Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Get amped with the Samsung Galaxy Reverb Android phone from Virgin Mobile featuring unlimited web, data, messaging and email with no contract.
Average Customer Rating:
3.605 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(506 Reviews) 506
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (506 reviews)
5 stars
208
4 stars
107
3 stars
53
2 stars
59
1 star
79
308 out of 48264%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
506 Questions | 534 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

this product is not very good

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
krissy27lavi
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
it is slow, so slow that many of the apps work poorly and look awful. many time when i unlock my phone my "buttons" on the touch screen dont show up. making it difficult to get into my text messages and my contacts or anything on the phone. i have tried to clear the memory many times to make the phone faster but when i do it doesnt get much faster than the slow rate that it is already at. to top it off i havent had this phone for very long AND i put in a 16GB sd card and it still hasnt helped much,.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-227points
39of 305voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
rbeier1221
 
Please wait while more information about rbeier1221 is loaded.
Additional information about rbeier1221 could not be loaded.
Posted October 4, 2012
The SD card is not going to make the phone faster for what it's worth. But it does seem odd you review a phone before it's release. And the lack of anything but talk of speed...makes for a poor review IMO.
+11points
11of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Stuart
Orlando, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Stuart is loaded.
Additional information about Stuart could not be loaded.
Wrong phone reviewed?
Posted September 25, 2012
Based on the date of the review,(before the device is released) I think the reviewer selected the wrong one to review. This sounds more like a review of the Samsung Intercept, than a phone with the specs this one(The Reverb) has.
+25points
25of 25voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Benjamin
Phoenix, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Benjamin is loaded.
Additional information about Benjamin could not be loaded.
how can you review a product that hasnt even.ship?
Posted September 15, 2012
This phone isn't out until September 19th, how can you review a phone 7 days before its even available to the public??
+110points
116of 122voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Fantastic! Don't get anything else!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
KateMcMa
From: Purdue University
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I finally retired my LG Optimus and went for this and I'm over the moon happy! It had a front camera and several setting for that. Texting is SO much faster, just everything is so much better! I still need to play with some settings but I love that I can change the sound settings so that calls, notifications, and alerts are all different levels of sounds. So I can make sure calls and texts don't wake me up but my alarm can my blaring loud. The screen is the right amount of sensitive and scrolls smoothly. No lags or do you see it trying to catch up with itself. iPhone has nothing on this phone. Battery is decent but I'm also not a huge app user so I can go a day or more without having to charge. The best android I've seen yet from Virgin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+69points
78of 87voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Ravenflight
 
Please wait while more information about Ravenflight is loaded.
Additional information about Ravenflight could not be loaded.
camera
Posted September 29, 2012
yes it does have a front view camera i have seen it on pictures.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
yooj
 
Please wait while more information about yooj is loaded.
Additional information about yooj could not be loaded.
front camera
Posted September 25, 2012
yes, it has a 1.5MP front camera for video calls, pictures, etc..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
cameragirl
 
Please wait while more information about cameragirl is loaded.
Additional information about cameragirl could not be loaded.
Front Camera?
Posted September 24, 2012
In all the pictures and descriptions I did not see where it has a front camera. In your comment it mentions a front camera.So the phone does have a front camera?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Midrange winner

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
avenger
From: Yakima, WA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Upgraded to the Reverb from LG Optimus V. WHEW what a difference!
Good looking screen that is just the right size to use as a phone but still handle tablet duties. Touch sensitivity is excellent! Screens transition without stutter. Vibrant colors and sharp images.
Phone simply flies through everything I have thrown at it. Much faster than my Tegra 2 tablet with the same version of Android. Apps load nearly instantly. Netflix plays smoothly and without incident.
Signal strength is the same or a little better than my old Optimus V but the 3g speed is incredible. I can't tell the difference between my home wireless and my Reverb's 3g when I have decent signal.
Good mix of storage space and ram. I added a 16gb micro sd and all is good!
Call quality is much better than my old Optimus V with plenty of volume and great clarity. The outside speaker is also much louder than the Optimus V for playing music or speaker calls.
The shape of the phone is a little hard to hold tightly, as the back is very rounded and slick feeling. (- 1 star from ease of use.) Your going to want a case for it and the insurance in case you drop it.
I have taken 20 or so pictures with this phone so far and with notably good low light photos and clear stable images without blur. There is black and white and cartoon settings I haven't tried yet but seem interesting. It is not going to replace your camera or camcorder but it will do nicely in a pinch just the same.
First full day of use saw the battery last 15 - 16 hours with medium usage. I work inside an all metal building that dampens signal resulting in the phone working harder, so the battery drains faster than outside or in a car. My old Optimus V battery would last around 8 - 9 hours in the same conditions. I expect the battery to last a bit longer after some charge cycles and break-in occurs. Individual use WILL vary.
Don't listen to the naysayers about this being a slow phone. Its not slow by any standards. This is a great phone and IMHO the best phone Virgin Mobile has to offer.
Warning; The ID pack app that runs automatically after activation will completely change the look of your home screens and add and remove some apps. Don't click accept on the app install until you try out the stock setup first. You can always change back with a reset and wipe. Be sure to back up your info. :P
Pros: best of vm
I would recommend this to a friend!
+108points
111of 114voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
excaly383
 
Please wait while more information about excaly383 is loaded.
Additional information about excaly383 could not be loaded.
@KindaDanish
Posted September 26, 2012
no, i am on the 25 dollar plan as well, but if you upgrade your phone to any phone that was released after April 22nd(rise, EVO, reverb, i phone, and chaser) virgin will not grandfather you in to keeping your old plan price and you will have to go to the 35 dollar plan for the same specs. not a huge difference and definitely worth it for a phone of this caliber.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
KindaDanish
 
Please wait while more information about KindaDanish is loaded.
Additional information about KindaDanish could not be loaded.
Posted September 24, 2012
Is the $25 plan offered on this for old members?
-2points
0of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

so far so good

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bls1
From: houston tx
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got it saturday. loaded it with apps over wi-fi very fast. great picture for netflix and photos. 3G downloads are much slower.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
21of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

its good

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
achu
From: National City
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i have this phone and it works great nothing wrong with it so far i love this phone
Pros: i love this phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

So far, so good.

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CattleDawg
From: Colorado
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I upgraded from an Optumus V.
I kept the Opt V and its phone number, so I could test the Reverb without loosing my old plan rate if I want to go back to the Optimus.
So far:
1. The Reverb is a much faster phone.
2. It seems to have plenty of memory. I often ran out of memory on the Opt V, so far, not so on the Reverb.
3. Skype works better (probably due to faster processor).
4. The GPS feature with turn by turn directions works better, the bigger screen is more helpful, and the voice directions are more natural and sound better.
5. The keyboard takes some getting used to... I "fat finger" it quite a bit.
6. Battery life could be better... I will get a spare battery when I can find one...
7. My biggest problem with the phone seems for me to be a non technical issue... the phones shape and material (glass, hard plastic, thin with rounded edges) makes it difficult to stand up when using as a gps. It slips around quite a bit. The Optimus was rubberized, thicker, and would stand on its side much more easily when leaning against a dash board. I will need some kind of rubberized case for the Reverb. Additionally, the android buttons are touch screen (part of the glass) and are easy to touch when grabbing the base of the phone (unlike the Optimus, which had "real" buttons). So grabbing the phone may take you out of your app by mistake.
Android 4.0 does not seem that different from 2.2... it looks better and seems a bit slicker.
Most likely, I will keep the new phone, and recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SteveF
Las Vegas, NV
 
Please wait while more information about SteveF is loaded.
Additional information about SteveF could not be loaded.
Keeping Old Rate Plan?
Posted October 3, 2012
Hi, how did you manage to keep your old rate plan when you upgraded to the Reverb? I'm assuming you were still under the old rate ($25 for 300min and unlimited text/data?). The VM website says that if you upgrade to another phone you'll be 'bumped' up to the higher rate of $35 for the same 300 min and unlimted text/data. Just curious.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Switched from iPhone

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
MagnumPI
From: Wisconsin, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first Android phone. I switched from an iPhone on another network. Coverage has been better so far on Virgin Mobile!
Transferring my phone number was simple, and I had everything up and running about two hours after activating the phone and waiting for the number to transfer.
It will take me awhile to get used to Android. It seems similar to iOS, but not as tight or polished. I can do the same things, but not in the same way, and menus don't feel as intuitive. Or should I say, I'm not used to the differences yet.
However, the Reverb is making the transition a little more smooth for me. While different than what I'm used to, it is a sleek phone that has a nice screen size, decent battery life, and is lightweight.
Setting up your email and contacts is simple if you are importing them from an online service. Running on WiFi downloading is fast.
With 2GB of storage though, you'll probably be looking at adding some memory storage to it depending how many apps, photos, and the like you need to carry on your phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ei28
Flagstaff, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about ei28 is loaded.
Additional information about ei28 could not be loaded.
Memory
Posted October 9, 2012
Is it really 2GB that is usable? becasue that is pretty good compared to other phones.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Very satisfied customer

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Cj123456
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phones great! Best one yet! Wicked fast and super responsive.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

my first samsung

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Seren1ty
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this phone. The only complaint I have is that the instruction manual is incomplete. My favorite smartphone so far.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Love this phone

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
JbOogienoOgie
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After buying the HTC evo v 4g, and then return it after radio problems and not getting calls, I went and got this phone I had it now for two weeks and loving it. Battery life is great waaayyyy better than the evo and I had not yet received an error message yet texting is great calls are good.
I must say though the evo is better if your basicly going to use it with wifi,
But im glad this phone is out I really like it does everything I want looks awesome very light weight absolutely loving this phone no more horror with the evo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Awesome phone

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Hunter247
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is probably the best phone that Vm has right now. Not only is it a galaxy phone but it has a excellant proccessor and its smooth and overall its a great phone
Pros: 1.4 ghz proccesor, 4 inch screen, 5.0 mp camera with flash, android 4.0 ics
Cons: battery life could be alittle better
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Great phone!!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
mb41186
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 3rd Android phone from VM, the first being the Optimus V, and the second being the Optimus elite. I had the Optimus Elite for about 4 months and I had to say that was a good phone but nothing like this one.
Phone has a front facing camera which is basically a must have now adays. Screen is a 4' which seems to be a lot better for me since I have big hands. Fluidity of the phone is amazing mostly no lag when it comes to apps or games. The 1.4 ghz processor makes the phone run smooth and not to snappy. The other camera is 5megapixels but can also take 720p HD video which is great if you like shooting videos on the go and upload videos on youtube.
Phone has almost some of the same specs as the higher end devices. Great phone in my opinion only down I see about this phone is that it is not 4g capable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

GREAT PHONE

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
tiberiansun
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i got this phone phone on Monday. wow what a big difference from lg optimus v to samsung galaxy reverb. the performance (1.2 cpu) and display (4.0) is amazing and battery life last a long time. what else can you ask. one more thing, iphone are over price!!!
Pros: display 4.0
Cons: non
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bradki9
indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Bradki9 is loaded.
Additional information about Bradki9 could not be loaded.
Posted October 7, 2012
the cpu is 1.4ghz not 1.2
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Great price for a great product

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ninetynina
From: Philadelphia, PA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is amazing and I am really glad I choose it over a pricier phone with a 2 year contract. I did a lot of research before I decided to get the galaxy reverb. My main points were:
1) I don't want to spent a fortune on something that is outdated in 2 years.
2) Android is a must
3) The phone needs to have sufficient speed for both internet and running apps
4) Camera should be decent
5) Skype needs to run as smoothly as possible
6) Touchscreen needs to be reactive and well-designed
In the end this phone even exceeded my expectations. I had it for about two weeks now and so far neither an error message nor did it freeze.
Pros: light, easy to use, easy to set up, fast
Cons: reception weak in some buildings, no 4g
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
38of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

NEVER AGAIN!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MadCustomer
From: South Carolina
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this phone and in less than three hours i was on the phone with virgin mobile asking for a return address. The quality is horrible. I would try to open my Twitter app and my music would start playing. The phone froze once I got a call and wouldnt let me answer. I was at radio shack the next day to buy the Evo. The Camera is horrible too.
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-61points
12of 85voted this as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
FastPedro
 
Please wait while more information about FastPedro is loaded.
Additional information about FastPedro could not be loaded.
@MadCustomer
Posted October 21, 2012
What you just described is a DEFECT phone. As you can see the rest of the reviews are 4+ stars. Consider having an EXCHANGE next time that happens. This is a great phone, and what happened to you happens to any kind of phone. FYI.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
jmgold2
Phoenix, Arizona
 
Please wait while more information about jmgold2 is loaded.
Additional information about jmgold2 could not be loaded.
Are you sure it's not the Intercept???
Posted October 19, 2012
I had the Samsung Intercept, which gave me the same problems which you described. I recently upgraded to the Samsung Galaxy Reverb and it works great! I can even download games from Google Play and they run without freezing the phone. I think this is one of the better smartphones they have.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
steveospentmoney
milton, fl
 
Please wait while more information about steveospentmoney is loaded.
Additional information about steveospentmoney could not be loaded.
it must be the phone you had
Posted October 18, 2012
it must be the phone you had because my dad got the droid x broke it broke that one then that one but his 3rd one was slow locked up al the time shut off he had in shurence and they sent him another one it is like lightning now it is faster than 4g
-1point
2of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer Avatar
Bradki9
indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Bradki9 is loaded.
Additional information about Bradki9 could not be loaded.
LOL
Posted October 16, 2012
I dont know what phone you bought, but mine is NOTHING like that :P
+11points
13of 15voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

I love the Samsung Reverb!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
RosaLe782
From: Forest Lake, MN
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the Samsung Reverb and I am so happy with the quality of this phone. I had a Samsung Intercept before this and there was constant trouble with that one. I almost didn't want another Samsung but after the helpful reviews on here, I decided on the Reverb. Fast, no troubles at all...love it and it gives me peace of mind knowing it is dependable as opposed to the former phone that would die on me or need a battery re-boot.
Pros: everything!! it's fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

BEST VM PHONE

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dillan
From: Shenandoah, VA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Has a good build, quick processor (1.4GHZ), and nice screen.
The front facing camera makes it perfect for Skype.
The battery is awesome 1700mhz.
Allows you to delete VM bloatware.
The only problems I've had is that the power button occasionally sticks, and the stock keyboard is not for fellows with rather large fingers.
Overall best phone on VM but if you don't have the money the HTC One V is the way to go. That phone nearly ties this phone.
For more on the HTC One V refer to my review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rbeier1221
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about rbeier1221 is loaded.
Additional information about rbeier1221 could not be loaded.
Speed Comparison?
Posted November 7, 2012
How does the speed of this compare to the One V? My One V lags while multitasking. I know the processor is faster with more memory, but is it enough of a difference to swap?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Better than expected

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
joker9
From: Failsville, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for almost two weeks and I have very little problems with it. Works well even on a seven hour drive from Illinois to Missouri. GPS Worked the whole way there. I upgraded my from the Optimus V and I can tell the difference. The 3G is much faster, apps load faster, there is internal memory unlike the Optimus V so downloading apps is no problem. Out of the box you start with a little over 2GB and there is a SD mini slot for additional space for music. If you leave the 3G the battery will be dead in just under 5 hours. This phone allows you to turn off 3G when no in use and you can save the battery. After two hours I am only down 6% from full charge.
Little things do annoy me but dont make the phone bad. The Wifi somehow turns on its own sometimes but has only happened 2-3 times in 2 weeks. Just find that odd. Once a day atleast it asks me to configure my keyboard. I have just ignored it and it goes away.
OVERALL - Great phone!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bighomie56277
MN
 
Please wait while more information about Bighomie56277 is loaded.
Additional information about Bighomie56277 could not be loaded.
To shut off the auto wifi feature
Posted October 26, 2012
Go to settings, then more settings, after that hit mobile network, finally hit connections optimizer, there should be a check mark at the top of the screen un check it and your wifi will not auto turn on anymore.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Excellent product for the price.

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PL2000
From: Seattle
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first android phone and have been wondering why it took me so long in getting one. I was thinking about getting an Iphone but the price scared me and after doing some research I found out that android does as much as does the Iphone but also more. The phone maneuvers flawlessly with android 4.0. The micro SD slot makes up for the small amount of storage. Streaming music and videos through the web is fantastic. The picture quality is top given its 4 inch screen. Also, with VIrgin mobiles prepaid plan, I am saving hundreds compared to ATT. If you don't know what phone to get and want a phone with everything the Samsung Reverb has it all.
Pros: speed, intuitive, google voice, android, price, quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Best phone I've had in the past four years

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
aaron1234
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is pretty great. The camera is good, flash is awesome. Camcorder is pretty good as well. If you're buying this phone to play Temple Run, I'd suggest not doing that because Temple Run sucks on this phone! But, other than that, it's awesome. I only gave the phone four stars for ease of use because the first phone I bought had a resetting issue, and the power button stuck a lot. This new one corrected both of those issues. Downloading a different keyboard is a must. The samsung keyboard is pretty dreadful even with its swiping capability. The swype beta keyboard works well. Oh and the battery is AMAZING. I find myself being angry at it for not dying enough before I go to sleep. That's not a problem for me though,
Pros: battery life, skype
Cons: no temple run, samsung keyboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
12345...26next>