Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Get amped with the Samsung Galaxy Reverb Android phone from Virgin Mobile featuring unlimited web, data, messaging and email with no contract.
Average Customer Rating:
3.605 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(506 Reviews) 506
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (506 reviews)
5 stars
208
4 stars
107
3 stars
53
2 stars
59
1 star
79
308 out of 48264%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
506 Questions | 534 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good at first, but then.......

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
DDDDylan
From: Pennsylvania
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had my phone for 11 months now, but after a couple months it started acting up. Apps shutting down, it now randomly turns off, constantly overheating, and today it wouldn't charge all day because it was overheated. I eventually got sick of it and placed it in my refrigerator for a few short moments, then plugged it in and it worked. If you're looking to spend the money to buy a new phone in a couple months go for it, but if you're looking for a good, solid phone to stay with this is not the way to go. Like i previously stated, it was an excellent phone in the beginning, but it dropped of real quick. Not to mention the horrible battery life, it may be plugged in just as much or even more than unplugged. Whenever i leave a wifi area i have to go into settings to turn off mobile data to then turn it back on to be able to use my 3g. There are times my messages just do not send, and i use an app off of google play instead of my messaging app on my phone.
Pros: the first few months everything
Cons: now everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Very disappointing

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
BadReverb
From: Illinois
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs slowly and is extremely unresponsive. Opening simple functions - such as the phone or contacts - can take up to 10 seconds, and I have a very small contact list. I upgraded from an older LG phone and it feels like this phone is often just as slow. It also "freaks out" regularly - the screen jitters and flashes between apps - and needs to be restarted. I've been tempted several times to go back to my older phone, and still might.
Cons: slow, unresponsive
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

this product is terrible

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
matt234
From: New York,cheektowaga
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this phone was useless it turns off and on randomly it is very cheap. it brakes very easy . my whole screen shatered when i dropped it on carpet.i would not recomend this phone
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

it's cheap for a reason(s)

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
TLCinHB
From: Huntington Beach, CA
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, it was cheap. I need that. However, it turns itself off in the middle of things, and currently I can't get it out of a perpetual reboot, so....is it still cheap if you can't use it?
The phone also has very limited memory for apps, and it is slow - horribly slow - not only for loading things but even sometimes just for text entry. It had been decades since I typed and then sat back to wait for characters to appear on a screen...perhaps Samsung should consider offering a green or amber screen, too?
Also, while it may display bars as if you have access to a network, sometimes it will simply fail to dial a call until it gets somewhere it likes better. Even if it worked at the place you are trying yesterday.
If you need a phone for business that requires phone calls, text, or email, this phone is not for you.
It's cheap, though. You, too, can feel cheap and ineffective by having this phone.
ps - they won't let me add "slow" as a tag more than once....
Pros: cheap
Cons: slow, turns off randomly, limited space for apps, limited network
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good Phone, Good Price

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sunshine14
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had this phone since Feb 2014, really good in every feature, pictures, web etc. the only thing is the battery life, by the end of each day I have to charge it, the battery doesn't last at least a day or two which would have made the phone even better. overall good phone, good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good for light use

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
OregonEM
From: Oregon
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Reverb seems to be an "ok" phone. The most frustrating part (as others have mentioned) is the battery life. In general, I talk, text, use the camera occasionally and maybe once or twice a week use the internet. I don't use apps, spend time checking my email, listen to music, etc. Some days I will charge the battery to 100% before work then go most of the day without touching my phone -- yet by the time I leave work the battery is critically low. If you decide to get the phone (the price isn't bad right now), I would recommend getting a car charger or bringing your charger with you when you go anywhere for longer than a few hours. The phone is fine for me but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend or family member.
Pros: price
Cons: battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Overall okay, good features, but slow!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Raj2raj
From: Denton, Tx
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone does have good features. All the smartphone functions. The only, and for me, big downside is that the phone tends to be utterly slow. I have to factory reset it like every two months and still not quite happy with the speed. Otherwise it has done a good job. Maybe there are other better choices.
Pros: features
Cons: very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Keep shopping

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
bryansdad1957
From: phoenix
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sad to report GooglePlay apps are a gamble with this phone.Too many"app not compatible with this device" notices that I'm ready to go iPhone from another carrier.There's marketing and there is "less" than marketing and more and more bigger companies just don't do the research to bolster their claims of "hundreds of thousands of apps" available in their product info.
Cons: app not compatible.....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good first smartphone

PostedMay 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Patriot
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my very first smartphone, and I liked it. It's a good, affordable spinoff of the Samsung Galaxy S phones, and has a very similar layout. The battery life is good, and the 3G speeds are adequate.
As I used it more, I noticed more things that I liked less about it. There is very little space for apps. I don't have games or a ton of apps on here, but it's already almost full and I don't have that much stuff. Also, it's a little buggy. It often restarts or shuts down on its own, and sometimes gets super slow from backed up messages. When I try to delete messages, the messaging app crashes.
These things don't occur TOO often, and I can deal with them. However, if you're considering this phone, keep in mind that while it's nice, you are getting what you pay for.
Pros: battery life, good layout, affordable
Cons: buggy, not much app memory
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good Phone

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Domino
From: West Chester, PA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my Reverb just a little over a year and have had 0 problems with it. I would highly recommend Samsung products and Virgin Mobile for cell service. Its very easy to use. I highly doubt I would use any other products then Samsung. I do a lot of photography and video's for a local band and I know I can trust the cell to perform for the videos.
Pros: good phone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Great Android phone for the price

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
HAG22
From: OH
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had a few problems, as you will have with any phone (i.e. freezing, dropped calls, random emergency dialing.) The camera is amazing and, if you replace the SD card with a 10 gig, you can take well over 1,000 pics. My only problem is the constant msg to upgrade my operating system when I know that my phone does not support it and there's no way to stop these notifications. Other than that, it's a great phone for the price and has lasted me a few years with only a few days of hassle. It does overheat sometimes while I'm not even using it, but taking the battery out for 10 mins usually stops that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

No emoticons for text messaging andno hot spot capability

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
jremm2000
From: Canoga Park, CA
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap phone, not as user friendly as the iPhone 4S or my last Blackberry Bold. Doesn't come with any emoticons for messaging. Can't figure out how to download alternate keyboards. Also, not supported with a Personal Hot Spot feature like Verizon has with their iPhones.
Cons: no alternate keyboards and no personal hot spot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KelsoUtah
Salt Lake
 
Please wait while more information about KelsoUtah is loaded.
Additional information about KelsoUtah could not be loaded.
Posted May 30, 2014
You can download a free "Launcher" program from the Play Store. With that you can also download the "SMS Launcher" which gives you the option to use emoticons.
If your main complaint is you can't figure out the "emotional icons" then your 2-star review is flawed.
Video Comment:
(click to see the video)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

it's a steal for the price you pay

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
TheVirginKing
From: shawnee, ks
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is an excellent phone for the price you pay for it. I read reviews on this phone before I bought it and was very satisfied with the outcome. Granted there are some flaws with the phone like the amount of data you can use, and it switching between the 3G and wifi when either on becomes unavailable but no product is perfect. I've had this phone for about two years, I've dropped it countless times an it finally cracked a couple months ago. But it doesn't crack and fall apart like iPhones and it's not as big and hefty like the Samsung galaxy phones. Seeing as though I need another phone I went ahead and ordered this same phone because of it's easy to use, it's durable, and it's better quality than the price would make one assume.
Pros: durable, price, easy to use
Cons: data capacity, battery life could be better, transition from 3g to wifi
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

fairly good phone

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
purpl3flow3r
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone for someone who has never had a smart phone before. This is my first smart phone. I've had it a year, and it is fairly easy to use. It's quite durable without a case, and even with a cheap case it does just fine. I've dropped it a lot, and no cracks in the screen yet. Battery life is good, it lasts me around 12-14hours on average with moderate web use and lots of texting throughout the day. The processor is fairly snappy, though it tends to lag a bit if apps are updating. The main camera is great, and I like having a front-facing camera too. The screen is very sensitive and responds well. The colors are good, the sound is pretty decent. The main feature that bothers me is that apps will only be stored on the phone's hard drive, NOT on the microSD card. This is actually a major downside.
I have had a few problems with performance. It used to freeze every time I got a text message. I never did a factory reset though, and the problem eventually went away all by itself. The newest problem is that it used to send messages just fine, but now when the battery is low it sometimes has issues sending messages. I usually just turn it to airplane mode and then back on after 30 seconds. Faster than rebooting. Overall, I like this phone. I'll keep it as long as it continues to run.
Pros: battery life, good color screen
Cons: app storage not on sd
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Don't Bother

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
HadEnough
From: Portland, OR
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worst phone ever. I've had to replace it 7 times in the year that I've had it. The issues were many, including shutting itself off, freezing, foggy screen, not charging when it's plugged in, and battery only lasting 2 or 3 hours. Replaced the battery, and it still didn't help. I gave up, and bought an iPhone 5s, and I couldn't be happier. If you want a good, reliable phone -- don't buy this one.
Cons: random shut offs, foggy screen, eats batteries, freezes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Apps are great, battery life and sound very poor.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
pjebr
From: Milwaukee, WI
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound terrible with any background noise at all-volume is extremely low and not clear. I've resorted to using headphones. The battery life is also terrible. I am not a heavy user, but must charge a mimimum of once in a 24 hour period.
Cons: battery life sound
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

I do not recommend

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mightymouse88
From: Indianapolis, IN
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone is not very good. Every time you go to use the keyboard it either doesn't pop up or when you start typing the menu keeps popping up and wont stop and you get redirected somewhere else because you clicked on a menu option instead of a letter. then you could be looking at something on the internet or something and the home key stops working and you have to turn the screen off and back on just to go to the home page. the phone has delayed reaction or you have to click on things several times. I have tried the mobile ID pack and didn't like it so I factory reset the phone and started asking if I want to download it and told it no and now it asks every time I turn the screen on and there is no way to turn that feature off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

charging issues

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
sdlis
From: San Diego
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sometimes won't charge, sometimes says it's charging but it isn't and vice versa. Bought a new battery and still have the problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Okay Phone after a while

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
laberg
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the phone froze with in the first hour of having it. I took the battery out and turned it on again to fix it. it is really slow when trying to go into different apps and when texting it sometimes takes a little longer to type. But after having the phone for about a year it has gotten better it no longer freezes and downloaded a new keyboard so the texting is much faster. Little things still bug me about it like the memory but i got an app to clean it and use a good sd card. the screen is also bigger then an Iphone so watching movies or vidoes on youtube is better.
Pros: size of scrren
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Variety of features, easy to use, user-friendly

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Coexist
From: Florida
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a good phone...microphone sometimes doesn't pick up my voice...but otherwise, I've had no troubles with this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
12345...26next>