Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Feed your feed. Faster. The speedy LG Optimus F3™ 4G LTE lets you share and post to your social feed in a flash. The QuickMemo feature, 1.2 GHz dual-core processor and 5MP camera allow you to quickly switch between apps and easily capture, personalize and share your latest obsessions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(408 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 408 reviews
5 stars
181
4 stars
97
3 stars
47
2 stars
45
1 star
38
274 out of 38671%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE
Review 1 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

3 repairs. Still does not work. Don't buy this phone.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BenRuss
From:  East Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bricked. Repaired under warranty. Now 4G does not work. 3G works for only a few minutes then stops. Must restart phone to get another 3 or 4 minutes of 3G. other issues as well. Repaired AGAIN. Phone still has exact same problems. Called LG. They won't replace it. I have to have it repaired A G A I N . . .Virgin Mobile, please sever you ties with LG.
Pros: honestly nothing. it's useless as a smart phone
Cons: lg can't repair the problems. still won't replace
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Decent little phone.

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sato
From:  Monticello, IN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It has decent specs for an entry level smart phone. It is certainly nothing SPECIAL in the world of phones but it offers basic necessities. It has a camera, the processors a 1.2GHz dual core so gaming is pretty smooth with it.
It offers very little built in memory though which is kind of sad. 1.5 gigs I believe and most of that is taken up by preinstalled software. You need to make sure you keep the RAM flushed out as well because the programs you install will suck it dry.
It has ok audio quality and the screen is nice and sensitive... perhaps a bit too sensitive. I haven't gotten the hang of everything yet but then I'm also too busy to mess with anything that isn't just music or the average text session.
The battery life is... it's OK but could use some improvement. What it advertises is not what you're going to see. How it advertises the battery life is during minimum energy consumption. (Backlight on lowest, no apps in the background, volume at medium, data turned OFF, etc) I usually have the data ON, volume at highest, and the backlight at least medium - full brightness.
If you're looking for a money saving phone with the most you can get out of your buck? Look no further than this phone. It really isn't that bad, but now that I've been caught up in this whole smart phone gig I now think it necessary to upgrade.. *sigh*
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

great phone at great price

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
redicboy22
From:  kilgore, tx
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone is just right in every area.the call quality ISn't that good but its decent. The phone is very fast and the battery alone was enough to make me love this phone. I've had iPhone 5 and the gs3 and just felt as tho one was just to big and the other was just a tad bit to over RATED. This phone is a great CHOICE hands down even with the lack of space. Still worth every Penny
Pros: battery life size price speed
Cons: call quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

i love my new phone great feature

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
waveriderlisa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this phone has everything I need great battery life and am able to download all my pix on my SD card w ease
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great Battery Life, Bad in response.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ricanrodriguez1213
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the battery life and When my phone's almost dead lets say around 48% and I am too lazy to get up and charge my phone, when I wake up in the morning my phones around like around 36% and I was always worried my phone will be dead. But horrible response. Freezes alot, can't restart when phone is frozen, keyboard sometimes won't even pop up, do not use swype mode it will destroy your phone. It will freeze and force close apps. Not a good phone unless you only want it for battery life.
Pros: battery life
Cons: usage/performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Terrible Speaker Phone

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
lostconfidencinLG
From:  Brooklyn
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you ever use a phone on Speaker this phone is not for you. The sound is scratchy as if it comes from an old record player. Also, when making calls, the display sometimes blanks out right after completing the call, which is awkward if you have to access the dial pad. The plastic is of a cheap quality. I'm returning this phone.
It scares me from buying future products from LG.
Cons: terrible sound quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Love the Battery life

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
wveres
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone, very reliable. Had a Samsung before, and it was always rebooting. Ive never had even one reboot with the LG.
Pros: battery, stability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Best battery life ever

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
eyyyy
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only issue is that the phone has no grip without a case and the front camera is terrible, but the battery life is GREAT. Lasts me over a day sometimes.
Pros: battery life
Cons: front camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

/People say I sound like Iam talking into a tin can with a string. I have two and they're both the same.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
needtotalk
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really bad to use as a phone. Ok for every thing else. just don't talk and you will be fine
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not what I expected

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Vinnice
From:  Monroe Michigan
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For some reason I cannot store app/games on the micro sd card that I installed. The phone recognizes that the card is there but there is no option to store them on the card or move them over to it. And an app like app to sd does not work either. The memory on the phone is VERY limited. If i could return the phone I definatly would. Waste of money for sure!
Cons: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cuteycatt36
Terre Haute IN.
 
Please wait while more information about Cuteycatt36 is loaded.
Additional information about Cuteycatt36 could not be loaded.
apps to sd
Posted April 23, 2014
The apps to sd card is not lg's fault. That is the operating system issue. All phone with 4.1.2 will not allow apps to sd. Do not blame this on lg. If the phone gets an update to 4.3 or above that will fix the issue.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

A Great Upgrade From the Lg Optimus Elite

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
takeitfromme
From:  Seattle,WA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After I Broke the screen on my Elite and Failed to Fix it and destroying my back ups I decided to try this android and I love it its an up from my old Elite. If you are new to the android World i would recommend this phone.
Pros: front facing camera, 4g, great starter phone
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Cheap Junk

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Timdani
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is so far removed from the quality of the previous LG phone, the Optimus Elite. Very disappointing. Just the plastic-like feel of the phone, the SEVERE lack of storage space, lightweight - feels like a toy, plastic phone. My wife has had it a few months and it has been nothing but trouble. My wife has barely downloaded one or two apps, and ever since, the phone has a constant warning that storage is full and things won't function properly. On top of that major problem, the touchscreen often stops responding and she can't text/type at all. If you like the Elite and think this is the next logical evolution (to a better phone with better features) THINK AGAIN, and avoid this phone at all costs.
The final nail in the proverbial coffin is a HUGE design flaw others have pointed out. You can't run apps straight from the MicroSD card like you can with the Elite. Big mistake LG. I will be looking for a different brand for my next phone.
Pros: promising features decent processor power
Cons: complete lack of storage space!! cheaply made
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cuteycatt36
Terre Haute IN.
 
Please wait while more information about Cuteycatt36 is loaded.
Additional information about Cuteycatt36 could not be loaded.
apps to sd
Posted April 23, 2014
The apps to sd card is not lg's fault. That is the operating system issue. All phone with 4.1.2 will not allow apps to sd. Do not blame this on lg. If the phone gets an update to 4.3 or above that will fix the issue.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
LuvmyVenturegirl
 
Please wait while more information about LuvmyVenturegirl is loaded.
Additional information about LuvmyVenturegirl could not be loaded.
This is a great phone
Posted April 15, 2014
First off, the elite was gingerbread..unless the phone manufacturer gives the ability to move apps to an internal sd card that they installed in the phone, moving apps to an external sd card was taken away when jellybean was introduced. It has nothing to do with the phone's design, it is android's doing. And your wife only has one or two apps? I'm very curious as to what these apps are. I have 45 downloaded apps, 24 that I personally downloaded myself with many over 50 mb and I still have 355 mb left open for storage. This phone is wonderful and not cheap at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Great Phone

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Yarbles
From:  South bend, In
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love my LG Optimus F3 4G LTE! Its a fast and reliable phone with all the great features of a high quality smartphone at an economical price. The front cam is fun but the back cam is better resolution.
Pros: fast processor, front cam, price friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Battery life is good

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
JDuB151
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great battery life, not enough memory. It works well, but when you have too many apps, it will lag a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

I love it, but it broke

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
NoPhoneKy
From:  Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The only phone I've ever seen that just stopped working...Monday it told me I had no bars when I was in a place I'd always called from before, and I had to restart it to make it work. By Saturday of that week, it was dead. I've had it less than six months. I hadn't dropped it, gotten it wet, or anything.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Nice features but too many built in apps.

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lynn68
From:  AZ
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Phone has so many apps that there aren't room for your own! Despite sending texts and photos to an SD card, still have annoying probs with internal storage space. Using Clean Master, and have constant storage space warnings anyway.
Pros: camera, screen size, notifications
Cons: storage space, internal memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Best 4G phone from Virgin for the money

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Workhorse53
From:  Detroit, MI
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent phone, bad reviews are from people not understanding the talk back system, which can leave you to believe the touch pad screen doesn't work, make sure this system is turned off if not blind or vision impaired. You have to hit the screen twice quickly and then again to get it to work on the talk back system.
The phone has excellent signal strength like all LG phones. The speed if you have 4G is amazing if you have had 38, 3G is something like 395 KB per second, and 4G is 17,000!
This is better than any 3G phone if you have 4G service, check Virgin
because they are expanding 4G day by day. Phone is like a very updated version of the LG Optimus V or Optimus Elite.
Pros: inexpensive 4g, great screen, great battey life, light and compact, great signal strength, clear phone calls, does not lose calls, duo core
Cons: 4" screen would like 4.5"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Good phone, lousy battery.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Friend2fly
From:  San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
As an entry-level smart phone, is fairly good. Most apps work smoothly, except Skype. In a sunny day, you can not see the screen. The battery is a total disaster: it goes to zero in less than a day and if you are going to use the GPS, you better have the charger in had; the battery only last a couple of hours.
Conclusion: there are much better options in the market.
Pros: size, camera
Cons: battery life, screen, speed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Runs very well with low battery

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kody
From:  selinsgrove pa
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for almost a year an it still seizes to amazing me with its 3g speed capability and 4g get ability.
Pros: sleek
Cons: mb usage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F3 4G LTE

Not enough memory, can't put apps on SD card

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ZHighSea
From:  Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would be a decent phone but has one major flaw. Not enough memory and you can't put apps on the SD card. I don't consider myself a heavy app user but some apps take a lot of memory (Spotify and Instagram for example). I've filled the internal storage and now the overall performance is really lagging. At times the phone won't go into keyboard mode when prompted with a text box. Also the phone comes with a bunch of software that I don't want which can't be uninstalled and continuously needs updates which keep taking up more and more memory.
I had a Droid Incredible for 3 years before this phone. I've had this phone for 4 months and am already ready to replace it.
Cons: memory, storage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...21next>>