Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Be pool ready with the Kyocera Hydro Vibe. Featuring waterproof capabilities, a 4.5-inch impact-resistant display and Smart Sonic receiver technology, accidents and loud environments are no longer an issue. Plus with its 1.2GHz Quad-Core processor, Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and 4G LTE, you can stay connected at lightning speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.266 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
47
3 stars
23
2 stars
26
1 star
37
101 out of 17358%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE
Review 1 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Perfect for the price

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kyoko
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is really awesome for the price, looks sleek, and feels great. Touch screen is smooth, and everything else is nearly perfect, I have not tried the waterproof capability, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

please do not get this phone

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
paris1030
From:  La Crosse, WI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone was good at first. Then it just keeps HAVING all of these PROBLEms which does not make me happy. This phone is not worth buying I rather have a phone with a crack screen then this phone. The reason of getting this phone was because my Samsung galaxy s3 got crack and the screen turned completely black. And because it was cheap I have never trusted Kyocera phones because of all the problems the phone HAs. This phone is just not worth it. Please if you want this phone PLEASE do not get this phone. I haven't had much good about this phone since I got it.
Cons: charge and the system
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

I like my Hydro Vibe!

PostedAugust 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
DangItDave
From:  Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've had my Kyocera Hydro Vibe for about 3 months now and, there's a lot to like about it. It has good quality features, a slim profile, good battery life, a very speedy quad core 1.2GHz Snapdragon 400 processor and, a better than average amount of DDR3L-12800 RAM (1.5GB). It has 8GB of NAND Flash storage, of which about 4.3GB are available to the user. It has WiFi (and Hot-Spot capability), Bluetooth 4.0, and a high capacity Micro SD card slot (32GB expandable). The display is very bright, if you want it to be - (think battery life) and has a 240ppi pixel density - which provides very clear and sharp images and video. The camera is an 8MP Auto Focus with flash... You know, most comparably priced phones don't come close to these features.
Now, the first day I went to watch a video and, the phone got so hot it interrupted my video to tell me it was taking steps to cool itself down and, informed me that it would affect performance. I've watched videos, (even streaming ones), since then and, have not had any problems with overheating(?). There is a serious problem with storage memory access when connecting to other devices via USB. It seems that, for what ever bizarre (anti-piracy?) reason Google has for doing this with their Android 4.4 OS, most of the stuff you download to your phone, and even the pictures that you take, get "lost from view" or are otherwise inaccessible to the computer you connect your phone to. Hard to blame the phone for the Android OS bug though but, it is a real issue for KitKat OS device users. (To get around this, I use the built in Bluetooth FTP; it's much slower than using a USB connection would be otherwise though.)
2 somewhat more minor gripes... The phone has a buggy auto focus with the camera. It seems to not be sure of what it is supposed to be focusing on and often wound up taking less than clear pics. Fixed (infinity) focus was no better but, I found that the Zoom FX camera app pretty much fixes that problem. I get good, clear pics very consistently now with something less (usually) than a second's delay between pushing the camera button and taking the focused picture. Last is the sound quality of the display as a speaker; it's not so great. I can usually make out what all is being said but, you have to press the phone pretty firmly against the ear to hear it decently. If you have a Bluetooth device you like to use, Great! I've used a Motorola H730 with this phone and, not only do I hear the caller I'm talking to without a problem but, they say they hear me crystal clear too. I also have an Arctic P311 stereo Bluetooth headset that works flawlessly with this phone as well - whether taking a call or listening to a music video on YouTube.
I've never owned a Kyocera phone before but, I look forward to checking them out again when I get to making a choice for my next phone upgrade. The Hydro Vibe is a very good phone for the budget conscious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Listen to my review.. seriously

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
yarg
From:  pittsburg, ks
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So this phone is kinda cheap which is really awesome.. like 20 times cheaper than an iphone with the phone and the plan and all that. However, there are some negative things about this phone. For starters, the most annoying thing is when the phone closes out your texting program like 3 times during one simple text and you have to get back into it. Next, this phone claims it is impact resistant and water proof. It is about as impact resistant and water proof as an egg that isn't water proof. Lastly, I wish this phone would stop updating the firmware package every two days... stupid. Anyway, at least it's cheap and better than one of those tin can string phones that we all made when we were kids.
Cons: dumb
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Don't work how I thought it would...

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
dan123
From:  Stockton CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone because my last one got messed up because I had dropped it in water. I have only been having this phone for a week and some times it doesn't even show who calls me or texts. I have to constantly open the meggasees to see if anyone has texted me. When I go on the internet sometimes the page goes blank. Also this phone is not durable. The screen is made of glass. I accidentally dropped it and it wasn't even had and the whole screen shattered. This phone also says that it has an 8mp camera and that is not true! The last phone I had was an 8mp and it took nice pictures at night and this phone sucks at that. They will be grainy and video looks like it was taken in slow motion. I work for a news paper and I am constantly taking pictures of scenes on my phone and this phone is not good for that. Definitely also not waterproof too! Sav yourself some money and buy a better phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

I can't make calls at home

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
beansy0716
From:  Haverhill, MA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I read the reviews that people had problems hearing when making calls. I have no service at home. I have had a Virgin acct so why w/ the change of a phone do I not have service? I am at home making calls and everyone says, I can't hear you, you are breaking up. I can't stand outside year round to make calls. I couldn't download anything and I had to call customer support. It took me to yell at the guy to get him to help me. It is a much faster phone than the one I had so that is good, but not being able to make calls is obviously a big problem
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

This is really a bang for your buck! No kidding!

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TheRichardF10
From:  Long Beach, California
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I have have had my Kyocera Hydro Vibe for 10 months already and its been running strong since day 1. I have dropped my phone but not from a great height, like three feet at the most, but it is very durable and i'm lucky enough to not have cracked my screen. If you're not the person who drops there phone often, this phone will last you a while. Performance wise, its really fast to surf the web with wi-fi, but not so fast on 3/4G. It gets the job done, really easy to use, camera is really great for still pictures not that great for rolling shots. It is water resistant, which is added security. Great phone for any age audience. So far, no internal/technical malfunctions. Loud speaker for music. you can add a Micro SD card, if desired. The only bad thing with my phone is when I record from the camera, instagram, and snapchat etc is that the audio is late. This phone has an Eco mode, which you can turn on and save extra battery life but if you have the mobile network on with/without eco mode, battery life drains a lot. Overall, its a great simple phone that gets whatever job you throw at it done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Bad Overall

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Keegan5000
From:  LV
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Was looking forward to this phone, BUT was unsatisfied a couple months in. The phone has bad camera QUALITY, when I would charge my phone, (and use it while CHARGING), the percentage goes DOWN, instead of actually charging. Now the plug is SENSITIVE, I more times than none have to shut phone off just to keep a CHARGE running. Phone overheats, opens apps on its own, makes calls on its own. Hangs up phone calls in the middle of a call. Battery life is HORRIBLE. All these problems and hasn't even been one year since I've had my phone!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Good for price

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Avatardoom
From:  Colorado springs, co
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
im on.my second one of these phones and I was really enjoying.my first one for the few monthes I had it. Its good for people who like it simple but still multitask I only replaced it because I lost it. My second one has minor lag issues and resrts itself a couple times a day other than that it runs my games fairly well and van take a beating. I work in a warehouse and drop it constantly and didnt take any real damage until it fell out my lap and cracked the screen but still works I actually wrote this review o. This very phone.
Pros: waterproof durable
Cons: lags and gets hot after extended gaming
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

a piece of GARBAGE

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
RichieRich700
From:  Pittsburgh, PA.
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UTTER JUNK: faulty reception, goes online on its own, downloads apps on its own,makes calls on its own, and had a penchant for playing music videos, on its own. The problems associated with this phone are too many too list. I had to send it back to Virgin. UGH.
Cons: garbage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE if you like to take pics with your phone.

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
HYDROphonestinks
From:  seatac
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
If you want a phone with great camera quality this IS NOT THE PHONE FOR YOU! The camera is blurry.
Cons: camera/video
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Was good at first

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Debbu
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thought was a good phone for what I needed it for. Then everything was not responding. Camera stopped working. Sat on phone with tech support for over a hour, after 3 master resets, they sent me another phone. Got that and this one does the same thing. Sat on phone with tech support for hour and half. Even their own apps will not load. They agreed to send ANOTHER phone. After two weeks still no phone, called they said they are not sending another phone that I didnt try to trouble shoot the phone. Going threw the phone and still have previous persons information in it. So If they say they are sending a new phone - its refurbished!!! Getting another phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Won't charge

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Izzy1323
From:  Riverside Ca
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone for less than three day and it seemed to be going moderately well. I started having issues with it charging the second day though; i would plug it in and it wouldn't charge or it would have difficulty charging. Now it won't charge at all and has been dead for about 12 hours. Not sure what to do at this point but I hoping that it's just my phone and was faulty. Other than that, it seemed like a great phone. I just wish it would charge!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Decent Phone

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gizmo
From:  Provo, UT
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for about a year, well this is my second one actually, but I liked it enough that i went with it again after my first one broke. It is a durable phone. I had my first one for 8 months, I dropped it on hard surfaces at least 4 or 5 times a month (plus many drops on carpets, with no case) I can be very clumsy, the phone help up again and again, until it finally landed on a corner it had landed on many times and the screen broke. It was still usable just annoying, I eventually got another one because I was tired of a broken screen. I've only had issues with service in mountains or rural areas, like the middle of no where in New Mexico. It runs apps decently and battery life is good. It is water proof. That is pretty awesome. Trust me, It's been in the water. It's definatly the best phone for it's price. I'd say better that quiet a few phones that are more expensive.
Pros: durable, water proof, decent coverage, battery life, great phone for price even before price drop
Cons: not top of the line., camera is okay, apps crash on occasion
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Reliable and Sturdy

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
GoodMissElisabeth
From:  Fort Wayne, IN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm not a fan of the standard features of this phone, but once I tweaked out the aps I didn't want and added the ones I do, I've been really happy with this phone. I've had it for a little over a year and no problems so far. It's very sturdy, it's been dropped (pretty much on a daily basis cause I'm a klutz), kicked, stepped on, fell in the tub twice, and no problems whatsoever. A few small dings in the frame around the glass, but the glass itself is as tough as advertised. My only complaint has been with the 3G/4G service, but that's Virgin, not the phone itself.
If you want something inexpensive and reliable, this is a good choice. It's good for Facebook, Youtube, Instagram and I've even watched Netflix on it. I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: sturdy, reliable, good sound, external speaker is good and loud
Cons: virgin service less than stellar
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Has been malfunctioning since the first week!

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
KatInTheHat
From:  Michigan
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone has been giving me problems since I bought it! It loves to freeze up on me and make the phone unusable. Most of the time I have to pull the battery out and it's only 3 months old! If I don't lock the screen it will start opening apps, calling people and taking pictures! The first month I had it, it changed the date and time in the middle of the night and I slept through work because the alarms never went off! When I called about the faulty phone they said I would have to pay for a new one. I could go on all day about the weird things this phone does. Also the quality of the pictures and the focus of the camera are terrible. And the battery dies quickly. Save yourself the trouble and buy a different phone!
Cons: unfocused camera, malfunctions, freezes up
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

This phone works for 2 days

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
ThePackers34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I rate this 3 stars because the phone works fine but after 2 days I couldn't download anything I have owned this phone for less THAN a week and nothing will download even things I pay for! I bought a song guess what? Nope can't get it! So do not get this phone if you like pictures or music.
Pros: call quality
Cons: call volume
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

A nice phone especially for the money

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
VitoVino
From:  Durham, NC
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is my first smartphone. I bought it because of the rave recommendation by a tech in Virgin Broadband, when I was discussing my WiFi account. And based upon my satisfaction with VM BB 2go account, I decided to give VM USA a shot.
Overall, I have been very pleased with this phone. It's quick, all the apps work well and never crash, its the perfect size to keep in my pocket without being too bulky, and I love the fact that it can get rained on without getting destroyed.
I have one main gripe with the phone, and a minor one as well. The big issue is the volume. With the volume all the way up, it's still not that loud when you're not using earplugs. With earplugs, it's plenty loud. And you can download a speaker app that will also give you plenty of volume through the speaker. I've tried a bunch of "volume boosters" but none of them work with this phone. Oh well, it is what it is.
A minor gripe is the battery. It seems to drain fairly rapidly. I'm thinking that they may have supplied a lower quality battery with this phone to keep the price down, and when I eventually replace it I'll have more success. But again, for the price of the phone one would expect that the battery would not be superior. And yes, I don't have the brightness turned way up for the screen.
Knowing what I know now about this phone, and given the chance to do it all again, ***would I still buy it***? Yes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Excellent phone with only one drawback....

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ristan1490
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family has been with Virgin Mobile for several years, and have tried several of their phones. In my opinion, the Hydro Vibe is one of the best VM phones available (excluding the iphone or galaxy). There is plenty of internal storage available out of the box. Slightly >4 gigs as opposed to most other phones that have <2 usually (I'm looking at you, LG F3 and Tribute).
The battery has exceptional life, considering my Hydro Vibe is still fairly new (about 6 months). It can survive through a day of heavy use (internet browsing and gaming). I did notice however, that the phone charges much faster when using the included charger. Using an aftermarket charger took almost twice as long.
Performance is great and responsive (1.5gb of ram is nice) and the phone display is good enough. My biggest gripe about the phone however, is the quality of calls. Despite the technology advertised, the call literally sounds like it is passing through a layer of glass (because it is....). Even on max volume, the call can sometimes be very difficult to hear, especially in a loud environment. And just to be clear, the signal of the call was perfect, there was no drop in calls (it is simply the output of the call that is terribly muffled by the screen.
I have had water spill on the phone twice, and the phone was perfectly fine... I have not completely submerged the phone under water yet, so I can't say just how "waterproof" it is.
In summary, if you do not make many calls and are looking for a phone with plenty of storage and speed for games, youtube, or other internet browsing needs, then this is one of the best phones VM has to offer. On the other hand If you need a phone with clear call quality, then this is NOT the phone for you!
Pros: lots of internal storage, fast performance, good battery life
Cons: call quality is bad, charges slow if not using the included charger
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

I live on my phone and this phone is ideal

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AnnaMaul
From:  Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a person with the habit of dropping phones, stepping on phones, spilling things on phones, and generally mistreating a phone, this Kyocera Hydo has been a real life and $$ saver.
I've even had long conversations in the rain on this phone and it survived.
It's a great device!
I use my phone for all of my work, email, internet and more. This phone holds up.
It's an amazing deal for the price.
I've had this phone for 7 months now and it looks like new. Not one scratch! I don't know how they did it, but I am impressed.
The sound, the cameras, and the smooth running apps ..WOOT!
Pros: durability, everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...10next>>