Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Samsung Galaxy Ring

Own your social circle with the Samsung Galaxy Ring™. Share/post/tweet last night's pics with the 5.0 MP camera and HD video capture. And when you want to skip the emoticons and LOLs, the 4-inch touchscreen and 1.3 MP front-facing camera make it easy to video chat face to face.
Average Customer Rating:
2.846 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(267 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (267 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
44
3 stars
38
2 stars
53
1 star
74
103 out of 25341%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
235 Questions | 275 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

works really good

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
normzee
From: new jersey
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i use this phone every single day for a long time and it only freaks out sometimes the battery is really good better than the s3 it lasts all day and never died on me once its actually really fast and wont get slow no matter how many apps i download. its never run out of space and im a 15 year old who is like crazy with social networking.. i only ever have to restart it like every few days if an app wont open but what phone does freak out every now and then.. i say its a really good phone and so far my favorite...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great cheap phone

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
aggirlia
From: ia
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First week in, I dropped this phone from a height of 12 feet onto concrete, no case on it. Back came off, battery popped out, but phone did not show any damage. I knew then I was going to like it. I previously had an iphone4; the Ring's screen resolution is not quite as good, the camera is a little inferior and the "siri" equivalent doesn't work as well. But who needs siri when you can swipe-type. I love swipe type. Pretty much has all functionality of the iphone (plus swipe-type) , but a fraction of the cost. Have been using for a number of months now and I highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

worth the money no question

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
From: colorado
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I think the phone is easy to use slim with a good size screen and reliable phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Works Very Well To Me

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Samurai
From: Denver, PA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really dont know where all the negative comments come from. Maybe its just too much phone for them. This phone works great. Only thing is that it restarts everytime I plug in the charger. And the battery life kinda stinks. But going to see if buying a higher performance battery helps that. But other than that, this phone totally rocks.
Pros: everything
Cons: battery life
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
loki232
From: Alpharetta, GA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does everything. The only problem I have with it is typing on the virtual keyboard with my chubby fingers ;)
Pros: the complete android
Cons: small virtual keyboard
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great phone for the price!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
EFP95
From: Gettysburg, PA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very pleased. The battery life is great and all functions are smooth and clean.
Pros: battery life, exterior camera button
Cons: nothing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Amazing(:

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
CElliott
From: Billerica, Ma
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I absolutely love this phone! It is one of the most reliable phones I've ever had. I can count on it to make calls when I need to unlike my old phone that wouldn't even dial the number. Its fast enough for me and I love the style of the phone. It is also indestructible. I smashed it off of the floor as hard as I could and the screen stayed intact along with everything else. The only bad thing about this phone is that it closes out of apps by itself. other than that, it is an amazing phone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

This product is great!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
ewjkdfjhdfui2343245
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is great for anyone who wants a nice Android smart phone but doesn't want to go crazy. It has great features, the only problem I've ever had with it is that once in awhile (once a month perhaps?) it will just freeze and I'll have to take the back and case off and reinsert the battery.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

WIFI WORK SUPPER

PostedJune 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
frenchie2001
From: PROVIDENCE R.I.
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FOR SPEED WORK OUT VERY GOOD SOMEONE DID THERE HOME WORK
Cons: few shup down my itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

good call quality great battery life easy too use

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
harold
From: quarryville pa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i would recomend this phone too anyone this is agood choice for a its samsung a truely fine phone
Pros: everthing is good
Cons: not anything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

love it

PostedMay 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jewels1215
From: ri
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ive had my phone now almost a year its easy to use has loads of features, once in a while i might get a drop call . it has froze up on me a couple of times. but ive heard the same complaints from way more expensive phones. and you cant beat the price. and service i never thought i would switch from a major provider to virgin mobil. cant beat it for the price. it does what i need.
Pros: features
Cons: drop call
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

good

PostedApril 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
jacy150
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
never had a problem so far i got this phone because i lost my S3 and it was supposed to be tempoary but this phone is actually pretty good.the performance is def better then i thought it was going to be.battery lasts a while to which is a plus because im always on the move and most smart phones have a weak battery so its nice not having to rush to find a charger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Great Product

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
bunnyetoes
From: Fairfield, CT
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am surprised reading some of the negative reviews of this phone. I purchased this phone because my son has the Samsung Galaxy 3 and he said the Ring would be a good choice for me, as a beginner Android user. I am ecstatically happy with the phone in every aspect. I love the apps, the speed, everything! The battery life is great and honestly I have not one bad thing to say about this phone. Going on my 5th month now and I wonder how I survived before! Thank you VM! I can only hope that the Samsung 5 will be a reasonable price when it is released.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

love it

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
morningstarmess
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome phone.faster cleanervand more features .galaxy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

i love my phone

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
stephgroomer
From: parkville,maryland
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i love this phone. i got it for me and my husband. he has never had any problems with his, and he plays games on it all the time, also plays music on it all day while he's working. the only down parts is you can't transfer apps to the sd card (he say's he can with an app that he got from the play store) the battery life isn't the best. but thats what they made chargers for. mine has froze on my a couple of times but not that much i'm the queen of apps so im always downloading new ones. i very RARELY run out of room. i love this phone and it always suprises me everyday with a cool feature that i've never seen before. we can't buy expensive phones, we don't have much $. but with this phone it feels like i have one of the expensive ones like the galaxy s 3. so if you want a cheap half way decent phone i would go with this one. to my understanding all phones crash.
Pros: great google apps, cheap, excellent gps, lots of storage space
Cons: crashes once in awhile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Maybe the best 3G Virgin Mobile offering for the money

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
PsychoDad
From: Florida
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my 6th VM smart phone, I really prefer a slide-out keyboard, but the Ring has the best "computer" performance of all of them. There is about 2GB of usable memory for Apps. All of my downloaded Apps uses just under 1GB, but after 2-3 weeks I would get a "low memory" warning. Then I would have to do a factory reset and start over. I hated the phone. Last week, I searched for and found advice: The auto-updating was quickly using up my memory. I found the Setting to disable auto-updates, and it solved my problem. I love the phone again. Still on the $25 plan. Wish network coverage was better.
Pros: processor speed ram rom size battery life
Cons: can't think of anything
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PsychoDad
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about PsychoDad is loaded.
Additional information about PsychoDad could not be loaded.
More on this review
Posted March 18, 2014
To disable auto-updating go to Google Play->Settings->Auto-Updates->Choose the option NOT to auto-update. *** Every Samsung phone I owned would occasionally re-start itself. I think it's a Samsung thing that their devices get stupid once in awhile. My old Samsung DVD player did it, too. *** Lastly, many of the Android 4.xx OS will not store apps on the SD card. It's an Android issue; not the phone itself.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

AWESOME

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
swaggy22698
From: Houston Tx
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXCELLENT PHONE , great technology and price. good for web surfing, gaming and
Pros: everything
Cons: everythings good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

love this phone

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Chelzi
From: Chillicothe, Ohio
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
although the ear piece was broken when I bought it, im currently waiting on a replacement, this phone is the best ive gotten from virgin mobile so far and I have been with virgin mobile for 4 years. great coverage, cameras are awesome, I can get all of my apps, great storage space, fast processing... I wont be changing phones for a while :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Awesome

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
Tatoh
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone is so easy to manage and the features it has are pretty good. I enjoy it so very much.
Pros: everything
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring

Never heard of it but I Loved it!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
2Text4Life
From: Louisiana
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Until recently switching over to Virgin Mobile service, I had never heard of the Galaxy Ring. When I bought it I was pleasantly surprised! It has a great feel in my hand - not too thin and not too bulky. Fits perfectly in my pockets (I wear mostly jeans). I love taking pics so the camera didn't exactly enthuse me but I wasn't too disappointed. It has some basic effects on it but enough to soothe my taste. It does have screenshot capabilities for those of you who live on Instagram and Facebook and love reposting pics (Hold down the power button and the Home button at the same time). I text a lot and I was very surprised at how well this phone allowed me to do that (the Swype feature is truly a bonus). Speaker has a great sound when playing music. My only gripe is when taking calls I can't hear callers that well...I would always have to place them on speakerphone(don't know if that was just an issue with my handset or what). But I absolutely would recommend this phone to anyone. You can't go wrong for the price and the nice features and it is an attractive 4" phone.
Pros: text with ease, super fast over wifi/4g, great look, great apps
Cons: speaker quality on phone calls, battery not so great, 3g almost nonexistent
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12345...14next>