Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Be pool ready with the Kyocera Hydro Vibe. Featuring waterproof capabilities, a 4.5-inch impact-resistant display and Smart Sonic receiver technology, accidents and loud environments are no longer an issue. Plus with its 1.2GHz Quad-Core processor, Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and 4G LTE, you can stay connected at lightning speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.522 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
26
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
13
55 out of 8366%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE
Review 1 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Overall Great Performance

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
RoniPoP
From:  Palm Springs Ca.
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is a huge upgrade from my last. I'm still learning its full potiental but so far so good
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Excellent Phone!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
luv2befit
From:  Rochester, NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone. It's super fast. The pictures come out pretty nice and the phone calls are VERY clear. I know some people complained of not being able to hear well but I can hear better than on any other phone I have owned. It has Kit Kat and runs nice and smooth. I love that the battery lasts me all day long even with pretty heavy use of playing game and listening to music. The sound quality for music is very good. Videos and screen are nice and bright. Definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

You don't get what you pay for.

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
shelbielynn3
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You just don't get the great features that you pay for. Bought TWO phones and BOTH had the same problems: Can't hear phone calls unless on speaker, video recording did not match sound when played back, can see but can't send emojis (contacted Kyocera and they blamed Google's android 4.4.2 not working for all brands of phone, NOT true because I got an LG Volt with the same 4.4.2 and can send emojis), power button loosely attached so jingles when phone vibrates for everything including typing, did not always charge. Money not well spent. DO NOT BUY.
Pros: clear screen, basic functioning
Cons: call quality, camera video, no emojis, poor quality of materials
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Excellent phone!

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JCScott
From:  West MI
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life is never enough on any phone, but this phone has been great in every way. Handled a pretty good drop and some water as well as a LOT of dust in my work environ.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Cute phone

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Spikey
From:  Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this phone because I didn't have the money for a more expensive phone. I wanted an android on a budget. The phone was fine until yesterday afternoon. I was on Facebook when it suddenly froze. It then turned itself off. I restarted it and to my horror realized that the phone had reset itself for the previous day at 11:59 p.m. This happened at 7:28 p.m. on the 8th. I shut it down and took out the battery in the hopes that it would reset itself when I put it back in. No dice. I had to manually reset the time. I think my phone time is now a minute off. Also, although I was thrilled to find that I had a weather app preloaded for those cold work days I could just glance at my phone and dress accordingly. I made the mistake of turning on the location feature. I traveled from California to the South Pacific to Phoenix all without ever leaving the comfort of my job or apartment. I was only once in the city I actually live in the whole weekend that I have owned this phone. Another thing that I don't like about this phone is the battery life. There is no way that I should lose 2% off the charge before I even leave the house. I lose 1% just taking it off the charger. That is insane. I don't do anything that uses battery beyond putting it in my pocket after I take it off the charger. No games, no music, nothing. Where in the world does that make sense? For an android on a budget it is an ok phone. My last complaint is the backlight. My other android phone would allow me to set the backlight for more than 30 seconds before it shut off the phone. I only get 30 seconds of inactivity before the phone locks itself. During games the phone locks itself at critical moments. I've had to stop myself from throwing my phone when it does that because it makes me mad. I plan to buy a better phone after I get my niece and nephew's Christmas out of the way.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Camera isn't that great.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Virginboy1
From:  Cincinnati, OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a great fast phone overall. The front camera is not good and when you record videos, the quality is terrible when you it play it back. Other than that, great phone! The back camera takes excellent pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

I really like how much faster this phone is

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jeanna
From:  Baltimore,Maryland
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I swithed from a galaxy ring to HYDRO VIBE and I love this phone so much better.its water proof, you can share info like pictures by clicking someone else phone that has the same kind of phone.and its so much faster.This one actually has 4g with it...
Pros: luv this phone.
Cons: my movies seem to keep lagging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

The phones keep getting better!

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
KingOfNewEngland
From:  Manchester, NH
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 3+ years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If your getting upset about the battery, then you just don't know a good phone. I was up for 6 hours on my phone and it didn't die on me. 6 to 7 hours, that's a great phone! Its 100% better than the last one I had (HTC) and I'm going to leave it like that. 5 stars!
Pros: last very long unplugged!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Nice Phone

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
BeeTee
From:  Michigan
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this phone for my wife. Fit the bill as a good phone for use by pool/hot tub/beach. There are not many choices for waterproof phones. I phones have some water proof case available along with the Galaxy line but you are depending on the case to save you and not the phone. I have to say we were both pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice phone, screen is clear, external speaker is loud and clear. Camera is decent. This is not a flagship phone by any means but is a great product and you really can't beat the price. We have not noticed any issues on both call clarity or with others having difficulty in hearing us. Pretty much a stock version of Kit Kat and not allot of junk apps came installed.on it. If you are worried about water damage then this is a nice phone worthy of your consideration.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Good phone crippled by battery

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
TearJay
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is a short review this phone is amazing.the battery only lasts in 9 hours on normal use is unacceptablecompared to my other Android phones I've had this doesn't even compare even though it has a bigger battery 10% in 1 hourof battery loss with no Screen on
Pros: scrren performance
Cons: battery
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TearJay
Des Moines, Iowa
 
Please wait while more information about TearJay is loaded.
Additional information about TearJay could not be loaded.
Battery is better
Posted December 4, 2014
Hi I wrote this review...The battery is accually working good I must have had something on my phone that was draining it
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Awesome Phone

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
REPLOAD
From:  Milwaukee
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Snappy and responsive, good call quality, and overall a great deal. My only complaint is that the battery life is rather inconsistent. Some charges last a day and a half with moderate use while others are spent in 8 hours flat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Pleasant Surprise

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DAMG
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I knew this was not going to be a Samsung 5, based on price. While it does not offer the superior functionality of the Samsung 5, it was a nice surprise to find a phone in this price range that I could highly recommend. The screen is a good size. I did the waterproof test. It is. I do find it hard to see what those who are less pleased do not see in this. No, it is not a Samsung. For the price, however, you get a terrific phone. Battery life is adequate. App storage is great. Sound quality is strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

great phone

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
beyondbelief
From:  Atlanta,Ga
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone plays all the real nice games but the only problem I'm having is when it updates it uses my data and I loose data
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Awesome little phone for the price!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JNM26
From:  Elma WA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone has an amazing battery life, easy to use little to no lagging, the only thing i have run into with mine is that the touch screen will spaz out by its self, but restart or simply press the home button... easy fix.. overall i love this phone it lives up to its headlining features.
Pros: features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Do you have bad reception? Nope, just this phone.

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonnnn
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Every time I spoke with someone on the phone they said it sounded like I was breaking up. Even when I had full bars and was in a quite place, people could not hear me.
Also, I bought the phone on August 20th, 2014. On November 22nd, 2014, it died inexplicably. Three months and two days of use. It worked when I woke up and refused to turn on again by noon. It had been sitting on my bed, next to soft, dry pillows. That is some expletives right there.
Pros: cheep cheep cheep
Cons: it breaks, poor reception
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
netjustin
California
 
Please wait while more information about netjustin is loaded.
Additional information about netjustin could not be loaded.
Posted December 1, 2014
Hmm, this sounds different from a lot of other reviews. Did you try any power cycle steps to try and resolve the problem?
The first thing you might do is remove the battery and wait a minute or two before reinserting. The other thing you can do is connect the phone via USB and try all the same diagnostic steps with a USB connection.
Sometimes these steps help when a software problem occurs, and believe me software problems are not specific to Kyocera or even Android OS phones. They happen to all makes and models of phone, including Windows, Apple etc.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

upgrade feels like a downgrade

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
leopo
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had two of these phones now in less than 3 months. My first one the screen went on it within the first 3 months. Just simply stopped working. And now my 2nd one that I have had for less than 2 weeks I dropped it once and the whole entire screen is spider webbed, for a resistant screen it broke quite fast and quite easily.
Cons: the screen is not resistant at all, the screen scratches and break easily
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Camera died

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
arkayn
From:  Arizona
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not the best phone out there and has some problems.
When I first got the phone the screen would go dark while trying to play games or even make calls. A recent update seems to have fixed that problem.
The camera on the other hand went from good to bad all of a sudden. It suddenly started rolling the picture and the image is fuzzy as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

I LOVE THIS PHONE!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
karls
From:  Flushing, MI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had several virgin mobile phones and this one by far is the best I've ever had!
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

awsome phone

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Neyiah
From:  Philadelphia,PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far I'm not having the problems alot of people r having. I can hear calls very clear. This phone has some awesome speakers all my music comes out clear,rich n loud. I love the super fast browsing whether I have it on wifi or 4glte . The best part is that this has the same durability as the s5 for a fraction of the price.
Pros: durablity, sleek, price, fast, nice features
Cons: keyboard can lag a little sometimes, front facing camera, screen can be very senstive
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

worst phone

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
crptman
From:  syracuse new york
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this phone has major issues,turning on some apps causes inability get into phone.downloads are slow if it downloads at all,hard for others to hear you when speaker is on
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.