Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.418 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(595 Reviews) 595
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 595 reviews
5 stars
195
4 stars
134
3 stars
82
2 stars
93
1 star
91
328 out of 55659%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Lack of storage space

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
geebaby2k14
From:  Hattiesburg Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone would be great if it would allow you to move items such as apps to your SD card because it is frustrating not being able to download apps because of the lack of space. Other than that everything else is ok
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Terrible

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
kayleen
From:  indianapolis, in
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I dropped my htc desire in the toilet and had to downgrade to this. I hate this phone. Ive literally just bought it brand new and it freezes every two minutes. The playstore wont even load at all. I had to download facebook through chrome. The "4g network" is so slow. No memory space. I could go on and on. I loved my htc desire. It was a way netter choice
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nice phone hampered by low memory

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
NateP
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basically, this phone falls short in the amount of user-available memory. What does that mean? It means that if you like apps, you're severely - no, really, SEVERELY - limited. The bloat that comes installed from VM hogs most of the memory, leaving you about a gig and a half available to install things. And watch out - you should make sure to download things and save pictures and video to an SD card.
Other features are nice - the screen is good, it's a quick, not fast, processor, and the usual Android things are fine. If the memory was larger, it would be a good-to-great phone.
Pros: screen resolution, size/weight
Cons: memory available for apps, vm-included software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not Great

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
baldjtb
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
There are several problems I have with this phone. (1) You can not transfer apps of any kind to a SD card if you have inserted one. (2) You can not turn off the shutter sound even if the phone is on silent profile.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Very happy with purchase

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
jean6356
From:  Ohio
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this phone used in excellent condition to replace my LG Optimus. It's definitely superior to the Optimus. I use it the most for receiving texts/calls (obviously), GPS capabilities and to stream music from Spotify. Don't need anything fancier, this phone does its job. Overall very pleased.
Pros: Decent battery life, clear calls, doesn't lag, good sound quality.
Cons: I recorded a voicemail and the playback recording was awful. It sounded muffled and scratchy, despite re-recording 5 or 6 times. Terrible recorder. Only negative I've found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Virgin Mobile & LG has really stepped up its game(latest technology & great price)

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RobStella
From:  Piedmont Triad, NC
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price and the service i couldnt ask for a better phone, LG has really stepped up its game(latest technology & great price)
Pros: great deal & service
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

not very good

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
mrfuture
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Be careful with this phone. Virgin Mobile installed an app that will hack and reset your phone every month automatically. it is simply annoying.
the phone performance is outdated now. slow. memory gets full but you cannot move apps to SD card. GPS takes too long to receive data. I dont see this phone runnig on 4G often even there is 4G service in the area. phone is super slippery and probably you will drop it on the day you get it.
Not recommended. you get what you pay for.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Excellent Phone, Except for a Few Issues

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
MrAnon
From:  Northern Virginia
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really enjoyed using the LG Optimus F3 4G LTE, until the software failed. The phone itself was great and I had no problems, except for the limited storage space, which I fixed by backing up my apps, then deleting and reinstalling them. However, recently my Contacts app started to fail. Upon researching the problem I found that there was issue with the app and a recent Android update. I could not perform any function that relied on the Contacts app. I understand that this is pretty rare and that it is unlikely, but with it in mind, I give the phone an lesser rating.
Pros: battery life
Cons: software problems, limited interal storage space
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone from LG

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JoeVM
From:  Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for 9 months. I virtually never turn it off an I have never had it freeze or require a reset. It is all I need in a phone. It's fast and responsive. The screen resolution is very adequate for a 4 inch screen. It's true that it doesn't have much memory for apps but you can delete some of the canned apps to gain more memory. If you use lots of apps this isn't the phone for you. The microSD card cannot be used for apps but only for pics and music, etc. The battery life is great. I easily go over 2 days and that includes lot of textin, some voice calls and data. I have good 4G coverage outside of Boston and the 4G speed is also very good. Great phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Sporadic

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JoDV
From:  Long Beach, CA
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Since this is my first smart phone (my old not so smart phone was better) I'm sure it's partly my fault for not knowing what to look for, that being said, Not enough memory for starters, the battery doesn't hold a decent charge, it emits some weird electrical type feeling.
I can be holding it in my hand while a call is coming in and no ring it just goes to voicemail. Not always, sporadically. I guess that's the best way to describe the phone. It's sporadic.
I plan to change soon but will do quite a bit of research before purchasing next time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

lousy storage space

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
iad11004
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well i have had this phone since march 2014. it has some great features such as the camera which takes good pictures at nights and some apps such as the memo pad. the major and only problem i have is i cant move apps to the sd card and this makes the phone useless as i am limited to the amount of apps i can use.
Pros: camera
Cons: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Beware of limited internal storage

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
coze
From:  pennsylvania
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One year since purchase of the F3, excellent battery life, flawless operation, however, would have been nice to know it has limited memory. You can only load limited amount of apps, and I mean very limited. Some how the phone keeps running out of memory on it's own. very frustrating. Had I known of memory issue I would not bought the phone. If you don't use apps...buy it...if you do use apps DON'T BUY IT. I believe this could be solved thru software update which would allow use of external memory...if they would just do it.
Pros: battery life
Cons: limited internal storage, can't save apps or pics to external memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Imcool
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about Imcool is loaded.
Additional information about Imcool could not be loaded.
limited memory
Posted September 8, 2014
Heard of a thing called an SD card?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

quite pleased

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Budtx
From:  San antonio, Tx
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
im quite pleased with this android phone. never had a problems with usages for cell access or internet access. i live in a depressed area where there is coverage but only manage 2 bars for cell signal. fortunately enough i live close to a wifi hotspot which allows hours of internet access when laptop is being use by family members.
apps provided by google u cant uninstall. this is one drawback i noticed.
this in no way rob you of memory at all if u dont use them. storage of photos, cache etc does not create performance issues but like a computer you do need to empty these thng once in a while.
cell signal inside of a metal build on par. u do receive calls but depending on your location in a building they may not hear you well, at least i can call them back on a landline if important,
battery life is longer than stated here but on normal usage for me charging done every 24 to 36 hours.
Pros: overall usage for cell and internet access
Cons: few apps cant uninstall
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

worst phone I have ever owned

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
duramax
From:  ohio
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it won't let you do anything can't download more than one thing swipe don't work half the time and I miss calls cause it doesn't want to work right
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Battery life is about the only good thing

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
NWHikerGuy
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As said before ... Not a good phone for apps since you can't transfer to the SD card, unless you root the phone. Would not recommend this phone to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Software Issues

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
bourbontom
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the phone for close to a year. I really enjoyed the phone for the first few months. It had all of the benefits of an S3, but in a smaller/cheaper phone. The first issue that popped up was with the Swype feature. Then a serious of Software issues kept popping up. I tried to reset the phone to see if that would help; i had no such luck.
For the time that it was fully-functional, i really enjoyed the phone. Ultimately, i had too many issues with it to reccomend it.
Cons: software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

3 out of 4 went bad in less than a year

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
HackerJunk
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Between my family and buddies at work, we had purchased 4 phones last november during a black friday special. Three of those phones did not make it a year before having problems. We all really liked the phones (other than the low memory) up to that point.
It appears that they have over-heating problems. The first one to die had GPU (Graphics Processor) problems. Any app that used the GPU would randomly fail. kept getting worse and worse. System resets did not fix. Then my buddy gave up and purchased a new phone.
My phone and my other buddy's phone started having screen dimming problems. It would randomly dim. (yes, i was NOT on auto-adjust). Sometimes when i went the long way through the system settings to adjust it back up, it would say that it could not due to over-heating.
My Wifes was still fine, but i replaced her's and mine with a Galaxy 3, which is a great phone other than the battery life is almost unusable compared to the LG F3. That was a big shining star for the F3 in that you could go all day without charging. The samsung galaxy 3 just sucks the battery dry and has a smaller battery than the F3.
So, would i recommend the F3? No. It appears they have some manufacturing part problem where they die in less than a year. It's a shame. I really, really like LG phones. This was my third in a row. maybe they have figured out the defect by now. I purchased Nov 2013. replaced in July 2014.
Pros: battery life
Cons: manufacturer defect
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good basic smartphone but not enough storage

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
cacmom3
From:  Grove City, OH
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good basic starter smartphone. It will allow you to get a few apps, but not many. The internal storage of 4GB is a joke. Most of that is taken up by the operating system and pre-installed apps that are not able to be deleted. I constantly receive the message "Storage space is running low" and that some system functions may not work correctly. That is definitely what happens - my phone starts freezing up and restarting. I have to go in and try to delete more apps or clear the cache within apps. Apps cannot be moved to the SD card with this phone. The SD card is only useful for storing photos, videos and downloaded documents. I've had instances where texts have been rejected due to insufficient storage and e-mails cannot be downloaded. Photo quality with the back camera is good when viewing on the phone. Photos uploaded to a computer and enlarged are fuzzy. The front-facing camera is only 0.3 MP, so it is very grainy (not good for those of you who love to take selfies). I would not recommend this phone if you want a lot of apps, but it is nice for a basic smartphone.
Pros: back camera, easy to use, good call quality, durable
Cons: internal storage, cannot move apps to sd card, front-facing camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Excellent battery life and HDR camera

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TheTechKid
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: Excellent smartphone all around. Even with Wi-Fi or 4G on I can get a full 48 hour battery life out of it! The multicolored notification LED around the home button is a nice touch. Screen is clear and has a wide viewing angle.
Cons: 2GB internal storage (I added a 32 micro sd card for media storage)
Pros: hdr camera, 4g lte, long battery life
Cons: small internal storage space, no otg usb support
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This phone is rubbish! I have only had this phone for 2 months and its dead!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lynn0X
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone would turn itself off if you tapped it just a little. I had my last phone for two years and nothing ever happened to it the only reason I had to buy a new one was because my daughter got it wet, and now after only 2 months this piece of junk it dead! My old one was an LG Opt as well and I loved it but not the newer one! Don't buy this phone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...30next>>