Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

Own your social circle with the Samsung Galaxy Ring™. Share/post/tweet last night's pics with the 5.0 MP camera and HD video capture. And when you want to skip the emoticons and LOLs, the 4-inch touchscreen and 1.3 MP front-facing camera make it easy to video chat face to face.
Average Customer Rating:
2.855 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
37
3 stars
32
2 stars
46
1 star
62
89 out of 21741%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
221 Questions | 262 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

WIFI WORK SUPPER

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
frenchie2001
From: PROVIDENCE R.I.
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FOR SPEED WORK OUT VERY GOOD SOMEONE DID THERE HOME WORK
Cons: few shup down my itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

good call quality great battery life easy too use

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
harold
From: quarryville pa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i would recomend this phone too anyone this is agood choice for a its samsung a truely fine phone
Pros: everthing is good
Cons: not anything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

love it

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jewels1215
From: ri
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ive had my phone now almost a year its easy to use has loads of features, once in a while i might get a drop call . it has froze up on me a couple of times. but ive heard the same complaints from way more expensive phones. and you cant beat the price. and service i never thought i would switch from a major provider to virgin mobil. cant beat it for the price. it does what i need.
Pros: features
Cons: drop call
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

good

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jacy150
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
never had a problem so far i got this phone because i lost my S3 and it was supposed to be tempoary but this phone is actually pretty good.the performance is def better then i thought it was going to be.battery lasts a while to which is a plus because im always on the move and most smart phones have a weak battery so its nice not having to rush to find a charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great Product

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bunnyetoes
From: Fairfield, CT
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am surprised reading some of the negative reviews of this phone. I purchased this phone because my son has the Samsung Galaxy 3 and he said the Ring would be a good choice for me, as a beginner Android user. I am ecstatically happy with the phone in every aspect. I love the apps, the speed, everything! The battery life is great and honestly I have not one bad thing to say about this phone. Going on my 5th month now and I wonder how I survived before! Thank you VM! I can only hope that the Samsung 5 will be a reasonable price when it is released.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

love it

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
morningstarmess
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome phone.faster cleanervand more features .galaxy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

i love my phone

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
stephgroomer
From: parkville,maryland
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i love this phone. i got it for me and my husband. he has never had any problems with his, and he plays games on it all the time, also plays music on it all day while he's working. the only down parts is you can't transfer apps to the sd card (he say's he can with an app that he got from the play store) the battery life isn't the best. but thats what they made chargers for. mine has froze on my a couple of times but not that much i'm the queen of apps so im always downloading new ones. i very RARELY run out of room. i love this phone and it always suprises me everyday with a cool feature that i've never seen before. we can't buy expensive phones, we don't have much $. but with this phone it feels like i have one of the expensive ones like the galaxy s 3. so if you want a cheap half way decent phone i would go with this one. to my understanding all phones crash.
Pros: great google apps, cheap, excellent gps, lots of storage space
Cons: crashes once in awhile
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Maybe the best 3G Virgin Mobile offering for the money

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PsychoDad
From: Florida
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 6th VM smart phone, I really prefer a slide-out keyboard, but the Ring has the best "computer" performance of all of them. There is about 2GB of usable memory for Apps. All of my downloaded Apps uses just under 1GB, but after 2-3 weeks I would get a "low memory" warning. Then I would have to do a factory reset and start over. I hated the phone. Last week, I searched for and found advice: The auto-updating was quickly using up my memory. I found the Setting to disable auto-updates, and it solved my problem. I love the phone again. Still on the $25 plan. Wish network coverage was better.
Pros: processor speed ram rom size battery life
Cons: can't think of anything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PsychoDad
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about PsychoDad is loaded.
Additional information about PsychoDad could not be loaded.
More on this review
Posted March 18, 2014
To disable auto-updating go to Google Play->Settings->Auto-Updates->Choose the option NOT to auto-update. *** Every Samsung phone I owned would occasionally re-start itself. I think it's a Samsung thing that their devices get stupid once in awhile. My old Samsung DVD player did it, too. *** Lastly, many of the Android 4.xx OS will not store apps on the SD card. It's an Android issue; not the phone itself.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

AWESOME

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
swaggy22698
From: Houston Tx
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXCELLENT PHONE , great technology and price. good for web surfing, gaming and
Pros: everything
Cons: everythings good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

love this phone

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chelzi
From: Chillicothe, Ohio
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
although the ear piece was broken when I bought it, im currently waiting on a replacement, this phone is the best ive gotten from virgin mobile so far and I have been with virgin mobile for 4 years. great coverage, cameras are awesome, I can get all of my apps, great storage space, fast processing... I wont be changing phones for a while :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Awesome

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tatoh
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone is so easy to manage and the features it has are pretty good. I enjoy it so very much.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Never heard of it but I Loved it!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
2Text4Life
From: Louisiana
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Until recently switching over to Virgin Mobile service, I had never heard of the Galaxy Ring. When I bought it I was pleasantly surprised! It has a great feel in my hand - not too thin and not too bulky. Fits perfectly in my pockets (I wear mostly jeans). I love taking pics so the camera didn't exactly enthuse me but I wasn't too disappointed. It has some basic effects on it but enough to soothe my taste. It does have screenshot capabilities for those of you who live on Instagram and Facebook and love reposting pics (Hold down the power button and the Home button at the same time). I text a lot and I was very surprised at how well this phone allowed me to do that (the Swype feature is truly a bonus). Speaker has a great sound when playing music. My only gripe is when taking calls I can't hear callers that well...I would always have to place them on speakerphone(don't know if that was just an issue with my handset or what). But I absolutely would recommend this phone to anyone. You can't go wrong for the price and the nice features and it is an attractive 4" phone.
Pros: text with ease, super fast over wifi/4g, great look, great apps
Cons: speaker quality on phone calls, battery not so great, 3g almost nonexistent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

I honestly don't get the hate

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Skipatronic
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for a while and I haven't had any of the problems people have listed. My phone has only restarted once and that was because it was updating. Overall it's not a bad phone. Everything appears to work just fine and I've had no apps randomly close on me or random phone resets. If you're phone is slow and killing apps it means you are running too many things at once. A phone can only do so much processing. So if you're having problems with it, just install a phone booster and app killer like NQ and you'll be fine. I don't have any problems with this phone and I don't see why so many people are having trouble with it. The screen looks really good, the sound quality is amazing and the overall interface isn't bad. The camera is good for what I need it and the phone battery lasts a pretty long time. I would recommend this phone. Just don't run a 1000 things on it and it'll work just fine.
Pros: everything works just
Cons: the camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Shewalter
From: Piketon, Ohio
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a great phone for the price its also fast and easy to operate I would reccomend this phone to everyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

a very good phone

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
matuska
From: newton nc
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like the features on this phone I cant figure out how to save pictures from facebook but ill figure it out other then that its a very good phone I really like it
Pros: its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Hunter247
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Samsung galaxy ring is a great phone for the price. It is pretty fast and only tends to lag or restart if you don't know how to close your applications which is why I think everyone here is giving it a poor rating. Seriously people, if you've never had experience with android phones than don't bother getting this phone in the first place.
Pros: front facing camera, easy to use, decent processor
Cons: battery life
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Long Battery Life

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
farrahminer
From: Sammamish,WA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can use my phone for 16 hours before it quits. After I sign in to a WiFi anywhere it remembers it and when I'm in that area again it will just connect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

LOVE THIS PHONE

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mani
From: st louis
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone its just like the s3 mini everything works great it takes great pics and is very easy to use
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chuey
From: 44310
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good phone...def recommend it! Nice nice nice! Smoke funk!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This phone has survived me when no other phone has

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
shimmeringshelly86
From: University Place, WA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have dropped my poor phone countless times and also tend to kill phones, via battery, etc...I have not had any major issues with my Galaxy Ring and it has now lasted me for over 3 months, which trust me that is a long time for me to be able to keep a phone especially one that was working. One of the best features of the phone is the screen it is crystal clear and I can even wear gloves and use the touch screen feature, they of course are gloves that you can use with smart phones but this is my first phone that I can use the gloves with. I like how easy it is to use and how easy the programs are to access. It is great how many different e-mail accounts I can have set up on my phone. The camera on the phone is awesome as well, both front and back, I love to video chat and I can with it which is a total plus, I also love the quality of the pictures the phone takes. I also like how I can easily I can hear while talking, it is not like talking to my own echo it is clear. I have had my phone crash on me twice, but I tend to have that problem with any phone, especially with my previous iPhone 4. The only thing I would change about the Galaxy Ring is I would make the casing more protective, granted it is very strong considering but still that is the only thing that I would change. Honestly this is a great phone and I have even watched my Mom's eyes light up with the ease of use compared to her iPhone 4. I highly recommend this phone for avid text users and especially for people who like me, tend to drop their phones and those who tend to kill phones.
Pros: ease of use, battery life, overall strength, crystal clear screen, easy video chatting, takes good quality pictures
Cons: crashes sometimes but rarely ever, could be a bit stronger on the casing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
12345...12next>