Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans

Beyond Talk Plans

Unlimited Messaging, Email, Data, & Web for $25/month. Talk included. No contract. How crazy is that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(497 Reviews) 497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (497 reviews)
5 stars
324
4 stars
98
3 stars
33
2 stars
10
1 star
32
439 out of 48591%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
20,897 Questions | 22,197 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beyond Talk Plans
Review 321 for Beyond Talk Plans

Eh

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lexi
From: Lansing MI
I've had VM for about 2 years now, and it was always a great deal for me being a high school kid who pays her own bills, but now they upped the price so I dont know how long im going to keep it. And it doesnt get great service unless you leave near a major city pretty much. All in all, its alright.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
California
Price
Posted August 14, 2011
You would still be on the $25 month plan if you have stayed and keep your service going from before July when the price went up , It would go up if you let your service lapse
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 322 for Beyond Talk Plans

no contract

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
moonlite
From: idaho
This plan is perfect for me. i am not a big talker so the 300 min plan was perfect for my needs And if i go over, the minutes are still cheap. Plus Unlimited Messaging, Email, Data, & Web. Works great with my lg optimus v cell. I should of switched to virgin mobile sooner.
Pros: no contract, great price
Cons: coverage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 323 for Beyond Talk Plans

I am unpleased with the rise in prices.

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
kellmd93
I've been a virgin mobile customer for about 4 years now and many times i've been unhappy with it. I have been excited about this 25 dollar plan for a while and have been waiting till i got a job to join. i finally got the money i need and topped up my 25 dollars just to realize the price went up a few weeks ago. for people that can afford 35 dollars a month, its great. but for me, not so much.
Cons: rise in price
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
16of 26voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
bobo
 
Please wait while more information about bobo is loaded.
Additional information about bobo could not be loaded.
price increase
Posted August 11, 2011
I agree!!! why raise the price, everyone else isn't !!! Not happy
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
BaoHan
 
Please wait while more information about BaoHan is loaded.
Additional information about BaoHan could not be loaded.
Posted August 10, 2011
It doesn't rise in price for the old customer. You still keep your plan so...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
neko
 
Please wait while more information about neko is loaded.
Additional information about neko could not be loaded.
Posted August 10, 2011
If you can't afford $35/month for a cell phone, then you just can't afford a cell phone period. I don't know of anywhere that you can get a cell phone plan for THAT cheap.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 324 for Beyond Talk Plans

Great Company!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
wadefrakers
Virgin mobile is a great phone company I have been with them for a while now. Their prices have gone up but beats the other phone companys any day. I have had the lg rumor 2, samsung intercept, and am currently using the lg optimus v. I got rid of the samsung intercept because the phone was bad. It was slow, outdated, and bad. I really really like qwerty hard keyboards but i also want an android. I got the intercept but it didnt cut it. I really really really want Virgin Mobile to come out with a android, full keyboard, FAST, good phone. I would buy it in a second.
Pros: value, cheap plans, customer support
Cons: not alot of phones, phones are overpriced, not great quality phones
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 325 for Beyond Talk Plans

Product Virgin Mobile

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
pgzz
From: Florida
I have had this company for years and have had NO problems with them in anyway, I think virgin Mobile is a good company and great rates why pay more elsewhere you wont get more just less in your wallet
Pros: service /price/products, most everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 326 for Beyond Talk Plans

It's Totally Crazy!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GmanZ
From: New Hampshire
$25 per month for unlimited data, messaging and web! Get out of town!
If your not gabbing all the time you can't beat this plan!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 327 for Beyond Talk Plans

love my beyond talk

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
sweets
From: missouri
this is a great value for the price, the best plan out so far.
Pros: price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 328 for Beyond Talk Plans

Best deal anywhere!

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
sarahskittles
From: Michigan
I LOVE Virgin Mobile! I was paying way too much with my other cell phone company, I switched to Virgin Mobile and now I can get all of the great features that I want at a reasonable price....and the service is excellent! Overall, this is the BEST deal anywhere! Ive been telling all of my friends and family about switching to Virgin Mobile :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 329 for Beyond Talk Plans

WHAT

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GiraffeHuggerXoxo
From: Tampa,FL
Do you know how impossible it is to find an unlimited data plan these days? VIrgin Mobile offers is for 25 bucks a month. When I found that out, I went for it. Love my phone. Love my service. YOU NEED VIRGIN MOBILE IF YOU LIKE DATA. End of story.
Pros: affordable
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 330 for Beyond Talk Plans

Price Increase

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
SabrinaWireless
From: Rockford, IL
My husband and I switched to VM a few months ago after watching how happy our daughter were with their plans. Sadly, their BeyondTalk plan is now more expensive and we will be switching. If VM ever decides to switch back to $25/ month, we will most definitely be going back. It's super disappointing that they are so expensive now.
Pros: unlimited text 300 minutes
Cons: price went up but not the features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
18of 28voted this as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
California
Price
Posted August 14, 2011
If youve had the service for several months then your price will not go up ... Customers who have had VM before July will still be on the $25 plan
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
neko
 
Please wait while more information about neko is loaded.
Additional information about neko could not be loaded.
Expensive?
Posted August 10, 2011
Really? $35/month for 300 minutes and unlimited data, web, and texting is expensive!? I'd like to know what other phone company has a plan THAT cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Alderweis
 
Please wait while more information about Alderweis is loaded.
Additional information about Alderweis could not be loaded.
Posted August 3, 2011
You were grandfathered in at $25/month, for as long as you kept your phones active... so I don't really believe your review, as VM made this very clear.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Patrick
 
Please wait while more information about Patrick is loaded.
Additional information about Patrick could not be loaded.
i agree
Posted August 2, 2011
i agree sad that they raised the price. Boost mobile seems more worth it to me now. They have shrinkage and have all unlimited at $50.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 331 for Beyond Talk Plans

Love It

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
idojfan
From: Connecticut
Switched over from the pay as you go to the beyond talk plans back in 2010. Love the plans and they are very affordable and reasonable compared to other companies who do not have or have ditched their plans for unlimited data, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 332 for Beyond Talk Plans

This phone is excellent for features and service for a low monthly fee.

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Luv2textmama
From: Syracuse, NY
I give my phone and service a thumbs up for value and service features.
Pros: great phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 333 for Beyond Talk Plans

the customer service is the best !

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
4fun
From: honolulu
virgin mobile usa has just so many plans to choose from and it works great !
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bori7546
Chicago, IL.
 
Please wait while more information about bori7546 is loaded.
Additional information about bori7546 could not be loaded.
Minutes/Price
Posted August 3, 2011
I think $35 a month should be (500 mins).For $45,(1500 mins).Would be more reasonable... While Customer Service is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 334 for Beyond Talk Plans

this company is awsome and gets servise everywere i go.

PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
cjor1995
From: vineland new jersey
i wanted a cheap plan and virgin mobile gave it to me :)
Cons: you cant download free ringtones like other compan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hurricane801
Ogden, Utah
 
Please wait while more information about hurricane801 is loaded.
Additional information about hurricane801 could not be loaded.
Downloading ringtones
Posted August 1, 2011
You can download ringtones, just have to apps on Android Market place like Zedge.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 335 for Beyond Talk Plans

Virgin Mobile Beyond Talk plans can offer what others can't.

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
StephenW
From: Brooklyn, NY
I recently activated my first VM Phone and it was the best decision I've made. It's disappointing to see that the minimum price for a Beyond Talk plan is now $35 but in comparison to my previous carrier Virgin Mobile offers unlimited messaging, email, data and web at the most basic Beyond Talk plan. 3G speeds can be a little slow sometimes and coverage will vary depending on where you are. Customer Service is great, I've called them for resolving calling issues after changing my phone number and they walked me through it easily.
Switching to VM was a good move.
Pros: affordable pricing for plans and phones, offers a lot for its price, good customer service
Cons: price increase, sometimes 3g speeds can be a little slow
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 336 for Beyond Talk Plans

money

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kylie
From: Appleton WI
the samsung intercept is expensive and really slow.
Pros: the touch screen, keyboard
Cons: slow, price, pictures, ringtones
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 337 for Beyond Talk Plans

Amazing Service

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bbdmarcum
From: Winona, MN
I LOVE V.M service!! The price you pay is WAY worth what you get!!! and their selection of phones is top of the line as far as no contract goes! I dont see why anyone would sign a contract with another company considering what you can get with Virgin Mobile!!
Pros: everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 338 for Beyond Talk Plans

Love it!

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jakeh77
I have the $40 plan 1200 talk time minutes and unlimited everything else.
It just fits my budget and seems to be perfect for my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 339 for Beyond Talk Plans

Amazing

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PhillyBrotherofLove
From: Philadelphia, PA
First of all, I want to say I've been a virgin mobile customer since Sugar Mama. Ever since then this company has totally changed the meaning of a prepaid phone! I've had 4 phones with this company and I can honestly say it's topped all the phones I've had in any other cell phone service. I purchased the LG Optimus V, Samsung Intercept and now the Motorola Triumph and I can honestly say this phone definitely compares to my modded HTC HD2 with android. The phone is flipping fast, it's unreal what I get with prepaid. I recently switched back to VM from TMOBILE because $90 a month for 500 minutes unlimited text and internet JUST wasn't cutting it. The customer service with Virgin Mobile is absolutely superb! I had an issue where shortly after I bought my Samsung Intercept (which was intended to replace my optimus V as I was giving my V to my girlfriend) the fye representative had already activated the phone with the new number and the first months payment. I was unable to switch the numbers as both phones were already activated. The Virgin Mobile representative had told me they would be able to refund the payment deactivate the phone AND swap them for me. It's a match made in heaven and I'm sold. I am a customer for life. My only hope is their phone selection will broaden and begin to cater to the more hardcore phone users.
Pros: the customer service, the unlimited usage of minutes and social network, sprint network, low prices and bragging rights, i can quit whenever i want., no hidden charges the phone is already paid for.
Cons: low selection of phones, data network sometimes drops., network went down once
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 340 for Beyond Talk Plans

Bought a moto triumph and is is DELISCIOUS! It is fast and responsive and it does everything you want it to. And it does it well.

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TBen
From: USA
This phone is the best deal on the best rate plan. This phone does everything and it does it well.. I can keep up with my family by phone, txt, and calendar.I can twitter, facebook, android forums, xda, to my hearts content. I can then check my grocery list and what else has to be done today. I can entertain the 5 year old streaming cartoon network while I grocery shop. And later on, I can watch a movie seamlessly on NETFLIX, wooohoooo, working on my new Motorola Triumph (no hacking involved. just downloaded the apk 1.3 and it works. Im still trying to get my Iconia to connect to the internet. this has been a real pain in the butt. But hopefully, it too will work on the Iconia. +Fingers crossed+
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev1...1516171819...25next>