Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.274 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(715 Reviews) 715
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 715 reviews
5 stars
207
4 stars
150
3 stars
111
2 stars
126
1 star
121
355 out of 66753%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Best bang for your buck is this phone.

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ryguy31
From:  Philadelphia, Pa
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So very happy with my choice of this phone. Battery life is amazing and functionality is also quite amazing. Would recommend this phone to anyone who is in need of a new phone.
Pros: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No a good smart phone simply put.

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
PSEP
From:  New York, NY
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone has very limited memory which make imposible simple things like navigating the web. IT IS THE WORSE TERRIBLE EXPRIENCE IN REGARD TO SMART PHONE.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Looks good/packed with useless apps, no memory.

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Woogee
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had the phone for a couple of years. Battery getting weaker & weaker. So many useless apps linked together most of the1.24G memory is useless. Says it takes a 32G sdcard but won't move anything to it. Gives a prompt saying no need to access as it is in the same place as the1.24G...gmail inbox difficult to use. Can't find a cover to fit. When I dropped it the back poped off & the battery fell out, but the gorrila screen seems to work. That's a plus.
Pros: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frugal
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Frugal is loaded.
Additional information about Frugal could not be loaded.
Accessories can be found
Posted July 21, 2015
Hi Woogee, I've found all sorts of gear for cell phones on a certain website that has just about anything...Give me an A...
Just type in the search bar: LG Optimus F3 case
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

If you intend on using apps, do not buy this phone

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
frankie55
From:  Pittsburgh, PA.
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this phone for a couple of years now and I should have heeded all the reviews complaining about the phone running out of memory. This is an OK phone for making phone calls and texting and the battery life has been pretty good. I've never had any problems with basic phone usage. Now the bad news. This phone has a severely flawed OS / hardware design in which memory is used up very very quickly even with only 1 or 2 apps installed. After awhile the phone will be constantly trying to update but cannot due so because it has run out of memory.The only solution is to root the phone which I have tried twice but have been unsuccessful in doing so.
Pros: good for basic calling and texting
Cons: quickly runs out of memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
CBG1992
From:  New York
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone does not have enough space too hold much so if your looking to store alot then this phone is not for you. Even with an sd card it still is not enough.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Easy to use/bad memory

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
HBPhone
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I loved the phone until I quickly ran out of memory for apps/music/messages. I bought an external sd card for it only to find out a lot of things can't be saved to the external card and it was not easy to get photos moved over. I've had it a year and a half and it's now dead. It slowly died over the past week by freezing and trying to update all the time and now it won't charge or start up.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Freezes , bad memory storage

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
greeny
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Do not buy this. Waste of money. no no no no no no
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Memory??

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nissan
From:  Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this phone because I broke my Supreme, and I needed a phone, fast. What a waste of money. The memory is poor. And what's with the deal when the battery gets low it tells me it's doing a download and not to turn off the phone until it's complete. NOT HAPPY with this phone at all. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Was great in the beginning...doesn't last too long like most virgin mobile phones

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Johari
From:  California
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I loved this phone when I first got it a year ago. I like being able to save webpages for offline reading later on and making memos I can send to my email and even texting...but now the bottom of the touch screen won't work!
Pros: so many features
Cons: the battery doesn't last long
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Loved this Phone.

PostedJuly 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BB601
From:  New Jersey, Nj
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone was great no problems at all. Fast, No lagging, and Just awesome
Pros: fast prosessor
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nahh

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
QueenDeLaTele
Age: 18-24
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ive had this phone for almost a year and the memory would be my worst problem. along not being able to open my text messages and i had to download a messaging app which took up more storage and i couldnt open my gallery either. after restarting and even resetting my phone would not fix these problems so i would recommend something else
Pros: the weather?
Cons: memory, applications not working
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Too Out of Date

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DeeMin
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for a long time (almost two years) and I did love it. However, with apps getting bigger all of the time (and especially the Google Services app which is forced upon you have you by Google which takes up a Huge amount of space on this phone) you'd now probably be better off with a different phone with more memory.
For the past year I almost never updated apps, made sure I had backups of apps, and used sites like AndroidDrawer to get older versions, all so I could have apps on this phone that didn't take up too much room.
I was planning on replacing this phone in the fall or winter (and was going to give this one to my sister), but it now is literally doing a factory reset several times a day and is thus completely useless. Even if it weren't doing that Google Services suddenly started taking up almost the entire internal memory and I am getting memory related error messages so I can't install almost any app anyway. So on to a new phone I go.
As much as I've loved it I cannot any longer recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Please do not buy this phone!

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MyBad
From:  Austin, TX
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this phone last July/August and it quit functioning 4 months after I bought.
The touch screen board went out so I was unable the do any of the control functions such as using the back arrow or the menu.
I has horrible internal memory space.
It is pre-loaded with apps that serve no purpose.
This phone is slow and often will kick you out of apps.
This is a very inexpensive phone and I see why....
Purchasing this phone will be a waste of your money and cause severe aggravation.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johari
California
 
Please wait while more information about Johari is loaded.
Additional information about Johari could not be loaded.
Agreed!
Posted July 12, 2015
I've had mine about a year and now the board won't work! I can't go back or see the menu of apps. I wish I knew this beforehand
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Ughhhhh

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
phone1probs1
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a year and a half and it constantly freezes and will not let me send texts. I have to restart it and it takes a while. I also can't hear anything when talking on the phone and my calls constantly cut out. I also have no storage and constantly have to delete things when the phone comes with so many apps I don't use and I can't take them off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Decent temporary phone

PostedJune 22, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mapletree
From:  erie, pa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my first smartphone, so I wanted something easy to use. The phone worked great for the first 4 months. Battery life was fine. The memory was limited but I didn't really download apps. After four months it started going down hill. Pandora gets stuck a lot. The keyboard doesn't work, even if you restart your phone. I That's the biggest complaint I have. I deleted apps thinking it was caused by lack of memory. Then sometimes the icon don't show up on the screen.
It's also hard to hear the other person on the phone, even when the phone is cranked all the way up.
It was a good starting phone for a few months but definitely not a long term phone.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: keyboard missing, voice quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

No... Just... NO!

PostedJune 4, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
thetruthteller
From:  Orlando, FL
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Where do I even begin really? The call quality isnt great, the front camera isnt good either, and the mermory on this phone stinks ... like stinks for real. You can add a sd card but really it doesnt do much anyway only music and pictures can be stored. apps are forced to in internal. I only had instagram and facebook and it wouldnt let me use other apps or reiceve messeges without deleting stuff and cleaing the cache and data this phone causes more problems than its solving. Anyway Im done continue browsing the web or what ever you are doing with your life, just dont buy this phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG PHONES ARE LOUSEY

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rhosbud
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have purchase THE ANDROID LG OPTIMUS V twice, It is a lousy phone. It freezes and shuts off during use. I would not recommend any LG phones to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not Enough Storage

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ShadowLioness
From:  Madison, WI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone does not utilize an SD card so you are stuck using 2GB of data. Not to mention this phone constantly stalls and shuts off randomly. Call quality is horrendous, I can hardly hear anyone on the other end and the same is said to me about my phone. I really picked a bad phone this time. The only upside I can think of is the battery life, mine can last all day without any life issues.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

i love this phone

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bluebuddy8559
From:  knoxville,TN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? No
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had this phone for a year and my friend threw it into a wall and shattered the screen ....... But for the year i used it still b/c i loved this phone it was fast never froze never droped calls .....unfortunately it stoped working now i have the iphone 5c and i wish i wouldve just got another lg optimist f3 !!!!!!!!
Pros: battery life fast light
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

I thought it would be a good phone but I was so wrong!!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
love89
From:  california
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only good thing about this phone is thE battery.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...36next>>