Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.527 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(539 Reviews) 539
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 539 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
126
3 stars
74
2 stars
80
1 star
70
313 out of 50662%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
RaginRaven
From:  Alabama
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is an all around great phone, battery life is good unless you're streaming music all day. Love all the features it has. The ONLY problem I have is that I cannot download all the apps I want/need. The internal memory is only 1 gig, and you CANNOT move any apps to the SD card. :(
I will be upgrading to a new phone because of this. I have a business and use multiple apps to keep up with different aspects of the day to day stuff and I'm constantly worried about memory.
Pros: features
Cons: internal memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good at first, has many issues though

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
westsidee420
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I first got the phone it was great, I liked everything about it but then it started freezing, saying I was out of storage when I wasn't (On my SD and SIM card). I wouldn't recommend this phone, it doesn't last long.
Cons: wasnt so great
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Best phone I've had in years!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
emlove
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is much better than I expected it to be. Most phones I have had previously have worked great for the first 6 months, then they all seemed to have major problems. This phone is great for social media, making phone calls, and texting. The battery life is phenomenal! If I use it normally (texting & calling and maybe an hour on social media) my battery will last for 2 days. If I use it more than that (watching Netflix or excessive amounts of social media) I will have to charge it after a single day's use. Another thing to mention is that it is very durable and can stand up to everyday use. I have dropped it multiple times and not once has the screen been damaged. The only damage I have notices is a bit of scratching of the finishing color, but it is barely noticeable unless you are really looking for it. The only thing is I wish it would have more storage space for games and other apps. Overall this is the best phone I've ever had, and I would highly recommend it!
Pros: battery life, ease of use
Cons: storage space
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nice if it worked well, but it doesn't. Severe storage issues

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
NormalUser
From:  OR
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first got this phone several months ago, I was excited. It had the cool color notification indicator, nice apps preloaded, and I had had good experiences with LG phones before the smartphone era. But the storage is far too easy to overload, putting things on the SD card other than just your photos is difficult, and the original apps eat up a lot of space, especially if you try to keep them updated. I pretty much would only recommend this phone to someone who does not intend to add any apps to it, and just wants to surf the web and text. Storage is just that badly integrated. I don't have very many apps I added at all anymore, and most are not updated, and yet simple things like receiving texts and emails now require me to delete everything I don't need to keep and turn off and restart my phone to get more. I don't think when you uninstall or delete things they are fully gone without probing into the deep dark depths of the storage of the phone. Which means this phone is NOT user friendly. The camera is mediocre. The old HTC Thunderbolt I had with a prior carrier had a better camera and could handle more apps, and though glitch now, being ancient, still works well enough my kids play games on it. While I have a phone I can't have a 20 text conversation on without deleting and restarting the phone. Buyer beware. I plan to get something else, and am done with LG now.
Pros: battery
Cons: storage, not working, not fully deleting and uninstalling
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not for me...

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lycy
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this phone immediately after losing my old phone in the river; it was great at first, I had some games on it and really enjoyed the way it looked and felt. DO NOT BUY if you like having apps and up to date apps (facebook, youtube, etc) as well, you WILL run out of storage and cannot put it on your SD card!! >:(
This phones has FREEZED AND ERRORED on me constantly not even having it for a year yet, and had STORAGE problems I couldnt get rid of!! I reset the phone, deleted everything, and have less then what I had in the beginning because the phone saves more then it should and builds up over time leaving you no room AT ALL!!! If you are okay with having a cheaper phone with no storage room, not even to update your apps, this is a great phone and has GREAT POTENTIAL! But cannot be met unless they allow more storage options with the SD card or change something! I have even tried apps that are suppose to move games and apps to the SD card, but it says the phone is already connected to the SD card and doesn't allow you too!
If you are having storage problems, the only thing I can recommend other then deleting everything is to clear your cache daily!
Pros: good potential, pretty quick, overall nice phone, feels nice/looks nice
Cons: deleted all my stuff!, no storage space**, sometimes freezes, cant update apps from no storage space
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This product has really only TWO drawbacks

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Veta
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1.) The speaker is atrocious. I can hardly hear anyone when they call me.
2.) The storage is more than halfway full of a lot of stupid apps that you can't get rid of.
Other than those two things, it's a pretty good phone. It's incredibly light in your hands, and is good if you're a social butterfly on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, etc.
Pros: web, data, lightweight
Cons: speaker, storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

What I like about the LG F3

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Annaboy
From:  Dayton ohio
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this phone as a birthday gift instead of the galaxy or I phone because it was alot cheaper. Overall i like this phone good value for what you pay for only complaint is bad sound when listening to music or watching videos but you dont get the great sound in my experience unless u upgrafe to a galaxy or iphone but i would reccomend this phone. It works well for what i use it for which is mainly emails and for checking stuff online for school and paying my bills and i like that its lighter weight than my sisters I phone and not as big as the galaxy so it fits in most my pockets and purses. Like i said i received this phone as a gift instead of the I phone and i can say that this phone can do and does Everything my sisters I phone does at a cheaper price tag
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Slow...and issues

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
KBug
From:  Coldwater, Mi
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had this phone for just a few months, and within just a week of buying it, it was freezing, and not letting me do anything but call on it. I dont reccomend this phone. I went back to using my old phone the Awe, much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nice cheap phone, low-memory

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Carlitto
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price, nice little phone. The battery life is outstanding. There are only really two issues. The memory is too low. You will need to remove apps to make room. When in phone call mode, when you switch to showing keypad or do other functions, the screen will blank our to black. The UI will pop up after a few seconds and quickly black out again. There is some kind of bug in phone mode. The call still goes threw, but it is a pain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Don't invest.

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Marr
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone started to fail soon after I bought it. I've had to reset it a couple of times because google play or phone app stopped working. I bought last august . Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Just an average phone

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Zappshock
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Started out really good. Had decent battery and very easy to use. After a year, the battery now drains even when shut down. Memory seems to have disappeared. All google apps automatically download with no way to stop them or delete them. Decent for a first time for younger kids but not good for serious long term usage by adults.
Cons: battery and memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Lack of storage space is a fatal flaw

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ace2000
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If this phone came with more internal storage space, I would happily recommend it. For the price, it's a nice, snappy phone. It runs fast, has very good battery life, and just generally does most of the things that more expensive smartphones can do, but costs a lot less.
However, the lack of storage space is a fatal flaw. Even if you use an external SD card (which is a MUST if you intend to keep any music on your phone), you will run out of space with only a couple of non-essential apps installed. Inexplicably, there is no option to move apps to an external card. As it is, the default apps that you can't uninstall take up the bulk of your internal storage space. This means that even with no music or photos stored in internal memory, you only have room to install a couple of small apps before you start getting low memory warnings. For me, this was a pair of email clients, a banking app, and MLB At Bat. That's it. I'm now out of space. If you only intend to use this for texting, emailing, and web surfing, it will do just fine. If you want much more than that, I really can't recommend this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  Rialto, CA
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive had this phone for alomst 7 months now. Its a fast phone and works really well. But it doesnt have enough memory. It was working really well at first but i soon had a problem with the keyboard freezing so i had to stop using swype. Then i had to remove all my music because it started telling me i didnt have enough storage space. Now its randomly deleting my pictures or they werent able to be seen anymore. Now im slowly deleting apps because i dont have the space and putting in an sd card hasnt helped at all. Honestly the lg optimus elite was my previos phone and it was way better. I would go back to it if it wasnt so warn out. I dont recomend this phone unless you plan to get it with more memory.
Pros: speed camara quality
Cons: storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

loved it at first....

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
dexdad
From:  carrboro, nc
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ive had this phone, which was a major step up from my Virgin HTC One....at first, i was in love with it...
great screen, square and not long like the htc, it felt solid, the back camera was awesome....everything just worked....
then i downloaded just basic apps....facebook, twitter, etc...BASIC STUFF....next thing, boom!...out of storage, constant memory reminders, constant deleting apps to make room for others, deleting photos, etc...
yes, i could of gotten a sd card for photos, BUT this phone is loaded up with useless apps that you cannot remove....the minute you start to add anything to it...you are full and out of luck....forget spotify.
i cannot recommend this phone, although i did enjoy the hand-feel and layout....
Pros: camera battery live
Cons: no internal memory.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Lousy for anything

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
SDITPro
From:  San Diego, CA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've used just about every style phone out there, and this is one of the worst I've encountered. The call quality is beyond poor-making the phone useless for talking to anyone. The minimal memory and the version of Android OS on it makes it impossible to load any apps-you can't move the apps to external memory.
Given a choice, I'd rather go with a different phone and provider. This is essentially useless excet for occasional emails.
Pros: nothing
Cons: poor voice quality, no memory for apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

GREAT!

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
uncomfortable
From:  anonymous
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a phone called the kyocera rise...IT WAS HORRIBLE! Then i got the lg optimus f3 I have never had a fsater phone and ive had an s3! Great phone!
Pros: fast, easy to use, small
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough storage

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
NoStorageforU
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone doesn't have enough storage to update apps....Would not recommend...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Started out great

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
vmcustomerno4
From:  Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first got this phone, I loved it. Everything worked great. It was such a great little phone. I was amazed at the battery life, which at the end of the day, went down to about 70%. And it charges really fast! Then the Swype keyboard stopped working. Then the memory notifications started coming. I have to constantly decide which apps I need more before deleting a few, and even then the memory notification still pops up every couple of days. I tried to disable the useless apps I don't use, but the phone won't let me delete any of the pre-programmed ones. And it's hard to screen cap with this phone. And now, sometimes the regular keyboard stops working and I have to restart the phone. I still like the phone, but only because of the battery life. If I could afford a better phone I would get one.
Pros: battery life
Cons: internal memory sucks
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Just what I needed

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BloggerFan
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Actually my first smart phone. I had it for over a year. The first one for six months and then I lost it. And was able to buy another because it was $50 cheaper than the first time I purchased it.
What do I use it for?
1. I buy and sell online. So the Paypal App is awesome. I can check my balance and transaction with ease.
2. I sell at crafts at festivals. So I love the Paypal Here App.
3. Love the Google Adsense App.
4. Use it for my Google Voice for my online business.
5. Added Chromecast and Netflix for entertainment
6. Pandora for entertainment.
7. Also the Etsy App.
8. Kindle App
9. and for 3rd phone number the Skype app
10. and Craigstlist
11. and Blogger App
With all these app and more like, instagram, youtube, etc... It is truly a powerful enough phone for me. (Just as long as I don't update them automatically, or I'll ran out of memory). Now I wish I could transfer apps to my sd card. That's the only thing I'm missing.
and ofcourse, you can make calls, take pictures and vids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

SD Cards Are Pointless

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Crutchy
From:  Menlo Park, CA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The exclusive use of internal memory on this phone puts the total storage space you can use at 1.5GB. After downloading 2-3 apps I was horrified to find out that none of the apps are able to be mounted to the SD card. This makes the phone extremely functionally limited.
Cons: file storage system
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaKine
 
Please wait while more information about DaKine is loaded.
Additional information about DaKine could not be loaded.
Phone Internal Memory
Posted July 9, 2014
Does Virgin have ANY phones that do not suffer this malady with insufficient internal memory and ability to get numerous apps that can be loaded onto the additional sd cards?
We have the same problem with our HTC wildfire.
We only have two (2) and cannot load anything else and suffer memory issues.
If you could promote more IDEAL phones that serve the users true needs and wants.
Thank you . we await peoples response.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
12345...27next>>