Customer Reviews for iPhone 5c 16 GB

iPhone 5c 16 GB

A6 chip. 8MP iSight camera. 4-inch Retina display. Ultrafast LTE wireless. iPhone 5c has the things that made iPhone 5 an amazing phone-and more, including iOS 7. All in a completely new design that feels great in your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 out of 4598%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5c 16 GB
Review 1 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

..

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
diana19
From:  florida
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received this phone today and I'm very disappointed because the headphone jack does not work! Other than that the phone works good so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

iPhone 5c is an amazing phone.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dylanrfpc
From:  Palm Coast, FL
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought an iPhone 5c after having my iPhone 4 for a year and a half. All I can say is that it is unbelievable how much faster it is compared to the iPhone 4. The performance and the battery are great. I don't understand why people say the casing feels cheap, it feels great and now I don't have to worry about the back cracking unlike the iPhone 4 because the iPhone 4/4s are made of glass all around.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

The phone has good features

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bruceyp123
From:  Park City CO
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Iphone 5c is a very good phone and I'm glad I chose it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Best phone ever!!!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ezmita06
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this phone back in April and I have no regrets about it. It has been the best phone I have ever had. I received compliments on how well the camera takes pictures. The battery life is great, it last me a whole day and normally I'm on social networks constantly, streaming videos and my favorite shows on netflix. The service is great and fast. And it looks rad in green and blue.
Pros: battery, service, camera, look
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Love the iphone

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Aloha
From:  Maui, HI
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I previously had the Rumor 2 which was a good phone. The only reason I considered getting a new phone was because the email stopped working and some of the keys strokes for the letters were weakening where I had to press the letter with more pressure for it to appear. So I decided to get a new phone and I love the iPhone. Virgin mobile makes it so affordable and I really like the monthly payment plan. I have had it for six months and enjoy all the features. It is so easy to use. I did not fully understand the 3G from the 4G and I do now. My coworkers have 4G and it is much faster. I wish my phone was 4G. It really does make a huge difference. Get the 4G.
Pros: user friendly
Cons: 3g network
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Terrible Battery Life

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cass
From:  Apache Junction, Arizona
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased my iPhone back in January 2014 and i have been glued to it ever since. I do have a major concern though, the battery life is absolutely terrible. I'm not sure if this is just my phone but it seriously only lasts about half an hour from 100%, lowest brightness setting and all running apps cleared. I also been through 10 chargers since the 8 months i've had my phone. I'm extremely upset and i think im just going to purchase a new phone.
Cons: phone battery, broken phone possibly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

BUY THE PHONE NOW

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
odog
From:  Melrose Park, Illinois
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its plastic and Lightweight. Very fast transitions. LTE works great where I live. Overall great PHONE
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

One Loose End

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
CordCrazy
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Apple made an epic fail with the Iphone 5 series! The charging cords are too easy to break and costing me too much money for new cords. I have a 4 and that charging cord is great they never break. The new connecter is too small and is far too delicate for regular use. My kids use the C5 and 5 so I have seen this problem with the connector type on 2 phones. What good is a Ferrari if you cant fuel it?
Cons: cord is a pain!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

IPHONE 5C

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lola21
From:  New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The phone is amazing good and the service is ok !!!! I don't know why I wasn't on VM before, I would it save so much.
Thanks VM!!
Pros: great!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

good phone

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bennykilla
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
battery life could be better last atleast a whole day without charge other than that great phone price is to high but the phone is the best phone out there at the moment
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Im lovin' it!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Patwackp01
From:  Fountain Valley, California
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered the IPhone 5c 32GB, I'm White back in April and received it about 1-2 days later. After coming from using Android for years, Im glad I made the switch to the iPhone. Why?
1) Battery life
2) LTE 4G
3) SIze
4) Lightweight
5) Matches up with my Macbook Pro
And several other reasons
This is a definite buy!
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Awesome!!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
karlatta
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone is pretty good. I was more impressed with the speedy shipment. I got it a day and a half after i placed the order. I'm very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Better Than Any Other Phones On The Market

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MoorishBeauty
From:  Columbia, SC
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first iPhone I had was the 3G when it first came out. Imagine coming from a T-mobile sidekick to an iPhone 7 years ago. Every since then I have been a fan of Apple and their products. The other OS can't compare. The OS itself is clean and easy to use, unlike the robot OS, it's dark and difficult. My daughter is only 1 years old and she can operate the iPhone without help, that's how simple it is, but yet elegant and tech savvy. My whole family loves the iPhone as well and switched to one after dealing with the little green robot. It's more reliable and I've never had a problem with apps crashing because of glitches. It's great hardware and software. You won't have to worry about spam calls because the OS isn't as open as the other guys. I did personal and business all on one device.
Pros: reliable, ease of use, clean ui, better os, no glitches, no crashing, sleek, elegant look, uncomplicated, business friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Good phone, not as solid as 5s, but of course as it is cheaper construction

PostedMay 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
5cuser
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a iphone 5 to be sure and it has all the same features and interface as 5s but it's backing is made out of plastic so the construction is cheaper. Previously I had the original iphone 5 so the aluminum frame in that one is definitely more sturdy and nearly bomb proof. I'm more careful with this one but it is still a solid product and comes at a good price for what you get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

GREAT PHONE!!!!!!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
B3RT1T0
From:  kissimmee, FL
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great signal!!!great battery!!!!great price!!!! perfect....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

A Fast Smart Iphone

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Blaxel
From:  Richmond, Va
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Iphone 5c is a GREAT Phone. Its super Fast and reliable
Pros: fast, durable, processor
Cons: battery life, no external storage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Love it!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Amber23
From:  Akron, OH
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've only had my iPhone5c for about 3 days, but so far, I'm absolutely in love with it! I've been an android person, but I started to get tired of how slow androids are, so I switched to Apple, and no regrets! This phone is awesome, from the features to the amazing camera, it's just overall great! Make sure you charge your iPhone5c before using it if you make the switch! The battery dies a little fast but that is because I'm on it all the time! Love this phone!
Pros: camera, features, call quality
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Go Virgin!!!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
HappyHappy
From:  El Dorado, CA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just switched from AT&T after 10 years. I was not getting service when at home, walking from room to room just to get enough signal to send a text. Making calls was not even an option. Now with Virgin, I am getting LTE at home, making calls and sending messages with zero issues. I am very pleased with the decision to change over to Virgin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

iPhone comeback

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bombshellkid86
From:  Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only had my iPhone 5C for about 3 days, but so far it is great! Ease of use and functionality has to be the biggest factor in going with an iPhone. Of course you could purchase a cheaper Android phone, but you also get what you pay for. The 5C has a solid build, decent battery life (lasted about 8-10 hours on moderate use from a full charge). Plenty of space for apps and pictures/videos. The camera is well-lit and I've never had any problems with nighttime pictures. The LTE service is also pretty darn good (I've been pulling 3-20Mbps on the downstream today)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Great Phone!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
NewVirginCustmer
From:  Woonsocket, RI
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After using this phone for a few days, I decided that it is really a good phone. There was one let down for me and that was the battery life. I find it drains kind of quickly. But then, that is because I am playing games on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NewVirginCustmer
Woonsocket, RI
 
Please wait while more information about NewVirginCustmer is loaded.
Additional information about NewVirginCustmer could not be loaded.
Problem with Phone!
Posted April 11, 2014
The only problem I have with the phone is that it does not have Gorilla Glass. I was walking up to work yesterday and the phone literally smashed in front. Apple really needs to start thinking about including Gorilla Glass in the phones.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
123next>>