Customer Reviews for Chaser

Chaser

This sophisticated high-flyer offers everything you\'d expect from an Android-Powered phone and features a 3.2" touchscreen and a 3MP camera.
Average Customer Rating:
2.437 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(302 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (302 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
59
3 stars
47
2 stars
51
1 star
117
107 out of 29636%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
417 Questions | 358 Answers
Customer Reviews for Chaser
Review 21 for Chaser

Don't go for this phone!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JJCC
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone thinking I was getting a great deal for a smartphone. It worked alright for a while, then before I knew it, it would start freezing, randomly restarting itself, and generally running very slow. Friends will text and call me multiple times and I will never receive the calls or texts. The phone will freeze and I will have to remove the battery and start the phone at least once daily. The battery life is completely awful. The camera takes pictures of awful quality. The phone also runs on Android 2.3.5, which leaves you lightyears behind Android 4.0 users. I can not use Vine or Instagram video and can barely use Twitter. Games are out of the question, the phone has trouble loading. This phone is just all around awful and a big waste of money, even if it wasn't expensive. I would NEVER recommend this phone to anyone, however I would recommend it to Virgin Mobile to take the phone off the market to avoid disappointing more customers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Chaser

Do NOT buy this.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MrSmith1
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this just to save a few bucks and i regret it. Phone headphone jack broke within 2 months. The phone itself is very slow to the point where you think you're using a 1990's computer. The one thing good about it, the battery life and no wonder it has good battery life when it's performance is awful. I would not buy this even if it was given to me for one dollar. Randomly restarts at times as well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Chaser

This is a terrible phone.

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ixchel
From: UT
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is terrible .The phone turns off by its self .Don't buy this phone .Trust me i had this phone for 5 months and i hate it .It goes so slow and freezes alot.
Cons: it turns off by its self
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Chaser

Horrible!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Isles
From: Long Island NY
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To paraphrase the Simpons comic book store owner "Worst phone ever!"
Runs out of space after only a couple of applications and because of the lack of space the applications will not update correctly. I had bought the phone because the price was reasonable and because my Samsung Intercept had fallen and it's screen cracked. After a couple of months of aggravation with the Chaser I have since gone back to the Intercept.
Pros: nothing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Chaser

this phone great sike

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dcunited1
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this phone i think is the worst. virgin mobile should take this out of stock flip phones are even better.
Cons: battery life stinks, apps freezes, take this product off
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Chaser

Literally the worst phone I've ever owned.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
LonelyStoner
From: NYC
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Save your money & buy a real Android
I wouldn't recommend this awful device to anyone.
I feel like I'm owed some sort of compensation for having to deal with this horrible phone,It's that serious.
Cons: everything
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Chaser

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

PostedJune 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
shorticmc
From: Fernandina Beach, Fl
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not reccomend this product to anyone. I have had nothing but problems with this phone. It deletes my pictures on its own, it shuts off randomly, it freezes up, and it overheats itsself. I am not happy with this product at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Chaser

chaser cell phone

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
caro
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sure nice price for little phone, works good, but after about 5 months going ,going ,gone. don't work all it does now is freeze up can't do any thing with it. It even comes on by its self and goes off by its self. not good don't wast your money or time buying this phone.
Cons: it freezes, comes on by self goes off by its self., its a cheep phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Chaser

not good

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
breshell
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i really dont like this phone dont even know why i bought it but i have to keep it know until i buy the samsung galaxy. but the reason i dont like it because it dosent have a front camera and it dosnt have good apps at all and all the good apps dont work as well so i really really really hate this phone just save your money and buy a better phone like the iphone or samsung galxay its worth it trust me
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Chaser

Problematic piece of junk

PostedMay 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
worthlesscellservice
From: tampa, fl
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone two months ago when I switched from Metro. Basically the same phone as I had before, but with more bugs. Had phone approximately three days when I dropped it out of my pocket, and the face literally shattered! I'd dropped my Metro phone many times over the course of a year, and never had this happen. Now, the replacement phone they sent me, is having...issues. Small things that pile up, like having to do everything twice. Powering itself off for no reason. Giving a black screen while in call, basically making it impossible to even hang up! Terrible phone. Look forward to smashing it!
Cons: few features many problems.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Chaser

Straight trash

PostedMay 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Nesha3200
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone shouldnt even be sold. For one, the memory will not let you combine the phone and sd card memory together so your phone will get low memory fast. You will not be able to download many apps. When you are running apps, it always end up forcing them to close. It freezes a lot. When you turn it off, it is hard to come back on. Mine wont even come on rite now. This phone is garbage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Chaser

The worst phone i've ever purchased.

PostedApril 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Hollywood1153
From: Essex, MD
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It keeps freezing up or blacking out and I have to keep taking the battery out of if 5 to 7 times during the day and wait 5 minutes to put it back in for it to work. The worst cellphone I've ever purchased.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Chaser

Not satisfied with this phone at all.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
kec08
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this type of phone in September, and I've already gone through 3 different phones and it's only April. The phone does not last long and I do not recommend it. My 3rd phone's screen just stopped working yesterday, so I am planning on buying a different type of phone. And I take good care of my phone, so basically this one is just cheap. Save the hassel and spend more money on a better phone. It'll be worth it in the end.
Pros: was good while it worked
Cons: doesn't last long at all
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Chaser

Freezes constantly! Horrible!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
VirginMobileUser2013
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Do not buy this phone. Works great at first, then started to freeze all the time. You have to reboot the phone and redo all of your apps, contacts, etc....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Chaser

Displeased

PostedApril 20, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Buckets
From: Hitchcock, TX
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is horrible. The battery is awful and never stays charged. Ive had numerous problems with the camera AND issues staying connected to networks. Im very displeased with this phone. I LOVE virgin mobile, just not this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Chaser

Im Glad that they took this phone out of the market

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
churchstunter
From: pensacola florida
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
im so excited im going to be receiving the kyocera event
Cons: everything freezes alot force closes alot
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Chaser

horrible

PostedApril 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
spivey9
From: Brockton, Mass.
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Since I first got this phone I have needed to get a replacement two times and the memory sucks. Exspecially texting memory.
Pros: like the size
Cons: memory, functions
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Chaser

Chaseraway

PostedApril 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
MasterShake
From: Columbus Ohio
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible battery life, no storage, phone crashes and freezes up constantly!, no useful features I don't like the phone at all!!!'
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Chaser

This is a terrible phone

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
SiouxGirl
From: Lawton,Ok
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My screen locked several times the first 3 months. We had to reboot all the time. After only four months of having the phone it froze completely. The phone was in great condition, never dropped, no scratches at all. I took it to wear I bought it and was told Virgin Mobile has to many problems with it so they stopped making this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Chaser

Not much good about this phone.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
mbalico
From: massachusetts
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this phone for my 13 year old son. In the time span of less than six months we had to have the phone replaced twice because the phone would freeze and then not move on or turn off unless the battery was removed. Lousy phone. Would not recommend to anyone. Going to try our luck with the Kyocera Event by Virgin Mobile. Let's see what happens. Will post on that one when i get the phone.
Cons: it freezes up!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.