Customer Reviews for iPhone 5s 16 GB

iPhone 5s 16 GB

The highly advanced iPhone 5s features the A7 chip with 64-bit architecture, the Touch ID fingerprint sensor, a new 8-megapixel iSight camera, a new FaceTime HD camera, ultrafast LTE wireless, iOS 7, and iCloud.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
42 out of 4495%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5s 16 GB
Review 1 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Awesome Phone

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ysuia
From:  Florida
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seriously so glad that I got this phone. I upgraded from the HTC Evo V, and I was really anxious about switching from android to iPhone. But in the end, I love it. It's REALLY fast, and it fits really well in your hand. There are so many more accessories for this phone than there are for any other phone on the market. It might seem a little bit expensive at first, but you can take it from me, It is completely worth it in the end! The only thing that I would change is a bigger battery.
Pros: performance, speed, ease of use
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

My best phone I ever have!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
VideoMakerGuy
From:  Atascadero,California
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For so many years, I always had bad phones. Previously, I have old iPhone 4 8GB which is an okay phone. But finally, my income tax came, I decided to buy the iPhone 5s because I like the features of it especially the video. I am a video enthusiastic. I like shooting videos and taking pictures. I'm dreaming to be a film-maker. So, this phone is perfect for maybe to use for short videos.
The quick tip for saving life of the battery is to turn off the gps mode and background app refresh that would give more the battery life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Amazing

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PhoneNerd26
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok was this phone an investment, yes. But I wouldn't have it any other way. The phone is seriously incredible and worth every penny. I had the HTC evo 3d before and the battery life was terrible. I decided to get the iphone and I'll never go back to android again. Get a case for your iPhone to protect your investment. I love this phone so much I feel like I use my phone even more now than before because I just can't get enough of it. If the money is making you shaky about getting it save up and make the change. The iPhone is amazing!!! I am definitely Team iPhone and Team Apple from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

My iPhone

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Iluvmyphone
From:  Rockford il
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone I have not found anything wrong with the phone or my service anywhere :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Overall good phone, problems maximuming battery life

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
thehomieles
From:  Tobyhanna, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I feel as though you are reading this for a certain reason. Battery life and performance more so. I don't think I need to elaborate how easy the iOs is to get around, i'm sure you had an Apple product before. This phone works well on standby mode especially if you are a quick texter. The battery life will only be at the highest if most of your apps are closed. If you keep the social networks it will use more obviously, but not much of a problem. Remember to never keep this phone charging for a long time. If it dies at night, just to extend how good the battery can be charge it when you wake up, so you don't force the battery to try & charge after. Performance wise it is great, the most that has ever happened to me is Snapchat has crashed. Besides that everything runs smoothly & if the connection is bad it still can manage to do what you want to it do (play videos) If you are a heavy social network user i'd recommend it, because of how simple it is to get around. If you are someone who holds your phone a lot without a case, I don't think i'd recommend this phone because it's square figure doesn't help & you will get irritated quickly from how it feels. Smooth rounded cases and screen protectors recommended.
Pros:
Easy to use
Great camera
Lightweight
Responsive
Cons:
Battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Love, love, love the iPhone 5s

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BostonGirl
From:  Roanoke, VA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually bought this by mistake so when it was delivered, thought I'd give it a try. Had the Galaxy S2 4G for almost a year & love the Galaxy, never thought I'd make the switch but the iPhone 5s was such a good mistake for me to make. Taking full advantage of all the apps that came with it & can load onto it to make life simpler & more organized. Loads quickly, very clear talking during calls, love that my iTunes library is with me all the time & the sound is everything you'd expect from Apple & more. Battery life is very good, even when using it often through the day & it charges very quickly. If you can get over the sticker-shock, it's a very worth-while purchase, you won't be disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LuvIPhone5s
From:  altoona, pa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone. Everything about it is awesome. I've had it over a month now and I've yet to have any problems. I had the iphone 4s through here last august then i decided to go to verizon and i tell you want i'd prefer virgin mobile over them. they're just too expensive. but this phone is worth every last dollar. camera is proficient the battery life is good but the 4s battery lasted longer for me but the battery lasts all day for me and i use it all day, between music and movies and fb from basically i wake up at 740 to about 9 at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Love my iPhone 5s

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Missyjox23
From:  Bremerton,wa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got my phone a month ago and am still loving this phone. Best phone I have ever owned, totally worth the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Good bad battery

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stan50969
From:  Pa
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Everything on this phone is amazing except for the battery life I can get about three hours I don't know why any help
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ks1992
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about ks1992 is loaded.
Additional information about ks1992 could not be loaded.
Posted March 15, 2014
Turn off bluetooth when it's not in use. Use fetch for email rather than push. Turn off any notifications that you're not using in notification center. Limit background app refresh only to apps you use the most, or turn it off completely. Try turning off the parallax effect on the wallpapers, or don't use the dynamic wallpapers. Turn off unneeded location services, such as location-based ads. Turn off airdrop when not using it. Try resettings all settings, and resetting the network settings. All of the above can be found in "Settings". Try draining your battery until your phone shuts down, wait about 15 minutes and charge it to 100 percent, to recalibrate the battery. As a last resort, backup your phone to iTunes (very important so you don't lose any of your data), and do a restore, then restore from the backup. If these tips don't work, I would think something is wrong with the battery itself, which means you will have to exchange the phone.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Mellowmann
Albany NY
 
Please wait while more information about Mellowmann is loaded.
Additional information about Mellowmann could not be loaded.
Posted March 15, 2014
There are MANY things that can drain your battery in no time. For starters when you're walking around with it, turn down the screen brightness, turn off location services, WiFi, Airplay and Bluetooth, Only turn them on when you absolutely need them. when not using the phone for long periods of time put it into airplane mode if you're not expecting any messages. I could go on but this is basic stuff so just google "how to preserve battery life on iPhone"
Also go easy on the games because gaming apps will suck up a lot of juice to run the processor and memory to produce those graphics
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 10 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Don't let the high price deter you, it's worth it

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mellowmann
From:  Albany NY
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After dealing with many disappointing and poorly made Android phones in Virgin Mobile's line-up, I finally decided to end the misery and get an iPhone.
There's really not much I can say, It's an iPhone so it's pretty much known to be the standard Smartphone. Performance is fast and reliable. The touch ID works like a charm. You can program several fingerprints so access can be done with either hand and finger.The audio quality is good and screen clarity and brightness is vivid. iOS 7 to me looks fresh and clean compared to earlier iOS's and standard Android versions
The only real downside is battery life. If you're very active in using your phone like me, you'll need to carry a charge cable with you as the battery will drain in mere hours.Of course it's not impossible to get half a day or longer with light use. you'll just have to play with the settings.
BTW, Get the 32 or 64GB, internal storage fills up fast
Pros: solid construction, reliable, easy to find acessories, audio quality, many other things
Cons: so-so battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

If you been using an Android phone for years this isn't for you

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anndroidette
From:  New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I decided to give Apple a shot after using an Android phone for 5 years. Tried out the iphone for 14 days and has happily sent it back. If you are not already a Mac/ Apple person and have the software already set up on your pc/notepad/ipad device (icloud, itunes...) using this phone can be a pain. Especially when you are trying to upload and share vids. It is easier to upload a vid to fb than your own pc. Apple is too restrictive for me and all the better apps you have to pay for. I don't like the idea of having my credit card info on file just to download Pandora or any app I usually get for free on Android. Storage is another issue.. There are no sd cards to just pop out. Everything is on iCloud which costs after so many gigs used. I work from home and need simplicity when it comes to my cell phone. So just my 2 cents on my experience with the phone. Apple seems to have control issues I really don't have patience for. Overall the phone was a phone nothing grand nor amazing about it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
17of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Coming back to iPhone after living in the Android world for a few years

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Achtungg
From:  Palm Beach, Florida
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This will be kind of a long winded review but I wanted to be thorough of my experience with the phone as well as some back story so folks would know where I'm coming from. Ready? Ok here we go!
First my experience with the iPhone 5s 64GB model: it's an iPhone so it's a cinch to use, extremely responsive & "just works". The apps all work seamlessly and effortlessly and the phone never seems to struggle, hesitate or flake out. It's very smooth in operation & feels good in the hands (with a case of course!).
The display is considered small in today's market, I find it fine for my purposes and that is just the right size though maybe a 4.3 inch display might be that little bit larger sweet spot. I've had the larger Android phones & to be perfectly honest, the practicality of it's sometimes a hassle to carry and pull in out of a pocket. It's also of course very crisp and clean beautiful to look at & I have no issues viewing it in direct sunlight.
The camera is fantastic too. I find it works better then any of the Android phones I've used in the past. It's fast and responsive, takes really good pictures in all manner of light conditions as well.
I really, REALLY like the touch reader for unlocking the phone. Makes it easy to secure without having to use a passcode or pattern each time. It's just a natural way to keep the device secure. It's a small convenience but if you use your phone often, it really is a feature you appreciate the more you use it because of how transparent it is.
About the battery life: I personally have not had issues with the battery life but it's probably because I rarely leave any of the default settings in place for any device I purchase. Just as I did with my Android phones, I'll tweak settings that are unnecessary to have running all the time. There dozens of articles online discussing how to gain as much battery life from the iPhone so I won't go into detail.
It's just a fact of life with any mobile device nowadays with few exceptions and not just an iPhone issue. If you accept the default values for a lot of the activities and functions that your iPhone performs then you'll have to accept a shorter battery life. If you can be flexible, then so can your battery life.
For the normal day to day stuff like texting, phone calls, surfing on LTE during my lunch break and occasionally through the day, using apps on and off, I probably get down to around 40-50% at the end of the day, sometimes a little less, sometimes a little more.
The few things I'm not too crazy about:: The price is obviously a big turnoff but I really do think you get what you pay for in this case. It will be the last phone I purchase for quite some time.
Another issue I have (and this just an Apple thing in general) is the real lack of customization of iOS. No real widgets to speak of, can't reorder things easily, and if you want things on separate pages, forget about it. I use an app called Nova Launcher on my Nexus tablet and love it. I also used it on my Virgin Mobile Supreme. I just liked having complete control over the look and feel of my phone. Not so much with an iPhone.
Probably my biggest gripe and one that actually does kinda peeve me (based on the price paid) is the lack of a simple notification or indicator light on the front or back of the phone! Missed a call or text? You can't just glance at the phone and tell. You have to press the home button and look, using your battery...which probably accounts for why people have poor battery performance with their iPhones. They are constantly checking to see if they missed anything!
That being said there is an option in the accessibility section of settings to use the front LED light for notifications but it's not quite the same...it flashes the LED during texts and phone calls so in a dark environment everything lights up like a rave party. There are further settings buried in there but it isn't quite the same as a simple blinking light. That would literally make this phone perfect for me :)
Now a little about my backstory with phones from Virgin Mobile and where I'm coming from:
I last owned an iPhone back in 2010 when I decided to switch to Virgin Mobile. Since at that time Virgin Mobile did not carry the iPhone, I gave up my 3GS and switched to what could be called a "starter" Android phone. Since that time I've (happily mind you!) moved up through 2 other different Android offerings from Virgin Mobile
The latest purchase was The Supreme which is in it's own right a very good Android phone from ZTE. I left a lengthy positive review for that phone here on VM site if you want to look it up.
Why did I switch from the Android platform then if I was content with it? A few different reasons and none them that make my experience with the Android phones inherently bad, it was just my taste and preferences have changed. I wanted a bit more simplicity back in my phone, better music/podcast management, something that "just works" all the time without any jankyness or flakiness.
Though I enjoyed all the Android phones I've purchased, the ability to customize and pretty much do whatever the heck I wanted with each phone, they all felt like they were just lacking that last little bit of polish on the software side of things and it would have an issue at inopportune times. This is funny because I love my Nexus tablet and prefer it over to having an iPad mini but tablets don't seem to behave the same as phones.
The other reason is I bought a Mac Airbook during the holidays and find myself using it more and more. I like the integration with my iPhone and how my pictures, music and podcasts and other odds and ends are seamlessly updated between the two.
Keep in mind I have a Windows 8.1 desktop, Nexus 7 tablet, a couple of Chromecast dongles and an Apple TV. Heck I even have a Kindle ereader that gets a lot of use! I'm not exactly in one camp or the other, I just prefer to use the device that makes the most sense for me and what I'm doing.
Overall I love my new iPhone. I sprung for the 64GB version and this will probably be the last phone I purchase for quite sometime. I had my 3GS phone for nearly 3 years and would have kept it until it broke had I not decided to switch carriers. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this phone if you are looking for something reliable, easy to use, takes beautiful pictures and "just works" when you want it to.
Thanks for reading.
Pros: usability, camera, display, "just works"
Cons: no missed call/text light, battery life unless you tweak it, pricey!, no way to add additional space
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
18of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Achtungg
Palm Beach, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Achtungg is loaded.
Additional information about Achtungg could not be loaded.
Mistake in my review about LED light
Posted March 19, 2014
I just wanted to correct an error in my post since I can't seem to edit the post now. The LED flash is ONLY on the back of the camera. There isn't an LED indicator on the front as I said in my review. I just got mixed up :-/
To clarify, the accessibility option to flash the LED is only when a call is incoming and ONLY a call. This doesn't affect emails or texts or any other app notifications. There isn't any option for the LED to persistently flash after a missed call, text or any other type of notification. I really REALLY wish Apple would change this function in an update somehow.
Also if you found my review unhelpful or helpful, I would love to hear why!
Thanks!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great Choice

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
zoobeast
From:  FL
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decided to leave Android and make the move to IPhone which turns out to be a great choice. Actually bought two, one for wife, and she is even more enthusiastic than I. Phone has great sound and is easy to use. Speed is incredibly fast and data is handled with ease. Both of us wish we had made the change earlier. The size is fine because we both wanted a phone that is easy to hold and some of the newer Androids are approaching iPad mini size and are becoming cumbersome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Small problem

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pineywoods
From:  New Boston, Texas
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me the problem is taking pictures and then want to put them in the internet. I have not found a way to upload my pictures to and e mail or Facebook.
This Samsung is very stylish and is easy to use. It has a sliding keyboard. Some people just want a nice phone and this is it.
as for me I am looking for a phone that will move my pictures to the internet.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
-28points
1of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great phone, i love it

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
aknight089
From:  Elmira, NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well i've been an Apple user for 5 years now, and i will say i am impressed and dying to see what Apple has in store for he future products, all-in-all GREAT phone love the use of the Touch ID, battery life is iffy but worth it, thanks Virgin and Apple.
Pros: features
Cons: battery
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Overall Amazing phone!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Morgan101
From:  Chicago
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been with vm over 7 or 8 years I can't complain. I finally made the switch to the iphone 5s I am so happy with it. Very easy activation, great service, battery life is good, and it was pretty easy to get adjusted to. Team iphone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

What I expected

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
cece234
From:  North Chas, SC
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Okay, so I work with both Android and IOS but this is my first smartphone that I actually own. I knew how to navigate Apple products and Android but I finally caved and gave up my "dumb" phone. The phone like most smartphones can get apps and surf the web the battery life isn't great but I knew that going into it. Great phone, however I had to put in a sim card or CDMA or whatever they call it. It is not easy and the fact that they recommend using a paper clip to eject the slot made me fear that I would break my phone within the couple of hours I had it but I had to push firmly and finally it came open. Other than that its an Iphone.
Pros: touchprint id is pretty cool, nice to have access to web where ever you go
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Masterpiece

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TruuWavy
From:  Franklinton, NC
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is perfect in each and every way. So fast and it never crashes. I switched over from Android and I will never go back. Apple really outdid itself, considering this is my first IPhone I am really pleased. This phone truly is a masterpiece .
Pros: blazing speed touch id camera design
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Perfection.

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Emii
From:  South Carolina
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Switched from the Galaxy S2 to this and i will never go back.
Absolutely in love with this phone, battery life is perfect for me, camera is amazing, no freezing or phone restarting or crashing every 3 seconds on apps like when i had my S2, just a amazing phone period. I love it.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Fantastic Phone

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
we34211
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pros: The processor is super fast. The camera is excellent. The iOS is always stable and easy to use.
Cons: Screen could have been slightly larger (e.g. 4.3). The battery life is OK but nothing to rave about.
Pros: fast, camera
Cons: screen size, battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>