Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.843 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(401 Reviews) 401
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 401 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
95
3 stars
47
2 stars
45
1 star
35
270 out of 38071%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Best battery life ever

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
eyyyy
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only issue is that the phone has no grip without a case and the front camera is terrible, but the battery life is GREAT. Lasts me over a day sometimes.
Pros: battery life
Cons: front camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

/People say I sound like Iam talking into a tin can with a string. I have two and they're both the same.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
needtotalk
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really bad to use as a phone. Ok for every thing else. just don't talk and you will be fine
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not what I expected

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Vinnice
From:  Monroe Michigan
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For some reason I cannot store app/games on the micro sd card that I installed. The phone recognizes that the card is there but there is no option to store them on the card or move them over to it. And an app like app to sd does not work either. The memory on the phone is VERY limited. If i could return the phone I definatly would. Waste of money for sure!
Cons: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

A Great Upgrade From the Lg Optimus Elite

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
takeitfromme
From:  Seattle,WA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After I Broke the screen on my Elite and Failed to Fix it and destroying my back ups I decided to try this android and I love it its an up from my old Elite. If you are new to the android World i would recommend this phone.
Pros: front facing camera, 4g, great starter phone
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Cheap Junk

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Timdani
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is so far removed from the quality of the previous LG phone, the Optimus Elite. Very disappointing. Just the plastic-like feel of the phone, the SEVERE lack of storage space, lightweight - feels like a toy, plastic phone. My wife has had it a few months and it has been nothing but trouble. My wife has barely downloaded one or two apps, and ever since, the phone has a constant warning that storage is full and things won't function properly. On top of that major problem, the touchscreen often stops responding and she can't text/type at all. If you like the Elite and think this is the next logical evolution (to a better phone with better features) THINK AGAIN, and avoid this phone at all costs.
The final nail in the proverbial coffin is a HUGE design flaw others have pointed out. You can't run apps straight from the MicroSD card like you can with the Elite. Big mistake LG. I will be looking for a different brand for my next phone.
Pros: promising features decent processor power
Cons: complete lack of storage space!! cheaply made
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LuvmyVenturegirl
 
Please wait while more information about LuvmyVenturegirl is loaded.
Additional information about LuvmyVenturegirl could not be loaded.
This is a great phone
Posted April 15, 2014
First off, the elite was gingerbread..unless the phone manufacturer gives the ability to move apps to an internal sd card that they installed in the phone, moving apps to an external sd card was taken away when jellybean was introduced. It has nothing to do with the phone's design, it is android's doing. And your wife only has one or two apps? I'm very curious as to what these apps are. I have 45 downloaded apps, 24 that I personally downloaded myself with many over 50 mb and I still have 355 mb left open for storage. This phone is wonderful and not cheap at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great Phone

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Yarbles
From:  South bend, In
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love my LG Optimus F3 4G LTE! Its a fast and reliable phone with all the great features of a high quality smartphone at an economical price. The front cam is fun but the back cam is better resolution.
Pros: fast processor, front cam, price friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Battery life is good

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
JDuB151
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great battery life, not enough memory. It works well, but when you have too many apps, it will lag a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

I love it, but it broke

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
NoPhoneKy
From:  Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The only phone I've ever seen that just stopped working...Monday it told me I had no bars when I was in a place I'd always called from before, and I had to restart it to make it work. By Saturday of that week, it was dead. I've had it less than six months. I hadn't dropped it, gotten it wet, or anything.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nice features but too many built in apps.

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lynn68
From:  AZ
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phone has so many apps that there aren't room for your own! Despite sending texts and photos to an SD card, still have annoying probs with internal storage space. Using Clean Master, and have constant storage space warnings anyway.
Pros: camera, screen size, notifications
Cons: storage space, internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Best 4G phone from Virgin for the money

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Workhorse53
From:  Detroit, MI
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone, bad reviews are from people not understanding the talk back system, which can leave you to believe the touch pad screen doesn't work, make sure this system is turned off if not blind or vision impaired. You have to hit the screen twice quickly and then again to get it to work on the talk back system.
The phone has excellent signal strength like all LG phones. The speed if you have 4G is amazing if you have had 38, 3G is something like 395 KB per second, and 4G is 17,000!
This is better than any 3G phone if you have 4G service, check Virgin
because they are expanding 4G day by day. Phone is like a very updated version of the LG Optimus V or Optimus Elite.
Pros: inexpensive 4g, great screen, great battey life, light and compact, great signal strength, clear phone calls, does not lose calls, duo core
Cons: 4" screen would like 4.5"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good phone, lousy battery.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Friend2fly
From:  San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As an entry-level smart phone, is fairly good. Most apps work smoothly, except Skype. In a sunny day, you can not see the screen. The battery is a total disaster: it goes to zero in less than a day and if you are going to use the GPS, you better have the charger in had; the battery only last a couple of hours.
Conclusion: there are much better options in the market.
Pros: size, camera
Cons: battery life, screen, speed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Runs very well with low battery

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kody
From:  selinsgrove pa
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for almost a year an it still seizes to amazing me with its 3g speed capability and 4g get ability.
Pros: sleek
Cons: mb usage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory, can't put apps on SD card

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ZHighSea
From:  Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would be a decent phone but has one major flaw. Not enough memory and you can't put apps on the SD card. I don't consider myself a heavy app user but some apps take a lot of memory (Spotify and Instagram for example). I've filled the internal storage and now the overall performance is really lagging. At times the phone won't go into keyboard mode when prompted with a text box. Also the phone comes with a bunch of software that I don't want which can't be uninstalled and continuously needs updates which keep taking up more and more memory.
I had a Droid Incredible for 3 years before this phone. I've had this phone for 4 months and am already ready to replace it.
Cons: memory, storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

I love it

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
renter
From:  akron, ohio
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't understand why people want to pay so much for phone service when they don't have to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great phone for the price.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
thevanman
From:  chemical city ,michigan
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I'm not easy on my phones, I drop them. My kids drop them so I wanted a cheep phone that had with some good features. The Optimus F4 was the one I chose. I only have had it a month now and no issues. good quality pics and vids. My kids play games and watch netflix on it with no trouble at all. The only bad thing I have found is that it has almost no internal storage. so It got a 32 GB Micro SD card thinking that I could put apps on it but that is not the case. If your a person who uses a lot of apps this is not the phone for you, but for someone like me who mostly uses it like a phone (texting and phone calls) with limited app use(mostly children apps) it's the one for me.
Pros: pics and vids and battery
Cons: internal storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Fairly happy with this phone.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
JustMe2
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got this phone a couple weeks ago and it runs really well, is lightweight compared to my last phone (LG Optimus V), sleek, has a very long battery life, and plenty of options for customizing the phone how I'd like. The only thing I really dislike is the lack of ability to move apps to the sd card. Other than that, I really love this phone!
Pros: battery life
Cons: no app to sd card movement
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mandiibaby92
Baltimore
 
Please wait while more information about Mandiibaby92 is loaded.
Additional information about Mandiibaby92 could not be loaded.
Not a sufficient reason in the rating....
Posted April 8, 2014
How can you give a phone a 5 star rating in all classifications then give it an overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars????
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
newsmartphoneuser
From:  NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Subpar phone. Not enough internal memory, not possible to use external memory for apps. I've had the phone for just a few months and I'm ready to replace it.
Cons: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Seems good enough

PostedApril 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LSeat4DRIVING
From:  texas
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just got it. Seems good enough. User interface same as my tablet, so little or no learning curve; that was a relief. Able to activate w/o 'on phone help' a refreshing difference. Very clear, crisp screen resolution which is cool. On screen key board is more accurately receiving my tap and less incorrect letters occurring (maybe the pixel count). Still heavily loaded with junk and company stuff from VM & Google & LG etc. etc. Average on features and battery because I haven't had the phone long enough to really know. More later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Bad choice

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
azrainstorm
From:  home
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate this phone. I have an extra memory card that is useless, because you can't access it for apps; just for photos and stuff. I wish I bought something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great at first, but giving me problems after 6 months....

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
TooSmartForAniPhone
From:  Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Good: First up. this phone is a very respectable performer. Good reception, good clarity and 4G speed is excellent if you have it. Processor is good for the price point and the battery life on standby is amazing. Seriously raises the bar for an Android phone. There are so many aspects of this phone where attention to detail really shows. I also like the flash on the camera and color coded visual alert feature. Nice touches.
The Marginal: You just have to realize that with this version of Android, memory is limited to 1.24GB and no more. This is a all-too-common weakness of a LOT of phones today. You will be limited in the number of apps you can install. This phone is not a pocket replacement to a tablet like older Android phones were.
The shortcomings: Outside of memory limitations, there are just too many issues with Android / Google features that keep failing to respond - giving you and error messages instead. It's as if the OS is corrupt. Yet as the user you are left to the mercy of LG, or VM, or Google - and you're stuck. There have been no OS upgrades, the apps that crash are slowly fixed only to have another app fail. This is almost seeming to be a shortcoming of pay as you go - with a contract phone, the user can go to the carrier's store and say "fix this thing". Here, you make your purchase, it's your baby... good luck.
My first Android phone dates back to Android being new and nearly unheard of vs. the iPhone. It was a contract phone with a major carrier, and it was trouble free. It was also twice the price per month as VM. Since jumping on the prepaid train, I've had nothing but problems when something goes wrong. I've managed to pull 6 months out of this phone... not sure how long I can deal with Google apps that fail.
Pros: problems with the os, excellent 4g, excellent battery life, dual cameras
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...21next>>