Customer Reviews for iPhone 5s 16 GB

iPhone 5s 16 GB

The highly advanced iPhone 5s features the A7 chip with 64-bit architecture, the Touch ID fingerprint sensor, a new 8-megapixel iSight camera, a new FaceTime HD camera, ultrafast LTE wireless, iOS 7, and iCloud.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
52 out of 5496%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5s 16 GB
Review 1 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

iPhone 5s

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Shammy
From:  New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
It a very nice phone with a good battery life. Had this phone for 4 months and 14 days. I upgraded from the HTC One V (huge upgrade). It lags sometimes but it cleared up when I restored my phone.
Pros: design touch id
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Awesome, Silver iPhone 5s!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
nursejohn617
From:  Lowell, MA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decided to upgrade my 4s and can tell this is super light and super fast. Love the packaging and the earphones that come along with this is great! Had to protect my device right away so I went to my local Apple retailer and purchase a durable sleek case for just 35. If your looking for premium 5 star quality...choose Apple!
Pros: easy to use
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great idea to switch over.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BigBen302
From:  Newark,DE
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The iPhone 5s is a great phone. On Virgin's network it is a great value, the service in my area (Newark, DE) is great and even though the map doesn't show, there is 4G is certain parts that my phone picked up. For the price I pay for service and the phone, I am saving thousands versus the competition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Like any iPhone before it, the iPhone 5s is simplistic but will do fine as a phone.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cera09
From:  Somewhere on Earth
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The iPhone 5s is a great phone and if you have ever had an iPhone before the experience will not disappoint you nor will it really excite you. It is easy to use like all of Apple's products and has enough features to satisfy but keep you wanting more. I didn't find the fingerprint scanner to be a gimmick and thought that it worked decently because it tends to not work more often than work. But the scanner seems to know the difference between the fingers you scanned and the fingers you didn't scan. The camera can easily be said as one of the best cameras on a smartphone. As for the phone's overall speeds, if you're upgrading from an iPhone 4 or 4s you will be able to tell the difference in speeds when you use it, it's faster and the load times are shorter. The battery life fluctuates from day to day. Sometimes it can last a day without an extra second charge and sometimes a charge or two will be needed (and this is with the same amount of use moderate to heavy use). But with the slim build of the phone it's to be expected the battery won't be top notch (well from Apple). Overall this phone is another great phone from Apple that's pretty good compared to the competition.
Pros: camera is great
Cons: battery life is poor
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great all around, especially the camera

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Taylor123
From:  Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As a long time Android User, I bought this after being really impressed with the iPhone 5c that we bought for my wife. Compared to the 5c, it's got a noticeably faster processor, and the camera has a few extra functions. I also notice I get a few more keepers with my 5s than my wife does on her 5c's camera. Of course it's metal vs plastic on the 5c, but I think people make too big a deal of that. The 5c actually feels better to hold as the edges are rounded, but the 5s feels like higher quality.
The main reason I bought this specific phone was the camera. I'm a hobby photographer with a DSLR and several compacts but I wanted good capabilities in my phone. My old HTC EVO really let me down there. To be honest, the camera in this has exceeded my expectation. Firstly, it takes a picture instantly. It's as fast as a DSLR, honestly. You just click and the picture is taken before your finger can even leave the button. You don't ever have any timing issues due to lag like my older phones. Second, the picture quality is up there with the best compact cameras. You don't have a zoom, of course. I've sold a couple of my compacts as I've found this to be good enough for anything that doesn't warrant lugging around my big camera and bag. Having a good camera in your pocket ALL the time opens a lot of possibilities and photo ops. And Apple has TONS of great photo apps for the phone that make sharing and editing on the go more fun.
This is pretty expensive up front, but it only takes a minute with a calculator to find out this is WAY cheaper than the alternatives when calculating total cost over two years.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Apple Does it Again!

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Gunny5821
From:  Richmond, VA
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I first purchased the first iPhone back in 2007 (I believe) and it is still 100% pristine condition and works better than when I first got it (Since the iOS has been upgraded). However, when the iPhone 5S was released, I just figured it was time to upgrade and so I retired the iPhone 1. Well the iPhone 5S is truly a work of art in both appearance and performance. This phone never runs slow no matter what I throw at it. Multitasking is a breeze with the iPhone 5S and the display is breath taking. Benchmarks show that the iPhone 5S runs twice as fast as the iPhone 5, and that folks is pretty darn fast! If your on the fence on purchasing this phone, just remember that your monthly bill can be as low as $30.00 per month, wherein folks with 2 year contracts are pay $80.00-$100.00+ per month. So for me, it was simple, buy the phone through Virgin Mobile (using Billpay) and loving these small monthly pymts. Need further info, check out all of the YouTube reviews. In closing, buy this phone and love it, you'll never regret it!
Pros: love the apple a7 chip, love the form factor
Cons: love the retina display, love apples customer support none better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cici26
 
Please wait while more information about cici26 is loaded.
Additional information about cici26 could not be loaded.
about bill me later
Posted June 7, 2014
I just wanted to know how much are your payments through bill pay if you don't mind? Also is is safe to apply for it cause i really wanna get this phone too but cant pay in full. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Best iPhone out

PostedJune 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
WesleyA
From:  Green Bay, WI
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone. i got it for christmas. it was my first iphone and i like it sooo much better than the galaxy s2. iMessage and all the apps are great. the only problem is the battery. It was good at first lasting me all day then slowly decreased in battery life. Other than that the iphone 5s is awesome!! I hope when the iphone 6 comes out, virgin mobile will distribute it out :). I like how they came out with the Galaxy s5. It's really smart of virgin mobile to bring out new phones to people who like no contracts
Pros: messaging, apps, camera
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Worth Every Penny

PostedMay 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
warac67
From:  Long Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was a lot of money to front for the phone but I do not regret it at all. I previously had the iPhone 4 8gb and desperately needed an upgrade. I was very nervous about fronting so much money for a phone but it is amazing. It is really fast, never really freezes, great camera, touch sensor, and over all great. I honestly think the only con on this phone is the amount of money you have to front for it. If you have the extra money, DO IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Nice size, Excellent display, Easy to use, Good battery life.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GoldButt3rfly
From:  New Brunswick, NJ
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the first time I've owned an iPhone. One thing I love about the phone is the ease of use, it's great for someone who has little experience with smartphones. The retina display is amazing. The phone is extremely fast (or at least faster than my previous android phone). The battery life is also better than my last phone which constantly drained. I turn off the settings that I don't use and turn down the screen which helps utilize the battery to it's maximum without it draining. I love the size of the phone, that it's able to fit in my pocket with no problem. I understand some people like an excessively wide/long screen but I like my phone to be compact and a nice size that won't take up all the space in my small/medium pockets. Virgin Mobile did a good job with picking up this phone and selling it for a decent price!
Pros: retina display, size, speed
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Great iPhone- simple to use and works pefectly!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
iPhoneman
From:  Rochester, MA
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The iPhone 5S is the best performing phone that I have ever had. It picks up the network in areas that my non Apple phones could not. The call clarity is fine. The camera is packed with great features too. Some of the pictures have come out far better than my digital camera could produce! Slow motion video feature is fun. The gps is outstanding, just tell Siri to navigate to your destination, it's simple, speedy and accurate. The iPhone 5S functions are smooth and trouble free. I've had all day use and the battery delivered the power. The iPhone 5S is highly recommended.
Pros: works as smooth as silk, great reception in most areas., fantastic gps with siri, high quality material and engineering., great camera.
Cons: make sure you have a high quality case to protect
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Nice!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Patwackp
From:  Austin, Tx
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone since early March and absolutely love it!
The only issue I have is that apps I use take up more memory space than the same apps did on my previous Android phone. I have the 16 Gb. unit in Space Gray.
I was one to not like Apple because of their reputation but I'm pleasantly surprised enough that due the ease of use and the quality of the device that I went and purchased an Apple Macbook Pro laptop to replace my old windows machine. Best thing I ever did.
Other than that, I have no complaints.
Pros: almost everything
Cons: memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

iPhone is still the king!

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AppleheadEric
From:  Columbia, South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The iPhone 5S is absolutley great! The fingerprint scanner is a great way to keep your device secure to only your eyes. Siri, your virtual assistant, is extremely helpful when trying to find that wal-mart you need to get to, or finding you a quick coffee shop! As far as calling and texting, I have yet to use a device with an easier keyboard than iPhone, and the 5S definatley keeps this standard. The camera is quite impressive, and I love using my iPhone with my Apple TV! If you want a fullproof device, with the best apps, sound operating system, and all around fun to use experience, buy the iPhone 5S! I selected it in Gold because I am classy like that, ;) !
Pros: beautiful retina display, innovative and fun, strong os with no crashes
Cons: nothing so far
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Awesome Phone

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ysuia
From:  Florida
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seriously so glad that I got this phone. I upgraded from the HTC Evo V, and I was really anxious about switching from android to iPhone. But in the end, I love it. It's REALLY fast, and it fits really well in your hand. There are so many more accessories for this phone than there are for any other phone on the market. It might seem a little bit expensive at first, but you can take it from me, It is completely worth it in the end! The only thing that I would change is a bigger battery.
Pros: performance, speed, ease of use
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

My best phone I ever have!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
VideoMakerGuy
From:  Atascadero,California
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For so many years, I always had bad phones. Previously, I have old iPhone 4 8GB which is an okay phone. But finally, my income tax came, I decided to buy the iPhone 5s because I like the features of it especially the video. I am a video enthusiastic. I like shooting videos and taking pictures. I'm dreaming to be a film-maker. So, this phone is perfect for maybe to use for short videos.
The quick tip for saving life of the battery is to turn off the gps mode and background app refresh that would give more the battery life.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Amazing

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PhoneNerd26
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok was this phone an investment, yes. But I wouldn't have it any other way. The phone is seriously incredible and worth every penny. I had the HTC evo 3d before and the battery life was terrible. I decided to get the iphone and I'll never go back to android again. Get a case for your iPhone to protect your investment. I love this phone so much I feel like I use my phone even more now than before because I just can't get enough of it. If the money is making you shaky about getting it save up and make the change. The iPhone is amazing!!! I am definitely Team iPhone and Team Apple from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

My iPhone

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Iluvmyphone
From:  Rockford il
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone I have not found anything wrong with the phone or my service anywhere :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Overall good phone, problems maximuming battery life

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
thehomieles
From:  Tobyhanna, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I feel as though you are reading this for a certain reason. Battery life and performance more so. I don't think I need to elaborate how easy the iOs is to get around, i'm sure you had an Apple product before. This phone works well on standby mode especially if you are a quick texter. The battery life will only be at the highest if most of your apps are closed. If you keep the social networks it will use more obviously, but not much of a problem. Remember to never keep this phone charging for a long time. If it dies at night, just to extend how good the battery can be charge it when you wake up, so you don't force the battery to try & charge after. Performance wise it is great, the most that has ever happened to me is Snapchat has crashed. Besides that everything runs smoothly & if the connection is bad it still can manage to do what you want to it do (play videos) If you are a heavy social network user i'd recommend it, because of how simple it is to get around. If you are someone who holds your phone a lot without a case, I don't think i'd recommend this phone because it's square figure doesn't help & you will get irritated quickly from how it feels. Smooth rounded cases and screen protectors recommended.
Pros:
Easy to use
Great camera
Lightweight
Responsive
Cons:
Battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Love, love, love the iPhone 5s

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BostonGirl
From:  Roanoke, VA
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Actually bought this by mistake so when it was delivered, thought I'd give it a try. Had the Galaxy S2 4G for almost a year & love the Galaxy, never thought I'd make the switch but the iPhone 5s was such a good mistake for me to make. Taking full advantage of all the apps that came with it & can load onto it to make life simpler & more organized. Loads quickly, very clear talking during calls, love that my iTunes library is with me all the time & the sound is everything you'd expect from Apple & more. Battery life is very good, even when using it often through the day & it charges very quickly. If you can get over the sticker-shock, it's a very worth-while purchase, you won't be disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LuvIPhone5s
From:  altoona, pa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone. Everything about it is awesome. I've had it over a month now and I've yet to have any problems. I had the iphone 4s through here last august then i decided to go to verizon and i tell you want i'd prefer virgin mobile over them. they're just too expensive. but this phone is worth every last dollar. camera is proficient the battery life is good but the 4s battery lasted longer for me but the battery lasts all day for me and i use it all day, between music and movies and fb from basically i wake up at 740 to about 9 at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 5s 16 GB

Love my iPhone 5s

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Missyjox23
From:  Bremerton,wa
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got my phone a month ago and am still loving this phone. Best phone I have ever owned, totally worth the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>