Customer Reviews for Samsung Entro

Samsung Entro

The Samsung Entro prepaid cell phone from Virgin Mobile is a flip phone with external color display, talk and text and web access.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
10
1 star
20
97 out of 13373%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
261 Questions | 280 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Entro
Review 1 for Samsung Entro

I LOVE the new Samsung Entro!!!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
TerryInTheForest
From: Black Forest, Colorado
I love the Samsung Entro because its voice dialing is much improved over my previous VM phone. I have low vision and can't see to dial very well, so voice dialing is very important to me. Also the main navigation keys are completely customizable, so this is essential in addition to speed dialing. And finally, after logging on to my VM account and entering the serial number, the Samsung Entro essentially activated itself and I was able to immediately make a call. Bravo Virgin Mobile! I love this phone so much I'm going to buy another for a spare!
Pros: voice dialing improved, customizable navigation keys, easy activation
I would recommend this to a friend!
+66points
75of 84voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Angelasch
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Angelasch is loaded.
Additional information about Angelasch could not be loaded.
No camera
Posted March 12, 2014
Yes I just figured it had a camera when I purchased it. I thought all of the new phones did. Oh well my bad. LOL
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Sdeal1960
Kissimmee, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Sdeal1960 is loaded.
Additional information about Sdeal1960 could not be loaded.
Samsung Entro
Posted January 4, 2013
I agree, too bad it doesn't have a camera...
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Samsung Entro

Outstanding!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
IROQ1701
From: Baltimore, Maryland
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was looking for a reliable easy to use flip phone. The VM Entro fulfilled all that and more....Packed full of useful features as well! Excellent sound quality!
Pros: ease of use, good battery life, features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Entro

The Samsung Entro

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Johnny1952
From: Grand Haven, MI.
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you want just a good basic cell phone for everyday use than this is the one. Not a lot of bells and whistles to deal with or master. Just good old fashioned simplicity. I'm old fashioned and I still like the flip phones because for me they are very ergonomic. And battery life is amazing. I barely have to charge it at most once a week. So if simplicity is your game than this is the phone for you. It doesn't get any simpler than this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Entro

Samsung Entro is A Great Virgin Mobile Phone

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
alanvegandad
From: Nashville, TN
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When my phone was stolen, I purchased this from Virgin Mobile as a replacement and am glad I did. The price is right and you get a wonderful sturdy flip phone with great features that works well. You can talk, text, or go on the web with it. I use my phone when I am away from home and this-and Virgin Mobile- has me covered.
Pros: attractive-looking, sturdy, low price, can talk and text or go online, flip top provides protection to the phone, quality construction, great sound quality, large keys
Cons: battery loses charge quickly if left turned on
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Entro

Excellent basic phone

PostedApril 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JimboD
From: Upstate New York
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For making and receiving calls this phone can't be beat. Great sound quality.
Pros: good inexpensive phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Entro

Great Little Phone

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
LMKS
From: Moline, Illinois
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for probably over a year now, and recommended it to many friends as a cheap, pay-as-you-go sidekick phone - a great alternative to cut bills and get the job done.
In my area (Western Illinois) the service is perfect. There is only one funky area of town that I drive through and will lose a call. Other than that, cement buildings, warehouses - what have you - I can still talk on the phone whereas some of my friends with smart phones run into dropped calls. Interesting!
The phone itself is very simple and functional. I like that I can program speed dial numbers.
There is no camera, but I knew that buying it and have other devices for taking pictures.
The call quality is clearer than that of smart phones that I've used.
I have dropped this thing so many times and had the back plastic plate pop off and the battery fall out, but I just stick it back together, turn it on, and everything is fine again. No cracks or anything even. Remarkable!
All in all, if you are looking for a sturdy, reliable phone to help cut your bills and you dislike the idea of being glued to a screen all day wasting time, this phone would be a good choice for you!
It is NOT designed for web-surfing, getting directions, google, that type of thing, although you can painstakingly try to do it if you're that desperate I suppose.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Entro

Simple, good battery, and the cheapest phone ever.

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Casemancaseman
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After a year and a half, my Entro went kaput. If one is to think of this phone as a disposable phone that is perfectly fine. Battery life is really good- I have it on standby all of the time and I only have to charge a few times a month. Other than that this phone is super simple, easy to use and has no hassle-just use other electronic devices for games and music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Entro

Good Phone

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tomjt
From: Allentown, Pa.
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Samsung Entro, for a basic phone works very well. Battery life is great. But if your looking to sync it to your car forget it, it doesn't have bluetooth capabilities. Other than that, for the price you can't beat this phone..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Entro

Works with legacy pay as you go plans

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RlrNC
From: Morrisville
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got an Entro to replace my ancient Party Animal which was starting to drop calls in a particularly annoying fashion. Since I was able to swap phones and keep my old account I am very happy.
Phone performance is fine for a basic, no frills cellphone. I haven't put my Entro through any significant tests but I'm very curious about radio performance; the Party Animal had excellent long range reception.
Pros: payasyougo, minute2minute
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Entro

Great Basic Phone

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
YoMoM
From: Texas
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a while and it is perfect, if you don't care for all the fancy stuff like a camera, touch screen, apps, music, and internet. I think this phone is capable of getting on the internet, but at a lower quality. It works just fine for talking and texting which is what I use it for. I have dropped it several times and it still works every time. The battery stays charged for 1-3 days depending on how long I use it in a day, which is usually 1-3 hours a day talking to my sister.
Pros: the battery life lasts forever, phone still works after several drops, works great for simple actions like making a call
Cons: phone is small, texting is hard if you are used to a smart phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Entro

Great little phone

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
SteveW
From: Massachusetts
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This flip is perfect for use by those who want only the basic functions of a phone, ie voice and texting (there is a somewhat useful built-in web browser, but it's limited). There is not even a camera. Small form and sleek black style, combined with quick response make it a perfect "business" phone or second line unit.
Pros: light fast simple
Cons: battery life
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Entro

Good flip phone

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
abigailm
From: McKinney, TX
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this on the recommendation of my mother that loves her virgin mobile smartphone, and I was having difficulty with another well known carrier prepaid wireless flip phone that i was using. Service was okay but it seemed as if eveyone i didn't know had my number and so my minutes were always used up from constant callscalls, texts, messages from those i did not not know . So switched.Was a breeze to activate with a new number! Now down the line I want a smartphone but for my needs right now flip phone is all i need, being quite wifi with other devices i have in life. This is perfect in flip phone quality. I really cannot find a fault with this device nor the quality, it's beautiful. Has great wallpapers too. Only wish it had more ringers included it's quite limited in that sense, as two ringers sound quite similar. And downloading new ones is hard to see on that screen. That said? It's worth it, good quality device for a basic non contract flip phone. I'm even thinking about getting one for my dad !
Pros: great phone easy to use
Cons: ringers could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Entro

this phone had the screen completely snapped off and still worked on speaker phone.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
zzzzzzzzzz
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i mean no top half! voice recognition still let me call contacts that i didn't know the # for. great phone and great price.
Pros: can take a beating and be reliable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Entro

great phone and battery life!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mjin53235
From: Milwaukee, Wi
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
battery life, call quality and ease of use. Ive used others from different companies and it seems difficult to reach this level of service. I am amazed a phone at this price can meet my needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Entro

Good basic phone

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RetiredAndLoveit
From: Central Florida
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If all you want is a good basic phone to make calls on, the Samsung is a fine device. It's compact, light, has a long battery life and all the features that are needed to make phone calls. The display sharp, bright and the keypad easy to understand and use. It has speaker phone built in, and selectable ringer functions including vibrate mode. It can store 600 contacts, and it has GPS location information that can be sent to a 911 operator in emergencies.
If you want to browse the web, or text, look for a "Smart" phone. They are for toying with. This phone is for talking with. Fine little phone.
Pros: size, sharp display, simple interface, low cost, long battery life, easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Entro

Perfect phone for me , thank you Virgin Mobile!!!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Umi49
From: Miami Beach , FL
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is perfect for me , very nice , sound and design
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Entro

Great simple phone

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Litespeed
From: San Diego, California
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you don't need all the extra's of a fancy phone, this one is for you. The keypad is big enough to see easily. The features are pretty much the same as any other "simple" phone. The battery life seems to be pretty good, even with the "dim" feature not used. With my other simple phone I had a really hard time hearing the ring tone when it was in my pocket or pack, even though I had it as high as the ring tone would go. I have this phone on 8 and vibrate and I have heard it very well every time. No more missed calls. The only thing I don't like about this phone is that you can't lock it by using a code that would work all the time. It's a "one time" feature, so you have to program it each time.
Other then that, it's a great phone.
Cons: lock feature
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Entro

amazing phone,excellent battery life,compact,easy to use

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
androidlover6
From: miami
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all virgin mobile plans are good,but i choosed to return to the paylo plan because i don't need all the features of a smartphone,for this reason iam using the amazing flip phone samsung entro.first of all what amaze me is the battery life,i charge it only twice a week of course i don't talk that much.the voice dialing feature is also a plus and it has an dedicated button for easy of use.easy to dial,the outside screen tells you the time,signal streght,and caller id.does not have a camera but for me this is not a problem.call quality extremately clear.overral i recomend this cellphone to anyone using the paylo plan who only needs a basic but robust cellphone
Pros: battery life, call quality
Cons: does not have a camera, web browsing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Entro

Great Phone for almost nothing!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
photographerCA
From: central, CA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this as a business phone (voice only) and it is great! The battery lasts forever compared to my smart phone which i need to charge every single day. On average the battery lasts about two weeks with power saver mode.its simple, voice is clear on speaker phone as well! feels well made for how cheap it is. I would definitely purchase this again if it was to ever break or get stolen. If someone needed a simple cell phone for a relative or to use for emergencies or business I would recommend this phone without a doubt. A+ in my book!
Pros: cheap simple great call clarity!
Cons: its not free?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Entro

So far, so good.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
KickPuncher
From: SLC, UT
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this because I was just not using my smartphone enough to make it worth it. I was also perturbed by the battery life of my smart-phone, which required charging every day, and sometimes more than once/day if I was using it a lot to make calls/use the internet, etc.
I downgraded to this phone, and so far, I am very happy. It makes calls, the battery lasts forever, and to be honest, the wireless technology in this phone (CDMA by Qualcomm) is more advanced than the technology that existed when I bought my Smartphone 2 years ago. So, even reception-wise and with clarity of calls, this phone is doing better than my older Smartphone, even if the features are a little more limited.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
12345...8next>