Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.377 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(624 Reviews) 624
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 624 reviews
5 stars
198
4 stars
136
3 stars
91
2 stars
101
1 star
98
334 out of 58157%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No space, no ram

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lillyfox
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is absolutely he worst phone I have ever had. My phone is constantly warning me that there is no memory on the device. I had to delete every app the phone would allow me to just to make enough room for the facebook app - the only downloaded app I have. There is no way to install apps on SD card either. If you don't want apps, just save your money and get an older style phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This product has geat battery life.

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
selaa
From:  Lancaster,CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the battery life but the storage on the phone is horrible , but overall its okay (:
Cons: storage on phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not bad`

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
JustARandomCitizen
From:  Concord, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this phone. For the price I would recommend it to anyone that needs a backup. The battery life I get is pretty good. I do use it A LOT so it does need to be charged every so often. It doesn't have a lot of space and it doesn't have a lot of ram, but I can use a good amount of apps at one time with ZERO issues. Do not expect to play big games since 1. No Space 2. It will struggle. The Camera is spotty, but for the price you can't complain. ONE thing that bugs me to a extreme is that when using headphones even when you have the phone on vibrate you can hear the text tone over the speakers which is extremely annoying and loud but with a different SMS it goes away.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good Basic Smartphone But Low/No Memory

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
LoneArcher
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After having this phone about 6 months, it's been a good basic smartphone. Battery life is good, Android is awesome, and the phone is good size (not too small, not too big). However, the memory space is very limited after Android installs all of it's associated Google apps that I can't seem to remove from the phone. I'm always running out of memory even when updating existing apps on the phone. I recommend this phone if you only need to install a couple apps other than what comes with the phone. But if you want a lot of apps or are a power user, you'll outgrow this phone real quick.
Pros: android, good battery, not too big/small
Cons: low/no memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Austinsmith2412
From:  texas
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is a good phone and its simple to use. I have had it since about march 2014 and its always been good at porformence, and i like the led home button because if my phone is on silent i dont have to turn it on to see if i have a missed call or e-mail or text.the camera is good pictures come out looking good. The only thing that i do not like about this phone is the memory. There should have been at least 5 gigabytes of usable memory, however i learned to cope with it, and anyway i was still able to download the main apps Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, etc. The 1.2 Ghz dual core processor is good two. The phone dosn't lag. overall this phone will get you through the day, and i am a moderate to heavey user.
Cons: memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

2nd phone on virgin maybe no need for another one

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
zeus
From:  ct
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this phone is great all you have to do is turn off the application auto update and you should be fine def a keeper
Pros: modern war, large screen, ease of use, color screen, its not the kyrocera event
Cons: not alot of gb for apps
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Beware

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BillSky888
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone a couple of months ago, and honestly as a phone it isn't bad, though there is often a vibration from the speaker in some conversations that can be annoying.
The phone is easy to use, and for the most part, I have enjoyed using it.
However, the phone has (to me) a FATAL FLAW, and that's for reasons only known to LG, you can't save apps to the SD card, as LOTS of other reviewers have said.
I only have a handful of apps that I use, but now that Facebook insists that you install Instant Messenger to get Facebook chat, either some cherished apps or the phone must go.
Why a company would disable the ability to move apps to an SD card can only be divined with the services of a psychic hotline, but I will guarantee you this -- I will NEVER EVER EVER E-V-E-R purchase another phone from this company.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

not a smart phone at all, a mismatch hardware-software

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
crimar
From:  Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mine just got caught into an endless re-booting cycle.
Here is the problem: bloated Android takes 0.9 GB of the available 1.24. There is no option to get rid of parts of Android. There's no way to avoid system updates.
Mine was bare-bones: Skype, Torch and one or two other small apps were all the thing allowed me to use. Facebook was too much for it. Anything extra wouldn't install with the message 'insufficient storage' even when 200MB were shown as free.
Yes, I restored it repeatedly to factory stage. I moved all movable data to the sd card. Apps cannot be moved or installed on external storage.
It's a dumb phone that cannot have apps!
The latest Android update (un-requested, unwanted but so automatic) failed to install because of the lack of memory and my phone got stuck in endless re-booting. No hard reset works, no rooting either (the computer cannot see the thing). So here I am, 1 month out of warranty.
Do not buy. It will work badly and fail early.
Pros: size
Cons: insufficient memory for android
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Pretty Good

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ladyf
From:  ga
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for about 5 days. I had the HTC V One, which went out on me and decided that I will get something different. I do love the battery life on the phone, I was moving this past weekend and had my music playing for about 10 hrs non stop before I had to charge my battery...my HTC would have gone dead after about 2hrs. The front facing camera and the recorder is awful, it's very fuzzy. I do have a memory card so I have no issues with downloading music or saving pictures. I'm not into downloading and saving apps so that's not a problem for me. I also like the swipe keyboard which makes it easier to text. I have not ran across anything spectacular about the phone yet but it's still pretty cool and very fast. It's not a bad phone it's just average.
Pros: fast
Cons: camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This phone has no memory

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
iTom
From:  Amish Country
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The info page says this phone is expandable up to 32 gigs. Remember that you cannot save most apps on a sd card, so all you really have is about 1.2 gigs with all the factory loaded software. The phone is ok if you don't have any apps, but even a casual user with minimal apps will run into problems with storage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nice For the Price - But Beware Storage Space

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
CalamityKittens
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone works really well for the price. It is fast and pretty easy to use. The main problem I have with this phone is that is has NO storage space. Even though it has a slot for a micro SD card, you can't actually move any apps onto it (the phone will not give you that option). I am sure that there is some way around this, but really, why should something built to hold a micro SD card make it so difficult to use?
Pros: fast, cheap
Cons: low storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No Memory

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Goodforphonecallsonly
From:  Philadelphia
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Phone works fine as long as you don't want any apps.
Internal memory isn'tenough
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Fantastic Smartphone!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lil3Man
From:  JP
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's cute very simple to use not that much storage so I do recommend buying a bigger SD card its was also shipped by contract I am very pleased I heard so many bad reviews about them. The van they drive is unappealing and dirty I thought it was random van parking In my lot and I see my package on the dashboard and a really nice Hispanic guy com out and and put the package neatly on my front porch. Very nice phone and great value...been using Virgin for years....best value in my opinion...I have been well treated...If you don't need a smartphone they have other affordable options.
Pros: the weight is really light!, dual-operating functions
Cons: camera quality, nothing else so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Unhappy with my LG

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Angel123
From:  Texas
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had the phone for about 4 or 5 months. Service is so-so switches from 3g to 4g alot which is not good. Does not let me download very many apps. Not alot of space! Also freezes on me and the memo screen flashes out of no where is annoying. Looking to upgrade SOON!
Cons: so over this phone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

The WORST

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
whysellaproductlikethis
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not enough internal memory. External card is useless for apps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This product does not have good features

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Melzy
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hate the fact that I can't transfer apps to a sim card. Limited space on phone, hate the phone
Cons: app space
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
BreeKeerstin
From:  Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was in love with this phone when I first got it. While the QSlide, Quick Memo and NFC features are neat, they're not something that's really used often. The excitement of those features wore off pretty quickly once I realized I would never really use them.
Anyways, the camera quality on this phone is pretty good. That is, the back-facing camera. The front-facing camera, which is mostly used for video chatting and taking selfies, is pretty shotty. It's fuzzy and pixelated compared to the crisp quality of the back-facing camera, which has pretty good auto focus and other settings.
I've had no problems with lagging or freezing on this phone, which is great considering my last phone (Kyocera Event) froze all the time, resulting in me having to remove and replace the battery constantly throughout the day.
Speaking of batteries, the battery life on this phone is fantastic. With past phones, I've had to charge them at least once or twice a day. I have plenty painful memories of going out with friends or to family gatherings and sitting in silence because my phone has recently passed, and I didn't bring my charger with me. I've had no problems of the sort with this phone, though. The battery is 2460mah, which is pretty good. I can normally go 2 days without charging my phone, and I've never had it die randomly because I forgot to charge it the previous night.
The one thing that is my biggest complaint - and dealbreaker - about this phone is the lack of space. The phone claims to have 32gb of expandable storage, but that's not entirely true, is it? I have a 16gb micro SD card in my phone, but I've only been able to install 5 apps, adding to the apps that were already pre-downloaded onto the phone. 5 apps is nothing. You can't do anything with 5 apps.
I have over 700 songs and about 150 photos on my micro SD card, but for some reason it's shown as being on the phone's internal memory, and is therefore taking up space there. Every time I take a few pictures or a short video, I get an alert warning me that my storage is low and I end up having to delete a few things.
It also doesn't help that the phone doesn't allow you to move apps/photos/videos/anything to the SD card. You can of course root the phone, but I don't want to waste my time when I have a perfectly good 16gb SD card and the phone itself claims the storage is expandable to 32gb. Why should I have to root my phone? I should have plenty of space, or so that's what the phone claims.
In conclusion, if I had the chance to buy this phone again, I wouldn't. Although the features are great for a budget phone, the lack of space isn't worth it. There's really not much you can do with it. I'll be upgrading very soon.
Pros: good back-facing camera, decent features, great battery life
Cons: low storage, low quality front-facing camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Waste of money

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Shade21
Age: 18-24
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone about a year and a half ago. I am very good to my phones, this device was not once dropped, exposed to excessive moisture, or mistreated in anyway. I read the reviews about the lack of space for apps and the inability to move apps to the SD card, but I needed a replacement phone after the touch screen on my htc evo died and this seemed to be the best deal at the time. It worked pretty well for the first week, but after I installed Facebook and removed what bloatware I could, there wasn't much room for anything else. The camera takes ok pictures, I never tried to record anything because of the space issue though. About 4 months in it started showing me popups after I powered it on saying backup has crashed. This continued for awhile, then it got worse. I was constantly getting notices that there was not enough memory and the phones systems could be affected. I went through the phone files and deleted anything unnecessary and uninstalled everything but Facebook, and it worked again for awhile. Then it started having system updates daily. Then the messages came back, so I uninstalled Facebook. The space issue messages were still coming, and the preinstalled apps were crashing when I tried to use them. Some wouldn't even open. Google maps crashed halfway through a roadtrip. I did a factory reset, and it was telling me with nothing more than the preinstalled apps that there is not enough room on the phone. It has reset itself 3 times today and now it will not come on at all. The trouble shooting prompts didn't help, so I'm moving on. I think this would be an ok phone for a kid, or someone's first smartphone; but if you need anything reliable, look elsewhere.
Pros: good battery, good first smartphone
Cons: not enough space, crashing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great 4G phone with limited storage space

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
jwight
From:  Dayton, OH
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want a lower priced 4G phone this one is fine, with some good features. It has limited internal memory (4GB) and you cannot move apps to the SD card, so if you like a lot of apps this phone fills up fast. At some point even trying to update apps will get you the "not enough memory" message and then all you can do is delete a couple to allow the most used apps to update.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

phone is essentially a barely functioning brick

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
sominex
From:  germantown, wi
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thanks to the new Android OS disallowing storage of apps on the SD card this phone is useless with only 1.24GB total storage space for all of your apps (including preinstalled stuff that you can't delete and are forced to give space on your phone to)
Pros: battery lasts a while, looks nice
Cons: no storage space, can't uninstall some apps, buggy and error prone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...32next>>