Customer Reviews for iPhone 4s

iPhone 4s

iPhone 4s has a 3.5-inch Retina display, an 8-megapixel iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording, a FaceTime camera, and long battery life. And with iOS 7 and iCloud, it does more than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4s
Review 1 for iPhone 4s

I love this phone!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
honeybee0315
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really love my new phone! I've had it for about two weeks and love almost everything about it. I wish the battery life lasted longer though. Everything else about this phone is wonderful though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 4s

Great Phone - Outstanding Service

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
hyargo
From:  Broomfield, CO
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 2-3 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been a Virgin Mobile customer since 2011. I briefly switched to Verizon at my boyfriend's request to handle calls on his business cell phone. After about 6 months, I'd had enough of Verizon's less than stellar phones, less than stellar service, and insanely high bills for less service than I was receiving with VM. Finally, I even convinced him to move his business line over to Virgin Mobile and I'm back on my old Virgin Mobile phone number. For two lines, we now pay $60/mth down from Verizon's average of $217/mth. We now get better rates, excellent service, and better features than we had at Verizon. I'm so glad to be back!
Pros: rates service, affordable, excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 4s

Love this phone

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Westcoastbaby
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Upgraded from an iPhone 3s and I love this phone. Works great, takes amazing pictures. The flashlight feature is also really awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 4s

Love it!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lady19761
From:  Reading pa
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Web is so fast typIng is GREAT AND You can talk your texts out and its super fast saves alot of Time and every store haS cool stuff for your iphone and love the Games you cant beat that it's a Win win for me must have iphone for everyone!!!!!
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 4s

Love this phone!

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lorrieanne20
From:  florida
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had An aNDroid phonE forever but when it was tiMe to Get a new phone i Decided To try out an iphone. I am very happy i DiD! I feel the os is much easier then android. And you can find so many accessories and Fun Stuff we all lOve. The only thing that could be improved is the battery life. Which, is really not that bad. I hope this helps if You are deciding on an iphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 4s

Great phone!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Abiatal
From:  Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i got an iPhone 4s 16gb and its a great phone. great signal, great performance, super cool. buuuut, i hate the battery life. however i recommend this product, seriously!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 4s

Absolutely love this phone

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
heyyyyphone
From:  Des Moines, Ia
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was nervous about getting the 4s I had originally wanted the 5 but decided price wise the 4s was definitely cheaper. I thought I would be disappointed but I absolutely love this phone. It is a great smart phone and in my opinion just as good as the 5 or 5s. My mom who is technologically challenged bought one and even she loves it. My battery life is pretty good I can go all day with out charging it. the autocorrect works great and texting is easy. Great phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 4s

ok

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
gramma
From:  mlps
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
battery life STINKS, otherwise good phone for new smart phone users
(like me)
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 4s

Awesome

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
denie77
From:  Beaverton, Oregon
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted a metal phone, Apple is metal and plastic, I wanted a small phone too and iPhone fit that. I paid way too much for the iphone as I see that it sells for half price now….I should have waited, oh well. I do like the phone, it works good and sounds good! 8 months after owning it the phone's screen went blank and the buttons would not work, why this happened the Apple store people did not know but they did replace the phone because it still was under warrantee, thank God! The battery life could be better even though it is good…a three thousand amp battery would really be best in my opinion.
Pros: small and easy to use, excellent sound quality
Cons: battery life is good but could be better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 4s

Excellent iPhone Except NO Voicemail

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
endlessidspws
From:  Washington DC
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was truly undecided how to rate the 4S because it has excellent features but the phone I received does not accept my phone number as a recognized voicemail box. This is a BIG problem (for which I have yet to find a remedy) but, I feel, is not normal for the 4S. So, my ratings for "Features" and "Battery Life" are for the basic 4S. "Performance" relates to the specific phone I received. And the rating for "Ease of Use" is a criticism of the continuing tedious Apple headache of transferring data from an old device to a new one. Apps, games, photos, and music transferred with only the normal issues. However, problems with transfer of calendar, contacts, and notes still have not been resolved. I found reviews of 5S vs. 4S (indicating the 5S "improvements" didn't make it worth the new product cost over the current 4S price) to be accurate. Battery life has been only average, especially considering I am not a heavy user (i.e., do not continually stay on the phone to text, check social media, or play games/music). Would I recommend it? Absolutely, but, as with any new product, I would recommend purchasers be sure to check the new phone for bugs right away so, if needed, it can be replaced while under warranty!
Pros: features still comparable to 5s
Cons: voicemail issue
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.