Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.328 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(668 Reviews) 668
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 668 reviews
5 stars
202
4 stars
144
3 stars
103
2 stars
109
1 star
110
343 out of 62155%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

bad phone

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
DogWalker
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone was good at first but after a while its really slow and you can only download a couple apps with out running out of storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

The worst

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
dawnz01
From:  texas
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is the worst phone ive ever used.Sad when the internal space has just over enough space for the operating system.Barely.Can only install 1 app! Theres a slot for an sd card..which on installing an sd card does NOTHING for me.Nothing can be sent over to it. When i try to send or recieve a text message, i keep getting error messages saying text messages are full,delete ones not needed.Funny tho, there ARE none. These are just a FEW of the issues im having.While i realise it is a low priced phone, it should have a FEW good features.My analogy is..its like trying to eat soup with a fork.yeah, a fork is a utensel,but it isnt doing what a proper utensel should.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Limited Memory...

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
SullyThe6th
From:  Tallahassee, FL
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not a bad phone if you don't use a lot of apps. This phone does not support moving or installing apps on memory card. So if you use a lot of apps, you'll find yourself needing to uninstall an app or two to make room for a new app.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

6month follow-up:

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
RunswithDogs
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phones reception was fair in the beginning, it did sound like I was always talking from a cave though. I now can't make or receive calls from my house and have to leave the house for reception. I'm using an IPhone now and there's no issues making/receiving calls from my home location. DATA on the LG is above average, occasionally getting a 4G signal, but even with 3G it's still above average. Overall, it's fair, mainly used DATA for messaging, Chrome, Email, Banking, the phones camera is also average but most phones are now a days. I would suggest paying a bit more for a better phone.
Cons: sound quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This phone is HORRIBLE!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
kressler
From:  Lancaster, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone for about 10 months, and it's HORRIBLE! I literally downloaded 7 apps (Facebook, Messenger, Instagram, Snapchat, Vine, Pandora, and Shazam) and I have no room for anything else, like I have to delete my texts every night and clear the cache from each app weekly. The memory and battery life are ridiculous quite honestly.
I will say that the phone is VERY easy to use, and is great when you're somewhere that has wifi.... but without the wifi, you can literally watch the battery life drain! One other nice thing is the front facing camera, you can take some very nice pictures if you're taking your time!
Even though there are a very few nice things, this phone is NOT worth it! It gets over heated SO easily, and recently my phone decides just to randomly turn itself off and stay off until I manually turn it back on, which is very inconvenient! The other day the memory was apparently too full, so the phone deleted about 250 pictures off of the device, and reset a lot of my settings, which I'm still really upset about.
All in all, this phone is HORRIBLE and I don't suggest getting it unless all you're using it for is making phone calls because everything else is apparently too difficult for this phone to handle.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: memory, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Terrible phone, do not buy. Not enough memory.

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
RickR
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Note that Virgin won't tell you how much memory this phone has, only that it can be expanded via micro SD card. Well, that's not quite true, you can add a micro-SD card, but the phone won't move apps so it. So you're stuck with the internal memory. Ready? It's 1.2 Gb. Read that carefully. It is not expandable. That limitation makes the phone very frustrating to use. Load any apps and you'll run out of memory quickly. Facebook, and Gmail. That's pretty much all I can load without running out of memory.
Cons: small memory no apps on sd card.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone, but no room for apps

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
DasMikey
From:  Largo, FL
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone works well. The battery life is great.
The system is easy to navigate and configure.
However, the limited amount of storage space kills this phone. All of the updates to software that I don't use and cannot uninstall (Google+, Hangouts, etc.) keep downloading and filling up the very limited space on this device.
Unlike older android phones, you cannot store these on the SD card. It fills up the 2 GB of RAM quickly and leaves little room for much else.
I imagine that if rooted the phone and got rid of the extra junk, I could be very happy with it. I don't want a lot of extra apps, just a select few.
However, I'm not comfortable with trying to root phone and just suffer through it.
Pros: battery life
Cons: available memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Horrible Smart Phone very little memory

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
KRDewey
From:  Rosenberg, TX
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not enough memory to load more than a couple of apps. I added an sd memory card so there should be plenty of memory only to discover the phone does not allow apps to load to the memory card.
Cons: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Does not have a lot of memory!

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ihopethishelpsyou
From:  IA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a very good beginner smart phone for people who do not download a lot of apps. I have had this phone for about a year and it refuses to let me download any more apps. Even after i uninstall apps that i did not used. Im not sure if it is a glitch but even if i do have enough space for the app it still says i have inefficient storage. If you do not want a lot of apps then i would recommend this phone but there is not much use for a smartphone if you cannot download more than four apps. The keyboard does not like to pop up sometimes when I click the text box which is very annoying when im trying to send a quick text. The keyboard icon pops up at the top of the screen but does not pop up itself. The screen has also started to glitch and is saying im touching the screen when i am not touching it at all. It was a great phone at first but i am in need of a upgrade.
Pros: long battery life, simple to use
Cons: low memory, keyboard does not pop up right away
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

NO MEMORY

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
NoPhone111
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am repeatedly kicking myself in the face for buying this phone. You'll be able to keep only about 5 pictures, 3 apps, and 25 texts in the internal memory of this phone. What's the point of having a smart phone if you can't use any apps? HORRIBLE choice. It's also super lightweight and a piece of junk. Very flimsy.
Cons: no memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Never Changing Phones

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
OPTIMUS1030
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome phone never had an issue with anything on it. its fast reliable and does the majority of what the best phones do. very durable as well...wow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Overall a good phone. Easy to hold and has a lot of good features.

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LGOptimusF3
From:  Florida
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really only thing I don't like about it is when I'm active in a certain screen and leave that screen then come back to it, it takes me to my home screen instead of the screen I was working in. Then I have to go to recent apps to recover it.
Pros: features & price
Cons: small screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

OK phone for the price

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
TravelUSA
From:  LA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is a very cheap phone however you get what you pay for. This phone has very little memory which means you cannot have any music, very few apps and few photos stored on it at one time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Terrible memory. Terrible battery life.

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
CAN2
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I wish I would have know about the memory issue and not being able to move Apps to the SD card before buying this stupid phone. This phone is useless once you download a few Apps. You constantly get out of memory message. You have to delete stuff from your phone just to be able to send a text message because there is no memory. This phone could be a great phone if it weren't for the memory issues.
Whatever you do...DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!
Did I mention the phone needs to be charged twice a day too?!?!?!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone with low storage

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
jazuchan
From:  Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only thing negative I have to say about this phone is that I am constantly out of internal storage. You can't download more than a few apps without loosing space, and you cant take more than a few videos. You cannot delete the firmware apps that come with the phone, and if you buy external memory you can't download the apps onto that. And you cannot set the camera to automatically send pics and video to the SD card. I am beyond frustrated that I bought so much external memory and I cannot even use it at all to make this phone operate more efficiently.
Pros: ease of use, battery life, indestructible
Cons: storage space, sd card not compatable
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Impossible to have any apps

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sarahgracesc
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I stupidly thought my SD card could be used for apps and what have you. I'm not an idiot...I use file manager - my apps do not show up in file manager. I've had two IT people look at the stupid thing, and no one can figure out how to move apps to the card. So I have basically no apps on the phone. I save literally everything that file manager allows to the SD card, and there is still so little memory that half of the time the phone tells me it can't perform functions. Biggest waste of my money, ever. It also frequently freezes and/or moves at the speed of molasses in winter, and doesn't send or receive texts. It's the worst phone I've ever had.
Cons: worst phone ever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Internal Memory is way too small.

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
WyattE
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was my first real smart-phone, so naturally at first I loved it. Nearly a year later, I still like it, but the one thing that has plagued my enjoyment of it is the tiny memory space. If you want a phone where you can install apps without always having to delete old one to make space, this phone is not for you. The internal memory is horribly small and insufficient.
Pros: size weight
Cons: small internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

wouldn't recommend

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
JazzPA711
From:  pa
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Unless you plan on using this for texts/calls ONLY, do not buy! There is so little memory it is more or less worthless if you want to download apps. I have 3apps and a handful of pictures and this phone is full. Because it's full it won't sync... I can't check gmail or update the weather widget.
The camera quality is pretty bad. I don't take many thankfully, but this is definitely not up to par with most phones out there. The battery life seems to be decent, but that may be because I can't use the phone as often as I have used past phones.
Long story short- if you are used to having the perks of a smartphone, this is not for you.
Cons: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good Phone Bad Quality

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cdallas
From:  Erie,PA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone last year and it worked reall well. The battery life is amazing and is one of my favorite parts about the phone along with the quick memos. However shortly after i got it I starte to run out of storage. It was fine for me because I mostlty use my ipod for appps and pictures but if you are looking for a phone with tons of memory i wouldnt go with this one but otherwise its a really good phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

A lot to love and some to hate...

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
DevonEtherton
From:  Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is durable and very scratch resistant. The sound through the headphones is great though not too loud. The sound when in a call unless you're using headphones is not that good. It's impossible for me to give a really true review on all the features since I rooted the phone because I hated the bloatware but doing so caused me to start having system issues with updates and the keyboard voice control. For a phone it's size I love the way it works on the web and for texting. I have some problems sending pictures but again I'm pretty sure this is my own fault for rooting the phone. Perhaps I didn't do it correctly or Virgin phones just don't root well. The one and only one reason I wouldn't recommend this phone is I had issue with the call sound quality. Peace
Pros: musiic sound speed internet
Cons: call sound quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...34next>>