Customer Reviews for iPhone 4s

iPhone 4s

iPhone 4s has a 3.5-inch Retina display, an 8-megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording, a FaceTime camera, and long battery life. And with iOS 7 and iCloud, it does more than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
15 out of 1883%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4s
Review 1 for iPhone 4s

Great phone for price!!!!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
sanzzer
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Everything is great with phone just battery doesn't hold up ,but other than that it's great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 4s

Its ok!!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
maurooli06
From:  San leandro,ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just wish The 4s 16G. would come with a 4g network or Lte a little faster internet and network. other than that i like my iphone 4s
Cons: slow 3g network, some area covarage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 4s

Good, but could be better

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TeachCollin
From:  Niskayuna, NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It is a great phone like many apple products are but the battery is horrible!! It won't even last a whole day and the phone is brand new. Yes, I turn off apps when I am not using them along with the wifi and Bluetooth.
If you really want the iphone, try the step up and get the 5s or 5c.
Pros: apple product
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 4s

It was fine but now...

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jacquie
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this phone for about 1 1/2 years. When I first bought the phone it worked great, the battery was long lasting. But now, it freezes constantly...the battery life is horrible! And I am constantly closing my apps, have GPS, brightness down low, I take a lot of precautions to make sure I'm saving battery life, but it still manages to drain it's life. I can't even scroll through Facebook without freezing on me. I can't even type without it freezing on me. Most days I just want to throw it against the wall. I will not be getting an iPhone ever again. Back to Androids.....
Cons: battery life, slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 4s

Freeze

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Karlie
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had my phone for about a year and my sister had it for about a year before me. I do not have many apps on my phone nor a lot of photos but now for no reason at all my phone has been freezing on me, i can not do a lot of things. The only thing i can do without fail is make and receive calls.
I can not afford to buy a new phone right now!
Other than its malfunction its a good phone.
Cons: freezing, battery life
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 4s

IPhone 4s

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Alanrt1
From:  Columbus, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone packed with lots of features at a reasonable price. Works fast and the phone is clear as a bell in my aluminum sided home. I have just owned the phone for two days and this is the first Apple device I have owned. It is a big change from Android.
Pros: compact great speed great pix and great os, no dropped calls!!
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 4s

don't buy iPhone 4S from Virgin mobile

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Latt
From:  West Palm Beach, FL
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
iPhone 4S support 4G, but Virgin doesn't . It is way too slow to get on internet. Even though 3G speed of Virgin doesn't have 1mbps. Also Virgin's network is not reliable. A lot of drop calls even though I live in West Palm beach in Florida. Get iPhone 5 or Android phones.
Cons: internet, calls
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 4s

sprint service is terrible

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
firefox48
From:  Rome NY
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
this phone and service is terrible I lose my signal just a few miles from my home the reception is terrible I will never again buy from virgin mobile and I will tell my friends to stay away from virgin I'm very disappointed
Cons: is less then good i hate it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 4s

Super Phone

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Medakee
From:  Prescott, AZ
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have been with VM for about 5 years, off and on. Recently, about 9 months ago, I made a decision, after going with, TracPhone, and another prepaid service, to come back to VM, I love the iPhone. The ease of use, the sound, the apps, the look. I bought a great Trident case for it to protect it. I have looked at the 5c and 5s, decided the 4s with 16g is a better phone for me. Plus they aren't cheap. I am holding out for the 6c that is coming out next summer. A little bit bigger screen. The only drawback is the battery life. However, I do keep mine on all day and sometimes all night on standby. I text a lot. This plan I am on is super, I will not change from VM. LOVE THEM and my iPhone 4s!!
Pros: all but battery life, sound apps look.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 4s

I love this phone!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
honeybee0315
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really love my new phone! I've had it for about two weeks and love almost everything about it. I wish the battery life lasted longer though. Everything else about this phone is wonderful though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 4s

Great Phone - Outstanding Service

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
hyargo
From:  Broomfield, CO
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a Virgin Mobile customer since 2011. I briefly switched to Verizon at my boyfriend's request to handle calls on his business cell phone. After about 6 months, I'd had enough of Verizon's less than stellar phones, less than stellar service, and insanely high bills for less service than I was receiving with VM. Finally, I even convinced him to move his business line over to Virgin Mobile and I'm back on my old Virgin Mobile phone number. For two lines, we now pay $60/mth down from Verizon's average of $217/mth. We now get better rates, excellent service, and better features than we had at Verizon. I'm so glad to be back!
Pros: rates service, affordable, excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slinky
Kentucky backwoods
 
Please wait while more information about Slinky is loaded.
Additional information about Slinky could not be loaded.
Only 300 minutes per month for a business phone?
Posted May 6, 2014
Since your review implies that you each have the 300 minute plan, I'm a bit surprised that your boyfriend is able to find that level of usage sufficient for a business phone. I'll agree that Virgin Mobile's iPhone plans are an excellent value (I still have two $25 grandfathered plans myself) but it just seems slightly fishy one could make do with so few minutes each month.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for iPhone 4s

Love this phone

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Westcoastbaby
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Upgraded from an iPhone 3s and I love this phone. Works great, takes amazing pictures. The flashlight feature is also really awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 4s

Love it!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lady19761
From:  Reading pa
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Web is so fast typIng is GREAT AND You can talk your texts out and its super fast saves alot of Time and every store haS cool stuff for your iphone and love the Games you cant beat that it's a Win win for me must have iphone for everyone!!!!!
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 4s

Love this phone!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lorrieanne20
From:  florida
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had An aNDroid phonE forever but when it was tiMe to Get a new phone i Decided To try out an iphone. I am very happy i DiD! I feel the os is much easier then android. And you can find so many accessories and Fun Stuff we all lOve. The only thing that could be improved is the battery life. Which, is really not that bad. I hope this helps if You are deciding on an iphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 4s

Great phone!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Abiatal
From:  Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i got an iPhone 4s 16gb and its a great phone. great signal, great performance, super cool. buuuut, i hate the battery life. however i recommend this product, seriously!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 4s

Absolutely love this phone

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
heyyyyphone
From:  Des Moines, Ia
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was nervous about getting the 4s I had originally wanted the 5 but decided price wise the 4s was definitely cheaper. I thought I would be disappointed but I absolutely love this phone. It is a great smart phone and in my opinion just as good as the 5 or 5s. My mom who is technologically challenged bought one and even she loves it. My battery life is pretty good I can go all day with out charging it. the autocorrect works great and texting is easy. Great phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 4s

ok

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
gramma
From:  mlps
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
battery life STINKS, otherwise good phone for new smart phone users
(like me)
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 4s

Awesome

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
denie77
From:  Beaverton, Oregon
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted a metal phone, Apple is metal and plastic, I wanted a small phone too and iPhone fit that. I paid way too much for the iphone as I see that it sells for half price now….I should have waited, oh well. I do like the phone, it works good and sounds good! 8 months after owning it the phone's screen went blank and the buttons would not work, why this happened the Apple store people did not know but they did replace the phone because it still was under warrantee, thank God! The battery life could be better even though it is good…a three thousand amp battery would really be best in my opinion.
Pros: small and easy to use, excellent sound quality
Cons: battery life is good but could be better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 4s

Excellent iPhone Except NO Voicemail

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
endlessidspws
From:  Washington DC
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was truly undecided how to rate the 4S because it has excellent features but the phone I received does not accept my phone number as a recognized voicemail box. This is a BIG problem (for which I have yet to find a remedy) but, I feel, is not normal for the 4S. So, my ratings for "Features" and "Battery Life" are for the basic 4S. "Performance" relates to the specific phone I received. And the rating for "Ease of Use" is a criticism of the continuing tedious Apple headache of transferring data from an old device to a new one. Apps, games, photos, and music transferred with only the normal issues. However, problems with transfer of calendar, contacts, and notes still have not been resolved. I found reviews of 5S vs. 4S (indicating the 5S "improvements" didn't make it worth the new product cost over the current 4S price) to be accurate. Battery life has been only average, especially considering I am not a heavy user (i.e., do not continually stay on the phone to text, check social media, or play games/music). Would I recommend it? Absolutely, but, as with any new product, I would recommend purchasers be sure to check the new phone for bugs right away so, if needed, it can be replaced while under warranty!
Pros: features still comparable to 5s
Cons: voicemail issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.