Customer Reviews for Kyocera Event

Kyocera Event

Featuring a 3.5" touchscreen, Android 4.0, 1GHz processor and 3.2MP camera, the Kyocera Event is a big deal for a small price.
Average Customer Rating:
2.023 / 5
2
 / 
5
(839 Reviews) 839
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (839 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
81
3 stars
73
2 stars
169
1 star
441
183 out of 79323%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
471 Questions | 558 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Event
Review 1 for Kyocera Event

This product does not have great features

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Dale
From: Tulsa, OK
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We were looking for a smart phone for the Virgin mobile carrier. Virgin mobile offer sthis locally. At first I was pleased and excited, but the more I used it, the more I disliked it. It resarts on it's own, and the voice quality is very poor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyocera Event

Horrible

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
chelseagrin101
From: Massachusetts
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worst phone you can literally buy freezes all the time shuts off always not responding. I wouldn't even get this phone for a kid nothing but issue's. I think this phone shouldn't even be on the market at all. I have two of them and they are garbage.
Cons: everything is horrible about it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyocera Event

Not top of the line, but it works.

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Katey115
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
First smart phone. Works ok, some glitches like freezing or closing some apps. It works fine to just get by. I have had it for a year and a half, but after dropping it so many times I have broken my lock button. Until now have been fine with texting and everything, just the freezing at times.
Cons: apps freeze
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyocera Event

terrible

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
harm247
From: phx, az
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is the worst phone I've ever had. its so slow. it freezes and shuts down constantly. spend more money on a better phone. this one is horrible.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyocera Event

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rodana
From: Warsaw, Indiana
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It's was a Good deal for the price. It's useless for anything else
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyocera Event

worst phone I've owned

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
bookat
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I received the phone as a Christmas present from my parents. At the time my mother did a lot of research and saw good reviews on it. They were all lies within the first 6 months my phone was having problems. You could not open the battery to stop running applications. The phone would freeze up and drop calls. Would not even send text messages. So under warranty I received a new one. Within 4 months the second one was doing the same thing. The phone was running too many applications for it to handle and the battery was spazzing out. I reset it twice the first time it worked for a day. The second time I reset the phone it lasted maybe an hour and went straight back to working like junk. Don't buy this phone!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyocera Event

Not worth it..

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Johnnypoker
From: Wisconsin
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this phone and ever since I pulled it out of the package it has been nothing but issues. It says I don't have enough data to update twitter. I don't use Facebook on here cause it works really slow and laggy and crashes a lot.
Pros: it's a cheap starter phone
Cons: can't use more then 2-3 apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyocera Event

Not worth it

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
lizstg
From: ohioville, pa
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have had 3 of these phones hoping the problem with the previous one was just that specific phone. Seems to be just a cheap phone. Works fine for a few months, but that's about it. Freezes up, restarts itself 5X a day, have to uninstall and reinstall apps to work properly, only get half of texts from others and only sends out half of texts. Doesn't travel well-can't use on the go/on the road (as a passenger of course). Just an all around bad phone. Hate to spend the money on a good one, but in this case it will be worth it when I do.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyocera Event

Great Price not so great phone

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Diamondlace
From: Pottsville, PA
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Phone is slow, shuts off randomly even with full battery, lost all contacts when phone decided to do its own factory reset. Apps shut down or fail due to slow processing. I won't be recommending this phone to anyone I know. Will be getting a different phone very soon.
Pros: price
Cons: slow, random power down, battery life
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kyocera Event

Not very good, but good price.

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Rico27
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the phone a little over a month and then it started messing up. I was not able to text anymore, the features and apps started quitting on me.
Cons: apps
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyocera Event

very good for the price!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar
valenti
From: denevr,co
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dropped this phone quite a few times and put it back together...worked like magic
Had it for more than 3 years and performed excellent for me
Very good for the price
love the touch screen
freezes sometimes
Pros: very good for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyocera Event

Nice for the price

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar
C420
From: Hagerstown, MD
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the price no one should Complain about this phone. Works really well for not paying hundreds of dollars.
Pros: good deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyocera Event

Poor Reception

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ABJ629
From: Rock Island, IL
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The reception for this phone is horrible. When talking the caller says all kinds of sounds are heard.. Reception is not clear at all
Cons: poor reception, makes weird sounds to caller
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyocera Event

Great starter smart phone.

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
chrisNY
From: Wallkill, NY
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This being my first smart phone, it was pretty easy to use. Just has a short battery life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kyocera Event

waist of money

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JJBrown12332145
From: Twinsburg ,OH
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone for my birthday in march and in the summer time it started being slow and freezing up and now i cant recieve pictures or it wont send msgs and its hard to pick up the phone bc it crashes. But now december 7th it started freezing, i turn it off wait for a while then tried to turn it back on, nothing worked ive tried for 6hrs nothing happened now i lost all my precious pictures which was memories.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kyocera Event

horrible

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
kate215
From: philadelphia
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is by far the worst phone i have ever had. im annoyed. crashes all the time. shuts off on its own all the time. alot of messages do not come through or if someone calls it will freeze the phone. i have to pull the battery out and reset it this way all the time. it is so frustrating.
Cons: freezes, crashes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kyocera Event

this product is terrible.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
mustanggirl
From: ossian, indiana
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this phone in April after giving my iphone back. I'm on my second one. The apps won't respond or close unexpectedly. The phone shuts it's self off. I can't delete pictures when I do they're back on there an hour later.
Cons: apps battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Martigras
Appleton, WI
 
Please wait while more information about Martigras is loaded.
Additional information about Martigras could not be loaded.
I agree with you completely
Posted December 2, 2014
My husband came home with 2 of these for us. Our 1st Smart Phones.
I didn't want a Smart Phone one teeny bit.
My biggest complaint is what you'd mentioned about it being unable to delete pics. That's terrible.
Everything seems to slow down when keyboarding or an occasional game.
Sometimes I take the battery out and at others, reboot it.
This is getting worse and worse.
But yesterday he bought me an LG Volt to replace it. I'd given him Xmas money in July and he'd bought a Volt, just loving it.
Can't wait for my new Volt to arrive. Worse than a kid at Xmas.
I'm SO eager to say good riddance to this Event.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Kyocera Event

this product is very easy to use

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
trickmaster
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone was great at first but now it resets at least 10 times a day when in not on a Wi-Fi network and just using the regular phone service
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kyocera Event

Not recommended

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
gbozo
From: Los Angeles
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a "nice" phone that suffers from a very inadequate processor, which I think is 1 GHz single core. The phone can seem to hang up when it is just trying to catch up with whatever I've asked it to do. Wait a while and it returns to normal. Also, the battery life is very poor. In general I really like Kyocera phones, but this one is not satisfactory.
Pros: android 4.0, large number of apps available
Cons: processor too slow, battery life too short
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kyocera Event

no good

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
arturomexico
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone crashes a lot while runing apps, turns off by itself and is very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345...42next>