Customer Reviews for iPhone 4s

iPhone 4s

iPhone 4s is the fastest, most powerful iPhone ever. It features an 8-megapixel camera with all-new optics. It records stunning 1080p-HD video. It comes with iOS 5 and iCloud. And it's the only phone with Siri - your intelligent assistant that helps you get things done, just by using your voice.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(443 Reviews) 443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 443 reviews
5 stars
371
4 stars
37
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
15
398 out of 42793%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Reviews for iPhone 4s
Review 1 for iPhone 4s

Great phone!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ummanda
From:  Minnesota
Current Owner? Yes
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this phone and it was my first iphone although I already owned an ipod touch. Both the front and the back camera take amazing pictures. I have never had a problem with this phone and I've owned it for about 4 months. Siri is very handy and great to use! iOS 7 works great on this phone! I would highly recommend it (if you can afford it). Pricey but worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iPhone 4s

iPhone 4s

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
jglavy
From:  Buffalo NY
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love this phone. I just switched from my old windows phone, it was okay. I had an iPod before my iPhone so all my apps and music were"free" The only bad thing i have to say about this phone is that i charged it for 20 hrs before i used it and it was at 100% at 4:30pm and by 9:30pm it was at 4% thats is not what a normal phone should have it should last me a day. Other way the phone is great! Shipping Timing Great Too Got it in 2 days
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iPhone 4s

Great sturdy real life serious phone.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BigVic
From:  York, S.C.
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You will never be able to give me an android phone after experiencing this phone for the last 8 months. The android was confusing and battery life awful a cheap imatation of an i-phone. Do not worry about battery life, I get 3 days per charge access facebook twice daily acess email and use safari browser and text family multiple times daily the 3g speed is plenty fast I do not do games. It is sturdy a metal and glass work of art . The phone cost and the $30 a month unlimited text and data service is unmatched by competitors. I am plesantly surprised of the great deal by saving thousands over competitors plan. I thank Virgin, my wife swapped and my son swapped to virgin when he watched it download same video faster then his phone on competitors plan.
Pros: bell would be pleased
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iPhone 4s

Great! I love it!!!!!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Luv2Shop
From:  Gahanna, Ohio
Age: Under 18
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I decided to switch from my Samsung Galaxy S II to this phone and I am completely in love with it. Although the price was very high I completely love this phone. THe battery life is impeccable compared to any android. The phone is so easy to use and I have had no problems at all with this phone. I drop it actually alot and still the phone is in perfect condition. It is so fast and never force closes like any of my prior phones. This phone is seriously perfect.
Pros: battery life, features, apps, was of use
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blondie1124
bronx
 
Please wait while more information about Blondie1124 is loaded.
Additional information about Blondie1124 could not be loaded.
i phone 4S
Posted November 21, 2013
is this phone a 3G or 4G?can someone please tell me?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for iPhone 4s

This is my first iphone and I love it!

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
beagles
From:  Elizabethtown, KY
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Siri is a great help! Hands free dialing and answers to questions plus so much! It is amazing that a phone does everything it does. I went from a simple flip phone for TRIPLE the monthly cost to this!
Pros: price and features
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iPhone 4s

Good product

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GreatPhone
From:  Greensboro, NC
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a phone for my work and just for me. I am switching from the lg optimus v, and I can say this is an incredible phone. Siri helps me get work done and bring up info hands free. I can FaceTime with my mom and dad on their iPhones. Battery life is somewhat disappointing, but better than the optimus v. I play music from my library in the morning in the car via Bluetooth for about 30 mins in the morning. It usually drops about 10 percent. I charge it every night, so when I wake up, I'm fully charged. Camera is amazing, fastest camera I've seen (perfect for shots of kids who can't stand still).
Pros: siri, facetime, ios 7, great camera, screen is bright
Cons: battery life not terrible but can be improved, call quality isn't all that great, 3g speeds aren't that fast
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iPhone 4s

great phone

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
swimmer990
From:  north royalton ohio
Age: 55-64
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phone is great, good features, like facetime calling, highly recommend this phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iPhone 4s

Best phone I've ever used.

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bdog20
From:  Florida
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? No
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great phone. Nearly indestructible. Fluent, easy to use interface. Siri is a lot of fun and helpful. Dropped this thing off my bike goin down hill at 30 mph and it was completely fine. I was shocked. If you want an easy to use phone with no complications. Look no further. This phone can do just about anything you want.
Pros: siri, qualitiy, durability, screen, ease of use, high definition
Cons: good question
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iPhone 4s

Love my new phone

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Liz1947
From:  Florida
Age: Over 65
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Talk
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I went from a flip phone to this iPhone. I was a little concerned about learning a new technology but had no problem. I put a kindle app on it which enables me to continue my book wherever I am. Texting is supper easy. The phone is small enough to fit in the phone pocket of my handbag. And best of all I no longer get the eye rolls from my grandchildren when I pull my phone out. Glad I got it & quite pleased with Virgin mobile.
Pros: ease of use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iPhone 4s

I an grateful for my new Iphone 4s

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cristasphoto
From:  Decatur,Illinois
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So after drooling over an Vm Iphone for a year now I finally caught the 4s on sale.
And now finally I have a new Iphone minus the 200 a month bill. Yea I had to sacrifice for it and I am glad I did. I mean c'mon its an Iphone for Petes sake...
Pros: its an iphone 4s
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iPhone 4s

Love this phone

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Aries1234
From:  Florida
Age: Over 65
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am very happy with my Apple iPhone 4S
Virgin Mobil is the best. So glad I switched.
You will be very happy with Virgin Mobil.
I get the best connection everywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iPhone 4s

Love it

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RiRi09
From:  Fairfield, PA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 6 months - 1 year
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my Iphone 4S. I haven't had any issue with the phone like I had with over Virgin Mobile phones. The battery life isn't great, but with all the apps I have and the amount I use it, the low battery life is to be expected.
Pros: love siri
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iPhone 4s

Love this phone

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
cutiepi
From:  LI, NY
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I upgraded to the iPhone 4s from the LG Optimus V in May 2013. It was really a toss up between this phone and the Galaxy. But after my sister (who just got a Galaxy 4) complained that she should have gotten the iPhone, I knew I had to have this. The phone is just awesome. It never crashes (like the Android phones do), and it can easily multi-task with no problem. You might have to pay more upfront for the phone itself, but at $50 a month for UNLIMITED TALK, TEXT, and DATA it pays for itself within 6 months!! I'm actually getting another iPhone 4s for my mom's birthday!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iPhone 4s

Good Bye Verizon

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
nomoreoverpaying
From:  St. Louis, MO
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I switched to Virgin Mobile approximately 3 months ago from a popular contract carrier that also starts with a "V". The last test of my patience with the other contract carrier was when I asked for a detailed explanation of my bill and they could not explain and justify the line items I was being charged. In summary I was grandfathered into a plan that was unlimited talk, text, and data. Their goal was to manipulate their customers to switch to their new pay by the data usage plans they were offering. When that did not work they started generating new fees to drive the cost up to use that as a method to push the new pay by the data usage plans. My bill reached in excess of $150 for a single user on a plan that costs $89.99. Why was I being charged $60 extra? I couldn't figure it out and neither could they. Instead of convincing me to switch plans, they convinced me that I should find a new service provider. I decided to give Virgin Mobile a try since the IPHONE was an available option as well as droid phones. Despite the nay sayers out there telling me that my service quality would suffer and data connectivity would not be as good I moved forward and bought the Iphone 4s. Yes the phone will initially cost you a bit more at Virgin Mobile, but the difference saved in service costs pays for the phone in 5 or 6 months and the freedom of not having a contract as a bonus. After a few months of usage I have to say that my service rivals and in some situations outperforms my previous service provider. Recently a friend of mine could not get any connectivity on their iphone through a service provider starting with “A” and ending in “T”. So I tried on my phone and it worked like a champ. I used that moment to inform them about my plan with Virgin Mobile and how I am laughing all the way to the bank every month. Thanks Virgin Mobile for providing great phones and great service at a great price with full explanations of taxes fees and service costs…….great transparency of cost/benefits. I have been so happy with my service I am now exploring the possibility of kicking my cable dsl provider to the curb as well for their service not being consistent, while the costs are consistently high. I just ordered a mobile hotspot from Virgin and I will provide a review of my experience in a few months. If you have any reservations about switching to Virgin Mobile, based on my experience, you should not listen to the nay sayers and leave your reservations behind and make the switch. I have not been disappointed with any aspect of service provided so far.
I
I would recommend this to a friend!
+48points
49of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iPhone 4s

I LOVE my phone!!!

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
WNBAfanCT
From:  CT
Age: 45-54
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched from a Galaxy to this iPhone and I'm so glad I did! I Love it! It is so easy to use and the highest quality. I'll always hae an iPhone from now on!
Pros: easy to use, quality
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iPhone 4s

Best phone and service

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BrownPrid3
From:  Christianburg, VA
Age: 35-44
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? 1-2 years
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great phone, well, I'm an Apple's fan, the service is great and the price... $40/mo I can't complain, I'm saving a lot of money... the phone works just GREAT... I've tried Androids phone in the past and comparing with them the battery in my iPhone last double of the time... Lifeproof case takes care of my phone as well...
Pros: saving, battery, great coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iPhone 4s

GREAT!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SDSUSage
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love my iPhone, it is so easy to use and it just works very well. I would recommend it to anyone who is on the edge about getting one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iPhone 4s

I LOVE THIS PHONE ABOUT I WANT LITTLE CHANGES

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Reneligero1
From:  CT
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Text & Messaging
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my iphone about there is a problem is that the battery die to fast when you playing games. about its a good iphone and this is the first time i have a iphone and i love it i well not change this phone or other one and i not like the 3g i well love to have 4g
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iPhone 4s

This is a good phone

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
4sLOve
From:  Inland Empire, CA
Age: 18-24
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i received my iPhone 4s three weeks ago and I really do enjoy it. Before my iPhone i had the samsung galaxy s2. It was an ok phone but nothing compared to the 4s. The 4s battery life is double what my s2 was. My 4s never freezes or glitches. The software is smooth as butter. I really am glad i decided to go for iOs and drop the android products. i feel that with my iPhone i will not have to worry about upgrading every time a new phone comes out. If you are thinking about android vs iOS i would go for iOS hands down.
Pros: size battery screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iPhone 4s

I love my phone

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
djely
Age: 25-34
Current Owner? Yes
How Long? Under 6 months
Primary Phone Use: Mostly Web & Data
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i was afraid to switch form android to i phone at the begining but im glad i did, this is a fast nice looking phone i like the fact that i can operate it with one hand cause it doesnt have a huge screen, and i have to say Siri its fun to talk to she can even speak spanish and many other languages, and its very helpful while im driving i just have to tell her what to do and she will get right first time most of the time .
The battery life its about 3hours when you play and surf the web but it doesnt get super hot like my old htc and it takes about an hour and a half to charge 100% wich its pretty fast compared to other smart phones in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
12345...23next>>