Customer Reviews for HTC Desire

HTC Desire

Maximize your listening pleasure with the HTC Desire®, featuring HTC BoomSound™ - dual front-facing stereo speakers with built-in amps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
128 out of 14091%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for HTC Desire
Review 1 for HTC Desire

One of the best from Virgin Mobile

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Confectionists
From:  Denver, CO
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had the Rise before this and it was an ok phone, not many features. I got this phone for Valentine's Day and it's been amazing. All my friends love my phone and the features are great. It will be even better when updated to 4.4.2 Kit Kat! First battery I had in it started to swell, I have a feeling it was the charger that came in the box. I contacted HTC directly and received a free replacement battery. I use a different charger now and it hasn't gave me any problems!
Pros: current-ish software, amazing camera, fast, boom sound
Cons: no beats audio
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HTC Desire

HTC Desire

PostedApril 19, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
dhb57
From:  Indianapolis
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i bought the HTC Desire to replace my lg that had vary bad sounding speaker phone.The HTC Desire is great for speaker phone and music but the battery life is not good and the phone is somewhat hard to use.
Pros: speaker phone works great
Cons: battery life, hard to use
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HTC Desire

Great Phone

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mowadeb
From:  MN
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First HTC and now a big fan! The only thing I can't get the screen rotation to function correctly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HTC Desire

I LOVE MY PHONE.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ClearAxiom
From:  CULVER CITY, CA.
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I AM.. IN LOVE WITH MY PHONE. I am a total HTC fan now. The emogees are hilarious! Its easy to use, it's the perfect size, I love the screenshot feature, fast downloads, the front facing camera is great and so is the back facing camera... When I got it and synced my Google account with it, somehow it found and gave me the option to download EVERY SINGLE APP I HAVE EVER HAD ON ANY ANDROID PHONE, EVER! I've had many Android phones and none have ever given me this option. IT WAS A TOTALLY AWESOME APP-TIME-WARP PARTY! My phone...it's perfect! Did I mention? I LOVE MY PHONE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HTC Desire

this is a good phone

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lmsw
From:  south carolina
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the best phone i ever had .Every thing works i have had no problems with this phone i might even get my daughter one she has a old phone and surpise her
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HTC Desire

This phone is great

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
USC1
From:  Portland Oregon
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything from music to web browsing this beauty has it all! For 4G this phone is more than well worth the small price tag!
Pros: great phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HTC Desire

Top speaker problems

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
lynsie
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything about this phone is great except the top speaker.. It cuts out when listening to music and makes the call quality sound terrible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HTC Desire

Good Stuff

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kori
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really like this phone. It's sleek and I like the live stream of my social media
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HTC Desire

It's as good as a Iphone

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bmax
From:  Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
People expect to much from a not to old technology.
This phone (HTC) does all it is advertized to do.
I have had several phones and if you load on apps the battery life will decrease.
I use a head set to talk so the battery stays some cooler.
I would recommend this phone with Virgin mobile to anyone at any time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HTC Desire

awesome phone.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RobynRex
From:  Kansas
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a lg slider android before and this phone blows my old phone out of the water. My old phone barely had any space and even though some apps could be switched to the sd card still wasn't enough space. The Desire has 4 gb of internal storage you can use(8 all together) and I have 3 gb left still with about 10 apps. I love all the features and the is a business and personal phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HTC Desire

Great Phone

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
NateDawg
From:  Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've spent about 6 months with this phone before I decided to review it so i'm not giving an inexperienced review. I haven't had any problems so far. It feels a little weak so i would definitely recommend having a case on it at all times. I love the loud speakers. Installed AVG antivirus the first day I got it and it is still running very fast today. Minor glitches, but noting major. Sometimes one of the speakers will stop working when i'm listening to music, but restarting the phone is quick and solves the problem.
Pros: loud speakers, fast, large screen, fast charging
Cons: some minor glitches, htc one cases do not fit, short smartphone battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HTC Desire

has all of the features of top smart phones and has fast response.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kalhtc
From:  TX
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very easy to use even when making a move from a basic cell phone. I particulary like the voice recognition in search and text functions. Friends with Iphones are surprised at the actions it will perform.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HTC Desire

lots of small bugs

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
xMikex
From:  coatesville, Pa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 2 problems with small bugs. 1 I am unable to send pics. I click the attachment in messages click gallery choose my album, but then when I choose the pic I want it takes me back to the gallery, no way around it that I know an I've been trying for a long time. 2. Is the main page feed is unable to be changed on mine. I click highlighhts and then the ... On the side an for a split second it comes up with the list of things to choose as a checklist but then disappears to a blank screen....I have reset this phone a few times trying to fix it but to no avail.
Other then that this this is quite impressive. Has more then what I need on it. I play games text an facebook all day and my battery doesn't hit 15% for about 9hrs. But I can make it last 12hrs until it hits 20%. If you've had even a beginner's smart phone this is real easy to learn. But those otther problems are making me really really mad....
Pros: battery
Cons: small bugs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HTC Desire

Best phone I've ever had!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AmySkye
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is great, I've had it for about 3 months now and I love it! It is the best phone I've ever had (and I tend to have bad luck with phones) I haven't had any problems with it so far. It holds a lot of memory, its easy to use, I do wish the battery life would last a little longer(but I am on my phone a lot) so its understand. Over all great phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HTC Desire

I love this phone!!! Its does everything and more.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
babypoof75
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is way better than any other smart phone i have had in the past. Its very fast and the media experience is great. Great quality phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HTC Desire

Hits the sweet spot for a midrange phone

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
4n6dna
From:  Medina, OH
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HTC cleverly combined just-good-enough components (a display with just enough resolution to look good at 4.5", a seemingly ho-hum dual core processor) with its very nice Sense 5 software (which I think is much better than Samsung's annoying TouchWiz) to make a a whole that feels and works greater than the sum of its parts and gives 95% of people what they need in a phone at a very reasonable price. As usual with HTC the physical design is elegant. Unless you want to play very demanding video games, you're very unlikely to be disappointed with the performance, which feels quite snappy for most tasks. This is the phone that all but the most price-sensitive VM customers probably should get. As an added bonus, word is that an Android KitKat update is in the works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HTC Desire

Great product

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pinky3
From:  CO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first smartphone in my 27 years of life, I switched over from Sprint after like 6 years. I was hesitant to go with Virgin mobile but I am so glad I made the switch with a hassle free plan! I don't use a lot of talk time anyway so 300 minutes is perfect. The HTC phone is great! I've played around with other peoples' iPhones but when I got my hands on my new HTC I was amazed (a little confused too but quickly caught on). The screen is so clear and nicely sized, light weight body and the speakers are loud! The speed is fast, I get 3G at home and 4G in the town I work and go to school in. I haven't had an issue with dropping calls or anything as of yet. Also, yes it loses charge throughout the day but because I tend to check it a lot when I'm in class or at home, otherwise its lasts long so not sure what people are complaining about it having to charge it in two hours. Had this phone for a little over a month :)
Pros: screen size sound speed charge
Cons: nothing bad to say.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HTC Desire

Best Phone

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sailorsprincess
From:  new jersey
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had plenty of smart phones and this HTC Desire is the best the battery lasts all day(no exaggeration).The sound is outstanding has amazing picture quality for a 5mega pixel & the editing on the phone for pictures are awsome very handy... theres not much to say bad about this phone only thing is if you like to customize your device you really cant that much.I use this phone for everything its my agenda, mp3 player my tv! this phone is my life!
Pros: battery, camera, sound, agenda, calender, music, handy, tv
Cons: customization
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HTC Desire

This product is outstanding overall

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
EDANEST
From:  El Monte, Ca
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product a while back. It amazed me to see how light weight it was. The sound quality was great and very loud. Although the battery life doesn't last long enough to last the whole day (If used quite often). The display quality along with the camera/video-recorder are nice and clear. The camera has a lot of out standing features like "ZOE" and sweep panorama. The phone is easy to use there are some minor difficulties but other than that it is great.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HTC Desire

This phone is really worth the price!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
edwardismee
From:  lake elsinore
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this phone is AWSOME i love it. I had a galaxy s3 before but i broke it so i had to get this phone but this phone was just as good no problems good sound nd i really had no problems at all good job HTC
Pros: screen size, fast, battery, reliable, good sound, good for the price, looks and feels really nice, good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...8next>>