Customer Reviews for iPhone 5s 16 GB

iPhone 5s 16 GB

The highly advanced iPhone 5s features the A7 chip with 64-bit architecture, the Touch ID fingerprint sensor, a new 8-megapixel iSight camera, a new FaceTime HD camera, ultrafast LTE wireless, iOS 7, and iCloud.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
74 out of 7994%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5s 16 GB
Review 1 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great price

PostedJanuary 31, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Corri
From:  Phoenix, AZ
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Can't beat this sale price! Thrilled to finally get an iPhone for a good deal!
And it's new not refurbished!
I already own an iPod Touch so there was nothing new to learn here! I even got my teen son one who had been begging for an iPhone. Thanks VM!
The only con was I've had a hard time finding a case for it that I'm happy with because it's not the newest model. I want REAL protection. Finally found one though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great Purchase!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CyndieRuns
From:  Bakersfield
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After ordering an Iphone 6s for my son I wanted an Iphone for myself. I run alot and the 6s was too big for my runs so I decided to give the 5s a try. Oh boy I'm glad I did! Not only I got the phones (for me and my husband) for a great price but they perform GREAT (battery life, clarity sound, great pictures)
Only wish you guys had the 32GB available
Pros: price, pictures, size, battery life
Cons: 16gb
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great phone for a great price

PostedJanuary 27, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
rakim
From:  columbia sc
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best phone I've had with virgin mobile........................
Pros: everything
Cons: can't find anything wrong with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Very Happy!

PostedJanuary 24, 2016
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Yaass
From:  Oxnard CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PurcHased tHe 5s for only $149.99! Amazing! Shipping was fast, received it in less than a week. The phone works great, haven't had any problems with sigNal or connection. The only bad part was that I had to change plans which meant having yo pay more each month. I was not able To reCeive calls or texts the Day after activation, but they were able to fix The problem within a few hourS! This haS been the beSt phone with virgin mObilE and have been a customer for 5 years. you will not regret PurchaSing it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Stop the scalpers

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymice
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been watching VM's site for MONTHS waiting for a reasonably priced iPhone. I see that these sold out in hours(?) because I completely missed them despite checking the website frequently. I see that a ton of them are, starting a few days ago, being resold on other websites for twice the price. VM should put a stop to this by offering such a good price to actual customers who want to use the phone with VM's service, instead of scalpers who are just trying to make a profit at the customer's expense. It's very obnoxious. It also makes me think that VM doesn't really care about its customers that they have so few phones for a sale that scalpers can buy them up in no time. A suggestion for VM: offering it on back-order at this price would make me a happy customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+48points
53of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
SDfromStpaul
St, Paul
 
Please wait while more information about SDfromStpaul is loaded.
Additional information about SDfromStpaul could not be loaded.
Slightly Disappointed
Posted January 29, 2016
I agree, i have been watching the sight for weeks, I have two iPhone 4's, the coverage is OK at least for what i use it for, but I have been happy with it because of the price, but all the reasonable phones are always sold out, If i Cant find a phone cheap enough to make the plan worth while I will have to move on.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted January 26, 2016
Agree. I am planning on leaving Virgin mobile before my next month is up if I am unable to purchase a reasonably priced iPhone. With how their monthly prices are steadily increasing, I will actually save money by switching over to a contract carrier with the added benefit of getting an iPhone at an affordable price.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
irritated2
 
Please wait while more information about irritated2 is loaded.
Additional information about irritated2 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted January 25, 2016
I totally agree, customers should be able to purchase these on backorder! I've been a customer for several years, and have been waiting for an affordable iPhone, and I've been checking back every day for weeks, but still can't get a phone. It's ridiculous really. I'll settle for my sister's old iPhone 4 until I can afford a new phone.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
PittsburghVirginMobileCus
 
Please wait while more information about PittsburghVirginMobileCus is loaded.
Additional information about PittsburghVirginMobileCus could not be loaded.
Same Thing
Posted January 23, 2016
I agree completely with this comment. I have been waiting to get a good deal on a new phone. My current phone is nearly dead so I need a new one ASAP. I have been a Virgin Mobile customer for several years now and want to remain but I will be forced to leave if I am unable to purchase an iphone at a reasonable rate.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
sadicannotbackorder
 
Please wait while more information about sadicannotbackorder is loaded.
Additional information about sadicannotbackorder could not be loaded.
Posted January 23, 2016
Agreed! I would love to even be on a wait-list for the phone!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read Comments (5)
Review 6 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Left Galaxy s5 to come back to iPhone 5s

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ganktowndurt
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love iPhone and how easy it is to sync with my macbook and all other apple products. i left samsung to come back to iPhone, will be upgrading to one of the 6 models soon but I'm in no rush
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

glad I bought this phone

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
zac2013
From:  kettering, oh
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I upgraded from the HTC Desire 626s and i'm happy I did. I really like the itunes store and app store. they have everything ive looked for so far. The phone is built solid but I got a otterbox case for it since the screen is easy to crack.
Pros: app store and itunes store, built solid, ease of use
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Awesome

PostedJanuary 18, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jayom
From:  29palms ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIM card is envelopes. Keep all paperwork that comes with it phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

No sim card

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ljlj
From:  Abbottstown, PA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Received my iphone 5s today but no sim.card. anyone else.have or have had this issue, if so how was it resolved.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

iPhone 6 Colors

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rob64
From:  Missouri
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Better start stocking more iPhone 6 colors, such as white or I will cancel with Virgin and go somewhere else that will cater to my desires.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-24points
8of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Not enough memory

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Danny1648952
From:  Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Please sell at least the 32 GB model. I need more memory.
Pros: ease of use
Cons: small memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

I Love this phone

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
iTCGz
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had upgrade from my Samsung galaxy s3 and i mean my Samsung was breaking down from part to part and it was time for an upgrade. so i got the iPhone 5s. I got the iPhone for Christmas and i loved it at first site. it was a down fall about the space i was wanting the 64gb but the never got it back so i got my from radio shack the 16gb one and it works flawless but there was sometimes but very few when apps closed on me. After awhile of use the battery drains a little quick but it last longer than my Samsung galaxy s3 but you can change it with a few changes in the setting. Overall i love the iPhone but it was a big change from my Android. But in some area the signal is ok/bad. i've been with virgin mobile for 5 to 6 years switch from different carriers here and there. but i still go with virgin moblie.
Pros: software, fingerprint scaner, battery life
Cons: converage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Where is the Iphone 6

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Getmethe6
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Get the iphone 6 already.....! Or are we waiting until the 7, I need another and you have no supplies....
+10points
17of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Iphone 5s is awesome

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CyriL4G
From:  NewYork
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This apple product is one of the perfect thing they made. The product is super and now you can unlock your phone with fingerprint. I really like the battery life and the features. This is really nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Love this phone!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sha0621
From:  Billerica, MA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this phone but it has not been in stock for awhile! Wish Virgin Mobile would get more of the iPhone 5s 32GB in stock! If they don't, I might need to switch to another carrier (which I don't really want to do)!! Come on Virgin...make me happy!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+55points
65of 75voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DeeV
 
Please wait while more information about DeeV is loaded.
Additional information about DeeV could not be loaded.
Posted December 6, 2014
I'm having the same problem! I really just want to stay but not if they don't get the 5 S back in!
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great phone

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Neir
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Will virgin mobile get more iPhone 5s in stock ? And will the price go down for Christmas ?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Catsareawful
 
Please wait while more information about Catsareawful is loaded.
Additional information about Catsareawful could not be loaded.
Probably.
Posted December 14, 2014
They are probably trying to sell off all of them, including the 4, to make room for the iphone 6. They did the same thing with the Iphone 5. So its really a matter of waiting. And the price will probably no go down, as they may or may not even get more of the Iphone 5s.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

great

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
kraken
From:  Bloomington, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you get one of these phones try not to lose it like i did.
Pros: os
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

best phone i ever had

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
phonegeek232
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ive been with android for a few years tried a few differnt devices they all kept freezing up they also did not last that long thats including samsung galaxy but when i got an iphone i got more features longer battery life and easier to use phone
Pros: battery, awesome features, nice in between size screen, performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Awesome phone, not so awesome battery

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
mezacool2
From:  Lancaster, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone. I was super excited when I got it in the mail in June. I was familiar with apple when I had purchased the phone and I felt like that really helped me with operating the phone. The phone handles great, and the finger print scanner is a major plus, it was one of the main reasons I bought it. The only problem is the battery and the fact the phone can overheat. If you have a case you don't really notice, but especially when you charge the phone, it has a tendency to get really hot on the back, but again this can be avoided by a case. The battery life is sub par. I can maybe get full usage for me (texting, music, email) out of about 4 hours at most, but again I use the phone for everything. Overall this is a great phone and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a great smart phone with some awesome features.
Pros: great features, fits great in your hand
Cons: battery life, hot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

It's okay, not that impressed.

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Heavendews
From:  Phoenix, AZ
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I gave 3 Stars for most parts because: 1) Screen is small. 2) I cannot play my music files from my PC that is running on Windows OS. 3) I cannot play video files from my PC. 4) It takes a long time to convert the files using iTune for music, and even longer for converting video files (software is not free). 5) If I take pictures/videos, or download music from iPhone and play on my PC, it a problem. These problems I did not know before purchased.6) Also, the "end" bottom on screen is not user friendly. I prefer the bottom on the Android phones better (you press it, and it goes back to previous page, or end the page). Besides these drawbacks, the phone is sleek, fast, and easy to use. I want another phone, but will wait for Galaxy S6 or iPhone 6P. Make your choice.
Pros: fast, sleek, easy to use
Cons: small screen., cannot play windows media files, end page bottom is not user friendly, take long to convert windows media files.
-26points
3of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ondi
 
Please wait while more information about Ondi is loaded.
Additional information about Ondi could not be loaded.
Did You Research Or Read Specs?
Posted October 7, 2014
I don't want you to think I'm being mean or disrespectful but I'm always amazed when people buy phones and say the screen is small etc. Maybe you should have done research and read the specs before buying. Mostly everyone knows the iPhone up until now have small screens. I would suggest everyone research as much as you can about any product before dropping a load of money on it. No excuse not to be informed about things in this day and age with all the resources we have such as internet search, YouTube etc.
+6points
7of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)