Customer Reviews for iPhone 5c 16 GB

iPhone 5c 16 GB

A6 chip. 8MP iSight camera. 4-inch Retina display. Ultrafast LTE wireless. iPhone 5c has the things that made iPhone 5 an amazing phone-and more, including iOS 7. All in a completely new design that feels great in your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
28 out of 2997%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5c 16 GB
Review 1 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Go Virgin!!!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
HappyHappy
From:  El Dorado, CA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just switched from AT&T after 10 years. I was not getting service when at home, walking from room to room just to get enough signal to send a text. Making calls was not even an option. Now with Virgin, I am getting LTE at home, making calls and sending messages with zero issues. I am very pleased with the decision to change over to Virgin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

iPhone comeback

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bombshellkid86
From:  Charlotte, NC
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have only had my iPhone 5C for about 3 days, but so far it is great! Ease of use and functionality has to be the biggest factor in going with an iPhone. Of course you could purchase a cheaper Android phone, but you also get what you pay for. The 5C has a solid build, decent battery life (lasted about 8-10 hours on moderate use from a full charge). Plenty of space for apps and pictures/videos. The camera is well-lit and I've never had any problems with nighttime pictures. The LTE service is also pretty darn good (I've been pulling 3-20Mbps on the downstream today)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Great Phone!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
NewVirginCustmer
From:  Woonsocket, RI
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After using this phone for a few days, I decided that it is really a good phone. There was one let down for me and that was the battery life. I find it drains kind of quickly. But then, that is because I am playing games on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NewVirginCustmer
Woonsocket, RI
 
Please wait while more information about NewVirginCustmer is loaded.
Additional information about NewVirginCustmer could not be loaded.
Problem with Phone!
Posted April 11, 2014
The only problem I have with the phone is that it does not have Gorilla Glass. I was walking up to work yesterday and the phone literally smashed in front. Apple really needs to start thinking about including Gorilla Glass in the phones.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

great product

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
big1995
From:  Brooklyn
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this phone is really great, extremely fast, easy to use. the only issue i'm dealing with is battery life, it can only last 5 hours on full charge and the battery also drain even on standby mode.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Best phone I've had!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ebie7
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the best phone I've ever had and I've used a variety of smart and basic phones. It's super fast. Apps don't lag and I can search the web quickly. It streams video seamlessly even when I'm not using WiFi or 4G. It's easy to get to things you need and navigation is intuitive. I really like the 5c and don't feel like it is a "cheap" version of the 5s. It feels and looks like good quality. The battery lasts me all day and usually most of the next day. It doesn't take nearly as long to charge as past phones. 30 minutes and its almost fully charged. I can see why there is such a demand for iPhones. It really is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

no sim card error

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
amberh
From:  oregon
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the sim card reader does not work. it will tell me "sim required" even though it is in, tried the sim card in a different iphone and it works! I call virgin mobile to get me a new phone and I will have to wait 7-10 days to get a new phone. the shipping was excellent, only good thing I can say. we ordered on sun, shipped out on mon, and received tues afternoon.
Pros: shipping, pretty
Cons: does not work
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Charging Minutes for Incoming Unanswered Calls

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
WheresmyMinutes
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone is great. LTE service generally fine except some spotty service here and there. But the one thing I cannot comprehend is the theft of minutes. If someone calls my phone and I don't answer, minutes gets deducted! Yes! I have been driving, the same person would call me 3 times, and I don't answer while driving. There goes 3 minutes! I inquired about this, was told this was a "known" issue, but they cannot manually credit me back. So lesson learned, if someone calls you, its better off that you just answer it, at least the minutes aren't wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

so glad i switched from android to apple

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lovinlifexoxo
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aside from the fact that i received this phone early ( instead of 3-5 day shipping i received it in 2 days) i was very impressed with this phone. I personally think that ios 7 is simple to operate and i figured out how to navigate the phone the day i got it. One thing i love about apple is that unlike android its not as glitchy. The only downside is that apple isn't as customizable as android, but that doesn't bother me much. It has a pretty good battery power but that was expected because its newer. All in all i'm happy i made the switch. The activation processes was easy and i had no problem with it. I love my new phone!
Pros: camera, easy to use, battery, not glitchy, fast
Cons: not very customizable
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Great phone

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Wrenchman333
From:  Morton Grove IL
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had cheep phones for twelve plus years except when I had contracts.After going with pay as you go the money you save over time can go towards an awesome phone.Virgin has the best price on apple phones for pay as you go.Now I have a good phone at A reasonable cost per month without a data charge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

I LOVE IT

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LOVETHEPHONE
From:  New York
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just got the I-phone 5c about a week ago. The product works great. I love all the features. The phone takes great photos and there are many apps from the App store that you can choose from for the phone. I even got a good deal on the price. Check it out for yourself :)
Pros: great phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Pretty Amazing, honestly.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Taylor123
From:  Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been a lot more impressed with this phone than I thought it would be, coming from Android. It's got an extremely fast processor. Everything just pops open instantly and the browser works as fast as if you are on a decent desktop computer. The screen is extremely crisp, colorful and bright. The camera is very good and has instant response when you click to take the picture. We are also finding it is on the faster LTE network often, so it has a good antenna. Battery life is also quite good, but heavily dependent on how much you are using the wireless data and how bright the screen is set.
I know people think of this as the "basic" iPhone 5, but there is nothing basic about it. It's a very high performance and high power phone. Not to mention, the price from Virgin is better than any other no-contract option. Factoring in the cost of the plan, I'm saving $1000 over a 2-year period vs the "big" carriers. I honestly don't get why everyone isn't on Virgin Mobile as it saves so much money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

I love it!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RosalindaSoDope
From:  Houston, Tx
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its been a week since I got my phone and I finally got what I've been wanting. My last phone was an Android and all I had was issues on updates - but with the iPhone I don't, and my battery lasts the whole day for me! (Make sure to close all apps, because that drains your battery-hint hint). I am a very happy camper!
Pros: everything :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

AWESOME!!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jlopez
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it so much. such an amazing phone! and i get great coverage from Virgin Mobile! LTE where i live. i would definatly recommend this to a friend of mine !
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Best Phone for the Price!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Techy101
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first Iphone and I love it! I didn't want to pay the price of a 5s but I wanted the latest version. This was the PERFECT mix. The price scared me at first but it was worth the investment in the end! Very happy with my purchase! Thank you VM!
Pros: features, battery, no lag
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Very, very happy with this.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rustinthewind
From:  Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a galaxy sII and have always scoffed at apple products. I take by what I said about the Iphone, though. Its battery is the best of any smartphone I have used or had. In days of lighter use, i have been able to leave it off the charger for two days. That is unheard of with smartphones.
Getting it, I was ready for a fit trying to activate it. I was wrong, again. All I had to do was insert the SIM card and it was already set up. I thought it was too good to be true, but it was simply true.
If you want a phone with, what i feel, is the best performance all around. The IPhone is where its at. Sadly, it is a little less customization than the Samsung Galaxy phones, but it makes up with being less buggy, with a greater battery and ease of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Phone is Great

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mstwist
From:  Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I switched from a HtC ONE what a big difference. I was concerned that it would be slow on Virgins Network but I was wrong its some much faster than my old phone. I was looking for good quality in a phone and thats what I got. Thanks Virgin
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Ahhh!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PMW22
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After being with Android after Android and getting the same old meh performances, I began to miss my iPhone that I had with a major carrier before I switched to Virgin. My white iPhone 5C arrived today and GOODBYE Galaxy, won't miss ya!
I feel like I'm home again (and with 4G LTE)!
Pros: ios7, apps, camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Julito
From:  Washington DC
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Phone overall, no problems with it whatsoever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

Amazing phone!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SoCal459
From:  Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I switched from an Android phone to this phone, and let me tell you, the phone is awesome. Let me count the ways:
iOS--The iPhone 5C comes with the new iOS 7 pre-installed. It runs smoothly without any crashes or freezing, and really runs like a dream. Sure, the colors are pretty bright, but you get used to it after awhile. It's clean, it's beautiful, and more importantly the performance is great. I give this a 5/5 rating.
Build--The size is good, but that's only my preference, since I have smaller hands. The screen size is a little bigger than the 4S and the overall feel of the phone is a bit thicker than the 5 and 5S. The screen responsiveness is amazingly quick as well, and the display is awesome. 5/5 rating.
Apps--Apps run wonderfully on this phone. They never seem to crash or freeze on me whatsoever. 5/5 rating on this as well.
Camera--Camera is a lot better. With my old phone (which had a 5.0 megapixel camera), pictures would always be fuzzy, blurry, and out of focus. The 5C has an amazing camera that takes clear, crisp photos--even in a dimly lit room. Definitely a 5/5 rating.
Battery Life--I'll admit that the battery drains a little faster than on my old phone, but it's still decent, depending on how much I use it. While on standby, it will last a long time, but if I use the phone quite often, the battery will understandably drop. 4/5 rating.
Overall, the phone is worth every penny and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Pros: screen, display, apps, camera, ios, performance
Cons: battery is decent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 5c 16 GB

well..

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
arle123
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
when i first got my 5C i noticed that the screen was lifted a little and made a clicking noise when i tried pushing it down. ive had it for about a week now and the screen is going black randomly, we called apple and virgin mobile and they are sending me a new phone. hopefully i have no problems with this one. thank you to apple and virign mobile for working with me on getting a new phone sent to me.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>