Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.317 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(685 Reviews) 685
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 685 reviews
5 stars
203
4 stars
150
3 stars
106
2 stars
113
1 star
113
349 out of 63755%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Terrible phone. Do Not Purchase.

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DonLegacy
From:  Columbia, SC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone for a little over a year and simply put; it is some booty cheeks fam.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

NOT ENOUGH MEMORY

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
KingdomSeeker
From:  Carmel, IN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a little over one year and with all the updates to the apps on the phone, this phone's memory is all but used up. I cannot add any apps to this phone. And for android 4.1, you cannot move apps to the SD card to free up memory. It is frustrating and I would not recomment this phone to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

NO STORAGE

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ntao10
From:  OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really liked this phone initially, but when I downloaded the apps that I use to have on my kyocera event, I got two apps in and got a storage warning. It's impossible to move apps to your sd card, also. It doesn't even have room for the pre-loaded apps that came with the phone. It constantly scans my media files, and won't let me open my pictures until it's done scanning. It sometimes has to scan twice and takes an hour. The no storage has me looking for a new phone. I can't have any of the apps I used to. And the front facing camera is poor quality.
Pros: battery life
Cons: no storage can't move apps to sd
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not worth it.

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ashmellie
From:  NYC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this model for a full year. at first I loved it. great battery life. however the phone software shutdown on me and I was sent a replacement phone and now after 5 months it is starting to act up. I am not sure why this happening. if one more vm phone I buy has some sort of break down I am switching phone companies.
Pros: great battery life.
Cons: software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Pretty good!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
VirginCell
From:  Midland, TX
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My review will not be technical. But, I will try to write my review to where it's clear to understand. Overall, this phone is pretty good. I have the "All unlimited" plan which gives me more talk time than I really need. I usually use texting and social media. I've always used Virgin Mobile and I am usually pleased with their services. As for the LG Optimus F3, I am very pleased. Battery last longer than any phone I've had in the past, even with heavy usage. The phone initially ran pretty fast, but over time and as it gets hot, I notice that it runs considerably slower. I dislike how the only thing I can export to the SD card are pictures, pretty much. It only seems to store certain data from apps onto the card. I would have liked for it to be able to store whole apps. So, storage runs out quickly. I keep an automatic cache cleaner to run daily to help keep speed up.
When watching videos on YouTube, the video quality is horrible. I use the version of YT that my phone originally came with, because the new version never runs right on this phone. It constantly buffers to eventually tell me there is a server problem. I also don't like how there's no way I can turn off the camera's shutter sound. Other than those minor downsides, I generally like this phone and would suggest it to a friend.
Pros: durable gorillaglass autofocuscamera flash
Cons: shuttersound smallscreen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

good phone for the price

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Blunt420
From:  San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you're looking for a decent phone for its price, do not look any further. I've had this phone for over a year and its outlasted many of my other phones for triple the price. The cpu is a duel core - slow, 1G of RAM - problem, the rear camera is low quality, and the phone is rather thick compared to newer phones; as expected. However, the battery isn't terrible, the software is great, and durability of this phone is awesome. I've dropped this phone so many times and it's still running. Not to mention, i cracked my digitizer and its calibration is accurate to touch. I would buy this phone again if there wasn't newer lg's out on the market.
Pros: durabilitysoftware up to 32 g memory opp. syst
Cons: cpucamerascreen qual design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Optimus F3

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
2Real4You
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is the worst. I have had it for about 11 months and now it has stopped connecting to Google Play. That coupled with the fact that it cannot move applications to the SD card without gaining root access renders this phone effectively useless for anything other than calls or texts. The battery life (in the beginning) was actually quite impressive so if you are person who can rely solely on a few applications and does not require a lot this phone MAY be a good option for you. I am considering upgrading to a HTC but I am hesitant to do so for the simple fact I do not want a repeat of unjust quality.
Pros: battery
Cons: everything else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory for apps

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
KBook69
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall I love the phone, but it has serious lack of memory for apps. If all you wanted was a basic phone, it would be ok. I need more and would have liked to have known that issue existed before I bought it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Advertises 4G LTE Speeds but never gets LTE

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
TechAtYou
From:  St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Used for 6 months was ok at first till I realized that its connection speed was 100-200 kpps on the $55 a month plan. Just got the $40 LG tribute and its literally 3x faster because it actually connects to 4G LTE.
PLEASE TAKE THE LTE OFF IT IF NOT CAPABLE OF THAT SPEED/ CONNECTION
Pros: screen ok quality
Cons: horrible connection speeds
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Needs more Memory!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
KMay123
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is an okay option for anyone who only needs the basic pre-installed apps, plus facebook. If you install anything else on the phone the internal memory is maxed out. You will be unable to sync your email and other apps will not function properly. Other than that, it doesn't seem to have any major bugs compared to other phones I've used. It's a decent starter phone for someone who doesn't need a smartphone, and maybe just wants mobile access to gmail, maps, etc.
Pros: decent battery life
Cons: only 1gb usable memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

First 4G phone, absolutely fantastic.

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
justC
From:  McKnight, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgraded to this phone from a Samsung Reverb nearly two years ago. From the beginning, I was really happy with the minimal amount of bloatware (a few of those apps are even able to be deleted!) and the performance. My Reverb grew incredibly slow in a matter of months and I didn't have any games installed or that many apps, really. The Optimus F3 is still running as quickly and efficiently as it always has. I'm using tumblr pretty heavily now, as well as instagram and youtube. It doesn't overheat like previous phones have, and it's never frozen, even when loading 30 minute HD videos or a dash filled with gifs. The battery life is incredible. On a full charge, I can go sometimes up to 4 days before it drops to 5% (depending on how much I use it, of course.) I'm bad about remembering to turn off wifi when I'm at work (where I'll go a full 6 hours without using it) but regardless, the battery doesn't drop so much as 1%. Talk time is true to advertising. After a long day on the phone totalling almost 7 hours, my full charge hadn't even dropped below half.
From the time I took it out of the box, it was easy to learn how to use. It's still running on 4.1.2 and I've never received the OS update, but I don't really mind. When connected to wifi, the loading speeds are virtually non-existent, and when on 4G, even then, loading time for anything is minimal. Over the last two years I've dropped it in snow, shallow water, spilled things on it, dropped it on the concrete floor at work countless times, and besides a few minor scratches, my phone was perfectly fine. A few days ago I dropped it and then immediately stepped on it by accident, shattering the screen. Had I not been wearing boots, the screen would have been fine, and besides the bothersome ugly cracks, the touch recognition and sensitivity is completely unaffected.
Unfortunately you can't save anything directly to an SD card, but if you put one in, it still expands your memory and allows you to store beyond the standard 2GB memory.
I'm upgrading to the Volt today and I'll miss this phone dearly. I considered just buying another one, and if I have any issues with my new phone, I'll definitely be swapping it for a new F3
Pros: amazing battery life, rear-facing camera takes gorgeous pictures, it's extremely sturdy, very little bloatware, consistently speedy.
Cons: no option to save to sd card, front-facing camera isn't great in low-light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great for the price

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TaraS
From:  Collegevile, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone. I've had it for a year now and it still has excellent battery life and works very nicely. It's also extremely sturdy. I've dropped it at least four times and there are no scratches or cracks. My main concern is how little internal storage space there is (a little more than 1 gb). You can add an SD card, but none of the apps can be stored on there. If you really like games, this is not the phone for you. However, for the price this is still a great phone.
Pros: battery life, sturdy, cheap
Cons: storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Thumbs down for this phone

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DontLuv2
From:  Massachusetts
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I thought I was working my way up when I got this phone. It is the worst I've had. When I touch the screen, nothing happens. I have to touch multiple time. I can't download anything it takes forever then says I am out of storage. I have nothing but one game loaded on the phone and the minimal required apps. If I could smash it I would. I just can't afford another phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dakjameswood
From:  Iowa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would have given five stars for everything but if you're like me, you hold onto your phone for a couple years. I have had this one for almost two years now. I love the LG Optimus F3 4G LTE but it has been getting really slow. It is probably because of how much I have used it. It has great performance overall, battery life lasts me 2 days when I don't use it a great deal during the day. It will last me to the end of the day with frequent checking though. So all around, this is an excellent phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great but Only has 4 G of storage!!! Not a gamer or app savvy phone.

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jayhawk
From:  Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would be a great phone if it had more storage or if you added a SD card and it mattered. SD card is only good for music and pictures. This is not for people that like to have more than just a couple of apps. Once storage is even close to full it will not update anything. If they fixed this it would be a really good phone!!! No other problems in the 7 months I have had it. Awesome battery life. Raise storage level and I will give it 5 stars.
Pros: batterey life is awesome, cool features and easy to use.
Cons: very low storage
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Useless phone

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lennett
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is useless as a smart phone. Unless all you do is call and text, this phone does not have nearly enough memory. Can't handle email, apps, social media sites.... can't put apps on sd card and has less than 1gb of usable space for apps. In addition, the camera is not very god. all pictures constantly turn out blurry.
Pros: cheap, battery lasts for a few days
Cons: memory, camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

my review

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
spazcastle
From:  minneapolis, mn
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy my phone. But wish i could upgrade o.s. to a higher one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

bad phone

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
DogWalker
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone was good at first but after a while its really slow and you can only download a couple apps with out running out of storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

The worst

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
dawnz01
From:  texas
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is the worst phone ive ever used.Sad when the internal space has just over enough space for the operating system.Barely.Can only install 1 app! Theres a slot for an sd card..which on installing an sd card does NOTHING for me.Nothing can be sent over to it. When i try to send or recieve a text message, i keep getting error messages saying text messages are full,delete ones not needed.Funny tho, there ARE none. These are just a FEW of the issues im having.While i realise it is a low priced phone, it should have a FEW good features.My analogy is..its like trying to eat soup with a fork.yeah, a fork is a utensel,but it isnt doing what a proper utensel should.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Limited Memory...

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
SullyThe6th
From:  Tallahassee, FL
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad phone if you don't use a lot of apps. This phone does not support moving or installing apps on memory card. So if you use a lot of apps, you'll find yourself needing to uninstall an app or two to make room for a new app.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...35next>>