Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Be pool ready with the Kyocera Hydro Vibe. Featuring waterproof capabilities, a 4.5-inch impact-resistant display and Smart Sonic receiver technology, accidents and loud environments are no longer an issue. Plus with its 1.2GHz Quad-Core processor, Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and 4G LTE, you can stay connected at lightning speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.339 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
41
3 stars
20
2 stars
24
1 star
29
91 out of 15160%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE
Review 1 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Wonderful Phone

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ExcellentPhone
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I do not get the bad reviews, this phone is way better than the LG Volt that I bought a year ago. I was looking for another phone as the Volt would not connect with my car's blue tooth without my pullin my hair out, which come to find out was not on my car's list of compatible cellphones, lessons learned. But this one whollymolly is all I can say, runs faster and smoother than the Volt. When I first received it updated 15 apps in under 15 minutes via data, that right there blew me away. It did a firmware update via wi-fi in less than an hour, now way Volt was this good. I will give the battery life a "not so great" but that in no way deters me from not loving this phone. I thought the sound quality was fine. Maybe I am not as fussing as others and I certainly do not use 24/7 but excellent cellphone. Connects to my car's blue tooth without fuss and tells me song/artist via car which the Volt did not. And no I did not test the water or damage impact, but I'm sure I'll drop it soon enough...LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

LOVE IT!!!

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gibbie
From:  Saint Louis, MO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is awesome! I have had no problems with it. The only complaint I have is that there is no flash on the forward facing camera so make sure you are outside or have good indoor lighting inside when using it.
Pros: long battery life
Cons: no flash on forward facing camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Phone goes wacky after 6 months

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
rhoo
From:  Dayton,Ohio
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
enjoyed phone, but it started doing its own thing after 6 months.
Pros: looks
Cons: performance
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

good phone

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
homefdfdfdfd
From:  New York
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good phone! all works fine on this phone. i recommend this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

much bmore phone than the price might indicate

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ChuckRockS
From:  California
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-This was my first phone with virgin mobile. I dropped It so many times and it didn't damage anything until about the HUNDREDTH time.
-The menus are probably the easiest to NAVIGATE of any cell phone.
-The thing is waterproof not submersible. However if you happen to dip out in the sink while you're brushing your grill, it won't be a problem at all.
-the screen doesn't get scratched OR get finger prints as easily add my LG Volt.
-The Kyocera hardware is superior to the lG volt in terms of how well it was built.
-I tested the Vibe with the TuTu app, and it ranked my phone better than fifty percent of phone's currently available. The LG Volt did too but scored lower on the software tests.
-It's just becoming outdated, because of software advancement.
Pros: smooth and reliable come rain sunshine or snow
Cons: the only thing wrong is that it's a virgin mobile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

I love it

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
loves2game
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a few problems at first and was getting frustrated but VM was very understanding and sorted everything out. I'm so pleased with this phone. I would recommend it for someone who wants a good phone but don't have much money!
Pros: waterproof, space
Cons: camera in snapchat
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Horrible phone

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Outcastes
From:  Tempe Arizona
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is completEly horrible. I do not recommend at all. Ive had this phone for maybe about 2 years and at the moment It wont stay on. When i press the power button it shuts the whole phone down. In desperate need of an upGrade
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

good budget phone

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
rbruno
From:  Pasadena,ca
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone has okay battery life, good size screen. Work under water!
Cons: speakers at low volume fades ..
Pros: water proof and good priced phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

This is a terrible phone!

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
spartan75
From:  Virginia
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this phone about 6 months ago and have been having problems from day one. Calls continually drop. I thought it was the cell tower, but neighbors who have virgin mobile are NOT having that problem.
I will dial a # and the phone automatically dials someone I had talked to earlier. Plan to replace the phone in the very near future. Do not buy this phone!!!!
Cons: overall use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

for the price you can't beat it

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mcmuffin285
From:  phoenix, Arizona
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I first got this phone I was wondering if it's all it's cracked up to be and for the price it's great if your budgeting and trying to get the best Bang for your buck. Go to this phone I was use to a loud phone speaker and this one is ok. That's the only down Side. The resistance and the specs are unbeatable for the Price
Pros: durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

i hate it

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pancakesnwafflessss
From:  new mexico
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone is horrible!! I have to restart it 3 times a day. The emojis dont work on my phone, the receiver of my message gets question marks instead of the emojis. Front camera doesnt work because everything looks pitch black even though the room isnt dark. i have a seperate SD card for it and i save most of my data on it and it says that my phone storage is full when its not. DO NOT BUY!!!
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Super!

PostedJune 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JustMe89
From:  Az
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a few months now and I love it! I dropped it once in my parking lot and nothing happened! I was so happy. I am very satisfied with this phone, the battery life is great unless I am playing a in depth game for too long. But that is to be expected! I have yet to test its water proof capabilities, as I'm not dumb enough to try and purposely submerge my phone in water,( actually read that some one tried to use their phone under water) : /
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

I approve. :-P

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bananas
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let me tell you, I had an LG "pre" smart phone with a slide out keyboard before I decided to buy this phone and I looked up sooooooooo many phones. I ultimately wanted to get a phone with a slide out keyboard; I think the deciding factors ended up being how much internal storage there was and the MP for the camera.
I AM glad that I bought this phone, it was worth the money. It lasted me for awhile. Actually, it still works, but I dropped the phone a few days ago and cracked the screen.
Pluses: I can download anything from the play store from this phone. The screen is definitely big enough, but it's not bulky and huge like a lot of phones I usually see. The internal storage is what really put this over the top, I hardly had any slowing issues, it ran pretty fast. The screen was invisible until I dropped it on gravel twice. :( I have a tendency to drop phones and I'm still mad at myself for going out with the cover off of it for that one day. The camera is a decent quality, but like I said, it's a cheap phone and it's good for cheap.
Minuses: I REALLY want a slide out keyboard. :( Texting is a chore with touch screens.
Pros: internal storage, accessibility to apps, not too big or small, screen doesn't scratch easily
Cons: no slide out keyboard :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

great phone

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gibson330
From:  ohio
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for almost a year now. I haven't had any problems with it. For the price it has to be one of the best values out THere. When my two year nephew gets his sticky fingers all over it I just clean it of under running water. The sound quality could be better on phone calls but I think that's true on all cell phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

stay away

PostedJune 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  nj
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had the phone for one week.right out of the box its difficult to hear during calls.I was told it was waterproof but buttons don't work underwater. Battery runs out very quickly. Great pics and video but I wanted a phone. When this thing dies I will go back to a lg phone Kyocera is junk.
Pros: camera
Cons: batterycanthearno underwater functions
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guest1
 
Please wait while more information about guest1 is loaded.
Additional information about guest1 could not be loaded.
Seriously?
Posted June 29, 2015
First of all when you think about the price you pay for it, then you get what you pay for.... However, you say buttons don't work underwater. Well, were, you trying to use it under water while you are snorkeling or what? Realistically though they should reword it to water resistant. It's more for if you accidently drop it in water.... not USE while in water. As for the not being able to hear, that could have been a fluke with something with the phone, but keep in mind there are phones that people pay hundreds for and sometimes they even have issues. So for what you pay for, it does what it should.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

worthless

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
notconstipated
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dropped phone one time on carpet floor and screen broke. Has charging issues. All around lack of quality with phone and software. Can't hear defication and been that way since new. the fact that searching for and getting no resolutions, not even from manufacture is why I'll never buy or even steal Kyocera again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Isn't what I expected

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nothappywiththevibe
From:  Ashtabula,Oh
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My boyfriend and I both bought this phone for IT'S water resistance, and ability to withstand Loud sounds because he works in construction. We haven't had this phone for more than six months and his phone is having issues where he cannot talk on his phone unless it's on speaker and usually he cannot hear the other person talking. My phone glitches out and becomes unresponsive a lot. We have cases on our phones to protect it and we have never got them wet. When I try to text someone my phone is constantly exiting out and it's very frustrating. There are many other issues but I feel like I already wrote a book. The only great thing about the phone is that it seems durable in that way that our screens are mint condition no scratches or cracks. I also like the camera.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SirAlexander
 
Please wait while more information about SirAlexander is loaded.
Additional information about SirAlexander could not be loaded.
Posted July 3, 2015
no scratches and no screen protector?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Works well, good batterty life, nice display, lots of room for apps

PostedJune 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ChipDesigner
From:  Hudson, MA
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i've had it two weeks now. I don' have any of the problems hearing or being heard as a number of other reviews report. Audio quality is pretty good. The performance is really good. Much better than the dual core phone it replaces.
My last two phones had to be replaced because the USB socket loosened up and it became impossible to charge them. I bought a Duracell Powermat and the wireless charging feature works flawlessly. Battery life is surprisingly good.
The main advantage of this phone is that it has 1.5G of memory as opposed to 1.0G for many other phones. Also, it lets you move some of your applications to the SD card. So, I can actually install lots of apps without running out of memory. The SD card was set up as the default for pictures, movies, and music.
The display is bright and clear. The camera is adequate for a snapshot camera. If you want a good camera, you need a DSLR.
All in all, I'm pretty happy with this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Most important things suck!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
garciamama1114
From:  Upland, CA
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
While talking on the phone it sounds like the person on the end of the line is miles away. If i try to hold phone between ear and shoulder other person can't hear a thing I am saying. I am always talking on speakerphone and even then I can hardly hear. Touch screen glitches out of no where and will open up random things as if I am touching them. Battery drains rather quickly, even with location, WI-FI, and other battery sucking apps off. Last but not least the CAMERA! What's a phone without a camera? I usually buy my phones based on the camera pixels, and this one had a decent one. Both front and back camera are not the clearest image no matter how steady I hold the phone. Kinda disappointed in this phone, my previous LG Optimus was 10x better :( But it is a great phone otherwise
Pros: appearance, phone
Cons: camera, speakers
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Horrible!!!!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Debbie2015
From:  UT
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do NOT recommend this phone at all!!!! Terrible audio!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...9next>>