Customer Reviews for iPhone 4

iPhone 4

iPhone set the standard with its high-resolution Retina display. Facetime video calling, and long battery life. And with access to the world’s largest collection of mobile apps on the App Store, and with iOS5, and iCloud, the iPhone 4 can do more than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 out of 3087%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4
Review 1 for iPhone 4

better features

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
coldhearteddrea
From:  washington dc
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i want to know does iPhone can get better features
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 4

No complications

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Iphonefreak
From:  Bristol, TN
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I upgraded from the Optimus v, to the iphone 4. I'm so glad I did! The phone is very easy to use. It's even better now that I downloaded the ios 7.1 update. I can't ask for a better phone. The only down side for me was that I needed a phone quick and couldn't wait for the higher end iPhones to go on sale, so I wish I had a little more memory, but the 8gb isn't bad. I have downloaded 350 songs, have 189 pictures, and and 15apps (other than the preset ones) and still have 1.9gb left to use.
I have to charge the phone overnight, each night, but I can get over that.
Pros: ease of use, ios 7, call quality, phone design, signal
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 4

Fantastic Phone

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Choosewisely
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was in need of a quality replacement to my series of TracFone products, and after shopping around for a few months, I finally decided to purchase this phone through Virgin Mobile. Though the cost upfront was a bit steeper than other companies, but I can safely say that this is the best deal.
Pros: great phone, great price, quality coverage
Cons: activation process
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 4

Good for it's time!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Blaxel
From:  Richmond, Va
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Iphone 4 is good for someone trying to dive into apple. It does all the basics of the iphone series. The only flaw would be the performance is hit or miss due to it now getting aged. Battery life is strong and will make it through the day pending you dont use a lot of data up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iPhone 4

Good Phone !

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ZebraPrintLife
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall, this is a very good working phone. Its very apealling but the battery life is fair. Keep brightness down when your not using it to keep batery life full. Thanks again virgin mobile!
Pros: structure, speed
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 4

Amazing

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lovemyIphone34
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my new iPhone this is my first smartphone and it was so easy to figure out!! The apps are great and so is the cell reception! I had another cell provider before I switched to virgin mobile and I will never switch back!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 4

Android guy, won over by Apple

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
tsmith8752
From:  York, PA
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have always owned Android products before, and was always against Apple just as a general rule. However, after getting my wife the iPhone for Christmas, I got to see what the buzz was all about. A few months later, I was in the market for a phone myself, and wanted something cheap, and simple to use. I ended up going with the iphone 4 for myself as well. I am pretty please with it overall. No issues have come up yet, and it does what I need it to do.
I can still see myself going back to Android at some point. But that is just my preference, and not because of any negative issue with Apple. Both OS's are pretty great from what I can tell (non professional point of view).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 4

Good Phone just to slow

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
STDVirus
From:  Olympia,wa
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone to see if i would like the IPhone before purchasing the IPhone 5 at 3x the cost. I find that i really do like the IPhone but the 4 is just way to slow. I think if i had it to do over i would at least got the 4s. The 4 just has the single core CPU and its way to slow. Not to mention that it's only a 3G phone. I knew this going in but forgot how slow 3G is to 4G. For someone who doesn't use internet much this would be a great starter phone to see if the IPhone is right for you but as for long term use i say get the 4s.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 4

Its okay.

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Emilee
From:  Indiana
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I might have just gotten the one of the bunch that has problems but the power button never works & I myself have done no damage to the phone when this started happening, the camera isn't all that great either. Runs really slow with the IOS 7 update.
Cons: runs slow with update, camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 4

apple iphone 4

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ster
From:  california
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had samsung galaxy htc, but none compare to the high quality of a iphone 4, i updated it to ios7 and has all new features. it has retina displayed and hd camera and very good apps.
Pros: display, ios7
Cons: batery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 4

In LOVE with my iPhone!

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Stephenay
From:  Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've wanted an iPhone since the first one came out, but I was never able to justify the price enough to convince myself to buy it. Finally I folded - bought it as a Christmas gift for myself - and I have never been more in love with a piece of technology in my life! It is sleek, fast, and worth every single penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 4

amazing

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
applehead
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this i phone is worth every bit of the $ very fast speeds and it works very good. i havent had one problem with it. all you need to do is update to ios 7. i recommend, good priced plan that works just as good as the rest in my oppinion. it takes about a week to get used to if your not used to apple products and at first its slightly erritating.... but after that week your good to go!!! just get a good case for it.
Pros: fast 3g speed, verry good clear sounding speekers, very quality music
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 4

Flippin Awesome Phone

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kdc1482
From:  Omaha, Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why did I wait so long to get an iPhone!? Just a great piece of technology, all around, from apps, to messaging and with the iCloud i can link all of my devices! The guys and gals at Apple did a great job!
Pros: top notch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 4

Freezes

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Since November of 2013 my phone started freezing up on me and its very annoying because there is no way you can remove the battery from it to reset it. I really love apple but ummmm this is like the 4th time already since... UGHHHNOT COOL!!!
Cons: it freezes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 4

Apple + Virgin = Awesome!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JessJoy
From:  Birmingham, Alabama
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I consider myself to be a level 2 tech geek (would be level 1 if income would allow). I have had a variety of smartphones as well as tablets and I still am amazed by The ease atwhich apples products makes things. Ithere are some things that I appreciate about android more, like the ability to better customize and more control for advanced tech geeks. One of my biggest complaints about apple is not being able to turn songs into ringtones. The Virgin service just makes the phone that much better. With unlimited data, the iPhone is even better. Having the unlimited plan just means I dont have to worry about my phone unknowingly using up a mass of data. Most postpaid plans data is too expensive for how we live in this new internet based life. Virgins phones and plans are very reasonably priced. I definitely recommend the phone as well as Virgin to all shopping for a new plan.
Pros: apple + virgin = superior
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 4

Great Phone but not with Virgin Mobile

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jailee
From:  Manhattan, NY
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love Apple and have been a Apple user for years! I finally decided to go with everyone else and purchase the Iphone. I love the phone itself, however some of the basic features are not available with the Virgin Mobile service! You can't log onto the internet without wifi, you have to be connected in order to use the internet from your phone! Makes no sense, especially since your coverage should allow you to do so! If you upgrade to the newest version of IOS, prepare to have your phone not work! I cant send pictures or text messages! Even though I pay for it! Great phone but not with Virgim Mobile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 4

Excellent Product Overall

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SteveLabruwho
From:  Rockaway, NJ
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the 8GB iPhone 4 back in July and haven't regretted making the purchase. Although I wasn't happy to pay over $300 for it, I learned shortly that what I received just a few days after ordering it that it was well worth the price. iOS 7 can sometimes slow down a bit but every phone has their issues. The 4 is an older iPhone so we gotta bear that in mind that new updates may not work the best on an older phone. Other than that, this device has become incredibly useful to me in my everyday use, and I can safely say that next phone I purchase will in the iPhone lineup!
Pros: imessage is amazing, photo an video quality is superb on both cameras., fast phone overall, using the phone isn't so complicated like android
Cons: ios 7 interface slows down rarely., battery life could be a little better
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 4

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
brittkneedanyell
From:  Southern, Illinois
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the ONLY thing I have against this phone is the battery... other than that. I LOVE IT SO MUCH!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 4

Phone feature

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
gmg1595
From:  Deerfield Beach, Fl
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Making calls is tricky, as END button is very sensitive and get disconnected 4 out of 5 times, I hate that.
Also Mobile hotspot feature does not work well.
Cons: phone calls
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 4

Great

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kel1234
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does exactly what I need of it- and more. Texting and calling are easily utilized. Great for kids and adult of all ages. Definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12next>>