Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.256 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(728 Reviews) 728
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 728 reviews
5 stars
209
4 stars
151
3 stars
112
2 stars
129
1 star
127
357 out of 67753%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This phone truly sucks... sorry I bought it :-(

PostedAugust 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Eagertrader
From:  Virginia
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is hard to live with because:
* Even with the screen lock on it will randomly turn the ring volume off, turn other features on or off randomly. Missed many calls and lost business as consequence.
* Two weeks after I purchased it the screen rotation stopped working, even with the feature turned on on Settings. Calling LG support was no help as they could not figure it out. They had me do a HARD reset/reboot which wiped my data and settings, but not even that would help.
* Memory is very stingy. I brought 5 apps and that was it, no more memory left. I constantly have to delete pics and e-mails to be able to use the phone.
* The camera isn't even in the same hemisphere with the likes of Samsung or I-phones.
I have other LG electronic products that work great, but their cell phones I will stay away from in the future. I will spend a little more next time to get a well rated phone. It's worth it in sanity and productivity.
Love Virgin Mobile though.
Pros: phone calls
Cons: memory, screen-lock, camera, screen rotation
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This phone is garbage

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
kennyma
From:  pittsfield ma
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the extra memory slot is useless the phone runs out of memory after three down loads good for making phones calls and checking face book that's it... Now I have to buy a new phone.. I guess that's why it's so cheap now!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

the worst.

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
drtyc
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My LG Optimus LTE was a complete piece of garbage. It couldn't sustain a phone call for more than 15 seconds and constantly shut itself off just while resting; likely out of embarrassment if i were to put myself in this thing's place. It's best feature is that's it's small and easily lost, so now i get to buy a new phone! I thought the name LG was good enough to assume that the product would work, but now i know better. Thanks to Virgin to offering me trash to buy and LG for making it! i will not buy LG again, and you're on thin ice for this one, Virgin..
Cons: doesn't make phone calls.., will leave you stranded, maybe a chunk of tree bark is more useful?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

GREAT PHONE! WILL DEFINITLY BUY AGAIN!

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tracy24
From:  Brooksville, FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long battery life. able to edit photo to look professional. easy access to internal memory & sd card. usage: 2 yrs, 24/7 - definitly needs retirement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Meeeeechelle
From:  Ohio
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone works well for making calls and taking pictures, messaging, email, the basics. The description says it has expandable memory, but you can't really store or access anything on the memory card, so a memory card is useless. The phone really only has 2gb of memory, which is mostly taken up by all the apps that come with the phone that you can't delete. The phone is constantly running out of storage space to update the few apps on the phone. I only have a few apps and I can't download anymore since there is not enough room.
Pros: battery
Cons: storage space
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Okay for about 6-8 months

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Balalalala
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At first the phone was great. Worked like it was suppose to never dropped a call, sound quality was good. Doesn't have much storage but I only needed a few apps so it wasn't much of an issue at first...till it started running out of room for the updates on the few I needed. After about 6 months I started having issues with the touch screen and the power button. If I turned the phone off I sometimes wouldn't be able to turn it back on. My daughter had the same phone and she had the same issues we replaced it once (thankfully it was still under warranty). In my opinion it's just not a well built phone..expected better quality from LG.
Pros: battery life
Cons: not much storage space, not a well built phone, can only use a micro sd to store pics
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pbrbears
 
Please wait while more information about pbrbears is loaded.
Additional information about pbrbears could not be loaded.
Same Problems
Posted August 16, 2015
I had the same problems. The power key quit working. Got a memory card for the phone says not enough memory now. Had this one only a year. Last year got a free replacement because I couldn't view the pictures I had taken. It's not a bad phone just can't have any apps on it,
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Read Before Purchase

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DisgruntledUser2015
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When I first purchased this cell phone it was amazing! I loved it. Simple and easy to use yet high tech enough to do whatever I needed it to. This didn't last. I have has this phone for less then a year and I have encountered the same problems as other reviewers had posted. For example the screen freezes numerous times. But it just doesn't freezes anymore. It freezes and then just takes me back to my home page no matter what im doing. Wither im texting, taking a photo, on SnapChat or on Pandora, it freezes then goes dark then back to my home screen. Very frustrating. Sadly I took a chance on this phone even after reading some of the negative reviews but please do not make the same mistake or waist your money on this phone!! DO NOT BUY
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

SHORT on Memory

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
denny
From:  Nebraska
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for a while now and I can't do much of anything with it because it is out of memory. I only have 4 or 5 apps installed and it is always telling me it is short of memory. you will soon find out what I mean if you buy one of these. I will either have to root it or exchange it for a phone with more that 1.2GB of workable memory. Battery line of good though.
Pros: battery life is good
Cons: memory is short!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

A Great Phone and Company

PostedAugust 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ACoolMan
From:  Houston
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The LG Optimus F3 was chosen by me because it had all the same features as the IPhone 5 when comparing side by side internally. The only difference really is the F3 has a 5 mp camera. When comparing prices the F3 was a no brainer. Virgin Mobile offers no contracts which is fantastic! My service has been excellent! Thank you Virgin Mobile.
Pros: price and service
Cons: phone has low internal memory.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Basic Phone

PostedAugust 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
BobK
From:  Milwaukee, WI
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has to little storage. Can't use a lot of Apps1 Added 8 Gig card but hard time getting to access it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

If you like to use apps stay away from this phone.

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Shady
From:  Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The biggest problem with this phone is memory.
I only have 2 apps on it (Facebook and destiny) and that's it..no pictures,no music ,nothing..and I keep getting error messages saying I'm out of space.i had to delete messenger for Facebook because I ran out if room.
I put a micro SD card in it and the phone tells me it's there but nothing can be stored there.im sure music and probably pictures could go there but all apps can not store on the SD card.
Basically you only get to put a couple apps on this phone and that's it.
Besides that it has been the most reliable android phone I've owned.have not experienced any issues with the phone (besides memory).
Decent battery.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

not a good phone at all

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
flyguy315
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
If your a heavy user do not buy this phone it lags and is very slow
Cons: memory, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not Enough Space!

PostedAugust 1, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
beautiful1
From:  Tacoma, WA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchase this phone a couple years ago. I did not use it a lot in the beginning except to make calls, text and check Facebook. When I finally tired to add more apps it was a challenge because the storage is only 1.24GB. I have only been able to add 3 apps storage is full. Added a SD card it only stores my pictures and music. I found a case for it on Amazon but if you drop the phone everything falls apart. The phone case, the back of the phone and battery all flies open. Phone is good for basic use!
Pros: baic calls and texts
Cons: storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Best bang for your buck is this phone.

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ryguy31
From:  Philadelphia, Pa
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So very happy with my choice of this phone. Battery life is amazing and functionality is also quite amazing. Would recommend this phone to anyone who is in need of a new phone.
Pros: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No a good smart phone simply put.

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
PSEP
From:  New York, NY
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone has very limited memory which make imposible simple things like navigating the web. IT IS THE WORSE TERRIBLE EXPRIENCE IN REGARD TO SMART PHONE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Looks good/packed with useless apps, no memory.

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Woogee
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had the phone for a couple of years. Battery getting weaker & weaker. So many useless apps linked together most of the1.24G memory is useless. Says it takes a 32G sdcard but won't move anything to it. Gives a prompt saying no need to access as it is in the same place as the1.24G...gmail inbox difficult to use. Can't find a cover to fit. When I dropped it the back poped off & the battery fell out, but the gorrila screen seems to work. That's a plus.
Pros: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frugal
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Frugal is loaded.
Additional information about Frugal could not be loaded.
Accessories can be found
Posted July 21, 2015
Hi Woogee, I've found all sorts of gear for cell phones on a certain website that has just about anything...Give me an A...
Just type in the search bar: LG Optimus F3 case
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

If you intend on using apps, do not buy this phone

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
frankie55
From:  Pittsburgh, PA.
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this phone for a couple of years now and I should have heeded all the reviews complaining about the phone running out of memory. This is an OK phone for making phone calls and texting and the battery life has been pretty good. I've never had any problems with basic phone usage. Now the bad news. This phone has a severely flawed OS / hardware design in which memory is used up very very quickly even with only 1 or 2 apps installed. After awhile the phone will be constantly trying to update but cannot due so because it has run out of memory.The only solution is to root the phone which I have tried twice but have been unsuccessful in doing so.
Pros: good for basic calling and texting
Cons: quickly runs out of memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
CBG1992
From:  New York
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone does not have enough space too hold much so if your looking to store alot then this phone is not for you. Even with an sd card it still is not enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Easy to use/bad memory

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
HBPhone
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the phone until I quickly ran out of memory for apps/music/messages. I bought an external sd card for it only to find out a lot of things can't be saved to the external card and it was not easy to get photos moved over. I've had it a year and a half and it's now dead. It slowly died over the past week by freezing and trying to update all the time and now it won't charge or start up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Freezes , bad memory storage

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
greeny
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Do not buy this. Waste of money. no no no no no no
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...37next>>