Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Get amped with the Samsung Galaxy Reverb Android phone from Virgin Mobile featuring unlimited web, data, messaging and email with no contract.
Average Customer Rating:
3.644 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(480 Reviews) 480
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (480 reviews)
5 stars
205
4 stars
100
3 stars
48
2 stars
53
1 star
74
297 out of 45765%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
458 Questions | 460 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Reverb
Review 261 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

I like everything about reverb

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bestjess
From: Sacramento, ca.
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samsung galaxy reverb has not disappointed me yet I was surprised by allthe great features it has
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 262 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Upgrade to Jellybean soured a great experience - FIX TO PHONE FREEZE HERE

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ReverbFix
From: NJ
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You'll see this on a ton of the reviews for this phone. "Great phone until the update."
Overall, it was a 4 star phone until the Jellybean update in May. Since then, your phone will freeze nearly every day. Trust me, it's annoying. Also, the phone ran much slower.
Here's how to fix it.
1. Go into Settings -> Application Manager, and open Google Search. Hit the menu button, then Settings. Select Voice. Turn off hotword search.
2. If you have Chrome, disable that. Try it again after the other stuff and see if it works. The info I found is that it's too much for this phone to run properly.
3. Install Holo Launcher HD. This works so much better than the launcher that they give you.
I've done these three things, and my phone is finally back to normal again.
Pros: great phone when it doesn't freeze
Cons: jellybean update caused a lot of problems, freezes all the time
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 263 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Worked great until updated to JB.

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
mmerr
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the phone in Nov of 2012.
It came with ICS 4.0.4 and worked well.
Decent performance, battery life, etc..
However, after the recent update to JB 4.1.2, this phone is unreliable and
randomly stops responding (frequency depends on usage).
I was informed that this is not a common problem and a replacement phone was sent, preloaded with JB 4.1.2. The same issue still occurs.
My only options are to live with it or buy another phone.
Pros: worked great with ics.
Cons: terrible phone with jb.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 264 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Ruined by jellybean update

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Grandmatobe
From: Lansing, MI
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It was a great phone until the jellybean update. it has frozen 4 times today.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 265 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Great

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Robertfx94
From: New York
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone so much !! ... I do freeze sometimes but other then that its works great ..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 266 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Perfect before update

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Luvvship
From: Phoenix, AZ
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone was working perfectly fine before the latest update. Messages used to partially show on the notification bar when they came in, I used to be able to save pictures to my phone that were received from texts, and worst of all now the screen becomes unresponsive throughout the day when it is on the lock screen. Other than that the phone's alright.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 267 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Not so good

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
PhOnECrAzY420
From: MN
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone will CONSTANTLY freeze on you leaving you no option but to either hold the power button down for 8 seconds or take the battery out and reset it that way. I never updated anything so I dont think that it was due to the jellybean update. Ive had this phone for about two months or so and I wish I would have chosen another. Not even compareable to the LG Optimus Elite which was what I previously had. If only my screen wasn't broken I would have sent this phone back! BOOOO!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Cons: constant freezing, slowness
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 268 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

The phone randomly freezes

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
bfree1234
From: Cincinnati ohio
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hello this phone was great when I bought it and now it sticks on the key board and it freezes on the home screen kinda disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 269 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

do not upgrade to jellybean 4.1.2

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
pun1
From: suffolk ,va
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the phone worked great when i bought it from best buy but ...... when the system upgraded on its own from ice cream sandwich to jellybean it went downhill from there . the new features was cool and it looked great but it keeps on freezing up on me and cut on and off on its own . is there anyway i can take the update off .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 270 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

5 months with this phone and still love it!

PostedJune 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
WallStreetWizard
From: Jacksonville, FL
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this phone! I have had it for 5 months and am just putting in a review for it. It's fast, it works, it's not complicated. Swipe Texting works great on the Android system. It's 4.0 and I kind of wish it was 4.1 for some compatibility reasons but it has been great! I can trade stocks on it on the fly, check email from multiple accounts. I mostly use it for work and it holds up as well as my co-workers Galaxy SIII and SII models. More operating memory and the 4.1 Jelly Bean OS are the only things missing. Overall GREAT!
Pros: speed, ease of use, competes with the "big boys"
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PatrickLovesSmartphones
USA
 
Please wait while more information about PatrickLovesSmartphones is loaded.
Additional information about PatrickLovesSmartphones could not be loaded.
it has gotten a jelly bean update
Posted June 26, 2013
check your phone for updates and you will find the jelly bean update, I got mine updated a month ago!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 271 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chas2013
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is by far the worst phone I have ever experienced. Only had this phone a week and major problems are getting more common every day. It shuts down and reboots at random, several times a day. It runs slow, very slow. By comparison, my last phone was 2.0 android, half the processor and mem.....and ran twice as fast as this phone.....4.1 update completely ruined this phone.....already went ahead and got a Galaxy III s from a friend, gonna get it hooked up, if not through Virgin, then another carrier.....to bad, I've been with Virgin for 10 years, and this phone lost them a customer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 272 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Not Impressed

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
AH85
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Galaxy Reverb isn't the greatest phone. I owned three lg's before with less processor power and memory and they worked better. The touch screen sometimes doesnt respond fast,if not responding at all. Its locked up too many times and with the android 4.1 update it started to work better. However, Virgin mobile essentials package was a wrecking ball to the phone. Don't install it!! It does have awesome screen resolution and it has a great music player. However, next time ill get the galaxy s3 or s4 or even an iphone, or maybe just hope for a better phone will come along!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 273 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Locks up

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bry72
From: Dc
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had the Reverb for under six months now and locks up constantly. Would not recommend this phone to anyone. It's useless if you can't use it
Cons: locks up
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tiberiansun
 
Please wait while more information about tiberiansun is loaded.
Additional information about tiberiansun could not be loaded.
be ware
Posted June 11, 2013
Im having the same issues. After 7 month of having this phone it keeps freezing. I notice this issue right when i got the new os upgrade . I need to power off the phone at least 3 times a day by holding the top botton for 10 second. :(:( be ware
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 274 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Hardware great, software dreadful

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
sfhsdfhsdfhsdfhsdfhdfh
From: AZ
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a nice phone physically but the software makes me want to pull out my hair. It commonly takes 30 seconds to switch between apps and web pages. My copy/paste broke, and until I factory reset my phone copying text hung the phone for a minute and then crashed the app. The phone resets all the time, it's crashed and reset twice today and this phone has been replaced once already! This is the first and only Samsung device I will buy, never again.
Pros: battery life
Cons: everything else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 275 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

This phone so far is the best I have had!

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AprilBrandyWine
From: Illinois
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is by far the best phone I have had. I have downloaded quite a few apps and there is still room. The battery unless it has a big update can last me up to 3 days before charging. It is easy to use but there are a few things I wish it had, like forwarding (unless I haven't found it), sorry can't at the moment remember the other one, but overall a great phone at a not too bad price, wish it could have been cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 276 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Very high quality phone

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
AndroidGenius
From: York, PA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for a while now and I am really glad I chose it. Runs smoothly and quickly. It is slightly more expensive than the other options, but it is worth it because you get the feeling it is a quality product. Also with a recent update this phone now has Android 4.1 Jelly Been which has an amazing range of features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 277 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Screen Unresponsive Since Jelly Bean Update

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Geno
From: NYC
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Like many others, my screen freezes usually every day ever since the Jelly Bean update. What's going on?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 278 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Great Phone!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Trevinator110
From: California
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just came from my motorola Atrix 4g off of at&t and i am glad i switched. Coming to jelly bean 4.1.2, from Gingerbread 2.3.6, is a MASSIVE difference for the better. The jelly bean update for this phone came out on may 16th, and overall its better than Ice Cream Sandwich. This phone has a great up to date OS, Touchwiz which is the same program used to design the galaxy s3 and s4 homescreens, and great hardware specs. Its a single core but, its a 1.4 ghz single core which makes it pretty fast. Very fluid homescreen transitioning, (product of high quality devices.) and also a very good 3g radio. I live in a smaller town so our sprint towers down here arent as bugged up as larger cities. according to speedtest.net which I just ran i got over 1 mbps download, 735 kbps upload, and a 142 ms ping. These are extremely fast speeds for sprints 3g network. In short terms if you didnt understand anything I just said, The phone is fast, Fluid, very user friendly, and has a fast data speed. Phone calls are excellent too. I recommend this phone over, the elite, event, rise, s2, venture, one v, evo v, and optimus v. The only other I would rank above this, is the victory for its 4g lte and s beam capabilities. Highly recommended!!!
Pros: data speed, battery life, phone calls, touchwiz, camera + flash, music player, design, speaker
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amp8862
urbana,il
 
Please wait while more information about amp8862 is loaded.
Additional information about amp8862 could not be loaded.
bad jelly bean update
Posted June 2, 2013
I think the update is a touch screen issue ..I done a factory reset ,but still does the same thing..i`m going to get the Samsung victory ,give this one away ..really liked it until I had to take the battery out every day and restart my phone ..buggy and slow at times like a virus ..
virgin mobile and sprint..please fix ,asap..ps best buy won`t replace it ,it`s a manufacturer`s defect..
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 279 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

best phone yet

PostedMay 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
clk4racer
From: NH
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
samsung reverb has been a great phone , mini computer , amazing camera ,videos well also. the 2 g onboard memory is maxing out even though i have a large memory card in it . it should auto load in the card not the on board memory, that i think slowes it down some.that should be an easy fix right ??? samsung. overall you'll be happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 280 for Samsung Galaxy Reverb

Great phone

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
onefasteg
From: Los Angeles, CA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone for the price, just got the new OS upgrade (jellybean) pushed to the phone, most of the other devices from VM only have the OS it came with and never upgrades.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev1...1213141516...24next>