Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Be pool ready with the Kyocera Hydro Vibe. Featuring waterproof capabilities, a 4.5-inch impact-resistant display and Smart Sonic receiver technology, accidents and loud environments are no longer an issue. Plus with its 1.2GHz Quad-Core processor, Android 4.3 Jelly Bean and 4G LTE, you can stay connected at lightning speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.369 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 141 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
36
3 stars
17
2 stars
20
1 star
25
80 out of 13062%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE
Review 1 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Disappointed

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
AngelD
From:  Nap, OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Smart sonic receiving technology does not work, its isnt impact resistant. An overall disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

The Impact Resistant Glass broke

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
GeorgeWTush
From:  NYC
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So much for Impact Resistant Glass. So much for Waterproof.
Disappointing purchase.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Does what it says!

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Caldwellwx
From:  Connelly Springs, NC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you drop your phone in the water a lot, or just drop it at all, this phone is for you! I have dropped it many times, and aside from a few dings, the phone holds together!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Display is not Impact-resistant as claimed to be

PostedMay 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chanman
From:  LaPorte, IN
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dropped phone accidentally on a wood deck and screen shattered. Otherwise phone worked great other than the claims that the display is impact-resistant. We reordered the same phone since we liked it so much. Maybe this time the screen won't shatter if we drop it.
Pros: easy to use, fast
Cons: display is not shatterproof as claimed to be
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

This phone should be listed for more.

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
MR76
From:  NYC
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this very same phone last year and lost it and bought an LG Volt which I hated. I decided to buy this phone once again now that the phone I had (LG) took a dunk in the bath tub. This phone for what is worth has the bells and whistles of the Iphones with only minor flaws here and there. The flaw would be the smart sonic technology which enables you to hear through the phones glass, as it is sometimes a little faint to hear, but it could very well be my connection as other times it sounds very loud. But all in all it is a very decent phone and compared to the other one in competition, LG Tribute, this one is better than it as I have also tested it out and decided to buy this one again. The camera is so and so, and maybe that is the only thing most children here complain about. Happy buying everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

only a few minor flaws

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mi55g33k
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pretty GOOD phone, lots of SPACE and runs pretty fast n smooth. Only thing is the screen isn't as durable is it clames.
Cons: battery durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

very fast phone

PostedMay 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
andyargentino
From:  Washington dc
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just bought it. Has High ram meMory. Is Much faster than Samsung s3 i had before.
Is a very fast quad PHONe
But you must uPDATe it to 4.4.2......it Came 4.3 from virgin but is only a step. Is in general similar to iphone 5s i think.
Pros: speed
Cons: not so big
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

this phone is good

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sharpe
From:  Flordia
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this phone and it has not give me a bit of trouble the battery last 14hrs only if I use the phone to talk and not to surf the web and not to download a lot of apps.
Pros: the screen, the battery
Cons: the ram
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Awful

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Elvis7
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't begin to list the problems I've had with this, but the latest is that the time has reset itself to military time and nothing I or anyone else has tried will set it back. The date is all wrong, too. Says it's March and it's May.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Poor battery life and glitchy

PostedMay 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
OboCinco
From:  PA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this phone to replace an LG tribute that I had dropped one too many times. Anyhow I had considered this phone to be an upgrade and I am very disappointed with it. Trying to send back for refund, get an LG instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Junk

PostedMay 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
goofeehood
From:  Aurora, CO
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone about six months and have had nothing but problems with it. It runs slow, apps won't open, the touch screen jumps all over the place. Love that it is water resistant but that doesn't make up for the issues this phone has.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

DONT BUY THIS PHONE!!!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
bear354
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ONLT HAD IT A MONTH. never dropped it or dunked it in water and have had nothing but problems. now im resetting back to factory for the second time. I HATE THIS PHONE. poor reception, doesnt notify when messages come in even though its set to notify.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

you get what you pay for i guess

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
futurelawyer
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i originally thought i was getting an amazing deal. the phone preformed basic functions pretty well until it didn't. sometimes the screen will spaz out and just go crazy. the storage isn't very good. it's always telling me that i don't have enough room to take pictures so i go and delete everything and i still don't have enough. just an all around poor phone.
Cons: storage, everything
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Worth Every Penny

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
STROHL
From:  Jim Thorpe, PA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the Hydro Vibe about 6 Mos. ago. I decided to wait a while before reviewing it. I have to say, this is the best phone I've ever owned, I also love that it's affordable. I was a little reluctant due to the last phone I had was also a Kyocera, It would restart all the time and I was dumb enough to replace it with the same model and same thing. NOW i never have that issue. I use this phone constantly, Navigation works great, Camera is excellent.( Better than my wife's IPhone) Pretty good battery life, I also use a free app called ColorNote. Best thing since sliced bread. No better way to keep organized, Built in Accuweather app is spot on also.
For the money there is no better phone. Period :) Pretty Durable too, Dropped it about 10 times and not a nick or scratch. Very hard to find a case for this phone tho.
Pros: everything
Cons: can't find a case for this phone anywhere:(
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cookie99
Los Angeles CA
 
Please wait while more information about Cookie99 is loaded.
Additional information about Cookie99 could not be loaded.
Case for Hydro Vibe
Posted April 23, 2015
If your looking for a case for the Hydro Vibe try looking online and enter Hydro Vibe C6725. I found a very good selection for great prices.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Just an OK Phone

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Zzzzoom
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A little while ago I broke my other phone and I bought this as a cheap replacement. You kinda get what you pay for, I think. For its price, it IS a smart phone. It runs apps decently, and the screen resolution isn't too bad. The battery is GREAT and lasts all day, even when using apps. I haven't tested the waterproof capabilities, but when you open up the back part, the battery does seem to be sealed off pretty well. Some major flaws, however, are the camera, speaker, and phone features. The camera will be pretty much non-existent, it's so bad. The phone boast a 5 megapixel camera, but the front and back camera are horrid (takes grainy, over exposed photos). The phone's mic and speaker are also bad. A lot of times, the people I talk to on the phone have a hard time hearing me. Finally, the phone lacks a lot of features that phones SHOULD have. A big one for me is the ability to have a music library. This phone does not allow you to listen to music on it, unless you go through an app like Pandora or Spotify. Very frustrating when you're on the go, because using those apps all the time uses your data like crazy!
The very front buttons are very touchy and it's impossible to text unless you use Swype. Just something to keep in mind, if you don't like that feature!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mimi86
Brooklyn,new york
 
Please wait while more information about Mimi86 is loaded.
Additional information about Mimi86 could not be loaded.
hey
Posted April 25, 2015
just download a different keyboard and also get the hd camera from the market it takes really nice pictures
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

not a bad phone but

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mimi86
From:  Brooklyn,new york
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only problem so far is the cameras the front facing camera is useless and the back camera is OK not the BEST.. my old phone had a 5 mp camera and took better photos so disappointed with this camera on this PHONE... Everything else seems okay. I do like the phone just wish the camera was better! Another thing the battery takes forever to charge that's annoyinh .
Pros: texting going on the web
Cons: camera's how long it takes to charge
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
OSIAXUS
EAU CLAIRE WI
 
Please wait while more information about OSIAXUS is loaded.
Additional information about OSIAXUS could not be loaded.
NOT BAD BUT...
Posted April 18, 2015
I BOUGTH A PHONE ABOUT 8 MONTHS AGO THEN AFTER A WEEK TO BOUGTH THE SPEAKER START TO LOSE LAUD VOLUME AND WHEN SOMEONE IS CALLING BEEPING SOUND IS NOT LOUD TO HEAR IT... ANYTHING ELSE IS OK...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Mimi86
Brooklyn,new york
 
Please wait while more information about Mimi86 is loaded.
Additional information about Mimi86 could not be loaded.
FOR BETTER PHOTOS
Posted March 26, 2015
everyone set the camera to continuous shooting
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Not a good phone!

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BlessedMama
From:  Missouri
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone has bad call quality. It aldi shattered when it bummed off of my tennis sure and hit the driveway. It does not live up to its claims.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Drowned

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Saywhat
From:  New Orleans
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reception is horrible for data and talk and text. Very low volume for notifications and can t hear conversation unless in a completely quiet environment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

if you like training wheels this is good for you

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
cj5bean
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Your SD card becomes obsolete....cannot transfer files back and forth. I believe its a OS thing. Its horrible to move files back and forth you need to use a PC.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kyocera Hydro Vibe 4G LTE

Don't buy if you need good voice quality

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
chateaux
From:  chicago, il
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sadly, the poor voice quality on both ends precludes this otherwise great phone from getting a good review. Voice breaks up, is muffled, staticky. Voice quality is so bad that I have to keep the speakerphone on all the time and keep calls short. Have had to add a VOIP line at home and do my chatting from home, only use Hydro Vive for texting, email. Great for voice input, 'OK Google,' streaming video/audio.
Cons: poor voice quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...8next>>