Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.426 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(582 Reviews) 582
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 582 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
132
3 stars
79
2 stars
90
1 star
89
323 out of 54359%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

worst phone I have ever owned

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
duramax
From:  ohio
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it won't let you do anything can't download more than one thing swipe don't work half the time and I miss calls cause it doesn't want to work right
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Battery life is about the only good thing

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
NWHikerGuy
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As said before ... Not a good phone for apps since you can't transfer to the SD card, unless you root the phone. Would not recommend this phone to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Software Issues

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
bourbontom
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the phone for close to a year. I really enjoyed the phone for the first few months. It had all of the benefits of an S3, but in a smaller/cheaper phone. The first issue that popped up was with the Swype feature. Then a serious of Software issues kept popping up. I tried to reset the phone to see if that would help; i had no such luck.
For the time that it was fully-functional, i really enjoyed the phone. Ultimately, i had too many issues with it to reccomend it.
Cons: software
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

3 out of 4 went bad in less than a year

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
HackerJunk
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Between my family and buddies at work, we had purchased 4 phones last november during a black friday special. Three of those phones did not make it a year before having problems. We all really liked the phones (other than the low memory) up to that point.
It appears that they have over-heating problems. The first one to die had GPU (Graphics Processor) problems. Any app that used the GPU would randomly fail. kept getting worse and worse. System resets did not fix. Then my buddy gave up and purchased a new phone.
My phone and my other buddy's phone started having screen dimming problems. It would randomly dim. (yes, i was NOT on auto-adjust). Sometimes when i went the long way through the system settings to adjust it back up, it would say that it could not due to over-heating.
My Wifes was still fine, but i replaced her's and mine with a Galaxy 3, which is a great phone other than the battery life is almost unusable compared to the LG F3. That was a big shining star for the F3 in that you could go all day without charging. The samsung galaxy 3 just sucks the battery dry and has a smaller battery than the F3.
So, would i recommend the F3? No. It appears they have some manufacturing part problem where they die in less than a year. It's a shame. I really, really like LG phones. This was my third in a row. maybe they have figured out the defect by now. I purchased Nov 2013. replaced in July 2014.
Pros: battery life
Cons: manufacturer defect
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good basic smartphone but not enough storage

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
cacmom3
From:  Grove City, OH
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good basic starter smartphone. It will allow you to get a few apps, but not many. The internal storage of 4GB is a joke. Most of that is taken up by the operating system and pre-installed apps that are not able to be deleted. I constantly receive the message "Storage space is running low" and that some system functions may not work correctly. That is definitely what happens - my phone starts freezing up and restarting. I have to go in and try to delete more apps or clear the cache within apps. Apps cannot be moved to the SD card with this phone. The SD card is only useful for storing photos, videos and downloaded documents. I've had instances where texts have been rejected due to insufficient storage and e-mails cannot be downloaded. Photo quality with the back camera is good when viewing on the phone. Photos uploaded to a computer and enlarged are fuzzy. The front-facing camera is only 0.3 MP, so it is very grainy (not good for those of you who love to take selfies). I would not recommend this phone if you want a lot of apps, but it is nice for a basic smartphone.
Pros: back camera, easy to use, good call quality, durable
Cons: internal storage, cannot move apps to sd card, front-facing camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Excellent battery life and HDR camera

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TheTechKid
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pros: Excellent smartphone all around. Even with Wi-Fi or 4G on I can get a full 48 hour battery life out of it! The multicolored notification LED around the home button is a nice touch. Screen is clear and has a wide viewing angle.
Cons: 2GB internal storage (I added a 32 micro sd card for media storage)
Pros: hdr camera, 4g lte, long battery life
Cons: small internal storage space, no otg usb support
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This phone is rubbish! I have only had this phone for 2 months and its dead!

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lynn0X
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone would turn itself off if you tapped it just a little. I had my last phone for two years and nothing ever happened to it the only reason I had to buy a new one was because my daughter got it wet, and now after only 2 months this piece of junk it dead! My old one was an LG Opt as well and I loved it but not the newer one! Don't buy this phone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nice phone with good features for the price but doesn't work right!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lynda
From:  California
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Really liked the phone when I first got it as it has many great features, but unfortunately it has several flaws that I can't live with! Worst is you can put a high sd card in it but can only put music or pics on it and only by computer. So the phone runs out of memory the first week that you use it and put a couple apps on it! There is no way to transfer apps to the sd card! Second the freakin phone has a mind of it's own and resets any custom ringtones, quiet mode and other settings whenever it just up and decides to! Now even though the volume is turned up all the way it even decides when it wants to ring and actually let me know I have a call! I definitely wouldn't recommend this phone!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Deceptivly awesome

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
badger87
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first got this phone I was pretty thrilled at the speed of mobile browsing and downloading. Unfortunately it has no capabilities of storing multiple apps onto a SD card. I've tried installing apps to repair this problem but there's just no way to expand the storage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

****TERRIBLE phone*****

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BC1211
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for a little under a year and have had nothing but problems with it. I take very good care of my things, its never been around water or been out of a case, dropped, etc. This phone freezes unlike any other. It will randomly shut off, and then not turn back on. Messing that comes with the phone doesn't work, so had to download a third party texting app (which is absolutely ridiculous). On multiple occasions it has shut off and when I would finally get it to turn back on, deleted ALL of info, apps, pics, etc. Overall terrible phone from vm. Only pro is the battery life.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

This phone

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
AIRZONA
From:  Tucson
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The phone is nice. Cool display. DONT BUY IF YOU LIKE APPS . You only have less the 1gb of internal memory. You can't transfer apps to an sd card . You only can transfer music to sd card. Trust me I only have downloaded 3 apps and am already at the max. Google apps take about 500 mb just on 5 apps .
Pros: battery
Cons: memory., camera, no transferring apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

At first it was great, but....

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
dendxo
From:  New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As of when this review was written (08/2014), I have had the phone for only four months. At first, everything was great--the 4G upgrade compared to my previous phone & the 4.1 OS made me feel like a kid on Christmas morning. However... in the past few weeks, it's as if my phone took a nosedive off of Mt. Everest. Now... keep in mind, I don't have a lot of apps at all on the phone (FB, Instagram, Zedge, Flappybird, and maybe 3-4 others--but nothing with large memory). However, it kept saying the internal memory was full and certain apps wouldn't work properly, and it kept telling me to delete unused files. So... I deleted a couple of apps that I hardly used. Still got the message. So then I deleted 95% of the photos I had on my phone (which, once again, wasn't much to begin with), and deleted the FB app. STILL received the message. At one point it would say I had 5KB left, then 32MB, then 465MB (I'm obviously choosing random numbers here lol), but it would fluctuate the memory scale whenever it wanted to, as if it were possessed, and it was driving me up a wall, never knowing how much memory I had. The final straw was when my text messages wouldn't load, and phone calls wouldn't come through because it said memory was full. Godforbid I get into an accident or something, or an emergency occurs and I need access to my phone immediately--I wouldn't be able to contact anyone!!
Thus, as I type this review, I'm currently searching on the VM website for a new phone. I really don't want to get rid of the phone because I love it so much when I first got it, and I'm willing to give it oneeeeeee last try. If it continues to give me problems... that's it, it's gone.
Hope this review helps you in your decision! Have a great day!
Pros: 4g, operating system (os)
Cons: memory, slowness
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Do not buy.

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
melissaissaa
From:  Statesboro, GA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE ONLY THING I ENJOY ABOUT THIS PHONE IS THE BATTERY. THE KEYBOARD I PREFER TO USE HAS COMPLETELY GLITCHED OUT SO I'M STUCK USING THE NORMAL QWERTY WHERE I AM CONSTANTLY HITTING THE PERIOD INSTEAD OF THE SPACEBAR. THE BIGGEST ISSUE WITH THIS PHONE HOWEVER IS THAT YOU CANNOT TRANSFER APPS TO YOUR SD CARD. THE PHONE'S STORAGE IS ALL YOU HAVE TO USE AND 70% IS TAKEN UP BY USELESS APPS YOU CANNOT DELETE (GOOGLE CHROME IS STUCK AND IT TAKES UP ROUGHLY 150 MB ITSELF). I AM CONSTANTLY HAVING TO DELETE THINGS JUST TO UPDATE AN APP. I CAN ONLY HAVE FOUR OR FIVE APPS OF MY CHOICE, 15 SONGS, AND A FEW PICTURES. EVERYTHING ELSE ABOUT THIS PHONE IS FINE, BUT BEING ABLE TO ACTUALLY UTILIZE MY SD CARD IS ESSENTIAL TO ME BEING SATISFIED WITH IT. WHAT'S THE POINT OF EVEN HAVING AN SD SLOT IF I CAN'T EVEN USE MY CARD? I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS PHONE.
Cons: can't use sd card.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES GET THIS PHONE!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
linkisking5319
From:  vancouver wa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
the phone is great.. for the first few days.then you'll encounter many problems, even now all my letters are being capitalized. You'll run out of space because nothing will move to sd card and simply fill it's self out of memory even when no apps are downloaded , your keyboard will stop coming up quite often, and sometimes your screen will turn black and just simply won't power on unless you pull the battery out.
Cons: won't transfer apps and fills itself out of space.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Can I Give it 1/2 Star?

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
PeshPal
From:  Northwest USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is fast - as long as you don't want to run any apps. I mean: Facebook, TripAdvisor, Hearts and Safeway apps and now "Insufficient storage!" You can't move things to the sd card. A pretty useless phone - try anything else. One thing good I can say it's durable! I dropped it form the top of a 15 foot ladder - it popped apart, but darn it - it didn't break!
Cons: just about everything is not so great
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not worth it

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Muppet
From:  Seattle
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought the phone new last year and by 6 months of owning it apps apps stopped functioning one by one untill the phone was unusable. I sent it in to LG and they fixed it without issue and free of charge (other than shipping). I thought maybe I had just gotten a bad phone but here i am another 6 months later and the same things are happening. It started this time with the messenger app becoming unusable, then various other ones proceeded to stop working.
I could've dealt with the really small storage for apps (less than 1.5gb) and the fact that the phone will not allow you to install apps to the sd card, but really the phone does not excell in any area and breaks for no reason.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

NO MEMORY

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cowboy1234
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This piece of junk is loaded with USELESS google apps that you cannot delete and they leave no room for you to download the apps you want. Appears they think they know better than you or I what apps we need on OUR phone. I paid for it, I should be able to decide what apps I want installed.
Cons: useless apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

OKay

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
WritethatD0wn
From:  Niagara Falls, NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone works well except for distortion in the microphone and speakers.
Pros: basis use of android
Cons: speaking, hearing, storage, not typical lg
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Cheap and worthless

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
me123455555555555
From:  california
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mic did not work after only 13 days. Waste of time and money.
Cons: craftsmanship
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Do not buy this phone

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Maggieironlady
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone becuse the last Optimus I had worked so well. I had that phone for 2 years. However I started having problems with this phone from the get go. After having the phone for about a month it froze up. Then about a month later the sound would randomly go silent. I called up LG and I was told I would get a replacement or a refund I never did. Now I have had the phone for 3 months and now it won't turn on. So I was told from LG I have to send it to Texas to repair or get a refurbished phone which will take 7 BUSINESS days. Needless to say I am less than happy at the moment. I am never buying an LG phone again.
Cons: problematic
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...30next>>