Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(702 Reviews) 702
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 702 reviews
5 stars
205
4 stars
150
3 stars
109
2 stars
121
1 star
117
353 out of 65454%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Ughhhhh

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
phone1probs1
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a year and a half and it constantly freezes and will not let me send texts. I have to restart it and it takes a while. I also can't hear anything when talking on the phone and my calls constantly cut out. I also have no storage and constantly have to delete things when the phone comes with so many apps I don't use and I can't take them off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Decent temporary phone

PostedJune 22, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mapletree
From:  erie, pa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my first smartphone, so I wanted something easy to use. The phone worked great for the first 4 months. Battery life was fine. The memory was limited but I didn't really download apps. After four months it started going down hill. Pandora gets stuck a lot. The keyboard doesn't work, even if you restart your phone. I That's the biggest complaint I have. I deleted apps thinking it was caused by lack of memory. Then sometimes the icon don't show up on the screen.
It's also hard to hear the other person on the phone, even when the phone is cranked all the way up.
It was a good starting phone for a few months but definitely not a long term phone.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: keyboard missing, voice quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No... Just... NO!

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
thetruthteller
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Where do I even begin really? The call quality isnt great, the front camera isnt good either, and the mermory on this phone stinks ... like stinks for real. You can add a sd card but really it doesnt do much anyway only music and pictures can be stored. apps are forced to in internal. I only had instagram and facebook and it wouldnt let me use other apps or reiceve messeges without deleting stuff and cleaing the cache and data this phone causes more problems than its solving. Anyway Im done continue browsing the web or what ever you are doing with your life, just dont buy this phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG PHONES ARE LOUSEY

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rhosbud
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have purchase THE ANDROID LG OPTIMUS V twice, It is a lousy phone. It freezes and shuts off during use. I would not recommend any LG phones to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not Enough Storage

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ShadowLioness
From:  Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone does not utilize an SD card so you are stuck using 2GB of data. Not to mention this phone constantly stalls and shuts off randomly. Call quality is horrendous, I can hardly hear anyone on the other end and the same is said to me about my phone. I really picked a bad phone this time. The only upside I can think of is the battery life, mine can last all day without any life issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

i love this phone

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bluebuddy8559
From:  knoxville,TN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this phone for a year and my friend threw it into a wall and shattered the screen ....... But for the year i used it still b/c i loved this phone it was fast never froze never droped calls .....unfortunately it stoped working now i have the iphone 5c and i wish i wouldve just got another lg optimist f3 !!!!!!!!
Pros: battery life fast light
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

I thought it would be a good phone but I was so wrong!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
love89
From:  california
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only good thing about this phone is thE battery.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Just OK

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
memeb1967
From:  Scottsburg, IN
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The minimal memory might be managable if they were an option to save apps to sd card. Installing a file manager doesn't even help with this, but you will need it if you plan to download ANY music as it will not auto save to sd. You will have to physically move it. I'm forced to uninstall and reinstall Yahoo mail at least twice a week to keep it running smoothly and clear the cache in most apps daily to keep memory free for better performance.
In short, if plan to do more than talk and text, this device is not for you.
Pros: nothing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Phone Stinks!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kristi1983
From:  Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Its slow and freezes all the time. Restarts its self in the middle of phone conversations. It is not a reliable phone if you actually wanna stay connected to a phone call for long periods of time. I have owned a few LG phones prior with no real problems. Now I don't think I will purchase another.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great Phone for the Intelligent

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mutex
From:  Florida
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you're quite intelligent and want a good phone for the price this is the one for you. First off, root this phone, why? Because it doesn't have a whole lot of space for apps ect. You need to root it, and install Link2SD, and put an SD Card in it with alot of space. This will allow you to install as many apps as you wish to the SDCard. Secondly, if you want to connect your phone as something other than a Media Device to your PC I would suggest downloading USB Sharer. This will allow you to connect it over USB like the good old days before they removed the USB Mass Storage option from Android phones. These two apps alone with an Android phone make these phones a much better option than an IPhone any day. You wont be limited to the space of the device and you can access files and such without the need for Itunes. I have personally installed software on my phone which I run on any PC without the need to install it on the PC, an example would be Eclipse for development purposes. The next thing you need to know about this phone is the battery. I have had many phones and no battery has lasted as long as this one has. I charge it every night, no mid-day charging unless your going to be watching videos all day. This phone is also really fast as far as speed is concerned. The other thing I like about it is how small it is. It's approx the exact size of an IPhone. I find its light too, I often stick it in my front pocket of my shirt or my back pocket of my pants. The camera's are both good, but as time had went by you can find better cameras on other phones but for the price you cant beat it. I'd actually consider buying a second one for backup ;)
Pros: battery, processor, light, small, 4g
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Horrible, horrible, horrible

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BadPhone2015
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have no idea how this phone received such a good rating, which is what I based my decision to buy on. It has very little memory and while it indicates you can add a card, it doesn't tell you on here that you can only move pictures and music to the card, not apps. So, I have tons of space for those but can't actually run much of anything. A basic waste of an external card. The phone's storage is beyond awful. You can barely get a few things on here before you get a running low on space message. I only have a handful of things downloaded because of this and, more times than not, when I need to use a particular app I have to remove other apps to get it to run, despite the app settings showing more than adequate free space. This is awful!!! Also, the texting and email screens are TINY. If you want to send something that's fairly long you have to scroll up to view most of the message. It's ridiculous. Never buy this model.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good at first

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Yuriyoku
From:  Arizona
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At first, the phone was great. The battery was amazing with a 2400 mAh battery lasting about 14 hours. Without a case, the phone's plastic backing feels a little unreliable, but I have dropped this phone way too many times to remember (I played catch with this phone), never once did it crack. The screen size is okay (a little shorter than the iPhone 5). The phone is light, but feels extremely nice in the hands.
Once I used it more, the battery life went straight down the drain. I do not know if I got a faulty battery, but now it lasts about 7 hours before dying. The phone speed also had an extreme drop in performance after about 8 months (about same time as the battery). Also, the phone ONLY comes with 1 gb of storage and apps cannot be moved to the SD card. ONLY GET THIS PHONE IF YOU ARE ALRIGHT WITHOUT APPS.
I said that I would recommend this phone, but that would only be to someone who is only going to use it for calling and texting or that would only have the phone for about 6 months-1 year. AKA:My mom :P
Pros:
Feels great
Durable
Cons:
Poor battery after time
Poor speed after time
Terrible storage space
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not bad

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
gdjgdakgdaf
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall the phone is ok. i don't like the design, and the performances are pretty poor comparing to some other phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Horrible phone for a teenager!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ownthisphone
From:  Vancouver Wa
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
battery life for like 7am-3pm 20%, 1.24GB of memory!!! i have to uninstall apps if i wanna get another because it not enough space and sometimes my keyboard doesnt pop up! whenever you take a picture it makes it sound even when its on silent and also when you record! cant even change your applications into your sd card. horrible phone for a teenager. worst phone ever. you should go get the samsung galaxy s3 or s5. 2 of the best phones in virgin mobile for now. im ganna get the s3 for now. 12 gbs and a big screen.those 2 phones you should go get,the perfect phone
Pros: doesnt break easily
Cons: the memory is 1.24gb, camera sound cant silent, keyboard doesnt pop up, front camera horrible, cant use sd card
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gypsyrose
Albany, Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Gypsyrose is loaded.
Additional information about Gypsyrose could not be loaded.
DITTO!!!!!
Posted February 7, 2015
i have had this phone for a year and i hate the fact that I cant have any good apps!!! Everything that you said about your phone, I have the exact same issues!!! Ugh!!! I even have to keep on clearing my data on stupid apps over and over again, every time that stupid icon pops up saying that my storage is FULL!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

memory is bad.......

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
lino1019
From:  newjersey
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bad bad memory... had to reset phone to factory setting twice. once its full, you have to do something or throw this phone in the garbage...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Fails on lack of internal storage

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ferdwell
From:  Willoughby, OH
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The reviews about poor storage are spot on. A SD card does no good if you can't put anything on it. The uninstallable apps are infuriating. I do not load my phone with games. I have a Bible app, Dish anywhere, a sports update app. I can't put another thing on. Under 2GB of internal storage is so lame it should be disqualified. Looking for new phone and done with LG.
Pros: battery
Cons: storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Very Disappointed

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Vanessica
From:  Kansas City, MO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worst experience I've ever had with an Android. I saw complaints about storage but since it had more storage space than my last phone, didn't think it'd be a problem for me. But it comes with so many built in apps you can't uninstall and lacks the ability to export apps to an external card, that the storage is a real and constant problem for me. I didn't have problems at first, but after six months, I'm constantly having to clean out things to allow enough free memory for the phone to actually be able to function.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Terrible phone. Do Not Purchase.

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DonLegacy
From:  Columbia, SC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone for a little over a year and simply put; it is some booty cheeks fam.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

NOT ENOUGH MEMORY

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
KingdomSeeker
From:  Carmel, IN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a little over one year and with all the updates to the apps on the phone, this phone's memory is all but used up. I cannot add any apps to this phone. And for android 4.1, you cannot move apps to the SD card to free up memory. It is frustrating and I would not recomment this phone to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

NO STORAGE

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ntao10
From:  OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really liked this phone initially, but when I downloaded the apps that I use to have on my kyocera event, I got two apps in and got a storage warning. It's impossible to move apps to your sd card, also. It doesn't even have room for the pre-loaded apps that came with the phone. It constantly scans my media files, and won't let me open my pictures until it's done scanning. It sometimes has to scan twice and takes an hour. The no storage has me looking for a new phone. I can't have any of the apps I used to. And the front facing camera is poor quality.
Pros: battery life
Cons: no storage can't move apps to sd
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...36next>>