Customer Reviews for HTC Desire

HTC Desire

Maximize your listening pleasure with the HTC Desire®, featuring HTC BoomSound™ - dual front-facing stereo speakers with built-in amps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.584 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(142 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
106
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
3
125 out of 13692%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for HTC Desire
Review 1 for HTC Desire

this is a good phone

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lmsw
From:  south carolina
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the best phone i ever had .Every thing works i have had no problems with this phone i might even get my daughter one she has a old phone and surpise her
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HTC Desire

This phone is great

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
USC1
From:  Portland Oregon
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything from music to web browsing this beauty has it all! For 4G this phone is more than well worth the small price tag!
Pros: great phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HTC Desire

Top speaker problems

PostedApril 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
lynsie
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything about this phone is great except the top speaker.. It cuts out when listening to music and makes the call quality sound terrible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HTC Desire

Good Stuff

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kori
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really like this phone. It's sleek and I like the live stream of my social media
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HTC Desire

It's as good as a Iphone

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bmax
From:  Hot Springs Village Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
People expect to much from a not to old technology.
This phone (HTC) does all it is advertized to do.
I have had several phones and if you load on apps the battery life will decrease.
I use a head set to talk so the battery stays some cooler.
I would recommend this phone with Virgin mobile to anyone at any time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HTC Desire

awesome phone.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RobynRex
From:  Kansas
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a lg slider android before and this phone blows my old phone out of the water. My old phone barely had any space and even though some apps could be switched to the sd card still wasn't enough space. The Desire has 4 gb of internal storage you can use(8 all together) and I have 3 gb left still with about 10 apps. I love all the features and the is a business and personal phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HTC Desire

Great Phone

PostedApril 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
NateDawg
From:  Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've spent about 6 months with this phone before I decided to review it so i'm not giving an inexperienced review. I haven't had any problems so far. It feels a little weak so i would definitely recommend having a case on it at all times. I love the loud speakers. Installed AVG antivirus the first day I got it and it is still running very fast today. Minor glitches, but noting major. Sometimes one of the speakers will stop working when i'm listening to music, but restarting the phone is quick and solves the problem.
Pros: loud speakers, fast, large screen, fast charging
Cons: some minor glitches, htc one cases do not fit, short smartphone battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HTC Desire

has all of the features of top smart phones and has fast response.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kalhtc
From:  TX
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is very easy to use even when making a move from a basic cell phone. I particulary like the voice recognition in search and text functions. Friends with Iphones are surprised at the actions it will perform.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HTC Desire

lots of small bugs

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
xMikex
From:  coatesville, Pa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 2 problems with small bugs. 1 I am unable to send pics. I click the attachment in messages click gallery choose my album, but then when I choose the pic I want it takes me back to the gallery, no way around it that I know an I've been trying for a long time. 2. Is the main page feed is unable to be changed on mine. I click highlighhts and then the ... On the side an for a split second it comes up with the list of things to choose as a checklist but then disappears to a blank screen....I have reset this phone a few times trying to fix it but to no avail.
Other then that this this is quite impressive. Has more then what I need on it. I play games text an facebook all day and my battery doesn't hit 15% for about 9hrs. But I can make it last 12hrs until it hits 20%. If you've had even a beginner's smart phone this is real easy to learn. But those otther problems are making me really really mad....
Pros: battery
Cons: small bugs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HTC Desire

Best phone I've ever had!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AmySkye
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is great, I've had it for about 3 months now and I love it! It is the best phone I've ever had (and I tend to have bad luck with phones) I haven't had any problems with it so far. It holds a lot of memory, its easy to use, I do wish the battery life would last a little longer(but I am on my phone a lot) so its understand. Over all great phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HTC Desire

I love this phone!!! Its does everything and more.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
babypoof75
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is way better than any other smart phone i have had in the past. Its very fast and the media experience is great. Great quality phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HTC Desire

Hits the sweet spot for a midrange phone

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
4n6dna
From:  Medina, OH
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HTC cleverly combined just-good-enough components (a display with just enough resolution to look good at 4.5", a seemingly ho-hum dual core processor) with its very nice Sense 5 software (which I think is much better than Samsung's annoying TouchWiz) to make a a whole that feels and works greater than the sum of its parts and gives 95% of people what they need in a phone at a very reasonable price. As usual with HTC the physical design is elegant. Unless you want to play very demanding video games, you're very unlikely to be disappointed with the performance, which feels quite snappy for most tasks. This is the phone that all but the most price-sensitive VM customers probably should get. As an added bonus, word is that an Android KitKat update is in the works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HTC Desire

Great product

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pinky3
From:  CO
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first smartphone in my 27 years of life, I switched over from Sprint after like 6 years. I was hesitant to go with Virgin mobile but I am so glad I made the switch with a hassle free plan! I don't use a lot of talk time anyway so 300 minutes is perfect. The HTC phone is great! I've played around with other peoples' iPhones but when I got my hands on my new HTC I was amazed (a little confused too but quickly caught on). The screen is so clear and nicely sized, light weight body and the speakers are loud! The speed is fast, I get 3G at home and 4G in the town I work and go to school in. I haven't had an issue with dropping calls or anything as of yet. Also, yes it loses charge throughout the day but because I tend to check it a lot when I'm in class or at home, otherwise its lasts long so not sure what people are complaining about it having to charge it in two hours. Had this phone for a little over a month :)
Pros: screen size sound speed charge
Cons: nothing bad to say.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HTC Desire

Best Phone

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sailorsprincess
From:  new jersey
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had plenty of smart phones and this HTC Desire is the best the battery lasts all day(no exaggeration).The sound is outstanding has amazing picture quality for a 5mega pixel & the editing on the phone for pictures are awsome very handy... theres not much to say bad about this phone only thing is if you like to customize your device you really cant that much.I use this phone for everything its my agenda, mp3 player my tv! this phone is my life!
Pros: battery, camera, sound, agenda, calender, music, handy, tv
Cons: customization
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HTC Desire

This product is outstanding overall

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
EDANEST
From:  El Monte, Ca
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this product a while back. It amazed me to see how light weight it was. The sound quality was great and very loud. Although the battery life doesn't last long enough to last the whole day (If used quite often). The display quality along with the camera/video-recorder are nice and clear. The camera has a lot of out standing features like "ZOE" and sweep panorama. The phone is easy to use there are some minor difficulties but other than that it is great.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HTC Desire

This phone is really worth the price!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
edwardismee
From:  lake elsinore
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this phone is AWSOME i love it. I had a galaxy s3 before but i broke it so i had to get this phone but this phone was just as good no problems good sound nd i really had no problems at all good job HTC
Pros: screen size, fast, battery, reliable, good sound, good for the price, looks and feels really nice, good quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HTC Desire

Love this phone!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
wife21mom24
From:  Illinois
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently upgraded to this HTC Desire from an older LG Optimus Slider phone and am blown away at the difference! Battery life is great, of course the more you do the shorter the charge time but that is normal. The speakers are awesome! I play Pandora and Tune In radio all the time and the sound is great. Pictures are comparable or better than my digital camera. Internet is very responsive not much lag at all and I can pick up 4G more often than not.
Definitely recommend! As a matter of fact, after I used my phone for about a week, I upgraded my husband's phone to the same one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AngieT
St. Louis
 
Please wait while more information about AngieT is loaded.
Additional information about AngieT could not be loaded.
Slider v. Touch Screen?
Posted March 26, 2014
I went from a slider to the Samsung Reverb. I hate texting on it!!! One of my friends has an HTC and she tried mine a couple of weeks ago and told me my keyboard is stupid. LOL
I was just curious about your thoughts on this one's touch screen after coming from a slider?
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for HTC Desire

It's all about the battery

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
furrepanther
From:  Denver, CO
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The phone draws more power than the included battery can keep up with. Terrible job, HTC.
Trust me, you buy this phone you'll want to recharge every 4 hours - and that's assuming you're being conservative with power use.
Pros: android!
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tinaann1120
 
Please wait while more information about tinaann1120 is loaded.
Additional information about tinaann1120 could not be loaded.
Posted April 3, 2014
It's under Mobile Data.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
4n6dna
Medina, OH
 
Please wait while more information about 4n6dna is loaded.
Additional information about 4n6dna could not be loaded.
Possible cause of poor battery life
Posted March 24, 2014
Check in the mobile network settings under "automatic connections" to make sure that the box for "connections optimizer" is UNchecked. This is a Sprint app that is known to be a horrible battery drain when turned on.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for HTC Desire

Overall a good phone

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bdawwg
From:  Pueblo, CO
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My expectations for this phone were a lot higher the front speakers are a great feature the glass breaks way to easy had it less then a month and dropped it maybe 3ft and the glass spiderwebbed and broke wish i would of paid the extra 70$ more and got the galaxy s3 front facing camera is alright and rear facing camera does alright not very good in sunlight washes out very easy battery life is okay some days and others its terrible. Good phone if you're not looking for a top of the line phone.
Pros: front speakers
Cons: front facing camera, battery life
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HTC Desire

this phone is amazing

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Blueecrayonss
From:  Appleton Wisconsin
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is MY first HTC phone that I have ever bought. Honestly I am in love with this phone. It's speedy, back camera is amazing. Front camera not so much but it is still decent to use for snapchat and other apps. Sound is AMAZING. And watching Netflix on this PHONE is great. I've never had this PHONE freeze yet on me. Love having a bigger screen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...8next>>