Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Be pool ready with the Kyocera Hydro Vibe. Featuring waterproof capabilities, a 4.5-inch impact-resistant display and Smart Sonic receiver technology, accidents and loud environments are no longer an issue. Plus with its 1.2GHz Quad-Core processor, Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and 4G LTE, you can stay connected at lightning speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.452 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(126 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 126 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
20
73 out of 11862%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE
Review 1 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

not a bad phone but

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mimi86
From:  Brooklyn,new york
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only problem so far is the cameras the front facing camera is useless and the back camera is OK not the BEST.. my old phone had a 5 mp camera and took better photos so disappointed with this camera on this PHONE... Everything else seems okay. I do like the phone just wish the camera was better! Another thing the battery takes forever to charge that's annoyinh .
Pros: texting going on the web
Cons: camera's how long it takes to charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mimi86
Brooklyn,new york
 
Please wait while more information about Mimi86 is loaded.
Additional information about Mimi86 could not be loaded.
FOR BETTER PHOTOS
Posted March 26, 2015
everyone set the camera to continuous shooting
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Not a good phone!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BlessedMama
From:  Missouri
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone has bad call quality. It aldi shattered when it bummed off of my tennis sure and hit the driveway. It does not live up to its claims.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Drowned

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Saywhat
From:  New Orleans
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception is horrible for data and talk and text. Very low volume for notifications and can t hear conversation unless in a completely quiet environment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

if you like training wheels this is good for you

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
cj5bean
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Your SD card becomes obsolete....cannot transfer files back and forth. I believe its a OS thing. Its horrible to move files back and forth you need to use a PC.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Don't buy if you need good voice quality

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
chateaux
From:  chicago, il
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly, the poor voice quality on both ends precludes this otherwise great phone from getting a good review. Voice breaks up, is muffled, staticky. Voice quality is so bad that I have to keep the speakerphone on all the time and keep calls short. Have had to add a VOIP line at home and do my chatting from home, only use Hydro Vive for texting, email. Great for voice input, 'OK Google,' streaming video/audio.
Cons: poor voice quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Great Phone, lack of cell service is blah

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GregKo
From:  PA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the first phone I've gotten from VM and actually enjoyed using. There's a few little corky things like the phone gets warm while surfing the web on non mobile enhanced websites and the camera auto view reverts back to no limit. Other than that it's solid. I don't have to worry about my 2 year old grabbing the phone and tossing it or dropping her milk on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Kyocera hydro vibe

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
AJPARMER17
From:  Lake geneva Wisconsin
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THE Kyocera hydro vibe won't work and it glitches........ ..
Pros: water proof
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

the best phone for the money!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
drush90
From:  north lewisburg, oh
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched from a samsung galaxy s2 which the battery life on that was just absolutely terrible. this phone is very fast, waterproof and has the best battery life on any smartphone that I have ever had. for all of you people complaining about the screen not working you have to wipe the water off OR IT DOESN'T work. THIS IS DUE TO A VERY SENSITIVE DIGITIZER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

cheap phone

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
frankyfish
From:  california
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone is just ok. The function of it is that of a smart phone which is nice. The water proof ability is correct. However the hardware is lacking major reliability. certain functions of the phone will randomly stop working. Internet stops working, play store stops working, the time and date one day just changed. it was 8 am but phone was reading 12:37 so it wasnt even like a time zone shift. Just random things that make this phone from being exceptional. Battery life under real life use is probably 4 hours and that is playing games, phone use, pandora etc.
Pros: water proof, ease of use
Cons: reliability, hardware, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

great phone but waterproof isn't so water proof

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
MtdubDaChamp
From:  Elkhart, IN
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I would recommend this to a friend but the waterproof isn't what it claimed I dropped my phone in snow today and it still functions but the cameras are useless and the screen has been freezing and phone call quality is horrible now. Just ordered a lg tribute and hopefully I don't regret it. But before this happened I loved this phone great screen quality great sound phone call quality was hit or miss. And the touch screen is responsive! Camera quality is great until u get to the front cam. And when in 4G its super fast! Overall 3.5/5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

If you like to hear your calls....

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
SeaDogg
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As many of the other reviews say, the volume when listening to calls or voicemail is terrible. I need to go on speaker to hear anything. Otherwise, the camera is great and general features are what's to be expected by a phone at this level.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Great Phone...

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
dlls251
From:  United States
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no problems at all ... sounds and performs much better then my previous phone - Samsung junk
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mimi86
Brooklyn,new york
 
Please wait while more information about Mimi86 is loaded.
Additional information about Mimi86 could not be loaded.
hi
Posted March 19, 2015
hi is the phone still working okay ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Love it, but...

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sunshine1988
From:  12078
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The only thing that REALLY bother to me about this phone is the camera. It's 8MP, but the images still come out grainy. You have to hold the phone EXTREMELY steady or the image blurs because there's no image stabilizer, and the front camera is pretty useless if there isn't A LOT of light, otherwise it's super dark.
I'm put at ease to know that it's supposed to be waterproof, however I still haven't actually tested it out in water.
I've had it since June/July and so far the battery is still pretty good. Depending on how much I use it, which is A LOT of texting, messaging, web and data, I only have to charge it a max of 3 times a day now.
When I make/receive a call, sometimes the call volume will sound extremely low even on the highest setting, so I have to really press my ear against the phone to hear, so the claim that I can hear crystal clear in louder environments does not hold true for me.
Otherwise, I really like it. I might search for a phone that will take better pics though, cuz this doesn't do it for me.
Pros: supposedly waterproof, sleek and appealing
Cons: camera, call volume
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

it's a phone.....kinda

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
heydarehidarehodare
From:  hudson valley, ny
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone is fast.....that is the quad core processor. However, the volume, when talking on the phone, is quite horrible. Sometimes I can barely hear the person whom I'm talking to. Basically, if you want a phone for the internet, it's solid, but if you want to use the cellphone to call someone, try a different one.
Pros: operating speed
Cons: call volume
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Started off good then fell down

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
pharaoh
From:  Stockton California
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its battery performance is low, it heats up fast when sending emojis it appears as question MARKS to CONTACTS, signal dies in and OUT.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Not a terrible phone, but not a good one either.

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Moonlight1252
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone is waterproof obviously to a certain extent. When I first got it, I put it under a very low running sink to see if the water bounces off the screen. It does. The camera is just terrible. On the front facing camera, it doesn't pick up on the amount of lighting you're in. It's either way too dark to see my face or too bright. There is rarely anywhere in between. My phone has frozen up on me quite a few times. And it has restarted randomly on me sometimes. The battery doesn't last very long. This phone hasn't treated me terribly but not very great either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

It's great but it restarts out of the blue

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SHANY
From:  Puerto Rico
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's great but it restarts out of the blue when I'm hearing music on It, but it's only in rare occasions that this happens. I used to have a kyocera event but I changed it to this one because it would keep restarting every time I wanted to use it.
Cons: it restarts out of the blue
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Nice Phone!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ent9
From:  champaign, Il
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this for Christmas. It's a great cell. The best one ive had from virgin And I've owned around 8 different ones! It charged quickly in the beginning but ever since I let my husband charge his on my charger it doesn't charge as fast. I don't have any other complaints with it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Not waterproof / resistant - lasts 6 months tops

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
ellioan
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It can handle splashes but not being submerged under water. Speaker is terrible and hard to hear people when calling. It's a cheap phone with cheap features.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

don't waste your money

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Hillary
From:  Chicago IL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had problems since day one! My phone won't stay charging while on the charger, it freezes, and it constantly crashes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...7next>>