Customer Reviews for iPhone 4

iPhone 4

iPhone set the standard with its high-resolution Retina display. Facetime video calling, and long battery life. And with access to the world’s largest collection of mobile apps on the App Store, and with iOS5, and iCloud, the iPhone 4 can do more than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 197 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
5
179 out of 19293%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4
Review 1 for iPhone 4

great phone for the price considering its age.

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
deviantd
From:  Florida
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great phone! didn't have the money for a newer iPhone but this gets the job done quite well, especially after the 7.1 update. phone is fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 4

Waste of $200+

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jojogirl
From:  Mt. Airy, Md
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone Christmas Day of 2013. I have had this phone for about four months (March 2014). And I'm very disappointed. I have very few apps yet when there is a new software update I don't have enough momory. I had to delete all my music and some apps to make room for the new update. It's a waste of $200+ by the time you get it and buy a case and everything for it. I was very disappointed. I coul have just bought a virgin mobile phone that's able to use wifi and had a good from and back camera.
Cons: memory
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 4

Good phone!!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
RayMartinez
From:  Santa Maria, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My first iPhone... it's great... I only have one problem and that's the battery life. It dies too fast even when not in use. If I go to bed the battery is 100%. I wake up and is down to like 96% by the mid day I have to charge it again and son on.
Pros: ios 7, music, ringtones
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 4

AWESOME Running on iOS 7.1 (Beta 5)

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PLATAPAUL
From:  Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got hooked up with cheap developers account and updated my iPhone 4 to the beta iOS 7.1! It runs super fast! Better than iOS 6. Battery life is awesome as well! Wish it had siri though -___- but regardless, best and first iPhone I have ever owned! Can't wait to upgrade to the iPhone 5s in a year and a half or so!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 4

Ehhhh.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Aymee101
From:  dallas tx
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is the first iPhone ive ever owned. i love it!! except its super slow to load up the camera. my boyfriend has the 5s and OMG its so fast!!!! i wish i would have gotten that one. but anyways, good phone overall. its just a little bit slow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 4

Best phone ever!!!!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Edaw1234
From:  Mims fl
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Omg i love my iphone ive had it for a month now and its the best phone ive ever had And an eXilent price the battery does run dead a little bit FAST BUT thats because I have lots of apps but ya i loVe it.somuch i woUld highly RECOMMEND you to get this amazing phone!!!!!!!
Pros: everything
Cons: battery
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 4

Wonderful phone overall

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lizzy1
From:  Eureka
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
what a great phone! It works great, is easy to set up and use. I have a great plan and great service. I'm very pleased
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 4

OK so far

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
dkettenring
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had it for about 3 weeks now and no problems (knock on wood).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 4

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lela121
From:  Worcester, MA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wasn't sure about getting an iPhone through Virgin Mobile at first, but I can easily say that I am happy I did. It works so well. I have no complaints! I use my phone ALL DAY and the battery is amazing. I've been using Virgin Mobile for almost 4 years and I've had a number of phones through them and I can easily say that this is the best phone I've bought. Well worth the price! Thank You Virgin Mobile!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 4

alot better battery life than any htc or samsung

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ryanhouck
From:  new york
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ive had this phone for about 2 months and ive had no problems with it at all, its very reliable. Unlike htc or Samsung this phone has a really good battery life, and performs faster than the galaxy s3 and htc one.
Pros: battery life, performs very fast, charges quick, control talk, high quality camera
Cons: no siri, voice control is very annoying
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 4

Eh-

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
VJ106
From:  New York
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Everyone has ranted and raved about the iPhone. I purchased mine brand new directly from my online phone retailer and had problems within the first week and a half. The phone wouldn't charge properly, couldn't even get a 50% charge out of it, even after trying 3 different chargers. The battery life in general also sucked, literally would drain right out even when closing background apps. The phone turned it self off and wouldn't turn back on, whether on the charger or not. There's no back button for easy navigation. When I forgot my appleid password to reset the phone before mailing it back it didn't give me the option to reset or email it to me. I had to just keep entering guess after guess until I finally got it right, luckily I was able to. I really don't know what all the fuss is about with the iPhone. Also, I'm out the money and time to pay for return shipping on a clearly defective phone!
On the plus side I do like the reverse camera.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 4

Love It!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PinkRanger5
From:  Katy, TX
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was so thrilled when I got the Iphone. I've been wanting one for more than 5 years. It is much more than I expect. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 4

Recommend this to anyone who wants to get rid of a 'dumb phone'

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AZN8V
From:  Chandler, AZ
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first ever smart phone, so I can in no way compare to Android. However, I have had this phone 2months now and have been EXTREMLY HAPPY with my purchase from Day1! The ease of use, the service coverage, the APPS. Everthing is great, no complaints. I even signed up for the auto pay to get $5 off my monthy bill. My old 'dumb phone' used to get left at home or in the car, or just not charged up and basically forgotten. My new IPHONE goes everywhere with me; I even use it as my alarm clock. NEVER gets left at home. I also got an Otterbox for it to protect from dings and scraches. I have recommended to friends at work and family too. LOVE LOVE LOVE my iphone4!!!
Pros: awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vinchenzo
Boardman, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Vinchenzo is loaded.
Additional information about Vinchenzo could not be loaded.
Posted February 3, 2014
Ok, when I got this phone, It was the best feeling in the world. I got the white version of it which was the last in stock, and have had it for 2 weeks now. I love it just as much now as I did the first day I got it. I had a droid from 2011 until this year. With Android, I got bored and constantly bought new ones to have that new feeling, but I wanted to switched. Apple is amazing, and I wont be switching back to Android because I feel like im updated with iPhone.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for iPhone 4

iOS 7 8GB Phone in 2014

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
LuvzMyHTC
From:  Honolulu, HI
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery drains fast on Instagram. No Google swipe.
Pros: attractive design, stainless steel build, ios7 control center, new multitasking, portable size, snappy camera app, can use google account, can use google drive, icloud backup, can stream purchased music
Cons: 8gb, ios7 lag, heating issues, dust under lens, glass back, outdated keyboard, apple maps, can't delete music ios7, 3g, small battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 4

This it the one to get!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Triniboi
From:  Tampa, FL
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything about this phone is amazing! only problem i had was battery life. On standby and airplane mode it was awesome but as i started heavy usage it started to trickle down very fast. Great phone though!
Pros: camera, speed, design, internet, 3g capability, apps
Cons: battery life, front camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 4

Great Product Bad System

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Fe4ther96
From:  USA
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought this phone to replace my htc one for the time being, it it a horrible phone. It updted to IOS 7 without asking, its slow as moleasis. Youtube skips, it freezes alot, no free music dowloads, horrible camera, everything is orange. the only good thing it the batterie life. DONT NOT GET
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 4

Best phone I have ever had for a great deal!Runs GREAT on IOS7

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
iPhonelover23
From:  Charlotte, NC
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was scared when I ordered this phone thinking the Ios7 would run slow on the iPhone 4 sinces its specs arent as good as the 4s but it runs just as good as it runs on the 4s!The batter life is 100 times better then my last android (Galaxy s2) and it plays games and surfs the internet just fine. I will never look back to androids, Iphones are superior to Android on so many levels!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shannon1996
 
Please wait while more information about Shannon1996 is loaded.
Additional information about Shannon1996 could not be loaded.
Thank You
Posted January 25, 2014
I was scared of the exact same thing, but after reading this review I feel better about ordering the 4 and not the 4s.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for iPhone 4

An OK phone that shows it's age

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
PickyPhoneFella
From:  Voluntown, CT
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone would be great for someone looking to enter the iPhone world. On the other hand, it simply cannot compete with other phones even at this price point. It performs slowly. The camera is pretty good for a phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 4

Great phone

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nate1031
From:  Dudley,ma
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Are you kidding me people bad mouthing this phone? It's my first iPhone and I really don't have problems pictures are great. I was thinking of a galaxy but for the price of this phone plus I've had an iPad before this so to me it was a no brainer
Pros: great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 4

Horrible Phone!!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jen0101
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had this phone for about 7 months and it has been getting worse and worse. First the power button stopped working, and then the phone kept freezing while texting. Recently the phone has been turning off by itself and I have no way to turn it back on because the power button doesn't work. I though Apple was the way to go, but I was WRONG. Android all the way!
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...10next>>