Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Get amped with the Samsung Galaxy Reverb Android phone from Virgin Mobile featuring unlimited web, data, messaging and email with no contract.
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(479 Reviews) 479
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (479 reviews)
5 stars
205
4 stars
99
3 stars
48
2 stars
53
1 star
74
296 out of 45665%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
456 Questions | 460 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Don't Bother

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
HadEnough
From: Portland, OR
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worst phone ever. I've had to replace it 7 times in the year that I've had it. The issues were many, including shutting itself off, freezing, foggy screen, not charging when it's plugged in, and battery only lasting 2 or 3 hours. Replaced the battery, and it still didn't help. I gave up, and bought an iPhone 5s, and I couldn't be happier. If you want a good, reliable phone -- don't buy this one.
Cons: random shut offs, foggy screen, eats batteries, freezes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Apps are great, battery life and sound very poor.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
pjebr
From: Milwaukee, WI
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sound terrible with any background noise at all-volume is extremely low and not clear. I've resorted to using headphones. The battery life is also terrible. I am not a heavy user, but must charge a mimimum of once in a 24 hour period.
Cons: battery life sound
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

I do not recommend

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mightymouse88
From: Indianapolis, IN
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The phone is not very good. Every time you go to use the keyboard it either doesn't pop up or when you start typing the menu keeps popping up and wont stop and you get redirected somewhere else because you clicked on a menu option instead of a letter. then you could be looking at something on the internet or something and the home key stops working and you have to turn the screen off and back on just to go to the home page. the phone has delayed reaction or you have to click on things several times. I have tried the mobile ID pack and didn't like it so I factory reset the phone and started asking if I want to download it and told it no and now it asks every time I turn the screen on and there is no way to turn that feature off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

charging issues

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
sdlis
From: San Diego
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sometimes won't charge, sometimes says it's charging but it isn't and vice versa. Bought a new battery and still have the problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Okay Phone after a while

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
laberg
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
the phone froze with in the first hour of having it. I took the battery out and turned it on again to fix it. it is really slow when trying to go into different apps and when texting it sometimes takes a little longer to type. But after having the phone for about a year it has gotten better it no longer freezes and downloaded a new keyboard so the texting is much faster. Little things still bug me about it like the memory but i got an app to clean it and use a good sd card. the screen is also bigger then an Iphone so watching movies or vidoes on youtube is better.
Pros: size of scrren
Cons: battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Variety of features, easy to use, user-friendly

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Coexist
From: Florida
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall a good phone...microphone sometimes doesn't pick up my voice...but otherwise, I've had no troubles with this phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

great phone love it

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
magintucson
From: tucson az
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bought this phone on the 29th of jan it was here on the 30th that is service as for the phone I had I little trouble hooking it up but it was known as fat fingers. now that it is up and running I just cant beet it it is like my computer I wish I would have gotten an up to date phone sooner oh yes LOVE VIRGIN MOBILE would have them forever and im 67
Pros: tops number one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

horrible phone

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
recatra224
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
had this phone for less than six months and it has no use anymore. It always freezes at random times , speaker works for the first few months. Very unsatisfied.
Cons: glitches
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Overall good phone

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bmfp
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had this phone for 6+ months; a step up from the LG Optimus V. I really like it, just wish it had a bit more storage and faster web browser.
Pros: android, beginner galaxy
Cons: storage, web browser
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Awesome phone

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
crucislancer
From: Rohnert Park, CA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the Reverb for a few days now, and so far I've had no problems with it. The battery lasts a long time, at least for me (checking Gmail, some texting, web browsing, occasional videos). The features of the phone are pretty standard for a Samsung product, the camera is really nice and takes some great pictures. It's a great, low cost alternative to the newer, more expensive Galaxy phones. My only real quibble so far is that I haven't been able to move apps my SD card, but the phone does have enough onboard memory to handle most situations. I do recommend at least an 8 GB micro SD card if you plan on taking a lot of pictures or listen to a lot of music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

A Really Solid Phone

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
1991ken23
From: Vernon texas
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Really Solid Phone Easy to use Would turn on and off sometimes for no reason at all otherwise It is a really great Phone
Pros: easy to use
Cons: turns on and off randomly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Good phone for the price

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Justinjjjbbb
From: Plainfield
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got this phone for Christmas and I thought it was going to be one of the best phones I have ever gotten....boy was I wrong. At first it was great. The battery life was great which was the main reason I had gotten the phone. Then I encountered problems...I noticed that the home button was very loose and would sometimes get stuck and force the phone to restart itself. This happened at lease 2 times a day. Plus the phone takes a while to power on so it took like 3 minutes to start all over. Very annoying. So then after a while that stopped and I got a little too happy and jinxed it. Then the lock screen got frozen in place and this was widely complained about. You would need to restart the phone by taking the battery out and restarting it. So then an update came out to fix that. Overall now the phone is pretty well. It is actually pretty fast for the quality of the phone. Apparently it is as fast as the iPhone 4S. The battery life started to drain but was still good. You could get a days use out of it. It was a great phone but now I am moving on to an iPhone 5C. Hoping it will be better because I know they are fantastic and I have always wanted one. If I were you I would pass this phone unless you want problems and an object to throw against the wall on "accident."
Pros: speed
Cons: battery, screen issues
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Don't get this phone!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
iheartband22
From: sauk rapids mn
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
If you can, do not get this phone. It is a piece of junk. The camera is good, but that's about the only good thing about it. It freezes almost every time i want to use it and i regret getting a better phone. So if you can, get a different phone and don't waste money and frustration on this one.
Pros: camera
Cons: freezes, slow if not on wifi and good service
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Would be a good phone if it wern't for the bugs

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
EJisdaMan
From: Philadelphia, PA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had to have Virgin send me a replacement for the first phone because it kept freezing up. Have had the replacement 4 months and now it's freezing up again. Virgin can't replace it for me because I have a small crack on the screen. Otherwise they would have sent me out a replacement for this one as well. Don't waste your money. Buy something other then Samsung. Read the issues on tech support forum with this phone freezing up.
Pros: easy to use and fast.
Cons: has a bug freezes and locks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

this phone has all the right features

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
lala26
From: canton ohio
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the best phone ever it takes great pictures and the web is great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

This Phne is in question

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mendycat
From: Memphis, Tn
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phe for about six months.I had to send the first phne back because it was freezing. for some reason after a few months this phe becomes so slow. You can't put the camera on silent.it makes a click noise when you take a pic, that is so annoying. .sometimes I think, it has a mind of its own.....after the freeze it comes back up and does its own thing??????? Battery like is so short, i have to turn it off when I go to work so that I will have enough battery life on my way home...The camera is so slow, but it takes really Great pics.
Pros: camera
Cons: freezing, battery life, camera noise
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

L♡VE IT♡

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
nhmom
From: New Hampshire
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is FANTASTIC!!!! Not my 1st android but will be my last for awhile! I have been a Virgin customer for over 8 years and I could not be happier with them.....Thank You Virgin Mobile for everything you do everyday!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From: ATX
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay I bought this phone because I had left over court money, and had enough to get a phone. For its price it look nice and fancy. At first it was nice clean and ran pretty smooth. But after 4, 5 month it when stupid on me. Don't get me wrong I love the phone plan I lie virgin mobile runs great for texting and calling. 420 all day!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Not So good

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lakers
From: Los Angeles, CA
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
At first, it was working well. After 6 months of having it, it started to get buggy. It would crash a lot, lag, and even turn off by itself. I can't even make Instagram videos on this phone!
Pros: battery life
Cons: lags, crashes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Pretty bad phone

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
NewtoVirginmobile
From: wilmington de
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is certainly not worth what I spent on it; I had an LG Optimus which was a superior phone from a functionality standpoint and less expensive. Skip this Samsung; it shuts down randomly, it downloads updates that change (for the worse) apps you have installed, and texts take forever to come in (and that's not necessarily the service since I never had this problem with the LG).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
12345...24next>