Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Awe

Virgin Mobile Awe

Featuring a bright 4-inch IPS touchscreen display, 5MP camera with flash and video capture, and a front-facing camera for video chat, Awe has everything you need to stay social.
Average Customer Rating:
3.922 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(230 Reviews) 230
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
47
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 star
33
175 out of 22578%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
282 Questions | 254 Answers
Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Awe
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Love this phone!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
sharong65
From: morris, IL
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got mine about a month ago and love it, it is so awesome! I can't believe all the things it does! I am still learning all the features! It is so easy and cool to use! Well worth the money! I have never had an android phone before and Awe truly is Awesome! My only complaint is battery life. What is odd is that I noticed when I had wifi on, it lasted longer!? Would you believe it has more ram than my desktop computer? The processor is very fast inspite of the fact that it's half of what my computer is. I love my plan also! I got their limited time offer, the unlimited talk & text for $25. per month. I don't need data except for wifi. I have a wifi modem and there are all kinds of hotspots in this town!
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile Awe

I was pleasantly surprised

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Roger3434
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a Samsung Exhibit which was absolutely horrid .... The Awe is incredibly responsive and well laid out. I was afraid it would slow down when I installed all of my requisite business apps, no slow down at all! It has become the central hub of my business, texts, tasks, alerts, news, and of course the phone.
I took video of my girls diving just last night, great quality with stabilization.
If you need a good droid at a very reasonable price this is it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile Awe

I love the phone~

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
thriftybon
From: Fremont, Ohio
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was hesitant to buy this phone because everyone had told me to get an apple product. I didn't want to spend the money, so I had an agent help me with my decision by guiding me towards the Virgin Mobile Awe. I have had no problems with it at all, and it is very easy to use and understand The only thing I don't like is that I have to charge it every night, but I have heard that is normal with all phones that use Wi-Fi. I am totally pleased with this phone and would recommend it to anyone that is on the fence in deciding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile Awe

AWE IS GREAT

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CATGIRL84
From: DAYTON, OHIO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ONLY HAD THE AWE FOR A COUPLE OF DAYS AND ALREADY THINK IT A GREAT PHONE. I LOVE THAT I CAN USE MY MUSIC FOR RINGTONES AND FOR MY ALARM. THE SPEAKER IS LOUD THAT I AM ABLE HEAR PEOPLE WHO ARE TALKING TO ME. THE ONLY THING IS THE BATTER. ACTUALLY BATTERY LIFE ON THIS PHONE IS BETTER THE RISER. IT IS EASY TO USE.
Pros: everything
Cons: batter but oh well
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great inexpensive phone

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
wyvern713
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second Virgin Mobile phone and it is much better than my first one (Kyocera Event). The battery life is as expected from a smart phone--I plug it in every night and most of the time it lasts for the whole day. If I'm playing a lot of music, or a lot of games (e.g. Minecraft PE), then I have to plug it in sooner, but that seems to be standard for smart phones. It's easy to use, and I like how it has a front-facing camera.
There are a few things that I don't like as much about this phone. It does not have a dedicated search button alongside the home, back, and options buttons. Also, it is really hard to find a case for it. It's hard enough finding cases for phones that are not the iPhone or some version of the Samsung Galaxy, but even on Amazon.com, it's hard to find a case for this one.
All in all, this is a great phone and a great price. I would definitely recommend it if you don't have the hundreds of dollars needed for today's popular phones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Better than you'd expect

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Hrothgar
From: Houston, TX
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pro's:
Responds immediately, no delays
Good screen
Battery lasts all day even with heavy music/video use on wifi
Flash is good, doubles as flashlight well
Perfect size, not too big or too small
Cons:
Tiny internal storage (not a big deal tbh with microSD)
When turning it on, it has a super loud and obnoxious start sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile Awe

"AWE" blows the Kyocera Rise away!!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JcNiels
From: Wisconsin
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so happy with purchasing the "zte/virginmobile awe". Compared to the kyocera rise -:the zte "awe" blows the kyocera rise out of the water. Only nice feature the rise had that the "Awe" doesnt is the slide out qwerty keypad. Highly recommend the virgin mobile/zte "awe". Fantastic!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Does everything I need it to without failure

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
owfly
From: green bay, wi
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone. I had the Kyocera Rise before this, and had lots of issues. This one works great, is reliable, and easy to use. The battery does (just) last all of an average day, but if I'm using it constantly, or going on a trip and using navigation, I need to recharge.
If something did happen to break this phone, I would buy the same thing to replace it.
Pros: reliability, performance, quality, front facing camera, display
Cons: battery life (sometimes)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Best Phone I ever had

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
garry
From: Georgia
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have owned a number of phones over the years, and my family has owned a number of different brands. All other brands have, at one time or another, given some kind of problem. This phone, the Virgin Awe, I have owned and used for several months and have never had any problems with it at all. The only drawback is the very short battery life, but I carry an emergency portable charger that solves that problem. If this phone got stolen or something I would not hesitate to buy another one.
Pros: no problems
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Can't be beat for the price

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
tborvm
From: Sunny Northern IL
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really have no complaints with this phone, especially for the price. The screen is bright and sharp. The phone is thin and the CPU is plenty fast. The 3G works as well as 3G can. The camera is good, not great. And voice quality is good not great.
I don't get any reboots or lockups, and the Android version it is running seems recent and works quite well. Battery life is decent at a a full day to day and a half under normal use. I use mostly web, text and data with just occasional calls.
The only real complaint I have is that there is only one case available for this phone right now on eBay or Amazon, and it's big and bulky like an Otter clone. But that's no fault of the phone itself. I wish Virgin would offer a case for the Awe.
Pros: screen, speed, price
Cons: no thin cases yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Good Phone

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
goodness
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I would recommend this phone. The biggest downfall is the battery life. When I am connected to WIFI the battery last longer than when connected to the 3G network. The up side is that I get good signal at my house, and I live about 20 miles from nowhere, I was surprised by this.
Pros: apps, i get signal
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Absolutely fantastic!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Marsbars
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is one of the many that I have had in my lifetime and it is truly the best. It is easy to use, the optics are great, it's speedy, and it's definitely a trooper when it comes to being "manhandled". Its battery life is pretty good (lasts the whole day without having to be recharged) but it's definitely not great. The only con that I can truly say it has is its storage. It doesn't hold apps well and those that it DOES hold will cause it to crash. Luckily, there's the option to add an 8 GB, 16 GB, or even 32 GB memory card to fix this issue. I purchased an 8 GB memory card and all of my apps (about 20-30 in total) have enough space with some to spare. If you're looking for a phone that is easy to use, durable, quick, and easy on the wallet, this is definitely the phone to go with. There's really no complaints about it!
Pros: cost, durability, speed, ability to use
Cons: app storage, battery life (somewhat)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Awesome phone, subpar camera. But not a dealbreaker.

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Keystone1972
From: Pennsylvania
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is light years ahead of my old phone, and I love the ample internal memory. I love the size and the overall ease of the phone. Would recommend to anyone.
Pros: ample internal memory
Cons: camera is not so hot
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Easy to use

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AmarieInTN
From: Oak Ridge, Tn
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I finally upgraded my old phone to this new android phone and it works great! Battery life is good, its easy to use, for the price and features its def worth your money. GREAT BUY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bakerman
HAVERTOWN PA
 
Please wait while more information about bakerman is loaded.
Additional information about bakerman could not be loaded.
rick
Posted June 17, 2014
PHONES IS GREAT BATTERY NOT SO MUCH I THOUGHT MY OLD PHONES BATTERY WAS BAD BUT THIS ONE IS JUST AS BAD I BASICALLY KEEP IT ON THE CHARGER ALL THE TIME SO HOPE FULLY
I MAKE IT THROUGH THE DAY
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile Awe

GREAT PHONE

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DSV1127
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I previously had an LG Optimus V for 2.5 years which I enjoyed and upgraded to this phone a couple weeks ago. This is a great phone. Call quality is great, video quality is excellent. Decent internal memory and apps can be moved to SD Card. Obviously this is not an IPhone or a higher end Android device but this is great value for what you get. I am in wifi most of the time so I do not really care for 4G speed and when I am in 3G it is still good speed. There are many great deals for this phone, I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Poison
From: Thornton, CO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I haven't had any major problems with this phone. Sometimes if it is in a pants pocket and you bend or kneel, it will turn on and off. The data through Virgin Mobile 3G is not always fast but it really works well with wifi. When I bought it I didn't like that it didn't have a slide out keyboard. It really isn't an issue, though. I have to charge it everyday. I use it a lot for web browsing and games. I think this phone is a great value.
Pros: you can use your music for your alarm
Cons: battery life is ok but don't forget to charge it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile Awe

GREAT INTERMEDIATE PHONE!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RICKDUDE
From: New Albany, MS
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No this is not a high end phone, but everything I need and more. The quality is very good, as are the features. The phone is a joy to use. For the money, coupled with Virgin mobile, it cannot be beat. I had to call a service rep with Virgin, and was treated with outstanding service. Thanks for the great phone AND plans VM !
Pros: features
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Droidydroid
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for over a year now and have really loved it. It does everything I need it to and was a great price. My only complaints are the camera is mediocre, and the start-up noise is ridiculous. By ridiculous I mean it's extremely loud and like nails on a chalkboard, no matter how low you turn the volume on the phone. Pretty annoying and an obvious oversight. But other than that everything has been fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile Awe

The Awe is a very good phone

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
reggieless
From: Dallas-Ft. Worth , TX
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is my first smart phone/ android os and I couldn't be happier. No issues with any features. I use my speaker for a lot of conversations and it is clear and distortion free. Texting is easy and clear with enough settings to be legiable . Battery life is average as I see this as the only negative. Nice packaging and , for the $$ , it is well worth it. I downloaded an owners manual from some site and it comes in handy whenever needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone for the money.

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
hilton76
From: Exton, PA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Out of all the cell phones I have had over the last 10 years this is one of the best. It is just as good as the big name phones and maybe even better, and the price can't be beat. I would absolutely recommend this phone to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
12345...12next>