Customer Reviews for Kyocera Event

Kyocera Event

Featuring a 3.5" touchscreen, Android 4.0, 1GHz processor and 3.2MP camera, the Kyocera Event is a big deal for a small price.
Average Customer Rating:
2.034 / 5
2
 / 
5
(814 Reviews) 814
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (814 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
80
3 stars
72
2 stars
166
1 star
423
179 out of 77023%of customers would recommend this product
Customer Questions & Answers:
461 Questions | 547 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kyocera Event
Review 1 for Kyocera Event

The worst phone I have ever had. Save your money and get anything else.

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
jtkiii
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I take good care of my phones. They are never near water or in moist environments of any kind. That said, it is not uncommon for me to take as much as ten minutes to send a text message because the touch screen on this phone, which is only a few months old, likes to click on things on its own. I spend more time hitting backspace and the back button on a text than I do typing a simple sentence. Making a call to a number that is not saved is similarly aggravating for the same reason. I can wake it up from sleep and just watch it click things on its own without being anywhere near it. I can't wait to replace it, and when I do it won't be with another Kyocera.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kyocera Event

Avoid

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
garlicky81
From: grand rapids Michigan
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Got it without reading reviews no wonder it's 30 should be 20 the reviews are spot on with all the problems it has freezing, apps force closing themselves Facebook is useless on this phone and so is YouTube constantly buffers I've wanted to put it through my wall several dozen times battery life is a joke all the pre installed apps is what slowing it down
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kyocera Event

DO NOT BUY. EVER.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Squidward
From: Florida
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not buy this phone. Ever. Don't even think about it. Just hit the back button and forget you ever saw it. Seriously though, this is thee worst phone I have ever bought, I can not even begin to tell you how much frustration this phone brings to me everyday. I am on my second one of these well, because I shattered the screen on the first one and the second one was free. I do admit it is a tough phone though. Freezes so much, everything you do makes it freeze. Always restarts it self. If you see someone with this phone or you have it yourself, take it from them or yourself and burn it, kill it with fire, throw acid on it, blow it up and smash it to pieces. Hope this was helpful, Have a nice day.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kyocera Event

very dissatisfied

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
ddchick75
From: Ponca City, Oklahoma
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The software on this phone crashed on 2 different ones that I tried. I do not recommend this phone. Phone is poor in quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kyocera Event

waist of money

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
JJBrown12332145
From: Twinsburg ,OH
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone for my birthday in march and in the summer time it started being slow and freezing up and now i cant recieve pictures or it wont send msgs and its hard to pick up the phone bc it crashes. But now december 7th it started freezing, i turn it off wait for a while then tried to turn it back on, nothing worked ive tried for 6hrs nothing happened now i lost all my precious pictures which was memories.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kyocera Event

this phone freezes,crashes,and slows down

PostedDecember 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
LilReggie112
From: Chattanooga, TN
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
the phone is horrible I've only had it for three weeks and on the first day after opening it,it froze and was going slow after the first week it would start crashing, after two more weeks it would get stuck in a bootloop and wouldn't load. this phone is good please fix
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kyocera Event

horrible

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
kate215
From: philadelphia
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is by far the worst phone i have ever had. im annoyed. crashes all the time. shuts off on its own all the time. alot of messages do not come through or if someone calls it will freeze the phone. i have to pull the battery out and reset it this way all the time. it is so frustrating.
Cons: freezes, crashes
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kyocera Event

do not buy!!!!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
injimmy
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst phone I have ever owned. worse than flips phones and all. crashes at least 3 times a day and have to hard reset it by pulling out the battery. it was $10 at Target so what ever. trust me, its complete garbage. there is a reason it was $10
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kyocera Event

this product is terrible.

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
mustanggirl
From: ossian, indiana
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this phone in April after giving my iphone back. I'm on my second one. The apps won't respond or close unexpectedly. The phone shuts it's self off. I can't delete pictures when I do they're back on there an hour later.
Cons: apps battery
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Martigras
Appleton, WI
 
Please wait while more information about Martigras is loaded.
Additional information about Martigras could not be loaded.
I agree with you completely
Posted December 2, 2014
My husband came home with 2 of these for us. Our 1st Smart Phones.
I didn't want a Smart Phone one teeny bit.
My biggest complaint is what you'd mentioned about it being unable to delete pics. That's terrible.
Everything seems to slow down when keyboarding or an occasional game.
Sometimes I take the battery out and at others, reboot it.
This is getting worse and worse.
But yesterday he bought me an LG Volt to replace it. I'd given him Xmas money in July and he'd bought a Volt, just loving it.
Can't wait for my new Volt to arrive. Worse than a kid at Xmas.
I'm SO eager to say good riddance to this Event.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Kyocera Event

This phone is not great at all

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
mendalynn22
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone was definitely the worst purchase i have made all year. I have only had this phone for about 3 months and it is terrible. It's slow, freezes very frequently. Everyday i have trouble with this phone. Everyday it turns off by itself, and when i turn it on again it will take me to a screen that says "Process System is not responding would you like to close it" And gives me the option to wait or close when i press either it just stays on the screen and freezes there. When i open one of my apps, like my camera or facebook and etc. it will run okay for a while until a little box pops up that says the app is not responding. Also im not receiving texts from other nor are they receiving any from me from time to time. There are so many more problems with this phone that i cant even explain ! Im more than unhappy with this phone. I wish i could take it back and get a refund !!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kyocera Event

It's not an Iphone or Galaxy, so dont expect it to be one.

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatar
Ryukenblaze
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this phone last year after the buttons gave out on my old phone. I did a lot of research, reading reviews, tech specs, etc. and decided to take my first plunge into smartphones with this device. It is nowhere near the level of the A list phones out there, but at it's pricepoint, who would honestly expect it to be?
It comes with a the full outfit of sensors for an entry level smartphone: Multi touch screen, accelerometer, proximity sensors and they all work normally. It can be a little slow at times, but not unbearably so in most cases, and the biggest offender I find is often google chrome.
It does restart itself on occasion, but I have yet to own a virgin mobile phone that hasn't. It's a basic smartphone, with the basic essential features at a decent price. It's not the greatest phone in the world, but it certainly isn't the worst either. Also, if it gets to laggy/riddled with errors, just do a software reset, your phone will be running like new again in just a few minutes.
Pros: responsive, clear calls, multi touch
Cons: occasional memory leak issues
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kyocera Event

The worst phone in the world..........

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Lady3Bleu
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I would not recommend anyone to buy this phone because the features are poor battery life is poor too.
Cons: don't buy this phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kyocera Event

Do not buy this phone

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
peanutbutter7
From: Austin, TX
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone cannot handle even the most simple tasks in any regularity. It is constantly bogged down it seems. Android is an excellent operating system but this phone is not keeping up. No features if this phone work consistently. Phone calls and texting are both very bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kyocera Event

Entry level phone with poor voice performance

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
Sid1998
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had 2 of them since i figured first one may be defective. Both are marginal at best.
My biggest complaint is the voice part of the phone. I spend half my minutes repeating what i said or asking person in talking to to repeat what they said.
The rest of the phone works as well as can be expected considering the budget price.
Pros: works reasonable for data
Cons: voice
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kyocera Event

this product is very easy to use

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
trickmaster
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The phone was great at first but now it resets at least 10 times a day when in not on a Wi-Fi network and just using the regular phone service
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kyocera Event

bunch of worthlessness in a plastic box.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
bcurtis88
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Completely junk. When you first get it, it works great. After a few months it starts to lag severely bad to the point of getting error messages that every app or process is not responding. When I go to dial a number it sometimes takes the phone 30 seconds or more just to start calling the number. do yourself a favor and never buy this phone. Don't even look at it because it is trash. It serves better as mp3 player and camera but if you use anything else, it will just drag it down.
Pros: battery life
Cons: everything else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kyocera Event

Not recommended

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar
gbozo
From: Los Angeles
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is a "nice" phone that suffers from a very inadequate processor, which I think is 1 GHz single core. The phone can seem to hang up when it is just trying to catch up with whatever I've asked it to do. Wait a while and it returns to normal. Also, the battery life is very poor. In general I really like Kyocera phones, but this one is not satisfactory.
Pros: android 4.0, large number of apps available
Cons: processor too slow, battery life too short
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kyocera Event

no good

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
arturomexico
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone crashes a lot while runing apps, turns off by itself and is very slow
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kyocera Event

Do not waste your money

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Scoo
From: Orlando, FL
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ive had t.his phone for 4 months...it has many problems. Battery life is very poor. Phone turns off and on by its self. Apps on phone routinely don't work. Phone will dial and hang up on its own. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Pros: dont buy
Cons: dont buy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kyocera Event

Bad Phone

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar
Pixi
From: Grand Rapids, MI
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is a nightmare.
I was kinda broke when I bought it and the price looked right, but I should have signed up for a land line instead.
This phoine picks and chooses when it wants to recieve calls or texts. After a month of putting up with it's mood swings, it decided to not load at all. I couldn't check messages because 'messenger was not responding." Go to make a call: "Contacts is not responding." I spent the next month without a phone at all doing all of my talking-to-people via Email on a desktop while saving up enough for something that would work. Do not buy one no matter how broke you are. This phone is a complete and utter waste of money.
Pros: nothing
Cons: it isn't even a phone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12345...41next>