Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Awe

Virgin Mobile Awe

Featuring a bright 4-inch IPS touchscreen display, 5MP camera with flash and video capture, and a front-facing camera for video chat, Awe has everything you need to stay social.
Average Customer Rating:
4.097 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
18
142 out of 17283%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
221 Questions | 183 Answers
Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Awe
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile Awe

The new Optimus V

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bard
From: Colorado
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I remember back when I got Virgin Mobile, I had a Optimus V. It was a great, simple phone that really did the job. The Awe is the spiritual successor to the Optimus. Cheap, relatively fast, decent battery life, and not alot of pre-loaded garbage like some phone makers.
Get this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile Awe

BEST PHONE! BUY IT!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
psych4ever
From: emmitsburg
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got this phone with free overnight shipping. after i set everything up it was working fine. its been about a month with it and i love it. everything works great! im very satisfied. the screen is nice and bright and the 3g is fast. the screen is great and its fluid. there. the external speaker is very loud and its perfect for playing music. after reading some of the reviews i was uncertian cause some said it was junk. clearly they were wrong because this phone is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile Awe

awesome

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
nisoper
From: Mi
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone, recently had the kyocera event, and this is a huge step up! Would recommend this phone to anyone who is looking to save money getting a better smartphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indi
 
Please wait while more information about Indi is loaded.
Additional information about Indi could not be loaded.
Posted April 15, 2014
oh my gosh, someone else upgrading from kyocera event. i'm glad i'm not the only one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kelbelle
From: Lake havasu, AZ
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best phone I've had for a long time. I own an iPhone 4, but its not activated yet because I like using this one .
When I purchased the phone I also purchased one for my boyfriend and he loves his phone too
Cons: touchpal
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile Awe

very easy to use

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AmaryllisCaine61
From: Greenfield,Indiana
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was my christmas present to myself, it replaced the venture phone i had, which i constantly had to replace due to something always failing on it so i bought the Awe and i love it....i would recommend this phone to any of my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Awsome phone!!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Colber
From: El Dorado, Arkansas
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this phone!! You can move apps to SD card without rooting it awesome!!!! You have 1.95GB of internal storage available to user but move apps to the SD card and save on storage. Everyrhing on this phone works flawlessly and it does not freeze, but battery gets hot if you use it on the charger and get a case for it on Walmart.com. wish it had 4g lte because I can't afford the other 4g lte phones except the lg optimus f3 and it doesn't have enough storage for me.
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Have been wanting a Android phone

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
GothicLust
From: Greenville SC
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone and the price was perfect since the husband got a very high end phone. I can do almost everything on this phone as his phone. The battery dies fast if you game a lot but other then that love this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile Awe

the camera is great

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lovetwoshop
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it workd great with my social media websites and runs excellent it does get alittle hot when charges but thats it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Exceeds my expectations for a budget android phone.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MilimeterShrine
From: Riverdale, MD
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a month and it has performed even better than I expected. The dual core cpu can easily handle most games and even plays 720p High Profile H264 video with ease. The display renders colors very well and with a 800x480 [240ppi] resolution you can see vast amounts of detail and text looks very smooth. The speaker is loud and does not distort sound much at high levels. The MicroSD slot accepts 32GB cards which gives this phone even further awesome points. The 5MP camera along with 720p video recording is crisp and clean in day or night. All in all it has been the best $ I have ever spent, would definitely reccomend to everyone looking for a quality budget phone. Sad I can't rate this phone 6 stats because it definitely deserves it.
Pros: price, performance, 32gb microsd slot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lookingforsmartphone
 
Please wait while more information about lookingforsmartphone is loaded.
Additional information about lookingforsmartphone could not be loaded.
Posted April 8, 2014
hi, i was wondering if your phone is still working good
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile Awe

this product exceeds my expectations

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
gferrari
From: boston
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great phone easy to use and has every feature needed for paying bills to facebook to shopping
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile Awe

This Phone is Great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
BIGNATE
From: SC Cloubia
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the features in this phone is pretty average for a virgin mobile. But the one thing i love about this phone it can take a beating; i am a clumsy person. So i drop it a lot, like a lot, i was at a place taking pictures and i drop it and landed on a rock face down in the top,left, middle, center of the phone and did not make a scratch on it. i was pretty amazed about the punch it could take. it runs fast if you have 3 too 2 high dense games a lot of social apps and miscellaneous stuff. battery life goes up too 6-7 hours if on low settings.
Pros: takes a beating
Cons: some time freezes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Easy to set up and use

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sylkykat
From: Junction City, OR
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first smart phone, and I'm loving it. It was easy to set up and I find I'm using it for more things than I ever thought I would. The sound is more clear than on any other phone I've owned. Lots of free apps available. I could wish the battery would last longer, but I'm using it so much, that I just use it up faster. Overall, I'm very pleased with this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Very pleased with the Virgin Mobile "Awe"

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cowboychic
From: Pahrump, NV.
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am actually pleasantly surprised with the "Awe". I guess the name suits it well. Just about every feature has been better than I expected. It's size is great and I have found it very easy to use. I can sync the programs I use on my home computer and laptop with it and all the different apps you can get for free keep me up to date on anything I want to do. I love this phone and with its low price, I would recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone for the price!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
vschmoyer
From: San Diego, CA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first virgin mobile phone, and ive been really impressed with it. ive had it for about 6 months now, and i havent had any problems with it at all. the battery tends to run down quckly once you get down to 40%, but it takes most of the day to get there. sound, video, picture quality are all excellent and (for me) it wasnt overloaded with pre-installed apps. definitely a great deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Daynalynn
From: Delaware
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a few weeks and I love it. The front and back cameras are great to have. Love this phone and love the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile Awe

One of the best phones in the market for a small price

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Carlos04
From: Derby, CT
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is a very nice surprise for its price. It is affordable and compares on reliability to more expensive phones. I have had the phone for almost 2 months and I have to turn it off only once so far. What a big difference from a Kyocera Event that kept shutting off by itself many times per day and it was completely unreliable. I really hated that Kyocera Event.
Going back to the AWE, it is a great telephone. It can handle several applications and it continues to be fast. It is nice to have a front and back cameras. This phone seems to respond much faster than my Samsumg Tab3 7.0 tablet.
The battery life is awesome. At the end of the day I still have more than 50% or 60% of battery life. This is excellent compared to other phones that I had to recharge during my work hours.
My only complain about this phone is that I still can't figure how to take pictures that don't look shaky. It seems that the manufacturer could improve the stabilization of this phone when taking photos. I had a HTC inspire before and the photos were great in that phone. Other than that I am very happy with this phone.
Pros: performance, battery life, speed, reliability, price
Cons: camera stability
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vschmoyer
 
Please wait while more information about vschmoyer is loaded.
Additional information about vschmoyer could not be loaded.
shaky pictures
Posted February 28, 2014
it helps if you tap the screen lightly, over the object in the photo, before you click the shutter. this allows the camera to focus on something and it wont be as shaky. i hope this helps!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile Awe

excellent phone

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
diehardravensfan
From: Baltimore md
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone i recommend to buy this front face camera is cool , the camera takes great shots also , the apps download perfectly with no problem , battery life is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone for the price!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PhoneDad
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been using the phone over a month now and yet to have any problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Very Impressed, especially for the price

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
KCATL2014
From: Atlanta, GA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using this for about 2 months now, and am very pleased.
Is this a great phone? For the price, absolutely! Of course you can get a better phone, but be prepared to spend a few hundred more.
That's the thing that upsets me most about reviews - make them relative to the price. If I spend $400 for a phone, it had better be incredible! But if I'm spending less than $100, you can't have the same expectations. So, for the price, this is a GREAT phone!
Battery life is OK - plug my phone in at night, and have no problems using it all day. Response is a little lacking. Loading apps is a little on the slow side, but not unbearable. Camera is OK. Sound quality is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Wonderful Phone

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Vinvannah
From: Frederick, MD
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Regaurdless of what anyone says this is a wonderful phone!! Camera and touch screen are great. Provide wonderful access to the social scene. Not perfect but no phone is. It does everything it is meant for and the best phone from Virgin Mobile yet
Pros: whats great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
12345...9next>