Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Be pool ready with the Kyocera Hydro Vibe. Featuring waterproof capabilities, a 4.5-inch impact-resistant display and Smart Sonic receiver technology, accidents and loud environments are no longer an issue. Plus with its 1.2GHz Quad-Core processor, Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and 4G LTE, you can stay connected at lightning speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.336 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 152 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
38
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
27
84 out of 14160%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE
Review 1 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

i hate it

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pancakesnwafflessss
From:  new mexico
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone is horrible!! I have to restart it 3 times a day. The emojis dont work on my phone, the receiver of my message gets question marks instead of the emojis. Front camera doesnt work because everything looks pitch black even though the room isnt dark. i have a seperate SD card for it and i save most of my data on it and it says that my phone storage is full when its not. DO NOT BUY!!!
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Super!

PostedJune 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JustMe89
From:  Az
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a few months now and I love it! I dropped it once in my parking lot and nothing happened! I was so happy. I am very satisfied with this phone, the battery life is great unless I am playing a in depth game for too long. But that is to be expected! I have yet to test its water proof capabilities, as I'm not dumb enough to try and purposely submerge my phone in water,( actually read that some one tried to use their phone under water) : /
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

I approve. :-P

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bananas
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Let me tell you, I had an LG "pre" smart phone with a slide out keyboard before I decided to buy this phone and I looked up sooooooooo many phones. I ultimately wanted to get a phone with a slide out keyboard; I think the deciding factors ended up being how much internal storage there was and the MP for the camera.
I AM glad that I bought this phone, it was worth the money. It lasted me for awhile. Actually, it still works, but I dropped the phone a few days ago and cracked the screen.
Pluses: I can download anything from the play store from this phone. The screen is definitely big enough, but it's not bulky and huge like a lot of phones I usually see. The internal storage is what really put this over the top, I hardly had any slowing issues, it ran pretty fast. The screen was invisible until I dropped it on gravel twice. :( I have a tendency to drop phones and I'm still mad at myself for going out with the cover off of it for that one day. The camera is a decent quality, but like I said, it's a cheap phone and it's good for cheap.
Minuses: I REALLY want a slide out keyboard. :( Texting is a chore with touch screens.
Pros: internal storage, accessibility to apps, not too big or small, screen doesn't scratch easily
Cons: no slide out keyboard :(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

great phone

PostedJune 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gibson330
From:  ohio
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for almost a year now. I haven't had any problems with it. For the price it has to be one of the best values out THere. When my two year nephew gets his sticky fingers all over it I just clean it of under running water. The sound quality could be better on phone calls but I think that's true on all cell phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

stay away

PostedJune 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From:  nj
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had the phone for one week.right out of the box its difficult to hear during calls.I was told it was waterproof but buttons don't work underwater. Battery runs out very quickly. Great pics and video but I wanted a phone. When this thing dies I will go back to a lg phone Kyocera is junk.
Pros: camera
Cons: batterycanthearno underwater functions
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
guest1
 
Please wait while more information about guest1 is loaded.
Additional information about guest1 could not be loaded.
Seriously?
Posted June 29, 2015
First of all when you think about the price you pay for it, then you get what you pay for.... However, you say buttons don't work underwater. Well, were, you trying to use it under water while you are snorkeling or what? Realistically though they should reword it to water resistant. It's more for if you accidently drop it in water.... not USE while in water. As for the not being able to hear, that could have been a fluke with something with the phone, but keep in mind there are phones that people pay hundreds for and sometimes they even have issues. So for what you pay for, it does what it should.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

worthless

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
notconstipated
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dropped phone one time on carpet floor and screen broke. Has charging issues. All around lack of quality with phone and software. Can't hear defication and been that way since new. the fact that searching for and getting no resolutions, not even from manufacture is why I'll never buy or even steal Kyocera again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Isn't what I expected

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nothappywiththevibe
From:  Ashtabula,Oh
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My boyfriend and I both bought this phone for IT'S water resistance, and ability to withstand Loud sounds because he works in construction. We haven't had this phone for more than six months and his phone is having issues where he cannot talk on his phone unless it's on speaker and usually he cannot hear the other person talking. My phone glitches out and becomes unresponsive a lot. We have cases on our phones to protect it and we have never got them wet. When I try to text someone my phone is constantly exiting out and it's very frustrating. There are many other issues but I feel like I already wrote a book. The only great thing about the phone is that it seems durable in that way that our screens are mint condition no scratches or cracks. I also like the camera.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SirAlexander
 
Please wait while more information about SirAlexander is loaded.
Additional information about SirAlexander could not be loaded.
Posted July 3, 2015
no scratches and no screen protector?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Works well, good batterty life, nice display, lots of room for apps

PostedJune 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
ChipDesigner
From:  Hudson, MA
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i've had it two weeks now. I don' have any of the problems hearing or being heard as a number of other reviews report. Audio quality is pretty good. The performance is really good. Much better than the dual core phone it replaces.
My last two phones had to be replaced because the USB socket loosened up and it became impossible to charge them. I bought a Duracell Powermat and the wireless charging feature works flawlessly. Battery life is surprisingly good.
The main advantage of this phone is that it has 1.5G of memory as opposed to 1.0G for many other phones. Also, it lets you move some of your applications to the SD card. So, I can actually install lots of apps without running out of memory. The SD card was set up as the default for pictures, movies, and music.
The display is bright and clear. The camera is adequate for a snapshot camera. If you want a good camera, you need a DSLR.
All in all, I'm pretty happy with this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Most important things suck!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
garciamama1114
From:  Upland, CA
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
While talking on the phone it sounds like the person on the end of the line is miles away. If i try to hold phone between ear and shoulder other person can't hear a thing I am saying. I am always talking on speakerphone and even then I can hardly hear. Touch screen glitches out of no where and will open up random things as if I am touching them. Battery drains rather quickly, even with location, WI-FI, and other battery sucking apps off. Last but not least the CAMERA! What's a phone without a camera? I usually buy my phones based on the camera pixels, and this one had a decent one. Both front and back camera are not the clearest image no matter how steady I hold the phone. Kinda disappointed in this phone, my previous LG Optimus was 10x better :( But it is a great phone otherwise
Pros: appearance, phone
Cons: camera, speakers
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Horrible!!!!

PostedJune 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Debbie2015
From:  UT
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I do NOT recommend this phone at all!!!! Terrible audio!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

This phone is not the best

PostedJune 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Alex1x
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Worked well at first. A year in, phone has so many problems. Screen is getting ruined, crashes all the time, the touch screen has serious problems. But the good thing is that I do find it useful that it's waterproof. I've dropped it in snow and have dropped plenty of water on it. Maybe that's a reason why the screen is RUINED.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Disappointed

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
AngelD
From:  Nap, OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smart sonic receiving technology does not work, its isnt impact resistant. An overall disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

The Impact Resistant Glass broke

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
GeorgeWTush
From:  NYC
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So much for Impact Resistant Glass. So much for Waterproof.
Disappointing purchase.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Does what it says!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Caldwellwx
From:  Connelly Springs, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you drop your phone in the water a lot, or just drop it at all, this phone is for you! I have dropped it many times, and aside from a few dings, the phone holds together!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Display is not Impact-resistant as claimed to be

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chanman
From:  LaPorte, IN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dropped phone accidentally on a wood deck and screen shattered. Otherwise phone worked great other than the claims that the display is impact-resistant. We reordered the same phone since we liked it so much. Maybe this time the screen won't shatter if we drop it.
Pros: easy to use, fast
Cons: display is not shatterproof as claimed to be
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

This phone should be listed for more.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
MR76
From:  NYC
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this very same phone last year and lost it and bought an LG Volt which I hated. I decided to buy this phone once again now that the phone I had (LG) took a dunk in the bath tub. This phone for what is worth has the bells and whistles of the Iphones with only minor flaws here and there. The flaw would be the smart sonic technology which enables you to hear through the phones glass, as it is sometimes a little faint to hear, but it could very well be my connection as other times it sounds very loud. But all in all it is a very decent phone and compared to the other one in competition, LG Tribute, this one is better than it as I have also tested it out and decided to buy this one again. The camera is so and so, and maybe that is the only thing most children here complain about. Happy buying everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

only a few minor flaws

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mi55g33k
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty GOOD phone, lots of SPACE and runs pretty fast n smooth. Only thing is the screen isn't as durable is it clames.
Cons: battery durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

very fast phone

PostedMay 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
andyargentino
From:  Washington dc
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just bought it. Has High ram meMory. Is Much faster than Samsung s3 i had before.
Is a very fast quad PHONe
But you must uPDATe it to 4.4.2......it Came 4.3 from virgin but is only a step. Is in general similar to iphone 5s i think.
Pros: speed
Cons: not so big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

this phone is good

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sharpe
From:  Flordia
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this phone and it has not give me a bit of trouble the battery last 14hrs only if I use the phone to talk and not to surf the web and not to download a lot of apps.
Pros: the screen, the battery
Cons: the ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Awful

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Elvis7
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't begin to list the problems I've had with this, but the latest is that the time has reset itself to military time and nothing I or anyone else has tried will set it back. The date is all wrong, too. Says it's March and it's May.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...8next>>