Customer Reviews for Kyocera Event

Kyocera Event

Featuring a 3.5" touchscreen, Android 4.0, 1GHz processor and 3.2MP camera, the Kyocera Event is a big deal for a small price.
Average Customer Rating:
2.032 / 5
2
 / 
5
(816 Reviews) 816
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (816 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
80
3 stars
72
2 stars
166
1 star
425
179 out of 77223%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
463 Questions | 549 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Event
Review 1 for Kyocera Event

waist of money

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JJBrown12332145
From: Twinsburg ,OH
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone for my birthday in march and in the summer time it started being slow and freezing up and now i cant recieve pictures or it wont send msgs and its hard to pick up the phone bc it crashes. But now december 7th it started freezing, i turn it off wait for a while then tried to turn it back on, nothing worked ive tried for 6hrs nothing happened now i lost all my precious pictures which was memories.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyocera Event

horrible

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
kate215
From: philadelphia
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is by far the worst phone i have ever had. im annoyed. crashes all the time. shuts off on its own all the time. alot of messages do not come through or if someone calls it will freeze the phone. i have to pull the battery out and reset it this way all the time. it is so frustrating.
Cons: freezes, crashes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyocera Event

this product is terrible.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
mustanggirl
From: ossian, indiana
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this phone in April after giving my iphone back. I'm on my second one. The apps won't respond or close unexpectedly. The phone shuts it's self off. I can't delete pictures when I do they're back on there an hour later.
Cons: apps battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Martigras
Appleton, WI
 
Please wait while more information about Martigras is loaded.
Additional information about Martigras could not be loaded.
I agree with you completely
Posted December 2, 2014
My husband came home with 2 of these for us. Our 1st Smart Phones.
I didn't want a Smart Phone one teeny bit.
My biggest complaint is what you'd mentioned about it being unable to delete pics. That's terrible.
Everything seems to slow down when keyboarding or an occasional game.
Sometimes I take the battery out and at others, reboot it.
This is getting worse and worse.
But yesterday he bought me an LG Volt to replace it. I'd given him Xmas money in July and he'd bought a Volt, just loving it.
Can't wait for my new Volt to arrive. Worse than a kid at Xmas.
I'm SO eager to say good riddance to this Event.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Kyocera Event

this product is very easy to use

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
trickmaster
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone was great at first but now it resets at least 10 times a day when in not on a Wi-Fi network and just using the regular phone service
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyocera Event

Not recommended

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
gbozo
From: Los Angeles
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a "nice" phone that suffers from a very inadequate processor, which I think is 1 GHz single core. The phone can seem to hang up when it is just trying to catch up with whatever I've asked it to do. Wait a while and it returns to normal. Also, the battery life is very poor. In general I really like Kyocera phones, but this one is not satisfactory.
Pros: android 4.0, large number of apps available
Cons: processor too slow, battery life too short
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyocera Event

no good

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
arturomexico
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone crashes a lot while runing apps, turns off by itself and is very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyocera Event

Bad Phone

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pixi
From: Grand Rapids, MI
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is a nightmare.
I was kinda broke when I bought it and the price looked right, but I should have signed up for a land line instead.
This phoine picks and chooses when it wants to recieve calls or texts. After a month of putting up with it's mood swings, it decided to not load at all. I couldn't check messages because 'messenger was not responding." Go to make a call: "Contacts is not responding." I spent the next month without a phone at all doing all of my talking-to-people via Email on a desktop while saving up enough for something that would work. Do not buy one no matter how broke you are. This phone is a complete and utter waste of money.
Pros: nothing
Cons: it isn't even a phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyocera Event

Not worth a penny

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mommy071414
From: Richlands, NC
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
From the day I got this phone, I have had nothing but problems. Anything you can think of went wrong with this phone. It would take ten minutes just to make an outgoing phone call, Then you couldn't get the phone to hang up. It would turn off whenever it wanted and turn back on. My stupid self thought well maybe I just got a lemon, so I bought another one from walmart brand new. With an hour of activating the phone I had the same problems... You are wasting your time and money purchasing this phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyocera Event

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Kiarah
From: Pensacola Fl,
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is very stupid , the only thing about it thats good is the price. This phone crashes alot, you cant delete any pictures or albums because they will come back and it will be eight more of the picture . I have had ten replacement phones of this kind , im actually thinking about leaving this company because of my horrific experience with this phone . This phone also freezes alot and the games will run slow as Christmas .
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyocera Event

Not Horrible

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Bobby7977
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got this phone about 2 months ago for my kid. He says it isn't bad but is NOT good. He says it freezes and sometimes just randomly shuts down and restarts. He wants a new phone for his birthday and i say i will get him one because he has been good. It was not a bad beginning phone though.
Pros: easy to use, good beginning phone
Cons: bad camera, not a lot of storage, freeze randomly, restarts itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyocera Event

this phone is the worst phone ever!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
LAYLAY1274
From: sioux falls sd
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
when i got this phone i thought it would be a great first phone. well when i got it it was very fast and very goood but then i started having problems with it like people wouldnt be able to hear me when i would talk on the phone. well then i fixed that problem but had wayyyy more . no its starting to turn off on me when im trying to text or do something. the music turns on my itself at the wrong times. it over heats. when i charge it i can take it off the charger nd be fully charge but then around 10ish im at 25%. this needs to be fixed ASAP
Cons: everything
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyocera Event

medicore phone. cheap android. cant complain

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
brianthefisherman
From: ri
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok phone. Worth forty bucks. Tends to get very slow at times. Easy to talk and text. You get what you pay for
Pros: battery life
Cons: speed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyocera Event

the basics

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
kedakeda
From: md
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GOOD FOR THE basics BUT NOT GOOD FOR speaking ON PHONE. CAN BARELY HEAR AND THEY CAN BARELY HEAR ME. PHONE MUTES ITSELF A LOT!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyocera Event

Replacmentphone. Dont waste your money.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Mwhittt
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Freezes constantly. Theres not even enough room for apps i want and my pictures. Shuts off on its own, doesn't anwser calls most of the time. Don't waste your money. Soo happy to be getting the LG Volt this week.
Cons: battery life, everything, freezes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kyocera Event

AWFUL

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
BossMOM
From: Las Vegas
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Never thought I would say; I want my water damaged, cracked screen, random shut down and turn back on "AWE" back but this phone gives me plenty of reasons to do JUST THAT. This less than stellar device is super slow at web searches, apps quit randomly (and I have less than 3 add-ons from the standard come as you are because it can't even support a simple download from playstore without bombing out a few times). I have had for 1wk and this tuuurd is going back ASAP. I have 2 little ones and didn't want to invest in a phone that they might destroy but I am hoping they do this one in. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!
Cons: slow, freezes up, aborts apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kyocera Event

Junk

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pinkdraaagonfly
From: Bay Area, Ca
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is by far the worst phone I've owned, including my flip phones. It can't handle much. At the end of it's short life, it'll black out, reboot itself, and programs will also be in 'not responding' mode quite often.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kyocera Event

Literally worst phone i've ever had

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
clj515
From: urbandale, ia
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is the cheapest phone i've ever owned i would rather own a flip phone, it freezes all the time and is constantly closing my programs, just today my friend called and i had to sit here and watch it ring because the screen was frozen and i couldn't answer it, i tried to call back and guess what my contacts was not responding and closed itself i would not recommend this phone to anyone.. it is the biggest piece of junk ever
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kyocera Event

Worst product ever, literally switched phones and smashed

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
CodyMyers95
From: Kingsley, Mi
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone did nothing but crash, make me mad, drop calls, and make anything, even calling someone, a minimum of a twenty minute process. Hands down the biggest waste of money, EVER!!! Do yourself a favor and NEVER buy this thing for yourself, or anyone you love! Maybe your worst enemy though... It just may make their head explode out of frustration!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kyocera Event

what i expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
srw1
From: MA.
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
wanted to update my review now that i have had this phone almost a year. i had read all the reviews about the phone shutting off and bad battery life, but i had to watch my money so i bought this phone. right away the phone shut off and i had to remove the battery, a year later it is still like clockwork once a month or so i have to remove the battery to restart. other than this the phone still works pretty good, i dont have a million apps, all i use it for is calls,texts, camera and looking up things online. i do have to charge it each night but the battery lasts me all day, even listening to some pandora at work, if you realize your not getting a high end phone and dont need tons of apps, then this phone should work for you, but realize it is a very basic phone, you wont be happy if you expect a ton of stuff from this phone. hope this helps
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kyocera Event

Worst Phone I Ever Bought!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
SwoleMan
From: Indiana
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone does weird stuff when I am trying to talk to someone. I have to put it on speaker just to avoid the craziness. Plus, it acts like it can't handle doing 2 things at once. It freezes a lot! I don't trust any Kyocera phone anymore.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12345...41next>