Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Awe

Virgin Mobile Awe

Featuring a bright 4-inch IPS touchscreen display, 5MP camera with flash and video capture, and a front-facing camera for video chat, Awe has everything you need to stay social.
Average Customer Rating:
3.914 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(245 Reviews) 245
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (245 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
33
183 out of 23877%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
300 Questions | 263 Answers
Customer Reviews for Virgin Mobile Awe
Review 1 for Virgin Mobile Awe

The bottom of the smartphone market moves up

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Harv
From: Dallas, TX
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have moved up from the HTC One V, a solidly built but sluggish phone, to this. Totally worth it. This matches the performance of a very expensive phone I had with a contract carrier a few years ago at a much more reasonable price point, and if you are like me and have gotten off the poweruser train, this is your device.
The ear- and loud-speakers are quite loud, though call clarity is average, so a good headset might be a worthwhile investment. Screen is bright and clear, but the panel surface is a fiend for attracting smudges. Jelly Bean is great, and light 'net browsing, Flash, and video apps load and perform well. Camera takes about average quality stills, but video capture has a very low framerate and motion blurs badly, so note that if you are looking for an impromptu camcorder. I can't speak for serious graphics capability, but I wouldn't expect much. Despite all the cons, for the price I'm really impressed; just bring your microSD card and enjoy.
Pros: fast, light, value
Cons: poor video, smudgy screen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great low-cost, high in features phone

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
miguelggarcia
From: Texas
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this phone for about 3 weeks before it, I had a Kyocera Rise (good phone, but it was starting to break apart after having it for a little over a year).
It took me a long time to decide to get this phone, but at the end, it was a good buy.
The main camera is reasonably good and works well under all conditions (in darker places takes a little while to focus, which is not unexpected). The front camera works well and, even though the phone is 3G only, you can still have a workable video chat if you have enough signal.
The screen size is good and the colors are very clear, no complaints there.
I'm surprised by its battery life, it lasts me through the day even though I use data a lot. Generally, by 6PM I still have about 30-40% charge.
Other than the lack of 4G (which nobody REALLY needs), the only thing I don't like is that it randomly restarts (and the extremely loud Virgin Mobile sound when restarting); it doesn't happen very often, but still it's kinda weird.
Android 4.1 is nice, fast, smooth and it doesn't lag and I really like Google Now (although if you're kinda sensitive about privacy, you may want to turn it off).
Overall, it's a great phone. I liked it so much that I went and bought one to my wife and she likes it just as much.
One more thing: Be sure to get an SD card (16Gb work well, don't know about larger ones), since the phone only has 1.2Gb on it.
Pros: price, camera, battery life, good value for the money
Cons: randomly restarts, not enough internal phone memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Virgin Mobile Awe

So far so good!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jkroon
From: Minnesota
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone was just released, so I have only had it for three weeks.. Like all androids its loaded with stuff you don't want and cant get rid of, but it has the processing power to push through. Haven't had to power cycle, hasn't froze, plays everything I have loaded on it without bogging down. Battery seems ok, I have it on all day at work and I wouldn't have to charge it more than once a day. I love how it amplifies your ringtones, I use a lot of custom ones that are cool but can be quiet on a normal phone.
All in all I'm very happy with the phone so far.
Pros: big screen, lots of internal storage, good battery life
Cons: andriod os loaded with junk you dont need/want
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great phone!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SkrillaSaver
From: San Diego
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like some others I upgrade from an Optimus V which has been like upgrading from a 19" tube tv to a 40" plasma. I've never owned an iphone or galaxy s but I can't imagine them providing me with enough to justify the price difference. This phone is quick responding, has a nice clear screen, takes great pictures, and runs multiple apps/surfs the web with ease. And I don't think it feels as cheap as some have said. Great phone for a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Virgin Mobile Awe

GREAT phone for the price

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mattdub
From: Nashville, TN
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coming from a Kyocera Rise, this phone is simply incredible for the price. The Awe is quick, sleek, responsive. It has yet to freeze on me. The 4 inch display is a perfect size and the display is nice and bright. The Awe takes really good pictures for it only being a 5MP camera every picture I have taken comes out really clear and is easy to use as well, has some nice editing features on the camera too. Having 1gb of ram and a 1.2 ghz processor the web browsing is very quick and lightning fast on WIFI. I got this phone for my wife as well and she can't get over how nice of a phone it is for such an affordable price, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for anyone who wants a solid performing device but does not want to break the bank.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Joseyboy
Riviera Beach, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Joseyboy is loaded.
Additional information about Joseyboy could not be loaded.
Kyocera Rise to ZTE Awe = Perfection
Posted December 5, 2013
I too had the Rise, 3 to be exact. Each of them fell apart. The Awe, however, is a world apart. I've had it since it was first posted on the website, and I have yet to so much as restart it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Springmom
Irvine, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Springmom is loaded.
Additional information about Springmom could not be loaded.
Great upgrade from Kyocera Rise
Posted December 4, 2013
I came from a Kyocera Rise too - just love this phone - so much faster and lighter than the Rise.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Totally AWE-some...and then some.

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
satisfiedvmcustomer
From: NW Washington state
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check out the specs. This phone beats out the VM competitors with list prices of 250% of this phone. No, I'm not crazy. With a 4Gb ROM, 1Gb of RAM and a 1.2ghz dual core processor, this phone holds it's own against the LG F3 and the Galaxy Victory. True, it doesn't do LTE but how many VM customers are in an area currently covered by Sprint's nearly non-existent LTE network? For me it's about 700 miles to get LTE speed and here in the sticks, we'll probably never see it anyway. If you're like me, you're going to replace the phone your buy now within a year or two anyway so LTE isn't really an issue unless you live in a major Metro area or travel to one regularly. So, for the price of a couple of months service you'll get a phone with far more features than you'll find in any other sub $100 phone. Jelly Bean? check. Glass screen? check. 4" IPS screen? check. No, it doesn't have a 41mp camera or an ambient light sensor but how many VM customers would really care if it did?
I've had mine for 2 days now and I'm very pleased. Connected to my home WiFi, this thing is super fast. YouTube videos load and buffer within a second or two. Same with web pages. Photos and video are crystal clear. There's 2GB or memory waiting to load hundreds of apps onto the phone. Video games play without lag. My previous VM phones were both LG Optimus models and this phone beats them hands down. They were OK back in the day but this phone is only entry level in it's pricing. I benchmarked the performance of this phone and it beats my mid-range 7" tablet with a quad core processor! The dual camera's (yes, front AND rear) may not set the world on fire but they're more than adequate for a cell phone. Speaker is pretty good and much louder than I've ever heard on a phone. So far, the only negative is that the phone doesn't support OTG but I don't really know how many phones do. This is a really nice looking phone at a really good price. Budget minded shoppers can stop looking and pick up one of these AWEsome phones without any worries of buyer's remorse.
Pros: price, features, speed, smoothness, google voice commands, screen, storage space
Cons: it wasn't free :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tidris
 
Please wait while more information about tidris is loaded.
Additional information about tidris could not be loaded.
Light Sensor
Posted December 6, 2013
The AWE does have an ambient light sensor and it is used to support automatic brightness control of the screen.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Excellent Phone!!!!!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Jrobe
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone. Battery last most of the day without heavy use. Only problem for me is the lack of cases for this device............. Bummer!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BP190
Somewhere in woods od n/w Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about BP190 is loaded.
Additional information about BP190 could not be loaded.
Awe Cases
Posted November 2, 2013
This phone also known as ZTE 800 I believe. Anyway, check out online for the other name it goes by, and you will find cases for that.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Very Impressed, especially for the price

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
KCATL2014
From: Atlanta, GA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've been using this for about 2 months now, and am very pleased.
Is this a great phone? For the price, absolutely! Of course you can get a better phone, but be prepared to spend a few hundred more.
That's the thing that upsets me most about reviews - make them relative to the price. If I spend $400 for a phone, it had better be incredible! But if I'm spending less than $100, you can't have the same expectations. So, for the price, this is a GREAT phone!
Battery life is OK - plug my phone in at night, and have no problems using it all day. Response is a little lacking. Loading apps is a little on the slow side, but not unbearable. Camera is OK. Sound quality is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Delightfully Surprised

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
memoriter
From: Charleston, WV
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased this phone out of necessity. I bought it at a holiday discount price, thinking it would be a functional upgrade from my previous phone, and I was delightfully surprised. This phone is light, thin, and rather fast. The display is exceptionally sharp, and the audio quality is quite good. The main camera is a very crisp five megapixels, but it does not fare well in shaky hands like mine. Regardless, it has an HDR imaging mode which actually captures light more like my eyes see it, and that is a huge bonus to anyone who enjoys mobile photography. A flash, forward facing second camera, and automatic brightness control make this phone very useful, indeed. In short, I think this phone outclasses others in its price bracket and is worth every penny.
Pros: thin light very sharp display fast cpu 5mp cam
Cons: camera sensitivity to movement
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Good bang for the buck.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TheAwesomePastaMonster
From: Benton, MO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK, look. I needed a replacement phone after getting a Galaxy Rush on the parent company (Boost). And I also needed a cheaper plan since I got tired of waiting so long for the shrinking payments.
So, I chose this phone based on reviews. One day after purchase, I received it and started messing with it.
I was not disappointed.
The display is decent (bright and good), call quality is way better than my other phone, data seems to work a lil' better, the vanilla Android experience is pleasant (albeit a few apps are present, but they're non-obtrusive.)... but I wish the phone would be upgraded to KitKat .
Performance wise...It's not bad actually. I've done some research and the processor is a dual-core, they just disabled it. (If you know how to root, you can use Android Tuner to simply turn it on.)
Graphics processor is decent, with it being maxed to 400mhz.
I don't notice any serious lags.
Now for the calls...
I've made a few and I can immediately tell it's better than the phone I previously owned. Calls are clear (provided you're in a well-covered area), the other person heard me just fine as I was loud and clear.
Camera...
Lackluster, but will work for the occasional selfie or instagram pic.
Again, a lot better than my old phone.
What else am I missing?
I'm too lazy.
It's a GOOD phone for the price. 10/10 would recommend.
Pros: speedy processor., good call quality.
Cons: camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tidris
 
Please wait while more information about tidris is loaded.
Additional information about tidris could not be loaded.
Second Core Works Fine
Posted December 6, 2013
The second core is definitely NOT disabled. There is no need to root the phone to make use of the second core.
The OS simply keeps the second core inactive until it is really needed for a demanding task such as playing a movie or game. That behavior helps extend the battery life.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Joseyboy
Riviera Beach, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Joseyboy is loaded.
Additional information about Joseyboy could not be loaded.
Disabled Processor?
Posted December 5, 2013
You're the first person to say that it has a disabled processor. What is your source for that information? Even the ZTE site lists it as a 1.2 GHz MSM8630, which, when researched very little, is explained as being a dual core 400 (S4) processor, albeit a weak one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Exceeds my expectations for a budget android phone.

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MilimeterShrine
From: Riverdale, MD
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a month and it has performed even better than I expected. The dual core cpu can easily handle most games and even plays 720p High Profile H264 video with ease. The display renders colors very well and with a 800x480 [240ppi] resolution you can see vast amounts of detail and text looks very smooth. The speaker is loud and does not distort sound much at high levels. The MicroSD slot accepts 32GB cards which gives this phone even further awesome points. The 5MP camera along with 720p video recording is crisp and clean in day or night. All in all it has been the best $ I have ever spent, would definitely reccomend to everyone looking for a quality budget phone. Sad I can't rate this phone 6 stats because it definitely deserves it.
Pros: price, performance, 32gb microsd slot
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lookingforsmartphone
 
Please wait while more information about lookingforsmartphone is loaded.
Additional information about lookingforsmartphone could not be loaded.
Posted April 8, 2014
hi, i was wondering if your phone is still working good
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Great, Low Price Phone

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
kittykatt12
From: Illinois
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I get a new phone every year, usually around black Friday and this year was no exception. The month before I picked up this phone, I had been scoping out VM's site for something better than what I had without breaking the bank. Then I saw the Awe and I was so excited, I had to get it!
And when I did get it, it was so much better than I expected. The things I love about it include:
Jelly Bean
5mp camera (upgrading from a 3.2mp)
Faster processor
Decent battery life (lasts me about 14-16 hours of moderate use)
Front facing camera (everyone needs them now, right?)
4" touch screen
It runs really smooth, it doesn't freeze up on me.
Now for the things I don't enjoy all that much:
Sometimes when I hit the back key, it doesn't work, I turned on the setting so that it vibrates when I tap it and sometimes it will vibrate but not go back.
It's difficult to keep in my pocket because the lock button is sensitive and the screen unlocks very easily.
It's hard for me to adjust to carrying such a light, slim phone. (This is a pro and a con. Also mostly limited to myself.)
I can't get it to take screen shots.
But it is a great phone and I'd prefer it to any other one, yes even high end smartphones. It's really easy to work with and the bigger screen is a huge plus. (Hah)
Pros: 4" touch screen, battery life, jelly bean(:
Cons: sensitive screen, no screenshots?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaMarv
Hilo, Hawaii
 
Please wait while more information about DaMarv is loaded.
Additional information about DaMarv could not be loaded.
Posted December 4, 2013
I too, found it difficult at first to do screenshots, what you have to do is press the power button and the volume down button "AT THE SAME TIME", in order to capture the screen you want. Took some practice for me to get it right!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Love The phone and The Plan

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jjcook05
From: Wood River Illinois
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love Awe and I love the $35.00 beyond talk Plan. Virgin Mobile totally gets it knowing that people are using smart phones more for texting and web browsing than talking. I did a lot of shopping around and this is the best phone and best plan that I have found .The Battery life is pretty good too I am totally recommending Virgin mobile to all my friends, family and co workers.
Pros: good phone for the money, good battery life, very resonable plan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Splendid Phone

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Topographic1973
From: Semmes~Alabama
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I Ordered The ZTE AWE On September 23Rd~It Arrived Just 2 Days Later ~So Far So Good~So Many Advanced Features~4 Inch IPS Glass Screen~1.2 Ghz Processor~4.1 Jelly Bean OS~5 Megapixel Camera/720p Camcorder ~Front Camera~And MuchMore~Videos Hardly Freeze Up~Battery Is Quite Good~Much Happier With This Phone~Than The LG Optimus Elite ~And LG Optimus V~I Was Torn Between This And Samsung Galaxy Reverb~But I Now Feel I Made The Right Choice~I Highly Recommend This Phone...
Pros: all things
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Works better, costs less.

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Happydog
From: Long Beach, CA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I paid more than three times the cost of the Awe for my previous phone and so I was a little leery that this was going to be a "cheapo special", but this phone outperforms my older expensive phone by a mile and I'm very pleasantly surprised!
Physically, the phone is well made with all the fit and finish of the more expensive phones. The texturing on the plastic back makes it feel almost rubbery instead of like plastic..
We all know that phones are now everyone's default camera and the Awe allows you to operate directly in camera mode without unlocking the phone, if you like. There's a physical shutter button on the side of the case that winds up in the traditional shutter button position when you hold the phone in landscape position. This makes using the phone like a traditional snapshot camera seem very natural.
I have a bit of hearing impairment and so I appreciate the phone's robust speakerphone capability.
The screen is bright and the images are crisp. In my thinking, a gorgeous display is a must have for any smartphone and Awe does not disappoint.
Over all, this is a well made phone with solid performance at a very reasonable price.
Would I recommend this phone to a friend? Absolutely.
Pros: great performance at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Virgin Mobile Awe

A terrific android

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
alti1
From: Long Island, NY
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got my AWE one week ago, and I have to say it's great so far. The sound quality is very good, and very clear. The ring tones are LOUD but the vibrate isn't all that strong. I'm most happy with the battery life. My last phone couldn't make it to the afternoon without needing a charge, but the AWE is still more than half full at the end of the day.
It's pretty fast on web sites and has plenty of memory for apps. I installed an SD card on it as well. I've downloaded a bunch of apps and am still no where near the limit. (I am even able to stream Netflix on it without a problem!)
The speaker is loud and clear. There is a 5.0 MP camera, both front facing and rear facing, as well as video. It does have a flash on it as well. Takes nice pictures and the video comes out clear.
The touch screen is responsive, and I find that texting on it is easier than my last phone. It has Swype installed, too, which I am really beginning to love.
It really is a nice phone. Light weight, stylish and more than functional.
I'd recommend it to others without hesitation.
Pros: clear sound, nice camera and video, bright screen, battery life is terrific
Cons: so far i haven't found anything bad about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Love this phone!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
crazycatlady
From: Oregon
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price of this phone, I could not be happier! I am not someone on the go a lot or in need of a ton of apps so it's perfect! I have the apps I want and get the 3G speed with no problem; Also, when I'm on the go, I can expect the battery to last all day with no charge. Of course, I'm talking w/o constant use; But like I said, for the price, it can't be beat! I can text, email, take pics, download pics and use my apps with no problem. Watching videos takes a little buffering, but not too bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Virgin Mobile Awe

Best Phone I ever had

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
garry
From: Georgia
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have owned a number of phones over the years, and my family has owned a number of different brands. All other brands have, at one time or another, given some kind of problem. This phone, the Virgin Awe, I have owned and used for several months and have never had any problems with it at all. The only drawback is the very short battery life, but I carry an emergency portable charger that solves that problem. If this phone got stolen or something I would not hesitate to buy another one.
Pros: no problems
Cons: short battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Virgin Mobile Awe

GREAT PHONE

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
DSV1127
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I previously had an LG Optimus V for 2.5 years which I enjoyed and upgraded to this phone a couple weeks ago. This is a great phone. Call quality is great, video quality is excellent. Decent internal memory and apps can be moved to SD Card. Obviously this is not an IPhone or a higher end Android device but this is great value for what you get. I am in wifi most of the time so I do not really care for 4G speed and when I am in 3G it is still good speed. There are many great deals for this phone, I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Virgin Mobile Awe

I LOVE IT! 5 STARS!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
eddie35
From: lancaster,ca
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the best virgin mobile phones ive had, i love it! the android operating system is great. it loads web pages really fast and text messaging is amazing.phone calls are loud and crystal clear!
Pros: everything!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
12345...13next>