Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(696 Reviews) 696
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 696 reviews
5 stars
204
4 stars
150
3 stars
109
2 stars
117
1 star
116
352 out of 64854%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

I thought it would be a good phone but I was so wrong!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
love89
From:  california
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only good thing about this phone is thE battery.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Just OK

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
memeb1967
From:  Scottsburg, IN
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The minimal memory might be managable if they were an option to save apps to sd card. Installing a file manager doesn't even help with this, but you will need it if you plan to download ANY music as it will not auto save to sd. You will have to physically move it. I'm forced to uninstall and reinstall Yahoo mail at least twice a week to keep it running smoothly and clear the cache in most apps daily to keep memory free for better performance.
In short, if plan to do more than talk and text, this device is not for you.
Pros: nothing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Phone Stinks!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kristi1983
From:  Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Its slow and freezes all the time. Restarts its self in the middle of phone conversations. It is not a reliable phone if you actually wanna stay connected to a phone call for long periods of time. I have owned a few LG phones prior with no real problems. Now I don't think I will purchase another.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great Phone for the Intelligent

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mutex
From:  Florida
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're quite intelligent and want a good phone for the price this is the one for you. First off, root this phone, why? Because it doesn't have a whole lot of space for apps ect. You need to root it, and install Link2SD, and put an SD Card in it with alot of space. This will allow you to install as many apps as you wish to the SDCard. Secondly, if you want to connect your phone as something other than a Media Device to your PC I would suggest downloading USB Sharer. This will allow you to connect it over USB like the good old days before they removed the USB Mass Storage option from Android phones. These two apps alone with an Android phone make these phones a much better option than an IPhone any day. You wont be limited to the space of the device and you can access files and such without the need for Itunes. I have personally installed software on my phone which I run on any PC without the need to install it on the PC, an example would be Eclipse for development purposes. The next thing you need to know about this phone is the battery. I have had many phones and no battery has lasted as long as this one has. I charge it every night, no mid-day charging unless your going to be watching videos all day. This phone is also really fast as far as speed is concerned. The other thing I like about it is how small it is. It's approx the exact size of an IPhone. I find its light too, I often stick it in my front pocket of my shirt or my back pocket of my pants. The camera's are both good, but as time had went by you can find better cameras on other phones but for the price you cant beat it. I'd actually consider buying a second one for backup ;)
Pros: battery, processor, light, small, 4g
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Horrible, horrible, horrible

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BadPhone2015
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have no idea how this phone received such a good rating, which is what I based my decision to buy on. It has very little memory and while it indicates you can add a card, it doesn't tell you on here that you can only move pictures and music to the card, not apps. So, I have tons of space for those but can't actually run much of anything. A basic waste of an external card. The phone's storage is beyond awful. You can barely get a few things on here before you get a running low on space message. I only have a handful of things downloaded because of this and, more times than not, when I need to use a particular app I have to remove other apps to get it to run, despite the app settings showing more than adequate free space. This is awful!!! Also, the texting and email screens are TINY. If you want to send something that's fairly long you have to scroll up to view most of the message. It's ridiculous. Never buy this model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good at first

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Yuriyoku
From:  Arizona
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At first, the phone was great. The battery was amazing with a 2400 mAh battery lasting about 14 hours. Without a case, the phone's plastic backing feels a little unreliable, but I have dropped this phone way too many times to remember (I played catch with this phone), never once did it crack. The screen size is okay (a little shorter than the iPhone 5). The phone is light, but feels extremely nice in the hands.
Once I used it more, the battery life went straight down the drain. I do not know if I got a faulty battery, but now it lasts about 7 hours before dying. The phone speed also had an extreme drop in performance after about 8 months (about same time as the battery). Also, the phone ONLY comes with 1 gb of storage and apps cannot be moved to the SD card. ONLY GET THIS PHONE IF YOU ARE ALRIGHT WITHOUT APPS.
I said that I would recommend this phone, but that would only be to someone who is only going to use it for calling and texting or that would only have the phone for about 6 months-1 year. AKA:My mom :P
Pros:
Feels great
Durable
Cons:
Poor battery after time
Poor speed after time
Terrible storage space
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not bad

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
gdjgdakgdaf
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall the phone is ok. i don't like the design, and the performances are pretty poor comparing to some other phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Horrible phone for a teenager!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ownthisphone
From:  Vancouver Wa
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
battery life for like 7am-3pm 20%, 1.24GB of memory!!! i have to uninstall apps if i wanna get another because it not enough space and sometimes my keyboard doesnt pop up! whenever you take a picture it makes it sound even when its on silent and also when you record! cant even change your applications into your sd card. horrible phone for a teenager. worst phone ever. you should go get the samsung galaxy s3 or s5. 2 of the best phones in virgin mobile for now. im ganna get the s3 for now. 12 gbs and a big screen.those 2 phones you should go get,the perfect phone
Pros: doesnt break easily
Cons: the memory is 1.24gb, camera sound cant silent, keyboard doesnt pop up, front camera horrible, cant use sd card
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gypsyrose
Albany, Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Gypsyrose is loaded.
Additional information about Gypsyrose could not be loaded.
DITTO!!!!!
Posted February 7, 2015
i have had this phone for a year and i hate the fact that I cant have any good apps!!! Everything that you said about your phone, I have the exact same issues!!! Ugh!!! I even have to keep on clearing my data on stupid apps over and over again, every time that stupid icon pops up saying that my storage is FULL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

memory is bad.......

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
lino1019
From:  newjersey
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bad bad memory... had to reset phone to factory setting twice. once its full, you have to do something or throw this phone in the garbage...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Fails on lack of internal storage

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ferdwell
From:  Willoughby, OH
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The reviews about poor storage are spot on. A SD card does no good if you can't put anything on it. The uninstallable apps are infuriating. I do not load my phone with games. I have a Bible app, Dish anywhere, a sports update app. I can't put another thing on. Under 2GB of internal storage is so lame it should be disqualified. Looking for new phone and done with LG.
Pros: battery
Cons: storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Very Disappointed

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Vanessica
From:  Kansas City, MO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worst experience I've ever had with an Android. I saw complaints about storage but since it had more storage space than my last phone, didn't think it'd be a problem for me. But it comes with so many built in apps you can't uninstall and lacks the ability to export apps to an external card, that the storage is a real and constant problem for me. I didn't have problems at first, but after six months, I'm constantly having to clean out things to allow enough free memory for the phone to actually be able to function.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Terrible phone. Do Not Purchase.

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DonLegacy
From:  Columbia, SC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone for a little over a year and simply put; it is some booty cheeks fam.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

NOT ENOUGH MEMORY

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
KingdomSeeker
From:  Carmel, IN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a little over one year and with all the updates to the apps on the phone, this phone's memory is all but used up. I cannot add any apps to this phone. And for android 4.1, you cannot move apps to the SD card to free up memory. It is frustrating and I would not recomment this phone to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

NO STORAGE

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ntao10
From:  OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really liked this phone initially, but when I downloaded the apps that I use to have on my kyocera event, I got two apps in and got a storage warning. It's impossible to move apps to your sd card, also. It doesn't even have room for the pre-loaded apps that came with the phone. It constantly scans my media files, and won't let me open my pictures until it's done scanning. It sometimes has to scan twice and takes an hour. The no storage has me looking for a new phone. I can't have any of the apps I used to. And the front facing camera is poor quality.
Pros: battery life
Cons: no storage can't move apps to sd
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not worth it.

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ashmellie
From:  NYC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this model for a full year. at first I loved it. great battery life. however the phone software shutdown on me and I was sent a replacement phone and now after 5 months it is starting to act up. I am not sure why this happening. if one more vm phone I buy has some sort of break down I am switching phone companies.
Pros: great battery life.
Cons: software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Pretty good!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
VirginCell
From:  Midland, TX
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My review will not be technical. But, I will try to write my review to where it's clear to understand. Overall, this phone is pretty good. I have the "All unlimited" plan which gives me more talk time than I really need. I usually use texting and social media. I've always used Virgin Mobile and I am usually pleased with their services. As for the LG Optimus F3, I am very pleased. Battery last longer than any phone I've had in the past, even with heavy usage. The phone initially ran pretty fast, but over time and as it gets hot, I notice that it runs considerably slower. I dislike how the only thing I can export to the SD card are pictures, pretty much. It only seems to store certain data from apps onto the card. I would have liked for it to be able to store whole apps. So, storage runs out quickly. I keep an automatic cache cleaner to run daily to help keep speed up.
When watching videos on YouTube, the video quality is horrible. I use the version of YT that my phone originally came with, because the new version never runs right on this phone. It constantly buffers to eventually tell me there is a server problem. I also don't like how there's no way I can turn off the camera's shutter sound. Other than those minor downsides, I generally like this phone and would suggest it to a friend.
Pros: durable gorillaglass autofocuscamera flash
Cons: shuttersound smallscreen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

good phone for the price

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Blunt420
From:  San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If you're looking for a decent phone for its price, do not look any further. I've had this phone for over a year and its outlasted many of my other phones for triple the price. The cpu is a duel core - slow, 1G of RAM - problem, the rear camera is low quality, and the phone is rather thick compared to newer phones; as expected. However, the battery isn't terrible, the software is great, and durability of this phone is awesome. I've dropped this phone so many times and it's still running. Not to mention, i cracked my digitizer and its calibration is accurate to touch. I would buy this phone again if there wasn't newer lg's out on the market.
Pros: durabilitysoftware up to 32 g memory opp. syst
Cons: cpucamerascreen qual design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Optimus F3

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
2Real4You
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is the worst. I have had it for about 11 months and now it has stopped connecting to Google Play. That coupled with the fact that it cannot move applications to the SD card without gaining root access renders this phone effectively useless for anything other than calls or texts. The battery life (in the beginning) was actually quite impressive so if you are person who can rely solely on a few applications and does not require a lot this phone MAY be a good option for you. I am considering upgrading to a HTC but I am hesitant to do so for the simple fact I do not want a repeat of unjust quality.
Pros: battery
Cons: everything else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory for apps

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
KBook69
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall I love the phone, but it has serious lack of memory for apps. If all you wanted was a basic phone, it would be ok. I need more and would have liked to have known that issue existed before I bought it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Advertises 4G LTE Speeds but never gets LTE

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
TechAtYou
From:  St. Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Used for 6 months was ok at first till I realized that its connection speed was 100-200 kpps on the $55 a month plan. Just got the $40 LG tribute and its literally 3x faster because it actually connects to 4G LTE.
PLEASE TAKE THE LTE OFF IT IF NOT CAPABLE OF THAT SPEED/ CONNECTION
Pros: screen ok quality
Cons: horrible connection speeds
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...35next>>