very nice phone and great value...been using Virgin for years....best value in my opinion...I have been well treated...If you don't need a smartphone they have other affordable options.
Pros: the weight is really light!, dual-operating functions
Cons: camera quality, nothing else so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...32next>>