Customer Reviews for iPhone 5 16GB

iPhone 5 16GB

iPhone 5 features a 4-inch Retina display, the powerful A6 chip, an 8-megapixel iSight camera with panorama, ultrafast wireless, iOS 6, and iCloud. Yet it's the thinnest, lightest iPhone ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
48 out of 5292%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5 16GB
Review 1 for iPhone 5 16GB

The iPhone is a must for any Virgin Mobile users.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TylerK
From:  Long Island, New York
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently switched from a Samsung Victory 4G LTE to purchase a brand new iPhone 5. I have always been hesident of purchasing an iPhone even though almost everybody I know has one. I have had many Android devices throughout my life, but always felt I was missing something. Sure they were less expensive and had similar hardware specifications to the iPhone, but something just didn't feel right. The Samsung phones were just not smooth. The life span of my Samsung devices were usually around one year. My Android devices would basically fall apart in every aspect. It was very frustrating. I decided I had enough. Last week, I reached into my wallet and purchased an iPhone 5 outright without any subsidy from a larger carrier. Do not be alarmed by the cost! There is no real savings when you purchase an iPhone with a two-year contract. Somebody is paying Apple for the phone and trust me Verizon, ATT, T-Mobile, or Sprint are making up for the difference somehow. When you think of the savings you receive from using Virgin Mobile over one of the top four carriers, you recoup the difference within just months. Also, you save an extra $5 when you use auto-pay with an iPhone device! Currently I am paying $30 a month for 300 minutes, unlimited text, and unlimited data (speeds throttled at 2.5gb). I'm not going to go too far into specifics and features of the iPhone. However, I will say the phone has everything you need and more! It's easy to use. You can tweak with the settings to make the phone work for you unlike other devices on the market. The first day or so you will probably mess around with the settings and learn a lot about the phone by doing so. I have never used an iPhone in my life, I was able to learn everything about the phone within a couple of days through exploring different windows and tabs on the phone. I recommend watching videos online on how to optimize the iPhone 5 and make your experience more enjoyable. With the iPhone you will have access to thousands of great applications in the app store. My favorite feature of the iPhone is iMessage which makes texting others a breeze. Talking to other iPhone, iPad, or iTouch users is instantaneously, much like instant messaging is on the computer. Often I have access to Sprint's 4G LTE network which I have tested to be around 20Mbps download and 6Mbps upload. This is faster than most Wi-Fi networks! There is a lot of specific features I have left out about the iPhone 5. No words can describe the amount of enjoyment I have received within just my first week of using the iPhone. There is a reason iPhones have high resale value even years after release. Can you say the same about your Android device?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 5 16GB

I love it, but my battery dies extremely fast...help?

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LeeKeoni
From:  San Diego, Ca
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love my phone, it does everything and anything you need it to do the service is great and even with the iphone 5s out im in no rush to switch...seriously im sticking to apple
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigCarp
USA
 
Please wait while more information about BigCarp is loaded.
Additional information about BigCarp could not be loaded.
Battery Life
Posted January 22, 2014
I changed email settings to "Fetch" instead of "Push' to fix battery life issue
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for iPhone 5 16GB

Great phone!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ks1992
From:  Tampa, FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone has met and, in many cases, exceeded my expectations. iOS is very smooth, the phone feels comfortable in the hand, the battery life is pretty good, and I can accomplish a lot with just this device. iPhone 5 is very fast. I think that the specifications on this phone can seem a little underwhelming, with the iPhone 5 using a 1.3 GHz, dual-core processor and only 1 GB of RAM, with a tri-core GPU clocked at 266 MHz, but specs matter less when it come to iPhones. Apple makes the hardware and software in its products, which means they can optimize the operating system to the hardware. I've only used Android before switching to iOS, and the difference is noticeable, in terms of performance and design. Don't get me wrong, Android is a very capable operating system, and you must compare the features of iOS and Android before deciding on a phone, but in my opinion iOS accomplishes all the tasks Android does just a little bit smoother and with less fluff. I thought I would miss the deep customization of Android, but all that stuff is unnecessary if you're just texting, making calls, browsing the web, listening to music, and watching videos on your phone. iCloud also works really well for updating content on all the Apple devices you own, or as a backup system. The App Store has lot of quality apps, both paid and free. I think at this point the Play Store on Android and App Store are comparable in terms of quality of popular apps. I also updated the phone to iOS 7, and have found it to be just as responsive as on iOS 6. Also, having all the latest software updates from Apple available for free on day one of their release is great.
In order to get more battery life, I turned off things such as location based ads. There are guides on the internet on how to improve battery life on the iPhone, so I suggest looking for one. Basically you have to turn off unnecessary notifications, some locations settings that aren't useful to you, and background app refresh (on iOS 7). Most smartphones use a lot of battery, but I think iPhone 5 is one of the better options for people who use their phones a lot. I usually charge my phone in the evening, unplug it an night, and use it the next day. I wouldn't say I use this phone a lot, but a fair amount, and the battery lasts me until I get home, without charging during the day.
I use the phone with just a back case, with no screen protector. I'm usually careful with my phones, but the iPhone seems like it could hold up to a few drops and there are no signs of any scratches on the screen after about three weeks of normal use. My phone arrived without any scuffs on the edges, but it is a known issue that has happened to some people, so check your phone for that, and I'm sure it can be replaced.
I got the 16 GB version of the phone and it is plenty for me. If you like storing music and videos on your phone, 32 or 64 GB might be better for you. Personally I stream music to my phone from Google Play, and watch videos on my tablet.
The 8 megapixel camera is very good, with performance being best outdoors, and the worst in conditions with low light, as expected. The flash is also good, with some pictures looking just a little washed out. iPhone 5 shoots 1080p video, which is very good for shooting short clips and movies. I would say the performance is on par with most modern smartphones out there. The front-facing camera is also very good, and works very well for FaceTime and Skype.
The 4 inch screen is very bright and clear, with no issues whatsoever.
Depending on where you live, LTE can be very good on this phone. I live in an area with good coverage and LTE can be very fast. For most tasks, such as checking email or browsing the web it is as good as wifi, in some cases. WiFi works very well on this phone, or as expected in most smartphones today.
Overall, I think this phone is excellent and is a viable alternative to the best Android phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 5 16GB

love this phone

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
srk79
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I had the motorola triumph before so this was obviously an upgrade. This phone is really fast and and runs smooth, also both cameras have very good quality. The amount of apps you can get is great. It's SUPER light; I was surprised at how light it was when I first picked it up. It's also LTE capable and I never had a phone that was before, and LTE is really fast! I have a lot better cell service with this phone than I did with my motorola too. It does run out of battery pretty fast, but it charges in 2-ish hours. Also, if you're getting the black one you should know the paint on the sides and back chip off easily, and it's silver colored underneath, the chips will be noticeable. Bottom line: this is a great phone and worth every penny.
Pros: charges fast, nice camera, runs fast, pretty design, lte speeds, ios7
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 5 16GB

Fabulous phone!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
cobraic
From:  Boston area
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best phone I've ever had, and I've had quite a few. Performance is silky smooth, sure and swift. I live in an LTE area and data comes up extremely fast. And with the $30-a-month price of Virgin's service, I'm saving plenty. Speaking of that service, Virgin's rep saw to it that my phone number was ported quickly. So far, so great!
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing but i look forward to an iphone 6 with ac
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 5 16GB

Best phone yet!

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
shiba
From:  tampa,FL
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used the HTC EVO 3D and i hated! This was my first Iphone ever and i love it I would most defintaly get it for my younger brother.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 5 16GB

Great phone better monthly rate.

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jcouch
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone great monthly rate. Love my new phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 5 16GB

Best phone I've ever had

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
fromDallas
From:  Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful, smooth and fast. I used to have an android but I finally caved for the iPhone 5. Though pricey, it is well worth the initial splurge, especially with VM's monthly plans. Works like a charm, apps hardly ever crash, even 3G data speeds are fast and LTE is even better. This phone makes my life so much easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 5 16GB

Great Deal!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AdeTL
From:  Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The price of the phone was a little high, but I think it evens out with such a manageable monthly rate. The phone's features are great and aren't less than other iPhones on major carriers. The only thing I don't like is the fact that I can't switch to a 5s!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 5 16GB

Simply Amazing

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
wade2sm
From:  Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always had great experience with Apple products and this is no different. The last iPod I had lasted me nearly 4 years and that finally pushed me to invest in an iPhone and I do not regret. Amazing features, beautiful display and i0S 7 compliments the device nicely. So glad I made this purchase!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 5 16GB

frustrated

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
delila
From:  Concord Ca
Age: 45-54
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ok Im 50 and always bought samsung phones that have the best call quality but i fell for the iphone. can't hear most of my calls have volume all the way up and its really low. People sound like their in a bathroom or i get every other word. It's taken a week for me to set up the phone, even went to the apple store and made several calls to apple support. Most problems were due to my itunes acct being messed up. Everything you do goes through itunes. Most free apps won't work due to virgin you have to pay or they were not ready for ios7. Deleted all my contracts after a call not sure what I did. Its really frustrating. I didn't keep ios6 wish I had cant go back. Samsung makes everything easy. Apple is for computer people. Im so tired of watching videos on how to do everything. RETURN
Pros: camera is easy and pictures look great liked the
Cons: call quality battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-38points
13of 64voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 5 16GB

I love the Iphone

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rasta10
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been a fan of IOS for a long time. But i have never had any problems with the iphone before. I used to have the EVO 4G 3D and hated it. SO happy i switched.
Pros: the durability
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PJRock
 
Please wait while more information about PJRock is loaded.
Additional information about PJRock could not be loaded.
Thinking about buying
Posted November 23, 2013
Yes, right now I am using this nonsense called the Evo 4G with 3D and I want to get an iPhone now. I'm looking at the 5.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for iPhone 5 16GB

This product is great!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JG182
From:  Merrillville,IN
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks so much for such a great service.
I will put it to good use.
Again thank you.
Pros: features
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 5 16GB

The Best and Remarkable Smart Phone! Smarter than any phones!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
smartbuyer
From:  ling island
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So light, fast and remarkable improvement from all iphone models. Very elegant and highest quality smartphone I have ever tried!, LCD is bright, responsive and Apps are all great! The battery life is understandable since the Phone is so thin and light. The charger quickly charges the phone lightning fast as well. I just wish that Virgin sells the 5S or 5C as quickly as possible. Can't wait to upgrade to 5S or C! The best Smart Phone in the Planet! iOS 7 will make my Iphone 5 even better. Highly recommended! It's a buy worth spending money on!
Pros: over all quality is excellent!, performance is unparalleled, lightest smartphone ever!, video & audio quality is superb!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
10of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
allybear12345
 
Please wait while more information about allybear12345 is loaded.
Additional information about allybear12345 could not be loaded.
Will you be selling your iPhone 5 soon?
Posted October 16, 2013
I'd be interested if you were going to be selling it soon!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for iPhone 5 16GB

In Love

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GoHardForSoccer
From:  Milwaukee, WI
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone a few weeks ago, and i had been begging for an iPhone for a couple of months. It's the best phone i've ever had and it blows away the competition. No going back now!
Pros: battery, features, siri!, everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 5 16GB

Misinformation about service

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dayambler
From:  Los Angeles, California
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The site did not show that phones with more memory were available with my plan otherwise I would have bought the one with a higher memory than 16 MB. The phone comes with a minimum amount of memory and the APPS that come locked on it take up most of the memory I put a 64 GB Memory card in it and only raised it one MB. I am really unhappy with it since I was advised in order to keep my plan I had to buy that Phone. So it comes with a bunch of junk apps that take up memory and you can't use the phone for more than a cell phone...I felt like I should have just kept the LG I had cause it could not do much more than texting...If I wanted to use the internet for social activities The screen was so small I could not use it.
Cons: lack of on phone memorey, not being able to use the phone., battery usage due to locked on apps, no memory to use apps, battery used by preloaded apps, lack of memory for apps, you call it!, how many of these are going to load?, the preloaded apps, the lack of in phone memeory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-56points
7of 70voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
gg33nyc
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about gg33nyc is loaded.
Additional information about gg33nyc could not be loaded.
This review should be removed
Posted September 20, 2013
It seems that this gentleman is inadvertently posted an Android phone review under the iPhone 5. iPhones don't come with the junk apps that are commonly installed on Android phones. And of course iPhones don't have micro SD slots, so there is no way he could have installed a "64GB" memory card. This review should be removed, as it obviously wasn't intended for the iPhone 5. It contains incorrect and misleading information and it unfairly skews the average down for a state-of-the-art product that never gets one-star ratings.
+22points
23of 24voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Imcool
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about Imcool is loaded.
Additional information about Imcool could not be loaded.
Posted September 18, 2013
I think it is interesting you put a 64 GB Memory card into a phone that has no SD card slot ....
+17points
17of 17voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
VoiceOfReason
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about VoiceOfReason is loaded.
Additional information about VoiceOfReason could not be loaded.
What is Los Angeles putting in the water?
Posted September 17, 2013
Dayambler,
As Johnnyp mentioned, I think you might be a little confused with what phone you're reviewing. Let's discuss:
1. "I would have bought the one with a higher memory than 16 MB"
(It's OK, we all get a little confused. [Official mulligan]. Johnnyp tried to set you straight on this as well).
2. "the APPS that come locked on it take up most of the memory"
(Uh, Day [can I call you Day?], while I feel you on the anger that comes over me when I realize VM did us dirty by forcing us to have SCVNGR, Ubersocial, and other pointless apps that no one uses on the Droids I've had, Apple doesn't allow carriers to pre-install their own apps onto the iPhone. All iPhones are more or less pre-installed with the same default apps, regardless of carrier).
3. "I put a 64 GB Memory card in it and only raised it one MB"
(Dayambler, no. Unless you have built a time machine and are actually reviewing the iPhone 7S [speculated to have heart-rate monitor, body made of composite flint that can assist with starting camp fires, and SD card slot], then no. That's just not true).
4. "I am really unhappy with it since I was advised in order to keep my plan I had to buy that Phone."
(Hey bud, that's the point of Virgin Mobile. You aren't tied to any service plan and can come and go as you please. Ironically, you would be paying $5 LESS per month with an iPhone on auto-pay than the "LG" you referenced having).
5. "So it comes with a bunch of junk apps that take up memory and you can't use the phone for more than a cell phone"
(Part 1: we've already got cleared up; Part 2: I'm having an internal struggle with the difference between "cell phone" and "more than a cell phone." Is a smart phone a cell phone? We'll save that for another day. I'm going to assume you mean "talking" vs. "opening an application to allow you to find out the song title of some God-awful 'music' bestowed upon us by Miley Cyrus, et. al., farmville'ing (or whatever your age demographic does these days), creating a Pinterest board of animals wearing human clothes, and so forth." I didn't think people actually used their "cell phone" for talking anymore).
6. "The screen was so small I could not use it"
(DO NOT look at the iPhone 4. You will lose your mind).
...until next time.
+18points
19of 20voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Johnnyp
 
Please wait while more information about Johnnyp is loaded.
Additional information about Johnnyp could not be loaded.
Well
Posted September 16, 2013
Are you sure you got an iPhone 5s your facts seem a little to off to be an iPhone. iPhones don't come with 16MB that will be insane, you probably mean 16GB which could be "fairly" enough unless you download HUGE amounts of apps you might want to switch to a 32GB model.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 17 for iPhone 5 16GB

iPhone 5 - Best iPhone Ever

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Frostbrood
From:  Ma
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned about two Android phones over the the past 2 years. For my 18th birthday I asked for the new iPhone 5 because I have always looked at them as being very classy looking and well respected. After receiving my iPhone 5 in the mail, I could not get it out any faster than you could imagine. It runs so fast, so smooth and effortlessly.
Like someone else said in a review, "Kills Android in every way in my opinion.... Love this phone... I will forever be IPhone...."
5 out of 5 Starts
Pros: battery, screen, resolution, feel, size, speed, operating system, ios7, 4g lte, cases
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 5 16GB

Never looking back..

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mr2dsm
From:  Jeannette pa
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned countless Android phones over the years.... Well I finally got up the money for IPhone and man do I love it!! So fast.. So smooth... Runs effortlessly... Kills Android in every way in my opinion.... Love this phone... I will forever be IPhone....
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 5 16GB

great features and saving me money

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kd0kzo
From:  omaha ne
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched from att to virgin mobile and got the iphone 5 I am saving 80.00 a month and i have unlimited data. battery life is great and speed is excellent no complaints thanks virgin mobile for saving me money
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 5 16GB

Great Phone!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CucumberBear
From:  Hershey, PA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Faster than I could have ever thought possible on Virgin Mobile. I upgraded from the old HTC One V and this phone like a whole new world. So smooth and fast with all applications, surfing the web, or streaming video. Also my signal has improved significantly since I purchased this phone. I used to never be able to make call from living room because the the signal was so poor. No my signal problems are much reduced. I highly recommend.
Pros: everything
Cons: battery is just ok
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
123next>>