Customer Reviews for payLo Plans

payLo Plans

Get great value out of every minute and take total control of your spending. Get minutes as low as 5¢ when you buy Minute Packs with Roll Forward Minutes. Add Messaging Packs and Mobile Web to create your perfect plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.439 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(205 Reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
41
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 star
46
135 out of 20267%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
5,502 Questions | 6,275 Answers
Customer Reviews for payLo Plans
Review 1 for payLo Plans

It`s a great plan,and you can add features as you need them.

PostedFebruary 29, 2016
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SANDFROG13
From: VICTORVILLE,CA
I just bought a new LG phone so I could pair it with my cars hands free system. It is easy to use and has everything you can want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for payLo Plans

PayLo Mobile Phone Choices

PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
VegasSkyBoy
From: Knoxville, TN
I have searched the Virgin Mobile site for the past couple months and still NO PayLo mobile phone available... very disappointed how the selection of PayLo phone choices are down to the two and that's it!!! It would be nice to purchase my mobile direct from Virgin and not need to buy a used or refurbished one from another site like ebay or amazon. I have had several different PayLo mobile phones and for the most part if you buy a halfway decent mobile they last for a very long time. Please address this matter to someone at Virgin and maybe our cries will be heard. Thanks!!
Pros: the minute purchase
Cons: paylo phone choices
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for payLo Plans

Time to switch...

PostedFebruary 17, 2016
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
GoneFromHere
Virgin went from a Very limited choice to having no phones at all for paylo customers! I will be switching service soon to another service provider.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for payLo Plans

Long time costumer but may leave..

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Baseballgirl
I have been a costumer for almost 10 years now. I have needed a upgrade for some time. I haven't upgraded yet because every phone that is available is a downgrade from the one I have. Please add more phones or I need to change services.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for payLo Plans

More Phone Choice Please

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
GirlFriday
From: Middlesex, NJ
I have been very pleased with Virgin's service. The payLo plan is perfect for me. I would love to upgrade my phone. What happened to the choices? I hope to see some options soon or will have to jump ship.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for payLo Plans

Fits my needs.

PostedNovember 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Boone
From: FondduLac, Wi
This plan is perfect for me. Use the phone mainly for emergencies on the road and minimal communication. Phone and plan perfect for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for payLo Plans

would recommend

PostedNovember 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
grammydove
i enjoy the plan...i am on fixed income and cannot afford a regular cell phone...the only thing i would ask is that a better phone could be added...the jax is an ok phone except it is too small for me to handle and is even harder to text with...i would also like a phone with a camera, a touchscreen phone would make my life and use of the phone easier...
Pros: i can't afford a regular cell phone
Cons: i need a little bit larger phone, would like a phone with a camera, would prefer a touchscreen phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for payLo Plans

LG ASPIRE IS PERFECT FOR HAND TREMORS!

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SMILE4MILES
From: Hamilton, MI
If you have hand tremors, then the LG Aspire is for you! As a person born with Cerebral Palsy, a smartphone is hard to navigate easily. Then I saw the LG Aspire, as I was looking to upgrade my current pay lo phone. Virgin Mobile has been my carrier for a decade so far! With the LG Aspire, I have no issues with my hand tremors! I never thought I could use a touchscreen. I'm so happy I can with my LG Aspire which is better then a smartphone:)
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for payLo Plans

This is a decent phone with a good simple service plan.

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ECOhio
From: Ohio
The phone has just what I need and the service plan has stable rates. This is perfect for people like me who don't intend on using their phone as a second computer. I only use it for talk and text. Everything is working just fine. Thanks Virgin Mobile for simplifying cell phone services.
Pros: simplicity and price stability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for payLo Plans

Basic phone

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ockham
From: Austin, TX
I have had this phone for many years now and it has given me great service and dependability. I have had more expensive phones but none that has delivered the consistent dependability that this phone has provided. Great battery, ease of use, easy to read messages, ect.
Pros: rock solid device
Cons: needs better mp camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for payLo Plans

So cheap for great service

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BIGA
From: OHIO
I have had this for nearly 4 years and it is great! I have more service than my friends with Verizon A T & T and T Mobile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for payLo Plans

I have always loved my phone and plan.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Myroll
From: College Place, WA
My plan has great options and I am in control. There is no bill so I can pay what I can pay when I can pay it. This is great when your budget just doesn't allow for a large phone bill. I also love the size of my phone, because it' s a compact little thing, and you don't get the "butt dialing" because the keys are hidden underneath the flip cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for payLo Plans

I LOVE paylo

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
colinlet123
From: stillwater, MN
paylo is worth the money. on 20 30 or 40 dollars per month
Pros: i love paylo, i love virgin mobile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for payLo Plans

This product is a great price for the features, money and value!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Darlene4345
From: Winston-Salem, NC
My phone & paylo plan is awesome and a great value
Pros: the paylo plan and the phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for payLo Plans

Quality Service doesn't have to costHigh

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
missCommunication
From: Oregon
Love it! I have been spoiled with Virgin's 5 star quality in providing dependable service while offering it at bargain market price. Customer service calls have been extremely quick and effective. Stolen phone was immediately disabled and within a couple of days a new one was delivered. OUTSTANDING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND VIRGIN MOBILE FOR ANYONE..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for payLo Plans

Sticky Buttons

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Guinie
From: New Jersey, NJ
This phone is ok as long as you don't try and take a picture of your child or anything. The buttons stick but I guess what's really disappointing to me is that my grandmother gave me a new cell Kyocera Rise which is great because I have the option of touchpad or keyboard and to me the keyboard is more for me and it has a much much better camera but Assurance would not allow me to swap my cell to the kyocera Rice because it is a smart phone. But since the phone I have is free then I really cannot complain.
Cons: keyboard and camera
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for payLo Plans

Outstanding value

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Aeroplanist
From: Joliet Standard Metropolitan District - Illinois
All I wanted was a basic phone. All I need or want is to make a call in an emergency when away from home. No camera, no apps. Actually, my phone has 4 apps : on, off, send and receive. Its all I want or need.
I've even had customer service remove texting so that I'm not bothered by people who want to convey "important information" like what they are eating for lunch, or other earth-shattering information when they really should alert the media instead.
Viirgin understands and tailors everything according to my needs ...quickly.
My only concern is that my minimalist use has allowed my account to amass a significant balance that I will not be able to use up, and will not allow me to apply it to my top-ups.
But for a basic phone, and a basic plan, Virgin is the best I've seen.
Pros: fills my needs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for payLo Plans

Pay-Lo Plan is the way to go

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
bootuit
From: seattle
Pay-Lo Plan is the way to go. Top-up is easy and convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for payLo Plans

nice phone but...

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Melvin3512
From: Allentown, PA
I like the phone but, I cant get the text and web to work with the $20 card, why???
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for payLo Plans

Life Line Credit Cells Plans Extensions.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
AvidCellUser
From: Florida
This Plan pairs well with the Federal Life Line Credit plan. Add as low as $6.50 (including tax from $5 plan) gives just enough Minutes and texts without a lot of wasted time and money/credits. The $5 a month plan paired with the Lifeline Credit gives you a total of 500 anytime and 500 SMS texts a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...11next>