Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans

Beyond Talk Plans

Unlimited Messaging, Email, Data, & Web for $25/month. Talk included. No contract. How crazy is that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(504 Reviews) 504
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (504 reviews)
5 stars
328
4 stars
100
3 stars
33
2 stars
10
1 star
33
445 out of 49290%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
21,087 Questions | 22,386 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans
Review 321 for Beyond Talk Plans

Thumbs Up!!!

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
weezie68
From: NY
I have been a VM customer for 8 years. They have the best customer support and will do everything possible to help. Over the years I have watched this company grow and yet it still stays dedicated to providing the best phones and values for the their customers. I will be a dedicated VM customer for a long time. THEY CARE!!! Oh by the way....LOVE MY DROID!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 322 for Beyond Talk Plans

$25 a month?? omg

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
dziemer
From: Buffalo,NY
who can beat that price for unlimited text that is so amazing almost all my friends have virginmobile just because we can afford it so easily.
Pros: its so affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 323 for Beyond Talk Plans

Just one problem

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Trippleblove3
I think you should add unlimited talk to the $35 plan. I use my 300 talks in atleast about a week and i wish i had unlimited talk with it.
Cons: no unlimitedd calls
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
You are dumb.
Posted August 14, 2011
They have unlimited everything for $55 a month or if you use 300 "talks" in a week the $45 plan would be perfect for you since you would get 1200 "talks".
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 324 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great Price, Great Service

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
aljochum
From: Abilene, TX
I just switched from an AT&T plan where I was paying $100 a month for one cell phone. When I found out I could have pretty much the same exact plan, just $55 less, I was in. It was a little difficult to get my number switched over at first, but the Virgin Mobile staff was very polite and willing to help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 325 for Beyond Talk Plans

Awesome Plans!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Makapuu
From: Honolulu
I was able to get $25 last month!
Hoping this lasts!
Virgin, please don't pull a NETFLIX!!! <---canceled!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 326 for Beyond Talk Plans

I would refer a friend

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
StillDaBaddest89
From: Coushatta,LA
I got the LG Rumor Touch its has been great so far..I had a phones with Virgin mobile before I don't know why I ever left. Virgin mobile plans are excellent. I don't why it took so long 4 me to come back.
Pros: tell a friend great phone company
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 327 for Beyond Talk Plans

hate this phone

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
luv2kiss
I got the samsung incerpt...constantly freezes for no reason at all...sometimes i cant even go on the internet whether my bars r up pr not...hate that i have 2 turn off wifi jus 2 recieve n send pic messages...the only thing i like about this phone ot virgn mobile period, is the plans
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 328 for Beyond Talk Plans

Eh

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lexi
From: Lansing MI
I've had VM for about 2 years now, and it was always a great deal for me being a high school kid who pays her own bills, but now they upped the price so I dont know how long im going to keep it. And it doesnt get great service unless you leave near a major city pretty much. All in all, its alright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
California
Price
Posted August 14, 2011
You would still be on the $25 month plan if you have stayed and keep your service going from before July when the price went up , It would go up if you let your service lapse
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 329 for Beyond Talk Plans

no contract

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
moonlite
From: idaho
This plan is perfect for me. i am not a big talker so the 300 min plan was perfect for my needs And if i go over, the minutes are still cheap. Plus Unlimited Messaging, Email, Data, & Web. Works great with my lg optimus v cell. I should of switched to virgin mobile sooner.
Pros: no contract, great price
Cons: coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 330 for Beyond Talk Plans

I am unpleased with the rise in prices.

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
kellmd93
I've been a virgin mobile customer for about 4 years now and many times i've been unhappy with it. I have been excited about this 25 dollar plan for a while and have been waiting till i got a job to join. i finally got the money i need and topped up my 25 dollars just to realize the price went up a few weeks ago. for people that can afford 35 dollars a month, its great. but for me, not so much.
Cons: rise in price
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
bobo
 
Please wait while more information about bobo is loaded.
Additional information about bobo could not be loaded.
price increase
Posted August 11, 2011
I agree!!! why raise the price, everyone else isn't !!! Not happy
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
BaoHan
 
Please wait while more information about BaoHan is loaded.
Additional information about BaoHan could not be loaded.
Posted August 10, 2011
It doesn't rise in price for the old customer. You still keep your plan so...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
neko
 
Please wait while more information about neko is loaded.
Additional information about neko could not be loaded.
Posted August 10, 2011
If you can't afford $35/month for a cell phone, then you just can't afford a cell phone period. I don't know of anywhere that you can get a cell phone plan for THAT cheap.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 331 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great Company!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
wadefrakers
Virgin mobile is a great phone company I have been with them for a while now. Their prices have gone up but beats the other phone companys any day. I have had the lg rumor 2, samsung intercept, and am currently using the lg optimus v. I got rid of the samsung intercept because the phone was bad. It was slow, outdated, and bad. I really really like qwerty hard keyboards but i also want an android. I got the intercept but it didnt cut it. I really really really want Virgin Mobile to come out with a android, full keyboard, FAST, good phone. I would buy it in a second.
Pros: value, cheap plans, customer support
Cons: not alot of phones, phones are overpriced, not great quality phones
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 332 for Beyond Talk Plans

Product Virgin Mobile

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
pgzz
From: Florida
I have had this company for years and have had NO problems with them in anyway, I think virgin Mobile is a good company and great rates why pay more elsewhere you wont get more just less in your wallet
Pros: service /price/products, most everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 333 for Beyond Talk Plans

It's Totally Crazy!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GmanZ
From: New Hampshire
$25 per month for unlimited data, messaging and web! Get out of town!
If your not gabbing all the time you can't beat this plan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 334 for Beyond Talk Plans

love my beyond talk

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
sweets
From: missouri
this is a great value for the price, the best plan out so far.
Pros: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 335 for Beyond Talk Plans

Best deal anywhere!

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
sarahskittles
From: Michigan
I LOVE Virgin Mobile! I was paying way too much with my other cell phone company, I switched to Virgin Mobile and now I can get all of the great features that I want at a reasonable price....and the service is excellent! Overall, this is the BEST deal anywhere! Ive been telling all of my friends and family about switching to Virgin Mobile :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 336 for Beyond Talk Plans

WHAT

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GiraffeHuggerXoxo
From: Tampa,FL
Do you know how impossible it is to find an unlimited data plan these days? VIrgin Mobile offers is for 25 bucks a month. When I found that out, I went for it. Love my phone. Love my service. YOU NEED VIRGIN MOBILE IF YOU LIKE DATA. End of story.
Pros: affordable
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 337 for Beyond Talk Plans

Price Increase

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
SabrinaWireless
From: Rockford, IL
My husband and I switched to VM a few months ago after watching how happy our daughter were with their plans. Sadly, their BeyondTalk plan is now more expensive and we will be switching. If VM ever decides to switch back to $25/ month, we will most definitely be going back. It's super disappointing that they are so expensive now.
Pros: unlimited text 300 minutes
Cons: price went up but not the features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
California
Price
Posted August 14, 2011
If youve had the service for several months then your price will not go up ... Customers who have had VM before July will still be on the $25 plan
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
neko
 
Please wait while more information about neko is loaded.
Additional information about neko could not be loaded.
Expensive?
Posted August 10, 2011
Really? $35/month for 300 minutes and unlimited data, web, and texting is expensive!? I'd like to know what other phone company has a plan THAT cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Alderweis
 
Please wait while more information about Alderweis is loaded.
Additional information about Alderweis could not be loaded.
Posted August 3, 2011
You were grandfathered in at $25/month, for as long as you kept your phones active... so I don't really believe your review, as VM made this very clear.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Patrick
 
Please wait while more information about Patrick is loaded.
Additional information about Patrick could not be loaded.
i agree
Posted August 2, 2011
i agree sad that they raised the price. Boost mobile seems more worth it to me now. They have shrinkage and have all unlimited at $50.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 338 for Beyond Talk Plans

Love It

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
idojfan
From: Connecticut
Switched over from the pay as you go to the beyond talk plans back in 2010. Love the plans and they are very affordable and reasonable compared to other companies who do not have or have ditched their plans for unlimited data, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 339 for Beyond Talk Plans

This phone is excellent for features and service for a low monthly fee.

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Luv2textmama
From: Syracuse, NY
I give my phone and service a thumbs up for value and service features.
Pros: great phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 340 for Beyond Talk Plans

the customer service is the best !

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
4fun
From: honolulu
virgin mobile usa has just so many plans to choose from and it works great !
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bori7546
Chicago, IL.
 
Please wait while more information about bori7546 is loaded.
Additional information about bori7546 could not be loaded.
Minutes/Price
Posted August 3, 2011
I think $35 a month should be (500 mins).For $45,(1500 mins).Would be more reasonable... While Customer Service is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
<<prev1...1516171819...26next>