Customer Reviews for iPhone 5 16 GB

iPhone 5 16 GB

iPhone 5 features a 4-inch Retina display, the powerful A6 chip, an 8-megapixel iSight camera with panorama, ultrafast wireless, iOS 6, and iCloud. Yet it's the thinnest, lightest iPhone ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 5 16 GB
Review 1 for iPhone 5 16 GB

This Product has great features.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
iPhoneUser2k14
From:  Jerome, ID
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product has been great overall and works great. The only bad thing is it turning off on its own sometimes. I've heard its just IOS7 because it happens with most iPhones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 5 16 GB

Great phone

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Trainerjt
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You cannot beat the iPhone. I have had it for over a month and love it! It takes great pictures and videos. The internet speed is really fast. My hubby has the iPhone 4 and my internet is way better than his. Plan pricing for Virgin Mobile is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 5 16 GB

This product overall is FANTASTIC! ! !

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pepper2014
From:  Pennsylvania, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently purchased the iPhone 5 16GB in Black and love it! It's by far the best phone i've ever owned. I was an Android user since it ever came out and now finally switching to the Apple world, I will never switch back to Android. Everything about this phone is great. The most important and main thing we all think about when purchasing a phone is the battery life. The battery life is awesome but, the only time my battery drains so fast is when i'm not in a 3G area. I will probably get at the most 4 hours if i'm lucky. I would recommend buying those Power Bank chargers to carry around incase your battery runs out while on the go. But other than that, the battery life will last me from the minute I wake up until the minute I fall asleep when in 3G/4G area. Also, the phone does not freeze up, apps crash once in a while but most of the time it doesn't, and sending a text is a breeze. Everyone go purchase this phone, you won't regret it! P.S. buy a phone case to protect the phone! ! It will be worth it in the end.
Pros: look, phone quality, texting, camera, battery life
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 5 16 GB

Had it for about 3 months now and works great!!!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DreFNWL
From:  MD.
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is amazing. When I first got it I took a major jump because my last phone was a Android. I must say I am extremely impressed with it. Smooth, fast, and stylish is the 3 words that define it. I recommend this over the 5c for those who are looking to buy because honestly the 5c is a step back with the plastic and bigger bulky body which may be good for kids cause they have colors that make it look like a candy toy. But this is more for the adults and business folks.
Pros: stucture, ease to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 5 16 GB

New to Apple's iPhone

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BGSUStudent
From:  Bowling Green, OH
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have recently purchased the iPhone 5 from Virgin Mobile and love it! Though it is expensive, the $5 off/month for auto-pay makes it even more affordable for the service. I have done research into price comparrisons between carriers and Virgin Mobile is the least expensive carrier for the iPhone and over time will save money, despite the upfront cost of the phone. The iPhone looks amazing and is compatible with iOS7, which had a fairly fast download time and still left 12GB free. I would recommend the iPhone to anyone looking for the best phone on the market. PS. Make sure to buy an Otterbox to protect your phone with. iPhones are made of glass that will shatter if dropped on concrete.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 5 16 GB

Good Swap

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
cj101
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I swapped my 4s for the 5 and its awesome! It has better sound, quality camera, screen size and a faster processor! I'm very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 5 16 GB

Just a BOSS of a phone. coming from a BOSS so you know its good.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JaykantShikre
From:  does it really matter?
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would not be writing this review if it wasn't worth mentioning. With that being said, this phone is GREAT and one of the best out there.
i bought the iPhone 5 16gb couple months ago and won't be looking for a new phone for the next couple of years. A little high money wise but you really can't beat $30 for unlimited messaging, 4g LTE data, and 300 mins. You will not regret buying this product. Apple delivers quality on all their products time and time again and if you are in the market for a high end smartphone, look no further.
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 5 16 GB

I love this phone

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
R3llyR3l
From:  Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had an iPhone before and switched to android because of ease of use but having the iPhone 5 I am so glad that I made the switch back, the retina display and all the new features and improvements are great. A definite must to have for the busy work or student on the go.
Pros: faster processor, bigger screen, new features
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 5 16 GB

This product has a terrible battery life

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Funko
From:  San Jose, CA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this phone 2 weeks before the iphone5s was announce and I'm pretty sad.
PRO:
IOS 7 is easy to use
The phone is responsive
Camera takes good picture quality
Super light
Beautiful design
CONS:
The aluminum scratches very easily
Battery life is horrible
3G is slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.