Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.361 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(642 Reviews) 642
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 642 reviews
5 stars
199
4 stars
142
3 stars
95
2 stars
104
1 star
102
340 out of 59657%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not for anyone who uses ANY apps...becomes useless

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
justanotherphoneuser
From:  Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I read reviews saying that people couldn't download many apps, due to no ability to store apps on the micro sd card, I thought it was no big deal because I'm not a heavy app user or gamer. Problem is, the phone comes with SO much bloatware that there is nothing left for anything. I manage to have a mobile banking app and maybe 1 other, and it's always fighting for any memory whatsoever. I can't download even the simplest of apps. Worst smart phone I've ever had. Great battery life, thats about it. The processor gets so bogged down that I often can't text or make calls without deleting an app because it doesn't leave enough memory from it's non removable useless bloatware to run the normal function of on screen keyboard. Hard resets did not help the problem.
Pros: battery life, good 4g speed
Cons: no storage, not foreven light app user, processor gets bogged down with normal use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

this has potential for greatness

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bcam
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its ight, but needs more internal space....update please. After update it has my 5 star rating
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not a long term phone!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
dareuhhleeeex3
From:  california
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had about 2 of this same phone in 16 months because the original phone i bought froze on me within the first 8 months ive had it. When i got this same phone replaced it froze AGAIN within the first 7 months from the time of replacement. This phone i would recommend for temporary users not longer term. If you are a game user this phone is not for you because there is not much internal memory and theres no option to transfer the larger file to the SD card. The good thing about this phone is that it is easy to use and the battery life is excellent and it is great for music. i just wish this phone worked for me in the long run.
Pros: battery life, music, easy to use
Cons: freezing at virgin mobile screen, very little internal memory space, not for large files/apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Iits an ok phone

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tommygun90
From:  San Marcos, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite things about this phone is how long the battery lasts. It also has a good camera that enables you to shoot in different resolutions and formats. The only bad thing is the phone only has about a GB of storage for your apps so it filled up real quick now i have to delete apps. Aside from that its a good entry phone but there are better ones out there. You can pass this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Very low internal space, can not move apps to SD card.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Moriam
From:  Atlantic city,NJ
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is ok for overall . Only big issues is internal space. all user will agree with me .I can not move any apps to SD card. I can not update any apps due to space. Not recommend to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bigpoppa23
From:  Houston Texas
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is great it was my first serious phone and it went great.. It has its little flaws but other than is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

storage problem

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
grandmaof7
From:  california
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone has very little internal storage for apps and it does not allow you to store apps on your sd card. No news app or even a facebook app came on this phone.
Cons: storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

one minor software update away from 5 stars

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
minorlyannoyed
From:  New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone had the potential to be one of the best smartphones available for its price range, but it has failed due to its lack of memory, and its inability to work with micro-SD cards. Immediately after purchasing this I realized it came with only 1.24GB of space, so I bought a 32 GB card, and it fit, but that wasn't the problem. The problem is that apps and other vital memory cannot be transferred to the SD card, it could be fixed with a simple update, or a good root, but it has not yet happened. the space you can work with is so small that it can only handle about 4-5 non-gaming apps before it freaks out. The hardware is pretty decent, battery is alright, lasts me about 2 days of pretty heavy use. The home button lights up a whole bunch of different colors, but not in a cheap or cheesy way, it really does give a good impression of quality. As far as size goes, its smaller than those oversized tablet-phones, but not too small, it's lightweight and fits in pretty much any pocket.
In summary: good hardware, bad software. One quick update away from being perfect
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Terrible phone!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lorri
From:  Lake Orion, MI
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I loved it when I first got it ... no, I don't love it now! I've had it for one year. I keep getting messages that the memory is full ... can't download any updates to apps, can't move anything to my SD card. Yesterday, I deleted my SD app to see if another one would work. Silly me! Now I can't download a new SD app because "memory is full". Don't bother with this phone ... you will love it in the beginning but you will soon hate it!
Cons: not enough memory., can't move apps to sd card.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

For everything but important calls

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
DatGuy
From:  Ohio
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for a little over a year now, and it's still running strong. Videos play just a clear on this as they do on my friends IPhone. I do a lot of downloading. Unfortunately every thing has to be downloaded to the phone, can't download to SD Card. But it only takes seconds to transfer from phone memory to SD card. Limited space so I can only hold a few apps at a time. It did come packed with apps that I don't use, but were good to know were available. I just deleted the ones I don't use to make space. More space would be nice, but the one thing that drives me crazy about this phone is call quality. Some times it's clear, but usually it gets really static-y. I'm always on my phone but I only make about 4-5 calls a month :). Only problem is they are important calls so it looks weird when I have to use someone else's phone.
Pros: easy to use once you figure it out.
Cons: static-y call quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Poor storage

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Duce
From:  Yakima, WA.
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is really bad with internal storage!!! If I take all the updates I get for the phone i wont habe any room for my apps. So... goodbye updates... hello apps. I even installed a 16 g sd, but it wont allow me to use it. I should've stayed with my optimus s. And with my other cell company.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Small Phone

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
cheryl21
From:  Arizona
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just so you all know the internal memory is less than it should be. I downloaded Facebook and the Chase mobile app and it was out of memory... I wouldn't recommend this phone for people looking to use it everyday. It is a great for a child....
Pros: apps
Cons: internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
THOW35
From:  Battle Creek, MI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for quite a few years now and it has been so great. The phone performs very well and has about all I could ask for. The only downfall is that it has so little storage space you can hardly download any apps and a lot of the apps that come with the phone you can't completely get rid of. It states it has expandable space, however that is only with an SD card, which you can only store pictures and music on, not apps. Other than that, it has great battery life. It usually lasts me all day. It has a little glitch every now and then but overall it works great!
Pros: battery life, speed, accessibility
Cons: storage space
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

TERRIBLE DON"T BUY. WASTE OF MONEY.

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
warning2all
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
MEMORY FILLS UP WITH UPDATES. CANT DOWNLOAD APPS TO SD. MY 3G PHONE WAS BETTER.
Cons: piece of garbage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

It's good for basic functions

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
roga
From:  San Antonio, TX
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's okay as far as just calls and texts are concerned but as far as memory it was horrible and after purchasing a memory card it didn't get better due to the fact that it won't transfer anything over. I've had a few issues in the last year I have owned this phone include random calls that the screen times out during making it nearly impossible to end them and a problem with connecting to emails and wifi.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

great phone

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
baud
From:  portland, or
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect size, great battery. I really dreaded.switching from my lg optimus slider, but the transition was not as bad. Sure, typing on a smartphone is more annoying, but all the extra features and power thatt comes with it makes it a smart choice
Pros: battery life durability
Cons: limited internal memory cant move stock apps to s
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CatG
Madison, CT
 
Please wait while more information about CatG is loaded.
Additional information about CatG could not be loaded.
Re: Typing
Posted October 30, 2014
My cell phone has a Swype feature built in but you can download the app for $1 It's such a great feature - I hardly ever have to type. Hope this helps.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

update the info on this phone.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
MyNameNotYours
From:  ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think vm needs to updates all this. Like, include what updates have become available for the android (example: software, firmware...). Androids are so easily hacked now a days, so I'd be w good idea so we know that we aren't downloaded/updating our phone with something that's not truly an update from vm software. Also that vutalk is no longer an app this phone has. And i think you guys should include version info for apps on the feature list.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Even for 1st smart phone, very disappointed

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Britt087
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unlike some of the people who review their phone shortly after they get it, I've had mine for a while (closer to a year). With that said, this phone has some major issues and as soon as I can, I'm finding myself a new one and probably a new phone carrier. My last phone I bought through Virgin Mobile called 911 when any buttons were pressed while it was (locked) in my pocket.
1) Memory - I have a total of 7 apps that I downloaded and yet once again, I've gotten a message that the memory is full. I've already deleted 2-3 apps. It seems the more updates I have for them, the fewer apps I'm able to keep on my phone. I even reset everything to the factory settings, hoping that would fix something, but no luck.
2) Recently my phone has decided to reset the app shortcuts I have on my phone to the original ones it came with. This has happened several times.
3) Even more fun, now my phone screen will go black and say "initializing" and proceed to repeatedly try to call the last person in my call history. While I'm driving with my GPS on. That was AWESOME when I couldn't stop it from calling someone 5 times. Before our first date. Thanks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No space, no ram

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lillyfox
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is absolutely he worst phone I have ever had. My phone is constantly warning me that there is no memory on the device. I had to delete every app the phone would allow me to just to make enough room for the facebook app - the only downloaded app I have. There is no way to install apps on SD card either. If you don't want apps, just save your money and get an older style phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This product has geat battery life.

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
selaa
From:  Lancaster,CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the battery life but the storage on the phone is horrible , but overall its okay (:
Cons: storage on phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...33next>>