Customer Reviews for iPhone 5s 16 GB

iPhone 5s 16 GB

The highly advanced iPhone 5s features the A7 chip with 64-bit architecture, the Touch ID fingerprint sensor, a new 8-megapixel iSight camera, a new FaceTime HD camera, ultrafast LTE wireless, iOS 7, and iCloud.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
76 out of 8392%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5s 16 GB
Review 1 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

SUCH A GREAT PHONE!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bbsko
From:  PITTSBURGH
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS THE FIRST I PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD AND LET ME TELL YOU I WILL NEVER USE ANYTHING BUT AN I PHONE!! I HAVE THE I PHONE 5S BLACK AND ALL I CAN SAY IS THIS PHONE HAS ACTUALLY ENHANCED MY QUALITY OF LIFE!! SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT!! GREAT PRICE AND JUST A WONDERFUL PHONE!! EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS AND IT HAS SIRI!!! RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE THAT WANTS TO OWN A CELL PHONE! GET THE I PHONE 5C!!!!
Pros: design, sir, user friendliness!!, battery life!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
angelface123456123
From:  Lafayette, La
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So upon receiving the iPhone I thought yay a new phone. Later I found out that the speaker was not working. I was so DISAPPOINTED.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

No Sim card

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jojo20
From:  Romeoville, Il
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
did not receive a Sim CARD, who else did not? Don't know how to purchase one
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Excellent Product for the Price

PostedFebruary 24, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Holywench
From:  Pawling, NY
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first iPhone purchase and so far I am satisfied. I always swore I would never buy an iPhone, but I could not resist the price of this one. I am very glad I took the plunge. It may not be the current model that everyone has to have, but it does everything that I could possibly want it to do. I'm loving it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great price

PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Corri
From:  Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't beat this sale price! Thrilled to finally get an iPhone for a good deal!
And it's new not refurbished!
I already own an iPod Touch so there was nothing new to learn here! I even got my teen son one who had been begging for an iPhone. Thanks VM!
The only con was I've had a hard time finding a case for it that I'm happy with because it's not the newest model. I want REAL protection. Finally found one though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great Purchase!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CyndieRuns
From:  Bakersfield
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After ordering an Iphone 6s for my son I wanted an Iphone for myself. I run alot and the 6s was too big for my runs so I decided to give the 5s a try. Oh boy I'm glad I did! Not only I got the phones (for me and my husband) for a great price but they perform GREAT (battery life, clarity sound, great pictures)
Only wish you guys had the 32GB available
Pros: price, pictures, size, battery life
Cons: 16gb
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great phone for a great price

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
rakim
From:  columbia sc
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best phone I've had with virgin mobile........................
Pros: everything
Cons: can't find anything wrong with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Very Happy!

PostedJanuary 24, 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Yaass
From:  Oxnard CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PurcHased tHe 5s for only $149.99! Amazing! Shipping was fast, received it in less than a week. The phone works great, haven't had any problems with sigNal or connection. The only bad part was that I had to change plans which meant having yo pay more each month. I was not able To reCeive calls or texts the Day after activation, but they were able to fix The problem within a few hourS! This haS been the beSt phone with virgin mObilE and have been a customer for 5 years. you will not regret PurchaSing it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Stop the scalpers

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymice
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been watching VM's site for MONTHS waiting for a reasonably priced iPhone. I see that these sold out in hours(?) because I completely missed them despite checking the website frequently. I see that a ton of them are, starting a few days ago, being resold on other websites for twice the price. VM should put a stop to this by offering such a good price to actual customers who want to use the phone with VM's service, instead of scalpers who are just trying to make a profit at the customer's expense. It's very obnoxious. It also makes me think that VM doesn't really care about its customers that they have so few phones for a sale that scalpers can buy them up in no time. A suggestion for VM: offering it on back-order at this price would make me a happy customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+50points
58of 66voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
SDfromStpaul
St, Paul
 
Please wait while more information about SDfromStpaul is loaded.
Additional information about SDfromStpaul could not be loaded.
Slightly Disappointed
Posted January 29, 2016
I agree, i have been watching the sight for weeks, I have two iPhone 4's, the coverage is OK at least for what i use it for, but I have been happy with it because of the price, but all the reasonable phones are always sold out, If i Cant find a phone cheap enough to make the plan worth while I will have to move on.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 26, 2016
Agree. I am planning on leaving Virgin mobile before my next month is up if I am unable to purchase a reasonably priced iPhone. With how their monthly prices are steadily increasing, I will actually save money by switching over to a contract carrier with the added benefit of getting an iPhone at an affordable price.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
irritated2
 
Please wait while more information about irritated2 is loaded.
Additional information about irritated2 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted January 25, 2016
I totally agree, customers should be able to purchase these on backorder! I've been a customer for several years, and have been waiting for an affordable iPhone, and I've been checking back every day for weeks, but still can't get a phone. It's ridiculous really. I'll settle for my sister's old iPhone 4 until I can afford a new phone.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
PittsburghVirginMobileCus
 
Please wait while more information about PittsburghVirginMobileCus is loaded.
Additional information about PittsburghVirginMobileCus could not be loaded.
Same Thing
Posted January 23, 2016
I agree completely with this comment. I have been waiting to get a good deal on a new phone. My current phone is nearly dead so I need a new one ASAP. I have been a Virgin Mobile customer for several years now and want to remain but I will be forced to leave if I am unable to purchase an iphone at a reasonable rate.
+9points
9of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
sadicannotbackorder
 
Please wait while more information about sadicannotbackorder is loaded.
Additional information about sadicannotbackorder could not be loaded.
Posted January 23, 2016
Agreed! I would love to even be on a wait-list for the phone!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 10 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Left Galaxy s5 to come back to iPhone 5s

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ganktowndurt
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love iPhone and how easy it is to sync with my macbook and all other apple products. i left samsung to come back to iPhone, will be upgrading to one of the 6 models soon but I'm in no rush
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

glad I bought this phone

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
zac2013
From:  kettering, oh
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I upgraded from the HTC Desire 626s and i'm happy I did. I really like the itunes store and app store. they have everything ive looked for so far. The phone is built solid but I got a otterbox case for it since the screen is easy to crack.
Pros: app store and itunes store, built solid, ease of use
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Awesome

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jayom
From:  29palms ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIM card is envelopes. Keep all paperwork that comes with it phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

No sim card

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ljlj
From:  Abbottstown, PA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Received my iphone 5s today but no sim.card. anyone else.have or have had this issue, if so how was it resolved.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

iPhone 6 Colors

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rob64
From:  Missouri
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Better start stocking more iPhone 6 colors, such as white or I will cancel with Virgin and go somewhere else that will cater to my desires.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-29points
8of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Not enough memory

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Danny1648952
From:  Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please sell at least the 32 GB model. I need more memory.
Pros: ease of use
Cons: small memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

I Love this phone

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
iTCGz
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had upgrade from my Samsung galaxy s3 and i mean my Samsung was breaking down from part to part and it was time for an upgrade. so i got the iPhone 5s. I got the iPhone for Christmas and i loved it at first site. it was a down fall about the space i was wanting the 64gb but the never got it back so i got my from radio shack the 16gb one and it works flawless but there was sometimes but very few when apps closed on me. After awhile of use the battery drains a little quick but it last longer than my Samsung galaxy s3 but you can change it with a few changes in the setting. Overall i love the iPhone but it was a big change from my Android. But in some area the signal is ok/bad. i've been with virgin mobile for 5 to 6 years switch from different carriers here and there. but i still go with virgin moblie.
Pros: software, fingerprint scaner, battery life
Cons: converage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Where is the Iphone 6

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Getmethe6
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Get the iphone 6 already.....! Or are we waiting until the 7, I need another and you have no supplies....
+8points
17of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Iphone 5s is awesome

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CyriL4G
From:  NewYork
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This apple product is one of the perfect thing they made. The product is super and now you can unlock your phone with fingerprint. I really like the battery life and the features. This is really nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Love this phone!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sha0621
From:  Billerica, MA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this phone but it has not been in stock for awhile! Wish Virgin Mobile would get more of the iPhone 5s 32GB in stock! If they don't, I might need to switch to another carrier (which I don't really want to do)!! Come on Virgin...make me happy!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+56points
66of 76voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeeV
 
Please wait while more information about DeeV is loaded.
Additional information about DeeV could not be loaded.
Posted December 6, 2014
I'm having the same problem! I really just want to stay but not if they don't get the 5 S back in!
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great phone

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Neir
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Will virgin mobile get more iPhone 5s in stock ? And will the price go down for Christmas ?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
27of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Catsareawful
 
Please wait while more information about Catsareawful is loaded.
Additional information about Catsareawful could not be loaded.
Probably.
Posted December 14, 2014
They are probably trying to sell off all of them, including the 4, to make room for the iphone 6. They did the same thing with the Iphone 5. So its really a matter of waiting. And the price will probably no go down, as they may or may not even get more of the Iphone 5s.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)