Customer Reviews for payLo Plans

payLo Plans

Get great value out of every minute and take total control of your spending. Get minutes as low as 5¢ when you buy Minute Packs with Roll Forward Minutes. Add Messaging Packs and Mobile Web to create your perfect plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.418 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
39
3 stars
17
2 stars
19
1 star
45
128 out of 19366%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
5,502 Questions | 6,275 Answers
Customer Reviews for payLo Plans
Review 1 for payLo Plans

Basic phone

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ockham
From: Austin, TX
I have had this phone for many years now and it has given me great service and dependability. I have had more expensive phones but none that has delivered the consistent dependability that this phone has provided. Great battery, ease of use, easy to read messages, ect.
Pros: rock solid device
Cons: needs better mp camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for payLo Plans

So cheap for great service

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BIGA
From: OHIO
I have had this for nearly 4 years and it is great! I have more service than my friends with Verizon A T & T and T Mobile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for payLo Plans

I have always loved my phone and plan.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Myroll
From: College Place, WA
My plan has great options and I am in control. There is no bill so I can pay what I can pay when I can pay it. This is great when your budget just doesn't allow for a large phone bill. I also love the size of my phone, because it' s a compact little thing, and you don't get the "butt dialing" because the keys are hidden underneath the flip cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for payLo Plans

I LOVE paylo

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
colinlet123
From: stillwater, MN
paylo is worth the money. on 20 30 or 40 dollars per month
Pros: i love paylo, i love virgin mobile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for payLo Plans

This product is a great price for the features, money and value!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Darlene4345
From: Winston-Salem, NC
My phone & paylo plan is awesome and a great value
Pros: the paylo plan and the phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for payLo Plans

Quality Service doesn't have to costHigh

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
missCommunication
From: Oregon
Love it! I have been spoiled with Virgin's 5 star quality in providing dependable service while offering it at bargain market price. Customer service calls have been extremely quick and effective. Stolen phone was immediately disabled and within a couple of days a new one was delivered. OUTSTANDING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VIRGIN MOBILE FOR ANYONE..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for payLo Plans

Sticky Buttons

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Guinie
From: New Jersey, NJ
This phone is ok as long as you don't try and take a picture of your child or anything. The buttons stick but I guess what's really disappointing to me is that my grandmother gave me a new cell Kyocera Rise which is great because I have the option of touchpad or keyboard and to me the keyboard is more for me and it has a much much better camera but Assurance would not allow me to swap my cell to the kyocera Rice because it is a smart phone. But since the phone I have is free then I really cannot complain.
Cons: keyboard and camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for payLo Plans

Outstanding value

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Aeroplanist
From: Joliet Standard Metropolitan District - Illinois
All I wanted was a basic phone. All I need or want is to make a call in an emergency when away from home. No camera, no apps. Actually, my phone has 4 apps : on, off, send and receive. Its all I want or need.
I've even had customer service remove texting so that I'm not bothered by people who want to convey "important information" like what they are eating for lunch, or other earth-shattering information when they really should alert the media instead.
Viirgin understands and tailors everything according to my needs ...quickly.
My only concern is that my minimalist use has allowed my account to amass a significant balance that I will not be able to use up, and will not allow me to apply it to my top-ups.
But for a basic phone, and a basic plan, Virgin is the best I've seen.
Pros: fills my needs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for payLo Plans

Pay-Lo Plan is the way to go

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
bootuit
From: seattle
Pay-Lo Plan is the way to go. Top-up is easy and convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for payLo Plans

nice phone but...

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Melvin3512
From: Allentown, PA
I like the phone but, I cant get the text and web to work with the $20 card, why???
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for payLo Plans

Life Line Credit Cells Plans Extensions.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
AvidCellUser
From: Florida
This Plan pairs well with the Federal Life Line Credit plan. Add as low as $6.50 (including tax from $5 plan) gives just enough Minutes and texts without a lot of wasted time and money/credits. The $5 a month plan paired with the Lifeline Credit gives you a total of 500 anytime and 500 SMS texts a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for payLo Plans

Iphone 4S

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ibn2672
From: Villa Rica, GA
The IPhone 4S is excellent on the Virgin Mobile Network.
I have had the phone for 1 week now and you wouldn't even know that it's on the 35 dollar plan...
I'm glad I did pay full price instead of doing a silly 2-year contract...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for payLo Plans

excellent for basic phone users

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mesapete
From: mesa, az
paylo is great for people who have basic phone needs.
when needed, customer service and tech support have been very helpful, pleasant, patient and do what they promise.
would not hesitate to recommend virgin mobile paylo to anyone who has these needs for a cell phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for payLo Plans

Should provide at least limited SMS on PayLo 20$

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
VirginUNewser
From: San jose
Virgin mobile should also allow limited free SMS on paylo 20$ package.
It is again a burdain to have some balance to pay for occassional sms.
Without this, I cannot rate it as plan for the poor.
Cons: no sms on paylo 20$
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for payLo Plans

Improvement is needed

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
TB08
From: Wichita, KS
I like this phone only because I don't need anything else at this time, however, I cannot use the web that I have been paying for and I cannot get more than a months worth of pay history from this web site.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for payLo Plans

Virgin mobile's website is a pain in the butt.

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
TexasVmUser
From: Texas
I have had Virgin mobile for several years. The website used to be more useful than it is now. An example is that I used to be able to block phone numbers from texting me just by entering the number in the correct spaces in the website. It seems that the website design is favoring looks over function. Little windows pop up when I ask for all activity in the last *** days but the window does not allow scrolling so it is useless. A total redesign is necessary.
Pros: nothing is great about the virgin mobile website.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for payLo Plans

WHAT AN AWESOME PLAN!!!!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
vegasboy
From: las vegas
I'm a senior and do not use my phone very much. Mostly, I keep it in my car for emergencies or to call home to see if I need to stop for anything. My wife and I also use it to call Korea,as it is sooooooo much cheaper than any other company,
Pros: cost
Cons: some coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for payLo Plans

MAKE SURE YOU GET CHARGED RIGHT!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
mmmmmm
IT IS A GOOD PLAN AS LONG AS YOU ARE CHARGED RIGHT! In a lot of cases you may not. For the value it is good.
Pros: value, messaging plan
Cons: customer service
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for payLo Plans

Great

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TenPlusYearsUser
From: Oregon
During the 10 plus years that I've used Virgin Mobile I've had several phones and they've all worked as well or better than I've expected. I've always used the top-up option and it has been great. My phone use has been a mix of business and personal using text and cell service. ..
I particularly like owning my phone, no contract, no hidden fees, and great service. I highly recommend Virgin Mobile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for payLo Plans

Wonderful and good priced plans!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
cp65stang
From: Dallas, TX
The PayLo plans are awesome if you want just a simple phone with some texting each month, and there's no contract. It's easy to change phones and even phone numbers, and you can even block texts if you need to. If you want to get on the internet with your phone, then the $30/mo for 1500 minutes and texts are not the best plan to do that with. I do not use internet on my phone, so I have the cheap plan because I like to live simply :)
Pros: good price, no plan, change phone anytime
Cons: limited internet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12345...10next>