Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Awe

Virgin Mobile Awe

Featuring a bright 4-inch IPS touchscreen display, 5MP camera with flash and video capture, and a front-facing camera for video chat, Awe has everything you need to stay social.
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 / 5
4
 / 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
30
164 out of 20978%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
265 Questions | 232 Answers
Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Awe
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile Awe

"AWE" blows the Kyocera Rise away!!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JcNiels
From: Wisconsin
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm so happy with purchasing the "zte/virginmobile awe". Compared to the kyocera rise -:the zte "awe" blows the kyocera rise out of the water. Only nice feature the rise had that the "Awe" doesnt is the slide out qwerty keypad. Highly recommend the virgin mobile/zte "awe". Fantastic!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Does everything I need it to without failure

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
owfly
From: green bay, wi
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone. I had the Kyocera Rise before this, and had lots of issues. This one works great, is reliable, and easy to use. The battery does (just) last all of an average day, but if I'm using it constantly, or going on a trip and using navigation, I need to recharge.
If something did happen to break this phone, I would buy the same thing to replace it.
Pros: reliability, performance, quality, front facing camera, display
Cons: battery life (sometimes)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Best Phone I ever had

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
garry
From: Georgia
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have owned a number of phones over the years, and my family has owned a number of different brands. All other brands have, at one time or another, given some kind of problem. This phone, the Virgin Awe, I have owned and used for several months and have never had any problems with it at all. The only drawback is the very short battery life, but I carry an emergency portable charger that solves that problem. If this phone got stolen or something I would not hesitate to buy another one.
Pros: no problems
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Can't be beat for the price

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
tborvm
From: Sunny Northern IL
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really have no complaints with this phone, especially for the price. The screen is bright and sharp. The phone is thin and the CPU is plenty fast. The 3G works as well as 3G can. The camera is good, not great. And voice quality is good not great.
I don't get any reboots or lockups, and the Android version it is running seems recent and works quite well. Battery life is decent at a a full day to day and a half under normal use. I use mostly web, text and data with just occasional calls.
The only real complaint I have is that there is only one case available for this phone right now on eBay or Amazon, and it's big and bulky like an Otter clone. But that's no fault of the phone itself. I wish Virgin would offer a case for the Awe.
Pros: screen, speed, price
Cons: no thin cases yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Good Phone

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
goodness
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I would recommend this phone. The biggest downfall is the battery life. When I am connected to WIFI the battery last longer than when connected to the 3G network. The up side is that I get good signal at my house, and I live about 20 miles from nowhere, I was surprised by this.
Pros: apps, i get signal
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Absolutely fantastic!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Marsbars
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is one of the many that I have had in my lifetime and it is truly the best. It is easy to use, the optics are great, it's speedy, and it's definitely a trooper when it comes to being "manhandled". Its battery life is pretty good (lasts the whole day without having to be recharged) but it's definitely not great. The only con that I can truly say it has is its storage. It doesn't hold apps well and those that it DOES hold will cause it to crash. Luckily, there's the option to add an 8 GB, 16 GB, or even 32 GB memory card to fix this issue. I purchased an 8 GB memory card and all of my apps (about 20-30 in total) have enough space with some to spare. If you're looking for a phone that is easy to use, durable, quick, and easy on the wallet, this is definitely the phone to go with. There's really no complaints about it!
Pros: cost, durability, speed, ability to use
Cons: app storage, battery life (somewhat)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Awesome phone, subpar camera. But not a dealbreaker.

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Keystone1972
From: Pennsylvania
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is light years ahead of my old phone, and I love the ample internal memory. I love the size and the overall ease of the phone. Would recommend to anyone.
Pros: ample internal memory
Cons: camera is not so hot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Easy to use

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AmarieInTN
From: Oak Ridge, Tn
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I finally upgraded my old phone to this new android phone and it works great! Battery life is good, its easy to use, for the price and features its def worth your money. GREAT BUY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bakerman
HAVERTOWN PA
 
Please wait while more information about bakerman is loaded.
Additional information about bakerman could not be loaded.
rick
Posted June 17, 2014
PHONES IS GREAT BATTERY NOT SO MUCH I THOUGHT MY OLD PHONES BATTERY WAS BAD BUT THIS ONE IS JUST AS BAD I BASICALLY KEEP IT ON THE CHARGER ALL THE TIME SO HOPE FULLY
I MAKE IT THROUGH THE DAY
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile Awe

GREAT PHONE

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DSV1127
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I previously had an LG Optimus V for 2.5 years which I enjoyed and upgraded to this phone a couple weeks ago. This is a great phone. Call quality is great, video quality is excellent. Decent internal memory and apps can be moved to SD Card. Obviously this is not an IPhone or a higher end Android device but this is great value for what you get. I am in wifi most of the time so I do not really care for 4G speed and when I am in 3G it is still good speed. There are many great deals for this phone, I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Poison
From: Thornton, CO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I haven't had any major problems with this phone. Sometimes if it is in a pants pocket and you bend or kneel, it will turn on and off. The data through Virgin Mobile 3G is not always fast but it really works well with wifi. When I bought it I didn't like that it didn't have a slide out keyboard. It really isn't an issue, though. I have to charge it everyday. I use it a lot for web browsing and games. I think this phone is a great value.
Pros: you can use your music for your alarm
Cons: battery life is ok but don't forget to charge it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile Awe

GREAT INTERMEDIATE PHONE!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RICKDUDE
From: New Albany, MS
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No this is not a high end phone, but everything I need and more. The quality is very good, as are the features. The phone is a joy to use. For the money, coupled with Virgin mobile, it cannot be beat. I had to call a service rep with Virgin, and was treated with outstanding service. Thanks for the great phone AND plans VM !
Pros: features
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Droidydroid
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for over a year now and have really loved it. It does everything I need it to and was a great price. My only complaints are the camera is mediocre, and the start-up noise is ridiculous. By ridiculous I mean it's extremely loud and like nails on a chalkboard, no matter how low you turn the volume on the phone. Pretty annoying and an obvious oversight. But other than that everything has been fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile Awe

The Awe is a very good phone

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
reggieless
From: Dallas-Ft. Worth , TX
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is my first smart phone/ android os and I couldn't be happier. No issues with any features. I use my speaker for a lot of conversations and it is clear and distortion free. Texting is easy and clear with enough settings to be legiable . Battery life is average as I see this as the only negative. Nice packaging and , for the $$ , it is well worth it. I downloaded an owners manual from some site and it comes in handy whenever needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone for the money.

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
hilton76
From: Exton, PA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Out of all the cell phones I have had over the last 10 years this is one of the best. It is just as good as the big name phones and maybe even better, and the price can't be beat. I would absolutely recommend this phone to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile Awe

great phone :D

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
tortugitafeliz21
From: California
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IVE BEEN HAVING THIS PHONE FOR ABOUT 6 MONTHS NOW AND SO FAR ITS BEEN GREAT! I HAVENT HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT DESPITE ALL THE TIMES IVE DROPPED IT. THE BATTERY LIFE IS GREAT AND ALSO THE FEATURES AND PERFORMANCE ARE REALLY GOOD. I LOVE IT AND OF COURSE I WOULD RECOMMEND IT!
Pros: great battery life good speakers everything :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile Awe

The new Optimus V

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bard
From: Colorado
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I remember back when I got Virgin Mobile, I had a Optimus V. It was a great, simple phone that really did the job. The Awe is the spiritual successor to the Optimus. Cheap, relatively fast, decent battery life, and not alot of pre-loaded garbage like some phone makers.
Get this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile Awe

BEST PHONE! BUY IT!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
psych4ever
From: emmitsburg
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i got this phone with free overnight shipping. after i set everything up it was working fine. its been about a month with it and i love it. everything works great! im very satisfied. the screen is nice and bright and the 3g is fast. the screen is great and its fluid. there. the external speaker is very loud and its perfect for playing music. after reading some of the reviews i was uncertian cause some said it was junk. clearly they were wrong because this phone is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile Awe

awesome

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
nisoper
From: Mi
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone, recently had the kyocera event, and this is a huge step up! Would recommend this phone to anyone who is looking to save money getting a better smartphone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indi
 
Please wait while more information about Indi is loaded.
Additional information about Indi could not be loaded.
Posted April 15, 2014
oh my gosh, someone else upgrading from kyocera event. i'm glad i'm not the only one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone.

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kelbelle
From: Lake havasu, AZ
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Best phone I've had for a long time. I own an iPhone 4, but its not activated yet because I like using this one .
When I purchased the phone I also purchased one for my boyfriend and he loves his phone too
Cons: touchpal
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile Awe

very easy to use

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AmaryllisCaine61
From: Greenfield,Indiana
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this was my christmas present to myself, it replaced the venture phone i had, which i constantly had to replace due to something always failing on it so i bought the Awe and i love it....i would recommend this phone to any of my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
12345...11next>